Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 108

Karthik K C
Apr 11, 2019

Address: Muneshwara nagar Neelgiri thop, Sunkadakatte Bangalore-560091, 560091

Add star karthik k c thu, apr 11, 2019 at 11:25 pm
To: [protected]@bwssb.gov.in
Bcc: [protected]@nic.in, deo. [protected]@gmail.com
Reply | reply to all | forward | print | delete | show original

Please find here the following details

1. Place: sunkadakatte, muneshwara nagar
2. Contractor name :balaram

Initially: 3000 they took for putting pipe to house
For dd in favour of chairman bwssb bangalore 3630 got receipt

5000 rs for meter fixing

Totally 8000 no receipt given

Please take action do enquiry..
From each home he has taken 8000 in the area full

Government don't pay him???

I am asking this now. Before if i ask him means - he said; esta idre haakis kolli

What a day robber he is
So sad

Please give me technical explainations

1. How the main pipe diametr fixed
2. Pressure is sufficient for the all houses

Please reply sir,

I dont have proof i paid 8000 extra, but i can get the proof, i will
Write letter and get signed from all houses and submit you

Please take action
Legally

Karthik
Dec 21, 2020
Updated by Karthik K C
no this problem is not resolved

Kaushikvm28
    Apr 9, 2019

Address: 560078

In kumaraswami layout 68th cross, kavery water is been mixed with drainage water and it is supplied to all the houses which are causing serious problems.

A few days back, airtel company has dug the roads for placing broadband cables underground and this has caused this problem. They have damaged the sewage pipeline and that is been mixed with kavery water

Please check where the water pipe has been broken and resolve this issue.
    From past 01month we are not getting water in Bbmp borewell street tap & we are facing this problem daily without water it's very difficult to survive, kindly help us to provide water with immediate effect.
    Sir, From past 15 days your vehicle cleaned sanitary blockage on st Mark's road and til today they haven't removed the slit left over on the main road and it's spears all on the footpath. Kindly do the needful to remove the waste. In front of Halcyon Complex ( Federal Bank).
    3rd F main rattan singh layout RTNagar post -560032 here is severe blockage... Please help.
    There has been no water supply in 2nd Cross, 5th Main Rankanagar, Kawalbyrasandra, Bangalore since 5 days and all the residents have been facing lots of hardship. Please look in to the matter

gommu_1940
      Apr 9, 2019

Address: No.21, I.T.C.Road(Near Jayalakshmi Schoo, Ramaswamy Palya, M.S.Nagar Post,, 560033

I am senior citizen aging 80 years and resident of no. 21, i. T. C. Road, ramaswamy palya, m.. S. Nagar post, bengaluru-560033. From the past one & half year there is no cmc water supply in i. T. C. Road area and houses near jayalakshmi school. The supply of cauvery water is very poor and sometimes there will not be water supply at all. I am a very old woman and cannot. Move to every hook and corner to meet people and beg them for water supply. Bwssb, being a very huge recognized organisation should take immediate action to solve this chronic water problem. I request the officers responsible to do the needful at the earliest pl.
      S. Ananthalakshmi
      SRS ROAD 2ND MAIN, GOVERNMENT PU COLLEGE ROAD
      Sewage water is mixed in drinking water. Entire road is suffering with too much health issues. Please address this issue at the earliest. Peenya office is not taking complaints through phone
      Contact Radhika [protected]

Lajapathi Seenu
        Apr 9, 2019

Address: G-85 1St cross 2nd B street Magadi road, 560023

To whomsoever to concern
        I like to inform you that there is an illegal bore well digging in the below address g-84 1st cross 2nd b street magadi road bangalore-560023 it is been started at the time of 9.30am dt=[protected] the digging is happening in the conservancy road do the needful as soon as possible, please act as soon possible so this act is stopped. Awaiting positive and good gesture from yourselves
        Please send to clear the overfloing of septic manhole on road in Payyappa block, srinivagilu main road near Ganapathy temple, opposite sraddha Sunshine apartment since two weeks.

Pramugowda
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Apr 9, 2019

Address: Akg colony,4th main, Channasandra, banglore560067, 560067

This is to inform that in our area there is a big problem of water supply because the supplier is irresponsible person and even we don't have correct pipelines as well.
          Due to this everytime fighting are happening in our area.
          Leaders are no where for this kind of issues.

So, i request the respected authority to take initiative to fix this issue asap.
          Sep 13, 2019
          Updated by Pramugowda
          Can I get any update from you people...!!!
          Sir/Mam,
          We are resident of MEI layout #743, ward number 14 T.Dasarahalli constituency.
          The Inspection chamber which is in front of my home is started to overflow again please fix it as soon as possible.

Krdasharathi Kadambi
            Apr 8, 2019

Address: No.109 17th cross 1st block Rajajinagar Bangalore-560010, 560010

I am staying in house no.109, 17th cross 1st block rajajinagar bangalore-560010. Water supply to my house has been affected for the last 4 days. Recently bbmp workers repaired the rain water storm gutter in front of my house through which my water pipe is passing through. I suspect that that hey might have caused some damage to my water line. I request bwssb to look into the problem and restore water supply to my home immediately as it is a essential commodity & we cannot survive without it for a long time
            Kr dasharathi
            Owner
            In the country like India, where the ministers are promising to generate lakhs of job opportunities,
            Cannot supply a basic need(water) to its citizen. Take a action else a official complaint will be filed against BWSSB

Sirishraga
              from Durgapur, West Bengal
              Apr 7, 2019

Address: 560037

We residents of (Aprrox 8 houses) 2nd phase 2nd cross veerabhadranagar located behind vibhutipura math are not getting water as the houses are located higher gradient, also the three streets are supplied water through a single line connection to main line. The connection is provided from 3rd cross goes downhill supplies around 40 houses and enters the 2nd cross, we being the last houses get water only the houses downhill are filled and closed. Almost after 3 to 4 hrs after supply is given we start getting water by that time the supply will be closed. We have reporting concerned people in bwssb but no action is taken. The pipe laid in 2nd cross needs to be connected to main line. We request your intervention in resolving this issue
              Kidly do the needful

DrSathishS
                Apr 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

The chief engineer,
                Bwssb, ramamurthy nagar, bangalore

We have not got water supply in ramamurthy nagar, yerranapalya 8th cross for past 3 weeks. Please arrange to release the water to meet our domestic needs. Having it reported to seena (Person who releases water supply to our area), he do not seem to take our request with any seriously and claims that he has been releasing water and that is not his problem. Inspite of letting him know that we would have to complain about this issue, he has been rude in his conversation stating to go ahead and submit complaint against the issue rather resolving this issue.

I am writing this letter on behalf of residents of yerranapalya road, 8th cross. Ramamurthy nagar as we are suffering from acute water shortage. Request your serious and honest intervention to instruct the concerned personnel to do the needful and release water immediately.

Trust you would respect this complaint with all attention required and support us.
                Awaiting for the solution at the earliest.

Dr. Sathish. S

Sacg
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: 560076

I reside in btm second stage, 28th main road, 9th cross. There has been no water supply in the region from march 28th.

The entire area between 27th and 28th, don't have water supply and complaints to bwssb is unanswered.

This has totally disrupted our day-to-day functioning. The water tankers have increased their rates by 150-200% in this week and not everyone can afford it, everyday. We request you to look into this very quickly.

Kaushikvm28
                    Apr 4, 2019

Address: 68th Cross, Kumarswami Layout, 560078

New broadband connecting work was going on and something might have went wrong during pipeline works which has caused serious problem to water supply.

Now the kavery water is fully contaminated and might be mixed with drainage water and supplied to all the houses in kumaraswamy layout 68th cross.

Requesting you to resolve this dangerous problem as soon as possible.

akhtar unnissa
                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: HBR layout, 560043

Sir/ma am

My rr e1607061from past two months there is over charges in my water bill and even i have lodge written complainant regards over charges as i dint get any positive response again march 2018 bill is also over charged

We don’t have any borwell and bwssb is only source to meet day to day need we have three
                      Houses in my building

Details regards as follows
                      For the month 02nd feb 2019 the charges 1395rs for 39000 liters consumption of water
                      For month 02nd march 2019 the charges 1889rs for 37000 liters consumption of water
                      For month 02nd april 2019 the charges 4254rs for 54000 liters consumption of water
                      The water consumption mentioned in the bills is inappropriate the actual water usage level is considerably less than the consumption level shown in bills and also there is over charges made on these bills
                      Please consider my compliant there may be fault in meter reading or may be fault in the method of meter charging due to this we are facing unnecessary financial burden we cant afford that much of water bill
                      Please take necessary action regarding this immediate response is highly appreciated

Abhi Hiremath
                        Apr 3, 2019

Address: No.743, 14th Main, 9th cross, MEI LAYOUT, Bagalagunte, Bangalore 560073, 560073

With respect to the above subject, i would like to bring to your notice that, in mei layout, t dasarahalli constituency ward number 14 (Exact location is attached), inspection chamber is frequently getting overflowed and is also creating a big problem inside my home which may lead to a large scale epidemic attack in our layout. The photos i have taken is also bit large for this outdated bwssb server which was also a problem.

Srikanth P N
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          Apr 1, 2019

Address: 560010

I llive on the 4th Main, D-Block 2nd stage Rajajinagar .There is a man hole
                          which gets blocked every two/three days once and the cleaning is done but
                          all the dirt/actual ### is dumped on the road which stays as a breading ground
                          for all kinds of insects which spread all kinds of disease.Is it not time that the
                          cleaning lorry has a septic tank attached so that ### is not dumped on the road.
                          Apr 01, 2019
                          Updated by Srikanth P N
                          I llive on the 4th Main, D-Block 2nd stage Rajajinagar .There is a man hole
                          which gets blocked every two/three days once and the cleaning is done but
                          all the dirt/actual ### is dumped on the road which stays as a breading ground
                          for all kinds of insects which spread all kinds of disease.Is it not time that the
                          cleaning lorry has a septic tank attached so that ### is not dumped on the road.
                          Dear sir/Madam,
                          In our company front side main drainage chambers block so pls send some one and clear asap

Praveen
                          Mob [protected]

Last one week water was not released to Vinayak Nagar Area, Murugeshpalaya. Private tankers are charging huge money from us.

If BWSSB is arranging any Water takers, please let us know the details

Vaisakh

Chetansuda
                            Apr 1, 2019

Address: 4th main, NS Palya, BTM 2nd stage, 560076

We are not getting regular water supply in ns palya, btm 2nd stage.
                            While there is a major disconnection and checking ins done across, authorities has to even check the irregularities and shortage of water supply in the area.
                            Its been more than a month now that entire area is facing the problem with sustaining use of private water tankers are very high cost on daily basis.

While trying to complain to authorities, none are even responding to calls on their official numbers and bbmp helplines are really helpless in addressing the issues.
                            Dear sir/Madam,
                            We the resident of rudrappa garden 6th cross Kaveri water is not coming since 1month, we also given a complaint to AAE but he is also not responding for the issue, so please solve the problem as soon as possible.

Gishajonty
                              Apr 1, 2019

Address: BTM 2Nd stage,15th cross, 560076

We have not got water supply in btm 2nd stage, 15th cross for past 15 days. Please arrange to release the water to meet our domestic needs. I am writing this letter on behalf of residents of btm 2nd stage, 15th cross as we are suffering from acute water shortage for past 15 days. Request your intervention to instruct concerned personnel to do the needful and release water immediately.

tftp
                                Apr 1, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, 560036

I am not an activist of anything but i see a lot of people so called "educated" in bangalore are wasting water like their #. Sorry but it is hurting me when i loot at water overflowing/they pouring in front of their houses. I have no solution for this, but i would suggest to limit the amount of water given to them to 50%. I need them to understand the importance of the water and behave like humans.

I see a lot of people doing this. Its alarming to me that what would be the case during the full summer. Please help doing something on this. Its good to be harsh then going empty without water.

Instead of 2 days, limit the water to one day a week and notify the people not to waste water like anything. So that they are aware of the situation and can expect them to behave good with water usage.
                                In 6th main road, S T Bed layout, the pipeline is broken by the jio staff while digging the road for their pipe laying. please arrange to repair the pipe and book the culprit.

Prashanth.6890
                                  Mar 30, 2019

Address: banglore, 560040

Vijayanagara 17th main, banglore..
                                  Every 2 days this area is getting cauvery water.. But water is being misused by slum people who are staying down in 17th main road.. Whenever water starts coming, they starts using it washing cloths, spilling water into road, so that they will engage whole water coming hours so that houses which are in upside of this road are not getting water even for 15 mins, already bores are drained here.. Depending on cauvery water only.. Please do the needful

Deepak Kabadi
                                    Mar 27, 2019

Address: No. 31, 3 rd main road m.m. Road, New Byatarayanapura, Mysore Road o, 560026

Rr no. W-311192/111 name h. N. Honnamma
                                    Dear sir we don't have a water line in our street their are six residence in our street and no borewell in house instead we had a old connection from beside street in which the pipe length is near 40 metres far from house and that street is very down side in our street we cannot get sufficient water so please make a new connection of water line in our street, thankyou
                                    Deepak
                                    Hi this is rohit ps
                                    From past 4 days we are not getting water from bwssb coles park, in our area they did drainage pipe work, after pipe work we are not getting water i request you to take action against that worker who toke contract for drainage pipe changing an make water to be supplied at our residence.
                                    I’m in BTM 1st stage, 9th a main road.
                                    There is no water supply from last 4 days.
                                    Please take necessary action to resolve this.

Huz
                                      Mar 27, 2019

Address: 560093

Hi, I live in Kaggadasapura 1st A Cross, the entire street has not been receiving water for the past 1 month. The other houses have borewell hence they are able to manage, however we are sufferring as we do not have an alternate source of water and have to keep asking water tanks to come and fill our sump. Please do something as this has become unbearable.
                                      Sewerage chamber is blocked and over flowing on road.due to that public movement and resident neighbor are facing sticky smell and difficulties.please send sewage vehicle and get clear chamber help us

BWSSB Drainage Overflow Inside house compound, this is happening since there was some repair work done by BWSSB 15 days back.

Hoodi circle, Jamia Masjid Street, 560048

It’s urgent please clear it today.

Mohammed Wasim
                                      RR# 234108
                                      Sanitory block happend and the water flowing over the road.
                                      Address: No 154, 6th A cross, Doddabommasandra, Kateramma layout.
                                      near Aporva Mansion. Bangalore 560097

Davis Joseph
                                        Mar 26, 2019

Address: 560032

I had complained about sewage water over flowing in our road to the bwssb.The complaint number is .bwssb[protected]. it is so unfortunate that even though some person come he never attended to the problem. Please solve the issue at the earliest . We are unable to even step out of our house. We have raised this issue from past one year but it has never been resolved. It has become a mosquito breeding zone. Almost every one of this location is sick from this.
                                        Sewage water is coming out on the streets and water is go overflowing. Please close the drainage or do the needful. Very bad smell is coming out and we are unable to stay.Mosquitos are increasing due to the stagnate water.
                                        Address:
                                        Reliable residency layout, 7th Cross road, opposite to vibgyor school, Harlur

sewage overflowing - Comment #3388695 - Image #0
                                        sewage overflowing - Comment #3388695 - Image #1
                                        sewage overflowing - Comment #3388695 - Image #2
                                        Lavina Srivastava's reply, Mar 22, 2019
                                        Please do resolve this immediately
                                        Our BWSSB bill paid by ECS through Axis Bank. For the bill dated 04/02/2019 for Rs.299/= ECS debit is made for 1030.90 . Please recredit the excess debit of Rs.731/90 to our Axis Bank account at the earliest.