Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2026
Complaints 6087

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 183

Manohar_3297
Jan 13, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

sir, I am customer of your Distributor Sumitra bharat gas agency majhauliraj deoria UP. I Booked my cylinder on 15/12/2014 having booking refrence no[protected] .Cylinder was delivered on dt 09/01/2015 With LPG ID[protected]. Agent was taken Rs 850 for my cylinder without given any slip or voucher on the name of DBTL while i am not add my shelf with DBTL Scheme.Excess money was not taken by me only, taken by more than hundred people against distributing more than hundred cylinder. Can you tell me is it fair. If it is not fair than who is responsible for this type of activity.Really it is very shamefull and hasty service of your organization. please give me reply of this topic. Regards Hari Shanker Mishra Mob-[protected] Vill+Post-Pipra Ramdhar Distt-Deoria (UP)

rrrishi
    Jan 12, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, I am facing problem of gas cylinder delivery since last six months. I have complaint many times but there is no result. There is no response after many of follow ups on daily basis. My current booking Date is 29.12.2014 & booking No. is[protected]. after 16 days there is no delivery of cylinder & no any response from SHIVA Bharat Gas Agency LAL KUAN GHAZIABAD. Kindly give us right suggestion & provide us solution. Regards RISHIKESH TIWARI my LPG ID.[protected] Mob. No. [protected].

balwinder abhepal
      Jan 12, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Sir my name is balwinder singh I am consumer bpcl gas company my consumer no 60305764 my refil is booking date 17/12/2014 m booking no.[protected] my distributor name ahmedgarh gas agency(distt) sangrur(punjab) i am two three apeals distributor ingore sir pls solave my problame my phone no [protected]
      I book my gas cylinder dated 1/2/20015. but gas cylinder is not deliver me after 15 days, so we very worrid.
      I surch distributer phone nomber but no body attend my phone .
      So sir I request to you solve this problems.

DISTRIBUTER NAME-VIRAAT ENTERPRISES
      DISTRIBUTER CODE- 148759
      MY CONSUMAR NO - 5584
      BOOKING REF NO[protected]
      BOOKING DATE - 01/02/20015

thanksyou
      sunder singh

I am a Bharat gas consumer(home use). and booking date[protected] Order no. 597260. I am called distributor last 7 days for cylinder, but he told me wait some days. but last 10 days not delivered my cylinder.
      When today I am checking my online status.

Cash Memo No.600290
      Delivery Date:[protected].
      But Sir Today I am going to delivery gas van to asking about my cylinder, he told me not getting your cylinder still now !!
      Kindly looking about this matter, when i am not getting cylinder, Why status Delivered.

Prashant
      Bharat Gas - gas cylinder not delivered
      Gas booking date- 2.2.2015
      Delivery message received 18.02.2015 without gas cylinder delivered...
      Delar name. kapil mob number. [protected]
      Customer name. Ramniwas sharma
      Mob number. [protected], [protected]
      Connection number. 4131
      Please check the case and revert asap..
      Dear Sir, My name is Raju Atal and my consumer no. Is 12437.
      My gas cylinder booking is last about 20 days but I have no any cylinder. I found a SMS on my mobile that your cylinder is delivered.

rbrajavpn
        Jan 12, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

If order one cylinder means. LPG cylinder value is 750 RS. But transport charge is 50RS. This transport charge is high. Need to standardizes the transport change .

Mayur043
          Jan 12, 2015

My consument no: 64631958 I had a put complaint to my distributor regarding LPG smell in the home during the cooking, I have been asked to my distributor frequently & the same time they have attended but not yet provide the solutions till date Kindly do the needful else I have to discontinue with Bhartat Gas connection I am expected your co-operation & do the needful Distrubutor name: New Era Gas Service, New Ranip, Ahmedabad Code no: 128159 Thanks & Regards mayur patel

M.Kuber
            Jan 11, 2015

My name is M.KUBER ( Wrongly registered as R.M.Kubier and not corrected after several complaints and on line complaint. no. 323420) My customer id is 3041. My distributor is Vishal Gas Agency, Chennai. I had opted for Non Subsidy and booked a cyclinder on 22.12.14. Registration no:[protected]. Till today the cyclinder is not delivered. Every day the distributor says, today it will be delivered. That today, yet to come. Help me get the cyclinder atleast on 12th Jan'15. Kuber. [protected].

asishkrb
              Jan 11, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam, I am Netai Biswas have an gas connection in BPCL agency MITRA DISTRIBUTORS, Chakdaha, Nadia, West Bengal. Consumer no. 31567, LPG ID[protected]. I am going to there and ask them for additional cylender as per BPCL rule. But the agency forced me to pay Rs.3800.00 if I get.

yokkesh
                Jan 10, 2015

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir/madam, I am Dr. K. Rajasekar, working as a assistant professor in government institution, i have my gas connection in BPCL, anubha gas agency ariyalur, Tamil nadu, last four months the cylinder was not delivered from the company. i am going to their and get my cylinder and call the auto come to my house but myself and my wife dont know the connection of cylinder properly. i ask the company how long it will take to deliver the cylinder but they dont give the information properly many people come and get the cylinder. Please give the proper solution and what we can do.

ajhari5841
                  Jan 10, 2015

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam My Consumer No- 25449 & LPG ID - 1 [protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website. Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 25449 I need subsidy. Note - I am all ready inform your distributor but till date not delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 25449 Regards Altaf Ali Mob No - [protected]

aneetkumar
                    Jan 10, 2015

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

Dear Sir/Madam My Consumer No - 4136 & LPG ID[protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website. Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 4136. I need subsidy. Note - I am all ready inform your distributor but till date not helping Regards Aneet Kumar Mishra Mob No - [protected]
                    Jan 17, 2015
                    Updated by aneetkumar
                    My Consumer No - 4136 & LPG ID[protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website.
                    Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 4136.
                    I need subsidy.
                    Note - I am all ready inform your distributor but till date not helping
                    Aneet Kumar Mishra
                    Mob No - [protected]
                    My Consumer No - 1231 & LPG ID[protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website.
                    Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 1231
                    I need subsidy.
                    Nelson Ponraj.S
                    Mob No - [protected]
                    I am mr Rakhal kumar goswami bearing the consumer no 19897 and Lpg id[protected] active opt out of subsidy mode in My bharat gas portal and also so many time i have inform to the Bpcl customer care but they did not response to my complaint so i want that my name should be in the subsidy scroll as before and my name should be removed from the opt out subsidy.

TarniKant ghai
                      Jan 10, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, kindly peruse the trailing mail as it is self explanatory and till date have not received any reply or call from your customer care office till have not been informed with a valid and justified reason as to why the consumer no. has been blocked either by the Gas distributor or by the Bharat Gas. Thanks & regards, TARNIKANT GHAI Dear Sir, Please peruse the trailing mail till date no reply to the query raised has been received nor any acknowledgement so far. kindly reply to the trailing mail by 03.01.2015. So that further course of action may be initiated. Thanking You, Yours Truly, Tarni kant Ghai, Flat no.18, 5Th Floor, ASHA C.H.S. Ltd, Malvani, Mhada, Malad (West) - 400095 0-[protected]. E-mail: [protected]@live.com From: [protected]@live.com To: [protected]@mtnl.net.in Subject: Consumer no 65351175blocked Date: Sat, 27 Dec 2014 13:03:26 +0530 Date :- 27.12.2014 The Customer Care Officer, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. CUSTOMER RELATION CENTRE Near Radha Gas Service, Opp Bldg No. 521, Tagore Nagar, Vikhroli (East). Mumbai - 400 083. With regard to above this is to bring to your kind notice that I have been transferred from Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh and was having HP Gas connection which has now been transferred to (Bharat Gas) Mukta Gas Service, Distributor code 110871 situated at highway view shop no 22, kurar village malad East, Near Kurar Police Station. The address which has been provide by me is Flat no.18, 5Th Floor, ASHA C.H.S. Ltd, Malvani, Mhada, Malad (West) - 400095 this flat is on bank lease and I have been allotted consumer no 65351175 on 26.09.2014 through Receipt no 302 / 5064064 and subscription voucher [protected] against HPC TV along with DBC cylinder and had submitted all the KYC documents for the needful to be done. The Gas cylinder was consumed on 23.12.2014 and called from my registered number [protected] for refilling the cylinder on [protected] (i.e., within the specified time period of 3 months, 26.09.2014 – 23.12.2014) and was informed that my consumer number has been blocked. I had inquired from the distributor and was told that the company has blocked the consumer number as they could not give any justified reasons / satisfactory reply since they did not have any information / intimation from the Company (Bharat gas). Further the company nor the Distributor have sent me any type of communication on my registered address or mobile number (i.e, SMS Alerts, E- mail, Telephone Calls or Registered / ordinary letter) regarding the blocking of my consumer number there by restricting me to book another refill cylinder causing unnecessary harassment. Kindly inform me the reason for blocking the consumer number 65351175. Awaiting for an early activation of my blocked consumer number. Thanking You, Yours Truly, Tarni kant Ghai, Flat no.18, 5Th Floor, ASHA C.H.S. Ltd, Malvani, Mhada, Malad (West) - 400095 0-[protected]. E-mail: [protected]@live.com

srinivas.053
                        Jan 9, 2015

I was cheated today by bharat petroleum Dammaiguda Petrol Bunk I asked for a petrol worth 200. Previous customer took a petrol worth 71 rupees They started at 71 and ended at 200 When i asked that they did not show me zero, they said some stories that they gave me fuel worth 200 This is Cheating Please help on such incidents

rajar69
                          Jan 9, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, Our consumer no. is[protected] of Bharat Gas i had booked our cylinder on dt. 07.01.2014 but till date 09.01.2014 we havn't recd the refill book cylinder, i am also add our aadhar and bank account also in our card. Please see the matter. Thanks & Regards Archana Pandey

khizu2020
                            Jan 9, 2015

Hi All, My name is Mohammed Khizar and I have a Bharatgas connection in My Dad's name C. Nawab. Consumer Number 17551. I am very disappointed with the Bharathgas service which we are getting in our locality. I have booked for the cylinder 10 days ago and till now I haven't received the delivery of the cylinder. It is such an appoling service which is providing by "Bharathgas - MANAV ENTERPRISES" in cox town, Bangalore. Since last 5 days I am contacting my gas agency "Manav Enterprises" but no one seems to answer our calls. I am a salaried person and I go to my office everyday and I get off only on Sunday. To visit Bharathgas office, I get the time only on Sunday but office will not be available. I have rang many numbers nearly 189 times but no one is answering the call. It is happening every month in our Locality and no one is dare to go and register a complaint because they are un-aware of the procedure Can anyone at least now take this as a major complaint and provide the good service in my locality or else I have to go into press next. My contact details:- Email ID :- [protected]@yahoo.com Mobile # :- [protected] / [protected]

hemanta b
                              from Pandua, West Bengal
                              Jan 9, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

SIR, HEMANTA BISWAS .FORM VILL BAIGACHI, DIST HOWRAH .CONSUMER NUMBER IS 9276 MY LPG DISTRIBUTOR NAME ALOLIKA, SAP CODE 461825 ADDRESS KONA, HOWRAH PIN 711114 .I INFORM THAT YOUR DISTRIBUTOR 'S REEFIL MAN EXTRA CHARGE DEMAND FORM FEW CUSTOMERS THIS AREA . DELEVARY BOY NAME IS GOUR . PLEASE ACTION TAKEN WITHIN 72 HOURS .OTHER WISE I COMPLAIN CONSUMER FORUM.WITH PROOF.CONTRACT NUMBER [protected] HEMANTH BISWAS

Pranali Labde
                                Jan 9, 2015

Hi Sir/Madam,

Your Hawkers are paid for their delivery charges from your side still they ask for extra charges for delivering the cylinder at our door step .

Last month's issue (December):
                                when your hawker asked for extra charges, my mom and brother refused to pay extra money and they said you are getting paid for your job then he said " if you are not paying me extra money then from next time onward you your self needs to go and collect the cylinder " is this a way of talking with the customers of your . And why should we pay more than our bill when your company is paying them for their job .
                                also he bang our Bharat Gas Card so badly .

This month :

My Mom booked gas on 5th Jan and got this delivery on 9th Jan after calling the Customer care center of Bharat Gas

This time we called the customer care of Bharat Gas and told them regarding the above issue . Every time we get the cylinder after two days but now at this time it is too late so we thought that the hawker is intentionally doing this with us .

We got the delivery from different hawker this time.
                                And when we asked him name of the last month's hawker he asked why you want his name ?
                                Me : I told him that I have to file an complaint against him.
                                Hawker : tell mi what happened
                                then I explained him each and everything .
                                After telling Him the story I was shocked with his answer
                                He said : " why you are creating a seen just for few money.
                                leave it"

Now please Tell me one thing we are also working to get money then why can't we fight for our money .

I don't like the way your hawkers are talking .
                                Please look into this matter seriously.

Thanks a lot for reading this complaint .

I really Hope you will do something regarding this.

Your Valuable Customer .
                                Hi Pranali, This happens with almost all cylinder agents. Using your consumer number, you can create user id, password in Bharat gas website and then file a complaint about the harsh behaviour of hawker.Bharat gas agents will take necessary action. If still you are not satisfied, keep the money correctly with proper change and give the exact rate to hawker. If you give the exact rate, there is no chance for the hawker to ask extra money.

dp5469
                                  Jan 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, I am facing problem of gas cylinder delivery since last six months. I have complaint many times but there is no result. There is no response after many of follow ups on daily basis. My current booking Date is 21.12.2014 & booking No. is[protected]. after 20 days there is no delivery of cylinder & no any response from Raghav Bharat Gas Agency Dadri. Kindly give us right suggestion & provide us solution. Regards Dhanajay Pandey Consumer No. 35011511 Mob. No. [protected]
                                  We have booked a gas cylinder and booking order ref.[protected]. We have received a message today from BA-BPLGb mentioned Dear SUMATHI. R ref. booking[protected], LPG cylinder was delivered on 06/03/2015. for any queries contact your distributor. Pls note that we still not get deliver. Delivery person rooted somewhere for earning money.We tried to contact SOWMIYA GAS AGENCY but not able to contact. We request you to kindly take necessary action on the delivery person and give warning to SOWMIYA GAS AGENCY and get apology from them.

aneetkumar
                                    Jan 9, 2015

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

My Consumer No- 4136 & LPG ID[protected] active OPT out of subsidy mode your website.
                                    Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no - 4136.
                                    I need subsidy.
                                    Aneet Kumar Mishra
                                    Mob No - [protected]

Sanjay Likhar
                                      Jan 9, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

महोदय, मैंने इन्‍दौर के श्री सांई गैस एजेंसी राजमोहल्‍ला में नाम ट्रांसफर हेतु उपयुक्‍त अनेक्‍जर के साथ आवश्‍यक दस्‍तावेज जमा किए थे क्‍योंकि जिसके नाम से दस्‍तावेज हैं उसका कहीं अता पता नहीं है । ये दस्‍तावेज 2 जुलाई 2013 को जमा किए थे इसके अनुसार एजेंसी के कर्मचारी द्वारा मेरे घर पर 8 जुलाई 2013 को विजिट की तथा उसकी रसीद भी दी गई । इसके पश्‍चातृ नाम ट्रांसफर के लिए कई बार एजेंसी के चक्‍कर लगाए । माह दिसम्‍बर 2013 में एजेंसी वालों ने बताया कि मेरे द्वारा जमा किए गए दस्‍तावेज गुम हो गए हैं आप फिर से दस्‍तावेज जमा करें । उसी दिन मैने फिर से दस्‍तावेज जमा किए । इसके पश्‍चात् पूरा एक वर्ष एजेंसी के चक्‍कर काटता रहा । इस बीच एजेंसी का कार्यालय राजमोहल्‍ला से बदल कर रणजीत हनुमान रोड़ पर कर दिया गया । इस बीच एजेंसी ने दिसम्‍बर 2014 को बताया कि कार्यालय के शिफ्ट होने से आपके दस्‍तावेज गुम हो गए हैं अत: आप फिर से दस्‍तावेज जमा करो । तद्नुसार दिनॉंक 08.12.2014 को पुन: दस्‍तावेज जमा कराए । इन 2 माह की अवधी में 4 बार एजेंसी पर संपर्क किया लेकिन कोई कार्यवाही नहीं हुई और यह कह कर टाल दिया कि नाम ट्रांसफर हेतु आपको फोन कर देंगे । परन्‍तु आज 2 माह बीत जाने के बावजूद भी कोई फोन नहीं आया और ना ही नाम ट्रांसफर किया गया है । जबकि सभी उपभेक्‍ताओं को अब उनके कनेक्‍शन आधार एवं बैंक खाते से जुड़वाना अनिवार्य होकर सब्सिडी बैंक खाते में जमा करना चालू हो गई है । अत: कृपया मुझे यह बताने का कष्‍ट करें कि मेरे द्वारा गैस एजेंसी के 2 साल चक्‍कर लगाने के बावजूद सिर्फ नाम ट्रांसफर की प्रकिया में कितना और वक्‍त लगेगा ।

moutapas
                                        Jan 9, 2015

Myself is Tapas Dey and my consumer number is 10392. My bharat gas agent is City Gas -CJ39, Salt lake, sector-ii, Kolkata-700091, cc no-4617020. My current received cylinder is leaking gas and i request you to change the gas cylinder on immediately basis. My address is AC-49, Arjunpur, Baguihati, Kolkata, Opposite of Apanjan Club. My phone number is [protected] and [protected]