Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 61

nation first nation all
Oct 25, 2021

Address: 5, sooryakiran apartment, sultanpalya main riad, R T Nagar bangalore-560032

We are residents of Sooryakiran Apartment, located at Sultanpalya main road, R T Nagar and facing huge challenge due to the overflowing of dirty and waste water from sewerage points, just opposite to our apartment since last 3 days. Please look into this and fix the problem at the earliest. It is causing huge unhygienic environment and uncomfort for people in this area.

Shivakumara N
    Oct 24, 2021

Address: Vasudha heights vishwathajeeth layout near ravishankar vidyamandir viggnanagar

Rr no e-418856
    phone no [protected]

Naveen Mulukala
      Oct 24, 2021

Address: Akshay Orchid apartment, Vyalikaval HBCS Layout, Nagawara, Bangalore.

Please arrange to clean sewerage lines in our area is blocked, contct number [protected]

Akash Rajkumar
        Oct 24, 2021

Address: Milaan IVF Center indiranagar 1st stage bengaluru 560038

The blocked drain from Milaan IVF Center has been cleaned and the entire waste has been let out on residential street in indiranagar 1st stage, this is a hospital and the waste water has been let on street and is a open ground for infections and pathogens….take strict action agains the building owner and BWSSB team

ssssindia
          Oct 24, 2021

Address: NO.158,12TH MAIN RD,COFFEE BOARD, LAYOUT,HEBBAL KEMPAPURA,HEBBAL,

We have informed several times to replace the existing meter as it is not working properly but not response please replace existing meter immediately.
          RR NO N-444228/SHN-10-386
          CONTACT
          S.SRIDHAR

Prabhakar Cena
            Oct 24, 2021

Address: #761/B ,1st main road,4th cross, Iti layout,old mangammanapalya road Bommanahalli,Bangalore -560068

Sanitary blocked from past 2 days plz, resolve issue ASAP,
            M.venugopal Mob:[protected]

Dinesha Aroor
              Oct 24, 2021

Address: Second main, Sector 2, nobonagar, Bannerghatta road

There is water leakage at Second Main, Sector 2, Nobonagar, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru 76

ENG20CS1014__ Rohith R
                Oct 24, 2021

Address: 28/13 17th cross lakkasandra Bangalore-560030

We have not got water supply in lakkasandra from past 3 weeks. Please arrange to release the water to meet our domestic needs. I am writing this letter on behalf of residents of 17th cross 4th main lakkasandra as we are suffering from acute water shortage for past 3 weeks.

SV S
                  Oct 24, 2021

Address: 174, 1st Main, Sharavathi nagar, Pattegar palya, Bangalore 560079

Drainage has been blocked and it is overflowing from the manhole. The manhole is overflowing since 2 days

Address : 174, 1st Main, Sharavathi nagar, Pattegar palya, Bangalore 560079

Prajwalr Ramappa
                    Oct 24, 2021

Address: 334, 9th A Cross Road, Jakkur layout , Bangalore-64

For the past 1 week, due to heavy rains sewage water is reversing back to home.

Chandu39
                      Oct 23, 2021

Address: 7th main, chowdeswari layout, tulasi theater road, marathahalli, bangalore-560037

Drainage had been blocked and it is overflowing from the manhole. The manhole is overflowing since 3 days and soon other manholes might overflow too. There is drainage on the road and a lot of smell too.

anitagopal
                        Oct 23, 2021

Sewage is overflowing in front of Prince Dry Cleaners, Dinnur Main Road R.T.Nagar, Bangalore-560032.We are not able to walk on the road. Also the drainage is open which is very dangerous as it is raining daily water is also logging so please do the needful.

Mohan Nadiger
                          Oct 23, 2021

Address: 309, F block, 10th cross, F block Sahakaranagar, Bangalore- 92

Manhole cover missing in front of house no 309, F /G block 10th cross Sahakarnagar, Bangalore _ 92

Ramya samiksha
                            Oct 23, 2021

Address: #1226 , 8 th b cross Yelahanka new Town Bangalore 64

My name Ramya Kaveri water is not supplying from few days please solve as soon as possible... No one is responding for calls .. please solve the problem as soon as possible

Syeda Sumaiya
                              Oct 23, 2021

My house address is 112, 5A Cross, 3rd Block, HRBR Layout. I stay with a 6 year daughter. Yet every month there is a bill of more than 600 Rs charged. Not only that this time the billing person hit the water meter very hard and has billed more than 13000 thirteen thousand rupees. Despite me talking to him and explaining he will not listen and behave weirdly. Banging the gate very loud. Due to no job I can’t manage such type of wrong billing. As government officials they need to help citizens not trouble them.
                              They say come to this office with letter etc. I need to manage house and child alone and cannot travel too much. In coronavirus times why bwssb is troubling citizens?

Kindly check the link issue and provide proper customer service because we are paying for service and as service providers some courtesy has to be there not like bullying just because you have a government position.

Akash5356
                                Oct 23, 2021

Address: 1st cross Muniverappa Block, Palace Gutahalli Aramana nagar

We regret to bring to your kind notice that the Sanitary of our locality is overflowing due to non-cleaning for many days. The rotten waste materials emanate bad smell thus making the people of the nearby area to wear a scarf around their nose. If the same condition prevails for a few more days then there will be a chance of spreading disease. The condition is becoming worse day by day. We, the residents of 1st Cross Muniverappa Block, Armane Nagar, PG Halli un-aware of the reason why the municipality neglected our area. In addition to this, the drainage also gets blocked in several places. So, if rain occurs then it may create a water logging problem too.

Therefore, It's our humble request that the same may kindly be cleaned by today itself so that we can have a normal life soon.

Venu1709k
                                  Oct 23, 2021

Address: 2nd main 2 cross

Most of the storm water drains are deposited with silt accumulation resulting in stagnant water and breeding of mosquitos

Nithin Nayaka
                                    Oct 22, 2021

Address: 25 Cross Bhuvaneshwarinagar Magadiroad, 53/1, 53/1

Sewage water line in front of our house below the road has been blocked. And because of that theres been sewage water backflow in our residence. Please visit our area magadi road kp agrahara opposite vishnuvardhan statue, and fix it immediately. It's becoming very problematic, our septic tank has been filled with sewage water and we are not able to store water. Please clear the sewage line as soon as possible.

Akash10Jain
                                      Oct 22, 2021

Address: No2, 1st Cross,15 Th Main Road, 4 T Block Jayanagar, Akashdeep Niwas , opposite to Lakshmi Niwas Apartment

The main Drainage/Chgarandi Hole on the road in front of our house No2, 1st Cross, 15 Th Main Road, 4 T Block Jayanagar, Akashdeep Niwas, opposite to Lakshmi Niwas Apartment is getting blocked every month, and we have to give a complaint every month to get it unblocked, The sewage tank charge us 2000 every time they come to clean

Requesting to build a new Drainage hole as the existing 1 is broken from inside

Akash

akhil.c.v
                                        Oct 22, 2021

Address: 18/1 A.T masion, 2nd A cross road, 4th main, ombr layout, banaswadi, bangalore-560038

Today morning BWSSB peoples came and cleaned in front of my house, and they deposit waste infront of my house. That person is rejected to clean waste.
                                        Jun 28, 2022
                                        it has been resolved