Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 127

sathu_menon
Jul 11, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682033

I already have a bharat gas connection in edappaly, kerala for the past 6 years. i was staying in a rented flat. since i built a new i want to move to the new location which is coming under bharat gas agency in kolenchery, kerala. they have service in my area. but the agency in kolencery is not allowing to accept the transfer from old location. i 'm forced to travel to the old location 50 kms away and take the gas every 2 months.

Please help
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jogendra302
    Jul 9, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

Jogendra jainath rai, my consumer number[protected]sahyog gas agency - nallasopara east - alkapuri).
    I am facing issue with gas refill which was received from last two months. the regulator is not connecting with syillender and for that i have complaint in agency on[protected] and when the mechenic check the nob it was not connecting with regulator. for this connection issue the mechanic charge 100 rs. and this is done twice from last 2 months. after calling to agency i have received very bad revert which is not sufficient for me.

This need to check on priority basis. since we are facing this issue contineuolsy.
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jagtar singh Banga
      Jul 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Dear sir/ madam,

Consumer: 109526.

I am jagtar singh would like to bring to your notice that after sending 2 to 3 sms from register number the gas cylinder a basic need is not delivered to consumer.
      When we contact the senior person sonali or owner of the agency they deny the request abruptly saying no sms received and send again. it is almost an year the same issue is going on for basic necessity for which consumer pay upfront. the staff oft he agency is also rude and hung up tte phone calls. they don' even have the phone call etiquette. i request you to please look in to the issue asap.

Waiting for a positive reply.

Regards/
      Jagtar singh
      [protected]/[protected]
      current contact nos: [protected]/ [protected]
      Still awaiting reply? Does some one act for tgis complaints?

Mfsonawane
        Jul 8, 2016

Address: 411007

I am customer of bharat gas. My name is shri magan fakira sonawane residing at aundh pune. Your distributor is r&dccs golmarket aundh. My gas connection no. Is 52293. I recently received message from bharat gas that my gas subsidy is withheld for want of aadhar card number. This is surprising to me as i have submitted my bank details and aadhar card number to your distributor at time of connecting gas subsidy by online. When i have submitted all documents to you why again i have been intimated to submit the same? Please look into it. For your ready reference i am again submitting copy of my aadhar card herewith.
        HI iam jyothi mudennaver from karanataka state dharwad hubli my gas number is 29937 my subsidy is not coming from 1year 4mnths and i given delinked adharcard in bank and i given complaint in office bt they are not replying in good way pls coprate with me i hope

km078
          Jul 7, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380018

I'm in high trouble with the guys on bharat petrol pump, nutan mill rd, asarwa, saraspur, ahmedabad, gujarat 380018. i have this petrol pump on my way, hence, i have to go to this petrol pump. everytime i go, they do following things:

Today when i went to the petrol pump to fill petrol of rs.150 in my honda activa. almost rs.50 amount in my activa tank.
          1. two guys stand, one for collecting money and other for filling the fuel. they ask me for amount of petrol. i answered. again who guy filling the petrol ask me for this twice. i gave an answered again.
          But also he filled rs.50 amount of petrol. when i told him to add another rs.100 amount of petrol. he said ok,

One side the guy who collects money divert my attention by asking for change of rs.500 what i have not. and other guy who fill the petrol asking me again n again "kitne ka petol madam karu ab". i telling him again n again "bhaiya 100 ka dalo ab 50 ka to dala aapne", so i couldn't check on meter and he fill the petrol without setting the machine to zero again and he started maching from rs. 51.
          When i checked on my petrol meter in activa i notice, almost only rs.100 amount of total they fill in my petrol tank not rs.150. i didn't argue because there is only a guys over there. this is happend lots of time over there. i have paid 3 or 4 times more than i asked.

I want my rs.50 back. and please let me know how to protect my self with this kind of cheaters on petrol pump. they divert us with lots of reasons and cheat us.

Please take this on high priority, as this has become too risky for me and ladies like me now.

hanumanthegowda
            Jul 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Today evening i will put petrol in my commercial vehicle of rs 1000 rs petrol but he filled only 700 rs but bill showing 1000, i questioned him, but he qwerel with me, and using rubbish word, my contant p[h no -[protected], pl take immediate action otherwise i will go for onather way, pl stop your bad service, and increse you service, pl pl take action for kamakshipalya near andan resturent magadi road,

Bhanu67
              Jul 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I went to my nearby BPCL petrol pump near Rampura Red Light. He started the Meter with reading already showing Rs 50. He started telling me about some petro card. I told him that the meter is not at Zero. He didn't listen. I stopped him went to the manager to complaint about this. I asked him to give me complaint register as I want to lodge a complaint. He told me not to file complaint and was ready to fill my bike tank without charging any money. It is the second time within 10 days that this has happened. Last time I didn't filled complaint as the person starting begging for his job. I want that action should be taken against this petrol pump as the manager ( person who sit in the office ) knows everything and is also involved in this.

goreshrikant10968
                Jul 5, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 401206

Dear sir, /madam,
                I have not received subsidy from last two time in my a/c no.[protected]. my name is shrikant pandurnang gore. my consumer no.20571, adhaar no.[protected], distributor no.112282 panvel gas service at & post panvel, dist. raigad.

Dear sir, my subsidy is not received from last two times in my a/c no.[protected]. please refund my subsidy amount to my a/c regards shrikant pandurang gore i had submitted my pan card dtd.25/02/2016 and it return on 28/04/2016 through panvel gas service mo: [protected] mail:[protected]@gmail.com.

Boopathi Periyasamy
                  Jul 4, 2016

Address: 638056

Three times I booked gas .and every time SMS received as "your order 93239 cancelled due to customer request.

Why this happening?

Sujith Kr
                    Jul 4, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

I am sujith. k. r from kerala my agency krishna gas ernakulam nort, opposite railway station i am booking to gas online 26/04/2016 come to take delivery me, he is not giving cylinder. he ask reason for blocking my account. he is not any information to blocking my account. take cylinder directly me in 5 years. what is this sir
                    (any problem to in my language i ask sorry) please reply to me my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Mukesh s/0 ved anand
                      Jul 5, 2016

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131301

मै भारत गैस का उपभोक्ता क्रमांक 67905903 मोहीनदर गैस 555पुराना बस अड्डा गोहाना से लेने जाने पर जबरदस्ती कुछ सामान न लेने एवं बिल भी देने से मना कर दिया व DBC देने से मना कर दिया। यह कौन सा न्याय है।
                      सधन्य
                      मुकेश शर्मा [protected]
                      श्री मान् जी उपरोक्त गैस विक्रेता के सेलमैन मदनलाल ने DBC के लिये निर्धारित मुल्य से लगभग 600₹ ज्यादा ₹ मुझसे मांगे बिना जरूरत का कोई सामान न लेने के कारण मुझे सिलेंडर नहीं दिया ं मुझे मानसिक परेशानी के साथ साथ आर्थिक हानी भी उठानी पडी । 1450+520=1970 के स्थान पर 2570₹ मांगना व कुंछ भी बोल देना इतना भ्रष्टाचार तो नहीं होना चाहिए कृपा मझे उचित मुल्य पर केवल जरूरत की चीज उपलब्ध हो एवमं दुसरा कोइ परेशान ना हो ।
                      Solinganalur bank no respons for two wheler

Prakash Kamalapure
                        from Paithan, Maharashtra
                        Jul 2, 2016

Address: 413005

Dear sir I am Smt Yashoda laxamansa kamalapure age 72 year consumer no 51462.
                        I received 3 time dt 28/01/2015, 02/02/2015 & 12/05/2015. after that i have not received any subsidy. I asked to Sudhir Gas Agency, Solapur they told change name because bank account name is Yashoda Laxamansa Kamlapure & Gas consumer name is my husband name Laxmansa Sanakarsa Kamalpure .change name on Dt 17/3/2016.
                        Still after change name not received any subsidy.
                        Please check and release my all subsidy from 12/05/2015 up to date.

PRATAP YADAV
                          Jul 2, 2016

Address: 201301

Please check my A/C Details
                          My Name - Rampratap Yadav
                          Cons No. 74377640
                          My Account Details As
                          Bank Name - Punjab National Bank
                          A/C No - [protected]
                          my mobile no. [protected]

azmpa34
                            Jul 1, 2016

Address: 224176

Jaiswal bharatgas gramin vitrak bharatgas distributor vpo asrafpur kichhauchha ambedkar nagar uttar pradesh 224155
                            Phone no..[protected]

Massage — -please incorrect phone no removed and given to correct phone no.

Name — omkar pandey
                            Phone no-[protected]
                            Address–village–kasturipur
                            Post-tandwabharatpur
                            District — ambedkarnagar
                            Pin code–224176.
                            Uttaarpradesh.India

rafikhan74
                              Jul 1, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

This is in reference to my grievance with your service and the agency specifically at mira road.
                              Dev mogra gas agency is the worst place i have experienced with relation to customer servie and customer duping.
                              Last year i had highlihted and escalated a concern relating to agency people selling cylinders from my account to someone else.
                              This was resolved in a very unethical way.

Later this year in 2016 the order was returned as there was noone at my home to take the cylinder delivery.
                              I had called up the customer care and requested them to ask the agency to mention the timings for delivery as we are a working couple.
                              But the delivery guy has been constantly delivering us on timings which we have struggled to match up.

Now again, on 28th june 2016 i had booked a cylinder, which i had re-confirmed by checking the status which showed pending.
                              After waiting for 2-3 days i have rechecked it today on 1st july 2016, the booking entry was gone.
                              I was left with no choice but to order another one on 1st july 2016.

Finally i have placed a complaint (complaint number 1353003 on 1st july), which i know will make no difference in the way bharat gas works.

Can someone please tell me where has my booking gone?

special123
                                from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 1, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

With reference to capitoned matter, i have not been receiving gas subsidy from May 2016. it was blocked on 08.05.2016 without my consent. I have visited to Bharat Gas Distributor- Shashi Gas Agency situated at Yamunanagar (Haryana).

I request you to please release the outstanding LPG subsidy amount and do transfer the subsidy amount on regular basis in my account details already registered with them. Your quick action in this regard is highly appreciated.

Thanks and best regards,

Anil Kumar
                                1135/4A, Gurunank pura,
                                Yamunanagar - 135001 (Haryana)

Sanjay sawant1975
                                  Jun 30, 2016

Address: 411041

Please refer my earliest complaint no. Reference no: 1331305

Issue has not been resolved yet, i have received single call from shriram gas agency assuring they will resolve the issue immediately, but no action and no response from shriram gas agency pune, you are requesting to take strong action against shriram gas ageny pune.

Also you have closed my earliest complaint reference no: 1331305 even the issue is not resolved.

Details of complaint.

I have purchase new gas connection fron shriram gas agency, sinhgad road, pune, we got new connection after long and continous followup. We got cylinder, regulator & suraksha gas pipe almost one month back but we have not received receipt and passbook yet, we are taking daily follow up by calling and visiting personally, but employees are very arrogant they are not talking in proper manner.

At the time of booking they have been told that we will get gas stove free on rs 3500 booking but while delivering connection they refused to provide free gas stove.

I request concern officials to look into the matter and resolve our isssue.

Sanjay sawant
                                  Sanjay. [protected]@gmail.com

Sai Prasad Reddy
                                    Jun 29, 2016

Wrong fueling

Address: 500039

*fraud alert*

Filling station: bharat petroleum

One of the fraud filling station (Bharat petroleum) in peerzadiguda, near uppal. Ive asked them to fill 500 worth fuel. First they filled only 100 worth fuel, reset the meter and then the remaining 400. Im sure i didnt get 100 worth fuel. This is a common fraud in most of the fuel stations. Since i asked for 500 worth fuel, they...
                                    Pankaj555
                                    Jun 28, 2016

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan, 327001

Sir i am mannalal meena, my consumer id 8293 in bharat gas agency, banswara, rajasthan 32700
                                    I have booked my cylinder on 17/6/2016
                                    And on 20/6/2016 we recived a message that ur booking has been cancelled kindly rebook it again
                                    So i have rebooked it on 22/6/2016 and that has againe got cancelled on 27/6/2016... And rebook it again
                                    So i have rebooked on 27/6/2016 with reference 31022...
                                    M totally feedup with this service...
                                    Kindly take strict action against agency in banswara for such poor servics

M looking to file a case in consumer court against such.. Neglegency...
                                    Plzz sort out our problm sir

rishimadhu
                                      Jun 28, 2016

Address: 824231

Dear sir/ mdm,
                                      my consumer no is 1316. since it is blocked for one year bcs i was not present at home station. i was in ludhiana for one year dye to that reason i m not abl to take gas for long time. so kindly unblock my gas connection.as i mail through gas agency but no reply so far so plz resolve my problem bcs it is too difficult to serve our family.