Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 132

jiju19
Jun 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

For the past 2-3 months we are facing irregular and inadequate supply of water to our area. We have complained many times with local engineer mr. Santosh, though he assures that supply will improve, we are yet to see it happening.
Its become very difficult as hardly we get water once a week which is inadequate as well. The lineman (Ramesh, now vasanth) does not respond to our call, when they respond they say they will supply but it never happens.

Request higher authorities to note this lapse and take appropriate action.

Bharath Vi
    from Mudigere, Karnataka
    Jun 4, 2018

Address: 560094

Due to the sewage chamber block the sewage water is draining out at the joint of the pipe, as there is a pores in the soil the sewage water drained from the joints is passing through the pores and coming out in the drain, so as we are the resident in the location we cannot come out of house due to the dirty smell. So kindly come and rectify the work as soon as possible.
    Ward no 25, horamavu agara hennur bande junction, manhole overflowing since 1 week, sanitary water overflowing on road making it difficult for commuters to use the road, foul smell, vehicles splattering this filthy water on commuters, kindly rectify it immediately

Badari Narayan G.G.
      Jun 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

We are not getting water from past so many months if he ask our line man he gives a rude answer saying that we give you that much only. No pressure and we are not getting water for the ground floor itself. We have complaint to mr. Harish nayak & mr. Narasimha no action is taken at. Please solve the problem immediately.
      G g badari narayan
      428, 5th block, 65 the cross,
      Rajajinagar bangalore
      For almost a month sewage water along with garbage has been flowing onto the road. Stinking and unhygienic condition prevails in the whole neighborhood of Anugraha Layout Main Road, B. Narayanapura. Please find a solution.

kushal.barmate
        Jun 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

The sewarage pipes were cleared in my neighbourhood may be due to blockage nearby for which bwssb dug up the earth near my house and have left the pipes open for last one week, the sewarage is getting seeped into earth and may get seeped into watertanks. With the monsoon set in the situation is becoming worse as it will start flowing onto road and sometimes into low level garrages. The health of senior citizens are getting affected badly.
        Location : intersection of 1st j main and 3rd e cross road, kasturinagar, bengaluru
        Near horamavu agara hennuru bande junction manhole overflowing
        The service road has been damaged due to the chamber had opened.

Sudhir Sukumar
          May 31, 2018

Address: 560034

My house address is 573, 20th main, ganapathy temple road, 8th block koramangala, 560034. Next to biba showroom.

There is not water in my full building (3 floors) from yesterday, 30th may. There are 3 offices running here and there is no water in the toilet or kitchen. Please come and check this now. It's very urgent.

Number - [protected]

Dr vsr
            May 31, 2018

Address: 560107

Sub: illegal bore well drilling near by acharya college.

I am here by requesting to take care of water recession, everyday there are number of bore well drilling near by acharya institutes, hesaraghatta main road.
            Some persons making bore well only for business (Sale the water from layout), such that i can give one address example. Padmanabhanagar, near achit nagar post, sasuveghatta, hesaraghatta main road, bangalore - 560107
            Continuous and immense drinking water leakage at the edge of road and footpath opposite to rashtrothana book stall, Appurao road Chamrajpet. Please look into it at the earliest to avoid lots of wastage

RK T
              May 31, 2018

Address: 560037

Since last 5 months, there has been no cauvery water received to residents of doddanekundi area in bengaluru. May be same in the case of entire bengaluru. But bwssb is saying minimum water charges and sewage charges. This is ridiculous answer. We are already paying sewage charges which is collected by bbmp in property tax payments every year from each flat. So, where is this money being accounted? Its corrupted. Our apartment association paid around 11000/- for past 5 months and we want refund of this amount. I request all bengaluroeans not to pay bwssb water bill until we get cauvery water. Even garbage collection are also corrupt taking 1000/- per month. I'm raising this complaint on the same for refund and resolve the matter at the earliest. Please change this corrupted system. Thank you.

Kiran41reddy
                May 29, 2018

Address: 560017

Respected sir/madam
                In our bangalore we r struggling for kaveri water so much.. But my neighbouring house are cheating bwssb.. They have constructed house of 4 floors with out surrendering meter during construction period and after construction they have installed the same meter.. We residents are struggling so much for water but these people are enjoying by cheating you people.. Please take some necessary actions and fine them for using water for these many years
                We are not getting sufficient water in the month of April and May. Earlier alternative days we are getting water, but during April and may we are not getting like that it's very little we are getting that's not sufficient for us. Kindly provide water for alternative days.

Prasanna Kumar Hegde
                  May 29, 2018

Address: 560085

I am a resident of 1st E Main Road, 2nd phase, Girinagar, Bangalore 560085. I stay in building no.877. To our left side, in one or more buildings bathroom/toilet drain pipes must have got damaged. The waste is flowing through rain water drains below foot path. In some places foot path is open and the dirty water creating unbearable bad smell. Also lot of mosquito producing in this water leading to health hazards. Please arrange to attend and rectify this. Thank you for doing the needful.

shanthala s
                    May 28, 2018

Address: 560052

Good evening, respected sir/madam,

I am writing to you, to bring to your attention that the seweg water is overflowing on 3rd main road, vasanthnagar. It is highly unhygienic and unhealthy since it's spreading. We have children who play on the streets and it is in my heart and concern of the health of the people who live here.
                    Kindly take this matter seriously and oblige to do the needful.

Shanthala
                    Dear sir, we are resident of 7th cross (opposite to Veerabhadra Swamy temple)kodihalli old airport road are receiving very less and contamination water. Request you to support us in resolving the issue in Faster pace, as we are worried on the health and we completely dependent on this water only
                    Sub division SW4
                    ID: 17281 DOMESTICHR
                    RR No. SE201650/J3-78
                    Name: Narasamma k chamaraja
                    Jayanagar 9th block
                    We have not received the monthly bill till date 22nd May 2018. Please arrange to send the same to enable us to make the payment before the due date.
                    We Shall be thankful if you can do the needful in the matter urgently
                    Due to manhole drain blockade my drain chamber is reversed with manhole water and inside drain pipe ii s broken and leaking to next plot. Kindly send your team to check and desilt the manhole .

Smitha Ramu
                      May 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

There is a problem with the sewage pipe in our building from past 15 to 20 days. Request you to address the issue at the earliest. Please do send a concerned person to the below address as soon as possible.

Your quick response will be highly appreciated!

Address:
                      No.7 17th main 10th cross muneshwara layout near laggere bridge laggere bangalore 560058
                      There is blockage in main connection of samp tank kindly please clear the issue
                      Just opposite kadirenahalli circle bus stop, noticed a manhole which was over flowing with drainage water floodit the road. The road is very busy and causing inconvenience to people. Kindly take urgent action. If it continues to be the same, people cannot commute and the place is alrey stinking with sewage water
                      There is no water supply in 1st cross KG NAgar, Bangalore 560019 for the last 4 days. Complaints to JE has not been helpful as of 11 30 am today. Concerned officer needs to address this immediately.

Ramesh KR

nithika Ramesh
                        May 26, 2018

Address: 560017

The neighbour of mine do not switch off their water pump and the water over flows from their tank. It starts around 5:30 am and goes on until they’re awake. Which might be 7am or sometime even 9am. The water gets stagnanted on the road and is of no use to any plant or animal. Many of the neighbours have spoken to them but they do not listen. This is utter negligence by them. Please do the needful.
                        There is Drainage block at Sir. C.V.Raman Road, R.M.V.Extn., Sadashivnagar, Bangalore. on the main road of Kumara swamy guest house. Opp to Vasha Apartment on the main road
                        Please get the block cleaned, as its on the main road, and the dirty water is coming back to the flat drainage and getting blocked in Varsha Apartment.
                        ITS AN EMERGENCY
                        Bwssb bill no. N[protected] RR no. N-563160 Rs.282 excess billed. Please send corrected bill to make payment.
                        Hennur ring road, 3rd cross, Krishnareddy Layout. We are facing problem with the drainage on road . The tank was full & the water overflowing . It Smells out.
                        The storm water drain along side the Icon apartment entry road is completely blocked with garbage and presently it is above the road level.
                        Kindly take some action to clear the garbage so that the drain can absorb the water from the rainfall

yadu007
                          May 25, 2018

Address: 560018

This is to bring you notice that, from past 10 years for two houses we are paying average of 1500/- (Some time i got more than 2000/-) however if i esquire with others they are getting 500 to 700/- per month.

Division# s[protected]
                          Consumer number s-493756/d7-396

Why this fraud happening in bwssb? This was happening with airtell before. Average bill they are putting amounts. I heard that bwssb people will get commission if they bill more to customer like 20% of the bill amount?

This month bill i got 1600/- for one house. Many instance i have paid more than 2000 for 2 house which is impossible.

Please help me in getting my money back whatever extra i paid to bwssb.

Do we need to bribe them like all other people are bribing?

Yadu

Shantaram Erasala
                            May 22, 2018

Sub division no. Sw4
                            Consumer no.17281 domestichr
                            R. R. No. Se 201650/j3-78
                            Consumer name:narasamma k chengamaraju
                            44/4, 9th block, jayanagar

We have not received the bill for the month if april 2018 up to this day that is 22nd. Tried to call up your office but no response.

Will you please arrange to send the same urgently so that we can make the payment before due date.

Bhawya V J
                              May 21, 2018

Address: 560035

In Radha Reddy layout, Sarjapur in most of the roads sewage pipe is broken and drainage water is flowing out.

In 4th main road this drainage water is getting mixed with our water tank on heavy rain and we are unable to use this water. We have 6 families living in this building with these severe water issue since many months

Addess
                              #20, Narayana Krupa, 4th main, Radha reddy layout, H N halli lake road, Dodakanelli 560035

Phone :[protected]
                              Water pipe leakage in road opp to our home #1689, sonnenahalli, 3rd blk sir mv vlyt, bangalore -56, despite repeated complaints with bwssb cs, no concern for water wastage from bwssb staffs irresponsiblity..& lack of duty
                              Oriflamerpclyt's reply, May 14, 2018
                              Also our meter rrno. Is-w-255183& despite, gate left opened witb also meter reading pasted outside gate(since meter readers never bother to close gate after reading-anotber complaint)bill shows gate closed with rs50 fine added twice, why this irresponsibility from bwssb staff so far??

Karthikeya C S
                                May 20, 2018

For the past several years, not 1 or 2 or 3 years, my water supply bills are
                                Collected through e c s. I do not when and how they have discontinued.
                                Now they are charging arrears with interest for no fault of mine. Please
                                Waive off the interest and continue to collect the amount as usual through
                                E c s. My customer i d is 5711 and residential address is no. 11, 8th main road, malleswaram. My water bill consumption were being recovered through
                                E c s. As most of the time i will be abroad i will be unable to check the payments. Also it is mentioned by bwssb that the meter running is suspect which is not correct as my bwssb water supply consumption is least as mostly i will be using bore well water
                                May 20, 2018
                                Updated by Karthikeya C S
                                In the 2nd line the words " know from" to be inserted between not and when
                                My bill no is n-116894 and i have been charged incorrectly from past two months. My average bill amount is 500 to 600rs but past month it was ₹ 2840, and this month ₹4140 just for three rent house. Its charged meaningless. The meter bill writer is too negligent to even check the meter. Pls solve this issue at earliest

Manoharan T V
                                  May 20, 2018

Address: 560084

There is a drainage block.
                                  There is also water floating. There is a bad odour faced by the residents in and nearby at many times due to this.
                                  The issue mentioned above is being faced at the address given below :-
                                  #155, 3 'h' main, ramaiah layout, kammanahalli.
                                  Kindly attend to the issue at the earliest by sending the concerned authorities and taking some action asap.
                                  I have installed RWH system in my home in 2016. From Past 4 month i have been charged for non installation RWH. on 8th May 2018, i had submitted letter stating same, to RR nagar BWSSB, Appln no. 779. But today i received this month bill with additional charge of Rs. 94 as "LEVY OF CHARGES TOWARD RWH".

Please do needful.
                                  irresponsble

Jeevan G
                                    May 19, 2018

Address: 560022

Bill. No. N-147694

Payment reference no [protected]

For the month of feb payment of 310 rupees were made through paytm but the same has not been considered by bwssb and they have included the same in march month... We waited to see if they consider for next month but they have included the same in april month too... Request you immediate support on this
                                    Sanitary overflow for last week still not the solve problem kindly do the need ful

Hallroad
                                      May 19, 2018

Address: 560005

Dear team

Please note that kaveri water supply has been stopped from tuesday 15th may in and around hall road, richard's park. There is no alternate source of water and struggling at hall road since bore well also not available. Please do needfull as it is extremely difficult to be without water for 5days. With aged and sick mother very helpless in this situation.

Navya B K
                                        May 18, 2018

Address: 560043

I stay in an apartment in hrbr layout 2nd block 6th b main kalgan nagar. We have not received our water bill from 2 months and all our other neighbors got it by 8 of thus month. When asked the person who comes to give the bill, he says for apartments it is different billing and someone else will come and give it. This is a problem and we are not ready to pay fine for this.. Please request you to look into this and give us bill before last date.