Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 328

ARVIND bohra
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
Jul 27, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606601

My name is arvind jain. I have a account in axis bank.On 27 july 2017 time 12.30 pm i sent my staff to deposit some amount. My staff met assistant manager regarding deposit of amount. But assistant manager rejected my staff proposal. The reason was deposit amount is 100 rupee note. But what can i do i can deposit whatever amount i have in my hand right. Then assistant manager rejected and told my staff to meet manager. Then manager also rejected saying it will take more time counting your money so you come some other day. Is this the way they treat a reputed company in town? i felt so bad and insulted. Then i asked my staff to come back. I was worried because of the risk bringing back cash from bank is high. So i request to take necessary action against axis bank tiruvannamalai branch as soon as possible. I felt so bad that i decided to surrender my account.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aiswarya A
    from Changanacheri, Kerala
    Jul 27, 2018

refund the amount

Last month before 22nd, one of your dealer in shine (name akash) called me and said that there is an interview for axis bank. First round will be telephonic interview. For that he ask me to pay 2500rupees and he told me that it is refundable. Then one person (name:Ashish Roy ., he told me that he is the HR of axis bank) conducted the interview and told me that I'm selected. Then after 2, 3 days again they called me and inform...
    +12 photos
    ast_fscn
    Jul 27, 2018

Iam axis bank account holder my account no[protected] 33421 axis bank baguihati & other account no [protected]axisbank airportbranch but my account money transper 130000 (One lac thirty thousand) othersaccount[protected] account holder name nanas kumer das only involve bankmanager&other stap help so i amvery happy if you helf me as early as possible
    Hi, Request you to share the registered contact details via DM for us to look into it. Regards Team Axis Bank.

@
      @chinna
      Jul 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I received a call from axis bank. They told me this is for. Card protection.. With out my permission they took my 1899rs from my debit card.. And i call to axis bank they told me this is anathor service.. So we cant help u.

I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise. I will also no more as axis bank customer.. Thanks..
      Aug 30, 2018
      Jul 27, 2018
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response
      Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - http://bit.ly/2Bd1XUj Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
      Membership number- 2453300

shimjith p
        Jul 27, 2018

I have a personal loan and home loan with axis bank. No pending emi yet. I am getting lot's of reminder calls from axis bank. I am totally fed up with this. They usually call at my office time. It is really irritating. I was having a loan with citibank earlier, that experience was peaceful. If this harassment continues, maybe i will have to transfer the loan to someone other banks.

Bineesh Vjose
          from Badagara, Kerala
          Jul 26, 2018

I am annamma abraham i am using axis bank atm situated at samkranthi near kottayam medical college kottayam district kerala state on 22/07/2018 sunday 11 o clock. I try to withdraw 10000 (Ten thousand) rupees, the process on going, suddenly the power cut and machine is stop. I wait 25 minutes infront of the machine then power is coming and machine on re boot it take 15 minutes but my cash not get me. Machine then normal condition i try to withdraw 3000 rs that time. I get 3000 thosand only. I check balane i am shocked rs 10000 and rs 3000 debited my account. How to get my 10000 rs. What i do
          Please do further process to return my money
          My a/c no. [protected]
          Bank. Kottayam district co operative bank.
          Mob. [protected]
          My son email.. [protected]@gmail.com
          Aug 28, 2018
          Jul 27, 2018
          Hi, we request you to liaise with your account holding Bank in the referred matter. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Kartik Chandwania
            Jul 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Kartik chandwania
            10 jul
            To axbmbd

My name is kartik chandwania and i was using a credit card from your bank in year 2008.

I am looking to do a settlement i can pay rs - 10000/- to clear of my due.

Below are the details that i have of my credit card.

Account number: [protected]
            Date opened:[protected]
            Name: kartik chandwania
            Pan number: ahapc7324a
            Dob:[protected]

Kindly check if this can be settle or please let me know the correct contact details of dept that i can contact.

91 [protected]
            Aug 26, 2018
            Jul 26, 2018
            Hi, we tried reaching you today, however unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Aug 23, 2018
            Updated by Kartik Chandwania
            Please contact me on week days after 3 PM

vatr
              Jul 25, 2018

Dear axis team,
              My name is vikas gulab pawar, my credit card no. Is [protected], i have taken home loan from axis, so axis provided me 0 zeo charges credit, as on date i never used it, but i saw on app there are charges for me, i called to call center they said that on 2.4.2018 choose card protection plan, i remember i got call on that day & i always said i am not interested & don't any charge for me for any plan. Pl. Check call records on that day. Finally i never paid for that & i want to closed my credit card account for life time. Pl see in this matter & revert asap. I have called & chat with your customer care for many times, no any response for the same.
              Vikas pawar

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Akshay koundal
                Jul 27, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Refund on amount 898 has been initiated By amazon team on[protected] via transactions id [protected], but same in not reflecting against my card no ending 5305********3421. Please help to sort this payment issue as iam not geeting any kind of support from amazon team, as per amazon team i should by resolved by axis bank team, please help and update me once issue closed.
                Sep 8, 2018
                Jul 28, 2018
                Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Ammu Ammus
                  from Kollam, Kerala
                  Jul 25, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have recieved a call from axis bank... Its a fraud activity... U people took 1899 rs frm my acount... I need my money... Back.. As soon as possible... My name acount name is amritha mathew... And my.. Acount number ends with 7721... And my ifsc code is... Utib0000081... And my relationship number is 4929597... I need my money back... Plz do some fair work for... Me... Axis bank
                  Aug 25, 2018
                  Jul 25, 2018
                  Updated by Ammu Ammus
                  I have recieved a call from axis bank...its a fraud activity ...u people took 1899 rs frm my acount...i need my money...back..as soon as possible...my name acount name is Amritha Mathew...and my..acount number ends with 7721...and my ifsc code is...UTIB0000081...and my relationship number is 4929597...i need my money back...plz do some fair work for...me...axis bank
                  Jul 25, 2018
                  Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - http://bit.ly/2Bd1XUj Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  I had been wrongly transfer Rs 1, 00, 000 to account no [protected] from my current account no [protected] on 12.07.2018 through mobile app.please check and do the needful. kindly refund the amount as early as possible to my account no [protected] .
                  Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2018
                  Hi, we request you to visit any of our nearest branch and raise request to recall incorrect NEFT transfer made by you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Avk chakraborty
                    Jul 25, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

Sir/madam,
                    My a/c [protected] has been freezed scenes last 2o days ago. I asked and request them why my acc is freezed. They don't be able to reply. They refused me everyday.
                    My wife's had an operation on 27th july. I also inform them my issues. But they cant be able 2 help me. I really disappointed to be an account hoder of axis bank.
                    Plz help me i have no time. My wife's had an operation on 27th july. I need money.
                    Mine is Salary Account and consolidated charges for A/C is getting deducted of 804 Rupees. CAn you please why it is getting deducted.

I am using axis bank from last 4 months this been repeating . I need a clarification on this, else I will surely take necessary action on this.
                    Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

nithin.km
                      Jul 25, 2018

negative balance in axis bank savings account

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have an axis bank account. Earlier it was a salary account. After i quit from the company which gives salary via axis bank, i am not using this account. When i checked the account now, it has been showing negative balance. I contacted customer care for closing this account but they said i have to visit the home branch for closing, as i am out of state currently i could not visit home branch.
                      Also, i have been known that as per rbi...
                      nabajyoti1427
                      from Barmer, Rajasthan
                      Jul 25, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have been using axis bank lic visa signature card ending with..7368 since last year. The credit card statement for july '18 (Total outstanding 19441.04) showed a debit charge of inr 571.04 (Inr 483.93 + gst) for not paying an outstanding amount of inr 0.40 (Read 40 paisa)! I have been using multiple cards from different banks and this is for the first time i have seen anything as ridiculous as this. I tried to reason with your customer care service but they refused to reverse the charges and register a complaint. When i asked them to cancel my card, they insisted on paying the whole amount. With no other option and avoiding not again falling into the bank's trap, i have decided to close the card (Sr[protected] after paying the outstanding bill (Inr 19442, including the interest amount). Charging inr 484 interest for 40 paisa is nothing but daylight robbery. Still they are refusing to return the money.
                      Aug 29, 2018
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Updated by nabajyoti1427
                      My name, SR no. and credit card no. already mentioned in the snapshot image. I hope you get my details from my name and SR no. 43383998.
                      Jul 26, 2018
                      Updated by nabajyoti1427
                      The funny thing is when I tried to make payment of 0.4 rupees online, the gateway showed it as invalid amount! See the snapshot

Last 3 month back i recharged the my fast tag account. on 19.7.2018 iam going towards Bangalore when i passed bankapur tollgate i know that some amount debited from my account. i checked my account and see that amount debited as RECOVERY OF MAY
                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2018
                      Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

FintoKSimon
                        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I traveled from cochin to thrissur on 19th july 2018 through paliyekkara toll, thrissur and i used non-fastag line to cross and paid 70 rs in cash. But after 1 hour i got a message saying that amount deducted from my fasttag account also. So in effect i paid total 140 rs. I already registered complaint in fastag site but i am not able to track my complaint status and yet to get a refund also.

Request a refund of 70 rs to my fastag account.

Got a mail from fasttag support team with ref: sr[protected]

Attaching the receipt copy of cash payment and hope you will have all the fastag records based on the above complaint reference number.

Please verify the time and date and do the needful.
                        Aug 7, 2018
                        Great. Issue is fixed. Got a SMS from axis, saying the request is closed and when i logged in to Fastag account i could see the amount credited back. Thank you Team for the quick action.
                        Jul 25, 2018
                        Hi, we are here to help. Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Jul 26, 2018
                        Updated by FintoKSimon

amin vhora
                          Jul 24, 2018

Dear sir/mem
                          On dated 30/06/2018 some how 1899/- INR debited in my account i was visited 3 time in axis bank branch but they say we didn't know about this you can call helpline.
                          I called different helpline numbers which given by branch & finally i reached source at one assist service. they said your mobile no. not registered with us.
                          till date i didn't get my refund!
                          lots off crorepati peoples who takes loans from you in billions & go out from country. Indirectly you are arranging your money this way from us???
                          who's income 10k per month & you are debiting 1899/- how could you do this??
                          kindly requesting to you please refund my amount & train your branch employees (they don't know about deduction).

Statement attached for your ref.

DHPLsrishti
                            Jul 24, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Writing this complaint third times. Still didn't received any kind of reply from axis bank.

I srishti dikshit on behalf of mr. Nikhlesh mishra writing this mail to you.

As mr. Nikhlesh mishra took the facilities of auto loan and home loan from axis bank, shaheed path branch, lucknow.

His auto loan a/c no. Is alr[protected].
                            Home loan a/c no. Is phr[protected].

I would like to tell you that mr. Nikhlesh mishra paid every installments timely, there was no delay on his part. As you all can check in your systems.

Now the problem is, when mr. Nikhlesh mishra paid installments timely through cash then also there are some bouncing charges approx rs. 509/- per month. Why so?

When mr. Nikhlesh mishra has deposited his installments timely, then how these bouncing charges came to his way?

He personally visited the branch many times, today i also visited the shaheed path branch to ask them that from where these bouncing charges are coming? Here i met mr. Singhal (Deputy manager) asked him to kindly give us some sort of waiver, he totally denies this statement of mine and said that mr. Nikhlesh mishra is not liable for any kind of waiver.

Am not understanding one point that how mr. Nikhlesh mishra is made liable to pay these bouncing charges? When he is paying installments timely? I don't think so that he has made any kind of default during emis payment.

Mr. Nikhlesh mishra is continuously receiving notification regarding payment of these bouncing charges. Mr. Mishra is a reputed person of lucknow. These kind of charges from a reputed bank, is not right at all.

This type of behaviour from bank is harassing mr. Nikhlesh mishra.

Its a request from our side that kindly give us waiver from these wrong bouncing charges and also please clear all these incorrect charges. So that mr. Nikhlesh mishra can live without any kind of tension.

​have made many complaints regarding the same. Also submit my complaint on consumer complaint board. Complaint id no. Is 2017633.

​mine 1st complaint was registered on 14.07.2018 and the 2nd one was registered on 17.07.2018.

Kindly resolve the issue regarding the same, as mr. Nikhlesh mishra is receiving mails and notifications regarding the same continuously. These notifications are mentally harassing him.

In case of any query, you can mail me here or you can call me on this number - ​​[protected]​ or you can mail me @ [protected]@gmail.com​

​contact number of mr. Nikhlesh mishra is [protected]​.
                            Aug 24, 2018
                            Jul 24, 2018
                            Hi, request you to share the contact details of account holder for us to liaise with him. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                            Jul 24, 2018
                            Updated by DHPLsrishti
                            Have already mentioned the details of account holder in my complaint.

But still name of the account holder is Mr. Nikhilesh Mishra, his contact number is [protected].
                            his email id is nikhil.[protected]@gmail.com

His Auto loan A/c no. is ALR[protected].
                            Home loan A/c no. is PHR[protected].
                            Above customer id against my current axis bank account no [protected] is showing invalid during first time registration.
                            Balance amount is also showing negative from couple of day at the time of atm withdraw.
                            I am unable to use internet banking due to invalid customer ID or' transaction through atm due to negative balance.

reminder-2 waiver from incorrect charges - Comment #3165724 - Image #0
                            Hi, Sorry for the trouble. We wish to inform you that as there is lien in the account hence you have not been able transact. We request you to visit the branch for the further information. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            I have Axis bank card they put my bill in my salary account that's why I m facing lots of issues and also i request for settlement they refuse what can I do
                            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2018
                            Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                            Regards, Team Axis Bank.

prkhan
                              Jul 24, 2018

Address: 560103

I have deposited another bank cheque into axis bank, vedayapalem branck on 07/07/2018. My home branch in bangalore koramangala branch 80ft road, even my salary account also here itself. I had 3 times call with home branch axis bank. There is no proper response. I have raise the complaint on 21/07/2018 saturday mrng around 11 am (Complaint num :[protected]. I got call from same day evening around 7.00 pm.

Problem: nellore branch guys are telling they had send mail to bangalore home branch axis bank. But bangalore branch guys not at all responded that's the reason nellore branch guys are wait state. They had sent cheque to bangalore branch 19/07/2018. (Note: what about costumer thinks whether cheque was missed or what, because there is no communication massage or mail). They are telling some name mismatch is happen from cheque and my account name. Just my initial name changed the end. It's not a big deal they have my details, they can contact me to the phone and confirm it within seconds.

Note 1: they don't have sense to acknowledgement about cheque where it's deposited, hold or processing state?.
                              Note 2: when i have raised the compliant at that time only they will response otherwise they won’t care seems

Note 3: i don't know the reason what they want to tell, my concern is they want to initiate the issue whether it's hold or process some thing about the status. I will go for immediate action on that and close it asap.

Conclusion: i have some commitments, i am fully dependent on this cheque amount. Because of the delaying process from axisbank, i had taken money from out side for interest rate. So unnecessarily why i want to pay money from my pocket. Because of this axis services i have lost so much interest each day. Also want put money on some investment of property, because of it's got delay that price was went up depends of competition of day by day. I lost 1.5 lakhs. Who is the responsible for lost.
                              Ex: think like from bake rules. If any costumer wont pay some emi for schedule date of every month. If that costumer paid emi amount few day late, then bank will take late charges. There is no excuse from bank. Then why i should loss my amount?

I want the cheque amount + each day of interest +lost amount.

Rahamathulla
                              Aug 30, 2018
                              Jul 24, 2018
                              Hi, we are here to help. Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Jul 25, 2018
                              Updated by prkhan
                              Hi Axis Team,

1) Here my question is how was your bank process work. I think presently all of the banks online process. What about your bank ?.

2) If you are bank was online banking means, I have submitted my cheque on 07/07/2018. why i didn't get any communication mail or message (already they have my register mobile number and mail-id)? .

3) According to the bank rules any cheque deposited into any bank means with in 7 working days should be close the status. But i didn't get any communication things, also i had called 3 times to axis koramangala branch. Where was you are followed the rules?

4) If for example according to the you are rules, some one have to pay some EMI amount to the bank. If he was delayed 3 days to pay the EMI. Is it your bank was excuse that with out interest rates of 3 days?

So because of you are bank irresponsible services it's happen, Also was plan to invest on some personal things. I have lost money. Please clarify the above all the notes.

Rahamathulla

Nagarajan .A
                                from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 24, 2018

I am wrongly credited rs.15000/- (Ac: [protected]) via phone pay app on 30.04.2018 (Utr :[protected]. My branch manager many more times send mail that br (Kolkata br) but no recovered that amount. Kindly attend my problem sir, am facing many more problems last three months in my family reason for this amount sir. Kindly recover the amount sir.
                                Aug 31, 2018
                                Jul 24, 2018

MY CONTACT NO : +91-[protected]

MY ACCOUNT DETAILS :

NAME : A.NAGARAJAN

ACNO : [protected]

IFSC : SBIN0007606

AMOUNT : 15000/-

TRANSACTION ID :[protected]

ERROR CREDIT ac detials:
                                Ac no : [protected]
                                Date : 30.04.2018

Thanking You sir

with regards
                                A.NAGARAJAN

kashinath P
                                  Jul 23, 2018

On[protected] i made a payment of rupees 1343 thrice, i. E. Three times at a single store using bhim upi. Among three transactions only one was successful and other two are failed transactions. Now my concern is about these two failed transactions where the amount has been deducted from my account which should be credited within 48 hours of transaction but not credited. Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.

A/c no: [protected]
                                  Name: kashinath s/o nagshetty
                                  Mob no: [protected]
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Aug 26, 2018
                                  Jul 25, 2018
                                  Hi, Thank you for reaching out. Please elaborate your specific concern via inbox for us to assist you. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

jaya0609
                                    Jul 23, 2018

Address: 600061

I got a multiple phone calls from axis bank one assist services and they said it was a security check about the bank account and the card details. Then they started talking about the benefits they are offering from the one assist services. After that they said about deducting rs.1899 from my account, which i did not want. So, i want to deactivate my one assist service from axis bank. Which i tried via phone to the same number that called me multiple times, but the call is not going. Whether anyone can assist me with this. I want to deactivate the one assist service and also want the money refunded.

Aug 23, 2018
                                    Jul 23, 2018
                                    Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Riddhi

Team OneAssist