Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 503

File a complaint to Bangalore Development Authority [BDA]

Having problems with Bangalore Development Authority [BDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] reviews & complaints page 16

GB Raghavendra Swamy
Feb 18, 2020

I gb raghavendraa swamy was allotted the bda site number 231, 5th block, arkavathy layout, layout code 83 and accounts code 481 dated 16.6.2016. Willingness sought by the authorities on 26.9.2019 for the allotment of an alternative site at nadaprabhu kempe gowda layout and the willingness letter to the authority was submitted on 11.10.2019. There is no further response from the bda officials regarding this as yet. Requesting the consumer officials in settlement of the issue at the earliest.
Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have applied khata on Oct 26 2019, my acknowledgement number is BD007S[protected].
As per the process I have to receive khata in 15 working days, till date I have not received khata. Almost 114 days over. Please help me to get the khata.
There is no street light in my road which can cause accident and it's fully dark I request you to put street light in my road
Smv layout 1st Block no drainage, no power connections, no cavery water facility, we are facing past 5years no body response Bda complex vijayanagar pl. Take action pl. Contact my no. [protected]

delay in the allotment of alternate site at nadaprabhu kempe gowda layout - Comment #3667147 - Image #0
likki Jessica's reply, Mar 20, 2020
No body response Bda complex vijayanagar bangalore 560079, past 8 years same issues facing.

Reshma.zara
    Feb 7, 2020

Address: Jc nagar, bagalore, 560006

We have site in banashakri 6th stage, 4th h block, we want to construct the home, but bda is not giving building plan approval, they are saying that they dont have objection we can construct the house. But we want the bda plan for home loan, we are struggling from past 2 years to take the approval. Sir it has been 20 years past, we have all the documents but why there is no improvement there, and we are getting calls saying that it is litigation, sir please help us, we have only hope of that site,
    Sir please help me to get the bda approval on building plan
    Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have applied khata on Oct 26 2019, my acknowledgement number is BD007S[protected].
    As per the process I have to receive khata in 15 working days, till date I have not received khata. Almost 114 days over. Please help me to get the khata.

Mahesh Kumar B.B
      Jan 21, 2020

Hello... Sir this is mahesh. I had applied for e-khata on[protected]. But still i not got e-khata. I had paid the tax amount on[protected]. But still dint got khata already 5 months over still it is showing under process only. So i am lodging grevience. Do the needfull work for the mentioned period so i lodging grevience on bda revenue office west. Thank u
      Request you to let us know the status of my EMD refund. I got EMD BDA number which is busy all the time [protected].
      Hello sir I have applied for e Khata in the month of march as on the website I waited patiently for Khata transfer. Ironically no reply I approached the BDA office at Banashankari and was amazed to know from office staff that no one get online Khata and they are making me run everyday from corner to corner without solution. I bening a doctor cancelling seeing sick patients and standing front of them to make them do their work and it’s so humiliating the way they respond and without any kick backs they don’t even speak to public . I am really depressed the way they are handling. I am attaching my acknowledgment copy and I request please get it done at the earliest.
      Contact [protected]

about e-khata - Comment #4041365 - Image #0
      Varun Byrappa's reply, Aug 24, 2022
      BD006S220002753

Vinayvinz
        Jan 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

This is to inform you that there is no development in the bda layout for the last 15 years. There is no proper road its all mud road and nobody from bda is bothered about it also there are no lights on the road no water facility has been given. If this is the way bda is going to handle things i think you guys should change your name as (Bnda) bangalore no development authority. Stop fooling people with your dramas, there are close to 1000 houses built in the layout but no facilities. This is located in the city center kalyananagar (Arakavathy layout) is the location around the bda layout every rural area has got the basic amenities like road water etc. When will guys develope the layout??? It is better you develope the already allocated space and then concentrate on bangalore city. Really frustrated the way how you guys are managing. I hope to see a response to this.

Vittal Kumar B.S
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Dec 16, 2019

Address: CSG International, Building 7b, Embassy Tech Village Road, Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur, 560103

There is a skywalk at ecospace (Bellandur). This helps pedestrians cross the road safely. But, there is no skywalk near embassy tech village (Bellandur), where there are lot of companies. Because of lack of a skywalk, pedestrians find it difficult to cross the road to reach embassy tech village. Request the authorities to build a skywalk near embassy tech village (Bellandur), similar to the one at ecospace (Bellandur).
          this is regarding very bad road maintenance in BDA Layout, Lalbahadur Sastri Nagar, Anjanapura 11th block extension.

L&T team placed few pipe lines by digging newly maintained tar roads.Now the road condition was very bad and unable to drive or walk on the road.

Kindly check and request to put back tar road.Please do the needful.

Vinay_vvce
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Dec 15, 2019

Address: 560102

There is no street lights in jigani anekal road, travelling post 8pm is very difficult and there is no road widening / double road completed from kumbaranahalli to jigani apc which is very dangerous driving on this road. Also i have seen so many accident and theft happening there as no street lights over there, kindly take this as a request from people travelling from this remote area.

Vinay n

Padmashri Aski
              Dec 11, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

I own a site in jnana bharati ward 129, rr zone. Recently, in june i had applied for house plan approval in bbmp office and the strange thing is it got rejected stating my site comes under buffer zone. My site is east facing to the road and to the west it has swd with 5 sq. Ft and the whole row is full with all the houses constructed and occupied. The same is also mentioned in the allotment letter which is provided and allotted by bda itself. If i ask bbmp as per new orders we don't provide approval to such sites which are in buffer zone.
              Can bda please consider this and solve such issues. If i ask bbmp they are telling please contact bda. We are paying tax to bda and approval has be given by bbmp. I have now become a football. Bda should consider this and allocate a replacement site to this.

Siddu Raj
                Dec 7, 2019

Address: 7th main 7th cross, RPC layout, vijaynagar 2nd stage, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

ನಮಸ್ತೆ,
                ನಂಬರ್ 187, 7ನೇ ಮುಖ್ಯರಸ್ತೆ, 7ನೇ ಅಡ್ಡರಸ್ತೆ, ಆರ್. ಪಿ. ಸಿ ಲೇಔಟ್, ವಿಜಯನಗರ 2ನೇ ಹಂತ, ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು 560040 ಈ ಮೇಲ್ಕಂಡ ವಿಳಾಸದಲ್ಲಿ ಸರಿ ಸುಮಾರು 20 ವರ್ಷಗಳಿಂದ ಬೇರೆ ರಾಜ್ಯದವರು ವಾಸವಾಗಿದ್ದು ಈ ಮನೆಯವರಿಗೆ ಯಾವುದೇ ಸರಕಾರ ದಿಂದ ಸೌಲಭ್ಯ ವಿಲ್ಲ... ಆದರೂ ಇವರುಈ ಸ್ಥಳದಲ್ಲಿ ಖಾಯಂ ಹಾಗಿ ನೆಲೆಸಿರುವರು... ಸರಕಾರದ ಸ್ಥಳವನ್ನು ದುರುಪಯೋಗ ಪಡಿಸಿಕೊಳ್ಳುತಿದ್ದಾರೆ ಹಾಗೆ ಹಕ್ಕ ಪಕ್ಕದ ಮನೆಯವರಿಗೆ ತೊಂದರೆ ನೀಡುತಿದ್ದಾರೆ... ದಯವಿಟ್ಟು ಇದಕ್ಕೆ ಬೇಗನೆ ಪರಿಹಾರ ಕೊಡಬೇಕಾಗಿ ವಿನಂತಿಸಿ ಕೊಳ್ಳುತಿದ್ದೇನೆ...

ಇಂತಿ ನಿಮ್ಮ..
                ಸಾರ್ವಜನಿಕ...
                Lots of food waste and garbage have been lying around in HSR Sector 3, just adjacent to the Friend's Park.

22nd and 23rd B cross. Near the open plots and on the roadside.

Kindly get this cleared.
                Smv layout 1st Block no drainage, no power connections, no cavery water facility, we are facing past 5years no body response Bda complex vijayanagar pl. Take action pl. Contact my no. [protected]

Sunder Ganesh
                  Dec 1, 2019

Address: Near royal mart, 560036

The lake which was home for many aquatic animals has now become a drainage. The nearby apartments are letting their dirty water flow into it. As a result, all the aquatic animals in the lake have been destroyed. Also there is bad smell generated which is causing inconvenience to the people surrounding that area and also to the ones traveling through that way.
                  I would request you to kindly look into this issue and take the appropriate measures.

Thank you in advance.
                  Please clean the vaccant sites & there are no street lights switched ON on main roads. Im getting scared to walk in the evenings. please do respond to my request or let us know the right person to contact. we dont want incident that happen in Hydrabad to be repeat.

chandanbellara
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Nov 25, 2019

Dear sir / madam

I would like to bring to your kind notice that i have been allotted a 40*60 site in bda jp nagar 9 th phase and 7 th block. This sunday i went to see the postion of my site and i was surprised to see that the entire area has become a forest like. Lot of trees are grown on the road itself. Drainage water was flowing in to this area and it is totally impossible to locate any site. I had meet the bda engineering subdivision banashankari bda complex several tinez and i was told by them that a estimate is ready to improve thelayout. But nothing such happened. I request your kind self to improve (Lay the roads) and develop the layout and give new marking fir site nos so that we can be able to locate our site and take further action
                    Chandan b

Super Sisters Show
                      Oct 26, 2019

Address: 560047

Hi this is mahendra, i stay in vivekanagar bangalore 560047, near my house there is vacant land from past 30 years now some people have started building shed in that vacant land and when ask they do no have property papers, as we know it is corner plot and bda property. I request to you to take action against illegal construction.
                      Add 417, 4th main road vivekanagar 560047

Gaju Prabhu
                        Oct 21, 2019

Address: #1722/23/25, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

My self Nagesh staying at SMV Nagar 8 Ext Block, Near MUddenpalya circle,
                        In Front of my house there is a large vacate BDA land which is reserved for CA.
                        As this land is vacate and not developed by the BDA, some ppl are started dump there debris, wastes and used for some illegal activities. Now this area is covered by heavy bushes, and which turned into safe place for snake and other harmful creatures. Now for us its bit difficult to roam around this place especially with kids. I am requesting, BDA authorities to look into this matter and clean these area at the earliest, so that we can live peacefully.

Sreejith R krishnan
                          Oct 16, 2019

We have moved to a new appartment located in margodanahalli village, jigani, anekal taluk which is in bda limits.

We have garbage collector coming to near by apartment at shikkaripalaya, electronic city ph1. When we enquired him to collect our garbage, he informed that our complex doesn't come in bbmp limits hence he will not come.

Currently we dont have assigned garbage collector visting our premises.

I would like to know how do we contact concerned person for our area and get this menance sorted.

Kindly help on this

ullas somashekar
                            Oct 4, 2019

Address: 170 ullas nilaya, huskur main road ,near golden palms hotel , husainsab palya,alur post ,bangalore north -562123, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562123

Sir /madam we are the resident in the below address and next to us is the alur bda phase 2 plots but the drainage of the phase 1 bda has been left freely on outside in the road and the water are entering the homethruogh the compond and the compund is getting full wet and it will become loose if it continues for more time and we are not able to tolerate the smell so pleae slove the problem as soon as possible

Santhana Krishna K Krishna
                              Oct 1, 2019

Address: #586, D-Group Layout, 60 ft Road, 560091

I, Jaya Krishna, applied under e-auction for site No 1046 Visveshwaraiah Layout 8th Block and unsuccessful. On 7.9.19 remitted Rs 4 lacs thru Internet Banking.

No refund is made even after 7 days. As I am in urgent need of funds, please refund immediately to my account failing which I reserve my right to claim interest @ 24 per cent p. a. Please treat this as urgent.

Dinesh Juturu
                                Sep 20, 2019

Address: Sri Kanyaka Residency Carmelaram, Hadosiddapura, Chikkakannalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560035 https://maps.app.goo.gl/42KU4MZfp6UcZfSn6, 560035

Street lights and roads are not provided in my street. Please help us by providing roads and street lights. Please find my address below.

P1, 1st Floor, D.No:002, Sri Kanyaka Residency, Plot Number 6

Hadosiddapura Village, near ambiance ample apartment,
                                Sarjapura Road,

Bangalore

BENGALURU, KARNATAKA 560035

Sri Kanyaka Residency
                                Carmelaram, Hadosiddapura, Chikkakannalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560035

https://maps.app.goo.gl/42KU4MZfp6UcZfSn6
                                Location in front of Mbr shangrila apartment under construction BDA site whole night dumper sound coming.

Kindly take action against the contractor.
                                They should not disturbe residential public in night.
                                Address:
                                Hersha layout, kengeri, Bangalore - 560059

Khan2228
                                  Sep 18, 2019

Address: #5,26th Main,4th Block, Nandini Layout, Bangalore 560096, Opp to SLV Bar and Restaurant, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

I nadeem khan residing at #5, 26th main, 4th block, nandini layout, bangalore 560096
                                  Phone: [protected].
                                  Next to my property there is a service road of outer ring road, next to slv bar

Some unknown person has occupied the service road area and are about to do building construction
                                  I have given a complaint at bda office at
                                  (No. 7, t chowdaiah road, kumara park west
                                  Bangalore - 560 020)
                                  Receipt number: 360929 submitted on 13/09/2019

I kindly request field engineers to visit the location and do the necessary work
                                  Wanted to know when will the refund of the deposit made for BDA e auction happen as the eproc help desk informs us to check with BDA only.On 24th Sep'2019 itself, the auction closed & there is no update.Like to know when will the refund happen and will we get sms or mail on this.

Mohan2307
                                    Sep 10, 2019

Address: 560056

I am residing at no. 1786, sir m v layout, 3 rd block, opposit road of nammura thindi hotel/vidyavikas high school, sonnenahalli, bangalore-56
                                    (Opposit bda compound. Since 8 months our street lights not functioning i. E 6 tube lights rusted/damaged which installed very long back and not working

I have several times lodged a complaint over phone and till date not attended the complaint. Hence please advise concerned official to look into the same immediately.

P. Prakash
                                    My Site No 362, BSK 6th Stage 4th B Block Further extension
                                    1. There is Board in the Site location area High court case pending (WA 444/2013). What is our site status
                                    2. We are paying Land Taxes up to date( 2004 to till date)
                                    3. Can we construct house. If so what is the procedure
                                    4. Where we will get plan approval (BDA/BBMP) ?
                                    Kindly clarify
                                    Hi Sir,

I am trying to pay the BDA land tax but unable to do due to I am not getting the OTP for that. It saying your number is not matching with this property.

Could you please help me how to proceed to pay the tax. Also need to know how can I register my mobile number.

Hemanth Annappa
                                      Sep 9, 2019

Address: 5th North Cross Road,, 560072

With interest of many professionals residing in brahmagiri bda appartment phase-2 malagala, request you to provide us persmission to avail the fibre cabled internet facility provided from act vendor.
                                      This will help many of the it-professionals and other professionals who need the internet as basic need to work from home in case of emergency and as medical leaves suggested by doctor's during maternity phase.
                                      We have got to hear that noc is issued to bsnl but no action seen so far, kindly oblige our request for availing facility for broadband from act as vendor and landline connection we will go with bsnl.
                                      Humble request to grant an noc for the same.

17Rakshith1994
                                        Sep 9, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560056

Respected sir/madam,

I'm a resident of railway layout, bhavani nagar 2nd stage which is very next to ullal rto office. Street lights of the main road is not switching on since past 2 months.

We've notified this issue to bbmp for which they redirected us to bda stating this was not their scope.

There are multiple bar n restaurant in one stretch, which has lead to many anti-social activities.

Ladies & children are unable to even walk on the streets as there were many encounters of chain snatching & unruly behaviour by few anti-social elements, as the place is very dark.

Being in the heart of the city, we residents are facing such worst scenarios, even the remotest part of villages don't.

I on behalf of entire residents of railway layout, bhavani nagar 2nd stage, would request you and your team to look into this issue at upmost priority and help the residents to live in harmony.

Reference:

Street - main road connecting from vidyanekethan school till ullal rto office.

Landmark - maruthi bar n restaurant & karthik bar n restaurant.

Sincerely,
                                        Rakshith