Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 330

divakar75
Jul 18, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

Sir/madam,

Our Partnership "Laxmi Narasimha Investments" wanted to open an Current account in AXIS BANK, Tilakawadi branch, Belagavi. We have submitted the application on June 25 2018 with all the documents required for account opening But still account is not opened. A week back they have raised a quarry that they wanted SEBI Registration certificate as this was share trading firm. But unless we submit bank details how can sebi will give certificate to us. For the same purpose we wanted a bank account as we have to send bank details to NSE BSE along with the registration fees.

PLZ look into the matter urgently as it was already delayed process.

DIVAKAR NAYAK

(Partner Laxmi Narasimha Investments)
Aug 20, 2018
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 18, 2018
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we are here to help! Please share your contact number via private message and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Jul 19, 2018
Updated by divakar75
ph :[protected]
Jul 19, 2018
Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Jul 23, 2018
Updated by divakar75
सर
मेरे किसान क्रेडिट कार्ड खाते से खरीब 2017का कपास का बिमा काट लिया है और मेने कहा की मेरा कपास का बिमा नहीं काटना ह अन्य फसल का करना है और कलेम नही देते है आसा करता हूँ की आप मेरी सहायता करेगे
धन्यवाद
pawan deharu's reply, Jul 14, 2018
बिना कलेम सिकायत
My credit card is dispatched by blue dart and they r saying the pin code is not matched so they did not give it to me unless axis bank will send them one email that credit card deliver to the same person as on the card by taking residential proof of that person
Kindly solve my problem and give me my credit card
I cant be able to do kyc in branch they are saying that you dont have an account but i have virtual card and account no. Your agent had called me and opened the account at that time also plzz call me quick on [protected]

current account open - Comment #3160795 - Image #0
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 23, 2018
Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shibani Sinha
    Jul 18, 2018

Lady named Gayatri Yadav from collection called me today from # [protected] and was not at all ready to listen to my problem as why I am unable to make my credit card pymt. She was ill mannered and was kind o[censored]sing scare tactics that is not supposed to be used by collection any more. She irritated me and was not at all allowing me to speak. Even if I tried to stop her by raising my voice she was not ready to listen. She kept interrupting me and was kind of misbehaving on the call. She even threatened to freeze my bank account that got no connection with my credit card. It's totally illegal. I am really not liking the way Bank is dealing with me as a old customer who has a genuine problem. Please help.

Shibani Sinha
    Customer id:[protected]

Shahid parwez
      Jul 18, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700123

Sir/Mam
      I had booked IRCTC ticket online on 25.6.2018 and made payment from zaakpay.com but my ticket was not booked and money was debited from my Axis Bank account. I register my complaints both in axis bank and IRCTC . IRCTC replied that they not received any payment and bank replied that transactions was successful and money was received by ZAAKPAY. Acts bank provided me transactions detail which are as follows:
      Amount - Rs 736.8 ( By Axis Bank)
      Date -. 25/06/2018
      Transaction I'd - [protected]
      My Account No - [protected]
      Bank - Axis Bank
      Deduct Axis Bank Transaction - INB/[protected]/ZAAK

transaction with reference number (PRN) ZP56f70c846a745
      My email address - [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly take action and refund my money please.

Gopalakrishnadba
        Jul 18, 2018

Address: 560029

My loan number was:PPR[protected]. I took in Bangalore.

I took the loan of RS 5lac. And past two years on words I am paying. Last month Jun and July pending 2018 and I told to agent I will pay in couple of day. Bit the agents threatening and harrassing me in phone and abusing to say the word thif and call to my father and aggressive and harrassing to say your son is thif and he took loan and he absconded. We will send police to your home and saying i[censored] have land sold that land and pay the loan. They are continue call to my father number.

I took the loan and I will pay the amount but theses guys harrassing to my. Father. If some thing. Happened to my father and me it will because of your loan agents only.

I have loan in Hdfc and ICICI they are very polite and they do their job profisionally. But axis bank employee all are rowdey and gundaas..

Please find the below contact details

Shankar:[protected]
        Keshav:[protected]

Gopala

Bhavin Nagda
          Jul 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I am having a Corporate Account with Axis Bank.
          My Company name is Cartesian Consulting Pvt Ltd.
          My Name is Bhavin Bhailal Nagda

The Cartesian’s Axis Bank Executive while opening the account sold me a Credit Card giving me wrong information like,
          It has a limit of 4Lacs+ It’s a lifetime free credit card and so on.

The card that I received had a limit of 1, 60, 000 so I blocked the credit card on a very next day by calling customer care executive.
          I have not even used the card.
          The executive said that he/she had blocked the card.

Last week when I received the Credit Card Statement, I was surprised to see that the card was not blocked.
          Instead I received the Statement with payment due of 1200 Rs which I am not willing to pay.

This effects my CIBIL Score.

Also I would like to add that while opening the account also he took around a month to do so.

I raised the concern with him about the Credit Card and from past 3 weeks he is giving me false promises saying it will happen today-tomorrow-Next Week.

The Executive Name is Shailesh Dubey: [protected]/[protected]
          His Email Id is shailesh.[protected]@axisbank.com

The Good part was, one of My Axis Bank RM tried to reach me at the same time when Shailesh told he will resolve the problem from his end.
          Since I didn't wanted to raise the issues from multiple sources to avoid conflict, I told my RM that Shailesh is resolving.

Now I don't want to reach out to my RM and again go into following up calls and everything.

I am having a very bad experience with Axis Bank.
          Right from Opening the Account to Selling Wrong Credit Card to Applying for Loan to Applying for Top Up Loan.
          All the services that I faced in each of this was pathetic.
          Worst I would say.

Bhavin Nagda

prakashdevaraj
            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 17, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/Madam,
            03.07.2018(7.00pm) in this day i was gone to withdraw the amount in axis bank ATM at nanjai uthukuli, erode(dt). after all processings completed, when the amount come out at the time suddenly powercut. So i didn't get the money..only received 4000 debited message. still (17.07.2018) now the amount not refund in my saving account.i'm in lot of struggling.. so please kindly check it and do repayment as soon as possible. thank you..

er.satyajit
              Jul 17, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

I have been receiving calls and sms regarding emi payment of Rs.7700 every day for personal loan, which I have never availed from Axis Bank. They are calling me and asking for "Tapas Kumar Mohanty" whom I dont know at all. Whenever I am asking to them to delete my mobile no from their database, they show their inability. I also called on [protected] seeking help. They avoided the issue and said we will get back to you later. Also contacted at my home branch, they are also helpless. Every body is unable to do anything about this matter but all are ready to harass a person with out any reason. In a day minimum 15 times I am getting calls from Axis Bank for default of loans. I have the only data about the loans which I am getting by sms are- SB Account ending No - 872784 & Loan account ending no - 783727. I am a axis bank customer since past 12 years. And this type of harassment not at all expected nor justified from axis bank side. Request to take immediate action regarding the issue.

kunnu12
                Jul 17, 2018

Address: 832103

A very bad service by axis bank, my mobile no is [protected], i have an account in ghatsila branch, ac no-[protected], this is the second time I applied for personal loan, I was having offer of rs 2 lacs so I applied for loan, axis bank customer care contacted me and told sir you have an offer in your account of rs 2 lacs kindly use it, so he directed me and I applied for loan of rs 55000.My lead id of application is[protected], and told me that within 72 hrs loan amount will be credited to your account, but after 144 hrs no amount is credited in my account.Also my loan offer have been wasted by them, this type of service a pvt bank is giving to customer.

S-ter Bungz Filla
                  Jul 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

My name is Esther Dilbung Lamkang .I would like to complain so many issue i faced with you guys ans i regret choosing you as my salary account.
                  1.I was told that i will get lots of benefits with Axis like as loans and Credit cards with so many offers. 4 banks came to us in our joining day, ICICI, CITI BANK, HDFC and AXIS. Listening to all of them, i chose AXIS as they said that il get a neo Credit card with limit of 50000 but instead i received the limit of 15000 only.So i call and they said im eligible only for 15000 and i can request after 6 months or a year.I agreed.

2.I needed a loan for repairing my house at Manipur and im currently residing at Delhi but my mom and sister live there and due to some heavy rainfall and storm there is a leakage at home and since my Father died last year, I am the one who look after my family but you guys rejected my loan Stating INTERNAL BANK NORMS.While on the other hand one of our colleague got his loan from HDFC even though he has the same score as me and first time credit card holder and No other loan has he ever applied same like my case but he got approved.Now im not trying to compare or compete the banks but i feel so stupid and fooled by the AXIS Bank representative Ravi Gupta phone number [protected] who fooled with those fake Advantages of opening and account in Axis bank, neither am i getting loan from you and neither can i help my family.
                  3.On 13th July 5:30 pm i received a call from Axis representative NEHA and said i have a pre approved credit card with Minimum 150000 limit on it and ask me to submit my papers.Which i did but it got rejected.
                  4. My address in my account is still with my Office adress even though i inform the bank representative before opening the account to make my permanent address as my adress in Adhaaar card and the communication address as my Delhi residential address, but nothing changed

I would like to inform you I never searched for any help from Axis Bank. They give us the advertisement and when we apply for it, it gets rejected.

I dont kNow about others but i applied loan knowing that i can pay and i have been working for nearly 6 years and yes i have been receiving My salary in SBI account and that's my only account, but i change to AXIS when i joined this company where im currently working FISERV INDIA PVT LTD, and my salary account is with you guys and my salary is 27400 and i can pay my loans.Im well aware and didn't just close my eyes and applied for loan.I calculated the emi in the Bank Bazaar app and i can afford it.

I dont know what the internal norms is, but I would request to kindly trust in me and even if you guys want me to visit you all in the bank then im happy to meet but atleast If you can help me to repair my house with just a loan of 150000 loan with tenure of 3 to 5 years, i can atleast proved a little bit to my family Or else i would request you to kindly Close my account from Axis and i will be the Worst customer of your bank ever.If i can chose and think that your Bank would be the best for me, why cant you guys atleast believe in me once and provide a loan or Credit carf with good limit as the Neo credit card that i have with me, i have never missed a payment.

DipAkanksha
                    Jul 16, 2018

Address: 560048

Loan Account Num-PHR[protected]. Pathetic experience with axis bank LOAN DEPARTMENT since the day our loan is approved we have never faced anything good, we just got ways that will lead to an unnecessary harassment.
                    Each time we had problem at the time of disbursal, even after giving each document before time we only had the loan disbursed after due dates. The worst case which ignited fire was the loan is disbursed without a disbursal letter and without customer signature and double the amount that was due for disbursal.
                    One more case where the due date has been passed by 8 days but still the DD has not been given and we will be penalized for a late fee. Worst ever customer service experience from Axis bank the so called "top privatized bank".
                    Dear all my personal advice, please please please do not do any transactions specifically in reference to loan as that will really be a costly offence. My bad luck that i have been a dedicated customer of Axis bank from last 8 years.

Deep666
                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144211

I have applied for the post of lecturer in meritorious school of PSEB mohali (Ref. No[protected]. For fee submission, I have made three transaction of 1000/-. first two unsuccessful transactions from HDFC VISA card on 5 july 2018 and last successful transaction from SBI VISA on 6 july 2018. When I contact HDFC bank, they tell me that first two transactions claimed by acquiring bank. Please do the necessary action.

Ref. No.39152305
                      Ragd. No. 1817049

Anjir gautam
                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jul 16, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I opened one ASAP saving account through internet and I want to apply for debit card but I don't know how to apply so I called toll free number and one girl received the call and I said her that I want to get some information about debit card then she said that she is transferring my call to debit card department but no one has received the call and I didn't get any reply and they didn't call me back.

Umesh Hegde
                          Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

Hi, I performed 2 transactions from my Axis bank and both the times the transaction got successful debiting from my SB account, but it did not reach the Merchant (Tata Sky) account. Here below are the details:

1) 1 Complaint: Recharged with Rs. 465/- on 15-May-2018
                          Complaint Ref no with axis bank: [protected] - AXMOB/DTHR/9T24YMUH6653/[protected]/150518
                          - Confirmation mail from transaction is not successful. (Unsuccessful proof)

2) 2nd complaint: Recharged with Rs. 460/- on 19-May-2018
                          - Complaint Ref no: [protected]- INB/[protected]/AXIS DTH RECHARGE/.

I checked with TataSky support, and they said they didn't receive any transaction amounts on both these days (15th and 19th May). Without any amount seeing in their account they cannot do anything, I got to know from them.

I followed up with Axis bank customer support multiple times, forwarded the email received from Tata Sky that the transaction is not successful, as Axis bank requested to get this email for confirmation from Merchant bank.

I followed up with Axis bank numerous time on these 2 transactions, and not getting any favorable reply and resolutions for these amount. They mentioned to follow up with mobile service provider, contact Axis bank branch etc etc whenever I called them and check on it.

Kindly do the needful, thanks.
                          Aug 16, 2018
                          Jul 16, 2018
                          Hi, we are here to help. Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                          I have opened salary account last week but still my account not activated.I have submitted all my documents to concerned person.
                          Account number:[protected]

Rakshitha Rajeev
                            Jul 16, 2018

rude response from customer care representative

Address: 560001

I called up the customer care service for Axis Bank at [protected] to ask about the credit card status on 16th July 2018. They told me to contact my branch and gave me the contact number which was[protected]. I would like to mention here that the representative whom i spoke to at [protected] was very professional and gave all the information I needed.

When I called my main branch at[protected], a female representative...
                            jovan singh
                            Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I Mr. Jovan Singh did transfer money another acount by mistake by IMPS through mobile net banking on date 13/07/2018 at 13.20 in the a/c no.[protected] which was wrong transaction correct a/c no. is[protected] of Mr. Bhoop Singh in kanara bank kundol agra.i have already complain customer care of axis bank on date 13/07/2018.my request no. is[protected].
                            i have transfer 45000 rupees by my a/c no.[protected].so pls revert my money my acount imediately.

jovansingh
                            mob. no.[protected], [protected]

Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151301

As per your bank information that the sum of Rs.15/- has been deducted out of my a/c no, [protected] regularly.plus service charges without my consent.

t.The bank charges noted above be refunded to my a/c because I have not given any consent for SMS alert.I have already given a requests to bank regarding the same for closing the same.
                              I have already sent the mails to Raman office regarding the same matter.But no response recd.from the bank.So, pls.satisfied me & oblige.

Note:- If any service be given to me that should be with my concent.

Keshav Rai.S/O sh. Wazir Chand

A/C no.[protected]

Cont [protected].

Raman 151301.demanded,

DTD, , , 21/04/2018
                              Aug 17, 2018
                              Jul 16, 2018
                              Hi, sorry for the inconvenience Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Pls send me monthly without posword statement imidiatly

Shelbongmoi
                                from Kombai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

Hi this is shelbongmoi khaling, I would like to request you to remove the lein amount from my salary account.
                                Would like to clear by next month.
                                No information that it will get lein, so little bit upset o the service.
                                Anyways I would request you if you can remove the lein from my salary account.
                                Customer care numbers are not connected at all.
                                They will put us on hold and that too charges applied for the called and never attend and disconnected .
                                Disappointed service.

zaid443
                                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 15, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247554

Hello sir. Sir mera account axis bank me hai kal hi mere account se 605 Rupies debited hue hai consolidate charge ke aur uspe 108 rupies gst charge laga hai sir i want to know ki paise kyun kate hain jabki mera last month me 5 thousand se niche ni raha hai balance pura maintenance karke chala hun han 2 3 days kuch eisa hua jo mujhe paise nikalne pade. Lekin2 days me mene puri limit ki hai aur jab mene account open karaya tha bank walo ne ye bola tha ki taransection chalta rehna chahiye har Mahine maintenance karke rakhna hai... Aur account open hone ke baad jab mujhe call aaya unhone 10 days bola tha lekin mene 2 days me pura maintenance kiya jo ki mujhe urgent me kuch paise nikalne pade. Ab sir bank fraud hai ya kya problem kyun cut kiye hain you can check my statement... My account last digit number is 44662403... Plz check and remove my issue and help me carefully plzzz otherwise I'll the complaint

Ten153
                                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                    Jul 15, 2018

Address: 737101

Most 3rd class bank . Greedy Vultures only waiting to screw you. Useless service providers who only encumbers their customers . Every month unnecessary charges disguising it as consolidated charges. I ve been more than 10 yr customer of this bank. Only thing they actually know how to do is mentally harass and play sly games against there customers . Spit on this bank. Worst of the worst
                                    Aug 17, 2018
                                    Jul 16, 2018
                                    Hi, thank you for reaching out. We request you to elaborate your concerns via DM, along with your number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Sumantraju143
                                      Jul 14, 2018

Address: 560100

Rs1030 + 185.40(gst) has been deducted with info as "Consolidated Charges for A/c"
                                      What the hell...how can u people more than Rs1000 from my account without any clearcut reason. Are you people have any sense or not. You idiots are just looting us in the name of banking!!!
                                      GIVE MY MONEY BACK OTHERWISE I WILL SERIOUSLY DRAG YOU FRAUDS TO SUPREME COURT.