Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 182

prave21
Jan 14, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi Team, This is Praveen George (Bharat Gas Consumer Number - 14302) and did a refill of LPG cylinder on Jan 02 2015 (Booking No #[protected]. I did not get the subsidy to my Bank Account till now. I used to get the subsidy to my SBI account when the system was first introduced, but from this year onwards its not working. Please help. Aadhaar Number: [protected] Distributor Code: 134380 Distributor Name: KUNJACHAN BHARATGAS SERVICE LPG ID: 1 [protected] Thanks, Praveen George

mbalaji67
    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 14, 2015

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

I like to highlight the not supply of cooking gas from BPCL dealer M/ S Thermal Gas agency, vaniyambadi road Tirupattur, Vellore district. This dealer has huge number of costumers because of that they couldn't’ able to supply the cooking gas in time. If we compare other agency like Indian oil, HP, their supply in time to time. So is there is chance to split the agency according adequate customer to the areas and satisfy the customers. I booked gas on 24/09/2014. Still today they have not provided the cylinder. Regards. murugesan.B

smeerut
      Jan 14, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Customer no. 17362 -Deepak Tyagi Complaint against Agency- madhu gas service, shraddha puri, meerut, u.p. The agency has denied to provide me another gas Cylinder before 21 days saying it is company rule.kindly clear it.my last delivery was on 4-1-2015
      Customer no. 17362 -Deepak Tyagi
      Complaint against Agency- madhu gas service, shraddha puri, meerut, u.p.
      The agency has denied to provide me another gas
      Cylinder before 21 days saying it is company rule.kindly
      clear it.my last delivery was on 4-1-2015

surajvidhu
        Jan 13, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Accidentally on my Consumer No. 64375126 and LPG ID No.[protected], Out of Subsidy Mode activated. I have submitted complaint to my Distributor Urvashi Gas Agency (120144), but they are unable to solve my problem. Requested to kindly avail me subsidy mode gas, I have submitted Adhaar to my Gas Distributor & my bank also. Needed your quick response plz. Regards Suraj Upadhyay
        Jan 14, 2015
        Updated by surajvidhu
        Dear Sir, Accidentally on my Consumer No. 64375126 and LPG ID No.[protected], Out of Subsidy Mode activated. I have submitted complaint to my Distributor Urvashi Gas Agency (120144), but they are unable to solve my problem. Requested to kindly avail me subsidy mode gas, I have submitted Adhaar to my Gas Distributor & my bank also. Needed your quick response plz. Regards Suraj Upadhyay
        Dear Sir, Accidentally on my Consumer No. 11376 and LPG ID No.[protected], opt Out of Subsidy Mode activated. I have submitted complaint to my Distributor Deep Gas Service Mathura UP (120144), but they are unable to solve my problem. Requested to kindly avail me subsidy mode gas, I have submitted id to my Gas Distributor & my bank a/c no. also. Needed your quick response please. Regards govind prasad

naresh kansal
          Jan 13, 2015

m Naresh Kumar
          mobile no.[protected]
          Consumer no.50809482
          from ismailabad distt. kurukshetra
          i submit photostate copy of adhar card and bank no.I have difficulty in online booking of gas cylinder. Next day i went to agency there i found my account is closedFor solve this problem i am consult with distributer ..but he said that my account is closed by compney.Now i cannot online booking of cylinder.please help me and solve this problem..

Alice Samuel
            from Belgaum, Karnataka
            Jan 13, 2015

Address: Dhubri, Assam

Ref. Consumer no. 8475.I have booked my gas cylinder with [protected] of phoram gas agency vallabh vidyanagar on 20.12.2014. Vide booking number[protected]. On 1-1-2015 we received a message from state bank of India that an amount of Rs. 568 is credited in my account as subsidy of LPG cylinder. But till date we have not received our cylinder from our distributor even after frequent reminders personally and telephone calls. Please do kindly look in to the matter and take the necessary action and oblige.

tajindia
              Jan 13, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I would like to tell you that Mr. Sarju Prasad Sahani, a poor person with my help applied online for new LPG (Bharat Gas) connection on[protected]. His request was accepted and he was allotted waiting list No.13574682, from Bharat Gas Co. with the direction to submit the print out of online Form (KYC form) along with the supporting documents i.e. KYC form, Affidavit, Photo copy of Ration Card, and ID Proof within 15 days.In case of failure to respond the intimation letter within the specified period of 15 days, his registration would be treated as cancelled. Today, he met the distributor (MAA VAISHNO SHASHI PRABHA BHARATGAS- 186350), District- Maharajganj after fulfilling all the requirements and requested him to submit the form but he refused to accept the same. The dealer said that only manual form would be accepted. Then he asked for manual Form, but the dealer refused to give me the same also.
              If possible, Please, take reasonable action.

akash mehrotra
                from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 13, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i think wrong account is connected with my lpg gas connection and my subsidy is not reach on my account mr. ramesh chandra mehrotra bank details : acount no [protected] canara bank aminabad branch lpg details : consumer no 671 mob no. [protected]

sunilkumarkumar
                  Jan 13, 2015

Address: Gaya, Bihar

मई 2014 के 6 माह पहले मेरा गैस कनेक्शकन बंद हुआ था। क्यों कि हम कुछ महिनो के लिए दिल्ली शिफट हो गये थे। जब हम अपने गांव ननफर वापस आये तो पाया कि मेरा गैस कनेक्श‍न बंद किया गया है। उनसे हुई बातचीत के आधार पर गैस से संबंधित कागजात गैस एजन्सीे को जमा किये थे ताकि उसी नंबर पर यह गैस कनेक्श न दुबारा चालु हो जाये। लेकिन अभीतक इसे चालु नहीं किया गया। इस दौरान मै बार-बार इसे चालु करने के लिए गैस एजेन्सीद दौडता रहा। गैस एजेन्सीत से बात करने पर वह यह कहते है कि उसे चालु करने के लिए रु 2000 भरना पडेगा। इसके साथ साथ वह यह भी कहते है कि आपको लिंक खुलवाने के लिए पटना मेल किया गया है अत: आपको पटना जाना पडेगा। consumer no -3532

pramod kumar singh bhati
                    Jan 13, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam, I am facing problem of gas cylinder delivery since last six months. I have complaint many times but there is no result. There is no response after many of follow ups on daily basis. My current booking Date is 03/01/2015 & booking No.291014 is after 11 days there is no delivery of cylinder & no any response from Raghav Bharat Gas Agency Dadri G. B. Nagar Sir Ge Black Ma Celender Lana Padaga Kya My Mo. No. [protected] Kindly give us right suggestion & provide us solution. Regards MAMCHAND CO. NO. 25896
                    Still cylinder not delivered
                    I book my cylinder on 20.01.2015 at Durga Gas agency and still it has not delivered. When I asked for the same they are telling there is no booking do again and it will take more time to provide to deliver you the cylinder. Always their person who delivers the refill asks for more money ranging between Rs 15-60 more on teh refill cost
                    I am agree with you that bharat Durga Gas service delivery is very poor. After booking of gas, they deliver after 15-20 days after given several reminders by phone or personally. However, it should deliver within 24 hrs. We have given several complains but no action was taken by agency.They book the gas after 21 days after receiving the previous order and 15- 20 days more for delivery. How a consumer used a gas cylinder 40 to 45 days. Please ensure the proper delivery. Delivery persons are provided the gas to out side agencies with additional cost immediately. Black marketing is on top rather than actual consumer supply.
                    Still cylinder not delivered
                    I book my cylinder on 20.01.2015 at Durga Gas agency and still it has not delivered. When I asked for the same they are telling there is no booking do again and it will take more time to provide to deliver you the cylinder. Always their person who delivers the refill asks for more money ranging between Rs 15-60 more on tehy refill cost I am agree with you that service delivery is very poor. After booking of gas, they deliver after 15-20 days after given several reminders by phone or personally. However, it should deliver within 24 hrs. We have given several complains but no action was taken by agency.They book the gas after 21 days after receiving the previous order and 15- 20 days more for delivery. How a consumer used a gas cylinder 40 to 45 days. Please ensure the proper delivery. Delivery persons are provided the gas to out side agencies with additional cost immediately. Black marketing is on top rather than actual consumer supply. Please do the needful.

prem konduru
                      from Sirkazhi, Tamil Nadu
                      Jan 13, 2015

Sir, I am a consumer of LPG domestic gas having I.D.No.1840 at Lakshmi Prasanna Gas Agency, LPG Distributor, Achampet, Mahabubnagar District, Telangana. From the last few months I am observing shortage of Gas in Cylinder supplied to my home. Recently I bought a LPG domestic cylinder and yesterday when I tried to connect it to my Stove, I found about 60% of shortage in the Cylinder. I got fixed a pressure mere to the regulator, so I could found the shortage. When I informed said fact to the agency proprietor, I received no proper reply. Due to shortage of Gas, I have been sustaining heavy lost. Hence I request the authorities to raid stock points of LPG agencies and take necessary action in this regard.

Balnath Khandagale
                        Jan 13, 2015

Hi I am Balnath Khandagale I am facing the following problem H. M gas agency in alandi is not provided the gas at home 14 days after booking. I had booked the gas on 29th december 2014 and called them after 5-6 days for the gas delivery the response was we are not providing the gas at home you have to come here and take the cylinder from agency. On 11th Jan 2015 I have collected the gas from H. M gas agency. It's very serious issue. Please take it on priority and suggest way forward. Every time it's not possible to pick the gas from agency.

Manohar_3297
                          Jan 13, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

sir, I am customer of your Distributor Sumitra bharat gas agency majhauliraj deoria UP. I Booked my cylinder on 15/12/2014 having booking refrence no[protected] .Cylinder was delivered on dt 09/01/2015 With LPG ID[protected]. Agent was taken Rs 850 for my cylinder without given any slip or voucher on the name of DBTL while i am not add my shelf with DBTL Scheme.Excess money was not taken by me only, taken by more than hundred people against distributing more than hundred cylinder. Can you tell me is it fair. If it is not fair than who is responsible for this type of activity.Really it is very shamefull and hasty service of your organization. please give me reply of this topic. Regards Hari Shanker Mishra Mob-[protected] Vill+Post-Pipra Ramdhar Distt-Deoria (UP)

rrrishi
                            Jan 12, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, I am facing problem of gas cylinder delivery since last six months. I have complaint many times but there is no result. There is no response after many of follow ups on daily basis. My current booking Date is 29.12.2014 & booking No. is[protected]. after 16 days there is no delivery of cylinder & no any response from SHIVA Bharat Gas Agency LAL KUAN GHAZIABAD. Kindly give us right suggestion & provide us solution. Regards RISHIKESH TIWARI my LPG ID.[protected] Mob. No. [protected].

balwinder abhepal
                              Jan 12, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Sir my name is balwinder singh I am consumer bpcl gas company my consumer no 60305764 my refil is booking date 17/12/2014 m booking no.[protected] my distributor name ahmedgarh gas agency(distt) sangrur(punjab) i am two three apeals distributor ingore sir pls solave my problame my phone no [protected]
                              I book my gas cylinder dated 1/2/20015. but gas cylinder is not deliver me after 15 days, so we very worrid.
                              I surch distributer phone nomber but no body attend my phone .
                              So sir I request to you solve this problems.

DISTRIBUTER NAME-VIRAAT ENTERPRISES
                              DISTRIBUTER CODE- 148759
                              MY CONSUMAR NO - 5584
                              BOOKING REF NO[protected]
                              BOOKING DATE - 01/02/20015

thanksyou
                              sunder singh

I am a Bharat gas consumer(home use). and booking date[protected] Order no. 597260. I am called distributor last 7 days for cylinder, but he told me wait some days. but last 10 days not delivered my cylinder.
                              When today I am checking my online status.

Cash Memo No.600290
                              Delivery Date:[protected].
                              But Sir Today I am going to delivery gas van to asking about my cylinder, he told me not getting your cylinder still now !!
                              Kindly looking about this matter, when i am not getting cylinder, Why status Delivered.

Prashant
                              Bharat Gas - gas cylinder not delivered
                              Gas booking date- 2.2.2015
                              Delivery message received 18.02.2015 without gas cylinder delivered...
                              Delar name. kapil mob number. [protected]
                              Customer name. Ramniwas sharma
                              Mob number. [protected], [protected]
                              Connection number. 4131
                              Please check the case and revert asap..
                              Dear Sir, My name is Raju Atal and my consumer no. Is 12437.
                              My gas cylinder booking is last about 20 days but I have no any cylinder. I found a SMS on my mobile that your cylinder is delivered.

rbrajavpn
                                Jan 12, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

If order one cylinder means. LPG cylinder value is 750 RS. But transport charge is 50RS. This transport charge is high. Need to standardizes the transport change .

Mayur043
                                  Jan 12, 2015

My consument no: 64631958 I had a put complaint to my distributor regarding LPG smell in the home during the cooking, I have been asked to my distributor frequently & the same time they have attended but not yet provide the solutions till date Kindly do the needful else I have to discontinue with Bhartat Gas connection I am expected your co-operation & do the needful Distrubutor name: New Era Gas Service, New Ranip, Ahmedabad Code no: 128159 Thanks & Regards mayur patel

M.Kuber
                                    Jan 11, 2015

My name is M.KUBER ( Wrongly registered as R.M.Kubier and not corrected after several complaints and on line complaint. no. 323420) My customer id is 3041. My distributor is Vishal Gas Agency, Chennai. I had opted for Non Subsidy and booked a cyclinder on 22.12.14. Registration no:[protected]. Till today the cyclinder is not delivered. Every day the distributor says, today it will be delivered. That today, yet to come. Help me get the cyclinder atleast on 12th Jan'15. Kuber. [protected].

asishkrb
                                      Jan 11, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam, I am Netai Biswas have an gas connection in BPCL agency MITRA DISTRIBUTORS, Chakdaha, Nadia, West Bengal. Consumer no. 31567, LPG ID[protected]. I am going to there and ask them for additional cylender as per BPCL rule. But the agency forced me to pay Rs.3800.00 if I get.

yokkesh
                                        Jan 10, 2015

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir/madam, I am Dr. K. Rajasekar, working as a assistant professor in government institution, i have my gas connection in BPCL, anubha gas agency ariyalur, Tamil nadu, last four months the cylinder was not delivered from the company. i am going to their and get my cylinder and call the auto come to my house but myself and my wife dont know the connection of cylinder properly. i ask the company how long it will take to deliver the cylinder but they dont give the information properly many people come and get the cylinder. Please give the proper solution and what we can do.