Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 54

Narendra Patra
Feb 14, 2019

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752001

Dear sir, rtgs of value rs 494000.00 was issued from your puri brach, odisha on dt 28.01.19, but the above amount could not credited to the party"s a/c due to mention of wrong a/c number. But the above amount is still not credited to our a/c though 17 days passed. Kotak mahindra bank, nariman point branch, mumbai is not cooperating.
It is too late, so we request to help us to reverse the amount to our a/c

Jagadish agencies, puri (Odisha)
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Planning Azamgarh
    from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 14, 2019

Address: 233225

I am Sarwjeet Singh and i am long time customer in Bank of India. My Account No. is [protected]. Lathudih Branch IFSC Code-BKID0006918.
    I did transfer amount 2000 Rs in Account No.is [protected] dated 11/02/2019 via PhonePe but payment not reached in receiver and debited my account. Money did not return from 4 days.
    Txn Id is - P1902111352494030649512
    UTR No. is - UTR;[protected]

I requested send my money back

ShankarSG
      Feb 14, 2019

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583276

I had done a amazon shopping... Due to some issues they didnt delivered the product, hence they have made refund to my account... But that amount is still not showing in my account. Its been 5 months the transaction occurred. Could you please help me out in this regard. I have complained regarding this to bank customer care and branch also but its of no use in my case.
      Trax. Date: 11/10/2018
      Trans. Id :medr/amazon/529763
      Amount: 999

Tanya Fransz-Manchanda
        Feb 13, 2019

My bank account number with gk 2, delhi branch is [protected].

I had made few purchases on pos caratlane website on jan 25 via my debit card, and later i had to cancel those orders due to some reason. Caratlane said it had routed the refund via its gateway payu.

Transaction details:

Transaction 1:
        1. Original date of transaction (Date of debit) : jan 25

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 9213

3. Account number in full (15 digits) which was debited: [protected]

4. Transaction id.: medr/caratlane co/937883

Transaction 2:

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 7866

4. Transaction id.: medr/caratlane co/936776

Transaction 3:

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 10411

4. Transaction id.: medr/caratlane co/930986

Transaction 4:

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 10623

4. Transaction id.: medr/caratlane co/933578

Upon contacting payu i was informed that from their end the refund has been processed successfully for the payu id's: [protected] (Rs 10623), [protected] (Rs 10411), [protected] (Rs 7886), [protected] (Rs 477) & [protected] (Rs 9213) on[protected] &[protected] against the acquirer/refund reference number 30001090309025219335785, 30001090319025219309861, 30001090319025219367760, 30001090319025219355161 & 30001090319025219378833.

And that it would reflect in my bank account within 5-7 working days.

However it has not been refunded to my bank account till date.
        I have got in touch with every department of boi from customer service head office to bank branch and zonal office but to no avail.

Shreya Sapre
          Feb 13, 2019

Address: 421201

Myself mrs. Shreya k. Sapre a/c no. [protected] with dombivli east branch

I had swipe my card at m/s nirmal store on 12/02/2019 twice for amount rs.2899/- plus rs.2899/-. This total amt rs.5798/- debited to my a/c but
          Nirmal store not received any credit in his account.

Kindly refund my amt of rs.5798/- at the earliest.

Shreya sapre

Wilima
            Feb 15, 2019

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Sir/Madam

I tried making card payment on 12/02/2019 with Big Bazaar. Due to some transaction error, payment slip was not generated even though money has been deducted from my bank account.
            Payment of Rs. 934 has been made twice, resulting in the deduction of a total amount of Rs. 1, 868.

I'm providing my account details and transaction details below:
            Customer Name- WILIMA GHOSH
            Account No.- [protected]
            Customer Id[protected]
            IFSC Code- BKID0004230
            MICR Code[protected]

Transaction Date- 12/02/2019
            Debited amount- 1, 868/-
            Transaction id- MEDR/BIG BAZAAR /522419/
            and MEDR/BIG BAZAAR /523261/

I contacted BOI customer care and also filed a complaint online on BOI official website (Reference No.- POS[protected] and POS[protected] but still didn't receive any response. I also filled up the charge back form in my home branch.
            I would like you to kindly go through this matter as soon as possible and I hope to get a refund of the money which has been deducted from my account shortly.
            Thank You,
            Wilima Ghosh.

Ankur Kumawat
              Feb 11, 2019

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh, 465441

The branch manager
              Bank of india
              Agar malwa
              Sub - didn't get atm, check book & passbook

I am ankur kumawat from
              Agar i was opened an account on you branch in the year 2014 but till now not get my passbook, atm, and check book. I had so many times have requested for that.in your branch office says take from kiosk because your account opened in kiosk and kiosk person also told collect from bank what can i do. One thing also my transactions are upto 100000 per month so have need the atm card and check book.
              Kindly request to you solve my problem.

Ankur kumawat
              A/c no. [protected]
              Ifsc - bkid0009552
              Mob no - [protected]

yesu666
                from Colachel, Tamil Nadu
                Feb 11, 2019

Address: 601101

I have a account in boi arani, thiruvallur branch. I am president of trust named guru agathiyar gnanam foundation, today 11/02/2019 evening 4pm i went the branch about trust account opening, but the branch manager is not gives proper respond and respect... Actually he is not saw my face.. He didn't read trust deed and details, he said suddenly come next week... I have three accounts in this bank including my family members ac tommorow we will close the accounts from that bank.. We feel shame about that bad service, some managers like this branch manager always teaches consumers like begger, they forget, they getting salary for giving proper service to people, good bye to worst bank

chandrakant sathe
                  Feb 11, 2019

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

I had done transaction on 27/12/2018 with other bank atm. Due to atm failure i not got cash but money debited from my account.
                  My account number is [protected]
                  Transaction date:27/12/2018
                  Debited amount:5000/-
                  I already filled cash back from 2 times in home branch.
                  Complaint this online also on bank of india official website.
                  Reference number is: atm[protected]
                  Also contact to atm customer care : [protected].
                  Still no response from bank of india.
                  I also sent email on ho. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in.
                  Still nothing happen.

Waiting for positive response.

Husain Nazeer
                    Feb 10, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695541

Didn't receive money using upi transfer in paytm app. Yesterday my friend transfer 2500 to my bank and in his paytm app it shows that the money transfer is successfully send but i didn't receive any money. Please give me my money or refund that money.. Yesterday night bank of india unable to check my balance what's going on the night. There is no response or anything in bank of india.. Please solve this issue to. Plz give me my money that has been send by my friend. The upi refferel number and all details are provided in the bottom image section plz open it also.
                    Name-Hari Vishnu Yadav
                    Account no.-[protected]
                    ATM code- ATM cash 90371 BOI sanwer road indore, i am govt.employee, i don't receive cash but cash was debate from my account at 6 feb.time 01.40 hrs., my account detail are provide above, amount debited is 5000+5000=10000 rupies kindly think about it .. Thank you

I have recieved calls from a person claiming him as a bank manager ([protected]) from mumbai. He is aksing my card details like date of expiry and CVV details. When i questioned him, he started talking bad words and then he did cut the call.

Ehtesham Mohammed
                      Feb 9, 2019

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 824211

My sister has applied new atm card in bank of india sherghati branch and received the same. On 06th february, 2019 she has received the fraudulent call from [protected], the person is saying that he is employee of bank of india and she have to activate my atm card, the said person also confirmed her first 4 digit and last 4 digit of atm card no. Further he explained her the procedure for activation of her card. She has followed what he said in that time, after that her account debited rs. 1500/- and 400/- respectively (Total rs. 1900/-), the said person assure her that this is the procedure and her account will be credited soon, after that she has called him again but number from where she got the call told her that wrong no.in this regards she had made inquiry in my bank, the bank employee refused to help her, he refused her by saying that it is her mistake bank cant do anything in this matter. The bank passbook and text message shown that the amount credited to mobile wallet pvt ltd. It means that the money is credited in somewhere account/ wallet. The bank can easily recognized him, by making inquiry in which account money has been credited, but bank refused to do any help for her.

I am complaining here because i want the justice in this matter. You are therefore humbly requested to do the needful at your earliest. I am herewith attaching necessary document for the action, further details if any required will be send you.
                      Mohammed ehtesham ([protected])
                      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                      I have not received my payment from paytm .there are saying from boi we will received amount it has be 8 days I have not received . please help me on it

fraudulent transaction done with atm card - Comment #3348035 - Image #0
                      fraudulent transaction done with atm card - Comment #3348035 - Image #1
                      Name= shashi sundaram
                      a/c no= [protected]
                      branch= jagdeo path mod, bailey road bihar, patna, 800014

i have done shopping on 03 feb 2019. But i returned the product on 7th feb 2019. The paytm company has informed me that they have refunded in the bank account. That refunded money is not showing in my account
                      oreder no=[protected]

Astha Trivedi
                        Feb 9, 2019

I have booked 4 tickets from redbus. At last minute, it said "can't booked tickets due to some technical glitch." i have contacted redbus and they emailed me saying it's fault from your bank's end. And money will be refunded back by 2 working days.992 inr has been deducted twice. The bank of india hasn't responded yet. I want my refund back. I am sending photo of that email from redbus. Please do the needful urgently.
                        Only one counter open .
                        debited counter open only
                        credited counter many days to off
                        many rush in one counter
                        Sir Mera atm kabtak aa jayega .Jo ki old atm close huaa taa uske badlemai
                        My debit card is expired on August 2018 and i received new debit card from home branch but it shows hotlisted from same time so please resolve my problem as early as possible

dhaval10
                          Feb 8, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

The manager
                          Bank of india
                          Ghod dod road branch
                          Surat

Subject: transfer cheque not accepted by bank staff

I, dr. Pooja sureshbhai modi having saving account no. [protected]
                          With bank of india mehsana branch deposited same bank cheque in ghod dod
                          Road surat branch for transfer.
                          Bank staff refused to transfer the cheque on same day & asked for
                          Signature of payer on backside of cheque which is not possible as the payer firm is
                          A charitable trust & needs signature of 02 persons. Every time cheque transfer
                          The bank staff do not co-operate me & refuses for transfer the cheque without
                          Any proper reason.
                          Request to please give me proper reason in writing for not to transfer the
                          Same bank cheque in my account as i am going to consumer court for this matter.

Also some acceptance of boi manger (Ghoddhod road branch, surat) also attachment this copy

Please all customer request to do not open the account in boi bank

Dr. Pooja sureshbhai modi
                          Mo.[protected]
                          I have received below message from BOI

BOI - Rs 170.71 has been Credited (NACH) in your account XXXX4724 - APBS CR INW - IOC Ref No300000 on[protected].Avl Bal 3027.85.

But the thing i dont have any BOI account.Please let me know what all these regards.

transfer cheque not accepted by bank staff - Comment #3347916 - Image #0
                          Account no.[protected]
                          Mobile no. [protected]
                          Transition id[protected]
                          Email [protected]@gmail.com
                          1600 rupees kiye the lekin kat huye
                          sameergalat's reply, Feb 2, 2019
                          Account no.080710110016027
                          Mobile no. 8806686934
                          Transition id 903217086513
                          Email [email protected]
                          1600 rupees kat huye
                          Mobile no. 8806686934
                          Email [email protected]
                          1600 rupees kat ho geye
                          Mobile no. 8806686934
                          Email [email protected]
                          1600 rupees kat gaye

Nepal1
                            Feb 7, 2019

Address: 743503

I'm nepal chandra porey. My a/c no-[protected] (Branch-amtala, south 24 parganas, westbengal. After transferred my bank a/c from burnpur branch to amtala branch i was opened for atal pension scheme.in atal pension statement from nsdl showing wrong adress & mobile no. I repeatedly complained about these at my newly home branch (Amtala). But no any action taken from their side.

My a/c no show invalid in consumer forum of bank of india to give any complaint. What i do..?

Please take any action as soon as possible.
                            On 04/02/2019 during transfer amount of ₹5000 by BHIM app (Nitish Kumar) Transection I'd[protected]

Fulan Devi
                              Feb 6, 2019

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

A/c ko Npci se link nhi karta h, kahne par kahta h abhi nhi hoga aur daily vapas kar deta h mera mob [protected], branch dholi bazar ifsc bkid0004668, Bank me kisi bhi cheej ex atal pention, balance kaise kata, passbook update nhi karta h, aur kisi bhi constomer se sahi se bat nhi karta h, hamesha Mobile par busy rahta h every staff, 1 staff jo peon h uska nam abhishek h uska behaiver to bilkul kharab h

Vivek 2521
                                Feb 6, 2019

App name: PAYTM

Transaction ID: 28691220

Date : 17/01/2019

Account no: [protected]

Amount: 1000/-

Sir I Vivek Kumar add money to paytm bank(paytm no. [protected]) but my transaction error 3 times of 1000 rupees but one time 1000 rupees is deducted from my bank account .when I connect to paytm care they tell that it error of BOI .

PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY AS SOON AS
                                Dbs atmid:Tyyw0133 on 6/2/19 at bandra west sv rd 2000 + 2000 twice
                                Atm failure 11:52 & 11:56

regarding deduction of money in online transactions. - Comment #3346047 - Image #0
                                Zameer Ali Shaikh's reply, Feb 7, 2019
                                Dbs atmid:tyyw0133 on 06/02/19 failed twice of 2000 at 11:52 & 2000 at 11:56 pls refund my amount

hemlata123agrawal
                                  Feb 6, 2019

I hemlata kumari an account holder ([protected]) of your bank, had transferred rs.1200 on 1st feb 2019 to a number ([protected]) through my upi bank account ([protected]@ybl) on phone pay application ([protected]). The same has been debited from my account. While the person to whom i had sent the amount got the amount credited and debited in the very next moment. Further i waited for 2-3 working days for the automatic refund but i have not yet received the money back.

The transaction no is p1902010635057981776771 and upr:[protected].
                                  Mail from the person whom amount was sent is attached for your reference.

Kindly help me resolve the issue on asap basis

Amit 17682
                                    from Patiala, Punjab
                                    Feb 6, 2019

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

I place my order on dated 22-01-19, order id[protected] of amount rs.2378. Due to size problem i return my order on dated 29-1-19 but till date i am unable to recieve my payment back in my account. I paid my payment through my rupay card account no. [protected]. My order sipping address was amit bansal
                                    H. No.1215, street no. 8, jawahar nagar, moga
                                    Punjab 142001
                                    Kindly refund my payment in my account no.[protected], customer name - sunita rani, ifsc code bkid0006546, bank of india, moga

lata raj
                                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: 110092

Please credit my refund amount which is successful from grofers side my refund amount is 5021 but still not credited in my account am so worried about my refund also i sent a mail at pos. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in regrding my refund but still not get any response.. Please help me out this is not a small amount. Please check and credit my amount am so worried about my refund

Sank5pm7
                                        from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                                        Feb 5, 2019

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442908

The cheque was submitted to bank of india, upparwahi, tahsil - korpana, dist-chandrapur, maharashtra, pin-442908 on 9-1-19 in favour of sud insurance working in collobaration with boi from me but the cheque was bounced due to their delay in submitting the cheque and bouncing charges were levied on me the bounced cheque i did not get till 4-2-2019
                                        Name-sandeep shankar nandgirwar
                                        Bank account number-[protected]
                                        Not returned bounced cheque after deductiong bounce charges dated-9/1/2019
                                        Feb 15, 2019
                                        The problem was forwarded by consumer complaints dpt. to BOI helpline. BOI help desk had conversation with BOI upparwahi bank manger I was called to take the bounced cheque bakc.
                                        Feb 14, 2019
                                        Updated by Sank5pm7
                                        Respect Sir,
                                        I received my bounced cheque. Myself Sandeep Nandgirwar, BOI upparwahi, Tah-Korpana, Dist-Chandrapur. PIN-442908 account-[protected]. I hereby wish to inform you that my complaint is solved satisfactorily. I received my cheque back. Now no complaints.
                                        Sandeep Nandgirwar
                                        User id Sank5pm7 consumer portal
                                        Sir main irctc se ticket book kr rha tha to mere acconut se blance kta ticket book ni hua orr blance refund ho gya h bt acconut me ninaaya h phone pe dhow kr rha h ki irctc show kr rha h ki blance credit ho gya h so plzz help sir i argent my monry