Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 108

Nadkar
Nov 21, 2018

Address: 401203

We need our money and distibutor also not giving any reply.

How government can take our money .
It's our money and our rights
I purchased data Sim card on 5th of November, 2018.and from that date I keep calling to customer care but no service and no proper response from them...also no refund... shameful

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ameet_s_joshi
    Jun 18, 2017

Address: 411051

I am getting refilled cylinder from Tejaswini Gas [ Sinhagad Road ] pune and consumer no is 27520. As per cash memo no. 27687 dated 27 April 2017, subsidy amount was staated to be Rs.269.98 but actualy credied amount is
    Rs.176.43. please check up and credit the residual amount as ususal.
    Joshi S S, c-430, Prasad Park, Pune 51

Monikaamit dutta
      Jun 17, 2017

Address: 110084

I am shayamal dutta & my consumer no-9453. I booked a cylinder for this month ur delivery person came and not given the booking slip & deliver a older dirty cylinder & miss behave with us. booking slip hasbeen miss placed by delivery man, So my humble request kindly please take action regarding this matter.
      Jun 17, 2017
      Updated by Monikaamit dutta
      Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

I am shayamal dutta & my consumer no-9453. I booked a cylinder for this month ur delivery person came and not given the booking slip & deliver a older dirty cylinder & miss behave with us. booking slip hasbeen miss placed by delivery man, So my humble request kindly please take action regarding this matter.

vpsm2244
        Jun 16, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680004

Disel was filled in my ford figo car from erode auto service bpcl pump on17/5/2017. The car speed got immediately reduced and stopped on the road at bangalore. The vehicle was taken to ford service stn. The problem detected was bad fuel. They charged rs.19900 for repair/replacement of spares. I had registered the complaint at bpcl portal and compensation to the loss was also claimed. Complt no 1921722. On 31/5/2017. Sales officer of bpcl called me to convice me that no adulteraton is possible either at pump orbpcl and immediately he sent a message noting my complt is resolved. I told him that i use bpcl fuel. My dissatisfaction was conveyed on their mob [protected]. My claim holds good.
        Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Jun 12, 2017
        roopakramkrishnan's response
        About gas subsidy
        Jun 25, 2017
        Updated by vpsm2244
        BPCL DIESEL PUMP DETAILS:-ERODE AUTO SERVICE, BPCL DEALERS, NH-544, MAIN ROAD, MUTHAMPALAYAM, SENGAPALLI-638812.TIN [protected], MOB-[protected],
        INVOICE NO.90574-ORGNL .VEHICLE NO.NOT ENTERED.DT.17/05/17.TIME;08:55:50, NOZZLE NO.2, PRODUCT:DIESEL, RATE:RS.58.43, AMOUNT:Rs.1970.25, VOLUME:33.72Lts.The above dealer adress could not be traced from BPCL list nor their TIN before registering the complt.THE FUEL SAMPLE REMOVED FROM DIESEL TANK IN MY PRESENCE IS KEPT FOR EVIDENCE.
        I am k a ramakrishnan from virar east, it has being a delay of receiving LPG subsidy for over 8 months, we have registered the complaint over here in bharat gas virar branch, they are telling the delay is due to the field manager has not visited here
        Bpcl petrol bunk not give correct quandity petrol . In tamilnadu vellore iraivankadu petol bunk its worst .

Mrinmay Bera
          Jun 16, 2017

Address: 712414

Hi, i have applied for a new connection on dated[protected] through online (Bharat gas lpg). I have submitted online all the documents. My major prob is : yesterday i was try (Check request status) few times. I am not able to get the one time password in my registered mob num or my mail. I got the msg like otp limit exceeded. So kindly check my conection. Req id: 38437537. Mob number [protected]

Sushil sharma 11
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: 560017

Dear concern,

This is to inform you that from the last 3 months, i am requesting my gas agency to transfer my account to the nearest vendor (I. E. Vinayaka bharat gas), and every time they are not delivering the cylinder to my house even after many follow up, the connection was given from bharat gas only and one person came and collected the doc for the new connection, i have not chosen for this service provider (Prateek enterprises), and want the same to be transferred to the nearest bharat gas agency without any hassle. Please look into this and priority, as its not our fault that they have given the connection for different. I request you to transfer the same to the nearest bharat gas agency (Can fetch the address through my customer id[protected].

I spoke with the manager mr manju for the same but he is disconnecting the call, please refer my old complaint.

sskumar2015
              Jun 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110038

I have booked refilled cylinder on 10/06/2017 but still refilled cylinder not delivered to me. Regarding this i have lodged complaint vide complaint no 1966027 dated 10/06/2017.

Still not action taken and complaint has been closed.
              Request to you kindly check and do the needful.

Shailendra kumar singh
              Consumer no[protected]
              Mob-[protected], [protected]

priyanka singh banda
                Jun 14, 2017

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh, 210001

hamare banda me 25/04/2017 se ravi bharat gas agency me gas nahi aayi.hamare samst sammanit grahko ko kafi dikkat ka samna karna pad raha hai roj subah 05 baje aurat or aadmi karib 04 kilometer door jakar line lagate hai or unhe gas ki gadi aaj nahi naa rahi kal aana kah ke vapas kar diya jata hai .plz hamari samsya ka nistaran kare

HanumanKhowal
                  Jun 14, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

We booked lpg to hlrdc bharat gas, 40 days before but despite of many requests the delivery man does not give the delivery to us all the time saying like...'kal le kar aaunga". Given contact no also busy every time and if by-chance it connected they people stay hold and disconnect after few mins.
                  Our consumer id [protected] hanuman singh.
                  Khowal cottage, gali no 4 near govt high school, shiv nagar hisar

Haryana
                  Contact no. [protected]
                  I request to higher authorities to look into the matter.
                  It seems that even agency officer are also associated with this type of inconvenience and prompt black-marketing of lpg.

Barada Kanta Ray
                    Jun 13, 2017

Address: 753004

I mr barada kanta ray bacl consumer no 57999839 had already deposited my adhere card xerox copy when they intimated me. After that i have received cylinders. But i have booked for a cylinder dated on 03/06/2017and my booking no is 17484. Still now i have not received. As i started following them about my cylinder they said monday but i did not get then today i asked about my cylinder they said without adhar you are unable to get. My job is at jajpur but my wife who is a housewife and a baby are residing in the mentioned address

Vinod Kumar B C
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: 560049

Very very wost service of bpcl petrol bunk near medahalli bustop hoskote - kr puram main road. Petrol not filling for plastic bottle and there is no alternative service for shifting the petrol for emergency conditions and service is very very wost. Manners less staff working that petrol bunk. There is no complaints register and there no basic needs.
                      Jun 08, 2017
                      Updated by Vinod Kumar B C
                      Very very wost service of bpcl petrol bunk near medahalli bustop Hoskote - KR puram main road.petrol not filling for plastic bottle and there is no alternative service for shifting the petrol for emergency conditions and service is very very wost. Manners less staff working that petrol bunk. There is no complaints register and there is no basic needs.

Arun Khadilkar
                        Jun 8, 2017

This is to inform you once again that in the past I have made 11 complaints, and I am complaining for 12th time for non-receipt of gas subsidy. The entire history is as follows - Order No.236825, CM No.289463, Consumer No.14328, DGCC No.10522831, order dt. 12.2.2017 and delivered on 14.02.2017. Till today i.e. on 08.06.2017, i.e. after a lapse of more than four months, I have not yet received the subsidy. You are also requested to send me the details, if I can complain to the higher authorities, or finance ministry for non-receipt of the subsidy. This is very ridiculous and I am wasting my time for complaint, for each and every fortnight. You are requested to look into the matter and transfer the subsidy immediately to my bank account.

Hemraj gaur
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Jun 6, 2017

Address: 462039

Aaj mene apni bike m 100/- ka petrol dalwaya or uska cash memo me mujhe 1.33 ltr ka bill diya lekin jub mene unse petrol ko napne ka bola to mna karne lage jub mene complent ka bola to majburi me check kiya or 150 ml petrol kam nikla. Es tarah avrage one day me yadi 1000 vichel se petrol chori karte ha to 1 day me 150ltr petrol chori karte hai.150x74.71/- =11206 or esi tarah 1 month me 336195/- ki chori karte hai or 1 year m 4034340/- ki chori 1 year m karte hai. Es chori ke jimmedar petrol pump owner and bharat petroleum co ltd hai. Please improve your services and say to petrol pump owner for this.
                          Yadi apke dwara action nahi liya gaya to me jo bhi jaruri action hoga uske liye complen karunga.

Petrol pump owner :- mahendra fule point tin no:-[protected] pin :-462039
                          Jun 06, 2017
                          Updated by Hemraj gaur
                          aaj mene apni bike m 100/- ka petrol dalwaya or uska cash memo me mujhe 1.33 ltr ka bill diya lekin jub mene unse petrol ko napne ka bola to mna karne lage jub mene complent ka bola to majburi me check kiya or 150 ml petrol kam nikla . es tarah avrage one day me yadi 1000 vichel se petrol chori karte ha to 1 day me 150ltr petrol chori karte hai.150x74.71/- =11206 or esi tarah 1 month me 336195/- ki chori karte hai or 1 year m 4034340/- ki chori 1 year m karte hai. ES Chori Ke Jimmedar Petrol Pump Owner and Bharat Petroleum Co LTD hai. Please Improve your Services and Say to petrol pump owner for this.
                          Yadi apke dwara action nahi liya gaya to me jo bhi jaruri action hoga uske liye complen karunga.

CC:- 1. To All state responsible person For this theft whom comes under like this theft.

ramesh kumar harinkhede
                            Jun 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 91

I didn't get lpg subsidy from november 2016 to till date, i thing having 4 times lpg subsidy pending, it's not credit in my existing bank account.
                            Please solve this issue and send me the lpg subsidy amount in my existing account.

I have raised request for same in bharat gas agency (Lpg bharat gas) and the request no is 1946997 please solve this problem as soon as possi
                            Jun 5, 2017
                            I spoke with Bharat gas agency and banks he said to me your aadhar card is not updated. once your Aadhar card will be updated then your pending subsidy will credited your existing bank account so now aadhar has been updated with LPG and Banks account but i didn't get subsidy from November 2016 to till Date. i thing 4 subsidy is pending please look into it asap. Bharat gas has been raised requested for the same and the request no. is 1946997 Please resolve this issue ASAP and give update for the same. email ID: [email protected] Phone Number: 8424973649

catchsat
                              Jun 5, 2017

Address: 600119

I thought the govt. Of india had mentioned that.75% of fuel transactions will be credited to the account of person using debit/credit cards. I have been doing the same in multiple bpcl outlets and had the money credited back as per the govt. Norms. However, there is a bpcl bunk in omr (Right next to accenture building cdc5) that debited 11.50/- extra in addition to the fuel amount that was dispensed. Does bpcl take note of this?

Namrata angel
                                from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                                Jun 4, 2017

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470113

So may times I made online booking for LPG gas from Bharat gas but very time they don't deliver gas although booking is confirmed then also they don't deliver gas it's been 2 to 3 weeks but still they don't deliver gas I m Fed up every I have to face the problem
                                Borl township
                                Agasod bina

singhbijendra
                                  Jun 3, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203207
                                  Website: ebharatgas.com/ebharat/forHome/home.html

Aaj subah morning m mera cylinder khatam ho # tha uske baad mene new cylender la#a aur uske baad me meri wife ne gas on ki uske 2 min. Baad hi cylinder m aag lagni suru ho gai uske baad mene cylinder ke uper badsheet paani m dalkar uske uper daali but aag jyada lag rahi thi uske baad mene usko bahar nikala aur baalu daali jiske 1.00hr baad aag kam hui.

Sir but is problem m thoda sa jal bhi #.

Distributer name & contact adress.
                                  Pradhan man singhbharat gas
                                  Railway road dadri
                                  Gautam budh nagar

My contact no.
                                  Mob.[protected]
                                  Jun 03, 2017
                                  Updated by singhbijendra
                                  my alternate no. is [protected] .

also contact on.

from Paonta Sahib, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Jun 2, 2017

Address: 587301

As per subject cited above i m ramesh uppaladinni state-karnataka dist-bagalkot and tq-jamakhandi-587301

I m having bharat gas with lpg id=[protected] with distributor a. G pathavarthan and sons.

By mistake my subsidy is opted out so here i m requesting you please deactivate my give up for subsidy

Consumer no:13261
                                    Lpg id:[protected]
                                    Mobile no:[protected]
                                    Usage:domestic
                                    Distributor:a. G. Patwardhan & sons
                                    Email :rameshsu.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jun 01, 2017
                                    [email protected]'s response
                                    मेरा कस्टमर क्र[protected] है एस0 वी0 क्र0 -[protected] है मेरे से कनैक्शन के समय 2000 रुपया लिया गया था बोले तेरा दूसरे सिस्टम से करना पड़ेगा ऐसा कैसे चलेगा इसका मतलब प्रधानमंत्री उज्ज्वला योजना का कोई मतलब ही नहीं है
                                    जब मैंने फार्म डाला था तो उसके 15 दिन बाद मेरा कनैक्शन दिखने लगा था फिर भी मेरे को लगभग 6 महीने बाद सिलेंडर और कॉपी दिया गया उसमे भी नंबर नहीं जोड़ा गया मै 3 से 4 बार उनके पास गया और बोला की मेरा नंबर जोड़ दो पर वो ऐसा नहीं कर रहे है कहते है की अगली बार जब भराना तो जोड़ देंगे तो मै बुकिंग कैसे करूँ
                                    Sub-Cancellation (deactivate) give up subsidy option.
                                    I, Ganeshanand Mehta request you kindly cancel(deactivate) give up subsidy option which has been activated wrongly by me when I was checking my subsidy amount in my account.

My name-Ganeshanand Mehta
                                    Mobile no.-[protected], email [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Consumer no.[protected]
                                    Lpg id[protected]
                                    Panvel, Mumbai-410206.

Distributor name-suvidha. BHARAT gas
                                    Distributor code-185898
                                    Distributor mobile no.-[protected]

Anshul Khatri
                                      Jun 1, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Complaint no -1939165
                                      (Complain is very critical and hope u resolve asap)
                                      I have open a connection in bpcl with adhar card and also i opened the account (For subsidy) in bank of baroda with adhar card but last six month i have nothing subisidy amount come in my subsidy account while i already link a adhar card in my bank and also in bharat gas connection

My name - r. K saxena (Ramesh kumar)
                                      My consumer care no-13529
                                      My regiser mobile no-[protected]

Thanks...

sgag
                                        May 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am receiving sms from vm-bpclms stating "thanks for fuelling xxxlitres disel for rs. Xxx in car number xxx at xxx petrol pump in delhi. Txn time xxx date xxx" since more than an year. The detail of fuelling are not mine. My mobile number and car number are both being misused by someone. I have made several complains on bpcl customer care number but not my problem has not been resolved by them. Also, no email address is given on bpcl website where i can make a written complain.
                                        I am getting 50-60 messages per day that -

Thanks to fulfilling petrol/diesel in NEWNEW at...

I don't know why I am getting such messages from VM-BPCLMS, I think the Bharat petroleum pump registered my mobile number for a new car, and whenever they fill petrol in new car (Without numbered), I get this message.

I am just irritated with this if it does not solve I am going to place a complaint against it. As I have complained about it much time at my nearby Bharat petrol pumps and to the customer care too, but it's still not solved.

My mobile number is: [protected]