Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 233

iliyas shaikh
May 17, 2011

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

I AM NIYAZ MOHMMAD QURESHI MY CONSUMER NO IS 5742 FROM SHAJAPUR MP I HAVE BHARAT GAS CONNECTION OF 2 CYLINDER I HAVE 2 CYLINDERS BUT SINCE 2 YEAR I HAVE LOTS OF PROBLE TO BOOKED TWO CYLINDERS SIMULTANOUSLY I FOLLOW UP WITH NAVIN GAS AGENCY SHAJAPUR BUT THEY ALWAYS TOLD ME BOOKING IS NOT GOING ON YOU COME AFTER 1 MONTH, WHEN I WENT AFTER 1 MONTH THEN THEY AGAIN REPLY ME YOU COME AFTER 1 MONTH. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH BHARAT GAS NAVIN GASS AGENCY PROPER REGISTRATION IS NOT BEING DONE IN THE OFFICE NO RESPONSIBLE RESPONSE IS GIVEN ON ENQUIRY BECAUSE OF FAULTY REGISTRATION OVER PHONE REQUEST IS IGNORED AND FAILURE OF GAS SUPPLY WE THE CUSTOMER SUFFER MUCH PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY STEPS FOR THE BENIFIT OF THE CUSTOMER

Kishan Kumar Verma
    from Bulandshahr , Uttar Pradesh
    May 16, 2011

Address: Bulandshahar, Uttar Pradesh

With due respect, I beg to say that I am regular consumer of Bharat Gas in Bulandshahr since 1999 of Om Gas Agency Delhi Road Near Panni Nagar Sugar Mill Bulandshahr and my consumer No. is 2521 of 1999 and My NR No. 966508 and my name is Umashankar Verma H. No. 3 Moh. Farrashan Kasai Bara Bulandshahr U.P. I have booked for Refill as home delivery on dated 30 Apr,2011. But the local distributor and his staff had misbehaved and tried to quarreled with me on 12 May,2011 and did not delivered my gas still yet. I stand in line for about 5 to 6 hours daily in the line in severe hot summer in the Sun from last 7th may,2011 but But the local distributor and his staff did not supply me refill still yet.
    So I request you kindly help me in getting refill within proper time as per Law through the home delivery and please also tell the local distributor and his staff to change and normalize their behavior.
    I shall be very grateful to you.

Umashankar Verma Advocate
    consumer No. 2521/1999
    R/o. H. No. 3 Moh. Farrashan,
    Kasai Bara, Bulandshahr U.P.
    Pin- 203001
    Mob.- [protected]

SANJAI GARG
      May 14, 2011

I am a holder of bpcl petro card & have been accumalting petromiles to achieve the cumalative total of petromiles for exchange with high end rewards but the co. has not published any new showcase rewards showcase since last year and there are many other also who are waiting for the same, the time is passing out uselessly & all the efforts made to collect higher petromiles for years are being wasted. moreover the co. has not even warned its subscribers/members about this.
      Pls see that this is taken care of at the earliest.

SANJAY GARG
      69, GANDHI ROAD,
      DEHRA DUN.
      UTTRAKHUND.

vipinkumarsingh
        from noida, Uttar Pradesh
        May 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Bharat
        Branch Manager
        Jai Harsh Bahuguna Gas Agency,
        Sector-22,
        Noida - 201301

Subject: Connection Number AP 2777

I am the registered consumer of the Gas Connection no AP 2777 in the premises no. RC-70, Vandana Enclave, Bihari Colony, Opp Sai Vandan Public School, Khoda Colony, Gaziabad in the name of Shri Sita Ram.

In this connection it is pointed out that when the cylinder is booked, the gas cylinder is not delivered at the residence. It is the duty of the delivery man to deliver the cylinder at home. My mother is a old woman and she can not move from place to place. You can well realize that how difficult for an old lady to perform such a job. No other member in the family is available to collect the same at the different place.

It is requested that the cylinder on demand be delivered at my residence and I hope that you will not give me chance to re-write the letter again on this subject.

Yours Faithfully

(Vipin Kumar)
        M- [protected]

Zameer Bagalkot
          May 12, 2011

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Good Evening,
          I think this must be a common complaint of most of the people in my city; we book the LPG cylinder via phone in the agency.
          One of the incidences, where in I came across, I booked the LPG cylinder and waited for 22 days (not working day’s) I may be wrong, but on the same day my dad also booked the LPG for him. The day was 18th April 2011. We called the agency to enquire about the status of the booking, agency told us that the cylinder is been send to the local vendor in our vicinity. I called him up may be 25 times in two days, I was fortunate enough to get hold of sometime from his busy schedule.
          He asked me to bring both the empty cylinder (mine & my dad’s), so I went with the book and the cylinder. Reaching there I came to know that the bill is available for my dad’s booking and not mine. I asked him how it is possible; we both booked it on the same day.
          I called up the agency, they replied we did send your cylinder as well; please check with the local vendor. I told him the case; he behaved like he was doing some favor for me in spite of me paying extra for his services.
          He came to me and said if you pay me 100 Rs extra on the cost of LPG cylinder, he can give me one. I went away from there … I discussed this with my neighbor, he was of the opinion that the local vendor always does this.. and sell the LPG cylinder in Black on higher rates.
          I don’t know where to go; I searched the website of the Bharat Gas. But the condition of the website is so worse I don’t think anyone would bother to see my complaint there

jashan121
            from Shahkot, Punjab
            May 12, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

This is to keep you inform that we are facing a issue not getting the Gas on time. we bought the connection from Bharat gas Branch Address : Kanwal Gas service, 9-A Ashok Nagar, canal Road Jalandhar.
            144001 and PH. 2254554. The major concern is that we have booked the Gas on date 28-april-2011 till date gas not delivered. When ever we trying to call in branch they don't pick the phone and when we went for the complaint the females who is working here they dont have the sense how to talk with customer they said that if you will do that we will block you connection in future you will not get the gas on same number. And we are not getting the full gas. We person who deliver the gas he does some illegal things with gas seals always broker. Please find the below mention Number of our connection and check that when i was booked.

1) KG613817
            2)KG12668
            3)KG9269

Request you please do the need full as soon as possible.

Sandeep Kumar

Vinod gupta100
              May 11, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am the consumer of RANA GAS AGENCY LINK ROAD LDH.. Consumer No. 9212.
              I am a satpal gupta Senior citizen & can't bear this type of stress. Whenever we go for cylinder booking they said us that booking will be done only after 21 days of the last delivery and every-time they delay their delivery too from 10-15 days. They harash us everytime at the time of booking.

Name-Satpal gupta
              Address---H/no.364.Samral chowk,chd road. LDH
              Mobile no.--[protected]

LPG Gas — Regarding gas booking

This is rohit jain user of Indane gas and {gas agency is TIRUPATI BALAJI AGENCY .SECTOR-5, ROHINI, DELHI-110085}
              we have a problem regarding gas booking the agency have no quality service they done black marketing of gas cylinder and not behave properly with the customers they don't book cylinder on telephone they give SMS no. but there are some peoples that they don't know how to wright SMS and it was costing RS 6 and on SMS they do not book the GAS
              so, i request u to take an appropriate action and solve our problem.
              THANKING U

LPG Bharat Gas — Non-Delivery of Gas Cylinder

Booked cylinder on 04-04-09 . Sr.No.116 .

Daily when asked gets a reply that you''ll get cylinder today or next day.

Even after 10 days I am yet to receive the filled cylinder.

Agency : AJAY GAS AGENCY, Burudgaon road, Ahmednagar, Maharshtra

SAP Code : 114554

a/c no: 251809

TP SREERAM

[protected], [protected]
              I M CUSTOMER OF RANA GAS AMAN HOUSE, LINK ROAD LUDHIANA ... CONSUMER NO . R-23804 .I am pawan kumar gupta, whenever we go for cylinder booking they said us that booking will be done only after 21 days of the last delivery and every time they delay their delivery too from 10_15 days. the booking of our cylinder on 22 /2 /2012 and are refill order number is 8541 .but still they didn"t pick our call also . they harash us every time and this is stress for me .

Mr. Pawan kumar gupta
              house no 596 sector 39 chandigarh road
              ludhiana (panjab )
              moblie no - [protected]

GeorgeVapi
                May 10, 2011

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

From : George Peter.K., Aashirwad Bldg.,Plot No.RCM-15, Morarji Circle, C-Type Road, Vapi-396195
                (Mob[protected] (Res[protected]

Sub : Deliberate & abnormal delay in delivering Cooking Gas Cylinder (My Consumer No. 9318)

Dealer : CP Shah Gas Agency, 15 Valedein Plaza, Imran Nagar, Vapi. Ph No. 2422252/2432800

1. I have made booking of Gas Cylinder about one month back.(Booking No. 1901 Dt.11.04.11)

2. Despite my several requests & reminders the dealer has not yet delivered the cylinder even after
                the long period of lapse of 31 days time.

3. It is very much a recognised fact that Vapi is now well connected with Domestic Gas Pipe Lines
                hence Cooking Gas cylinders must have been made available faster than earlier.

4. I am facing this problem since last 6 months and adversely affect the smooth running of my
                livelyhood.

At this juncture, I pray before your goodself for justice and kind intervention for quick action to regularise the supply of my Cooking Gas against booking in time.

Truly yours,
                George Peter.K

ashesh Rathore
                  May 8, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Non- Delivery of Gas

I, Vivek Singh. complaining against the Ganj Gas agency ,Ganjdundwara, Dist ETAH (UP) 207242,for Non- delivery of gas. Neither they confirms the booking nor supply the cylinder against booking. I have booked the gas on 15.04.2011 by phone for home delivery but till date no gas cylinder is supplied. Due to this all bonafied consumers are suffering & illegal acticities are booming without any fear to law of the land. Please understand this problem as gas for domestic use is being supplied for illegal auto use as well as for commercial use. Will any body take any action, so as to law of land may prevail. E mail id for communication is [protected]@concorindia.com.
                  IN JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN) BHARAT GAS DEALER/DISTRIBUTOR M/s GULAB GAS AGENCY, GANDHI PATH, VAISHALI NAGAR, JAIPUR AGAIN NOT
                  GIVING LPG CYLINDER REFILL DELIVERY IN TIME AS TAKING 15-20 DAYS. THIS AGENCY DELIVERY MAN BEHAVIOUR ALSO NOT GOOD NOT GETTING PROPER
                  REPLY FROM AGENCY PERSON ABOUT WHEN WILL GET THE DELIVERY.

DEAR BPCL KINDLY LOOK INTO YOUR AGENCY WORKING STYLE.
                  I send a SMS to The Local distributor namely-Kalyani Gas Service on 17th Jan 10 at

their number [protected] but even today on 27Jan10 the cylinder is not delivered.

Please look into the matter.

ASHISH 239
                    May 7, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

From
                    Consumer Name: Ashish Chaudhary
                    Consumer no: 34344
                    Address: B/403 REKHI SAI TULIP APARTMENTS, SECTOR- 6,
                    PLOT NO-7, GHANSOLI, NAVI MUMBAI-400701
                    LPG Sales officer
                    Bharat Petroleum Corporation limited
                    Navi Mumbai area- Koperkhairane
                    Through
                    VIGHNAHAR GAS SERVICE
                    SHOP NO-7, SHREE RAJAL DHAM,
                    PLOT NO 22, SECTOR-20
                    KOPERKHAIRANE
                    NAVI MUMBAI 400709

SUB: APPLICATION FOR NOT TAKING ANY SUPPLEMENTRY THINGS WITH ADDITIONAL CYLINDER WITH EXISTING LPG CONNECTION
                    CONSUMER NO: 34344 DATE:
                    I am already a domestic customer of BPCL (Bharat gas)since last year, and when I took the connection a year back, I was bound to take some supplementary items including gas stove, some other household commodities, which I took in order to have the LPG connection but now when I am adding additional cylinder to my existing LPG connection, I am again being asked to take some household items with the extended cylinder connection.
                    Kindly let me know the details the BPCL’s LPG sale policy which bounds the customer to take the supplementary items even when the connection is extended for addition cylinder
                    Yours Faithfully
                    Ashish Chaudhary

L.V.KAUSHIK
                      May 5, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear,

I AM WATCHING SINCE LAST FEW MONTHS DELAY IN DELIVER OF LPG GES
                      CYLENDER AT MY HOME.AS PER COMPANY RULES I CAN NOT BOOK GES
                      BEFORE 25 DAYS & DELIVERY DEPEND ON DEALER WILL.PRESENTLY I AM
                      A CUSTOMER OF MEERA GES,SERVICE,PANCHSHIL,GARHROAD,MEERUT(UP)
                      LAST DELIVERY WAS MADE TO ME ON 16/03/2011 & IT WAS BOOKED AGAIN
                      FOR NEW DELIVERY ON 10/04/2011 AFTER LAPES OF 26 DAYS NO GES SUPPLY
                      TILL THIS DAY.IT IS NOT MY COMPLAINT,I JUST WANT TO KNOW TO THE BHARAT
                      GES MANAGEMENT THAT AFTER HOW MANY DAYS GES CAN BE BOOKED & AFTER BOOKING IN HOW MANY DAYS IT WILL SUPPLIED.

Yours,

Lalit Vikram Kaushik,
                      143/1,Jagrati Vihar,
                      MEERUT(U.P.)

Connection No.M-11373

M-[protected]

vipin1987
                        May 5, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am facing lot of problem to book refilling of lpg of bharat gas. Whenever i call my distributer they hardly pick the call if they pick they told me to book on other number that is [protected] on which gives a message to contact ur distributer for booking what to do now

Bharat Gas — booking issue

I want to book my gas cylinder and my complaint is I have booked my gas for 22nd nov 2009 but they don't book my gas cylinder I don't know why, there's employee name chander mohan and contact no.[protected]. and my copy no. 4695. I hav often call to them but no reaction. please help us out and take an action immediately my contact no. [protected]

thanks and regards
                        umang bhardwaj
                        jagadhri
                        ditt- yamunanagar

my name is sandeep kumar.
                        i want bharat gas dealership in our city.(chhachhrauli)
                        There is no agency in it.

sandeep
                        hi i am also calling [protected] to book my refill to but it shows wrong number previously i booked on the same number. What wrong going on in bharat gas.

chandilasatish
                          May 3, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I Have Not recived Gas sylinder Aganest Booking No. 8336526 i book the gas on 19th april 11 but not recived yet 4th May 11. and today i recived a SMS your gas deliverd on 03 may 11
                          its very bad exprince for me. so please see the issue seriously and take action immidate base

Consumer No M36389

Thanks & Regaeds
                          Satish Kumar
                          [protected],[protected]
                          I am customer of Bharat gas ( ravi gas service, C C 140398) last 2001 my consumer no 6059, sv.no[protected], my add HN 1608, Maruti kunj Gurgaon, this gas agency provided me only 2year home dilevery but now last 5year its not provide gas home dilevery, sir I am in Job and no more time to cylinder loading and unloading, family is upset that's why I am crest this mail to costumer complaints foam.
                          Thanks ! Plz provide me home delivery .
                          I Hiramaya devi 70year old complaining against SANJAY GAS AGENCY BIRPUR DISTT-SUPAUL PIN-854340 BIHAR, I was booked gas on date 3/11/14 then massage came on my mobile[protected] on date 28/11/14, your gas has delivered on date 26/11/14 but till now gas has not delivered. I am in trap please help me and delivered gas as soon as possible.
                          HERAMAYA DEVI

satish Chhipa
                            May 3, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have transferred and shifted to Amritsar from Jaipur. I surrendered my two LPG cyclinders bearing my Consumer No. T-16641 to the Dealer M/s. Urmil Gas, near Laxmi Mandir Cinema, Tonk Phatak, Jaipur on dt. 1.4.2011. He has given me a Receipt of Cycliners bearing No. 4467946 assuring me to issue transfer vouchers but the same have not been issued so far creating problem for me despite my repeated requests.

J.P.Nama,
                            Mobile No. [protected]

jahangeeralam
                              from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                              May 2, 2011

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

It is experienced that services of Shahjahanpur Gas Agency distributor of Bharat Gas are very poor as the receiver of telephones are not kept properly resulting it goes whole day busy during their working hours due to which a lot of difficulties are faced by the customers during refill booking and enquiries. They also decline to book the refills within 21 days from the last delivery. While personal contact they stated that all the bookings will be entertained after 21 days and delivery will be made after 10 days (minimum) of booking which cause a great problem for a joint or big family. their Home delivery charges are also not justified as they charge Rs.360.00 per refill inclusive of Home delivery Charges. Please e-mail the rules for booking of refill, period of delivery after booking and home delivery rates to [protected]@gmail.com.
                              Both the phone nos of gas agency are[protected] and 283239.

namdeo
                                May 2, 2011

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Sir I am costumer of Bharat Gas. Local doistibuter is KAMLA GAS AGENCY , NARMADA NAGAR CHOUK BILASPUR CG . He is having 3 phones for booking No[protected],420392,420702. All 3 phones are out of order since 15 days / not attending the phone . Supply in railway colloney bilaspur is worst. Always it requires 15 to 20 call for booking and for supplyn also . I have booked my gas on 20.4.2011 on mobile no given by owner after serching on net and now supply is not sour at all as this mobbile number frequently told that i am not in ofice . pl do needfull

satyamprakash
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  May 1, 2011

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

i have booked for a gas cylinder for home delivery on dated 10.04.2011 but sorry to say that till date i could not get the refilled cylinder.
                                  bill no.473461 dated 10.04.2011
                                  cons no. 4747 sbc
                                  ord no and dt 847201 dated 10.04.2011
                                  address - ram bilas prasad
                                  anand nagar dekuli ghat
                                  bihar sharif nalanda
                                  mobile no.[protected]
                                  we have taken number on 10.04.2011 for gas home delivery bill no. 473461 cons no. 4747 in the name of ram bilas prasad residence of anand nagar dekuli ghat bihar sharif but sorry to say that till date i could not filled gas cylinder.

AP_Upadhyay
                                    Apr 30, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

It is most unfortunate that Bharat Petroleum, which was once an icon for efficiency, is now grossly riddled of ineptness, malafide delays and corruption.
                                    I'm senior citizen aged 78, live alone with wife, though mostly oversea during the summer. We are also the equity holder in the company.
                                    DEMO Enterprises, who enjoy Defence privileges, seems to have a vicious & corrupt staff in connivance? It shows that we were given supply where as for obvious reasons, we use very limiited gas. Without connivance, Dayawati Ms., cannot be so insensitive first to ignore calls & then give evasive replies.
                                    My K no. being 10778 from landline 22306840, could be booked as late as on 19/4 vide 83385231 or 8335231. The online booking must repeat the priority number very clearly & distintly.I'm yet get gas refill.
                                    Kindly take action.
                                    Truly
                                    A.P.Upadhyay

phoolchand
                                      Apr 28, 2011

vashi excel gas service is very bad service.boking cylender after 30-45 days not coming.all three lines are busy if ringing not pick phone.staff is talking time pass on phone.very bad service.very dirty service. customer service people behaviour is very bad, they didn't listen customer request
                                      I have booked my bharat gas service at vashi, navi mumbai on 19 04 2011 . my booking number is 390 and my gas no is 18968, but as usual, this dealer has not supplied me the gas cylinder till this date ie 25/04/11 . although it should have been supplied within three days of booking .pls very urgent pls sir...

my no.[protected],[protected]

I m a resident of Dombivili (Thane). We here are facing a major problem regarding LPG cylinders. Out agency name is CHAITANYA GAS SERVICE, DOMBIVILI EAST. people who have booked their cylinders from 3rd january 2012 onwards have still not received their orders, our one gas cylinder has been finished and second one is to be finished in 3-4 days, but still we havent received our booking. we have a little baby at home for which we have to prepare time to time meal, hot waters... it is very difficult to manage.
                                      People at the agency are not picking up phone, when we go to their office, we do not get any response from people working there..

We, here at dombivili east are facing a lots of problem, due to this late service. please try to resolve this problem at earliest..

Agency name - CHAITANYA GAS SERVICE
                                      Address - 5, shiv shakti darshan co-op has soc.
                                      Ganesh mandir road, dombivili east.
                                      ph. no - 2474110, 2472618, 2452091, 2437772.

Awaiting a positive response.

Thank You.

pbhellopanky
                                        Apr 28, 2011

Address: Mansa, Punjab

My consumer ID :5379 I am facing very poor response from m/s. Indira gas agency ,budhlada distt. mansa(pb.)Tel no.[protected],[protected],[protected].I had booked for the cylinder on dt. 04/04/2011but yet today on 28/04/2011 they are not ready to give me LPG cylinder. i have received my last gas cylinder on dt.08/03/2011.please notice on my complaint and take some action. so that it will not happen again