Archies Online Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2022
Complaints 424

File a complaint to Archies Online

Having problems with Archies Online?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Archies Online customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Archies Online reviews & complaints page 21

amruthal
Aug 25, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have a worst online shopping experience with Archie's.I placed an order for a Best Friend's forever card and I was delivered some other card.I called them several times and even sent them the pictures of the wrong card but there is no response from them.Every time I call they give me a new answer.Once they said the have dispatched my correct card the other time they said they will do it shortly.Fed up calling them.It has been nearly 20 days now and no action is taken at their end.

marupudi
    Aug 25, 2015

Hi, I have order some products and the order was misplaced.now im in usa, I asked that i will pay the shipping charges please send my wrong product to usa. They send the link and i have paid the shipping charges. but now they are telling that the product was not available, so we will refund the shipping cost and also the wrong product cost. But it was 1 week i did not get the refund, i was sending the mails every day but no one is respond to my calls and mails. order no: AL[protected]

Billu rana
      Aug 24, 2015

I have received a order from archiesonline today 24 aug 2015. When i have opened it i have found that milkcake smell and have funges. I eat a little bit. After some time later i vomited a lot. So i am requesting u to change my gift order of rakhsa bandan. I have put all the milk case aside. Otherwise strictly action will be taken against the archiesonline. com. Order no -(AL[protected] Phone no- [protected]

nishthaagg
        Aug 19, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Gift ordered on 17 july 15, no[protected] on name of mr. Rishabh Aggarwal, to be delivered at japan.i ordered 2 hampers. Rishabh recived 1 hamper and 2 unethical items which are not supposed to be sent to brother.now no proper response is available from archies site. On 19 aug, at 6pm, I talked to ms. Bhavna but got no proper response

vidhivij
          Apr 29, 2015

I thereby inform you that the products I have received are wrong. I had ordered 2 personalised mugs with different photos but I have received both the mugs carrying out the same photo on both of them. I have had a word with the customer care service but they seem least interested to look into this matter and come up with a solution. From a company like you I really did not expected that to happen. I am really disappointed. Please come up with a solution for this problem. I had to give this to someone on 2 May but just because of you people it seems impossible. Get my mugs changed or otherwise give my money back. Order Number : AL[protected] E mail id. [protected]@hmail.com Phone no [protected]

ShikhaSS
            from Satara, Maharashtra
            Mar 4, 2015

I had ordered gifts for my new born kid from archies website while i was in Belgium.My wife had to call them daily to remind them to send the product.The customer care was very rude.They finally delivered the goods but did not send a teddy worth rs 700.My wife called the helpdesk.They promised to refund but never got the money back. Very disappointing...Never order from this website.

jddave
              Feb 26, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

order no: AL[protected] dated 23.1.15 I have ordered valentine hamper for my wife for delivery on 14.2.15..., considering archies being in business of gifts etc, they know the importance of delivering gift on the day and date of occasion...surprisingly order has been delivered on 12.2.15 with help of courier "blue dart" I was shocked how professional organisation can do this big mistake?...than what is use of occasion. even whole hamper is having nice greeting card which was not delivered, in other words partial order has been delivered before scheduled date...I have tried to approach their official email ID "[protected]@archiesmail.com" and even after 10 minders they even don't care to listen to the customer's grievances...
              Archies-Pathetic Service..

These Archies people have given me mental Agony..O my God, This is beyond my imagination, How come, These people are so unprofessional, pathetic with such a poor service. I have ordered a gift hamper for my brother & it was suppose to reach on 20th August. But..These people couldn't do that as some Blue dart don't deliver that product to that place.I mean..Seriously..This kind of hell excuses are giving me panic attacks.. To contact the costumer service we have to wait for 1 hour in the que as they are damn busy, I have asked Them to mark me a mail But they never did..Waaw...They are not even 1 % bothered what actullay customer service is... pathetic is also a small word..NEVER EVER use archies online services...

Goonj Ita
                Feb 21, 2015

order no - AL[protected] Its very unfortunate to tell you that I am very Disturbed looking at the products I ordered for my wife on our Anniversary from Archies website online. Not only the Product are poorest quality possible but also the products are not the same as I ordered. Different order delivered: 1. Classy White Bangle Set: Instead of White Bangles, Beige color bangles are delivered. Look like they are dipped in Mud. 2. : Black Color Mobile Pouch: Instead of Black, Mobile pouch is delivered in light grey color not to mention its doesn't look any better than the 50 rs pouch from road Side. 3. Neon Orange Gold Sling Bag: Orange color Sling bag (worth 999/-) was ordered while another orange color bang (worth 699/- ) is delivered. Very Very Bad quality again. 4. Beautiful Stone & Pearl Earrings: Unlike the name, the product is different. Dont want this. 5. Black & Golden Clutch, Green Sleek Passport Holder and Blue Pendant set: Its all absolutely not the worth the price. The quality is so bad that I CAN NOT take it . forget about gifting it to my wife. The size of clutch on website is smaller and passport holder can not fit in the passport. Pendent set stones (plastic i think) can fall off any time and there is no finish in product. Not only my important day on anniversary is spoiled receiving the order, I am further spending more time in writing this email. I want REFUND of my Money and please pick the material as soon as possible. I want to return every single piece as you delivered it here. Recieved a phone call in return but yet the goods are not picked up! :(

senthilfm
                  Feb 20, 2015

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I have ordered for gift hamper on 10/02/2015 and before ordering I had confirmed with your sales representative on +[protected] and asked whether that product can be delivered to the address which I had given. They checked and promised me that it will be delivered by 12/02/2015 and so I payed for my order through Net banking. My order ID: AL[protected] I had again contacted on 12/02/2015, 13/02/2015 and 14/02/2015 but all this time they are giving the reason courier have not delivered, we will change courier service and it will be delivered next day. On 17/02/2015, I said i don’t want the order to be delivered please cancel my order and repay the amount as you fail to keep the promise and sent me an mail about the cancellation, they said ok. But to my shock no mail was received about cancellation, when I contacted your sales representative on 20/02/2015 they saying they haven’t cancelled and they will deliver tomorrow. And when i need further clarification they just hanged my call. I had placed an order since it’s a reputed company and I had bought in archies for years and this is the first time had tried through archies online. It is sad that hard earned product name is spoiled through your so called representative and they don’t know the basic manners in handling customers. Most of the time they don’t pick the call or they answer in improper way. It was so frustrating the way they behaved.

Priya Sundar
                    Feb 16, 2015

ordered a gift hamper online and it was supposed to be delivered 3 days back but still the product is not delivered. I tried to the customer care number and am unhappy to say that u guys dont even attend the calls.After multiple tries my call was attended and your employee told that they will get back to me in 15 mins and its almost 3hrs that i dint get any response. Overall a very poor disappointing service. Not sure why do u guys have customer care i[censored] dont even attend the calls.

nia25
                      Feb 15, 2015

I placed an order on archiesonline.com, they misplaced the order. Sent someone's else's to me. Have been trying to contact them since like ages. No replies to the email and no one answers the calls. Pathetic services, waste of time and money they are.

nitin190113
                        Feb 15, 2015

I have ordered a gift via order no-AL[protected] on 08.02.2014
                        with it's proposed delivery date as 13.02.2014 but till now it has
                        been showing order status as "Printed and ready for packing" .It was
                        supposed to be delivered before 14.02.2014 but still it has the same
                        status. Apart from that no one is picking your customer care no for
                        any assistance.
                        I[censored] are unable to fulfill my order please cancel the same.

I'm attaching a screenshot of the order status as on 15.02.2015 for your ready reference.

Sohini Chowdhury
                          Feb 14, 2015

My order no is AL[protected]. I ordered "Greeting Card & Chocolate Box Promise Day Hamper" ( CODE: VAL15174 ) on 6th February 2015. It got delivered on 12th February 2015 . But in the parcel, there was only Greetings Card. Chocolate Box was not at all there. As it was a surprise gift, the recipient did not have any idea about the content. He just signed on the paper and received the parcel. This is a very frustrating situation when you are ordering something for someone special and and he is not getting the exact thing . This is not the end. When I tried to contact their Customer Care, they did not pick up my phone. I specifically ordered in Archies, because I knew it is an authentic trustworthy e-commerce company. Kindly resolve it. Thanks. Sohini Chowdhury Phn : [protected]

neeraj005
                            Jan 12, 2015

The most irresponsible Online store . The management is worst i ordered on 10 jan 2015 order no. AL[protected] and when i called them they just put call on extension The site is showing please check ur order id plz dont buy from archies

reshu05.jain
                              Jan 5, 2015

I placed an order with order no 'AL[protected]' on 28/12/2014 and it was supposed to be delivered on 01/01/2015 but stil (05/01/2015)l it it showing status as " Printed and Ready for Packing" to know about status of my order i called on 31/12/2014 that time the person who picked asked about my mob. no. and confirmed me to revert back within 5 min and this thing has happened 5-6 time till today 05/01/2014 but still no exact status about my order. Archies Worst service..kick out your CRM manager. Reshu Kumar Jain +91-[protected]

very bad customer care

I HAVE ORDERED ONLINE FOR VALENTINES DAY, PACKAGE ATLEAST NEEDS TO BE DELIVERED TODAY. CUSTOMER CARE NUMBERS ARE NEVER ANSWERED. I SEE THE SAME STATUS FORM PAST 3 DAYS. ITS HOPELESS. I WANT MY ORDER DELIVERED TODAY!!!

upenverma
                                Jan 4, 2015

I am order this card (CODE: HNY15-012) but archies are send another card its very wrong and not deliver at a time my delivery date 29/12/2014 but i recieved 31/12/2014. and customer care not proper response.My order detailNew Year Card & Delicious Chocolates HamperCODE: HNY15-012 Order Number :AL[protected] Order Date :25/12/2014 Delivery Date :29/12/2014 Pleae filnd attched both card my order card and i recieved card.

AbhishekDwivedi
                                  Dec 30, 2014

I ordered a greetings card, a teddy with chocolates and a santa mug from Archies online on 7th Dec, 2014. Order Number - AL[protected]. I got a msg that they has dispatched the order on 24th Dec. It was a christmas gift but my friend got the christmas card on the new year. She did not receive the santa mug and the teddy with chocolates. Only the card. I called them but they are not picking up my call. I sent mails but there was no response. Pathetic. I never came across such a pathetic service from online shopping. Never buy from Archies online. They are fraud.

srira37
                                    Oct 30, 2014

Hi, We have placed an order ( Order No : AL[protected] for a gifting item at archiesonline.com on 13th of October 2014 and received the same on 22nd of October 2014. Keeping us surprised the item received was defective and non functioning and looks used. We tried reaching archiesonline.com customer care multiple times but no one ever answered or picked up the call and even no response to the mails sent to their customer care, this clearly depicts their intentional acts of selling defective items and cheating. Request your immediate action on such fraudulent sites cheating people. Thanks Sriram

Suja ray
                                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 20, 2014

I got a soft toy packed for my boss's kid on 20/10/14. It turned out when the child opened the toy the broken scissors fell on his feet causing an injury for which he had to be taken to the hospital for a dressing. This all happend on his birthday party for which i was invited. I was highly embaressed and was the cause of the disruption of a celebration because of carelessness if archies staff who did the packing. This happened in archies branch rajinder nagar on shankar road, new delhi. I have got the scissors back as proof to show them. I want compensation for the same.

rahul19851
                                        Oct 31, 2013

I buyed a showpiece and asked them to gift pack it, but when I reached home and open the packing, it was broken; without wasting time I went to return it back but they refused... They said that when we packed it was fine. This is not done, kindly hire people who are more responsible... Becuase buyers cant check the gift before it is unpacked and these people do not take responsibilty