Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 116

MANOJ NAIR
Sep 22, 2008

I have purchased a sandal for my wife one month back from Sharanam Enterprises, Khadakpada, Kalyan (West) who are a Authorized Dealer of BATA INDIA LTD.At the time of purchase the sales person told me that the same is an 'All season' product. Yesterday, 21.09.08 I went to shop to inform the Owner in charge that my sandal had got defective and I need replacement but he told me that since it was used during the raining season the same cannot be replaced it but he can repair the defective scandal, which is in a very bad state. Moreover this sandal is itself is a replacement of a pair of chappals that i bought and which started showing signs of defects within a day.He even claimed that even if it was within the warranty period, he would just repair the same and not offer replacement.

Also there is no proper co-ordiantion between the staff and the owner as the staff promises us something diffferent and upon complaint the owner disputes the same claims.

Here i feel i am not getting value for my money as it is a sheer waste of my hard earned money alomg with a waste of time.

We are a using Bata product for a longtime and we look for the best service and quality of the product.

Wish to have a prompt reply from your side and solution to my problem.

Manoj Nair.
Mobile : [protected]

I have purchased a sandal for my use one month back from khatipura road, jhotwara, jaipur ( rajasthan) who are a Authorized Dealer of BATA INDIA LTD but after one day may sandal lather crack all side. I went to shop to inform the Owner in charge that my sandal had got defective and I need replacement but he told me that use this sandal a few days and when major defalt got you bring your sandal so after 20 days when my sandal lather all side crack iam go to shop and request for replacement of pair but authorized dealer behavour was very bad and not replacement and repair may sandal please give me suggation please.

Also there is no proper co-ordiantion between the staff and the owner as the staff promises us something diffferent and upon complaint the owner disputes the same claims.

Here i feel i am not getting value for my money as it is a sheer waste of my hard earned money alomg with a waste of time.

We are a using Bata product for a longtime and we look for the best service and quality of the product.

Wish to have a prompt reply from your side and solution to my problem.
i agree it is specially done in india bata is very repu. company and well known comp, . but in india i m talking about manufacturing units technician r n there so these trypes of problem occur in all the shoe manufacturing units and retails nhouses r not responsible for these types of complaints they can repair it but can not replace the pair manufacturing unit should sharply examine the faults thats the solution of all the related problems thankyou

I purchased a Power shoes of your company(Bata) from BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34, on 26th March' 10, my recept no. 4400. TIN:- [protected] .and I regret to say that quality of that product is really below my imagination. The leather used for manufacture sole of this shoes is worst and both shoes of shole has broken. I have no satisfaction with the poor quality of products from Bata shoe company.

I have registered the complain on BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34 to replace it but he said I send his shoes for repair.
After that I went to the shop on deliver date but my shoe not repair properly.

I Mention your Require fiend:-

1.Article No. :- 8084541

2.Nature Of Defect :- Both Shoes of Sole are Broken

3. Date of Purchase :-26/03/2010

4. Date of Claim :-10/06/2010

Sir when I visit the respected Store of Bata (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA DELHI-34), he said company provide 50% claim.
But I want to new shoe. Because the purpose of purchase Bata shoe is Long Lasting (Minimum 3 years). I am your regular customer from last 10 years. So please Replace New Shoe.

Sir I complained many times(10 times) on Customer Services Dept. Bata India Ltd. but still my complaint is under process.

So sir plz replace my defective shoes.

Dipak Singh
Asst. Manager(Income Tax Dept.)
#[protected]

Vijendra Bahuguna
    Sep 18, 2008

I have worked with Bata India Ltd for more than 9 yrs. I have resgined from the Co. in 2006, but it has been almost two years since I have left the company my PF settlement is still pending inspite of my several reminders to the Copany.
    Therefore, you are requested to you kindly let me know the status of my PF and help me to get release my PF amount.
    Vijendra Bahuguna
    Employ Code 80557
    its almost 5 months over my pf a/c has been not settled.since its requires only 3 months as i know. plz do the needfull.every time i was calling personnel dept bangalore. and they are keep on giving assurance.i am allready worried because of rumours that bata as not enough funds to settle the pf of temp. employees because it has not deposited.
    thanking you,
    yours faith fully
    anil dsouza
    mangalore
    keep on waiting, , , nothng you will get .. bcoz im victimized employer who has faced worst working expereince with this company>>>

Bata — PF settlement

PF settelment

I was employed in Bata india Ltd during the year from 2002 to 2006 on temporary basis. during the above the period , Provident fund was deducted from My salary and along the company contribution the same were credited to the above P.F.Account. P.F. Account No S6009.

Gift Voucher

I have a Bata Voucher of Rs. 500. Unfortunately due to health reason I was not able to use it on time. Now they are denying to renew it. I have same experience with other murchants and they revalidated it.

Sanju Menon
      Sep 13, 2008

After purchasing a shoe for a high price of 1600-/- (discounted price, actual price 2500/-) (model no. 8246959, bata), It is really disheartening that the shoe has shown such a complaint that too i've worn it only once and it's not even a week. it's pasting has gone off and the right feet shoe has lost it's shape and it's just getting out of my feet while walking. And what's more disheartening is that when i went to the above showroom to lodge a complaint about the same, the sales guys and the manager started shouting at me and started quarrelling with me as if i've done some crime or as if i am a culprit. I was just dumbstruck. Even when they themselves know that the defective shoes haven't completed even a week and as i told them that i've worn it only once to office, they were not ready to accept my pleadings. I am very very disappointed with whatever is happening in the quality check department in Bata India and secondly the way the employees treat customers. This is really not done. I even told them that i want a new pair and even i am ready for a different model. I am even ready to shell out extra money for a better make and a model, but they kept my shoe saying that they will repair it and if not, they will try to replace it.. As of now, i've left it there but i am not at all ready to accept the same ones. It's clearly mentioned in the back side of cash memo itself, that Bata is liable to compensate me 100 % of the amount within 15 days if the shoe is defective, but i can't understand why these people are arguing with me senselessly when the fault is clearly on their and bata's part.

I had been purchasing Bata shoes even from my school days and had always liked the brand. But now surprisingly I am forced to hate it, as i have started observing many complaints in this brand. I am worried about the quality concept being lost at Bata.

I have purchased Bata shoes on 7th September 2008 from the company operated showroom at B -2 Vikrampuri, karkhana road, secunderabad, AP, India. I do not expect shoes from Bata to only hold good for a year or two as the same guarantee can be given by a unauthorized roadside vendor. I expect more from bata, to take care of the customers. As i've been using the northstar and bata brand since my school days and even now i have 2 pair of more then 6 years old bata mocassino brand with me with no defects. I wish to expect the same assurance and the same quality from Bata in future too. I am extremely conscious about the quality of a product and customer satisfaction, as we take utmost care to retain our customers in my organization, where i work. I would expect a similar role from Bata India limited too.

I would like to know from BATA how they are going to treat my complaint. The way they are to respond to my complaint would reflect their faith on the Quality system and Customer satisfaction.
      Once again i am mentioning the details below for reference :

Date of Purchase : 7th Septemeber, 2008 (not completed even a week, worn only once)

Model no : 8246959 Bata
      Store address: Bata India Ltd., B - 2, Vikrampuri, Karkana Road, Opp. Apollo hospital, Secunderabad, A.P., india
      Store Phone No. :[protected]

Cash memo : 07-09-08/1/[protected]

Company Website : www.bata.in
      Customer Service ID : customer.[protected]@bata.co.in

My details (Customer) :

Name : Sanju Menon
      Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

BATA(HUSH PUPPIES) — DETACHMENT

I bought my sandals(HUSH PUPPIES) at BATA store,Abids,Hyderabad,India priced Rs 1700.The grip belt was detached within 15 days o[censored]se.It surely shows the poor quality of the the merchandise I bought.So kindly consider my complaint and send me the details for claim.
      i am an ex -employee of your organisation,i worked as a temporary salesman ,i have joined as a temp.sales man in the month of june 2006, at one of your store which was opened in Anathpur , from there i have been shifted to Hyderabad and i have continued to work there in a store named Tilak road for two years, then i have been transfered to Nallakunta upto
      wk 20 i had worked there ,then in september i have been to Bangalore for my pf settlement their the concerned person said that he will send our pf amount in the form of cheque with that you will get the details of your pf .In the month of december i got a cheque of Rs 17746/- only , but i have'nt got any details of my pf amount , i am not at all satisfied with my settlement
      Because according to me i would have got some more amount ,which has been not yet settled.
      so please look into my matter and do little favour to me please send me the details of my pf amount which was drawn,settle the amount pending in an earlier date.
      yours
      m.ashok kumar dora
      28-42-6/1
      e-seva kendaram,
      kanithicolony,
      vadlapudi,
      visakhapatnam-46
      i am an ex -employee of your organisation,i worked as a temporary salesman ,i have joined as a temp.sales man in the month of june 2006, at one of your store which was opened in Anathpur , from there i have been shifted to Hyderabad and i have continued to work there in a store named Tilak road for two years, then i have been transfered to Nallakunta upto
      wk 20 i had worked there ,then in september i have been to Bangalore for my pf settlement their the concerned person said that he will send our pf amount in the form of cheque with that you will get the details of your pf .In the month of december i got a cheque of Rs 17746/- only , but i have'nt got any details of my pf amount , i am not at all satisfied with my settlement
      Because according to me i would have got some more amount ,which has been not yet settled.
      so please look into my matter and do little favour to me please send me the details of my pf amount which was drawn,settle the amount pending in an earlier date.
      yours
      m.ashok kumar dora
      28-42-6/1
      e-seva kendaram,
      kanithicolony,
      vadlapudi,
      visakhapatnam-46

Bata — Bad sandel

I purchased the sandel of rupees 550, at the shop in Tollygunge, Kolkata on 20th of October hoping that this is a good quality of sandel. But to my surprise by the end of February both the shoes got big crack at the bottom. It is really irritating to wear this kind of sandel at working place. When I went to discuss the problem with the shop maneger, the attitude was very stupid and he rufused to even listen to it and showed some rule. Now I understood that the big name doesnt mean a good quality.

bata hush puppies — Shoe has manufacturing defects

I brought bata HP shoes one month back and In the first rain water started coming in the shoes from the toe and the ankel. Then as I observed closely the shoe sole was not properly stiched. I asked for a replacement and it was told to me that it can be reparied and cannot be replaced. I told them it was not even a month then why should I go for a repair for some thing that is not properly manufactured and tested. The camunaction is still on. Please let me know what to do?

Anoop.
      hello
      sanju menon
      i agree with u..now a days even m hateing bata company, , they also did same thing with me..no use of purchaseing bata

Bata India Ltd. — Defective bata shoe

Bata India Ltd., Bata shoe Complaints - Defective bata shoe (Though purchased on 30/08/2008, howvere started using the same in the month of September Last ) only 30 days old and worn only few times to office)
      Review all Bata India Ltd., Bata shoe complaints
      Bata India Ltd., Bata shoe

After purchasing a shoe for Rs. 599/- (model JERAN), It is really disheartening that the shoe has shown such a complaint that too i've worn it only few times . it's shining has gone off and the patches of white leather can be seen. It has lost it's shape too. It is within the guarantee period of 75 days as per cash memo. The sales man / owner available in showroom are not listening and telling that only 50% claim could be admissible. After that they are not even ready to talk to me. I am very very disappointed with whatever is happening in the quality check department in Bata India and secondly the way the employees treat customers. This is really not done. I even told them that i want a new pair and even i am ready for a different model. I am even ready to shell out extra money for a better make and a model, but they kept mum over the issue.

I have purchased Bata shoes on 30th August 2008 (Though purchased on 30/08/2008, howvere started using the same in the month of September Last )from the company operated showroom at Bhootnath, Indira Nagar, Lucknow (UP) India. Same thing happened even to the shoe purchased for my son. At that time I thought that it was because of the mistake of my son or using the same roughly, the problem might have occued in the shoe. I do not expect shoes from Bata to only hold good for a year or two as the same guarantee can be given by a unauthorized roadside vendor. I expect more from bata, to take care of the customers. I wish to expect the same assurance and the same quality from Bata in future too. I am extremely conscious about the quality of a product and customer satisfaction, as we take utmost care to retain our customers in my organization, where i work. I would expect a similar role from Bata India limited too.

I would like to know from BATA how they are going to treat my complaint. The way they are to respond to my complaint would reflect their faith on the Quality system and Customer satisfaction.
      Once again i am mentioning the details below for reference :

Date of Purchase : 30th August, 2008

Model no : 8016379 2 Bata
      Store address: Bata India Ltd., Bootnath Market, indira Nagar, Lucknow - (UP) India
      Store Phone No. :[protected]

Cash memo : 30-08-08/1/[protected] Company Website : www.bata.in
      Customer Service ID : customer.[protected]@bata.co.in

My details (Customer) :

Name : Pervez Akhter
      Contact No : [protected]
      I am a BATA customer from many years.At present i am very much disatisfied with your product.
      I bought one pair of POWER shoe from your BATA shoe store at M.G.road North, Ernakulam on 20 sep 2008 (POWER, TRECKER)WORTH Rs.1099, after 20days i noticed a crack under one of my
      shoe.After a week i approched the dealer and got 100% replacement on 28th october 2008.

since i dint like any other models displayed in the show room up to my expectation more over the staff concerned told me that it was a rare case of damage on the particular model hence i decided to purchase the same model shoe hoping that my old pair might be defective but it is sad to say that within 10 days i noticed a crack on both of my new pair of shoes at the same place.
      i approaced the same shop on 22nd nov 2008. and told me that there is no provision of refunding money.
      Attached the copy of the bill and photo of the shoe
      Considering my two bad experiances in a short time, kindly advice them to refund the money .
      Awaiting your favourable action asap.
      ph:[protected]

DEEPU JOHN GEORGE
      SHOES SOLE CRACKED EVEN AFTER SOFT USE, INNER SOLE HAS PROBLEM FROM DAY ONE, I COULD NOT NOTICE CRACK AS ONLY A SMALL LINE WAS APPEARING ON BOTH SIDE WALLS OF SOLE THAT I IGNORED WHEN TAKEN TO SHOW THEY SAW THERE WAS COMPLETE CRACK. THEY ARE ONLY READY TO COMPENSATE 50% OF THE COST WHICH I FELL VERY UNJUSTIFIED MY BILL NO IS 6145 PUNE KIRKEE BUSINESS CENTRER SHOP MANAGER ASHISH KUMAR PHONE NO [protected] MY PHONE [protected]
      I have sent a complaint on Chappel ' SUDIP ' purchased from your TRICHY - Thillainagar Bata Shop (Tamilnadu) 2 months ago. Complaint was also made to you, and waiting for you . My Chappel is still with your Showroom.
      Desikan.G
      30-12-08
      I have been a BATA customer for many years.Recently i had purchased two pairs of POWER shoes from your store at J.L.NEHRU STREET, KOLKATA.One of the pairs had faded and discoloured into two different shades and the other pair purchased for my daughter had developed a cracked sole.This condition was seen only after using them twice or thrice.Inspite of getting the latter repaired from your ULTADANGA, KOLKATA outlet, the problem occurred again after using it once.The colour patches in the former couldn't be repaired;till now there has been no solution to it and the problem persists. Since I and my family have been the customers of BATA for a long time, we are accustomed to the footwears furnished by your company and thus find it difficult to try some other provider. Unfortunately, in the process the money receipts were lost.Kindly offer me services so that i find my shoes in a usable and proper condition.
      KOLKATA
      11-01-09
      I AM A REGULAR USER OF BATA/HUSH PUPPIES SHOES. MY HUSH PUPPIES SHOES (BEARING NO- 2 4203C*[protected] TECHNOLOGY US PAT 5216324) IS MORE THAN ONE YEAR OLD. BOTH SHOES ARE COMPLETELY FINE FROM TOP BUT SOLE OF BOTH SHOES HABE BEEN CRACKED/DAMAGED COMPLTELY .I PERSONALLY CONTACTED YOUR NOIDA ATTAMARKET HUSH PUPPIES SHOW ROOM FOR GETTING IT REPAIRED BUT HE WAS UNABLE TO ACCEPT IT DUE TO NOT RECOGNIZING THE ABOVE MENTIONED NO IN COMPUTER.I TAKED OVER PHONE TO MR TAJENDRA BAGGA AND AS PER HIS ADVICE I AM LODGING THIS COMPLAINT HERE TO GET MY SHOES REPARED FROM ANY OF YOUR OUTLETS. MY CONTACT NO [protected] ASHISH KUMAR PHONE

I bought a pair of chappel from you popular shop of Bata at Chennai. But it making sound like GOPRA also its irritating me and my friends also due to which all my jeans also getting dirty. Kindly advise me in this regards. If you want any evidence i will ready to submit the same. Kindly reply me in this regard.

Your( Bata) Regular Customer
      M. Murugesan
      Junior Assitant,
      Pachaimallai Estate,
      Tata Coffee Limited,
      Valparai.
      Coimbatore ( Dt)
      Tamil Nadu
      PIN 642127

Mobile No. [protected]
      Hi Sanju,

I donot think you are the one, same thing happened to me recently at Bata SD road secunderabad, and they are not even ready to take the compalint or compensate.

I hope we are not just one or two there may be hundereds like us who are cheated but as we are scattered around we are unbale to make any voice.

They can't just cheat the people using the brand name, just keep us all posted whether they have compensented you are or not and what action you have taken.
      I purchased two pair of shoes from your yamuna naagr shop on date 28/11/08. One of on pair is broken from the botom . I gave them to the store in between the repair warrenty. They repired that but the shape of that pair os shoe now become odd nd not fit in my foot.I asked tehm to repaire them proper but they asked with me in very rude way.
      Kindly reply me what i do now.

Tilak Raj
      tilak.[protected]@gmail.com
      I purchased two pair of shoes from your yamuna naagr shop on date 28/11/08. One of on pair is broken from the botom . I gave them to the store in between the repair warrenty. They repired that but the shape of that pair os shoe now become odd nd not fit in my foot.I asked tehm to repaire them proper but they asked with me in very rude way.

Tilak Raj
      tilak.[protected]@gmail.com
      I had purchased one pair of BATA company shoes in chaitanyapuri branch, dilsukhnagar, hyderabad.
      the showroom manager not responding to my problem and they didnt replacing to my damaged shoes which i purchased. For every fifteen days am visiting to his showrom but there is no response from him and repetedly saying that the stock is not available.

Date of purchase 7th April 2008
      Cash memo No 07-04-08/1/0026
      Paid Amount Rs 899.00
      But till now he is didnt replace my shoes
      Dear Sir/ Madam

I purchased a pair of shoes from Bata, Cannanore, Kerala, no.20/1370, on New Year Eve that is 31st December 2008. I started wearing the shoes only very lately and to my great dissatisfaction I have found that the shoes are loose fitting even after I managed to buy thick cotton socks for making it fit my feet tight. Ishall be very glad if you could do the needful for a prompt replacement. Please give necessary instructions to the Kannur dealer so that I can visit the unit at the earliest.
      CST NO.1102C006530 ST NO [protected]

Dr.Sajan.
      i was purches power shoes of bata.outer sole of shoe was tear in 15 days. now how i can change that if sellar not agree.

Bata — Defective product ! Disheartening !

It is disheartening to note that canvass shoes I purchased on 30th Dec 2008 from one of your show room situated at Rajajinagar 3rd Block, Bangalore 560 010 did not even last a month. Gumming of inside covers is of inferior quality and came off within a few days. Cloth outer cover has peeled off making it unusable within a short period. All these speaks of quality checks or deficient design which needs to be addressed by the company in right earnest to keep up its brand image. If it is out sourced to another contracting firm a scrutiny of his manufacturing processess needs thorough auditing. Accompanying photograph speaks every thing of the quality. I hope the company would do justice in replacing the one with better and long lasting quality.

Somashekara Rao

Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1698426 - Image #0
      I bought a bata sandle but unfortunately i found some chit of binny soul on my sandle, it means shoe store owner selling other make material on the name of bata .
      Actually I have buy the sandle from Shamli from jhanda Market Muzaffar Nagar which is bata authorised shoe store there is definitly manupulation there. if there is no action taken from your side I will definitly go to consumer court.

Bata India Ltd — Its almost 1 month past shoes not returnd by Bata

Bata contact: Compliant No- WC/2702015

I am a regular customer of BATA In the month of sept 2009 I bought one pair of shoes in Rs 1299.99/- from your store based at Andheri - Kurla rd, sakinaka, andheri (E). Cash Memo no 3052. (Model no[protected]

Now the quality of the sole is so bad that it broke down in 4 months, on 21/02/09 I visited the store and given my shoes for repair (the recipet no is 699) they have asked me to collect the same on Wednesday (25/02/2009) now yesterday (26/02/09) when I went to that store I am surprised to see that it is closed.

I can understand you can close any store, any where, any time but with the wishful thinking at least you should provide us the contact no.

Now I am getting apology mail from customer care of Bata but nit getting back my shoes.

Plz provide me the contact no or address from where i can get my shoes back.

Looking forward for your positive response..
      i am part of bata family my hole family using bata shoe since 20yrs Bata shoe store malleshwaram old shop but still old every time there is big problum no A/C and no fan when we ask to manager he is also not giving proper respons during school time summer time they say A/C is under repair. my request is please do costomer needfull and satisfaction and hope my feedback is first and last in complants
      resp.sir,
      i have purchase bata shoes from your showroom at ravivar karanja, nasik.article no.8916113 of rs.599, but within a month shoes inner sole&base sole was totaly damaged, after that i give it to repair at ur showroom but they r giving me repairing with local sole and not agreed . shoe was 75%damaged but they says company is not giving reimbursement of original sole n other thing.it was very discouraging feedback for me, that indias no.1 shoe company is not takeing care of their custmor, as we r the regular user of bata from chieldhood.pl take care of request and expecting satisfacory answer.BILL NO.9513
      THNKS.

SATISH JADHAV.[protected]
      To : Dated 31/05/2009.

Manager,
      Customer Care.

Sub: - Shoe Replacement.

Our family has been using Bata Shoes for more then 40 years, I have never in my life come across the type of service being provided at some of your outlets. I had taken bought a pair of shoes from BATA INDIA LIMITED, ¼, MAIN ROAD, BISTUPUR MARKET, BISTUPUR, JAMSHEDPUR on[protected], as per details given below.

CST NO JR 3525 (C)
      TIN No [protected].

CASH MEMO # : 23-05-09/1/[protected]
      Cashier : MGR

Article SS Sz Prs M.R.P. Disc/Ref Sub-Ttl

[protected].00 1399.00

TOTAL PAIRS 1 Amount 1399.00

CASH 1399.00

Saturday, 23/05/2009 Time 19:54:00

VAT DETAILS

12.50 155.45
      We were served by Rupesh Achrya.

I had bought the shoe on 23rd May, while going through morning walk the next day, I felt discomfort in my right ankle. I tried the same next day & I could barely walk. I cleaned up the shoe & brought it to the notice of the outlet mentioned above on 31/05/09 (my first weekly-off) & he said it is not a manufacturing defect so they cannot do anything with it, it was my fate. I have been using various shoes from several companies & have never experienced this type of attitude.

This leaves me with only one choice of never using any Bata Product for me & my family if this is going to be the approach of a company like Bata.
      I am looking forward for an immediate response from your end & do let me know the e-mail address of your Managing Director so that it can be brought to his notice.

Alok Pandey
      Jamshedpur- 831005.
      I am a regular cutomer of Bata for more than two decades.Recently i purchased a pair of bata shoe model no:[protected] around 55 days back.)from BATA, STATUE M.G.ROAD.TRIVANDRUM, KERALA. Now leather have come off from the sole in both shoe(the damage is irrepairable according to the persons in the show room.) Due to my blind faith in BATA i didnt even keep the bill with me, the showroom staff recognises me well enough. They have asked me to mail to you.
      kindly reply to me.waiting with anticipation.
      yours sincerely
      Sivakumar.
      PHONE NO: [protected]

bata model no 891-6961 — leather cameout from the sole

I am a regular customer of bata for the last two decades and unfortunately my latest pair of the batashoe didnot even survive 50 days. I purchased this shoe from the bata showroom at statue, MG road, trivandrum, kerala. I am working in the V VIP security team in Delhi and unfortunately i cannot kept the bill with me. Moreover i never think that a bata product make me in trouble like this.
      I remind you that both of my shoes were damaged. The leather cut off from the sole of the shoe and it is irrperably damaged and now it kept in your Trivandrum showroom for the last three weeks.
      I already send two complaints to you and this is the third one.
      Waiting with anticipation.
      yours sincerely
      R.SIVAKUMAR

Fit Rite, Shoe Sowroom — Defective Shoe

I Bought this pair of shoe for Rs1595/-, from this showroom in April 2009, and used them for one and a half months however the stitching of the shoe started to open.Than I gave this pair of shoeon[protected] to the shop manager, and he said we take full reponsibility of our product and it would be taken care off.You can take this pair from us on[protected]. Now its been 15 days, after the committed time frame and when ever I call them or go to them they say it would take 2 days more.Tis has happened for four times.Its been a very pathetic experience with that shop.Can something be done to teach a lesson to people like these.
      I would like to invite your kind attention that, I am a loyal customer of BATA from last ten years because of your quality and customer service. I proud on that but my view has been changed.
      On 5th august 09 I has been purchased a shoe of reduced price (Rs850) from Lindsay Street(Kolkata) BATA and the next day when I wore the shoe its came out, on that particular Day I have shown this shoe to the sale person and to the Manager, he told to submit this shoe and come after 5 days we will give u the replaced shoe. Then on 23rd aug09 I have gone and asked they said cannot do replacement of the shoe, and I have to buy another shoe by giving more amount by the adjustment and the behavior was also so rood…..
      after this experience my view has been changed and I promised to me I will not use BATA anymore ..
      I am sending my customer’s claim “settlement slip” with the attachment..
      For this kind of service I need the explanation from BATA…
      I would like to invite your kind attention that, I am a loyal customer of BATA from last ten years because of your quality and customer service. I proud on that but my view has been changed.
      On 5th august 09 I has been purchased a shoe of reduced price (Rs850) from Lindsay Street(Kolkata) BATA and the next day when I wore the shoe its came out, on that particular Day I have shown this shoe to the sale person and to the Manager, he told to submit this shoe and come after 5 days we will give u the replaced shoe. Then on 23rd aug09 I have gone and asked they said cannot do replacement of the shoe, and I have to buy another shoe by giving more amount by the adjustment and the behavior was also so rood…..
      after this experience my view has been changed and I promised to me I will not use BATA anymore ..
      I am sending my customer’s claim “settlement slip” with the attachment..
      For this kind of service I need the explanation from BATA…

Saptarshi Roy
      Southwest Asia Regional HQ
      T+[protected] / M+[protected]
      F+[protected]
      Dear Sir, I am a regular customer for Bata for purchase of Shoes and chappals. I have purchased flotters for my son SIZE-11 (Model no:[protected] in Jan'09 from your Bata shop at Sagar Avenue, S.V.Road, Andheri ( West) Mumbai- 400058. But after 2- month the soul of one pair was broken and also velcro of both the pair was not fixing properly. so i have given the flotters for repairs to the ( vide Bata Repair service sr no: 299 dated 19th April'2009). But unfortunately the shop got fire and whole material were destroyed and shop was closed for couple of month. when approach recently to the shop they told me to write to you for compensation. Kindly give me the suitable compensation for the flotters given for repair ( MRP of this flotters were Rs.699/-) for your reference and info. If need be i will be sending you a scan copy of the above repair memo no; 299 dated 19th Apr'09.
      waiting for your favourable reply on compensation against above ASAP.

Yours truly
      Rajesh Trivedi
      cell no: [protected] (mumbai)
      Dear sir, I am a regular customer of Bata company for shoes and sandals from past many years.I had puchased a northstar sports shoe[protected] from a Bata shop at RNT marg, Indore(M.P) just one month before.It was very disheartening that the sole of the shoe was broken so soon.I also went to the shop for the recovery, but the people their are not at all cooperative and they asked me to ask at the another bata shop.I am really dissapointed by this.Kindly hear my complaint, and give the suitable compensation.(price of the shoe Rs 999/-). Sorry to say that the bill has been misplaced.waiting for your favorable reply.
      dear sir, i am your regular customer of bata company for shoes and sandals for pasr many years.I had purchased a Hush Puppies shoe[protected] from Bata shop at Bupindera road, PATIALA.just four months before.and these shoes are untouched. I also went to the shop for exchanging.but the people they not cooperative and they asked me to show the bil.But it was very disheartening that the bil was misplaced.so i am very disappointed by this. So please kindly hear my complaint and exchange these shoes.waiting for the favorable reply.
      sir i have already submitted a complain in this respect to the bata consumer service about the shoe puchase which i did 1 month ago, to my surprise the sole of the shoe broke so soon.i am really dissapointed since i have been the regular customer of bata shoes since last many years. i am not getting any response from the dealer or the shop, so i kindly request you to hear my plea, and take neccesary action as early as possible.

Ms Juliana David
      chitraa.[protected]@gmail.com
      Subject:- Compliant regarding sandals.

I request your good self that I bought a pair of sandals on 23/01/09 from Bata Stall, Club Road Malerkotla. I am sorry to inform you that one sandal was broken after few days. I showed the same to the concerned dealer. He got it repaired but after some days the other sandal also got broken. I went to the above mentioned shop. But was surprised to see that the shop was closed for annum. I wrote a letter to Bata Shoe Store, Lodhi Tower Ludhiana mentioning the facts But no reply was given by them. I often tried to telephone them but computer told the number has changed. I am in great confusion what to do.

Last weak I went to Ludhiana and showed my defected sandals to the concerned shop. They said that in spite of manufacturing defect they are unable to change the sandals due to long time gap. But they agreed that it was evidently that sandals were not in use more than few days.

Sir, I request your good self that your company is reputed one. Its goods should be of good quality and be lasted long. But in my case your quality has failed. So I request you that I should be compensated and my sandals should be replaced with new ones. Hoping a favorable decision.

Sincerely yours,
      M. Anwar Anjum,
      President Writers Club,
      299/19, Saraud Chowk, By Pass
      Malerkotla, 148023
      Sangrur.
      I am a regular customer of Bata company for shoes & sandal On 23rd of April 2008, i had purchased,
      HUSH PUPPIES SANDAL[protected] FROM SHOPPERS STOP- INORBIT MALL. Since they have currently dicontinued the retail of the respective brand, i approached the Bata show rom at Kandivli, and have been given to understand that they would charge me around Rs 500 for getting my sole repaired, i am really unsatisfied with this type of Quality that you are offering its not even been worn by me for more then 10times since its a party wear sandal, and also the sole they plan to change for my shoe will be duplicate, i hope you understand my problem and look at this issue since this raise to your companies reputation and also to your Quality and customer satisfaction, i am really annoyed with this type o[censored]nprofesional attitude which will never let me buy your brand hence forth.
      Thanking;

Regards;
      Alpesh Parkeh
      +91- [protected]

I was compensated for the same. I thank bata for that. I got a new pair of shoes. The problem is that very few customers keep their bill with them. Whenever you purchase something, dont throw away the bill. Keep it with you for atleast 3 months. In fact, i[censored] turn around the bata bill, you can notice that it's properly mentioned over there that if some problem occurs within 15 days of the purchase, you are liable to be compensated the whole amount if the problem is not rectifiable. Likewise there are different clauses for 30 days. 45, days and so on. In my case, I noticed the fault in two days and somehow i got a new pair of shoes.

Also, I would like to mention here that if you have to lodge a complaint, go to www.bataindia.com and go to the Contact Us section and post a letter there. It will go the officials directly. Many INNOCENT people have been trying to contact me foolishly for the past 2 years now thinking that I am someone from BATA. I am in no way concerned with Bata. I am myself a customer, rather was a customer of Bata coz I've decided not to purchase a Bata shoe all my life (even though i was refunded properly, may be that was coz i am very stern and they were scared) as even, I am not satisfied with Bata anymore. Later i purchased a pair of Hush puppies too. The same case with that too. It looks good, is very costly, worn for 6 months and is no use now. It's pasting has gone. The shoes are costly and not of the same quality anymore that we used to see when we were in school. Gone are the days when the name Bata was synonymous with Quality. I pity Bata. It's time they do something about it now. And i am writing all this coz i can figure it out as a lot of customers have tried reaching me in the past 2 years thinking that i am from Bata. But i am not from Bata.I am myself a harried customer.

I've started calling Bata as Chaata.. Any new name ?? ;-)
      Sir, I have purchesd shoes 499 rs dated 22.12.09, Because of defected piar it is replaced by power sports shoes but manager, bata shoes, cloock tower, Saharanpur, up, is not giving reciept of extra 500 rs money So I do, nt know the real coast of replaced shoes and what is its warranty if any once again defect will com how i cain claim without reciept. Please take action and direct him to give the reciept and warranty card and fine 1000rs because I am verry harrased by your dealer.Privious reciept I deposited to your dealer Thanks .
      Shashi Kumar Saini, Advocate, New Makkhan Nagar, Saharanpur.UP, [protected]
      Sir, I have purchesd shoes 499 rs.On Dated 22.12.09 Because of defected piar it is replaced by power sports shoes but manager, bata shoes, cloock tower, Saharanpur, up, is not giving reciept of extra 500 rs money So I do, nt know the real coast of replaced shoes and what is its warranty if any once again defect will com how i cain claim without reciept. Please take action and direct him to give the reciept and warranty card and fine 1000rs because I am verry harrased by your dealer.Privious reciept I deposited to your dealer Thanks .
      Shashi Kumar Saini, Advocate, New Makkhan Nagar, Saharanpur.UP, [protected]
      i purchas one par of bata shose and within 1 week in my right shose upper portion damage (cracked), many times i aproched to the bata showroom but nothing happan .my shose artical no.[protected] purchasing date is 22-09-09 from rewa m.p.
      purchased a pair of ladies footware on 30 December 2009, not even 7 days i wore for 3/4 days n d left one got torn...i have the credit card bill, dnt think d guy gave me d bill of d shop, when I went to the shop ie Sector 18 NOIDA the manager ws nt ready to take my shoe for replacement, he ws demanding the bill, I showed him the credit card bill. He was not ready to achnowlege dat, i said on dat day dere ws huge rush u might hv forgt to give me d bill, he ws nt ready tro accept dat. After som pursuation he accepted dat thing. He asked me to write a mail to bata otherwise my complaint wnt be taken, therefore im writing to you.
      My contact num is [protected]. PLEASE contact me ASAP. I will flourish u with required data whtever u want, n get my shoe replaced.
      Swati Tewari
      Sector 19 NOIDA

I am facing another problem with Bata, I bought a pair of lifestyle shoes from them. The problem is that the shoe material is such that it makes squeaking noise while walking. Its very embarrassing and irritating when I wear it to office. As this is the fault with the shoe design, the shoe should be replaced. The Bata whitefield manager, Bangalore agreed but refused do anything in his store. He asked me to take a longer route and asked me to write to customer care.
      Now this frustrates me even more, a poor post service!!!

I want full refund or replacement with a different model or else I will have to approach to the consumer court.

I will keep you guys posted with the developments.

Mayank
      Yes I do agree

M/s Bata is not as it was before They give less guarantees than the other vendors The employees in the shop do not agree and more over they teach us how to use the footwear Do we buy footwears to keep them in the shelves? Their attitude is mainly because of their brand name gained over a period of decades which keeps them going but not the quality now Pricing high does mean quality
      Bought a pair of Bata shoes for my wife in December 09 from the Bata showroom at R S Puram Coimbatore and for my suprise the top came off during the first use itself.When approached the showroom, they had agreed to replace the same but didnt do it irrespective of my regular follow up and visits.No one expect such indifferent attitude from a reputed brand.
      I have purchased footwear worth Rs 2600/=
      including a pair of sportsshoes ( Rs.1499/=)
      from Bata Shoe Store Forum Value Mall Whitefield on 14/02/10.Next day I started to
      use the shoes & felt uncomfortble in my left
      foot.I continued wearing with the belief that
      the uncomfotability willgo.When the problem
      did not go I observed that there was a defect
      on the rear side of the shoe wherein the inner
      side sole facing the heal is stiched folded &
      was kept my heel pressing causing problem.On
      24/02/10 I approched the store incharge and
      brought the problem to his notice.He took the
      shoes for inspection by issuing a duly signed
      acknowledgement since he could identify me.
      The technical problem here is the cash memo .
      generated by the computer is missing from me &
      the duplicate cash receipt is being despached to the H.O.on daily sales basis.The store
      incarge expressing his inability to proceed
      further whitout the cash receipt was kind enough to tell me that approching customer ser-
      vice knowing the product number & the date of
      purcase will solve the problem.
      Therefore with above detailes I am pleased
      to request your honourable help to kindly direct the store incharge to proceed with the
      process of exchanging the shoe & do the needful. .
      . Thanking you
      Your's sinciarly
      Costomer
      Bata Comfit Sandals strap broke next day . Another piece not available . Cash not returned .

I bought black Bata sandals in comfit style in full price for Rs 1195 on Sunday 14 Feb, 2010 while a upto 60%sale was on from Sector 14 Bata Showroom, Gurgaon .
      I wore it just one day to office . It broke in the evening so i had it returned to the shop the next weekend due to my busy work schedule .
      They kept the shoes and asked to come back on 25th Feb. I went there and they said since the shoes were faulty they were going to return them and they didnt have the same shoes in same size for me so i should select another pair or a white .
      I had selected that pair in full price while the sale was on . I was looking for black comfort fit sandals that looked nice and fit my budget and thats what i bought . They didnt have anything else that i liked so i would like a cash back . But the salesman and manager refused and finally after arguments accepted my suggestion that they would request the piece from other bata shops and would get back to me .
      Next week they called and told me the shoe was not available in other shops and i should select some other shoes and they would not return cash .

I am really disappointed in Bata level of service and their lack of commitment -to customer satisfaction or even to fair level of buisness .
      I purchased 2 pr. Hush Puppies shoes, one in a low heel the other in a higher heel, in bone color. First time I wore the high heels a dime size section of the outer color covering peeled off the top of the toe, as did some pencil size strips on the side. I had the low heels first and put them away after wearing and when taken out to wear again there are peeled off sections on the backs of the heels, sides and around the edge of the area where you insert your foot. Both shoes look terrible and are not wearable. Looks like a thin light plastic color covering over white shoes, and when the covering lets go, you see the white underneath. I have not worn them in water, just to a club. Where can I return these? Need address of mfgr. in USA! Thanks.

Bata India Ltd — No response

Reference our complaint mail dt. 22.03.20 no. 8609 & dt 25.03.20 no. 12579 till nobody attended the call.
      Requested to help in this regard.

Bata India Limited
      6A, S N Banerjee Road
      Kolkata 700013

Telephone No. 2227 3786
      I purchased a pair ‘Hush Puppy’ shoes from your cannaught place branch about three weeks back. The shoe developed a snag in the sense that the cousine pad at the bottom has swollen as a result the shoe has starting pinching on the front portion. I approached the Manager of the Cannaught place outlet he acknowledged that the shoe was purchased about 3 weeks back from his outlet but blatantly refused to take remedial action in this regard. He was not only insensitive and callous in his approach but also insultive and stubborn.
      Considering his strange behaviour I logged a written complaint in the counter and asked for the receipt of the same. He again refused to give the receipt and told me that the company care a fig for these complaints, When I told him that remedy lies with the consumer courts than he very amusingly stated that you can’t find the receipt of shoe purchased three weeks back. He amused the situation with the bright idea that people do not keep generally receipt far weeks together. So he finally told me categorically that though the shoe have developed snag & these are basically defective pairs but you can’t do anything simply for the reason that the receipt has been lost.

My queries to the company are:

1. Does the company has mechanism to check such arrogant officers?
      2. Is the company not ready to enquire about the snag in the most prestigious brand of ‘Hush Pappy’?
      3. Finally when outlet acknowledge the period of purchase and also own up the purchased material can they still rebuff the customer on the pretext of receipt?
      4. Hush puppy is a brand of Bata and irrespective of the receipt the company should understand the snag and improve it and rectify it?

Will the company amend the mistake and take remedial step against the stubborn and arrogant official?

(J.C. Bindra)
      New Minto Road Hostal,
      Block-I, 7/6, New Delhi
      Ph. No.[protected]

Bata India Limited / Sandals — low Quality,teared

I have purchased Sandals & shoes at Bata india limited,#723,opp Seshadripuram College,Yelahanka New Town ,Bangalore-560064
      .because of default or teared in sole of sandals
      But i Lost my warranty details and had enquired in shop but there were not responding my Complaint.I purchased this in FEW Days Back & loosing trust on Bata products.
      so please give attention to my compla& Solve this problem as early as possible
      Mob No:[protected]

just stop buying BATA products

i have purchased Bata sports shoes from Kandivali West, S V road, Mumbai on 30th May 2010 and really felt honor to bought branded company shoes but just before day means on 6th June i was walking on street of garden and unfortunately i got my shoes to be tore from bottom side within a span of seven days i got my shoes to be tore and so shocked with that thinking like big company, bata's shoes has that much inferior quality and also charged high price for that really its ridiculous to seem this bata sport shoes. hoping prompt reply and and corrective action. please help me for his concern

with regards,

Kanu Raval

plz contact me on my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I purchased a Power shoes of your company(Bata) from BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34, on 26th March' 10, my recept no. 4400. TIN:- [protected] .and I regret to say that quality of that product is really below my imagination. The leather used for manufacture sole of this shoes is worst and both shoes of shole has broken. I have no satisfaction with the poor quality of products from Bata shoe company.

I have registered the complain on BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34 to replace it but he said I send his shoes for repair.

Sir when I visit the respected Store of Bata (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA DELHI-34), he said company provide 50% claim.
      But I want to new shoe. Because the purpose of purchase Bata shoe is Long Lasting (Minimum 3 years). I am your regular customer from last 10 years. So please Replace New Shoe.

Sir I complained many times(10 times) on Customer Services Dept. Bata India Ltd. but still my complaint is under process.

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]
      Ref No. 20103075 Bata

First of all many many thanks for giving positive response.
      When I visit the respected Bata Store (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA NEW DELHI-34) the store is under construction. There is no any Bata staffs avaiable at your respective Bata Store for giving any types of resposne.In that situation What I did.Plz suggest me as soon as possibe because my claim validity is till 30th July.
      Kindy do needful...

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]

Bata Shoes / ISBT, Delhi — default in shoes in 15 days

I had bought shoes from bata india limited.
      But shoe was cracked because of bad pasting.
      I want to change it I had copy of bill also.Showroom
      was situated near I.S.B.T .I had asked for change
      of shoes but he refused to exchange.
      please do the needful.
      Tks/Shekhar
      I believe in indian consumer complaints forum.
      Tks/Shekhar
      i purchased shoes from Bata shop. i purchased shoes of Rs699/ an gave share holder coupon of 20% and pd Rs559.20.the shoes got spoiled befor a month i returned the shoes the manager sent the shoes claim for approval after 1 week i went to shop the manager told me the claim of Rs559.20 had been approved and i can buy shoes of Rs559.20 but i told him that i had purchased shoes of Rs699/ and i will buy shoes of Rs699/ only . the manager refused to do so .pls look in to the mater and let me know Details :BATA INDIA LTD.(556/02092).Shop NO7, 8 Hemleela Apts. Mhatma Phule rd Mulund east Mum 400081
      Cash Memo 31-05-10/1/[protected] Article 8916350 Manager Sanjay Tripathi My mobile no [protected] E mail [protected]@yahoo.com
      i bought an action flotter slipper in bata showroom for Rs. 250 in adambakkam 5 years back, It is in good condition so would like to buy another one in same size, same model it is difficult to get a same model how can i buy it .Where shall i buy it in chennai i searched in saravana stores, jeyachandran stores, saravana stores (usman road), saravana selvarathinam stores and many bata show room all in vain.
      my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      Ref No.20103075 Bata

Thans for giving response.
      I allready submitted Deffective Bata Powe shoe at Previous Bata Store(BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA, NEW DELHI-34). Details are:-
      Receipt No. :- 927
      Articles :[protected]
      Nature of Repair :- Check Up
      Date :- 10/06/2010.

As you required Name and Address of Respective Bata Store are:-

Bata Shoe Store
      1256-A, Rani Bagh Market, New Delhi-110034
      Contact Person Name:- Mr. Naveen Batra
      Tel.:[protected]
      Cell:- [protected]
      E-Mail:- navin.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]
      Ref. No. 20103075 Bata

As per your instruction, When I visit the Respected Bata Store Rani Bagh (with print out of your mail and Shoe purchase and Submission slip). The Store Manager Mr. Naveen Batra told me I have not received any mail from Customer Services regarding your Bata Power Shoes 100% claim.So how can I provide your shoes claim.
      So plz mail Mr Naveen Batra (Store Manager of Bata Shoe Store) as soon as possible because, according to you my claim validity is on 30th july 2010.

His name and address:-
      - Hide quoted text -
      Bata Shoe Store

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]
      Ref. No. 20103075 Bata
      Mr. Abhishek called me on 29/07/2010 and he asked me have you any issue. Then I told him yes I have an Issue regarding Defective Bata Power shoe claim.After that he told me I will call you back. But still I have not receive any call back from Mr. Abhishek.Kindly tell me how much time it will take to solve my issue.Now I am very feedup with your response.Plz do needfull as soon as possible.
      - Hide quoted text -

Dipak Singh
      #[protected]
      I too bought one 2 months back at BATA R T Nagar Bangalore.Its sole cameout and it was replaced with another one for free of cost 100% replacement.Then the one which I got as a replacement also got sole cracked and sole punctured.This time he told we cannot replace but will charge 300 rupees for changing the Sole.I feel that most of the BATA showrooms are outsourcing thier shoes manufacture to some local shoe makers like footpath Vendors.It would cost them 100 or 200 Rs and may be selling it for 1500 or 2000Rs

Bata Shoes Co. — DEBIT / CREDIT CARD FRAUDS

I have purchased sports shoes from Bata Store, Near Fame Multiplex, Nashik Pune Road, Nashik, Maharashtra.
      The store incharge made the bill and I made payment through card. The card no. of my card was noted down by the staff to which I objected. There is a policy of all the banks, to secure the customers from making any fraudulent use of the card, which states that the card no. should be kept secret and not disclosed anywhere. Even the receipt which the swiping card machine gives out has XXXX XXXX XXXX written at the palce of card no. which proves the above.
      I informed the store keeper about this but I was told that this is a policy of the company and I may complain wherever in this regard.
      This was a very rude and arrogant treatment to me. Also my card no. had been taken down which is illegal in nature. I shall hold the company responsible for any kind of misuse / misappropriations of funds done though my card.
      I am astonished to know that a huge company like BATA lays down such policies which are not legal and in the ill faith of customers.

Bata India Ltd — SUPPLY DEFECTIVE PAIR OF SHOES

I have purchased one Jogging Athletic Shoe (power) Worth Rs. 1099/- from Bata shoe store, B.J.Complex, Ashram road Ahmedabad on dt. 27 june 2010 8.45 P.M. .

Bata co head office also not taking any initiative steps to slove my problems.shopkeeper is insisting to exchange the shoes which was already repaird and defective which i refused because i have paid full money for fresh one

details of purchase is as below
      bill no 5396 dt 27/06/2010
      qty 1 article no 1833 7092
      purchase from
      BJ COMPLEX ASHRAM ROAD
      AHMEDABAD

they are informing co has supplied it so you have to choose from these defective one whereas i have paid the full money for fresh
      KINDLY TAKE UP THE MATTER FROM CO
      nimade

Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1809829 - Image #0

Bata — belt of sandals,sole of inferior quality

i have purchased a bata sandal (code:[protected].
      the sole was repaired once in warranty period but still it has many problems.
      the belts of the sandals are also of inferior quality so i request u to please suggest some remedy for the problem, or replace the same.
      this types of complaints should be addressed with most concern because coomon people is spend hard ean money and these big groups are having fun.

Bata — worn out slippers

I am PADMINI, P.R.O in press. Recently i purchased slippers worth Rs 599 from attapur branch ,hyderabad. bill dated is 4-8-2010 . slippers totally spoiled and worn out .kindly take ur material and return my amount otherwise i am going to publish the matter in newspaper.
      i am zaheerkhan, a very old customer of bata .1month back i purchased five bata school bag's from one o[censored]r bata branches wich is placed at abids.all the bag's have been not used more than a week have got damaged, and wen i came to ur branch wich is placed at abids ur management said me to register you a complaint as i lost my bill due to some mistake, my humbelrequest is to you that please change the bag's because i have lost the bill due to ur trust. this is the first complint from me as i am ur costommer since 25years and above . modle no:937-0176.
      your's faithful zaheerkhan

sandals bata — bad quality

I purchased a paire of sandals from bata last sunday worth Rs 600 i was given a warranty of 2 years but it dint even last for a week.

Bata — Shoes

Top Surface Is Demege From Stitches & bottom Slows Is Removed
      I Was Purchase Shoes Before 5 Months.
      Today I Was Visited Your Show room Your Sales Man Give Me Irresponsible Ans.

Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1721806 - Image #0
      Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1721806 - Image #1
      Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1721806 - Image #2
      Defective bata shoe (only 5 days old and worn only once to office) - Comment #1721806 - Image #3
      Dear sir, i am a regular customer of Bata India Limited i hav purchased a shoe from Bata India limited, 4-1-77/1, ground floor, Nacharam, main road opp HMT Nagar, Hyderabad, Ph.no.[protected].. their the sales man are not behaving properly.no manners at all talking very rudely.it was very dis hearting the way the sales person are receiving the customer .And actually i wanted have the new shoe and ask him to show the new slipper instead he showed me the same which was there present in the mirror.just for that he started quarrelling with me .he was misbehaving and started shouting.i am really very disappointed with his behavior..He was also saying that i[censored] wish you buy if not don't buy.so kindly check out my complaint and take serious action regarding the salesperson..
      yours truly,
      mohd.hameed
      cell no.[protected].
      CASH MEMO NO.:18-10-1-/1/[protected]
      dear i am a daily costomer of bata show room but today was very dishearting for me because the saleperson have rudely behaved with and taking all innosense..actually today i went to buy slippers when i asked him to the the slipper rather then wat was the there in the mirror he started shouting at me ..and said i[censored] want to buy you can buy otherwise go from here...so kindly check the salespersons before employed them...
      thenking you'
      your's truly
      mohd.hameed'
      ph.no.[protected].
      so plzz. check the problem that people are facing..
      your truly
      mohd.hameed
      mohd hameed my email id is
      hello sir,
      i am mahesh pursuing MBA in karnata university dharwad and i am a very loyal customer of bata i am using bata foot wears since my childhood and my family members are also using the same bran shoes since a long many years recently one month back i had bought bata shoes from hospet branch2 located in college road the article number is 891.6352 i use the shoes only for college purpose the sole of the shoes are badly damaged and the sole became feeble. as per your rules and instruction i can claim the guarantee now but the only problem is i lost the cash memo, i approached the retailer but i couldn't claimed the guarantee so finally i requesting you please instruct branch to do the replacement. thank you

Bata India Ltd — Strap got detached

I Gunjan sarna have bought a pair of sandals article no.5716910 from one of your bata showroom located at metropolitan mall, mehrauli gugaon road guragon as on 09/08/2010. Now its strap has been detached.

I would like to know that now the sandal can be replaced by your company or it will be repaired
      Waiting for your reply.

GUNJAN SARNA
      [protected]@live.com
      nithesh v
      mob--[protected]
      resp sir, i am a regular customr of bata company shoes .i had purchase a shoe(11/275C KALLUMKAL DUILDING VAZHAKALA KAKKANAD :, KOCHIN) I USE JUST 2 MONTH(PURCHASE[protected]/1/0003)Shoes over coating totaly damaged .i visit ur showroom and they tell to the complaint register the bata customer service.kindly hear my complaint;and pls give the suitable compensation(price 1299)cst no---1102c006530 tin no --[protected] thank u.
      Below is the entire trail of mails to BATA... There response is not atall convincing. It seems ignoring the complaints is their first level of stand.

I think, you have decided not to respond, does it mean that your customer service is useless.
      Below is the photo of sole which has came out and beyond repair.
      This can never be at fault o[censored]ser it will be only a manufacturing defect.
      If this mail is ignored beyond 48 hours, I will have to escalate.
      I repeat, the same has been given for repair vide service slip number R – 566 of BATA – Maxus Mall outlet for sole pasting. After which it has been returned to be saying beyond repair and being asked to report to customer service.
      This sound waste of time to keep on reminding again and again for this.

I hope this will be the last communication and I will get order for replacement.

Sunil

Sent: Friday, 22 October, 2010 11:24 AM
      To: 'Customer Service'
      Subject: RE: HUSHPUPPIES Article Code:8246994

Please revert…..

Sent: Thursday, 21 October, 2010 12:42 PM

I again reconfirmed with Shopkeeper that it is not getting repaired because they are unable to paste leather on sole.
      I am wearing Hushpuppies since last 5 years and never had such problem.
      This is first time that I faced problem and received replies of this kind.
      Please revert asap
      Sunil

Sent: Wednesday, 20 October, 2010 3:16 PM

Sole paste has removed it is not due to not wearing in Rain……

It is due to manufacturing defect….

As far as I know, your people tell not to wear in rainy season, so why such a illogical reply.

As per your logic, all the shoes kept in your showroom if crossed 6 months in showroom has to be defective……………

I could have accepted your argument if the same could have been repaired…. It is not repairable as leather is not getting pasted on sole…. In this where is my fault.

ATLEAST I HAVE NOT EXPECTED THIS TYPE OF RESPONSE FROM BATA FOR PREMIUM BRAND HUSHPUPPIES……

You can’t say it is not possible…. It is your product

I should not feel cheated by buying shoes….

Hope you will escalate the matter and treat it as serious service failure….

Again requesting you to either release replacement order or repair it.

There cannot be third choice.

Sunil

From: Customer Service [mailto:Customer.[protected]@bata.co.in]
      Sent: Wednesday, 20 October, 2010 3:07 PM
      To: SUNIL SHARMA

As per matter stated by you in your mail, your purchase date must be November 2009. These shoes have life if you wear them regularly. Therefore this problem has happened and this is not manufacturing defect therefore replacement is not possible.

Customer Service Department
      Bata India Ltd.

Sent: Wednesday, October 20, 2010 1:49 PM
      To: 'customer.[protected]@bata.co.in'
      How much time will take to respond…. Its 7th day almost one week and yet no reply…

Sent: Monday, 18 October, 2010 9:28 AM

When I spoke to customer service they told me that it will take 48 hours to reply.
      Please revert.

Sent: Thursday, 14 October, 2010 12:10 PM
      Subject: HUSHPUPPIES Article Code:8246994

I have purchased the Hush Puppies from Bata Showroom in Maxus Mall Bhayandar East on 01-November 2010 for Rs 2499.

I hardly wore it for 6 months since for rain I have separate shoes. Now the sole has come out.

When I given it for repairing, they tried to repair and now they are saying that it is not repairable.

Surely nobody buys these expensive shoes for only 6 months. When I bought it was told me that it lasts for atlest 2 years and sometime for 3 years too.

Now the shop keeper is saying that it is not in warranty as 60 days has elapsed.

Therefore, that goes without saying that, I have to buy new pair of shoes. But what about my loss.

Please repair the sole or give me money back. Except for sole everything is fine.

It is not expected sole of Bata is un repairable and last for only 6 months.

Revert as soon as possible.

Sunil K. Sharma
      DEAR SIR, I am a regular customer of BATA company for our whole family from past many years. i had brought a power slipper of model no.[protected] from bata shop at II /275 C,
      KULLAMKAL BUILDING, VAZHAKALA, KAKKANAD, KOCHI -682030 SHOP PH. NO[protected]. it was very dishartening that the strap of my slipper tore, which was bought one month back. sorry to say that i lost my bill.kindly give me the suitable amount for the slipper (MRP-199/-). i hope that u will accept my request & i am waiting for u r favourable reply.
      DEAR SIR, Iam a regular customer of BATA company for shoes, sandals & slippers for our whole family for a long last years. Now I purchased a power slipper model no[protected] from the shop BATA INDIA LTD. IInd / 275 c, kullamkal building, vazakala, kakkanad, kochi-682030 shop ph.no[protected]. That power slippers strap was broken both the straps, i purchased only one month before. That i was using inside our house .i show my sandals to shop owners they wondered becoz slippers look like new one .but the glad news was disheartining they cant change or replace or pay back without company order .so I kindly request sir to pay back my money immediately .amt. of slipper was RS .199/- sorry to say that i didnt keep the bill.hope that company do the suitable compensation .waiting for ur favourable reply.
      SIR

I have purchased one shoes of BATA Company before 3 days back from madiwala, total mall bangalore . To day after, the sole from inside of both shoes detached and turned and departed from the upper side. Smell also coming from shoes.

Since there is a facility of web sight, I have thought to complain directly to you. I complained to store also but they r asking charge for repairing but I m not ready 2 give. I lost my bill in accident..

Hope to receive your reply. My e mail address is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile No. is [protected]

I just give my introduction in brief. I am in private company working as engineer.

Nitesh Upadhyay

Bata India — Complaint # 20107590 Bata

Dear Mr. Ronald,
      As per the information provided by you, after all discussions and considerations since the purchase was made more than 7 months back this is beyond our statutory replacement policy.
      We provide 100% replacement for major manufacturing defects, if the concerned product is brought to our store within 60 days from the date of purchase.
      Hence we would not be able to provide replacement or repair for your pair.

Customer Services Dept.
      Bata India Ltd.
      Sent: Wednesday, November 24, 2010 3:50 PM
      To: Ron
      Subject: RE: 20107590 Bata

We would like to mention that we stand committed towards our customers and your feedback is of concern to us.

We, thank you so for the information provided. We will revert to you in next 7 working days with resolution. This issue is highlighted to the concerned team and it will be dealt with appropriately.

Kindly note the reference number given above in the subject for all your future correspondence.
      Therefore, do not change the subject line as this is your complaint reference number.
      Thanking you for keeping the patience.

Bata India Ltd.

Sent: Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:13 PM
      To: Customer Service
      Subject: RE: 20107590 Bata

Thank you for your response – please see below in BLUE, answers to your questions.

From: Customer Service [mailto:Customer.[protected]@bata.co.in]
      Sent: 19 November 2010 11:12
      To: Ron
      Subject: 20107590 Bata

Dear Mr. Ronald,

We are deeply concerned with your feedback on the quality of our products and would request you to please provide us the following details to enable us to investigate the issue at the earliest -
       The Article Number (a seven digit numeric product code written inside the shoes).
      Can’t find it
       Please also mention if the shoe has been shown at any Bata store – if so please provide details of date of visit and store address / contact number.
      No, the shoe has not been shown to any shop
       Date of Purchase
      Some time in Feb or March of this year
       Cash memo number indicating the Date of purchase or please let us know if the payment was made from credit card- statement for the same as a proof of date of purchase) scanned copy of bank slip or statement.
      No, I do not have the cash memo. And do you really expect me to keep cash memo’s of all the things I buy?
       Full address / contact no. of the store from where the purchase was made.
      The product was bought at Sarvana Stores, Ranganathan Street, T.Nagar, Chennai. I don’t have the phone #
      The details that you provide us will help us take up the issue with the relevant teams.
      Kindly note the reference number given above in the subject for all your future correspondence.
      Therefore, do not change the subject line as this is your complaint reference number.
      We would like to assure you that Bata stands committed towards delivering quality products to its customers.

Bata India Ltd.

I do hope the above information helps in your investigation

Ronald

Sent: Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:11 PM
      To: Customer Service
      Subject: Poor quality shoes from Bata

My name is Ronald Drooge and I am writing this mail from Chennai.

About 6 – 8 months ago I happened to buy a pair of shoes from Bata – the fit was very comfortable and everything was fine. The shoes seemed to be finely crafted and I used this particular pair only on certain occasions.

Last Sunday I happened to go to a friends wedding reception – on the way back, while walking towards my car, I suddenly felt rather funny under one foot. I thought I may have stepped on something. I walked to the side of the road and wiped my shoes but it seemed clean

As soon as I reached home I took my shoes off and was surprised to see what had happened!

A portion of the sole had just broken off! So unbelievable!

Even though it was still stuck to the uppers, I still couldn’t get over the fact that this had happened. This could have turned out to be very embarrassing had anything further happened. There was a gap of at least one centimeter between the two portions and the adhesive was what was holding it in place. What if it had rained that day – I dread to think of it!

On examining the other shoe more closely I did find that there was a small portion that was coming off and would fall off very soon.

No amount of words will be able to express how very surprised and shocked I am that a pair of Bata shoes can come undone as in this case. For the amount of money I pay, I do expect the shoes to give me some more life especially when used so sparingly.

Just to let you know, I own quite a few pairs of shoes (of various brands) and use this particular pair only on certain occasions. So the question of it being used for long or roughly also does not add up.

I would very much like your representative to please inspect the “broken shoe” and ascertain why it has happened. If necessary it can be taken for further tests to find out if there was any manufacturing defect in this particular batch.

Let me please inform you that I would look forward to have this pair of shoes replaced for free or my money refunded in full.

My contact details are as given below

Plot 1547 (MIG)
      TNHB Colony Main Road
      Velachery
      Chennai 600 042

Mobile:[protected]

Ronald
      Dear sir, i have purchase(15-August-2010) bata Leather shoes from your showroom at Faridabad (Haryana)of rs.699, but within 4month shoes inner sole&base sole was totaly damaged, Kindly hear my complaint, and give the suitable compensation.

your truly
      Devendra
      Mob.-[protected]
      Dear sir, I'm a regular customer of Bata company for shoes and sandals. I had purchased slipper worth Rs 249.00 on 30.12.2010 from a Bata showroom at Nehru street, Puducherry. But the very next week itself I found it torn. So, I went to the shop and got it changed. I got a comfit slipper worth Rs 399.00.
      But the next day I found that it was uncomfortable for me to wear. So, I went to the shop and told my problem to the officers but they did not response properly. They just told to complain to this website.
      I request U to take action against it.
      dear sir, i am a regular customer of bata. i had purchased a hand bag worth Rs999/- 2 months ago in bata showroom, kukatpally, hyderabad and it got tored. my bill has been misplaced and i went to the shop for recovery. they told me to complain in the website. so plz give me a favorable reply

Bata India — lack of response to online complaint on company website

compensation for defective goods is being unduly delayed after initial positive responce from the company's customer care dept. Although the amount involved is within Rupees one thousand only , I want to pursue this on principles. I do have a photograph of the subject defective goods, but presently unable to transfer it from my mobile to pc. I will try again
      Hi Team.
      I am a regular customer of BATA for the past several years we are 7 people in a family who all are BATAcustomers.but what i noticed in the past one year is that the quality of BATA is becoming worse day by day very unhappy with the samei.I purchased a BATA shoe on 07th november 2010 and after a month found a big hole underneath the soul.
      i was really surprised is this the same company which i trusted for so long.I have not approached the dealer as of yet as i am out of station.But thought it is my duty to inform you about your quality.
      If this is the quality you provide no dought you can capture the market by opening a number of stores.but you wont be able to retain the customer and his faith in BATA.
      (the cost price of shoe Rs1299/- article[protected]cash memo--6246 purchase from BATA Shop at basement Korum Mall Near Cadbury Thane (west) )
      i purchased a bag worth rs1199/- in a bata showroom, no494&495, phase6, JNTU road, K.P.H.B colony, kukatpally, hygderbad-500072. it got broken within 3months. the bill has been misplaced and staff over there adviced to complain in this particular site. i have already sent you mail about this but there was no responce made me send this again. waiting for a favourable reply
      our number:[protected]
      My self vikram singh i am purchesed a jogar sport shoe from your showroom near big bazar ambala cantt on dated 26/12/2010 and this shoe is damaged on from the leses side on dated 20/1/2011 and go to the showroom and tell them about the problem they says that retun the shoe and we will send it to company and said that it is full calimed from company and says that came after one week when i go to take shoe they says that it will calime 50% only i had use only 25 days your company shoe and it will damage it is my fault do as the needfull and as earlist.B
      BATA INDIA LTD
      180-180/3 MINERVA COMPLEX
      AMBALA CANTT-133001

B.NO 03362
      ARTICAL SS SZ

Vikran singh
      Myself purchased shoo from yr pune showroom on 27/01/2011 .

Ref my bill no. 0022/dtd.27.01.2011

Showroom Address : Jungli Maharaj Road, Deccan Gymkhana, Pune - 411 004.

Defect : Two different shoo delivered me. Left Side shoo with Matt Finish and
      Right Side Shoo with Glossy Finish.
      Right Side shoo stiching not proper.

Actually to show room refused to exchange the same inspited of accepting defect.
      They advised me to mail a complaint.

Shaikh Nasruddin (mob No.[protected])
      Karvenagar, Pune

E.mail ID : [protected]@live.in

Bata India — Defective pair of shoes

I bought pair of shoes from Bata showroom at Rohini, found it to be defective when I wore those second time.

Launched the complaint to Bata Customer care, compt no. 20115268, there is neither any action nor any response from the company.

I bought a pair of shoes in dec 2010, and its only 3rd month, the sole is cracked, i bought them on its name, but now say TATA to BATA...
      i purshed one pair bata show room BATA INDIA LTD. BATA SHOESTORE 559 %02321 NAPIR TOWN JABALPUR M.P.on30.10.2010 tin[protected]dt 1.7.03 that shoe broken by sool & side surfase ivisited show room but i did not get any responce please take proper action from udayraj mishra advocate 1161 fase 2 samiksha town kanch ghar jabalpur mp mob. +91 [protected], +91 [protected]

I had purchased a sleerper ( Article SS S2 ) from Bata shoe store Alambaugh Lucknow on dated 08/05/2011, which MRP Rs 1199/, but after discount the price has been Rs 959/.Product had been damaged after 3 days from date of purchased.I had gone to shop for the exchange my product, but he was not agree to exhange the product.I Had also commplain to you on dated 11/05/2011, but till the date no action taken by your end. I have followed many times to you but no response given by your end.

I hopefully request to you please take necessary action as early as soon.

I am at Vadodara, I can't move to Lucknow.I want to exchange my product at Vadodara.

My complain no is[protected]

With Regards
      AJAY KUMAR SINGH
      Mob - [protected]
      mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com

I am currently residing at Bangalore, India.I bought a sleeper worth rupees 299 from BATA India Limited, BATA SHOE STORE, P6 9th Main, 3rd Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore on April 8, 2011.

I was told that the sleeper will be serviced for free or replaced if sole gets removed or some similar defects occur within two months.

My sleeper sole got removed within one and a half month.I went back to the shop with the bill and sleeper to get it serviced.But the Manager of the shop refused to do so.

I am very disappointed with the manager's reply .

The bill number is CASH MEMO # : 08-04-11/ 1/[protected].
      The product name is PUMMY T.

Kindly help me to get this issue resolved.
      267 Loucks ave.
      Los Altos, CA, USA
      Karna Chelluri

Dear Power Shoe Company,
      Six months ago, I purchased a pair of sneakers from you. I bought them at a Bata store in New Delhi. I loved the comfort, and feel of the shoe, not to mention the look. Sadly though, the shoes lasted only three months, and I was forced to buy another pair of shoes from another brand. They were a lot of money, in fact, the most I have paid for shoes! I would greatly appreciate it if I could get some kind of reimbursement of some sort ASAP. Pictures of my tattered shoes are attached. I will be in Raipur in Chhattisgarh for two months in the summer. If you could mail the reimbursement package to 24 Avanthi gardens, Dal Dal Seoni, Mowa, Raipur CG, India 49200. That would be splendid. The phone number is[protected]

Sincerely,
      Karna Chelluri
      I purchased three pair of footware from your Ashram Road, Ahmedabad shop on date 25/06/2011. One of them was Power Lady Slip No. 5. Among them right shoe stitching is came out. Definitely it is in warranty period therefore kindly direct the store to give me best for their service.

I purchased casual wear- SEABEL[protected] from Deccan Gymkhana, J. M. Road, Pune- 411004, Maharashtra, in the month of May [protected]@ the Rs. 499/-, This has got cracked from the bottom side of both chappals. Therefore I am requesting to do the needful as early as possible and give me a positive reply as early.

Thanking you in-anticipation,
      Vishwas Joshi,
      Mob no-[protected]
      C/o mail id- [protected]@yahoo.com
      Dear sir, I am a regular customer of Bata company for shoes and sandals from past many years.I had puchased aPOWER sports shoe[protected] from a Bata shop atDEVARAJA MARKET MYSORE just one month before.It was very disheartening that the TOE of the shoe was broken so soon.I also went to the shop for the recovery, but the people their are not at all cooperative and they asked me to ask at the another bata shop.I am really dissapointed by this.Kindly hear my complaint, and give the suitable compensation.(price of the shoe Rs1999/-). Sorry to say that the bill has been misplaced.waiting for your favorable reply.
      135 Comments

shailendra
        Sep 5, 2008

I am buying Bata products from the last 10 years and now I got the pair of shoes costing Rs.1199 form BATA INDIA LTD, 31 SAROJINI NAGAR MKT., NEW DELHI-110023 on 17/08/2008 & the sole broke on 28/08/2008. The shoes were replaced by the shop manager on the next day by the same model. Now, again the same problem has arised with your product and the shop manager is dening to replace them. Kindly sort our problem and replace the shoes.
        I was purchased pair of shoes costing Rs.999 form BATA INDIA LTD, 31 C.P. Market, NEW DELHI on 09/08/2009 & the upper broke on 25/08/2009. The shop manager is denying to replace them. Kindly sort our problem and replace the shoes.

Vishal Gunvantray Ashara
          Aug 30, 2008

I Mr. Vishal G. Ashara purchased shoes(code no.8016474) of bata at rs.599 from bata factory outlet showroom at dahisar(east), mumbai.phone no.[protected], the cash memo no.259, dated 25/5/08.only after 15 days it soul from down erode.
          on 25/6/08 i gave my shoes for repairs at the outlet and they ensured to repair it in a very good and proper manner give it back on 1/7/08.But they did not do so.on 1/7/08 as they promised i went to the outlet for the shoes but the shoes were not yet ready.This is wat happened 2 to 3 times.And when i finally got my shoes back they were badly repaired.I just cant wear it anywhere because they looked too bad.
          And when i asked them to replace it they refused and have asked me complain through e-mail.The point is they gave me wrong e-mail address and on top of that they are not ready to talk properly.
          So please sir i am complaining against bata india ltd (the shoe company) and there executive who is in bata factory outlet at dahisar(east), mumbai, phone no.[protected] also.
          From last 3 months the shoes are lying at the outlet. They are neither ready to replace nor refund the amount. It is my humble request to you to take some reasonable action as soon as possible to ensure either replacement or refund. Waiting for your action and reply sir.

Dipak Singh
          #[protected]
          Ref No.20103075 Bata
          I logde a complaint regardig poor qualitiy Power Bata shoe.After tha I receive this mail from Customer Services.
          Dear Mr. Singh,

As per the information provided by you and the feedback taken from the store as a special case we extend to you a 100% replacement for the pair shoes being held by you. Please note the following with respect to the replacement

1. If the same pair (article number / model) and size is available at the store we will provide you with the same pair at 100% of the cost

2. If the same pair (article/model) is not available in the store (due to non availability of same model, size, color etc) you can avail the replacement (in this case also you will have to submit the damaged shoe to us) in value terms. It means that whatever value of the shoe was paid by you we will adjust 100% of the same value against your next purchase from the store.

3. Please note that there is no cash refund.

4. Damaged pair have to be submitted to Bata for replacement - mandatory

5. THE ABOVE APPROVAL FOR 100% REPLACEMENT IS VALID TILL 31th July 2010.

We would request if you could visit our BATA SHOE STORE at Rani Bagh, New Delhi and get in touch with the Store Manager Mr.Batra for the needful.

Kindly carry that shoe submission slip of pitampura store with you.

We would request you to please carry a printout of this mail & cash memo along with your shoes on any of the weekdays (Except Saturday & Sunday ) before Evening till 30th July 2010.

Bata India Ltd.

After that as per your instruction, When I visit the Respected Bata Store Rani Bagh (with print out of your mail and Shoe purchase and Submission slip). The Store Manager Mr. Naveen Batra told me I have not received any mail from Customer Services regarding your Bata Power Shoes 100% claim.So how can I provide your shoes claim.
          So plz mail Mr Naveen Batra (Store Manager of Bata Shoe Store) as soon as possible because, according to you my claim validity is on 30th july 2010.

His name and address:-
          Bata Shoe Store

So Plz tell me in that situation what I did...

Dipak Singh
          #[protected]

Anitha
            Aug 17, 2008

At Relaince footprints Indiranagar there is a end of season sale on. Today (Aug 17, 2008) being the last day there were flat discounts and heavy marked down prices. I selected a pair from the discont section which was flat Rs 395 for all pairs in that shelf. On taking it to the checkout I was in for a shock when the cashier billed it for Rs. 1300, saying that "item was not on discount, but placed there by mistake". Will these guys never tire from trying every trick in the book to dupe and take an innocent customer for a ride. They refused to honour the disconted price evern after speaking to the store incharge and manager. While there were very good pairs at really cheap prices, it was too costly for them to do the honourable thing after making a mistake and keep the customer happy. Who ever said that customer was king, certainly not in this part of the world where there are guys like Reliance doing business. By displeasing a me, a customer, hope they earned enough to buy a nail in the "home" that Ambani is building himself in Mumbai.
            ths must hv certainly haapend wit dis person.i ws2 nt gvn proper services by the store, very disappointed, wud nevr buy any product from here again

This mail is to bring to your notice about the Reliance foot print show room, Bijai main road, near Auto Matrix, Mangalore - 575004 -

I had been to the show room on the 19th of December and purchased a pair of formal shoe for my daughter of Rs. 750. Since the strap was hurting her toe, she had been to the reliance show room to exchange the same. Not finding a pair of her choice, the person incharge said that she could re visit after 15-20 days. When she went back after 20 days, still not finding a suitable pair he said again she could come back in another few days. On telling them that she would be going out of station for about 2 months, the person incharge of the show room told her to come back after she returned. A few days ago when I went with her and visited Reliance foot print she selected a pair to exchange with the previous, they didn't accept the exchange. Hence I lodge this complaint. Do look into the matter.

I would appreciate, if I get a line in reply,

Felix Albuquerque.
            I visited the store in Chennai in the end week of December and bought a footwear worth Rs. 800. At the time of purchase of the footwear, I was told by the salesperson in the store that its a high quality footwear and they give 6 months of warranty on this particular brand. Hardly after 4 months, the threads from the footwear started coming out, and the most surprising part was even the colour of the footwear started coming out. And to my surprise, when I went to the store to return the slippers, they said that 5 months is more than sufficient time for a footwear to wear off and no company gives any guarantee on the quality of the footwear. I would really like you to take this matter seriously and do something about it so that they stop cheating people by keeping all local brands in their store and selling them at higher price
            I bought a ladies purse "Just Jane" from reliance footprint Amritsar branch on first april 2009.After two months use the buckle had come out and it was taken to the same shop.They kept the bag for a week and gave it back after being repaired by a local person.The leather layer started to peel off and the bag was again taken to reliance footprint.When i met the manager, he told me that a sale is going on i cant do anything right now.Once the sale is over, you bring the purse back for replacement as per their words.When i went to give the bag the shop was closed and on further enquiry I found that the franchisee has been closed down for good.They had my mobile number and they did not inform me about the closure.
            The Concerned Person,

The way you guys promote about various offers, discounts etc, why dont you also tell the consumers about the cheapest quality products (and oldest) that are being sold at your outlets? (Specially, Rel Footprint, Koramangala, near Forum mall, Bangalore).

I bought a pair of Mancini shoes[protected] is the item code I guess) in June 2009 on certain discount which had the MRP of Rs. 2299. Day before yesterday I found the sole cracked across the width. When I took the shoes to the shop, they said that since its a discounted product, they wouldn't replace the shoes/ change the sole. Their solution was, I will have to pay Rs. 200 and wait for 15 days to get the shoes back with new soles

Now please tell me, if I have to buy a pair of shoes from Reliance for Rs.1200 or so and it gets cracked within 6 months, why would I not go to some cheaper thing, buy for 400 bucks, wear it and throw it off after 8-10-12 months.

This was my 1st pair of shoes from Reliance, and I bought from you just because of the brand "RELIANCE". If this is the way you treat your consumers (read as cheating), I will vow not to use anything with Reliance's name and to ask as many people as possible to avoid any Reliance products.

No regards,
            Devashish Rai
            B.Com LLB advocate
            Ph no. [protected]
            Dt:4/3/2010

Head of reliance foot print
            Ahmedabad

Ref: bill no : C6237#0029, DT: 17/1/2010
            Complain record no: 059 dt:12/2/2010

With reference to above, I inform you that I have purchased one pair of shoes from reliance foot print at C.G.ROAD, on 17/1/2010. surprisingly before completion of one month, the stitches of shoes brakes and shoe became deshaped. I visited your stall and they promise me to repair in such a fashion that it looks new one and send me receipt no. J9 dt. 17/1/2010.

When I went to your store for talking delivery at this shoes I found the shoes in deshape which any one can easily mark. I inform about it, but the concern person inform me “nothing will do if you want to take you, take it, we are not responsible for any sales after service”

Now I once upon request you to resolve this issue amicable as per customer’s wish otherwise I have no alternative but to approach consumer court for any grievances
            To Head Office
            relaince foot print,

dear sir/madam

my self balraj singh staying in amritsar . there is new opening of reliance foot print, i bought puma sandals on sunday 2 aug 2010 and today 5 aug 2010 .i wear my sandal only one day and al the threads are coming out slowly . i been to store back ask the manager for replacement . he said he ll do it but after some time he came back to me and said we cant give you and exchange . i was not returning back that i dont like it it was damaged item . and he said hes not allowed to return back .
            so if you can take any action . you can inform me on my e mail
            thats item si under sale

your customer

balraj singh
            Even I was cheated by reliance footprint store. I bought a Redtape shoes at a price of Rs.2250 about 20 days ago, on the 5th of September. But, within this time period, the sole of the shoes has given cracks, and when asked for replacement, the people at the store are that I have used the shoes roughly. I would also like to point out that the sole is hollow and there's nothing but air inside. And this is a clear evidence of a manufacturing defect. They say that due to rough usage, the sole got worn away and the product cannot be replaced. Even after a prolonged argument for 30 minutes, they didn't give in. They say its rough usage. I'm not able to comprehend that my previous shoes, which I used for almost 2 years, were not even worn out at the sole, and now, they tell that I dont know to handle shoes. Are the customers fools to use such costly pair of shoes roughly and take them for replacement. Hats off reliance for CHEATING CUSTOMERS on a daily basis.
            Hope someone with authority looks into this matter. Please do let me know any solutions at my contact number: [protected]
            Dinesh
            I am satisfied with Reliance Foot Print.

It is your mistake that you have not reverified with the bill desk.

A customer like you might have picked up a pair from a non discounted place & may have just dumped it into the different slot.

I have gat a good pair of Shoes & a belt with a good price & its worth to buy at Reliance Foot print.

I am waiting when will the shop at Kandivali Growells starts.

All the best Reliance foot Print.
            I am seeing lots o[censored]nrelated complaints about Reliance foot Print.

If a thread comes out or a buckle comes out, come on yaar this is not Reliance mistake.
            It is ur mistake that u may be overloaded the material in that thing.

Even shoes some people use it very rough.

I feel that such customers needs a product which must listen to them & must work like a donkey.

Come on dear, even a Human being falls ill if you treat your health or eat rubbish.

Please take care of your self dear
            I was cheated by reliance footprint store Himayata Nagar, Hyderabad, AP. I bought a Redtape shoes at a price of Rs.2250 on the 18th of September. Since there was defect they told me to wait for 10 days which i did. They took 15 days to give me the new pair. They looks fine, but, I wore it 3 or 4 times till date. They now looks like secnds shoe. I went to the shop and when asked for replacement, the people at the store are they told me that they cannot do anything as time has passed and i dont have recipts. I showed them my credit card bill thru which i made payment. This is a clear manufacturing defect. My foot is also paining when i wear that shoes. After a prolonged argument for they didn't give in. I walked out the show room frustrated and told the manager that i will never step into any reliance footprint show room bcos they sell second hand shoes. I flet frustrated and cheated after buying such costly pair of shoes Hats off reliance for CHEATING CUSTOMERS on a daily basis.
            I had purchased 3 pair of shoes, two of them hi attitude and one lotto on 08.04/2011. Out which two hi attitude shoes I am using. But I have realised that I have wasted my money in purchasing these two hi-attitude shoes. these shoes are of poor quality. Just withing 17 days their stiching have come out. When I contacted Reliance Mart - Fatima Nagar Pune. They want receipt, But I had never found this problem before in shoes case. As I had paid the money through credit card (Rs 1968.50/- for the above shoes), Can they regenerated from my payment reference. But they say they Cant help. Hence I have lost at least Rs 1200/- for two attitude shoes.
            Referene Number fot the purchase is as under: -
            08/04/2011 74056631099000000467458 RELIANCE HYPERMART LIM Rs. 1, 968.50(DR)

YOGESH SINGH
            PUNE
            i totaly agree wid u sir.
            this had happened to me too.

Puma Shoe — Places worn out

I purchased a shoes 6-8 months back and the lases worn out. Now I can't wear it anymore and none of the PUMA showroom has lases available.
            One of the showroom sales person in South Ex market told me up front that they don't even sell the lases.

It's quite frustrating and aggravating that they are selling shoes but not their lases. Now I can surely buy it from outside but I wanted to ensure I stick to Puma. I hope some of the Puma people are reading this and understand that after sale service is equally important.

Sanaur...
            i want to buy this shoe, but available in your Durgapur store WB.My email id is [protected]@gmail.com contract no is, [protected] reply i hope positively reply as soon as possible,

malpractice - Comment #1456519 - Image #0
            i bought one Reebok brand sandals and Puma brand slippers for my son vide bill no 000595 dated 27.05.2012. Within two months the sole of the sandals came out and the slipper got cracked from the centre . On contacting the store at Moments Mall, Kirti nagar, New Delhi - the store incharge simply refused to get it replaced or mended . Its really sad that a company of such big name is cheating the customers like this. The staff dont have the manners how to talk to the customer. The customers should come together and boycott such big names, Though we know nothing is going to happen in our country by posting these complaints, but at least gives a satisfaction that we have raised a voice against. The companies take the consumer for granted and are not bothered about their value for money.

I would appreciate if the complaint will be looked into.

Kavita chanana
            Dear sir i bought a pair of red tape foot wear 4 about 1600 rs in sep 12 but with in 6 month its upper soul part got fully damaged but ur intelligent official drawing heavy salary told me that they are not bothered after 6 months of purchase date of product . I purchased it from RELIANCE FOOTPRINT LTD PLOT NO 6, KATARIA CHAMBERS ITI ROAD AUNDH PUNE MAHARASTRA. . I just want to know that your policy are not in benefit of customer because if a customer purchase a product 4 rs 1600 of a company like RED TAPE feels cheated if his money goes in dustbin just tell me what to do and where should i go to get value of my money .As per ur your policy ur manager is not ready to exchange the product .i have read other customer complaints also and found that there are many people like me kindly make change in ur policy of cheating people by saying that ur policy covers for 3 months why should we buy such expensive and so called branded product i am using woodland for years and am fan of it. This is for sure that i would never GO to RELIANCE FOOTPRINT AGAIN and also request my friends and all who r reading this .Never even visit their branch to get their footprint on our face . NOW KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL. .
            I have purchased a pair of shoes 'SKECHERS' bearing article no.[protected] from Reliance Foortprint, Elante Mall, Chandigarh vide invoice No. 43 dated 14th July, 2013. I am really disappointed of the quality of shoes of international brand. The said pair of shoes is not in a wearable condition in just two months. Its pasting has uprooted from different places and its nylon cloths has also torn off itself. I have complained about this to your outlet at Elante Mall, Chandigarh either to repair the same or to replace it. Your outlet issued me receipt No. 002 dated 2.10.2013 and assured me that my pair of shoes either will be replaced or repaired by 10.10.2013 positively. On 11.10.2013, I made a call to Mr. Kulbir, Salesman at your outlet and he informed me that I can take back my pair of shoes as it is. I also made a call to Mr.Sarabjit Singh, Store Manager on his mobile No. [protected] and he showed his inability to replace or repair and asked me to take back my shoes. It is really surprised to see that such an international company is behaving like this and unable to replace my shoes which is of international brand. Your international company is dealing with international brands. One who has come to your outlet for purchase of shoes has not spend petty amount for such purchases. A pair of shoes costing above Rs.3000/- means something and one person expect that it should atleast worry-free for one year.But this pair of shoes is not in a wearable condition even after a period of two months even it is used randomly. I request you to kindly replace this pair of shoes immediately.
            we got five coupons of rs 750 each .we had to do shopping for rs 7500.Today on 9th June we purchase two bags, of 1850 each, one hand purse of rs1700 and a pair of bellies for rs 1500, total purchase of rs6894 so we gave four coupons that is for rs3000and cash rs 3894. Just after an hour we realised that if total shopping done for rs 7500 would lead us to give only rs 3750 +one item also so we rushed to the store and asked him to do the same by accepting the remaining one coupon but he refused saying that the process will not accept and now again we have to purchase item of rs 1500 and he told that the company will accept in a single bill.This is sheer on their part .We think that the same day the remaining bill could also be adjusted with the first one.card no-[protected], vipin kapoor, date09.06.2015. RELIANCE FOOT PRINT, PLOT NO-1, HOTEL CELEBRATIONS, KOTRI ROAD, GUMANPURA, KOTA, RAJASTHAN-324007
            IT IS A MATTER OF DISGRACE ON YOUR PART.
            19 Comments

Krishna
              Jul 14, 2008

I purchased a pair of Power shoes from Bata on 15 March 2008 from Bata shoe store located on New BEL road, Bangalore 560094. Cash memo: 15-03 08/1/[protected]

For one month I used it in a Gym in Kerala. I never used it on the road.

Since one of them got torn on the upper portion, on my return to Bangalore, I approached Mr. Fernandes of Bata showroom on 31 may 2008 with the defective pair. I was told that I would get a replacement from Bata. Since I am a working lady, I could not go to collect the pair for a month. When I finally went to get it on 30 June 2008, I was told by Mr. Fernandes that he would give me a call the very next day after hearing from the Bata company which ofcourse he never did!

After one week on 6 July 2008, I went to the shop to know the status of my complaint. I was told by one of his assistants, that I could take a replacement for the amount of Rs 999/- which was the original cost of the shoes. I spent some time selecting the footwear for an equivalent amount. I was about to settle the bill when Mr. Fernandes informed me that I could buy the shoes for Rs.750/- only.

It came as a rude shock to me that a reputed company like Bata does not have a policy in place to take back a defective product. Also Mr. Fernandes was very discourteous and told me that the pair I returned for replacement was not traceable. This even leads me to belive that the pair of shoes he gave me may not be an original Bata product.

I refused to accept the Rs. 750/- offer he gave me. He told me that I could do whatever I wanted to, complain to Bata or go to court! He was least interested to even talk to me and was concentrating on other customers ignoring me totally.

Krishna

Bata email id:
              customer.[protected]@bata.co.in

www.bata.in
              I too had a extremely bad experience with Bata. The sandals I purchased did not last longer than two wears. The comapny does not bother to reply to the complaint lodged with its customer care department nor does it care much about its repuation or customer satisfcation.
              The Customer care asked me to sort out with the store. The Store Manager asked ne to lodge a complaint with Customer care. The matter never got sorted out inspite of numerous call to its customer care dept (they don't even have a toll free no.) and variious emails to theire regional and head offices.
              I for one have bledged never to visit Bata showroom again.

ARUN AGGARWAL
                May 13, 2008

I BOUGHT SO COSTLY SHOES OF HUSH PUPPIES FROM B BLOCK CONNAUGHT PLACE NEW DELHI ON 04.09.07 THROUGH CREDIT CARD FOR OVER Rs.6000 BUT SINCE PURCHASE THE HUSH PUPPIES SHOE IS HAVING LOOSE PROBLEM SO THE SHOP IS PUTTING ANOTHER SKIN INSIDE AND STITCHING IS GOING THEN STITCHED IT AND NOW THE SOLES HAVE STARTED CRACKING AND DESPITE ALL EFFORTS, THE EMAILS TO BATA INDIA HEAD OFFICE IN GURGAON ARE BOUNCING AND THE ONE GIVEN ON PHONE BY SOME LADY FROM GGN OFFICE HAS REACHED BUT NOT REPLIED AT ALL.SO SENT EMAILS TO THE PARENT CO. IN CZEKOSLOCAKIA BUT THEY ALSO DID NOT REPLY AT ALL SHOWING THEIR GREAT CONCERN FOR INDIAN CONSUMERS.
                NOW PLANNING TO GIVE THE MATTER TO CONSUMER FORUM FOR EXAMPLARY DAMAGES ON BATA FOR MISLEADING AND POOR PRODUCT.
                pls do not buy any bata stuff its life is only a month . even a road side footwear will run longer
                bata is third class shoe company in india. there is no quality/

MY SHOES CUT MY FINGER

I HAVE PURCHASED BATA SHOE, SHOE ARE IN GOOD CONDITION BUT IT BITE MY FOOT FINGER, SO CAN YOU REPLACE THIS WITH NEW ONE

dhirandra thakur
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 7, 2008

I purchased shoes (no code 8016379 jeran) of bata at 599 Rs. Cost from bata factory outlet showroom rajwara, indore phone no.[protected] the case memo : 22-04-08/1/[protected], dated 22-04-08. Only after ten days its leather erode from the front side and wrinkle occoured.shoes are looking very bad.

The person who talked me there is from Bata Company didn't tell me his name and said why do you want to my name? And they are not ready to talk properly it is a totally loot in bata outlet

Firstly they said it has been by scrab due to gear but the gear is in opposite side of bike than they said you not walk properly then i said that before purchasing this shoes I wore 2 years continue previous shoes. He did not give me also the suggestion/complaint form also
                  So please sir i am complaining against Bata Company and his executive who is in Bata factory outlet, rajwara indore phone no.[protected] also.
                  Waiting for your action and reply sir
                  Confirmation no: 427e9 in this complain i wrote not looking bad sorry for this and again i am complaining so please consider it

Bata Shoes — Bad quality and Behaviour

My self Sumit Joshi ([protected]) visited BATA store at Ahmedabad ( Bata India Limited, Siddhi Vinayak, BATA junction, Satellite, Ahmedabad - 380015 ph No.[protected] on 11/09/2008.

I am very sorry to say that i had worst shoping experience of my life at your bata store and that also because of Store Manager Mr. Jitendra Khatri

I purchased a pair of shoes ( 8016130 black bill no. 1/0022) on 11.09.2008 and due to broked stiches and peeloff on shoe i approached

to the same showroom on 17.9.2008.

then Mr. Jitendra Khatri told that replacing or repairing whatever you want will be done but it will take atleast 3 days time so come whenever you have free time and you can leave your shoes for 3 days.

So the first visit for complaint was 6 days after purchasing and on asking for the documentation also he said that i will be present all the time so no documentation is required.

today on 15.10.2008 at 6:45 pm i visited the store for the same complaint now he is saying that according to replacement policy printed on back of the bill you will only get discount on the new purchase.

And when i gave reference of the previous visit on 17.09.08 he said there is no written documentation of that complaint so whenever you leave your shoe with us the complaint starts from the same day.

on further discussion he started using abusive language and finally he said " THIS IS COMPANY STORE, MERA KUCHH NAHIN HO

SAKTA, AAP KO JO UKHADANA HO AAP UKHAD SAKTE HO, COMPANY STORE ME STORE MANAGER JO CHAHE WO KAR SAKTA HAI "

In front of nearly 30 customers he used such language and asked us to get out of the store.
                  I purchased Sandle 871-4003 from Auth dealer of Bata at C-7, Shalimar Garden-II on 08.05.09, bill No. 10066, the bottom's pasting removed within 02 weeks, dealer said come after one month, when visit on 14.06.09, he misbehaved and deny to give even 50% of the amount . the another problem in the sandle that due to wearing the same, it caused sever pain in heels and middle area of feet and it is untolerable pain while walking with them. even more I offered the dealer that I am ready to bear the loss of 1/2 amount as mentioned in the bill and asked him not to give the money in cash and give me another light weight sancle and just adjust the half of the claim but he denied and misbehaved said "Jao Kahin Bhi chale Jao" and even not accept the sandle for repair also. please look into the matter with the approptiate feedback and action.
                  I have purchased Article no 8082804 (SHOES) size 08 on 25 Jul 09 aagainst cash memo 25-07-09/1/0096 from your authorised dealer
                  Bata Shoe Store, # 47-14-7/1, Dwarkanagar, Visakhapatnam.

Now today is 07 Oct 09 and the condition of shoe is pathatic, its sole tear off form downbelow.I have gone to the dealer he is not willing to change the shoe. Is this so . Pls write to me is this the condition that he will not change. Sir i am serving in INDIAN NAVY, it is too dificult for me to find time as my movement is very frequently changed from place to place, as my unit is in visakhapatnam. But i hardly get time there. Sir i have to bear this because i am in Defence.As i would have been civilian i must have gone on time and get my shoe changed. As tommarrow also i would not be present in Visakhapatnam and the 75 days will pass then i will not get anything. I have only used your shoes only in jogging.After all his behave was also not good. Sir pls give me reply soon.
                  SIR I PURCHASED A RED TAPE BRAND SHOE FROM THE GLAMOUR SHOES N.D.S.E-I NEW DELHI AND ON THE DATE OF PURCHASE THEY DID NOT GAVE THE BILL AND AFTER 3 DAYS WHEN I WENT AND ASKED FOR IT AND THE OWNER REFUSED IT

GLAMOUR SHOES — ASKING FOR BILL BUT NOT RECEIVED

SIR I PURCHASED A RED TAPE BRAND SHOE FROM THE GLAMOUR SHOES N.D.S.E-I NEW DELHI AND ON THE DATE OF PURCHASE THEY DID NOT GAVE THE BILL AND AFTER 3 DAYS WHEN I WENT AND ASKED FOR IT AND THE OWNER REFUSED IT

RN unlimited movies 206-674-26 and RN REALPLAYER SUPERPA 206-674-26 — cancel my subscription of two product

please cancel my subscription of these two products
                  please cancel my subscription of these two kinds of products since
                  i do not wish to continue with them and please stop taking money
                  evry month from my credit card account
                  I am B.G.Pawar-Mobile no-[protected] from Nashik, I have purchased shoes from your BATA showroom from M/s. Chitanya Super Shoppe, Gangapur Nashik, Phone no.[protected] at @ Rs. 999/-, Cash memo no.-440 dated 02/11/2010. Within one month, Left side shoe got cracked on top & caused removal of top material near to wrinkling area, so shopkeeper has not given me replacement, He has did some repair work on it, saying it is done by bata person carefully, but I will tell you, this repair work is not good at all. This repair is nothing but the damage to y my shoe, now the cost of shoe is ZERO rupees & its' a shame that I am using bata shoe. Is this procedure of you or your showroom people to deal with customer. Shall I get the replacement for the same or not ? If possible talk to shopkeeper & ask him to give replacement.
                  Disappointment and abusement made to me from your exclusive showroom at jailroad new delhi . As an oldest and valueable coustmer of bata, wearing bata shoe since my childhood. I purchased a pair of leather shoe from your execlusive outlet at jail road on 14-11-10 cashmamo no 14-11-10/1/[protected]. the purchase was made for aeticle no 8826865 3 of mrp rs 1499/- discount was made 30% net amount 1049/- was paid. After wearing 2 to 3 times i find that the shoe leather removed from many sides and your manager found the same. I again went to your showroom on 7/12/2010 after 21 days of purchase. The manager collected my shoe and made a slip for sattelment by 14/12/2010. Yesterday when i asked for the replacement he told me that the raplacemet was apporoved by the compony but we are out of stock for the same artical. so you can take another shoe of your choice but only for the amount mrp 1049/-. I told him that i have purchase the shoe of mrp 1499/- so kindly change my shoe of same amount mrp 1499/- or replace my same shoe artical.

I was surprised to hear that he" abused me and say are you gon mental" . I argu with him about his words and later on he was soorry for his words.

As we all know Bata is one of the oldest and biggest shoe makers of India and accoress the other countery. If this kind of attitute and behavier will be done by your manager & salesman in you execlusive showroom to the coustmer it will give a bad name to compony.

So as an disappointed coustmer I request you to kindly change my shoe for the same artical or changer the shoe for same mrp 1499/-

But as on today the shoe's are stilling laying in your showroom and i am waiting for your posative responce. A copy of bill and receiving of the shoes is attached.

Chandeep singh
                  We are regular customers of Bata and always appreciated the quality and price of Bata products till the last pair of shoes we bought from your Colaba store. We bought the shoes for Rs 2999/- putting complete trust in you. However, little did we know that we have to repent for our blind trust in your organization? After the purchase I wore it only once while travelling to Singapore for a conference and the insole came out. It was very painful to use this further. After coming back to India, I spoke to the store manager and explained her problem. Initially she was not willing to understand the problem but after little hot discussion, she agreed to repair it (poor service from organization like Bata).

I was told that it can be repaired at any of the store near to my place (I live in Kandivali and Colaba is about 35-40 Km from my place). I sent it to the closet store at Borivali but the store manager at Borivali reused to do it saying it will be done only at that store where it was purchased (another piece of poor service). Sent the shoes at Colaba store and got it repaired after about a week. I must say that the quality of repair work was so poor that any roadside cobbler would do much better job. I started cursing myself to purchase this product from Bata if their quality is gone down so much. This was a learning lesson for me. Finally I had to go to store wasting one full day to request for refund of money as the shoe had manufacturing defect. To my surprise, I got one biggest setback that Bata does not have a policy of giving cash refund nor they give credit note. I only have an option to choose another pair of shoes, even if I don’t find the one of my choice.

I felt like I got cheated and have no option but to buy anything to get out of this trap. The store manager was not courteous at all and does not know how to talk to customer. She was not helpful in any way.

How an organization like Bata can penalize their customer for their own mistake? We travel a lot globally but not seen any multinational organization having such stringent policies. The customer has all the right to ask for full refund for manufacturing defect within given time. Our only mistake was that we bought your product which we will not do in future. We would also refrain from recommending your products to our friends and relatives. It is not the issue of money but of ethics and we have the feeling of being got cheated.

I would still appreciate if my amount can be refunded as I had to settle for the new pair of shoes out of no option. We are also in service industry and seen that one happy customer brings many in but one unhappy customer can spoil the years of good work.

Hope to get positive reply from you.

Thanks and best regards.

Shashi R. Tulsyan, CPIM

Managing Director

Direct landline: +[protected], Email: shashi.[protected]@knowerx.com

Bata Shoes — Completely Defective Shoes

We have purchased Bata shoes for my child just a month ago. Within a month its sole is gone for a toss. Very degredded Quality.
                  I m Gurpreet Singh from Jalandhar and I am a regular customer of Bata Shoes Co.. Sir I bought a pair of shoes and a pair of sandals by 25th Jan 2011. Because of the winter i didn't wear it(Sandals) till summer has come. but within two months it shows its worst conditions. I went to the shopkeeper (Your Bata Outlet) at Viva Collage the mall at Jalandhar but all in vain. Sir I sent the snaps of torn sandals and the bill. on your email address "customer.[protected]@bata.co.in" but didn't gat any result. If you can do anything then please reply.
                  Gurpreet Singh
                  Complain Agent
                  Sub – Your chappal

I am a senior citizen and I had purchase for my wife one pair chappals from your store in siliguri about 2 3 years back . I have no memo available with me . I reside in a small town of Jharkhand and my wife is physically unwell and your these chappals gives her relief. As these are not available hear I normally purchase one pair extra for future use. Today my wife required to wear fresh chappal but one opening the box we found that the chappals has developed cracks and wrinkles at several places. I know I cannot insist on replacement as it was purchased long back and I have no memo. The marks available on box is 673-4052 Massegio, brown, foot size 4 I never expected quality complain in BATA to whom I know since my birth. Please see if any way can be done

Thankyou.
                  Naresh kumar bhartia
                  E.Mail.[protected]@gmail.com

Bata Shoes — Got different sizes in the same pair of shoes

I made an online purchase from the site www.bata.in
                  The item was a pair of shoes. ordered it on 31st july and got the delivery on 5th aug.
                  But the problem was In that pair of shoes one was of size 9 and other size 10.
                  So how can i use it?
                  On the same date I got the delivery that is on 5th aug I called the Bata customercare (no:[protected] and also mailed to them (customer.[protected]@bata.co.in)
                  The reply I got at that time was wait for 7 working days and it will be solved.
                  I waited and problem didnt get solved. So I called them and asked for a refund the reply I got was there is no option for a refund. Then I asked atleast give me a coupon of the same amount so that I can purchase another product form their site itself and I will sent back the pair of shoes I got.
                  They told there is no option for that also.
                  And from that day I keep calling their customer care daily and the reply is will get resolved tomorrow or will get a callback tomorrow. But never got a callback and problem not solved. They are not even ready to give the contact no or mail id of a responsible person. Now dont know what to do
                  Last time I called and told just tell what should I do to get it solved They only have one answer You will get a call back which never happened.

Complaint No : [protected]
                  Order Date : 31 july 2011
                  Order No : 10021555
                  Sub Order No : 40021575
                  Article No : 8216902
                  Delivery Date : 05 Aug 2011

my contact no is [protected]

Bata Shoes — shole cracking &

we are not agree with you for repairing of damaged shoes and second thing is, it is not minor problem and it is major problem. It is not in repairing case, because shoes sole is completely break and damage and not in good to walk and this is harmful for our feet.

please help us

front leather erode and wrinkle occurred looking bad in not wearing condition - Comment #1962995 - Image #0
                  front leather erode and wrinkle occurred looking bad in not wearing condition - Comment #1962995 - Image #1
                  front leather erode and wrinkle occurred looking bad in not wearing condition - Comment #1962995 - Image #2

Reg. BATA shoe damage

I have purchased Formal Bata Shoe(Rs. 1000/-) in your Shanthi nagar branch, Chennai, few days back(approx. 55 days). But now the Show inside( heal side) was damaged. Pls. take this complaint & do the needfull.
                  15 Comments

tuhin mishra
                    Apr 23, 2008

I have purchased one pair of bata Diwali sandel, no. 8616029 on 12th April 2008 from Baguiati, Narayantala, V.I.P, Kolkata-61 which was of Rs.449. After 7 days o[censored]se I saw the Stitches was opened and the condition of the shoes was very bad.Then I go to the shop but I got very worse bahaviour from the shopkeeper and he told me that it can't be replaced.So, please tell me what should I do now?

rachna singh
                      from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                      Mar 8, 2008

this is to bring to your notice that i am a regular customer of bata we are currently posted in wellington nilgiris.we bought shoes on 11-2 2008. cash memo number 01339.the shoes got spoilt within 10 days .the manager whose duty is to look after the customers is forever on leave .salesman called mr.collin john who is very very rude and has no decency to talk refuses to take any interest in the whole case.i am shocked how such an esteem company employs staff like this.also the number he gave was all incorect he refused blatantly to give the head office number.please look into this before i put this matter into the consumer court.

Bata — bata shoes complain

i have purchased a shoe worth rs.1100 of size 8 as there was no 9 size available on the assurance given by the sales person that the shoe would expand.when i wore he shoe for2 hours it was very painful.when i went back to the shop i was told that 9 size is out of stock and once it come they may give a call or i may do a telphonic confirmation and get the shoe exchanged.after i confirmed that the 9 size is in stock i went for the exchange,which now they said that it wont be exchanged as i have worn it for 2 hours.i had purchased the shoe only on the reassurance of the salesperson from bata that it would expand.it is very shameful for a company like bata to act in this manner and spoils its brand image.

Bata — rs 1300 shoe bag stitching so this is not good for customer

i purchaesed bata shoe from vashi showroom diwali 2007. but after 6 months shoe steaches get remove so its get bad impression . & bad service to customer.
                      I also purchased a shoe in Dec 07 & with in 5 months its pasting is removed.Shoe cost is Rs 1399(Article no 18 08 4729 Size 8)
                      When I went to store reply I got is garantee is only for 75 days.
                      I feel if the cost is Rs 1399 it must perform well for atleast 1 year.
                      On 6th April 2008, we purchased 3 pairs of footwear from your showroom situated between JNTU to Hitech City road, i.e., in Kukatpally area- Hyderabad,

1. For my footwear I paid Rs. 350/-, the same price printed on the footwear.

2. For a pair of Lady’s footwear we paid Rs. 399/-, actual price printed on the footwear is Rs. 349/- there was a small sticker fixed for Rs. 399 on Rs. 349/-. The same was objected by me while making the payment, but they the showroom staff not accepted. Hence, I had to pay Rs. 399/-. Surprisingly, the same footwear was purchased by one of my friends in your showroom at Secunderabad for Rs. 349/- only. (7 digit Number - Lady's Footwear[protected]

3. We purchased POWER sports shoe for my son for Rs. 799/- actual tag on the shoe was Rs. 749/- only. This was also objected by me while making the payment. Hence, I had to pay Rs. 799/-. (7 digit number - Shoe[protected]

There is a big confusion due to affixed small stickers on actual price by the showroom people to ascertain the actual price by the customer. Kindly clarify the above immediately.
                      hey i had baught a shoe from your store at
                      colaba causway for 1400
                      about 2 months bak...the shoe tore a few days bak...so i went bak 2 the same store...the store manager told me tht nothin can be done about this...can i complain somewhere else bout this...iam tryin to find a better complain cell tht can help me...i[censored] can help me..plz do so...thanks a lot.

Bata — substandard quality soles

I till now had faith in BATA but not now....

i had purchased shoes from bata showroom in thane, T/4/CSNo. 32, kopineshwar trust building 2,
                      station road thane(W).
                      within 30 days o[censored]se d sole ripped off like of paper, when i contacted d manager he asked me to pay 200/-
                      towards BATA to get sole replaced. when i asked him to give me in writing, he refused to do so. he said we dont have that authority, while it is written in your invoice. cash memo no:7307.
                      Is this the service bata gonna provide, then i am forced to go to consumer court.

my contact no:[protected]
                      :[protected]
                      I am not satisfied with the product quality as well as the service provided at the store at shalimaar baagh store at new delhi. I bought a pair of shoes one week back, it got torn in a week time.. but the store keeper is not ready to replace the shoes... It was worth Rs 1300/- It is not at all expected from a stre like Bata... I am highly disappointed and plan not to buy frm there again... address of store is AG 38, opp. richie rich, shalimaar bagh... I hope the company will look after the complaint and will surely take the necessary step to help me... thankuuuu...

Reg.: Request for refund/replacement.

With a deep sense of regret, i would like to register my complaint to your good self
                      that the cute looking footwear, COMFIT that i purchased from your Usman Road
                      T Nagar Chennai 17 out let for Rs.999.00 has given way in less than a weeks'
                      use by my daughter.

I, K.S.Narasimhan - employed in a Nationalised Bank here at Chennai had purchased
                      the sandel as above, on 19th of July 2009 but as the purchase bill, which my wife
                      had taken it to her office for claim purpose - who had to stay on leave for more than a
                      month, at home - and hence i had to delay, my approaching the point from where
                      i purchased the footwear.

I am sending this appeal of mine to you, as i could not get the desired decisive
                      response from your officials. As my expectation is quite legitimate and honestly
                      my complaint is genuine, with great expectation i request you to kindly advise
                      your T Nagar unit, to pay heed to my request and do the needful.

The heel strap of the Left one - had literally torn apart and as the soul is of pvc
                      mold, it needs no mention for me to speak about repair. More over a junior
                      foot wear of a school going girl will get only a very minimum load; but in my
                      case, it is only due to the material quality or defective finish, i became
                      unfortunate to select that pair.

The universality that Bata is enjoying, is quite evident and a surprise inventry
                      chek up of my shoe rack will reveal that each one in my family has got a
                      minimum of two to three pairs of Bata product to their credit. Hence, we are
                      and we will continue to be regular users of your products.

I finally request you to let me know the likely time when you will be available
                      here at Chennai so that i will be making it convienient for me to meet you
                      in person and produce the defective product, for your satisfaction.

Kindly advise your T Nagar branch, to replace(as i want to have that nice
                      footwar for my daughter) the defect one, under intimation to me so that
                      i will approach them at the right time.

k.s.narasimhan

Bata — regarding defective shoe

sir i have already submitted a complain in this respect to the bata consumer service about the shoe puchase which i did 1 month ago,to my surprise the sole of the shoe broke so soon.i am really dissapointed since i have been the regular customer of bata shoes since last many years. i am not getting any response from the dealer or the shop ,so i kindly request you to hear my plea, and take neccesary action as early as possible.

Ms Juliana David
                      chitraa.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Ms.David

We have observed your complaint at http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=bata. We would request you to please get in touch with us at customer.[protected]@bata.co.in as we are keen in resolving your issue at the earliest.

Customer Services Dept.
                      Bata India Ltd
                      I have bought bata shoes model 821-6093, size 7 and MRP 699 from Bata showroom A-28, Faizabad Road Indra Nagar, LUCKNOW, after wearing the shoes for 3 hours I felt as if I am unable to put my foot straight, the shoes were very suffocating which left white patches on my white socks due to excess sweating in cold weather, I am wearing 7 No size shoes for a long time, but I am unsure whether the shoes I bought are really of size 7, because they feel painful while walking, I have been a customer of Bata shoes for a long time, but this incidence made a change in my mind about the quality standards of bata, I have asked the showroom manager to replace the shoes but he disagreed to this and asked for repair of the shoes.

R .Pandey

Bata — poor quality shoe

i m the corporator in mumbai district of thane , and purchased shoe from bata showroom in kashimira branch.mira-bhayander model no: 8914145 before shoe was brown after 10 days it became black.please contact me immediately

Bata — worker

y cloth dun sell at bata malaysia?
                      i c many complaint of the price of bata, but why company dun sett the problem?
                      why all give shop manager solve the problem?
                      company no respondsible a????
                      the training 1 oso same..
                      like to talk talk talk ......

Bata — change of footwear

i purchase a footwear from authorised showroom of bata at lajpat nagar new delhi for my wife but unfortunately the size did not match her,i then contacted the authorised bata showroom at srinagar but they refused to exchnge the same stating reason that such facilities cannot be availed.if we talk of any other brands they do have the option of same at their various authorised outlets across the country.

As such i am very disappointed by the service provided by your company.

Bata — very uncomfortable shoe bites sat every step

the bata rainy shoes are very uncomfortable and bite at every step whta should i do they cost 400 rupees and are of no use to be i have numerous foot unjuries in just one day
                      i m in delhi and purchased shoe from bata showroom in South extn branch before shoe was brown after 10 days it became color fedup .

Bata — Strap got detached

I Gunjan Sarna bought a sandal Article no. 5716910 SPRING for Rs399 from one o[censored]r BATA showroom at Metropolitan Mall gurgaon. It was purchased on 09/08/2010.
                      The strap of the sandal has been detached, I would like to know that now it can be exchanged or repaired?

Kindlly reply.
                      GUNJAN SARNA

Bata chappals — damaged in 10 days

iam using Bata chappals,sandles,shoes from my childhood. Now our product is good but,service is not not at all good. I bought bata chappals last month.It was damaged.I lost my bill,So, i bought new chappals 10 days before.Again it is damaged. i went to Laxmipuram branch,Guntur.{A.P.}. they are rotating me around store past two days.They are giving answer very harsh version. I want best service from my Bata Brand. Please lookover about these persons causing to create bad opinion about brands. now,pls give me suggession what i have to do? my chappals cost is 249Rs.money is not matter,but,service is important thing.

thanking you sir,
                      shameela

Bata — shoe broken

Sir;
                      I have complained regarding a shoe purchased at Bata India limited, Exhibitin road Patna on 05-04-11.Shoe is comfit black number[protected].Sole of the shoe is broken after one and half month.Ihave complained on 05-04-11 but still now i could not get reply from customer services.please;suggest the manager to return the shoe.
                      D.R. Lalan Prasad Singh
                      BATA INDIA LTD., - POOR QUALITY SCHOOL SHOE
                      I am a long term customer to your using brand, but now your product quality is very poor, now I bought one school leather shoe at your tirupur show room at last 3 months back, but now stitching is cut off, & quality is not good compare to the previous years. Why? are you give any Job order to others, or quality dept. is not properly worked, these type of product leads to affect your fame, name of the company. Rates are too high every year but quality is not good.
                      Kindly rectify immediately.

Customer service send message my products are using only below 60 days i.e warranty period i.e china products.
                      Valuable Customers are beggers.

S.Subramanian
                      BATA INDIA - POOR QUALITY

The following details are given below for the damaged shoes bought at Tamilnadu, Tirupur,

1. Article No. 425-6638 size no 4 Rs. 649/- BATA Naughty Boy.

2. Stitching thread is cutted up on the side, Inside lace cloths are damaged, leather is not flexible, it is rough one.stick pad is very uneasy, It is not free air easily.

3. Bought at Bata India Ltd.53, Kamaraj Road, Tirupur .Tamil Nadu, dt. 11.5.11 thru SBI Card No. 7905 Rs.878/- manager name, staff name, telephone no. is no idea. this is your product, your shop, etc.,

4. Lady Shoe no.1 Rs.229 Article no is erased. bought at same date and shop these also very faded. Quality is not good.

SUBRAMANIAN- TIRUPUR.

Bata — DAMAGE

I bought a ladies chapel; from your Overbridge bata showroom one month before (model no[protected] i used only one day that time the strap will damage (manufacturing defect) but unfortunately bill will lost so i request you to please replace my chapel my e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com

thanking you Sreekumar M

Bata — Torn shoe

I had bought shoes in march 2011 for office use. Within 8 months the entire sole was torn off. When i complaint this tear of the shoe to the the store manager he refused to do anything. It means that the quality of Bata is that poor that the shoes does not last for more than 8 to 9 nine months.The quality of Bata is worse as compared to that of shoes made in CHINA.
                      Bata shoes quality has become worst. Nowadays, they are just making people fools. The lowest price shoes are sold at very high prices. And, every time, there is a chance of shoes being damaged within 10-20 days. When we go to Bata Showroom for replacement, they tell us to wait for 5-10 days. Is the customer so free to visit Bata Showroom again and again? Bata does not pay any money for travel charges. Also, what will the customer wear in those 5-10 days? And even after that, Bata does not do the replacement. It says to buy another one of same price. Do the customer have so much time and money to visit Bata and look for shoes again and again? Bata is just a fraud.

Bata — Not Deliver The Order

I HAD ORDERED SOME SHOES FROM . http://www.bata.in
                      THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THE ORDER. THROUGH AN EMAIL.
                      MY ORDER ID WAS 10054325,
                      AMOUNT 719.40 DATED[protected].
                      THEY INFORMED DELIVERY IN 5-10 DAYS AND PROMISED TO INTIMATE ME ABOUT THE DELIVERY.
                      TILL THIS DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT. MY BANK STATEMENT SHOWS THAT MONEY HAS BEEN CREDITED TO THEM. REPEATED PHONE CALLS AND EMAILS POSTED ON THEIR SITE HAVE NOT LEAD TO ANY FRUITFUL RESULTS.
                      sir bata product is very poor
                      I am Laura From Bangalore, and I have been a regular customer of Bata, But recently when i purchased a Marie Claire Bag (Article Code:9375345), to my surprise, the leather started tearing off fron the stitching, I had Paid 1300 for the red Bag, Its not even 20 days i purchased it and hardly used it for 3 times.
                      Highly Disappointed with Marie Claire.

Bata School Shoes — Poor Quality

Shoes was purchased from authorised bata show room of Ambernath (East). Within 20 days it got sheared / torn and when visited the dealer the dealer says no guarantee on material. It was purchased @ 349 INR.

Bata India — horrendous service

order dt 29/11/2012 yet to be delivered (13/01/2013)
                      The call center is not cancelling the order nor responding to mails....calling is tedious....all lines are always busy....Rs 1999/- is lost

Rahul Sinha
                      Three complaints (65746, 66829, 65236) have been registered but yet no response has been received.
                      Customer service asked me to visit store in Bangalore and ask store manager to verify if item was defective. I visited store today and store manager said that the problem was with the item and company should give letter to replace item. I called the call center, and tried to make customer center speak to store manager, but they refused and said that response, if any, will be send by e-mail.
                      No response from customer service uptill now.

Bata — Shole Detached

Few days ago I had bought a Hush puppies shoe (female) from Bata store at West Bengal, kolkata Esplaned shop. After two months the shole of the shoe got detached from it.And the warranty was given for six months. So it is my request to help me out from this problem by your own method.
                      31 Comments

Mahesh N Kunder
                        Feb 27, 2008

I have purchased Bata shoes from Parel Showroom (Near ITC) on 13 rd february 2008 for Rs.1300/-. Today on 27th February my shoe sole has come out, I had to rush by Taxi to the showroom for replacement , I had to purchase new pair of flotters instead of getting replacement for same for which I had to spend Rs.490/- which was very much disappointing. I am very much disappointed and dis satisfied with Bata shoes service and want to log complaint related to same.

Bata — shoes sole went

Dear:Sir

I was brought 2 months back bata shoes from bijapur bata showroom .but now its both shoes sole was went means cut .now they people taking 7 days time .if they r not giving replacement i will go to consumer cort and press becoz they r selling duplecate shoes.

Gourishankar

Ajay Ahuja
                          Jan 14, 2008

I expent Rs. 1600/- to purchase Bata Shoes(Model:Wind) on 12th Dec 2007, which are really uncomfirtable. Every week these are getting loose, i have to put something inside to feel comfirt for two-three days. And whenever I'm going for the same showroom to find the solution, they are just tell to repeat the same which i'm doing. this is not a satifactory solution, when I paid this big amount.

I am Mr. Gajanan V. Jog from Mumbai, working as a Marketing Manager in a Export Firm.

I had bought pair of Shoes of BATA Ambassador a year before.

And since then I wore them hardly 3-4 times while having special occasions, and surprisingly the left shoe sole has cracked into 2. Can you explain what is quality standards you are maintaining before you sell your products.

I am very much dissatisfied with this experience, the only reason I bought for being Indian to buy Indian products.

After paying Rs.[protected] if this the quality you are providing is not acceptable as a consumer.

Kindly let me know your answer on the matter.

Gajanan V. Jog
                          I am not satisfied by purchasing Bata Shoes. I have purchased shoe just three month ago but now it is not in position to use. How wrost the quality is !!! Yet decided not to purchase Bata Shoes .
                          Yes I do agree

M/s Bata is not as it was before They give less guarantees than the other vendors The employees in the shop do not agree and more over they teach us how to use the footwear Do we buy footwears to keep them in the shelves? Their attitude is mainly because of their brand name gained over a period of decades which keeps them going but not the quality now Pricing high does mean quality
                          I want crocodile modle shoes photo or i want to purchase the same if it is avelable so pls gide me on my mail id its my 5th requiest so pls gide me.

narshi patel
                            from Dagshai, Himachal Pradesh
                            Nov 7, 2007

bad quality of shoes

i had bought power shoes from mateswari selection himatnagar sabarkantha gujarat.the shoesare torn at the laces in only one month .ihave returned them to the shop.please do the needful at the earliest.
                            n b patel...
                            21 Comments