Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 117

pillai ganapathy
Mar 7, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

BPCL dealer at Vadasery Nagercoil is not giving importance to fill air for two wheelers and whenever we are going to fill air in two wheeler, they will simply say that machine is under repair or there is no man power to fill air. Therefore I request you to consider the case sympathetically and do the needful at your earliest please.

samana gudur
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Mar 6, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I mr Sughosh Gudur, having my Consumer No 28904602 opened an LPG account with your distributor M.s Shreevari Bharatgas Distributors, Vidyanagar, Hubli(Karnataka) on 13.06.16. The Ist LPG cylinder I received on 13.8.16 by paying Rs. 512.50. Subsequently the process continued on 15.10.16, 27.11.16 & 09.02.17 by paying full amount Rs. 513.00, 553.50, & 678.50. From Ist delivery to present delivery i.e in Feb'17. Surprisingly a single paisa of Subsidy amount is not credited to my account. The efforts took by me to know the reason why the amount is not credited, is went in vain as your distributor is not at all responding including your Co telephones not operating properly. Kindly intervene in this matter & do the needful.

SUGHOSH GUDUR
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

radhu123
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 6, 2017

Address: 180011

Dear Concern;
      I had booked my refill on 17/02/2017, refill booking No: 44075. I complained about the same on 04/03/2017 Ref.No: 1804681.
      I’m not able to get why I’ve received by now refill cylinder and nor even you people bother to contact even after complaining.
      It seems to me you people are least bothered about your consumers. Your distributor has given cylinder to few consumers who had booked later then me.
      As you have very poor customer service so thinking of switching over to another company.
      Thanks & Regards.
      Ajaz Radhu.
      Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yogesharora1979
        Mar 6, 2017

Address: 121004

This is to inform you that I have book my gas connection on 27th Feb 17 of Bharat gas and the tat time for delivery is 48 hours today is 6th March and still gas delivery is not done Details of my complaint gas connection no 28006. Name Yogesh kumar arora
        Gas distributor name adlakha sector 9 market Faridabad
        Type Bharat gas BPCl
        Mobile no [protected]
        Gas booking ref no[protected]
        Mar 06, 2017
        Updated by yogesharora1979

Shekhar Kumar Suman
          from Dimapur, Assam
          Mar 4, 2017

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848210

I booked. My order reference no.101491. Still now we are not received gas. Lot of time i called my distributor they are not respond. So kindly do the needful. My consumer no - 000248 name - geeta devi
          W/o agree arvind prasad
          Add.- near old bus stand / allahabad bank rosera ward no. 9 samastipur bihar 848210

dijo dominic
            from Perumbavoor, Kerala
            Mar 4, 2017

Address: 683572

Sir. I have bharatgas connection. The agency name seena gas angamaly customer no. 22868. Name. Lilly dominic.
            Many time i complaint all redy still not delivery the gas at my home. They are tell diffrent reson all time. But other agency deliver at home twon. If complaint they give one phone number if call their no one pick the call. This mobil
            Number [protected]. Name ajo joseph pleace do need full

04/03/2017
            Chully thanks

akghosale
              Mar 2, 2017

I fill petrol in M/s Beldare patil Petrolium authorised dealer of you which is located at S. No. 35 ambegao Khurd Pune 411046 on 2-3-2017. i have proper receipt for the same.

When i asked for Air for my car they give me advice to fill from tyre repaire shop which is located in their premises. After filling air he charge me for air. When i notice to manager that free air is mandatary for petrol pump and i will complain to petrolium authority, he ignored me.

if as per rule free air and drinking water is mandatary for petrol pump for customer they are denying our Right. Pl do corrective action with them so that in future customer will not deny free air and drinking water as per mandatary rule.

Atul K Ghosale
              Mob [protected]

email [protected]@gmail.com
              NO.211, 10A, 200 Feet Radial Rd, Zamin Pallavaram, Arulmurugan Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu Sri vidhur agency

Whenver we ask for air on vehicle they say not available last one year its persisting

Seems no one taking care of air facilty to check

Not proper response from them waste behaviour if we asked !!!

Devi KS
                Mar 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Dear BPCL Colleague,

Kindly note that we have booked Cylinder on line booking on 19th Feb, 2017 thru mobile booking.. till today i.e.2nd March, 2017, we have not received the cylinder. my consumer No. 86214. Booking reference No. 230106. once again I have tried to book the cylinder thru mobile banking. it is giving message that it is already delivered and Cash Memo No.[protected].
                Its surprising to us as we have not received the cylinder and it might be delivered to some body else. How it is possible. while delivering is it required to verify some evidence that delivering to right person or not? now I am suffering without cylinder and my daughter preparing for 10th exams and there is no cylinder for cooking. please take immediate severe action not repeat this type of mistake again and don't put us problems in this way.
                Thank you .
                My address: Flat NO. 503; SSR Residency, Huda Sai Nagar Colony, Hyderabad 500070. Kindly take immediate action on delivery boy not repeat to this type of cheating.

Jitenderlen
                  Mar 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I had made an online payment of Rs 8000 at the http://www.smartfleetonline.co.in on 26th Feb 2017.
                  The same is reflecting in the 'recharge history' tab as Pending For Download.
                  I am not able to use my card to fill fuel.
                  I tried calling the helpline number[protected] &[protected] but they are not connecting. There is no response at +[protected] also.

Please help in getting this amount uploaded on the card number CU[protected]

My contact number is [protected]

Noor Mohammed Qadri
                    Mar 1, 2017

Address: 400067

Day 2 of complain #BharatPetroleum Dy Manager called and asked to visit the Petrol Pump. Karan Mehta @karanjpmehta, who producer for 1 of the show on Sunday at Radio City accompanied me to the Petrol Pump.

Following was shared
                    - What the attendant did to appear he had punched INR 300/- on the machine.
                    - What everyone should note while filling fuel.
                    - Why machine #TAMPERING isn't possible
                    - Attendant Acknowledging the ACT
                    - FIR by BPCL to take action against Attendant
                    - Refund to Purnima
                    - Solution to be implemented by 5th March 2017 at Charkop Petrol Pump
                    - kopar khairane Issue.
                    - Awareness Videos to be shared by BPCL with me to share one page -
                    1) It takes time for METER to set ZERO, so just seeing a ZERO won't help. Ones needs to wait for 4 second before METER resets.
                    2) If the nozzle is not placed on machine it takes 30 seconds to AUTO set to ZERO. And where bikes are fuelled very rare they rest the nozzle. It is always in hands.
                    3) Just punching number on KEY PAD does not mean that they actually punched till it sets to ZERO and start which takes 4 seconds.

Solution Planned
                    - Compulsory Digitisation Billing within the Machines in Charkop & Kopar Khairane by 5th March.
                    - Other outlets, BPCL will update as well we need to do follow up.

I tired a Live Stream a while ago but due to low bandwidth network wasn't possible.

I will post in evening after meeting Purnima
                    Mar 01, 2017
                    Updated by Noor Mohammed Qadri

Day 2 of complain #BharatPetroleum Dy Manager called and asked to visit the Petrol Pump. Karan Mehta @karanjpmehta, who producer for 1 of the show on Sunday at Radio City accompanied me to the Petrol Pump.

Following was shared
                    - What the attendant did to appear he had punched INR 300/- on the machine.
                    - What everyone should note while filling fuel.
                    - Why machine #TAMPERING isn't possible
                    - Attendant Acknowledging the ACT
                    - FIR by BPCL to take action against Attendant
                    - Refund to Purnima
                    - Solution to be implemented by 5th March 2017 at Charkop Petrol Pump
                    - kopar khairane Issue.
                    - Awareness Videos to be shared by BPCL with me to share one page -
                    1) It takes time for METER to set ZERO, so just seeing a ZERO won't help. Ones needs to wait for 4 second before METER resets.
                    2) If the nozzle is not placed on machine it takes 30 seconds to AUTO set to ZERO. And where bikes are fuelled very rare they rest the nozzle. It is always in hands.
                    3) Just punching number on KEY PAD does not mean that they actually punched till it sets to ZERO and start which takes 4 seconds.

Solution Planned
                    - Compulsory Digitisation Billing within the Machines in Charkop & Kopar Khairane by 5th March.
                    - Other outlets, BPCL will update as well we need to do follow up.

I tired a Live Stream a while ago but due to low bandwidth network wasn't possible.

I will post in evening after meeting Purnima

Vijay0191
                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: 110014

This is regarding cylinder which has been book from last 7 days and has not been received yet, the vendor is not receiving my call not the provider. I am not getting any update on the cylinder. Why is it being delayed may I know the reason. This is the reason that for some or other reason the common people are suffering,

Prior to this I had booked gas on 6th feb which was cancelled by the vendor saying that the adhar card needs to be linked, Why was the details not shared before booking or after booking we had to wait for atleast 15 days after that when we went o the agency the asked to cancel the booking. The adhar was already provided why was it not linked earlier why the vendor needs us to remind that we are a customer of bharat gas.

Is this the type of provider bharat gas is. If so then I would say that this is worst situation that I have seen for a cylinder I had to wait for a month.

I want a answer and a research on this below is all my details on the booking.

Name: Vijay Kumar Kath

Booking number:[protected]
                      Contact no: [protected]
                      Consumer number: 58995703

Lalmohan Rana
                        Feb 28, 2017

Dear sir iam beco
                        Bharat Gas — wrongly activ opt out of subsidy mode

Dear Sir/Madam My Consumer No 22501217 & LPG ID - active OPT out of subsidy mode your website. Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no 22501217. I need subsidy. Note - I am all ready inform your distributor but till date not helping Regards latika ranaMob No - [protected]me verry poor famaly

Prabu anu
                          Feb 25, 2017

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639005

I booked gas on 09.02.2017. my order reference no.[protected]. still now we are not received gas. Lot of time I called my distributor they are not respond. So kindly do the needful.

kartik_ka
                            from Dabhoi, Gujarat
                            Feb 25, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380081

My service provider is Shivam Gas, Ahmedabad and Its second time that my mother ask to cylinder delivery boy for weight of cylinder but he has rudely refused and asked that we never provide such services,
                            It's much serious because sequencialy happened in second time. Fitst time also Complaints to Bharat gas and also this same complaint submited

Complaint no : 1790038

anpts62
                              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                              Feb 25, 2017

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431213

My gas cylender booking no. 157190 is till date not received . I had booked my cylender may be 5 - 7 days before but till date not received the cylender. Delivery boy taking Rs.20/30 rs extra as a delivery charges. Our cylender is ended last from two days so we brought cylender from our neghubours. So please take some action against delay in delivery. Or may be some problem accured then please confirm to us.

ankushgpt0
                                Feb 24, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462003

Dear HP Team,
                                I am Ankush Gupta. I live in Nehru Nagar Bhopal. There is a HP petrol station within 100 meters from Nehru nagar square. Now my complaint is that the staff at this petrol pump every time tries to cheat its customers. I have been visiting this petrol pump for the past one year and every time it tries to cheat me in some way or the other.

Recent example is that on 22nd Feb, i asked fill my scooter with Rs 200 worth of petrol. He started filling and stopped at 60 and advised me to fill for Rs 240. I asked him to do so. Now, I noticed he started at Rs60 and he stopped at Rs 180 saying that Rs 60 earlier and Rs 180 now totalling Rs 240. Now I protested and asked them to empty my scooter's tank and then measure the petrol. After some time they agreed to fill petrol for Rs 60 more.

Now, this type of cheating happens every time I visit the petrol pump.

Other complaint is that there is always no attendant present at the air filling machine. Every time people have to ask other attendant to fill the air but they refuse or don't pay attention.

I have even seen drunk staff getting into argument with the customers.

This type of service is bringing a bad name to your company.

I have also noticed that due to this type of cheating taking place at your petrol pump, majority of the people go to Indian Oil petrol pump which is just 300 meters away from yours.

Please take suitable steps to stop this type of malpractice and it is causing a great deal of trouble to your customers.

Sayed Betageri
                                  Feb 24, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 582201

My subsidy amount not credit to my account since 3years. Please arrange and clear my amount urgently

Amiryamaha
                                    Feb 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear all
                                    I booked my cylinder 15/02/17, booking no-214686, which delivered 20/02/15 delivery boy painted the cylinder weight area and when we told him for weight the cylinder he returned back and not come again.
                                    After this I got a msg cylinder was delivered 20/02/17 I fined a complaint regarding the same complaint no-1786462
                                    But no action taken

Amir

Sanjit Bhattacharya
                                      Feb 24, 2017

Every time when delivered the riffle cylinder by deliveryman neither check the weight of riffle cylinder nor carry the weigh machine with him from the date installation. I have already complain on bpcl consumer complain cell ref. No.-1699437 on dated 07/01/2017 & ref. No.- 1771080 on dated 15/02/17. So please resolve this problem forever for all consumer. Thank you.

Mohammed Sadaqath
                                        from Nipani, Maharashtra
                                        Feb 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I hope you have regular checks on your petrol bunks. Bharath petroleum (Patel service station) at Kothanur Bangalore - 560077 are fraud. They refuse to give customers the right to check the quantity of fuel. For RS.100 of fuel I have not even received 100ml of petrol and my bike switched off just 200 meters from the bunk. They don't enter the amount to be filled on the meter . I asked to fill for RS.100 . The pump attendant without entering on the meter was able to stop the meter at exactly 99.97 and then he pressed a button which rounded off 100.

How do you people even license such bunks?

This is not the first time. From ages they have been cheating people.