Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 215

manishhot
May 6, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

sir my full name is MANISH KUMAR SINGH ACCOUNT NUMBER IS [protected] my problem is that by using debit card i booked a ticket online on[protected] of rs 805.90 and i cancel the ticket and railway has refund the money on[protected] still i can not got money in my account please solve my problem. refund i.d is [protected]
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir my full name is jagtar singh account number is- [protected] my problem is that i have use debit card at hdfc atm but at first time the money not came out from the bank but it was deducted from my account so i want to refund that money

Bhagyackm
    May 6, 2015

Dear Sir, I am account holder in BOB A/c no. [protected].in chennai Triplicane Branch Mr. Senthil BOB staff was not properly response customer query and behave like animal, very rude and harshly answering . So many innocent people are suffering becuase of him . Please take a action to him, its hamble request of me and other innocent people .. Take immediately step .. Thanks

thanajaydeep
      May 5, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

My Sister Preeti Thanawala & I Jaydeep N Thanawala had opened SB Account with BOB, Parnera, Valsad Branch on February-2015.The Number is [protected].After we opened Account, we were informed that Address Proof is not proper and the Account is not active since beginning.Please note that we are new in Valsad and we are shifting from Ahmedabad to Valsad in next week.We have already one SB Account with the same branch-SB Account Number-[protected] in the name of myself and my sister Preeti N Thanawala.We have Joint Housing Loan Account No.1166/06/8525.We had submitted Passbook copy of such Account as proof of Address. Please note that as we are new comers in Valsad, Preeti does not have Aadhar Card/Election Card/Passport having New Address.Electricity Bill/Gas Bill comes in my Name. Later we had been informed to submit Proof Signed by Gazetted Officer.when we submitted such proof, it was not accepted because it was not on the letterhead of such person. Now till date, the same Account is still not Activated by the head office. My elder sister is also working in BOB in Bombay and as she recommended we had opened such Account with your Bank.But it was proved useless. On the basis of address proof of BOB pass Book, we have opened Accounts in other Banks. Now we want to close the Account because it is too late.But we want to draw your kind attention that during the initial stage, you could open the Account and activate the same.And I am a Practising Company Secretary, I know better which proof can be submitted.But my experience with BOB is totally very disgusting and bad. Jaydeep N Thanawala [protected]M)

srimoni
        May 5, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

मैं (श्रीकांत वर्मा ) अकाउंट नंबर -[protected] से दिनांक 30/04/2015 को 1008.47 रु0 कट गए इसलिए मैंने कस्टमर केयर को कॉल किया, उन्होंने ने बोला की आप बैंक से पता करो, बैंक ब्रांच ने बोला की कई सारे लोगो का कटा है, आप कस्टमर केयर को कॉल करके कम्प्लेन करो, मेरा कम्प्लेन न० -89499 दिनांक 30/04/2015 को कस्टमर केयर न0 [protected] को कॉल करने से मिला था, और मैंने अपने कम्प्लेन का status जानने के लिए [protected] पे कई बार कॉल करके पूछा, कोई बोलता है अपने बैंक के ब्रांच में जाए, कोई बोलता है complain no.गलत है, कोई बोलता है डेबिट कार्ड customer care [protected] पे कॉल करो मैंने अब तक 7 बार कॉल किया मगर मुझे कोई भी response नहीं मिला, सर आप बताओ मैं अब क्या करू pls. hepl me sir SHRIKANT VERMA [protected]

Ramadhar singh
          May 5, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

i am a account holder in bob civil lines branch bareilly saving a.c no-[protected].there i recently done missmanagement by bank as the cheques i have deposited were not cleared after a week and the pass book machine was not working since long time by which i have to suffer.kindly look after it.

anupp
            May 5, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I am maintaining the sufficient balance in my account no.[protected] from the date, since the credit card bill is generated. I have never given any request to put my credit card payments on minimum mode...so why so many charges were debited from my account when there is not my fault. ...because full balance is available in my account since the bill generated. Details if charges 2000 rs debited on 230515 110 rs debited on 090615 2100 rs debited on 06012015 1000 rs debited on 26022015 total charges till date are debited Rs.5210.00 You are requested to revert the charges to my saving account.i am sending vuou copy of pass book gor proof of balance Hope you understand cooperate With regards Ashok gupta

Shivam wadhwa
              May 4, 2015

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

Me ordered a product from shop clue on 25/03/2015 n my order no on shop clue is 4339003 n this product due to out of stock was not delivered to me n they get back refund to me by pay.in to my debit card on 09/04/2015 n they also provide me a ARN no. But still payment not come back in my account bcz bank employee how to trace this ARN no.

Savita bishnoi
                Apr 28, 2015

Address: Jalore, Rajasthan

ATM Pin number forget Respected Sir/Madam My name is LADU RAM SAU I have forget my Pin number of ATM Card- [protected] Can you please send me my Pin number In on my mail Thanks And Regards, LADU RAM SAU EMAIL - [protected]@gmail.com

MONIKA MADAN
                  Apr 27, 2015

I Monika Madan A/c no [protected] had cancelled the rail ticket on 31/3/2015 According to IRCTC the refund for the same has been proceeded as per details given below. But till date the amount has not been credited in my account. .The refund has been processed against the said txn [protected] at IRCTC’s end. The refund details with refund ARN no is as follows. With the help of ARN number you can ask the refund status from your card issuing bank. Order no. : [protected], RRN NO :[protected], Refund Date : 01-APR-15, Refund Amount : 3620.00, Refund ARN No. : 74056635092509100412444, Card No. : 402985XXXXXXX533, Mobile no [protected]. Please do the needful.

bakveer
                    from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                    Apr 27, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

The Bank of Baroda sent me a e-statement along with the method how to create pass word I tried my best. I talked to the Customer Care Executive on toll-free and as per his instructions I again tried and again failed. I made a call to the toll free number but the number were not working and as such could not contact them.

bakveer
                      from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                      Apr 27, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

The Bank of Baroda has provided me e-statement which is not being opened after out efforts. I contacted the call centre and followed the instructions given by the officer and given on the e-mail but always the message derived that the pass word is not correct. I tried capital and small both ways but failed to open the statement. Might be some error in your software. Kindly send another statement which I can open. A/c No.[protected] IFSC : BARB0HIREANM Customer ID[protected] A/holder : First Azad Bhatnagar W/o Balveer Singh Bhatnagar Joint Name 1 -Balveer Singh Bhatnagar Last : transation[protected] Rs. 100 deposited Sincerely Yours Balveer Singh Bhatnagar

Roni mon
                        Apr 27, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, S B a/c #[protected] With ref to the above, frm my S B have no interest credited by bank. If i have any loan they are calculating intyerest per day basis.As per the RBI rules interest of Some banks pay interest on savings interest every half year. i.e. For Jan to Jun balances, banks credit interest in the person’s account in the 1st week of July. And for the balances kept in between July to Dec, bank pays interest in the 1st week of Jan every year. Kindly check the above acount & do the needful Regds Moni

jaiveerkhathodia
                          Apr 26, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I was transfer money my account to another account but another account holder did not recieved that ammount. I was used mobile banking through IMPS . this money Dr my account on dated 20/04/2015 at 18:01 and IMPS ref.no is[protected]. This regarding problem no body response includes my branch bank of baroda, ballabhgarh. As per my branch this problem did not solve becouse you have use net banking and branch not responsible. This problem communicate to coustmer care but as per care you contact your branch. Hahaha sameon bank of baroda regarding this matter . e.g hdfc and icici bank why grow in india you khown.

Gopu Jagannivas
                            Apr 26, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Respected Sir/Madam My name is Gopu Jagannivas and my account No is - [protected] I have forgot my Pin number of ATM Card... Can you please send me my new ATM pin number at mail or in mobile number... Thanks And Regards, Gopu Jagannivas EmailID:- [protected]@gmail.com MobileNo:-[protected]

Kishan Singh Kaira
                              Apr 24, 2015

hi my name Kishan Singh Kaira I have open a account in BOB NSP branch Delhi - 110034 on 03rd March 2015. But tell date i have not received my ATM & Transaction PIN & no one customer support executive are give m a valid reason. How I trust this bank in future. ?????

Samiran Pal 1
                                Apr 24, 2015

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, I am Samiran Pal A/C holder of BOB ( A/C no [protected]). I have transferred my bank A/C no from Lakheri Branch, Dist : Bundi, Rajasthan to Chaibasa, West Singhbhum, Jharkhand 15 th Sept 2014. After that I have applied for new ATM card ( as I lost the previous ) and Internet banking transaction password, on 16th sept 2014. But till December '14 I did not receive ATM card, ATM Pin and transaction password. Latter I came to know that It moves to Lakheri. I contacted to Chaibasa branch again, requested to Lakheri branch for sending ATM card, PIN & transaction password. I received in the month of Jan '15 last week ATM card and PIN only (not transaction password), where PIN no was not legible . Again applied for fresh PIN at Chaibasa Branch February but till 16th April 2015 it was not at chaibasa branch and I came to know that again it moves Lakheri branch on dated 09/03/15. Latter on I again requested to Lakheri branch for sending transaction password, and I have received last week (16th April), unfortunately its not working ( password Invalid) I am really surprised on action of Bank of Baroda. Is there any solution ? Chaibasa branch is 25 KM away from my residence so it not possible go at branch.This my salary account and I am getting suffer since sept 2014. Summary: It is really painful situation me for prolong follow up, 1. Apply for ATM moves to Lakheri instead chaibasa. (Time taken sept'14 to Dec'14 - before that 10 no followups with branch & Customer care) 2 . Bring ATM and PIN from Lakheri to Chaibasa branch ( Dec'14 to Feb'15) & then receive only ATM card & PIN which is no legible (not sent transaction password by Lakheri branch) 3. Requested Lakheri branch for sending transaction password ( Feb'15 ) and received on Chaibasa branch on dated 16th April'15, but unfortunately this password not working. 4. Applied for ATM PIN card again at Chaibasa branch only on Feb, but surprisingly it moves to Lakheri branch again (though denied firstly) & they depactched for Chaibasa branch on 23.04.15. Hope this time PIN will legible & chaibasa branch will communicate timely. My one simple question please answer after changing branch to chaibasa, why ATM card, ATM PIN, Transaction password moves to Lakheri Branch . Contacting customer care regarding the issue of transaction password, they are it only branch can do and branch says it baroda connect will do at their end. Moreover I am suffer since last six month, branch and baroda connect spinning their ball in other's court. Thank You, With regards, Samiran Pal [protected]

mann raj
                                  Apr 24, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I m bob customer at m.i.a. jodhpur branch and my a/c no. Is [protected]. And this a/c was closed by me. This account reopned and deposited money by me but bank recovered all charges in my account and bank staff not help to waiver any charges . bank staff also misbeahave with me.

ujjwala upadhyay
                                    Apr 24, 2015

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have Saving Bank Account No. [protected] in Siipah Branch of Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh. My name is Ujjwala Upadhyay. The ATM Card No.is [protected] for this account. I have forgot the pin. Please send the pin to my registered mobile no. or email id. regards: Ujjwala Upadhyay Mob. [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Mahendra Girase
                                      from Vapi, Gujarat
                                      Apr 22, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am wondering from last 2 months for my net banking password. Bank employees does not give satisfied answers to me. when i asked them about it they dont reply me properly. What i do for net banking password, I have net banking ID only password is left.

Vikkkul
                                        Apr 22, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I was informed by the staff that I will be getting the debit card kit within 15 days but I didn’t receive any thing .Finally I gave a call to your customer care department and there again I faced problems giving all the details and finally the person informed me that it will take another ten days. So I waited again but I didn’t receive anything. I finally decided to meet the supervisor and he told me to fill in a fresh form as there had been a confusion .It is really disappointing that the banks take so long to give a debit card .I request you to look into the matter and have debit card issued soon and also my mobile banking activation. Bank of baroda account no.[protected]