Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 57

Shankar Subbaraman
Nov 25, 2021

Address: 206 unitech Akshaya apt akshaya nagar

Selvage drain line outside our apartment in blocked and over flowing. Please get the same cleaned.

Colonel Hill High School
    Nov 24, 2021

Address: THE BANGALORE FRIEND IN NEED SOCIETY, HOME FOR THE AGED, NO.3, COLONEL HILL ROAD, SHIVAJINAGAR, BANGALORE - 560051

Sewege Clearing

Hamsaveni Gopalh
      Nov 24, 2021

Address: Chikka Banaswadi Bengaluru

I am a resident of OMBR layout banaswadi. There is foul smell and drainage water flowing in the Raj Kalve behind our house since one week. It is very difficult to even open a single window due to foul smell. All my family members including children and my parents are sick. There is lot of mosquitos also . Kindly address the issue with the right department to rectify the issue at the earliest.

Hamsaveni

No 148, 2D cross, ombr layout, banaswadi
      Bengaluru
      Karnataka 560043

Nov 24, 2021

Address: HSR layout

RR number S-437345,
        unable to pay online due to error message

it shows wrong RR number

Ram_vattyam
          Nov 24, 2021

Address: Reliable Lake vista,Harlur,Banglore-102

Hi, my name is Ram, residing in Reliable lake vista layout, Harlur. The drainage water has overflown and clogged in entire area making it very difficult to move out of the house and pass through. Complete address mentioned below. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Address:
          Reliable Lake vista, Harlur, Banglore-102

rakesh.pranar
            Nov 23, 2021

Address: #21,Chennakeshava Nilaya,1st Main, Chinnanna Layout, Kaval Byrasandra, RT Nagar Post, Bengaluru - 560032

Hi, I am Rakesh from Kaval Byrasandra( Mobile - [protected]). I live in Chinnanna Layout of RT Nagar and i'm facing severe water shortage since more than 3 years. Water comes once in 5 days, even during rainy days, water comes once in 5 days to my building in my block. I have complained more than 100 times to the concerned authorities ( Mr.Lazar- Inspector-[protected]). The line man by name Kiran ([protected]) is extremely corrupt and has to be reminded everytime to leave water to my building.
            I went to complaint to the AE at RT Nagar, where in I was stopped by the workers outside and was informed that all the officials inside are corrupt and do not take my complaint seriously, so was given a contractor's number to get an alternate water connection and i was quoted 50000rs for the work. I had already spent 150000rs( One Lakh Fifty Thousand Rupees) for my existing connection.
            Every house in my locality has an alternate connection since the older line not much water gets released. but for my house, authorities are demanding 50000rs for an alternate connection.
            During rainy days, the condition of water left is these many days, please think of my condition during summer season. i have to literally BEG for water to be released to my house.
            More over i get a bill on an average 1200rs but hardly 4 times water gets released to my building.
            THIS IS GROSS VIOLATION OF MY RIGHT TO LIVE PEACEFULLY. If no action is taken on my complaint, I am taking legal action for VIOLATION OF MY HUMAN RIGHTS OF PEACEFUL EXISTANCE.

Adnan Yunus
              Nov 22, 2021

Hi, my name is Adnan Yunus, residing in Fathima layout, Saraipalya. The drainage water has overflown and clogged in entire area making it very difficult to move out of the house and pass through. Complete address mentioned below. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Address:
              Fathima layout, Saraipalya, near Fathima masjid, Thanisandra main road, Bangalore 560077.

asreekal
                Nov 21, 2021

Address: Doddiah Layout, Ulsoor Bangalore

Sir, the last two weeks, Doddiah Layout, Ulsoor has been receiving carvery water which is very stinky and mucky, We have been complaining to the BWSSP office opposite Lido mall, and no action has been taken so far. I fell ill due to this dirty water last week. please help us resolve this issue.

Sreekala

Patricksamuel
                  Nov 21, 2021

Address: Udhyanagar

Sewage waste aggregated in front of house after BWSSB works

Anilwhitecity
                    Nov 21, 2021

Address: White city layout 2nd cross near retreat garden appartment

Drainage is blocked from past 1week it is fully choked and getting bad smell near retreat garden appartment everytime we are facing issue with it children's and old age peoples are here please clear immediately.

Sendhil Rajan.M
                      Nov 20, 2021

Address: #39,7th cross, 3rd main,Government college road. Krishnarajapuram Bangalore-36

Hi BWSSB,

We are facing a sewerage problem for 2 months and the Issue is not fixed from your end.
                      Your team claims its internal pipe connection issue but after checking with the local plumber and there was no issue found internally and the issue is from the main sewerage pipe. Unnecessary I wasted 4000/- Rs because of wrong information from your team. We are using our neighbor's toilet for 2 months and it is disgusting. Please look into this issue or I need to go to social media.

irfan6
                        Nov 20, 2021

Address: #66 1st cross St Thomas town, HM Road Lingarajpuram

Dear sir As we stay in 2 bhk independent home in lingarajpura HM road.. We're we are 7 members in my family I am getting a water supply from bwssb.. Every month there is different consumption now it has reached 109000 literally per month. Earlier we used get the billing consumption of 17000 liter every month.. And the billing amount was ₹500 to ₹600 ... When I started getting bill ₹1200.. With a different volume of consumption I rised a compliment in C3 bwssb office but nobody took my compliment. Then I stopped playing the bills now the amount has reached to ₹27000 .. How can family of 7 members use 109000 liter of water per month

Gurukiranraju L
                          Nov 19, 2021

Address: Malleshwarm

Getting dirty and foul smelling water
                          Nov 19, 2021

Vrasha
                            Nov 19, 2021

Address: 1st cross, 1st main, pipeline, malleshwaram, banaglore-56003

From Past 1 year we are facing this irregular water supply issue frequently twice a month, without any intimation, any news, any pre data on shortage of water BWSSB is making us to face this problem frequently.
                            As there are around 100+ families on each street it is very important to supply water on demand as we are paying on time the bills.
                            It has become a habit for BWSSB, water is a basic need which u are not able to fulfill on time, u people are not even taking any actions, any precaution measure say giving us information on no supply of water on so & so days.

I hope u people take this case seriously & take necessary actions.

Century marvel
                              Nov 19, 2021

Address: Century marvel apartment, Kempapura hebbal, bengaluru

Drainage is overflowing since one month in front of Century marvel apartment, Kempapura Hebbal. We have witnessed spread of dengue because of stagnation of sewages water.

Kindly request to clear the blockage

Century marvel apt owners association
                              Kempapura
                              Hebbal, Bengaluru

Bhavya Adyar
                                Nov 19, 2021

Complaint is left unattended. Water is filled about 1.5feet and closing to door level. Pls attend soon.

Cloa
                                  Nov 19, 2021

Blocked sewage in the pipeline between two chambers on the road. The reason is that this pipeline is damaged by the roots of a very large rain tree. The BWSSB workers are asking for money to do what is rightfully their duty.

Kanyakumari.v.
                                    Nov 18, 2021

Due to Sewage blockage, gutters and other drains are blocked and Rain water is flowing into the house along with the sewage water. even after several complaints nobody has visited the spot and solved the issue. Senior citizen along with the family members are worried. Request to kindly resolve the issue immediately at the below mentioned address.
                                    Near Indra Canteen, new thippasandra-75

Nagashri K J
                                      Nov 18, 2021

Sewage water flowing into the house compound and to the water sump

pugal_85
                                        Nov 17, 2021

Address: 102 RR layout ,3rd A cross, doorvani nagar post , bangalore 560016

Seawage water is blocked in main pipe and there is leakage makes entire street unclean. Pls help to clean it asap.