Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 161

sachanbit28
Mar 25, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi sir I have updated my aadhaar number to my icici bank account and Distributor but when i checking my profile on bharat gas website there is no bank details and in Pahal status its showing that aadhaar is not linked to my bank account. While i contacted to ICICI bank customer care he said that your adhar is alredy linked for your request id SR[protected].
Feb 16, 2016
Please describe what steps have been taken by the company to resolve your complaint. Provide as much information as possible. it is resolved

krishnadevi
    Mar 25, 2015

My Bharat Gas distributor's code is 451831. It's office is in Vivekananda Road, Kolkata. They never send gas cylinders in time. I always have to ask him by going at their place, they never receive telephone also. The delivery man they send is also very bad . He always shouts and never listen to my side. My consumer number is 5148. please take specific action against the distributor. He has harrased me a lot. I have decide to change the place/ branch of Bharat Gas. I booked my cylinder on 28th feb but they did not sent the cylinder uptill now.

lakshme
      Mar 25, 2015

Sir, my NAME IS YERRAGUDI VENKATA LAKSHMI consumer no is 30505 with PRATEEK ENTERPRISES, BANASWADI, BANGALORE -560043, Advance transfered a/c is not mine.I am not submitted stata bank of india a/c details(A/C no;- xxx2337).I reqwest you pls give details of this a/c(ie a/c no full & branch), because i want to know this a/c details. I HAVE SUBMITTED VIJAYA BANK DETAILS on 9.3.2015.Pls do needfull.

Sarkar Pawan
        from Rohtak, Haryana
        Mar 25, 2015

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Sir I am consumer of Himachal Pradesh used to purchase gas from shards gas agency from the Takoli counter. today when i visited the counter your sales girl act a way that I got shocked .she said that the cylinders are limited and asked me to leave the place in abusive way. Sir I think this is not fare and public is paying for gas not for getting insulted by bharat gas sales people. So I am writing this complaint sir pls check the matter of sharda gas agency banjar, branch office NH 21 CHANDIGARH MANALI HIWAY TAKOLI NEER SUBZI MANDI TAKOLI REGARDS PAWAN KUMAR VILLAGE NAU, DISTT MANDI HIMACHAL contact [protected] Mail pawan. tunnel [protected]@yahoo.com

ANAND R GHARAT
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Mar 25, 2015

Dear Sir, I am a consumer of Bharat GAS and my Consumer No. is 014269.Omkar Mahila Grahak Sah.Sanstha Ltd.Saphale, Distributor no.371791 I had booked for Home Delivery of cylinder online on[protected] But till date, I have not received my refilled cylinder from the distributor. When I asked the distributor regarding the same, their representative told me that 'You have to take delivery from our office or godown", no delivery person available with them . It is to be noted that this is not the first time I am facing such type of problem from the distributor. Hope I get solution to my problem from your end. Thanks.. .

ss nair
            from Abu Road, Rajasthan
            Mar 25, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I HAVE GOT FILLED CYLINDER OF BHARAT GAS DEALER FROM UDAIPUR DISTRIBUTOR FROM M/S.BAPNA GAS DISTRIBUTORS VIDE THEIR CASH MEMO NO.155006 DATED 19.3.2015. I HAVE RS.634.50. ON ENQUIRY THE SUBSIDY AMOUNT IS NOT YET TRANSFERRED. KINDLY CONFIRM HOW LONG I CAN EXPECT THE SUBSIDY AMOUNT OF 211.18. PLEASE CONFIRM TO ME BY RETURN MAIL. MY MAI LID IS : [protected]@rediffmail.com PLEASE TREAT IT AS MOST URGENT. PLEASE SUBMIT THE SUBSIDY TRANSFER DETAILS IMEDIATELY S.S.NAIR

Uttam Gaikwad
              Mar 25, 2015

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra

Sir I requested, it is my mistake online open account, but i no sir please release my subsidy cont. to distributor, but he said also do not i am he said to new connection Uttam Wamanrao Gaikwad Bhayag Laxmi Nagar Basmath Road Parbhani 431401 Gas No. 11787 LPG ID 1 [protected] Adhar No.[protected]

bhanu pratap sharma
                Mar 24, 2015

hlioo sir my name is bhanu sharma and my bharat gas consumer no is 53851245 and i have been trying to book my gas since november 2014 yet unable to book even been to distributor so many times and gave the writtern appplication.yet problem is still not sort out, pl do something.

BanketeshvarNarayan
                  Mar 24, 2015

Hi, I am customer of Bharat Gas (Bharat Petroleum) from more than one year. This time I have booked my cylinder on 22-March-2015 and he delivered me on 24-March-2015 but with 3 kg less weight. I told him to give cylinder of accurate weight but he try to give me another cylinder which is also having 2 kg less weight. I told him to give accurate weight then he told me that there is no cylinder which is delivered by accurate weight. Each cylinder is having at least 2kg less weight. I told the delivery man that I will ask about it with gas agency but told me that where ever you want to go you can go. And he told that he doesn’t care about it. He returned with the cylinder and doesn't give me cylinder of exact weight. I have called the gas agency but he deny to write complain and told me that accept your cylinder and don’t make it an issue. My details are as follows: Consumer Number: 61645084 Consumer Name: BANKETESHVAR NARAYAN Booking Number:[protected] Gas agency Name: Shobhagya Gas Agency (D -1/239, New Kondli, Delhi-110096) Company Name: Bharat Gas (Bharat Petroleum) Issue: Accurate weight LPG cylinder not yet delivered. Mobile No: +91 [protected]

Sachchidanand Pathak
                    Mar 24, 2015

I have gone to Ratan Enterprises, on 11th of march 2015 Pune to purchase new connection. They kept me waiting for almost more than 1 hour. Afterwards when my number came, they started processing my application. But, as soon as I opted not to purchase the hot plate, they stopped processing my application and send me to another table, which in turn instructed me to write an application to Ratan agency about sending any technician to inspect my hotplate currently available with me.It's 7th day, but I am still waiting for their technician. When I tried to call on their provided contact number, No one picks phone and it keeps on ringing. Please let me know, when the technician from Ratan agency will come to my home for the hotplate inspection. Ratan agency employee instructed me that unless and until technician gives OK, I am not able to pay for the new connection which in turn prohibits me to take the new connection. Please help me to get the new connection by sending any technician to my home.

sathy29
                      Mar 24, 2015

There is Bharat Petroleum Bunk in service road, HRBR layout 3rd Block, HBR layout, Bangalore-50043. The people in the petrol bunk cheating everyone like anything with their fraud techniques. The guys filling fuel tried to cheat me and my friend today. My friend was handing over the card to the second guy taking the payment, he said card is not working. Though my friend got distracted for a second I was watching the pump meter, the guy filling fuel stopped the machine at around 1500 and manually typed the 2000 that was to amount to be filled. Everything happened in 1 or 2 seconds. Those People divert you by telling something when we watching the meter, in seconds it will go from 400 to 1000rs and they say its over as you said.When we ask about show the meter reading and all they never give and even they come on us to fight. Its not only for me there are so many people getting cheating daily. Please try to take action as soon as possible. Definitely one day this will become big issue. I am expecting some proper action on it. I can go and fill in any other station for it. My Intention is not to allow such people in the society like this and getting suffer lot of people like me. So I am raising the complaint. Hope this will taken care. Rite now i have not recoreded the cheating.Next time sure i will purposely go there and get this recorded and share it to society through social media.

Thanking you for the support in Advance.

HKM_noida
                        Mar 24, 2015

Dear Team My Consumer Number is 52579 i have submitted all required documents as well as I received cylender also on 5th Mar15 but subsidy against this Cylender not transfer in my bank. I have submitted form 6 also in 2nd visiting in Branch. Please do confirm will be do or not. Regards Hemant

Iyerravi
                          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 24, 2015

Sir, My Consumer No. is 40331. My Distributor is Sai Krupa Gas Agency in Ashok Nagar, Chennai. I have booked the cylinder two times and i have not recd. the subsidy. After enquiring with agency they said my Aadhar no. and bank account no. is linked with some one and the subsidy was credited to them. Again I have given the proof to link the correct no. I have gone to the agency to check whether Aadhar no. was updated, but no is responding.

bkm1987
                            Mar 24, 2015

Consumer No.- 4963 I have already submitted and duly completed all formalities regarding LPG Subsidy. Also, received first sms dated 24/01/2015 of the same. I have booked for LPG which was received on[protected] but I have not received subsidized amount till date.. I have receved aadhar no AGANCI SUMIT 29/11/2014 Not action bharat gas customer care online complanit no -554820, 558634 How this can be possiblethis complaints consumer get resolution subsidized amount regularly. Thank You customer [protected]

priniq
                              from Tirupur, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 24, 2015

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Madam, Kindly change my LPG connection to subsidy category because I have clicked opt out of subsidy by mistake in the online . I am Requesting to you deactivate for "Scroll of Honour" OPT (Out of Subsidy). Consumer No.:65187663 LPG ID :[protected] Consumer Name : Periyasamy V. Distributor Name: Sri Gowri Dhurga Gas Service, 271, Kongu Main Road, TIRUPUR - 641607. Ph :[protected] DIST CODE : 114608 DPR No.: 847028 I am totally disappointing from bharat petroleum LPG concerns responds. I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking OPT Scroll of Honour. Thank you.

dhruvdev87
                                Mar 24, 2015

I dhruvdev prasad having consumer no. 62081187, unable to get LPG since last two months due to distributor's irregularity. My distributor is providing my LPG cyllinder to someone another and updating my status delivered on computer but i am unable to get any LPG cyllinder since lasy two months. Distributor's name -RAMESH BHARAT GAS, Salempur chouraha Bhatpar Rani, deoria

dhruvdev87
                                  Mar 23, 2015

I am a regular consumer of bharat gas.my consumer no. 62081187, my distributor name is Ramesh bharat gas(salempur chouraha bhatpar rani, deoria).due to distributor's irregularity i am unable to get LPG. For last two months i am unable to get LPG cyllinder. So, i request you to kindly take action against.

Kiccha pn krishnan
                                    Mar 23, 2015

Subject: To join DBTL scheme-reg. Reference:Consumer number-13499-K.JAYASHREE-LPG ID[protected]. Respected Sir/Madam, With reference to the above, we are using BHARAT gas LPG refill for the past 15 years, through dealer of M/s.N.K ENTERPRISES, kolathur. The subsidy that was announced by the consumers when we book the gas refill, was not delivered to me, because, I unknowingly selected the ‘OPT OUT OF SUBSIDY’ scheme while registering the application through mobile phones, for ‘DBTL SCHEME’. Since then I am not receiving my subsidy. In connection with this DBTL SCHEME, I have submitted all relevant documents of Bank and Aadhar details to our bankers and distributers. So I request you to take necessary actions and change our old records, to receive subsidy in the future bookings.

WELCOME DISTRIBUTORS
                                      Mar 23, 2015

Dear sir/ Madammy consumer no.55112965 . i give application for mobile number registration 27/02/2014 no.[protected] they registered my no. next day . but after some day . they registered my previous mobile no.[protected] . second time mobile registration form submit in date 17/03/2015 but my distributor not register my mobile no. [protected] not register yet to date and not pick up phone, my distributor cod no.149559 radha gas services.please help us, i am in big problem, please give response on my e- mail id [protected]@ymail.com thank y
                                      I had complain many times to bharat gas agency, my comlain is that i took cylinder at market price with subsidy bu my subsity is not coming in my account that subsidy was transferring to another account which is not mine that problem i told to gas agency who told me that you have to open new another account and also submit all supporting documents two times to bharat gas agent but still no resolution so please provide permanent solution to me and also provide my previous all subsity amount which was transferred to wrong account which is not mine. and also tell me what the fault of mine behind that i have all supporting document which is proving my identity but i also want know how another accont can be connected to my account if data is incorrect
                                      Bharat gas me mera mobile no register nhi hai
                                      my mobile number is not register in bharat gas online

kk@++
                                        Mar 23, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Since December 2014 my subsidy is pending to be credited to my S.B a/c even though I already linked my Aadhar no.[protected] with above referred S.B a/c. My Consumer no. is SA4690 with M/s. Surya Gas Agency, Perumpilly Their Ist bill no. 348251 dt. 9.12.2014 and second cylinder was delivered to me during the second week of Febr. 2015. But till date my subsidy amount is pending to be credted. Inspite of my vigorous follow-up with the gas agency, federal bank no action from anywhere is initiated and saying that they are helpless and insisted me to contact M/s, BPCL directly for solving this issue. Therefore, I request your personaly intervention into the matter and clear my problem as early as possible. Thanks, Yours fiathfully, Mohandas KK Mobile No. [protected]/[protected]