Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 232

Shubham saxena
from Powayan, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 13, 2011

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

my name is Sachin kumar my a/c no is [protected]
sir.i forgot my atm password i submitted the application to bank but their is no response please provide me the new password as soon as posible.
u can also send pin on my email id ; [protected]@rediffmail.com
mob. no.;[protected]
branch name;BOB Powayan, shahjahanpur
my name is raj trawadi my account num is[protected] i forget my ATM passward.. Give me one new passward plz..

Add: saifee mohllah
Bhawsar wada
Dungarpur(raj)

My no- [protected]

Plz send me fast.. Plz i need new passward

pinaki2011paqul
    from Kolkata-700131, West Bengal
    Jul 11, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Honourable Sir,

My A/C No.[protected], Bank of Baroda, Sodepur, Kolkata-700 110 hacked during the period 30/4/11, 22:10:11 hrs. to 01/5/11, 04:40:10 Hrs. amounting Rs. 69,265.00 in 72 transaction(debit), all transferred to VODAFONE through BILLDESK (three page transaction details attached).

I being Physically Handicapped never use cyber cafe like spot for net transaction.

As a consequence, I inform BOB, Sodepur in written (Receive copy attached). Then as per guidance of BOB, Sodepur, I contact through e_mail with

1. Zonal Manager, BOB, West Bengal & Sikkim,
    i.e., E Channel Manager, West Bengal Region,
    Sri Niraj Kumar Nirala[protected].
    (Reply copy attached).

In addition I contact with the following

2. RBI, Help Dept. of communication (Reply copy attached).
    3. Cyber Crime Cell, North 24 Parganas, WB (Reply copy attached).

With the e_mail guidance of Sl.No.1, 2 & 3 above, I lodge a complain at Khardah PS, North 24 Pgs., WB (Receive copy attached). The Khardah PS handover me a copy of FIR No.243 dt.05/5/11 (copy attached).

In between Sri Zico Adhikari (Ph:[protected] of BillDesk replied by e_mail that you contact your bank/branch for guidance of the dispute (copy attached).

I, remind BOB, Sodepur on 04/7/11 for recovery of the amount (Receive copy attached).

About more than sixty(60) days ellapsed (till signed), no letter received from BOB, Sodepur for recover of the amount.
    17 other people found this review helpful
    17 found this helpful

rawalmukesh77
      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
      Jul 9, 2011

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I have serious complain from particular branch of Bank of Baroda. This is branch is situated in Udaipur City, Rajasthan. It is Hiran Magri Branch. I have current account in this Branch of BOB. My account number is "XXXXXXXXXX267". on the name of "Chaitanya Enterprises"
      I have these complains
      1. After repetitively applying for ATM 3 times they didn't give me ATM. Now I am fade up.
      2. Some of them don't know much about internet banking and have never used it. So they failed to give solution about net banking.
      3. I asked them to register my mobile number with net banking. They told me that you are already registered but when I open net banking site they asked me to register every time. So now they are not able to register me what should I do.
      4. These all are bunch of good old banking staff who are not aware of new things happening in banking industry related to net banking. But I caught up between them.
      5. It seems they are lacking professionalism and commitment. I don't why they were given some awards.

So please help me in this regard as soon as possible.

Yours Truly,
      Mukesh Rawal
      Chaitanya Enterprises

varsh_ney9
        Jul 7, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I applied for Registration for third party online transfer but the manager did nothing.I submitted application form about 20+ days back from today i.e. 7/7/2011.i also made a call to the branch but they didn't replied any thing.

The most irritating things is that they do not give any feedback.

I applied as i have to use this service on urgent bases.

i am not able to transfer money when it was critically required.I had a lost of 17000 due to delay.

i want to take strict action against the bank .Please tell the way??/

dhariwal.bajrang
          Jul 7, 2011

Address: Churu, Rajasthan

R/Sir,
          My younger brother applied for Education loan to Bank of Baroda, Churu Branch. On their website they mention that upto Rs. 4 Lac they dont need any Gurantee and they dont charge any margin. My brother talked to the Sr. B.M. & he assured that Loan will grant. So, my brother went for counselling &he took admission in VIT. At the time of admission we paid Rs.30,000, which is non-refundable.
          Now the Sr. Branch Manager is refusing to grant loan. We deposited all the required papers. My brother's last date for admission is 8th July'11. Now all the doors are closed. Kindly help me.

Bajrang Lal Dhariwal.

mayankkesari
            from Sunam, Punjab
            Jun 26, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My brother and I have taken loan from Bank of Baroda at Lucknow Aminabad Branch. We have completed 4 years of BTech course[protected].

Government has announced -
            " Scheme shall be applicable in respect of disbursements made on or after 1st April 2009 IRRESPECTIVE OF THE DATE OF SANCTION. IN CASE OF LOAN SANCTIONED PRIOR TO 1-4-2009 AND FOR THE COURSES BEGINNING PRIOR TO THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2009-10, THE INTEREST SUBSIDY IS AVAILABLE TO THE EXTENT OF DISBURSEMENT MADE AFTER 1-4-2009."

This clearly means that I should get the interest subsidy for the period of[protected]. But the loan authorities of Bank of Baroda are flatly refusing for any kind of subsidy...
            My current family income is less than 1 Lakh though Government has announced for subsidy to students having family income less than 4.5 lakhs.

Mayank Kesari,
            Pandey Ganj,
            Lucknow.

devendra bahadur pathak
              Jun 24, 2011

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

respectable sir/mam,

i am devendra bahadur pathak s/o raj karan pathak and i have account in bank of baroda, akbarpur branch, dist-ambedkar nagar, state - up pin - 224122.my account number is-[protected]. when i printed my passbook at 9th jun,2011. then i found that twenty one thousand rupees missing in my account. some body withdrawal money at 6 march, 2011 from my account. when i complained to bank manager and said to show the withdrawal slip then who rejected my request and said that you withdrawal this amount. but i didn't withdrawal amount from my account. please sir you would take strict action and help me to get this money.

i am highly obliged to you.
              devendra bahadur pathak

email address- [protected]@gmail.com
              address- village- ahlada,
              post-muslim jagdishpur
              dist-ambedkar nagar
              state-uttar pradesh
              pin- 224122

R G JOSHI
                Jun 23, 2011

The Bank Of Baroda-Kalol. deducted TDS of Rs.5502/- on my FD Interest amount for fincial year 2010-11 and issued TDS certificate stating the said amount is credited Income Tax department. My PAN number is AHSPJ4258J (R.G.Joshi), Howeever the said amount is not credited into my account as per the TIN-NSDL records.
                Details of Acknowledgement No's.

Q1-[protected]
                Q2-[protected]
                Q3-[protected]
                Q4-[protected]
                kindly look into the matter and rectify the above so that reflect the aforesaid amount in my account.

santosh B.kamble
                  Jun 17, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Bank of Baroda branch recently opened in Karjat.My wife gone there for opening a current account at 3.00 p.m. manager asked her why you came in the evening? she replied it is afternoon & not evening.Being a renown bank it is disgusting of such type of behaviour.Also he was not responsing properly.Is that mean,you don't want customers

prem kumar.c
                    Jun 15, 2011

I had blocked my ATM(Debit card) of Bank of Baroda by using 3 Unsuccessful attempts. I got Blocked ATM card . Request you to remove the block and Post it to my address.

Branch -: S.I.T.E Branch Bank of Baroda
                    A/c - No -:[protected]
                    ATM NO -: [protected]

A/c Holder Name -: MR.C.PREM KUMAR
                    Add -: 129 T.V SALAI TEYNAMPET CHENNAI-18

santoshmani
                      Jun 8, 2011

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

Dear Bank

today i have received feek note from the bank of baroda ATM at kaushambi sahibabad Branch..
                      and i complaint with the branch manager and staff no body can given proper responce to me. and there is no gaurd at the ATM of the any time...
                      This Is very bad from services of the Bank Of Baroda..
                      plz help to me?
                      My Self Santosh Mani
                      Account No.[protected]
                      With Basti UP Branch
                      Mobile No. [protected]-[protected]

I hope i'll get good respons as soon as possible..

Regard's
                      Santosh Mani

mayank1992
                        from Jind, Haryana
                        Jun 6, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My father having s/b a/c no.0113/5849 with bob MI Road br.jaipur in d name of Mangala Sahitya Mandir and was being operated individually.my father expired in the month of Dec 2010 before his death he nominated me in the bank records.When I asked final payments to me and approached the bank. The concerning officer Mr Yadav asked me to submit ID Bond 0f Rs.200/-,ID proof, & residential addresse. I submitted all requisite documents alongwith all 3 sisters noc with id proof inthe month of may 27th 2011 & asked to come on monday when i went there he refused to give banker cheque to me & told come alongwith succession certificate from court.As per the banking norms if nominee is in a/c without any delay payment must be made to me. The concerning officer has started to harrass.I request your honour to look into the matter & take action.
                        Please send your mobile no., email-ID & address.i can definitely get you a compensation through reserve Bank of India for the harassment caused to u from Bank of Baroda.

kailkhura
                          Jun 3, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I Have Bank Of Baroda Account and ATM Card but from last one year my ATM card is not working properly when i contact branch people they said give them application i have don so but after some days again they said that they are not finding my latter plz write it again like this all happining from last one year now my ATM pin is still not working i am sending one latter to Consumer Court and one to this mail and will fight the case against them. it is just not the matter of one ATM Card they always trubble each and every Person over hear.

BRIJ KISHORE
                            May 28, 2011

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

I had a bank account in Bob, Main Branch, Mainpur. My account no. is 105808 and my name is Brij Kishore Gupta.

I had Bank of Baroda account from last 15 years in Main Branch, Mainpuri. My account no. is 105808 and my name is Brij Kishore Gupta. I went to my branch and submitted the Ch on 09.05.11 every time they told me to come tomorrow or day after we have no time. i go there 5-6 times but noone give attention to me and rudely said that our working is as that i[censored] want to close account then close it we don't care. but we don't change our style to working. then they write a letter from me to close my account because of misbehave and poor service and close my account.

Request take some action against these type of people.

Brij Kishore Sagarwal

radhapco
                              from Sikar, Rajasthan
                              May 24, 2011

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

NAME –MR. RAGHUBIR
                              VILLAGE- CHACHI
                              POST- SUMERPUR
                              DISTIC-UNNAO (UP)
                              MOB NO-[protected]

DEPOSIT DATE[protected], DUE DATE[protected], FDR NO- TDR200108838 AC NO-[protected]

F.D BANK OF BARODA UNNAO — BANK PROVIDE FALSE F.D

MY NAME IS RAGHUBIR S/O DWARKA

VILL-CHANCHI, POST-SUMERPUR, UNNAO

MO.-[protected]

F.D NO.-[protected]

TDR/2001/FB No.-008838

DATE OF ISSU-10/03/2008

DUE DATE- 10/03/2011

Rs.- 3,18,000.00

BANK PROVIDE FALSE FDR - Comment #1854889 - Image #0
                              BANK PROVIDE FALSE FDR - Comment #1854889 - Image #1
                              bronch head bank of baroda unnao

bob chachai — many problem

mai bob chahcai branch ke liye apni complain submit karna chahti hu.is bank ke dawara account holder ko aaye din koi na koi problem uthani padti hai koi bhi kaam banke ke employ dawara time pe nahi kiya jata hai.kabhi net problem to kabhi ATM problem to kabhi employ ki kami ka bahana kiya jata hai.plz help us

devraj singh
                                May 23, 2011

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

i have lost my debit card while travelling in trains. i have saving bank my a/c no [protected] with branch of Borada Gondia
                                Please Block the the ATM Card

Niranjan Panda
                                a/c [protected]
                                The Chairman/Cmd,
                                BANK OF BARODA, Mumbai

WITH DUE RESPECT, I WOULD LIKE TO SUBMIT ALL BANK OF BARODA ACCOUNTS HOLDER SHOULD CALL THEIR BRANCH MANAGER INFORMING THEIR ACCOUNT NUMBER ON LOSS OF ATM DEBIT CARD . THIS FACILITY SHOULD BE PROVIDED IMMEDIATELY.

AS BANK IS GETTING CHARGES OF RS.169/- AS RENEWAL FEE AND RS.113/- FOR CHANGE OF PIN NUMBER FROM ACCOUNT HOLDERS.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND OBLIGE ACCOUNT HOLDERS

SURINDER SINGH
                                A/C NO.[protected]
                                CONTACT NO.[protected]

ajayprasadca
                                  May 22, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

It is submitted that I used my Bank OF BARODA A/C No. [protected] at Bank of Baroda ATM centre , U-198, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi at about 07:22am on Monday, 23/05/2011 to debit Rs.10000. ATM Machine displayed "Time out, Transaction cancelled" without giving cash and the same amount has been debited from account.

You are requested to look into the matter.

Geeta kumari

grover.ankit31
                                    May 7, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i have applied for the study loan for my abroad study in Canada from Bank of Baroda sector 22 Branch and i have the loan sanction letter as well from the bank

i have to do the post graduation for 1 year in Canada and the total fee was around 5 lac in Indian rupee i sectioned the loan amount of around 7.5 lac from the bank of Baroda

further i need the loan because the Canadian government has the scheme under the educational loan for the international students in Canada and i was also very relax that my loan was approved and now i can do well in my further study

but the real thing was that when i asked bank to release the fee for my second semester (as first i have paid on my own) they refuse to release because they said that i have not signed on of the document so they can not release the fee

they never told me about the signature on my document where as i asked them after completing all my documentation that is all the formalities are cleared

and now i am in Canada and my parents can not afford the fee for the second semester and now i am in such a big mess and don't know what to do now as this thing is spoiling my future

please help me in this and request you me and my parents are in lot of trouble

Ankit
                                    i have a c.c.account(loan account ) at bob Keriavi, Ta. Nadiad, GUJRAT.my amount is rs. 5lacs.
                                    Now i have further requirement as term loan, for construct a poultry shed woth rs.10 lacs.
                                    bob manager told me for further coloterial security as my home for this purpose.
                                    Now my complain is that ... i have a road touch 45 goonths land it is most valuable land nearby 80 lacs + costructed old shed for rs. 16 lacs, however manager told me for further security for 10 lacs . and also he told me he will sanction only 50% of loan by value of my home . i want run my cc to, and a new term loan for a new shed
                                    pls. sir do per rules and regulation
                                    Sir, pls contact me soon.

yours faithfully
                                    Nayandip P. Patelia
                                    branch - Keriavi, Gujarat.
                                    my Phone No. +91 [protected]
                                    Respected sir, i am 15 yrs. old broiler farmer. now i want further farming but bank denied me. as per rule i am agree to work if it need more guronter any thing more documents i am able to submit it.sir i am verry verry experienced farmer.
                                    sir, if you beleive only about risk then i would like to say that since 1997 i am with you and now my experience is go on so and so high. i know my market and how to business. pls. sir help me. at the end sir you can also see your safeness.
                                    sir, pls. do well within few days.
                                    SIR MY ACCOUNT TYPE CC AT KERIAVI BRANCH, GUJARAT. AC.NO.[protected]

thank you verry much,
                                    Nayandip Paul Patelia,

deepak.ludhani
                                      Apr 28, 2011

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

respected sir
                                      This is my humble request to u that sir iam acount holder in this bank and my ac. No. Is[protected] and my name is gyan chand morning i went bob branch and submit 10000 above money i have a five month old ac. When i request to issue a cheque book mr.rk meena through my pass book and his office staff started to shout on me sir by some reason i was.nt able to active my acc. To day i reach bijolia and deposit that amount and give him a request form sir before me a old uncle came their to deposite money and he ask him for a pen with politly but he abuse him sir if he is boss of bank kindly inform us so we will close our acc. Frome this bank my email id is deepak.[protected]@yahoo.com

ramprasad.bhattu
                                        Apr 26, 2011

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I had applied my ATM when my account has opened.But i didn't receive my ATM card.Then i applied for second time,till date i have not received my ATM card.there is no proper information in the bank also.

ACCOUNT NAME: RAMPRASAD.BHATTU

ACCOUNT NO. [protected]

BRANCH: KADIPIKONDA

BANK: BANK OF BARODA
                                        I have not received my debit card till date. Kindly do the needful.
                                        My Account No. is - [protected].