Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 61

Sankeerthana Reddy
Dec 14, 2018

Address: 506163

I have applied for online banking. I have got two passwords through pin mailer but i did not get the login id. I tried to generate it online through the given website "https://starconnectcbs.bankofindia.com/BankAwayRetail/(S(uzbkxtbmn40i2r55nwetje... under new user tab, after inserting the necessary details the form asks for when i click on the submit button it gives me this error"1 onuc: system error. Please try again after sometim". I have been trying this from few days and everytime the same error comes up.!
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rachna kumar
    Dec 14, 2018

Sir my self ram nanadan sushil pensioner of your bihar sharif branch having account no [protected] ppo no[protected] retired from jharkhand state government. I have not received arear from 01/01/2016 to 31/05/201 i. E. 7th pay arear till date. I am also not getting increased medical allowance wef 01/07/2018 from rs 300 to rs 1000/ i. E. Difference of rs 700/ till date. I am 70 years old senior citizen, my family is dependent on me. I am doing proper follow up with branch from aug 2018 and also submit written request for said to branch. I request to you to please credit my 7th pay arear and medical allowance arear with interest in my account no [protected] immediately.

Ram nanadan sushil

Mob no [protected] and [protected]
    Dec 14, 2018
    Updated by Rachna kumar
    7th pay Arear amount from 01/01/2016 to 31/05/2017 and medical arear from July18 to till date.

Ujjwal4u
      Dec 14, 2018

Address: Katihar, Bihar, 854105

On[protected] i have tried payment to flipkart of 7941/- using my debt card transaction reference no: medr/flipkartpay/776174/
      But transaction was not successful but my account was debited
      I have also contacted flipkart but they denied receiving of such payment.
      I have also mail regarding this issue on[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] &[protected] to starconnet support team, hoatmcell, posisg but still my refund not completed.
      Kindly look into this matter immediately,
      Otherwise we have no other option except consumer forum if passing 30 days from my first complain lodged through mail.

Account no: [protected]
      Name: ujjwal kumar
      Cust id:[protected]
      Mobile no: [protected]

Paritosh007
        Dec 13, 2018

On 11/12/2018 in Bank of India ATM(Sarvoday Nagar) my PNB account got debited by 500 while the ATM didnt give any cash and ATM receipt read "UNABLE TO DISPENSE CASH" but the money still got deducted from my account.
        Transcation Number[protected]
        Account Number - [protected]
        ATM RECEIPT IS ALSO ATTACHED BELOW
        I want my refund to be credited in my account.

Sujit kumar1996
          Dec 13, 2018

Address: 825318

I booked train ticket on 18 nov.2018 but not bòked and deduct the money. Which are bank trns id[protected] and[protected]. One is refunded but one is not refund. So plz solve this problem. And railaway trns id are [protected] and [protected]. My branch name is bank of india markacho koderma jharkhand. Acc no. [protected]. Plz sove it sir

DSumit
            from Satana, Maharashtra
            Dec 13, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

I'm sumit desai from ichalkaranji, kolhapur, maharashtra. I did payment by my debit card on 5th november of amount 670 two times, but both it declined but the amount is debited from my account. Below are complaint details
            Boi - your complaint disputing pos txn of[protected] for rs. 670 is being lodged with ref. No. 091118data41970
            Boi - your complaint disputing pos txn of[protected] for rs. 670 is being lodged with ref. No. 121118data44626

After one mont till i don't get my amount back

from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017
              Website: Complaining about transactions done by jio app of rs 449 and rs 1700 thru machine swipe

Hi sir/mam,
              My name is rajani nair.. I have a account in bank of india, malviya nagar branch, account no - [protected]. Recently i did two transaction from my debit card. The amount got deducted however, money has yet not been refunded to my account. It's been almost 45 days. I am so pissed off. I have also visited branch and submitted a refund form. It was told me that i will get the refund within 45 days.

First amount of 449 rs done from jio app done on oct 17th'18. Complaint lodged and ref no - 061118data35062

Second amount of rs 1700 through card swipe done on nov, 5th 18-complaint lodged and ref no-061118data35070

Please look into this matter and refund my money into my account as soon as possible because i am so frustrated as i am in need of money.
              I will be highly obliged to you if you take immediate action.

Rajani nair

HARSHAL KOSARE
                Dec 13, 2018

When i made tow transaction from my phone call from the phone pay application it has been debited from my account but it has not been refunded in my account
                One transaction was made on 30 november and another transaction was on 29 november 2018
                Although my transaction has been 13 days in total, my transactions are not refunded in my account, so ifor that i have submitted this application, however, i request that my 2 transaction be failed so that i get refunded in my account as soon as possible.
                Dec 14, 2018
                Updated by HARSHAL KOSARE
                Sir mere 1 transaction feiled ho gaye hai aur account se paise nikal chuke hai lekin mai jo party ko transfer kar raha tha to unko transfer ni hua aur bhich me hi atk gaya hai sir mere 500 ka transaction hai sir to plz sir wo jaldi se jaldi mere account me refund kar dijiye sir
                Wo transaction 30.12.2018 10:47 am ko kiya tha
                Usme 1 msg aya ki 5 6 din me wo account me refund ho jayenge karke but vo ni hua
                Bank of india se transaction id BUPI/[protected] ye hai so please sir amount jyada ni hai lekin mere liyr hai sir please refund ki processing kijiyen
                Tq sir
                Your costemer
                (harshal s. Kosare)
                I withdraw amount of 800 in atm of Indusind bank atm on 6th dec 2018 but that transaction was failed.
                But that amount 800 rs. is debited from my account [protected], but I didn't receive back my amount.

transaction - Comment #3297928 - Image #0

Hikage Daito RYU
                  Dec 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000045

I went to a bandhan bank atm to withdraw cash,
                  Date:9/12/18
                  Time:around 6-8pm
                  I tried to withdraw rs. 8000 from the atm machine, but received a bill saying service temporarily unavailable, thus not being able to receive cash,
                  Upon checking my balance in the following monday i found out that rs. 8000 had been deducted from my balance despite not receiving any cash the day before.
                  It has been three days already and i still have not received my cash back.
                  Please look into this.
                  My name is Pritam sharma A/C [protected] date 09/12/2018 time 10:54AM . transaction id T1812111203267771020115 form phone pe .
                  I use .money 149 rupaye debited . please refund my money sir

refunding cash - Comment #3297879 - Image #0
                  Pritamsharma's reply, Dec 13, 2018
                  Money is debited in account from bank of india

Keshini h p
                    from Udumalaippettai, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 12, 2018

I had tried to withdraw rs. 4000 from syndicate bank atm, transaction was failed i dint recieve the amount but amount was deducted from my account, i have got message to my phone also, i called customer care they asked me to wait for 3 days, issue was happened on 10/12/2018 at around 7pm, i still dint get any refund, so please kindly see through it.

nilkantha
                      from Nawada, Bihar
                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I am extremely sorry to inform you that my problem with reference to my grievance No.1-[protected] has
                      not yet been solved as I have not yet been
                      served with any debit card to resume cashless transaction.
                      In response to my grievance I got a mail which is reproduced below as Annexure-I.

Being not satisfied, I tried to communicate my problem in reply to the mail referred as Annexure-I, but
                      the same was not accepted and I got another mail with the instruction to send the same through a link
                      given therein Ref: Annexure-II. Surprisingly the said link is found to be not functional.

I solicit your kind intervention in this matter.

Nilkantha Chakraborty.
                      Phone: [protected]
                      On Sun, 02 Dec 2018 10:09:42 +0530 wrote

ANNEXURE-I

"दिनांक / Date: 28/11/2018
                      संदर्भ सं / Ref No. : 1-[protected]
                      Name : NILKANTHA CHAKRABORTY
                      Address : FLAT-1A, B.K.TOWERS, 63, GARFA MAIN RD

NANDI BAGAN, KOLKATA-700078,

Kolka

महोदय/महोदया,

आपसे प्राप्त उपरोक्त शिकायत हमने आवश्यक कारवाई हेतु संबन्धित शाखा प्रबन्धक /आंचलिक प्रबन्धक को भेजकर शिकायत का निवारण
                      कर दिया है। हमें आशा है की आप इस से संतुष्ट है।
                      शुभकामनाओं सहित।

We have resolved your complaint through the concerned Branch/Zonal Office. We hope that you are
                      satisfied with the same.

With warm regards,

अधिकारी/OFFICER-IN-CHARGE
                      CUSTOMER EXCELLENCE BR BANKING DEPT
                      ग्राहक गुणवत्ता शाखा बैंकिंग विभाग"

ANNEXURE-II

"Thanks for your Query.

Please lodge your complaint in below hyper link/web link for immediate registration of complaint.

http://www.bankofindia.co.in/english/GrievanceForm_pg.aspx

Sincerely yours,
                      Bank Of India

Amulrane
                        Dec 12, 2018

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

I did a bill payment transaction through amazon pay. But it failed and the money get deducted already. This was happened on 4 december and today is 12 of december but payment is not refund yet. Please help me. I contacted with amazon and they said that the procedure of refund was already started and get paid within 5 days. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]. So please help me about this so i get my money back.

pritam obi
                          Dec 12, 2018

This is regarding atm failure of cash disposal at atm id - ind8056, shop no 19 dda market gh-4 pocket meera apartments paschim vihar new delhi 110063.

Today, 12.12 2018 at 09.45.07, i used my punjab & sind bank debit card for withdrawal of cash of rs 10, 000/ (Rs ten thousand only). This atm debited rs 10, 000/ to my account vide transaction no[protected], but no cash was dispensed by atm.

Please reverse the debit amount and credit to my saving account an rs 10, 000.

radha rai
                            Dec 14, 2018

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

Locker with bank of india korba branch of chattisgarh state.Br levying penalty on rent for no fault of mine. Br has not recovered from my live accounts as before br used to recover from the account. Locker no.56. Complained to branch, zo, head office vide emails since 3 months. No response till now. Staff behaviour is adamant to cover their fault.
                            From, Korba
                            Radha Rai Dt.15.09.2018
                            95, MIG, Shivaji Nagar
                            Korba(Chattisgarh)
                            [protected]-----
                            The General Manager,
                            Bank of India
                            Head Office
                            Attn: General operations department
                            [protected][protected][protected]

My locker number 56
                            With OUR Korba branch
                            [protected][protected]
                            I have mentioned `OUR Korba branch` as the bank is ours. Manager, officers, staff may change but we customers will remain with the branch. The relation with the bank feels me like that. Now a days the branch is losing its image by the act of the staff. It pinches me when someone in the public speaks bad about the bank. No one is serious in discharging their duties. Proof for this is my complaint to you and the incidents happening in the branch.

I, Radha Rai is having locker and operating since a long. One month back I went to the branch to operate the locker. Mrs.Shubnum looking after lockers has informed me that rent for locker from 2015 is due and I have to pay Rs.6000/-towards rent arrears for 3 years. I do not know the rent of the locker even today as the branch is deducting from my account since beginning. I am not receiving any receipt also for the rent being debited. When I was informed of the same as per the advice of the officer I have deposited in the SB account so that it will be transferred by them. After five days I went to the bank for operating the locker. She has informed me that I have to pay another Rs.4000/-. When I questioned the reason she has informed me that it is penalty.
                            I wish to bring to your notice that I was never informed by the bank about the dues or sent a letter to me in this regard. From the beginning of the locker it is being taken from my accounts by the branch itself. Hence I am not aware of the rent. Since I am a housewife I am not going through the account also.

Yesterday i.e.on 15.09.2018 the Chief Manager and Mrs.Shubnum spoke to me as if it is my mistake and not theirs and did not allow me to operate the locker as I am in need of some item to be taken from the locker. It pained me a lot as the way a chief manager speaks to me. They are reluctant to do anything in this matter and the way they spoke to me made me to give a complaint to you sir. Miss.Shubnum the officer in a rude voice told that “aapko pata hona chahiye, hum kuch nhi batasakte aap abhi Rs.5600/-jama karo mai locker abhi bandh karugi “. when I went to the chief Manager Sri Sinha sir he also spoke in the same tone “aapko pata hona chahiye hamara kaam nahi hi” My sir ko bataya, Sir, itana saal se aapne kuch nhi bataya aur mujhe locker operate karne diya mujhe kaise malum hoga mera locker rent due hi bolke, my aaz kal korba me nhi rahti hi. Sir bola “ aap samjho paise aapko zama karna hi tabhi locker khol sakte jo.” They behaved in a rude way which pinched me a lot for the first time during my long relationship with the bank. Being a senior officer of the bank he should not behave like this with a customer.

Today the branch is saying rule that we will not allow operating the locker. What happened to the rule till now? The same manager and the officer are sitting in the same seats since two years. Many a time I was allowed and not even a single day I was informed about the dues by any one of these two.. Is it my fault entirely? Why I should be penalized.
                            Branch has not sent me any reminder or they did not inform me as I am a frequent visitor to the bank.
                            Now I request you to instruct the branch to waive the penalty levied for no fault of mine. This is due to the deficiency of service by the branch. I have observed since a long that no officer is doing sincerely for ex.the access to the locker is being given by a peon earlier and now a days he is not coming to the branch hence the officers are attending the work and we have to wait for half an hour to operate the locker as she has to complete her work.
                            I once again request you to inform the staff including the Chief Manager to learn how to speak with customers.
                            I have good opinion about the Bank as I am a customer since more than a decade and it should not be faded away.
                            My final request is to resolve my issue by instructing the branch to waive the penalty levied for no fault of mine. If the branch has informed me on the due date I should have paid as I have done now.

(Radha Rai)
                            Mob: [protected]
                            cc:
                            The Zonal Manager, Raipur Zone

Balusvs
                              Dec 11, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I will pay billing in the government fees through bank of I Dia debit card when the amount is debited before the transaction failure or not today at 11.30am the amount is debited 800 then show the screen is transaction through failed gateway of bank we will complain many times the debited amount is not refund in my account at boi we lose many times of amount

Shindearun
                                Dec 11, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413004

I am Arun shinde my saving Account Boi Vijapur Road Branch and me issue credit card month of October 2018.
                                My First Bill generated Rs 11594/- and statement not Received But I am call to call centre Boi. He told me online payment .He provided to me BOI Online IFSC Code and I am first payment paid Rs 11600/- .
                                My saving Account No - [protected] This Account i am online payment Transfer Rs 1764/- my 2 Wheeler EMI But my saving Account Debit to credit card Rs 1764/- and my EMI Bounce and Saving Debit Balance Show Rs 10044/- month of November 2018.
                                Month Of 5th December i am payment once Again credit card Rs 10044/- in and once Again my saving Account Amount Debit Rs 1021/- and credit statement show your Credit card Bill Amount Rs 12754/- .
                                So Bank of India credit card Department No Help me only Asking next bill Adjustment But my Cibil scroe Decrease .MY Credit Card No - [protected].
                                Today my problem Not solve i am complete To Consumer Court and I am Already complete RBI Bank .
                                Arun shinde
                                Solapur
                                Mobile No - [protected]

Roger55
                                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: 560032

On 5th Nov 2018, a customer made transaction of INR 2200/- in POS machine (handled by Worldline e-payments) using her Bank of India debit card. Confirmation receipt didnt come out of the POS machine, I didn't get SMS either. But customer got SMS saying Rs.2200 is debited.

Her passbook entry reflects that amount has been debited. My bank statements reflects that amount has not been credited. Her account has been debited of the amount, but it has not been credited to my merchant cash credit account.

Bewildering case is both myself and the customer has account in same bank and also the same branch (R.T Nagar branch)!

Bank not taking action and asking to call card helpline.
                                  Card helpline says to contact bank. It has been more than a month and issue not resolved. I am paying 600 rupees every month as POS machine rental and this is the service we get.

Posting on consumercomplaints.in as a last resort.

Madhup Kumar Tiwari
                                    Dec 10, 2018

My name is ashish kumar tiwari, i swap my debit card at singur petrol pump, bengal, on 18th august 2018, and my account was debited by 14400 twice, due to fail transaction and later it deduct the amount then i visited for branch office filed the concerned form but no action where taken then i visited again an again then manager told that we have mail to the head office but no response come from there even he dial the headoffice number but no one respond i feel very help less plz take cognizance of my issue other detail are as follow
                                    My account no.-[protected]
                                    My name - ashish kumar tiwari
                                    Branch name - shibpur
                                    Add.-188, gt road, po. Shibpur west bengal
                                    Sir mere account se kai baar 2020, 3020, 10000 rs kat liye gaye he .paas book pr entry cwdr show ho rahi he .jabki maine ye paisa nikala hi nahi .kya mera paisa wapis ho sakta he ?
                                    Iske liye mujhe kya krna hoga?
                                    I have one product purches it. So I have delivery receive same day. But this product same time I'm return. But this amount of money I have never been refunded for my account. So I requested BOI all members please refund my money .
                                    My money is deducted by my ATM card while paying to PVR cinema of amount 900. PVR Cinema saying we had not received any amount from you and they mention you will get money within 7 days. But after 7 days still not refunded by bank. My account no. [protected]. Name - AKHILESH KUMAR

deduction of money twice due to network problem - Comment #3296155 - Image #0
                                    I am vedant deshpande i have used boi debet card for transaction on paytm even though the transaction has failed money has been debited from my account . My acc no is [protected]

Transaction date 5/11/2018
                                    Particulars MEDR/ONE97COMMUN/628143
                                    Amount 3000
                                    Its been over a month please refund my money
                                    Hi this is madhu I order head set from flipkart and i retuned that but i didnt get my refund. . Flipkart is saying that problem is not from our side its from bank of india
                                    Plz check that
                                    ARN:-PUR[protected]
                                    My account no is [protected]

Nisha Annamalai
                                      Dec 10, 2018

Team

I am a CITI Bank customer .. I had used my Citi ATM card at your AECS LAYOUT KUNDALAHALLI BANGALORE BRANCH ATM for cash withdrawal..!
                                      It says Transaction cancelled but my account was devoted with 1000rs..! When asked the security, he said it will get refunded in 2 days time..! And I’m yet to get any confirmation..! I had opted for paper less hence no transaction receipt ..!
                                      PFA of my Citi statement for reference I’d..!
                                      Pls arrange for my refund of 1000 ..
                                      It was a mistake that I opted your Service..!
                                      Highly dissatisfied.. Kindly refund it ASAP..!
                                      I booked tatkal two tickets from Asansol to Surat date 07/12/2018, but the amount got debited from my account,
                                      I had paid from razorpay, I didn't receive confirmation for the tickets please Resolve my issu, Transactions ID[protected], bank of India

My upi ID [protected]@upi

atm withdrawal failure - Comment #3296109 - Image #0

PradeepKumarAm5
                                        from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                        Dec 10, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667
                                        Website: starconnectcbs.bankofindia.com/BankAwayRetail/(S(xa5zhefitw4qi445j1svmbix))/web/L001/retail/jsp/user

I have applied for online banking. I have got two passwords through pin mailer but i did not get the login id. I tried to generate it online through the given website under new user tab, after inserting the necessary details the form asks for when i click on the submit button it gives me this error "1 onuc: system error. Please try again after sometim". I have been trying this from few days and everytime the same error comes up.!

Then i tried to call them up on the number mentioned on their site "[protected]", they did not pick up the call.! I was put on hold for 15 minutes, i was charged by my sim service provider..! And they cut the phone after putting me on hold for 15 minutes..! What kind of customer care is this?

I have been a loyal account holder in BOI from more than 2.5 years. I would really wish that things get better in this area of online and mobile banking.