Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 65

Sachin41200
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Nov 12, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I ordered a product from myprotein.co.in the order was not successful but amount of ₹8476.20 was debited on 6 september 2018. When i contacted the bank they said fill the charge back form online i filled the form on 7 september i was given a reference number pos[protected]. I then visited the bank after 32 days they said pos was not replying contact the manager. When i contacted the manager they said wait for some more days. After 20 more days when i visited the bank the branch manager said pos was not replying contact the zonal office. When i visited zonal office they said wait for 1 week. After one week they said the same issue pos not replying. What can i do now take a legal action or what. It’s about 2 months my refund was not processed.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir fro my axis Bank debit card I went for withdrawal money but money rs 10000 not received and amount debit from my account I want to complaint Atm of bank of india
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2018
Hi, we request you to visit https://bit.ly/2L2fC2d to raise a dispute. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Muzammil Sameer
    Nov 12, 2018

On 6.11.2018 i went to near atm center to withdraw money amount was rs.2500. Money was debited from my a/c but i cant receive cash from atm, i complain in boi website ad also i visited 2 my home branch boi they are saying wait for 15 to 17 days,
    Atm id — S1ACBL21, Hennur cross bangalore.
    So, please, sir, do something that refund my money in my bank account.
    Name: mohammed muzammil shaik.
    A/c no.[protected]
    Time was probably at 1.30p.M.
    Hope, bank will take a necessary action for credited my money.

Chandana Ammu
      Nov 12, 2018

Address: 560079

This is chandrakala, me done payment through online for online purchase in flipkart, on 9th november at 12 noon.
      First time payment made is shown payment is failed, but also amount is deducted from my account.. Bank of india my account number is [protected]
      Basaveshwaranagar branch, payment transaction details are attached...

Please make the refund.

Monotosh14
        from Gopalganj, Bihar
        Nov 12, 2018

Address: 713104

I want to make a complaint about a bank employees, miss preeti kumari, abm, nababhat branch, bardhaman, west bengal for misbehaving and using very rough language.
        I went to open an account with the bank and the bank employee started shouting on me. Being a senior citizen if the employee does such a behavior with me then what shall be the result out of it.
        Please take appropriate action so that this type of behavior will not be repeated.

Nov 12, 2018
        Updated by Monotosh14
        The incident happened on 08/11/2018 and even the customers over have seen the incident happening.
        Nov 12, 2018
        Updated by Monotosh14
        I may not be clear about the name as she removed the name plate as soon as I mentioned that I may do a complaint about her behavior. So please do take care of the behavior done by the ABM.
        Transaction declined but money debited from my account

ykhaitan
          Nov 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I have 3 pos transactions pending for reversal due to a dispute with the vendor.

Pos[protected]

I am awaiting updates on the same since 20th oct 2018.

The vendor https://panind.com/ is a fraud website and got to know this immediately post transaction when i started looking for a number to contact the company and realized it is not government website

Belurgopal
            Nov 10, 2018

Address: 711203

On 5.11.2018 i went to near atm center to withdraw money amount was rs.4000. After transaction i couldn't take money. Atm id — picnh002. I tried to contact my home branch but bank was closed. Today also bank closed.
            So, please, sir, do something that i refund my money in my bank account.
            Name: gopal days.
            A/c no.[protected].
            Ifsc. Bkid0004086.
            Time was probably at 9.30 p. M.
            Hope, bank will take a necessary action for credited my money.

Tushar Bhagat
              Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442701

Near 2 month before i was open my new bank account in ballarshaha branch bamni bank for my salary because i was heard boi net banking is to supperb but when i went in bank that time bank staff told me ur id & password will come to10days but now near near wasted 2 month but it's not replying my id password for net banking...
              There are ur bank service r very slow... N it's dispointed me...

Roshani2311
                Nov 8, 2018

Before transaction my a/c balance is 13147.42 on 6 nov.5:01pm. I withdrawn by atm rs 2000 then i got the balance is 11147.42 again i withdrawn rs.3000 same date & 5:05 pm by atm now my balance was rs.2147.42 but it should be rs.8147.42. Kindly provide the information of 6000 according to actual transaction.
                Such type of cases, who is responsible?
                I have also contact bank of india executive he told me i withdrawn rs.6000 but i'm saying i didn't, the big proof is cc camera is there. I only withdrawn partially 2000 and3000 between these transactions who withdrawn rs.6000. I don't know. What is the process to get my money as soon as possible plz provide me.
                Nobody paid the attention for such type of cases even bank of india executive.
                ‌plz register my complain otherwise i'll go head office mumbai.

Pavitra Dhanda
                  from Thanesar, Haryana
                  Nov 7, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

Today, at 4:00 p. M. I tried to debit 2000 rs.in hdfc atm, near patiyala chowk, jind.. But at time money is not debited.. Transaction got failed.. But about 4:30 p. M. My balance get deducted 2000... I had gone back to the atm again.. But i found nothing there.. Please return my money money back to me.. I really need of this money... Plzzz
                  My atm no. Is [protected]...
                  Sir i also have slip of atm..in this it shows me the transaction is failed... It could be a proof of my failed transaction.. It has been written that (Unable to process)..
                  Although, my balance is deducted..

Ranjit Vhaval
                    Nov 6, 2018

Address: 411039

Myself ranjit mukund vhaval, i have an acount at chakan branch.
                    Yesterday i was facing lot of problems.
                    I m not able to withdrwal amount through atm card, but amount was deducted through my acount.
                    What is issue? I am not getting what exactly happen?
                    I need to solve this issue earlier as per as possible, so that i can withdrwal.
                    Pls do the needful.
                    Yesterday night i had booked ticket frim yatra.com but ticket not got booked but amount₹5653 got deducted. but amount not received from the end of yatra.com.
                    please sir i am very poor i want money soon please help..

cash not withdrawal through atm - Comment #3264440 - Image #0
                    mtarora's reply, Nov 6, 2018
                    my account no. is 434810110011851

Nov 5, 2018

I have called many times to bank of india customer care that i was not able to create "upi" pin.. But i am doing to do transaction in pytm through same debit card and also can make online transactions. But while creating "upi" pin it shows that my card is invalid.. I complained them many times.. They assured me that it will get resolved within 24 hours but it didn't happen. Even i mailed them 3 times still i am facing problem. Please take necessary action on it... I have also attached the screenshot for further need. I called 2 times on this number[protected], 6 times on this number[protected].. And mailed on... "headoffice. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in" date:oct 31, 2018, 2:39 pm, "support. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in" date:oct 31, 2018, 8:24 am and "support. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in" date:oct 30, 2018, 8:38 am...
                      Payment not done and balance not show
                      Ac no [protected] transaction of 1000 had been failed please recover my amount my name is Swathi gajjeli

madhvi gaurav verma
                        Nov 3, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I have a account in bank of india and i m facing a problem from last 20 days from your bank due to technical error. I had already register this complaint in branch and received a complaint reference number from them but still no solution i have received from your bank.

So is this type of services your bank is provided to there customers???

Why we will suffered due to your technical error?

Branch people is always telling to wait for 45 days... What is 45 days means to us do you known that... Is it just a number for you people but for us its a long period without money.

For this type of problems we are deposit our money in your account
                        Kindly understand the problems of customers..

Its a festival season and we are suffering here many problems only dam technical or what ever a error of your company...

I want my money back with in 24 hrs so do the needful in it

Otherwise this type of services is never help in you in growth of your company
                        Nov 03, 2018
                        Updated by madhvi gaurav verma
                        i already send so many mail at there support.[protected]@bankofindia.co.in id but till today no reply i had received from them

customer care people told me that your branch can only help in this matter

branch people they no interested to take this matter in priority they all reply only that this will take time of 30 days than 45 days

what the hell this is going on ...
                        Dear sir/Madam
                        1000 amount debited from my account but I not received cash at the time
                        ATM NAME -HDFC
                        LOCATION-SIWAN
                        Ac No-[protected]
                        Atm I'd
                        P3ENSW03
                        Pls solve the issue asap

deduction of rs. 8000 from my saving account - Comment #3264444 - Image #0

Dhruv Raaj
                          Nov 2, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201017

Hello this is santosh kumar a/c number[protected]. Raj nagar extension, ghaziabad branch holder. I want to know.. What hell is going on with this # bank. Everytime you cut any kind of charges without any reason. May i know this.. Why is this happening?
                          Boi - rs 162.00 debited (Trf) charges for no frill a/cs in your ac xx0261 on[protected].. Avl bal rs 5649.04. Again i got this
                          BOI - Rs 236.00 Debited(TRF) Min Bal Charge Serv.TAX

Kamalbee shaik
                            Nov 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500038

Am transferring the amount through phone pay from sbi account to bank of india user. While tranferring amount my money was deducted but it is showing continously transaction pending status and not credited to the reciever. It is showing same status from past 2 days. And alose interact through text message to the phone pay support. Even though my problem was solved. They are not refunded my amount back to my account. Please help me to get back my amount into my account.
                            On 1.11.18 I have done transaction by imps but it was failed due to bank maintenance bt amount has been deducted from my account[protected] this is my transaction complaint no. So please help me to refund and comparator with me

Your faithfully
                            Rajaram dinanath ram

frequently failing transactions and amount was deducted - Comment #3259914 - Image #0
                            My bank account not safety on account because 2500 cash hacked in my account please retrify my account Is already checked in my account in bank so finally their statement in extremely false.I didn't get cash with drawel in ATM . but 2500cash reduce in my account please help me my account no.[protected]

Chithrar
                              from Badagara, Kerala
                              Oct 31, 2018

I joined Bank Of India on 24 aug 2012 at Ottappalam branch, kerala as probationary officer. One male probationary officer whose name shailesh Ranjan, who sexually harassed me at workplace . From that incident I requested Bank Of India Zonal office kerala please transfer me to my home place kollam . But from that incident one cashier and me sitting in the branch without customers I continued for 6 months. Within that period I dipped into depression state . I along with my parents requested please transfer or depute for a short period me to one nearby branch in kollam and the next day my mental stability lost and come into in depression state .After leave I reported to Zonal office for requesting transfer to nearby branch in kollam.
                              Yours Faithfully
                              Name not disclose

vinayak.archana
                                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                Oct 31, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416509

Sir i am Sujata NAmdev Chavan indiane gas customar. I submited my aadhar to my KDCC Bank ltd. Kolhapur account but i am not getting subsidy when i goto bank they said that your aadhar already registered in bank.in gass distributar office they told me that your aadhar linked to your bank a/c but your bank a/c not linked to npci[national payment corporation of india]. Please link my bank a/c to npci my a/c number is [protected] and my aadhar number is[protected]
                                When i was debited rs 400 from my account through atm with atm id-BPCN1707 but atm show transction is failed due to some reason untill rs.400 is debited in my account till now rs.400 is not credited in my account .so, please request you to return my money in my account as soon as possible

subsidy not credited on my kdcc bank a/c - Comment #3259938 - Image #0

alik_61
                                  Oct 31, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

From sri asit dutta
                                  C/o. Chittaranjan dutta
                                  3/1, kumor para,
                                  P. O. Bhatpara
                                  Dist. North 24 parganas
                                  West bengal, pin.743123

Shri. Rajiv saxena
                                  General manager,
                                  Customer excellence branch
                                  Banking head office.
                                  Star house, c 5, g block, 3rd floor, west wing,
                                  Bandra, kurla complex,
                                  Mumbai 400 051
                                  Cgro. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in
                                  Sub. Refund of rs 4973 deducted for mediclaim policy boi
                                  Swasthya bima ties up with national insurance company
                                  Limited request of
                                  Ref. 1. Sb a/c. No, [protected] cust. Id [protected]
                                  2. Dd no.940343 of rs.4973.00
                                  3. Dt. Of payment 21.12.2017
                                  4. Dt. Of issue 15.11.2017
                                  5. Branch name naihati, tel. No. [protected]
                                  With due honor i lay before you the following facts for your kind intervention
                                  A. I have open an account on the intention to get the facility to open mediclaim in associated with the national insurance company limited being a customer of your bank.
                                  B. Accordingly for sum assured of 4 lac rs. 4973 has been deducted as premium for the said purpose.
                                  C. Unfortunately, till date after the laps appox. 1 year no policy and identity card has yet been received neither from your bank nor from the nicl.
                                  D. I have given several times verbal representations to the bm, naihati but all in vain.
                                  E. I have personally visited the concerned nicl, naihati they denied to issue any policy as they have not received any dd in my favour.
                                  As such, i would request you to refund my money so that poor customer is not suffered due to the laps on the part of your management.
                                  Your earliest action is requested.
                                  Dated 30.10.2018
                                  Asit dutta

vinayak.archana
                                    Oct 30, 2018

Sir i am chandrabhaga vishnu ajarekar indiane gas customar. I submited my aadhar to my bank of india account but i am not getting subsidy when i goto bank they said that your aadhar already registered in bank.in gass distributar office they told me that your aadhar linked to your bank a/c but your bank a/c not linked to npci[national payment corporation of india]. Please link my bank a/c to npci my a/c number is [protected] and my aadhar number is[protected]
                                    Ransaction ID: P1811011705414794179268

N Govardhan Reddy
                                    a/c no: [protected]
                                    The above mentioned transaction ID is given by phone pay application for transfer of 14, 000, to my account.but no money is credited into my account but at the same time money was deducted from the others

subsidy not credited on my bank a/c - Comment #3259920 - Image #0

vinayak.archana
                                      Oct 30, 2018

Sir i am najmuddin r. Naikwadi indiane gas customar. I submited my aadhar to my bank of india account but i am not getting subsidy when i goto bank they said that your aadhar already registered in bank.in gass distributar office they told me that your aadhar linked to your bank a/c but your bank a/c not linked to npci[national payment corporation of india]. Please link my bank a/c to npci my a/c number is [protected] and my aadhar number is[protected]
                                      Dear, sir please note I visit nearest ATM centre alati 4time withdrawal but 3time successful and 1time failed but money deducted my savings account
                                      Deducted amount -2500
                                      Withdrawal date-13/10/18
                                      A/c-[protected]
                                      Rakesh Kumar Nayak
                                      Please credit my money urgently
                                      Bank of India
                                      Branch-Alati
                                      ATM id-OKJ8016
                                      Please resolve

vinayak.archana
                                        Oct 30, 2018

Sir i am ramchandra narayan mulik i am indiane gass customar. I submited my aadhar to my bank of india account but i am not getting subsidy when i goto bank they said that your aadhar already registered in bank.in gass distributar office they told me that your aadhar linked to your bank a/c but your bank a/c not linked to npci[national payment corporation of india]. Please link my bank a/c to npci my a/c number is [protected] and my aadhar number is[protected] so please solve my problem
                                        Amazon pe se refund payment acount me not credit.my payment emizat li credit pla