Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 158

Arvind Kakade
Mar 23, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, We are residing at No.15, Ulsoor Tank Road, Sharda Nivas, Bangalore under Subdivision C-3 area of billing with consumer ID 14173 Domestic type and are not getting water supply from past 1 week thereby causing a lot of inconvenience to all. Kindly look into the issue immediately and rectify the problem. Regards, Arvind Kakade [protected]
Mar 23, 2015
Updated by Arvind Kakade
Our RR number id E-327355

b s damodar
    Mar 23, 2015

Bangalore, 23rd March’15 From: B.S.Damodar, 41, BCC Layout, 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40 (Mobile No.[protected]) To: The Chairman/Commissioner, BWSSB, Bangalore Dear Sir, Reg:- Complaint - Misbehaviour of Junior Line Man in Chandra Layout BWSSB Office Ref:- My earlier complaint dt. 17th March’15 In continuation of the above, I write to inform you that still the leakage is not plugged! In fact today(6th day after my above complaint) it was again leaking on the road as if a flow of big river. According to my vague guess at the rate of 1K Ltrs.for every 5 minutes water was getting leaked out today. That means in the entire 12 hrs. night(during which service was in force) minimum of around 150K Ltrs. of drinking water has gone waste. It is in one night. Guess what is the position for a week/month/year & when it is perennial! It is really a great shock for me even if the matter is brought to the notice of highest authority in the Board, none seems to be bothered much about the huge loss to the Board/Govt. I know it is Govt. and not a private management!. The leakage point is very near to the service point. As such, if the valve man had just lifted his head and casually looked at the service area to check as to whether there is any leakage, soon after giving service, he would have located the leak. But unfortunately, neither he nor any official of the Board is in the habit of making such a checking. Everywhere we see a miserable lot of inefficient manpower. You have Supervisors, Inspectors, JEs, AEEs, EEs and so on and so forth. They are supposed to run the Organisation efficiently. But in reality what is happening is really pathetic and disheartening. Yours faithfully, BSDamodar Copy: The CM’s Office

Snikam6691
      Mar 21, 2015

House number 15, udupa gardens, s.m road, jalahalli west, bangalore-15 is our address.there is a leakage of water in the pipe and water is just flowing 24*7 front of the house and nobody is checking or fixing it.Request you to fix the pipe.it is kaveri water which is getting wasted.

vasanthkamath
        Mar 21, 2015

The sewage line is getting blocked every 2 months.existing line is defunct and laid 25 years back. I have been repeatedly complaining but no permanent solution is given. 3 years back all the residents of 7th B Cross yelahanaka newtown locality met AE and written complaint was given requesting him to provide suitable drainage system. But so far no action is taken in this regard. Ten days back my drainage got blocked and despite repeated written complaint and several visit to BWSSB office at Yelahanaka Newtown nobody has bothered to take action.
        Every two months it gets blocked and all the residents of this locality gave a written complaint to AE BWSSB three years back met him several times and got an assurance that a new sewage system be given as the old one is defunct.But nothing is done so far. Just a week back it was cleared .

Ujjwal Vijayakrishnan
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Mar 20, 2015

I live in Kalyan Nagar 1st Block (PIN 560043). My water meter was forcibly changed in January by a BWSSB official (Mr Balaji - +91-[protected]). I was informed that there was a problem with the previous meter and that it was not giving the right indications. My water bills from the month of February have become exorbitant. Previously my water bills used to be around INR[protected]I have been living here for close to 15 years). The water bills have increased significantly after the water meter was changed. The bill amount for the month of March is INR 5267. I would request you to take this with BSWWB officials and have them take the requisite action to get his corrected. RR No - 126334

jeevan shet
            Mar 20, 2015

Namaskar i have got my bill showing arrears RS 10561, can i know for what it has been put .since i pay bill every month without fail, and all the deposite to ur board also been done, my house detials consumer no 1926, domestic, s-339073/mso looking forward to your reply
            Namaskar i have got my bill showing arrears RS 717, can i know for what it has been put .since i pay bill every month without fail, and all the deposite to ur board also been done, my house detials consumer no 4328, multi-housing, RR no is W-197038/H10. I'm looking forward to your reply
            My RR no is N-124720 I'm getting arrear of 321. I have paid all amount. Pls give clarification

appunyk
              from Bangalore, Karnataka
              Mar 19, 2015

Dear sir/Madam, We would like to inform you that there is no supply of cauvery water but we receive bill.We have noticed that our neighbours are availing sufficient water supply but we are not getting the same.Please check the reason for the problem and correct it. Address: #4/34, Varadashree, 2nd main Shanimahatme temple road, Kaverinagar, Kathriguppe Bangalore-85

TVSMURTHY
                Mar 18, 2015

THREE WEEKS BACK MANHOLE NEAR MY HOUSE WAS CLEANED DEPATMENT PERSON AND LEFT DEBRIS REMOVED FROM MANHOLE NEAR OUR HOUSE BACKSIDE DOOR. PLACE: CONSERVANCY ROAD BETWEEN 1ST MAIN AND 2ND MAIN, BW 3RD AND 45H CROSS (NEAR OLD AUTOGUARAGE), CHAMARAJPET, BANGALORE 560018( N0.177/1 2ND MAIN, CHAMARAJPET, BANGALORE-560018. KINDLY INFORM CONCERNED OFFICIAL TO ACT IMMEDIATELY

shantar
                  Mar 18, 2015

We residing in 4th main road, kengeri satellite town, bangalore are not getting water supply from past 3 weeks. I have visited BWSSB office for not less than 15 times to apppraise them of the problem.They keep saying, we will come, we will come.Now its your problem, you get the plumber and get it rectified. They are too harsh in talking as well.Not ready to cooperate. Kindly look into the issue immediately.

Padmavathi Vasanthkumar
                    Mar 17, 2015

Subject : Complaint – Insufficient water supply to 6 ‘A’ Cross Dear Sir We, the residents of Chinnappanahalli 6A Cross, Doddanakundi Extenstion have the Cavery water connections. We do not get water for 15 days at a time and even if there is supply, it is only for about ½ hour to 1 hour. We are suffering with the problem of insufficient water supply. Residents from other cross/streets (around our area) in Chinnappanahalli are getting normal water supply. On talking to the person who is in-charge of water supply in our area, Muni Anjanappa/Nagaraj, we are told that the pipe is broken and it will be repaired in 3-4 days, It is almost 3 weeks now. We have suffered in-sufficient water supply from past 20 days. I request concerned higher officer to look into this matter & solve the problem. WE PAY OUR BILLS even though THERE is NO REGULAR WATER SUPPLY. This is to bring to your notice that there has been no regular water supply for from 1st March’ 2015. Request you to get the necessary pipes repaired immediately, in such situation the residents of our street will be grateful to you Request you to provide us with a Complaint ID Number for us to follow up on this issue and get this resolved. Thanking you, Yours Faithfully,

ananthakrishnamurthy h s
                      Mar 17, 2015

RESPECTED SIR, I 'AM RESIDING NO.70/2 F 6TH CROSS JANATHA COLONY HULIMAVU, ALL BGS GLOBEL SCHOOL AND OTHER RESIDENTS NEAR BY SCHOOL ARE THEIR TOILET AND BOTH ROOM WATER ARE COMING OPEN ROAD SIDE DRENTCH. IT IS COMING TO OUR ROAD WITH LOT OF DUST LIKE PAPER DRY LEAVES, ETC. THERE IS NO PROPER DRECH FACILITY IN MY ROAD. HALF DISTANCE. DUE TO THIS WE ARE ;FACING LOT OF SMELL AND MUSQUOTES . WE ARE SUFFERING FREQUENTLY FEWER IN MY HOUSE. KINDLY I REQUEST YOU TO CONCERN AUTHERITY TO COME AND INSPECT THE AREA AND TAKE PROPER ACTION IMMEDIATE;LY. YOUR EARLIEST ACTION IN THIS REGARD WILL BE VERYMUCH APPRECIATEDL.

b s damodar
                        Mar 17, 2015

Bangalore, 17th March’15 From: B.S.Damodar, 41, BCC Layout, 2nd Stage, Bangalore 40 (Mobile No.[protected]) To: The Chairman/Commissioner, BWSSB, Bangalore Dear Sir, Reg:- Complaint - Misbehaviour of Junior Line Man in Chandra Layout BWSSB Office I am (aged 70 yrs) a responsible senior citizen. In our Bcc lay out(2ND Stage) quite often drinking water gets leaked out and lot of water is going to gutter unabated. It is a perennial problem. When ever I happened to notice the leak, considering it as civic responsibility, I do bring it to the notice of your chandralayout office, either by telephonically or personally going over there. Some of these leaks get repaired in next couple of days. But there are a few points where the leakage has become a regular perennial phenomenon! It is very unfortunate that the people concerned have become most unconcerned about the water getting wasted unabated this way. This is one part of the story. Last Thursday when I was returning home from Vijayanagara at about 6’o.clock I saw the road is flooded with water. I could see at 4 points in the layout water getting leaked out and in one point the road was getting flooded as if it were a river. All the passerby were just scolding the BWSSB officials for their irresponsibility. Had the line man taken a round after giving the service, he would have noticed these leakages then and there itself. Some were commenting like ‘they are getting their salary you know?’. True, is it not. I fail to comprehend as to why the line man after giving the service does not go one round in the service area to check as to whether there exists any leakage. It appears that nobody in BWSSB office is bothered. Neither the line man nor the JE/AEE/superintendant/inspector does this important exercise! Anyway when I happened notice see this, immediately I phoned up to the BWSSB Office and informed, the Junior Line Man(which I came to know later), casually told ok, ok, we will get them repaired, without bothering about its significance. I am very sorry to state this. Had the water been allowed to get leaked out continuously then, in 12 hours night not less than 250K Ltrs. of water would have flown to gutter on that day! As such, once again I had to bang him over phone with loud voice to visit the site and stop the service immediately and give service only after getting them repaired on the next day. Still he neither visited the site nor stopped the supply. Then again I had to telephone up to one Mr. Govinda setty, who is a senior Line Man there. He however, stopped the service, on my reporting of the leak. Next day though contract workers visited for repair, they repaired only 2 leakage points. Thus, still 2 more points remained unattended. As such, when they gave service on Saturday and yesterday again through out the night water leaked and flown in the gutter. Per night not less than 100 K Ltrs. must be getting wasted in these two leak points now! After realising that the leak points were not repaired I went to BWSSB Office on Saturday and asked this Junior Line Man to come with me in my vehicle to know the point. He refused to come. However, one contract repair worker sitting there came with me and saw the points. In spite of this when still they were not repaired in next two days, I went to the BWSSB office yesterday again and asked this boy. He started shouting at me. He told me that ‘you have informed; over; we will repair; it takes time; it can’t be repaired as and when it is brought to our notice’. Besides he started calling me ‘neenu’ ‘neenu’ ; telling me if I want, I may record the complaint in the book and go. He even refused to part with the mobile nos. of JE or AEE. I fail to understand in any public utility office, the phone nos. of such senior level officials should always be on display in the Notice Board or pasted at some prominent place, to contact in case of need. While such is the case this boy was not only behaving very arrogantly with a person like me (70yrs old senior respectable person, with civic sense only who visited to lodge the complaint), he was not even willing to give me the phone nos. of JE/AEE or any higher official.! I do not know as to how such boys are recruited for such posts in public amenities(service) departments. He is most unconcerned & arrogant and does not know as to how to behave with senior citizens even. I am told he is son of one of the Senior Line Man in BWSSB. That is why probably he is thinking that whatever he wants he can do and if some thing bad happens his father is there to protect him. He does not know as to how difficult it is to fetch a bucket full of water from KRS, Mysore to Chandralayout in Bangalore! He doest know as to how many people do put hard efforts to get a bucket full of drinking water, even in city like Bangalore! This is a very sad state of affair. If BWSSB were a private Organisation, such employees would have seen the music. No private management will allow the resource to get wasted to such a large extent. Because of such an irresponsible behaviour of your employees only, today more than 40% of the water comes from KRS, Mysore gets wasted & unaccounted in Bangalore city. For such a loss what you are now doing - ‘simply levying higher and higher charges to the consumers, mainly those of Apartments! How funny it is! It is my sincere feeling that all your employees need to have proper lessons on behavioural science at the first instant. Courtesy in dealing with the consumers is most important. They should be taught about the services expected of them also. As I have already indicated above, after giving service somebody( lineman/supervisor/ inspector/Sr. Lineman or some other official) should go round the service area to ensure water is not getting leaked out from any point). It should be a routine responsibility and on this, Office Head should get a report on a regular basis. JEs stationed in such offices should do more such supervisory works. Yours faithfully, BSDamodar Copy: The Minister In Charge of Bangalore City.

Vijay Sreenivasalu
                          Mar 17, 2015

I would like to register complain against the significant increase in my Water bills against BWSSB in Bangalore RR number: E112861-HR2-898 Area: H.R.B.R Layout, Kalyanagar 1st Block; Jan 2015 - Rs.1716 Feb 2015 - Rs.3125 Mar 2015 - Rs.8800 This is outrageous to pay this kind of billing In the month of Feb 2015 the BWSSB person came to house and forcibly asked us to change the meter and after this the bill has significantly increase. I refuse to pay Mar 2015 bill. Request you to take this with BSWWB people and get the following corrected: 1. Meter change 2. Revert Mar 2015 bill with correct reading
                          I am facing this exact same problem. I too live in Kalyan Nagar 1st block. My water meter was forcibly changed in January. I was informed that there was a problem with the previous meter and that it was not giving the right indications.

My water bills from the month of February have become exorbitant.

praveendoc
                            Mar 16, 2015

DEAR SIR, I DR N PRAVEEN KUMAR HAVE BEEN RESIDING IN HIG 1226 8TH CROSS ROAD YELAHANKA NEW TOWN FROM PAST 30 YEARS . FROM PAST 6 MONTHS WE HAVE BEEN RECEIVING WATER BILL EXCEEDING 7000 RS . I HAVE APPROACHED THE BWSSB AUTHORITIES EVERY DAY AND NO ONE IS BOTHERED TO FIND A SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM. EVEN THE METER READING WOMAN GIVES ERRATIC REPLIES AND DOES NOT CARE TO RESPECT THE RESIDENTS . AFTER APPROACHING NOOK AND CORNER HAVE FINALLY BECOME HELPLESS AND DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO . PAYING 7500 RS EVERY MONTH IS TAKING A TOLL ON ME AND ITS BEEN A LOT OF MENTAL AND PHYSICAL TORTURE TO ME. I REQUEST THE BWSSB BOARD TO ATLEAST TAKE A NOTE OF THE SITUATION AND HELP THE PEOPLE WHO ARE AT DISTRESS.

Vinod Kumar Mohan
                              Mar 16, 2015

Dear Sir, I am residing in the below said address for past 10 months. For the month of December'14 & January'15 I have received a bill of Rupees 14, 000 which also shows that we have consumed more than 2.5 Lakhs litres of water in 2 months. Address: No. 332/A, 1st floor, 2nd cross, Bengiappa gardens, A.T. Halli, Shantinagar. Consumer Id: SE[protected] Consumer Id: SE[protected] Kindly help to correct the same. Regards, Vinod.

lramesh2602
                                from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                                Mar 15, 2015

Dear Sir, We have been residing in 1st Main, 8th cross, Maruthinagar, Madiwala, (near padmavathi school) from past 25 years. Off late due to the increasing number of PG accomodation and Ladies hostel tthe sewage line is getting blocked almost every 15 days once. Inspite of repeated complaints, we have not been getting any permanent solution for the same. The existing line was layed 20 years back when there were very few houses. Now from past 1 week the sewage water is entering the house and it has affected the normal life and affected health of few residents. As such we request the concerned authorities to depute senior responsible people to visit our locality and provide us permanent solution in the form replacing the line with bigger pipe and smooth flow of water. Awaiting a positive response Regards L.RAMESH 51, 1st Main, 8th cross, Maruthinagar, Madiwala, BANGALORE [protected] 25527267

Shilpa Shreyas
                                  from Homnabad, Karnataka
                                  Mar 14, 2015

Address: NO. 1949, 16TH B CROSS, AECS LAYOUT 'A' BLOCK, KUDLU SINGASANDRA, BANGALORE - 68. Landmark: Near PEPSI Go-down, Opp. to plant nursery. Contact: Ganapathi-[protected] Shreyas-[protected] Respected Sir/Madam, We are facing severe drainage problem overflowing due to blockage since many days due to this blockage of man-hole inconvenience is caused to the residents. We have reported the issue to respected BWSSB-BBMP office as well, but none of them have addressed the issue till now even after repeated calling the members personally. Kindly treat this compliant on priority and do the required to sort out the problem as early as possible. Regards, Shreyas NO. 1949, 16TH B CROSS, AECS LAYOUT 'A' BLOCK, KUDLU SINGASANDRA, BANGALORE - 68.

Prasad Pothuru
                                    Mar 12, 2015

sir, i pothuru prasad resident of m s palya vidyaranyapura have on big complaint from m s palya circle towards yelahanka a stretch of 100 meters heavy drainage blockage and drainage water is over flowing on road and stagnated spreading mosquitoes and bad smell it has been observing since one year no action been taken. you are requested to do the needful
                                    Sir, This is G. Damodar from Ramakrishnappa Road, Cox Town, The Manhole in the Main Road, Opposite to my house needs to be thoroughly Cleaned, since there are many apartments where the sewage connections are done to it. For the Last few rains surprisingly the water started to gush inside our premises, since our connection to the Manhole is the Lowest among the others. The formal complaint is already registered at MachiliBetta on 07.10.2021. But till now no action is taken from the concern.

Location: Opposite to kaveri Apartments, Next to Kamadenu Apartments, and Opp. to our residence .
                                    Kindly treat this as an Urgent Issue.

Prasad Pothuru
                                      Mar 12, 2015

sir, my self pothuru prasad residing at # 94, vinayakanagar m s palya and water connection no N[protected] I deposited entire amount for Capital Contribution and meter chgs on application itself vide syndicate bank chalan dtd 28/09/2012 for amt Rs 8000/- and vide sbi dd no 072131 for amt Rs 2000 but in bill every month EMI Rs 333/- it is reflecting. I already approached officials BWSSB Sahakarnagar in this regard. six months passed but no rectification did by concerned. you are requested to look into the matter.

This is to inform you that we are getting excess bill amount and sanitary and meter charges. we are not using that much water in our home. it showing 36000 ltr .

Sooryanarayana Bhat
                                        Mar 12, 2015

Sir, Iam residing in AGS Layout, 14th main, House No.12, Ekadantha, Bangalore-61.My consumer number is S-1-23960 by name-Latha Bhat.Today meter reading person came and taken the reading but not given the bill.I was not there at that time, My tenent asked the bill he told no printing sheets, but he has given the bill to all my neighbourer's.I would like to know the exact reason why is he not given the bill? We are very prompt bill payer till date and very upset with the incidents.Pls let me know.My mobile number is-[protected].Expecting your early reply and remedy. Regards Latha Bhat