Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 112

Kirti Mujjiga
Mar 1, 2019

Address: #10, 9th Cross, DC Halli, 560076

Drainage line in our lane is blocked from past two weeks. Kindly send someone to clear the same. Dirty water is getting clogged in the toilets at our home and it is stinking very badly. The water is not free flowing, movement it tooo slow and hence the water has started oozing out of the manhole which is attracting many insects and especially mosquitoes.

9th cross, lane next to hexa supreme apts,
Devarachikkanahalli bangalore 560076
In hanumanthnagar Bangalore opp vijayabank leakage lot of water request to stop immediately heavy water of going drainage

tonseprakash
    Feb 28, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560067

Respected sir/madam,

The silt removed from rajakaluvey in (Ward no. 83 mahadevapura), beside chansandra watertank, inner circle road chansandra bangalore 560067 has been dumped on the road beside the rajakaluvey. It has been there more than 3 weeks causing dust and plastic papers flying everywhere.in the event of rain the whole road will be covered with silt posing danger to two wheeler vehicle drivers. Request you to remove the dump at the earliest.
    Drainage block...mixing with drinking water..need urgent help

Sultan046
      Feb 26, 2019

Address: #252,6TH MAIN K.M COLONY, SIDDAPURA, JAYANAGAR 1ST BLOCK BANGALORE-560011, 560011

There is an 35 years old sanitary chamber..in which we also have our sanitary connection... Due to road chamber has dumped under road and it's small too. As per bwssb they should renovate small and old chamber to new and bigone. They are already renovating other sanitary chambers in our lane and we too requested to do the same but one of the bwssb person is asking some extra lum sum to do. So we kindly request you to do the same and help us thank you
      There is serious water supply issue in Sampangiram Nagar wherein there is no water supplied to area since 4 days now. Kindly resolve the issue as it is creating lot of Problems in the area
      Seweage or drainage block at Tibet Mall building No 47, 5th block, industrail layout koromangala, since 15 days a go. We had complaint at PWSS of many time they promise to come but not came as of now. We phone call many time but not coming .
      Tibet Mall's reply, Feb 20, 2019
      kindly look into the matter seriously and action as soon as posible

Deepak Jujare
        from Nipani, Maharashtra
        Feb 26, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

Dear sir/ madam.
        From past 2 months the water supply in our 6th cross, railwaymen colony, nandini layout locality is quite irregular.

From last 5 days we have not supplied water. This has been very critical issue as we cannot frequently reley on private water suppliers and more off the seniors and house hold members are the great suffers as they stay 24/7 at home

Kindly take this issue into consideration and resolve the issue as soon as possible
        Water problem. Since past 2 to 3months we are not getting water. For every 2days once we are getting tank water. Because of tank water Our small kids falling sick. Regarding this we have given many complaints. The person who came and just went without resolving the problem. Please help to get the permanent solution.
        I am raghu residence in Kanteerava Nagara harijan colony 5 the main 8 the cross Kanteerava Nagar NANDINI layout...
        Today Bwssb water has come only 15 minutes.. How can the people do this .. Solve the issue ...
        The cauveri water hasn't beeing coming from a week and they say there working on it but it still isn't coming and many neighbor are having water problems as well as us we arnt getting correct amount of water for our daily uses. Will be glad if you solve our problem in next couple of days.

No Kaveri water is coming since last 5 days in sector 3 HSR layout

Jayamala Srinivasulu
          from Hubli, Karnataka
          Feb 25, 2019

Address: Venkateshwara layout, sg palya, Near Srinivasa theatre, 560029

Hello sir this is to inform u that we are not getting water properly. Hence we are forced to buy tankers. Tanker people are taking advantage and are asking huge amount for one load. Recently to put the sewage pipes they have dug and although it is third day today they hv not finished their work which is causing us lot of trouble. So pl see to our problems.
          No water today. Day before yesterday the water supply was functional and since water comes on alternative days, we waited for water until now.

Please check and let us know if there will be water supply today??

Chethan Nagabhushan
            Feb 25, 2019

Address: 69 6th Cross vijayashree layout, 560059

Its been more than 7 months since ugd work is complete and many roads in vijayashree layout is not complete with tar patch work including 6th cross. Kindly have this completed at earliest. There are repated complaints raised about the contractor and no one seem to take any action, please address this at earliest. I can be contact at [protected] for further questions..
            House 1459 13cross Sector1 HSR Layout.
            Your labourer dig the road and result in water pipe damage. The water line runs across the roadside with connection taken into our house. Today morning your labourer dig the roadside and probably damage the water pipe. Your immediate attention is requested in this matter to resolve.

patch work not done after ugd - Comment #3363352 - Image #0
            The manhole on Paranjothy Road Fraser Townhas been over flowing from past two and half months. The road has become dirty with sewerage waste. No action has been taken even repeated appeals.
            AECS layout B Block 3rd main, 2nd cross(old) /15th cross (new)

Sewerage line of our cross road is blocked since 2 weeks.

During asphalting of road almost all the Chambers are covered under the road.

S.Badiger
            [protected]/[protected]
            Drainage overflow from past 3 days. Complaint was already given at HSR BWSSB office on Sunday 17-Feb but no action has been taken till date.
            Address
            #151, 28 main, 5th Cross, HSR Layout, Sector 1, Bangalore 560102
            Mob [protected]
            Dear All... Kindly note that there is no proper water supply in PSK naidu road & entire coxtown from 2 weeks, this problem is very month 3times..People are suffering for water taking from borewells...Do the needful & supply the water on regular basis
            Kindly contact [protected] for details..
            We from st Marks Road are receiving low water pressure from last 2 to 3 months kindly look into the matter and do the needful Thank you

kavizp
              Feb 25, 2019

Address: Agara Village, HSR 1st sector, Bangalore, Karnataka

I am a resident of agara village, hsr 1st sector.in the road opposite to suvastu apartments, near srinivasa temple the cauvery water is mixed with drainage water for the past1month, and no action has been taken even after repeated complaints to bwssb and the area ae mr sahib anna. The water smells horrible and is not even fit to use for sanitary purpose. I request concerned authority to take immediate action.
              Previous complaint no bwssb[protected].
              There is no proper response from any authority. There is no water supply since 4 days. This has created a lot of problems due to unavailabality of water.
              Area: Matadahalli Stepdown, RT Nagar Post 1st Block Bangalore 560032
              1)Bill no.W[protected] dt.15/2/19
              2)RR No.W-1097H17-440
              3)Complaint-Why Rs.940/=excess charged?
              4)If erroneous, pl refund.
              5)or Pl.reply

Jaikumar Somasundaram
                Feb 23, 2019

Address: 560068

I am from muneshwara nagar, mangammanpalya. We are from 2nd cross the cauvery water is mixed with drainage water for the past 6 months, and no action has been taken we have reported it to local officers and no action is being taken. The water smells horrible and is not even fit to use for sanitary purpose. I i request concerned authority to take immediate action...

Asfiya Sultana
                  Feb 23, 2019

Address: #62 3rd cross 3rd main road kausarnagar r.t.nagar post bangalore. landmark-poornima hospital, 560032

This is to bring to your kind notice that #62 (3rd cross 3rd main road kausar nagar r. T. Nagar post bangalore -560032 landmark-poornima hospital) has taken 2 water connection one is with meter n another is without meter which is illegal previously lnt had come & had warned & had disconnected it again he has connected it.. Plz remove his connection which doesn't hv water meter... The owner of the house is ajaz do take necessary action against him.. Do as early as possible... Request you to please note my complaint early as possible..

Liyakath Ali Khan
                    from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                    Feb 23, 2019

Address: #32 ,5th Main viveknagar further extension, 560047

We the residences of viveknagar further extension 5th main are facing very serious water supply problem we are not getting water supply during our water supply timings it's highly becomeing very difficult for us to live here without water so we kindly request you to look into this matter seriously as soon as possible.
                    Please note only few houses are facing this problems who's house is in conner near triangle park.

Bhargavi Anu
                      Feb 22, 2019

Address: 560064

I am a resident at sharada nagar yelahanka new town. The homes in our street that is first main road sharada nagar are getting water mixed with drainage water since 15 days. We hve reported it to local officers and no action is being taken. The water smells horrible and is not even fit to use for sanitary purpose. I i request concerned authority to take immediate action.

Tpm-Vimanapura
                        Feb 22, 2019

Address: The Pentecostal Mission, 8A Main, LBS nagar , Vimanapura Phone: 080 2297 1335 / 9880713115, 560017

Respected sir/madam,

This is regarding water supply issue for very long time.

Our water connection rr number e - 413694, water supply is irregular (Almost no water) and living with tank water from out side. We approached our area waterman several time but no solution provided.

So we humbly request to take necessary action to regularize the water supply.

Yours sincerely
                        S. Daniel

Balraj Balu
                          Feb 22, 2019

Address: 3rd cross chowrappa reddy layout, Mariyannapalya, H.A.F Post, Bangalore-24, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

Hi my name is balraj, staying in chowrappa reddy layout, 3rd cross, mariyanna palya, h. A. F post bangalore 560024. From past 2 weeks there is no water supply for this street, beside our street there are many apartments for that the water man supply for every 2 days once, because of money, if we ask we will expect money from us. One more thing the water man who supply water we will drunk morning itself & he wil have the habit of alcohol from morning to evening, i dont know how he will supply for all our area. Kindly do needful as soon as possible.

Shashi Kumar Nagaraju
                            Feb 22, 2019

Address: 560027

From past 15days sampangiramanagara area people facing problems for water, (Not even for drinking)
                            Earlier every alternative days water used to comes...
                            Now a days not even for 3days once
                            We are facing too much for water requesting you to kindly resolve the problem as soon as possible
                            People are struggling for get the water,

I'm requesting respective corporator/department staff please solve the problem.

H.R. Udupa
                              Feb 21, 2019

We live in the area vijaya bank layout/raghavendra colony behind iim on bannerghatta road. Last supply of water provided on 10 feb, absolutely no supply of water more than 11 days. It belongs to bwssb sub division s-2.

Request you to restore water at the earliest. Or provide alternate arrangements to supply water.

Residents of raghavendra colony and v b layout.

ASHWINI Y 1617125
                                from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                Feb 21, 2019

Address: 560068

We are not getting kaveri water from past one and half month in garebhavi palya, abbaiah reddy layout, near lakshmi aparals road seriously the service of water supply man is horrible when beside neighbors are getting water regularly by paying bribe and we haven't got the water from past one and half month almost according to the known sources only those who pay bride to the water supply man are the one who's getting regular service and the person in charge of all supply is making all kind of problem plz kindly look into this serious issue because water is main source of basic need and other private water supply agents are making huge profit out of it where (2000 ltr is 800rs) which is making a pathetic condition of the residents while paying water regular charges as well

Kindly help us in solving this issue
                                Hi Sir,
                                Today We couldn't get water supply in my area since morning. Kindly fix the issue as soon as possible, as so many people didn't get water today in my area

1 Cross, Bethal Lane, Corporation Quaters, Berlie Street, Near Cemetery, Langford Town, Bengaluru

Targetu
                                  Feb 20, 2019

Address: 560057

Meter no N-103042 I got a bill of rs 2694 in jan . It was updated on phone bill only 1245 which i paid. Now the rest amount should be charged but still they are charging whole amount in d bill. And this month's bill has been amounted of rs2500 which never be that much. There some problem in meter please rectify it. Its located in Jalahalli . Nd once ur are unable to manage online payments properly then stop the service.

VR Pradeep
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: 560085

I am complaining about kaveri water issue in banashankari 3rd stage ward number 161- hoskerehalli. Since from three months kaveri water is not coming properly, even we have no water to drink. Please don't neglect this issue please as soon as possible take action or change the person who have taken incharged to leave kaveri water. Please take serious action.

Shreesha Sharma
                                      from Raichur, Karnataka
                                      Feb 20, 2019

Address: 560028

Water leakage near the metering board has caused the bill to be increased every month and is bill is amounted to 2000rs every month. When the payments are done it is not accounted properly and the engineer who was billing us told us to complaint about the same so that the right amount of bill can be amounted to us. Our rr number is s-474544 and we are staying in shastri nagar bangalore.
                                      Sir/Madam
                                      There has been indiscriminate digging of borewell going on for more than 3 days in the Shivaganga Layout, near Maheshwarmma temple Mahadevpura. The noise of the digging is unbearable and causing lot of difficulty to the residents. They are digging more than 3 Borewells already. Please take immediate action against this illegal activity
                                      Our bwssb rr no : n-221329 k.V. Muniraju
                                      i was paid this month water bill payment online through
                                      bwssb online login payment window, after payment through
                                      my credit card i was not get the bill paid conformation receipt from my login window. Amount is deducted in our credit card ac.

Kindly do needful

Nataraj Ramaiah
                                        Feb 20, 2019

Address: 560073

I have applied for borewell drilling in cauvery bhavan (Mysore bank) for more than a month back which is on 29th dec 2018.
                                        I was been asked by the geological department to show the site which i have done and they told they have processed the file to bwssb department back.
                                        Again i went to bwssb office in cauvery bhavan and i was told to contact indiranagar bwssb office and they gave contact number [protected] and asked to contact.
                                        I tried calling this number several time but no one is picking so i am writing this mail so that to know the status of inspection/verification so that i can get my borewell digging approval asap.
                                        Please help me in getting this info

Borewell application number is 20493
                                        Submission date 29th dec 2018
                                        Hi Sir,

We are not getting water in Garvebhavipalya 7th Main, 3rd cross, every saturday and Tuesday supposed to get the water but hardly 1 hour also we are not getting it.

The person one who opens the water is not giving it properly please take action on that. We are getting tanker water everyday.
                                        Hi, i am shilpa, request you to close the sewage lane behind our house as it is spreading bad smell. There is a school adjacent to our house it is being very difficult for students also to sit and study with the bad smell coming from the sewage. Kindly take this request on priority.