Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 52

PRATIKSHA VISHNOLIA
Mar 15, 2019

Address: D/O: Gopi Ram Vishnolia, ward no 11, senior Saboo school ke pass,., , tehsil-chirawa, pilani, 333031

Account number [protected]
Name pratiksha vishnolia
Ifsc code bkid0006647

The bank manager
Bank of india
Branch pilani

Dear /sir
I have the above maintained account with your branch. I failed problem on 11 march while doing the transaction online through my debit card the amount has been deducted from my account but the received did not receive the amount and caused amount failure. Till now the deducted money does not refund my account. So kindly request to you take a look of this issue and solve my problem as soon as possible.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravi@1968
    Mar 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I vinay gupta prop. Of m/s om mangla bottle enterprises was enjoying a cc limit of rs 50 lacs (Cc a/c no. [protected]) since 2012, against collateral security of residential property situated at flat no. B-3/18, "sunrise appartment" plot no. 37, sector-13, rohini, new delhi - 110085 of which current market value is around rs 3.5 crores.

We were not received the sanction letter for that despite several reminders and emails.

Since last year we were facing some problems with banking staff and chief branch manager mr. Harpreet singh and branch has reduced the cc limit from rs 50 lacs to rs 40 lacs in middle july 2018, and also allowed us to do only credit transactions in the account. We can't do our business freely with these conditions and request the branch manager for close of our account.. But the branch manager does not do any thing regarding closure of account and only debiting the charges in our account.

In the month of december 2018 (On date 14/12/2018) the branch manager called me, my parents and my wife and forcefully close our old cc a/c no. [protected] and opened a new cc a/c no. [protected] with new sanction letter dated 06/12/2018 and further reduce cc limit to rs 30 lacs and again increase the rate of interest from 12.25% p. A. To 14.45% p. A. And also put some conditions on usage of funds. The branch has also debit ppc charges rs.7575.60 and doc charges rs.4410.84 on dated 14/12/2018 and stamp & doc charges rs.600 on dated 05/01/19 and mortgage fees of rs.4725.90 on dated 14/01/2019. We shocked to see that the bank customer is only for giving the charges and interest to bank and bank has right to steal the money from customer's account.in current competitive market scenario there is very tough for a business man to survive a business with this type of behavior of bank and we decide to end the relationship with bank of india and decide again to close our account permanently.
    We arrange the funds and square up the credit balance of cc a/c no. [protected] on dated 18/12/2018. We also request the branch for closure of account with some other queries. But the branch manager neither close our account nor remove queries till date.

Queries as per our letter dated 06/02/2019 as under

We noticed that you have charged excess interest of rs.106/- in the m/o july 2018 and rs.1262/- in the m/o august 2018. (Calculation sheet enclosed) our employee mr. Mintoo prajapati was visited to your branch on dated 02/11/2018, 16/11/2018, 27/11/2018, 05/12/2018, 10/12/2018, 21/12/2018, 04/01/2019, 18/01/2019 and 23/01/2019 for reversal of the same, but you have not reversed the same till dated. Kindly reverse the same as earliest.

Previous sanction letter in original not received by us till date. Our boy mintu prajapati visited bank so many times, but the bank is saying that sanction letters have been misplaced.
    It is our duly right that you provide us sanction letters.

We have told you many times to close the cc a/c no. [protected] of om mangla bottle enterprises, but you still didn’t close the same. We don’t required cash credit facility at a such higher rate of interest i. E. 14.45% p. A. Kindly close the same as earliest as possible
    Other queries as under
    Regarding input of gst credit not reflecting in gstr2a since july 2017 to till date and there is mismatch of gst input tax credit. Kindly rectify the same in your gst return immediately.

Now we request you to please do the needful regarding this matter and close our cc a/c no. [protected] with immediate effect

Mar 15, 2019
    Updated by ravi@1968

I Vinay Gupta Prop. of M/s Om Mangla Bottle Enterprises was enjoying a cc limit of Rs 50 lacs (CC A/c no. [protected]) since 2012, against collateral security of residential property situated at Flat No. B-3/18, "Sunrise Appartment" Plot no. 37, Sector-13, Rohini, New Delhi - 110085 of which current market value is around Rs 3.5 Crores.

We were not received the sanction letter for that despite several reminders and emails.

Since last year we were facing some problems with banking staff and chief branch manager Mr. Harpreet Singh and branch has reduced the cc limit from Rs 50 lacs to Rs 40 lacs in middle July 2018, and also allowed us to do only credit transactions in the account. We can't do our business freely with these conditions and request the branch manager for close of our account..But the branch manager does not do any thing regarding closure of account and only debiting the charges in our account.

In the month of December 2018 (On date 14/12/2018) the branch manager called me, my parents and my wife and forcefully close our old CC A/c no. [protected] and opened a new CC A/c no. [protected] with new sanction letter dated 06/12/2018 and further reduce cc limit to Rs 30 lacs and again increase the rate of interest from 12.25% p.a. to 14.45% p.a. and also put some conditions on usage of funds. The Branch has also debit PPC charges Rs.7575.60 and DOC charges Rs.4410.84 on dated 14/12/2018 and Stamp & DOC charges Rs.600 on dated 05/01/19 and Mortgage fees of Rs.4725.90 on dated 14/01/2019. We shocked to see that the bank customer is only for giving the charges and interest to bank and bank has right to steal the money from customer's account. in current competitive market scenario there is very tough for a business man to survive a business with this type of behavior of bank and we decide to end the relationship with bank of india and decide again to close our account permanently.
    We arrange the funds and square up the credit balance of cc a/c no. [protected] on dated 18/12/2018. We also request the branch for closure of account with some other queries. But the branch manager neither close our account nor remove queries till date.

Queries as per our letter dated 06/02/2019 as under

We noticed that you have charged excess interest of Rs.106/- in the m/o July 2018 and Rs.1262/- in the m/o August 2018. (Calculation sheet enclosed) Our employee Mr. Mintoo Prajapati was visited to your branch on dated 02/11/2018, 16/11/2018, 27/11/2018, 05/12/2018, 10/12/2018, 21/12/2018, 04/01/2019, 18/01/2019 and 23/01/2019 for reversal of the same, but you have not reversed the same till dated. Kindly reverse the same as earliest.

Previous Sanction letter in original not received by us till date. Our boy Mintu Prajapati visited bank so many times, but the bank is saying that sanction letters have been misplaced.
    It is our duly right that you provide us sanction letters.

We have told you many times to close the CC A/c No. [protected] of OM Mangla Bottle Enterprises, but you still didn’t close the same. We don’t required cash credit facility at a such higher rate of interest i.e. 14.45% p.a. Kindly close the same as earliest as possible
    Other queries as under
    Regarding input of GST credit not reflecting in GSTR2A since July 2017 to till date and there is mismatch of GST input tax credit. Kindly rectify the same in your GST return immediately.

Now we request you to please do the needful regarding this matter and CLOSE our CC A/c no. [protected] with immediate effect

Sojanpc
      Mar 13, 2019

Address: D 201, EARTH ACROPOLIS 1, OPP STERLING HOSPITAL, BHAILI, VADODARA, Vadodara, Gujarat, 391410

My account is with bank of india, vasna bhaily branch vadodara. Before two months i added money in my paytm account online and the same was deducted from my account but was not added in my pay tm account. I gave an application to bank branch and also to star connect and boi customer centre. I repeatedly send many reminders but till date they have not given any reply or taken action to credit back the debited amount.
      Regarding penal interest auto debited from our loan account from shapar branch
      9879076496's reply, Mar 6, 2019
      bank have auto debited the penal interest from our loan account and we have make more than 5 times application to the bank but bank are not giving any response and also not giving interest on FD of subsidy
      Good morning sir/madam,
      I have book movie ticket phone pay application by payment patyam application but movie ticket not book and money Around 197 on 11 january 2018 evening 6:30pm is debit in my account but not refund now...I have company many time but problem not slove by branch so solve my problem regarding refund amount...!!!

Sunny1525
        Mar 12, 2019

I didn't recieve my refund though the online website had processed it. They gave me a code for refund to be given to the bank customer service. I did so. Iwas given with an email. I followed it. Still no progress. I contacted them again and again they gave me the same process to follow, i did but no progress just futile exercise, i just want my money back.
        Sir, my money has been deducted fee fee has not been deposited

refund problem - Comment #3376031 - Image #0
        I use my debit card to pay 500/- for Jyoti petrol pump, machine declined but the amount deducted from my account.So I paid again n second time it was successfully completed n deducted amount again.So first when it declined It has not yet reversed. Will you please check out what's wrong.

please help me i have purchase a washing machine from amazone but due to some reasion it was cancle but my refund still not recieved when i isk to amazome customer care they provid me refrence number for refund as par him refund was initiate on same day after that i filled charge back form online but stile not recieved pls help.me

aafakkhan
          Mar 11, 2019

Address: F -9 DILSHAD COLONY, DILSHAD GARDEN, DELHI- 110095, New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

My name is aafak today i visited to bank of india dilshad garden branch for account opening but there is not the one employee to give me a proper information & guide that how to open account but this is not enough after this there is misbehaving with me by bank employees & refusing to open account sir this is not acceptable the bank for public convenience not the employees the bank for our services not for employees atitude sir u r hire/ appoint the employees for what.
          To misbehave with customer abusing with the customers have a lots of atitude no sir the bank & employees for our services or convenience sir please take the action against these kinds of employees otherwise shutdown ur banks.
          🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
          Adding money to paytm wallet due to some problem transaction was failed but rupees 900 has been debited from bank account.

misbehaving by bank employees & refusing to open account - Comment #3374189 - Image #0
          asutosh lenka's reply, Mar 8, 2019
          Please refund the money as soon as possible

Jagveersingh Narula
            Mar 11, 2019

Address: 285,adarsh nagar, 208010

My name is jagvir singh narula. As i am given form to open new account in your bank with rs 1350.00 cash with all formelties to open new account in bank of india defence colony kanpur uttar pardesh branch on 5/03/2019. But they could not given any recipt. Today i went to branch for pass book, debit card & cheque book they refuse to give all these. They are asking all these are came to your addres. But sir when it came to my addres. They could not given satisfactory answer about all.
            OTP not send

Amrita Lal Biswas
              Mar 11, 2019

Address: 74/3 P.Majumdar Road,kolkata 700078

I Amrita lal Biswas of 74/3 P Majumdar Road, Kolkata 700078, an Ex staff
              Officer of Bank of India called on Ruby Park Branch on 1st. Instant for withdrawing Rs.6000/from my SB AC no.[protected] with them when there link falure.I was the second man in the que in front of cash counter which was manned by Shri prolog.Since ISm a familiar man with pralay I have requested him to to tender me cash of Rs.6000/ which could be debited in my a/c when the link resumes. He of course gave the cash then and at the time of leaving the counter I explained to the man in front of me that since I was an ex employee, so prolay had given me cash on trust.on 6/3/2019 when I visited the Branch again for cash withowal, again shri Pralay was on the counter who told me that I have not done correct thing by requesting him to pay me cash on 1/3/2019 and have availed UNDUE ADVATAGE in the matter. By the course of conversation he told that link could not have come at all that day when I told him that you could have contacted over phone.In the course of conversation he told me that not only I have taken undue advantage that day but my action was illegal.I, in my service life have served as Managers/Senior Managers for about 20 years and did not thought that I will hear such thing from one of the clerical staff.Hoever, I nog only a pension holder taking pention from Ruby Park Branch, am having about e0 lacs Deposits in different accounts with them.I therefore request you to inform in 1.Have I really avail of any undue advantage on 1/3/2019 by withdrawing Rs6000/ when there was no li k.2.WAs it an illegal Act on my part ? 3.What was J supposed to do at that moment when there is no link but I require which is in my account?4. There was system in our Bank called TELLER counter from where money was given against first and then postings were done later. Is that system are prevailing in Bank of India still now? I hope to get your reply at an early date covering atl the above points.Thanking you, hlurs faithfully, Amrita Lal Biswas.holder of sb ac no [protected] with Ruby Park Branch, kolkata
              I am from Indore . I have one A/C in BOI . If I Come at this bank then. Always link fail in this bank . It is rabish point and Samfull of your bank. This is my 5th time. Link fail.

Bank Details
              IFSC code - BKID0008832
              MICR Code[protected]
              And A/C no. 883210100005621

Ankusu
                Mar 10, 2019

I applied for bhu form but transaction was failed and amount was deducted. I applied this form through bhi. Ucanapply.com merchant from my boi atm card. I am very worried and it is 20 days my amount has not been credited in my acount. Amount is 612 inr. Merchant reference no. Is bhuu[protected]e. My ebs payment id is[protected]. Customer name puja bharti. Email id - [protected]@gmail.com please take any action i am seeking for this from many days and now i am tired of this.
                Here is mamta Devi from khanna city i was transferred my payment through pay app that is rupees 238 on date 8 march 2019 but the payment didn't received by the receiver so please check the status otherwise refund my paymen to my account.
                Transaction id is
                P1903081202472834910840

regarding my deducted amount for form submission - Comment #3374798 - Image #0
                regarding my deducted amount for form submission - Comment #3374798 - Image #1

Saurabhk1997
                  from Sangli, Maharashtra
                  Mar 9, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I swiped my debit card on sai fuel point, nashik, on 7-3-2019 at 5:49 pm for 210 rs.
                  First transaction declined and they didn't got receipt. Second transaction was successful but my money deducted twice.
                  Please refund my money.
                  I am attaching the statement of petrol pump that they have received only one statement.
                  Please let me know when my money will be back
                  Mar 09, 2019
                  Updated by Saurabhk1997
                  My account no- [protected]
                  IFSC code- BKID0000819
                  hey dear, you have other option too...to resolve this issue.
                  i.e. complain to banking ombudsmen click belove link for How to file the complaint to banking ombudsmen:
                  https://www.awnini.in/2019/03/harassment-by-bank.html
                  Sir mera dabit card fainecial loss likh Raha hai please help me sir name RANVEER Kumar account number [protected]

transaction declined but money deducted - Comment #3373540 - Image #0
                  [email protected]'s reply, Mar 9, 2019
                  Sir mera dabit card fainecial loss likh Raha hai please help me sir
                  I'm PAWAR SURAJ LAHU .My account no is [protected], Ifsc code :BKID0001313 .But nowdays I have facing some problem while adding my acvount with google pay...my registerd mobile no is [protected]...because of service problem from urside I'm not able to attach my account with google pay...plz solve my problem as early as possible .

transaction declined but money deducted - Comment #3374820 - Image #0

Rooban Sabapathi
                    Mar 9, 2019

I have made 3 online transactions which were failed but i hadn't received any refund. Following are the transaction details:
                    1) date: 09/03/2019, amount: 7553
                    2) date: 09/03/2019, amount: 7553
                    3) date: 01/03/2019, amount: 7553

Kindly resolve my issue. I am very much disappointed with your service. I had already faced similar kind of issues in my other account with your bank thrice. Please solve this issue as soon as possible
                    hey dear, you have other option too...to resolve this issue i.e. complain to banking ombudsmen click belove link for How to file the complaint to banking ombudsmen:
                    https://www.awnini.in/2019/03/harassment-by-bank.html

Vikash Badal
                      Mar 9, 2019

Address: MURADPUR CAUHATTA PATNA 800006, Patna, Bihar, 800006

Dear sir my name is vikash kumar i am account holders of your bank my account no is [protected] and ifsc code is bkid0004408 sir am sending 5000 rs. Wrong account number on[protected] so i won't charge back amount of 5000 rs.in my account. Transaction utr number is[protected].
                      Vikash kumar

ktvtamilvanan
                        from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 8, 2019

Address: 4/13 ARUNTHATHIYAR STREET, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637505

Dear sir:
                        my name is k tamilvanan Ac.no [protected] maintaining account in boi marapparai. last month (02 JAN, 09 JAN 2019) my two transactions not done please refund my amount,
                        This 2 transactions are successfully amount debited my account but amount not credited to that account holder. please quikly solve my problem.
                        But money hasn't received my account / transaction account (received another person's BANK)
                        then how you closed my complaints. tell that particular reasons or detailed explanation with my knowledge.
                        and my home branch officers has not tell any solutions or not respect to my calls also for my complaints. and they are not GIVEN value to my opinions. please reopen my complaints.

Meerankiloo
                          from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Mar 8, 2019

Address: 181132

I didn't recieve my refund though the online website had processed it. They gave me a code for refund to be given to the bank customer service. I did so. Iwas given with an email. I followed it. Still no progress. I contacted them again and again they gave me the same process to follow, i did but no progress just futile exercise, i just want my money back.

asutosh lenka
                            Mar 8, 2019

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha

Adding money to paytm wallet due to some problem transaction failed but rupees 900 has been debited from bank account please refund the amount as soon as possible. It has been 24hrs from the transaction but money has not been credited to bank account please resolve the problem as soon as possible. Please let me know the resolving process through my gmail i'd

Md makbul
                              Mar 8, 2019

Address: Lalganj, Vaishali, Bihar, 844121

Dear respected,
                              I submit a kyc form with pan and aadhar card copy in bank of india on friday 22-feb-2019. Our banking person told me that your kyc will update on monday 25-feb-2019. Then i agree. But our kyc not updated till time. Now today complete 14 days properly but kyc not yet updates.
                              Now today i talk with banking person mr. Monu for that. Then mr. Monu told me your kyc is missed here. You submit again your kyc. What are service. Now who will care my request in bank. No one person do our work carefully. Very bad service of bank of india.
                              Ifsc code of this bank bkid0004567.
                              My register mobile number [protected]
                              My new number [protected]
                              My name md makbul ansari

Prithviraj Kanse
                                Mar 6, 2019

Address: 2nd Floor govind market near telephone exchange near manali restaurant Manali kullu., Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, 175131

Myself pruthviraj.
                                I am existing customer of bank of india and my account number is - [protected]. When i was traveled in manali i made one payment of rs. 24000/- on 18th feb 2019 to bharat booking services. But due to some problem payment has not been received by next party and the same amount also got debited from my account.

I request you to please look in this matter and sort out this at earliest as this is very huge amount for me.

WhatsApp status and new gossip latest videos
                                  Mar 6, 2019

Address: At post Dhanauli via anandpur DIST DARBHANGA pin code 847105, Darbhanga, Bihar, 847104

Name vinita kumari
                                  Account no [protected]
                                  Date 1.3.2019 i was shopping by flipkart sype machine that time pos traction feild for 6999. After that i applied for pos traction feild by online.
                                  Four months before i was facing this type problem and i sent 100 mail after 45 days got my money.
                                  What is probable of boi
                                  Why it's trouble me
                                  Please help me

Moni1208
                                    Mar 5, 2019

Address: Bank of India, Korba (Chhattisgarh), Korba, Chhattisgarh

My card is not working properly the value got deducted when swiped but the party haven't received the money and afterwards my money also not get refunded. It's for the third time that my money got deducted but the transaction got failed. Kindly refund the money and suggest me some further steps to be taken to resolve the problems.

Monika sahu
                                    Boi (Korba)

Sumit9161
                                      Mar 4, 2019

I ordered a racquet from amazon and during cod i swipe my card, first time it shows decline then i swipe it again but my money is deducted in both the attempts on 14 feb and i complain to boi through the email to the email address of boi call centre 26 feb and also i submit a form of complaint of online pos transaction but no action will be taken by boi and my money is not refund yet. My complain reference no is pos[protected]
                                      I ktishna poudyel m.n. [protected] rupay card no.[protected] this card bloked on 30 Dec.2018 but till today I never got new card I went my nearest branch but many time but not issue if there is any sujestion kindly plize kind to me.

b_manas
                                        from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Mar 4, 2019

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

Pos transaction dated 09-nov-2018 was not credited/ transferred to the merchant. It was deducted from my account immediately without crediting to merchants account. Merchant has confirmed me with his transaction statement as well.

I tried doing pos transaction however, the transaction failed and to my surprise, the amount of 11970 is deducted instantly. I completed my transaction at the store through another card, as the merchant said that the bank will return the money (If deducted) in 2-3 days.
                                        I waited for some days, but it never got reversed. I went to freeganj branch, ujjain for resolution. But it wasn't entertained. I was suggested by the staff that i have to complain to banking ombudsman for resolution.

I tried registering a complaint on boi grievance portal. But not got any response even after 20 days. Could you please look into the matter and update the status. My almost 12k is in dispute and its already more than 3 months passed after the incident.
                                        Mar 04, 2019
                                        Updated by b_manas
                                        let me know if you need any customer specific details for resolution of complaint
                                        I applybfor train ticket from ixigo app but due to online bill pay is fail ticket is not finalise while my ammount is debited from account. Date - 28/02/19

fund debited for failed transfer and not credited to merchant - Comment #3367757 - Image #0
                                        Subhash sha's reply, Mar 2, 2019
                                        Howbmuch time we wait for d refund.
                                        The transaction was declined by the remitter bank.Amount should not have been debited from your bank account.
                                        From USA on my partner send money via bank transfer .He successfully make my payment but I didn't receive this money .please help me what I do please show me a way

fund debited for failed transfer and not credited to merchant - Comment #3367838 - Image #0