Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 66

chirad
from Khanna, Punjab
Feb 14, 2019

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388450

I have opted out of subsidy by mistake through online when i was trying to join dbtl. Click the wrong option by mistake, but now i want to get subsidy and join dbtl. Now when i want to join dbtl subsidy. Please look into matter an my resolve my issue. Name-suresh parmar, my consumer no.18114, distributor name - patel gas agency, solapur, maharashtra, mob. No.[protected], mail id [protected]@gmail.com
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Santosh_1986
    Feb 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Recpacted madam / sir

I am booked my new connection on 9/2/2019

I am download bharat gas app

By mistake i am click opt out subsidy opetion

Please i am not give up my subsidy i am requesting you please cancel my request or send my subsidy on bank account my consumer no[protected]

I am also call my agency... Agency worker told me apply new connection or cancel this connection apply fresh.. This not possible sir.. Please resolve my issue i am mail bharat gas but didn't respond

Warm regards
    Santosh kumar
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prabhat9u
      Feb 14, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

I am prabhat my consumer no 66418617. From ballabgarh faridabad. We are facing alot of problem in last 10 days we can not found lpg cylender from vinod gas agency ballabgarh faridabad. Daily stand in line but not found cylender. Agency says that cylender not avl today & come tomorrow. All telephone line busy. We visit in office and we found statment same line that you come in morning early. Today my cylender end so plz clear issue early. Thanks prabhat. [protected]

Shri hari om traders
        from Pundri, Haryana
        Feb 13, 2019

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

नमस्कार जी निवेदन है कि मेरा गैस कनेक्शन है।जिसकी मुझे2 साल से सब्सिडी नही मिल रही।एजेंसी और हिसार अधिकारी से भी सम्पर्क करने पर भी कोई समाधान नही हुआ।वो कहते है कि आपने app के जरिये सब्सिडी छोड़ दी।पर मै app के जरिए सिलेंडर बुक कर रहा था।पर मैने सब्सिडी नही छोड़ी।कृपया मेरी समस्या का समाधान करवायो।आपका बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद होगा।
        गौरव [protected]।
        जींद ।
        Consumer number:25384054. Old registered number: [protected] new number:[protected]
        Subsidy option mistake my consimar no 36906 my name murugan distributor name hari krishna enterprises district bangalore urban 2time complaint 2manth subsidy no recvete bank pincode 560085
        m. poongodi's reply, Feb 9, 2019
        Subsidy option mistake my consimar no 36906 my name murugan distributor name hari krishna enterprises district bangalore urban 2time complaint 2manth subsidy no recvete bank pincode 560085

Shashikala Chauhan
          from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 15, 2019

Address: 275302

सर, मेरी आपसे अनुरोध है कि मैंने गलती से सबसिडी छोड.ना चालु हो गया है इसको बन्द करने की कृपा प्रदान करें ा मेरा नाम शशिकला है मेरी LPG ID[protected] है, मकान संख्या -01.01main road mau UTTAR PRADESH Mishrauli 272302. Distriputer code-173947 MHA MRITUNJAY BHARAT GAS AMBEDKAR CHOWK AMILA MAU UTTAR PRADESH 272301. Document no. [protected] .
          Sir, sap se request hai ki mera give up subsidy voluntrily activate ho gaya hai. Aap isako deactivate karane ki kripa pardan Kare.
          हम लोग गरीबी रेखा के नीचे जीवन यापन करने वाले लोगों से एक हैं ा

yash mehndiratta
            from Kanina, Haryana
            Feb 12, 2019

Address: 123401

Respected sir /mam
            Sub cd not recieved my account last 8/3/18 to till date m open hp connection do not recieved my sub cd m calling coustmer care no. [protected] pick my call miss sangeeta chawla i told him mam please any solution my sub cd regarding he told him your sub cd not transfer your account i told him mam you written me my sub cd not transfer my account m calling last 20 days contact coustmer care not solution and not solution distributor please asap

Yash kumar
            Feb 12, 2019
            Updated by yash mehndiratta
            asap
            Mar 05, 2019
            Updated by yash mehndiratta
            till time not solution please asap

kalpanawarke
              Feb 12, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411039

I want has subsidy but subsidy not updated to my acount. So i open the bharat gas website, by imistkly chosen out of my giveup subsidy option from bharath gas app on oct-2018. So how do i get back my lpg subsidy?

Bharatgas : kuber bharatgas

Consumer id: 90202952

Distributor code: 200122

Consumer name: kalpana c. Warke

Lpg id:[protected]

Veereshkumar Nagashetty
                Feb 12, 2019

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585105

I have been cheated 4 times by the petrol pump for short filling by using some trick.. Ex. If i ask for filling 200rs petrol, they break it up as 50 and say by mistake i filled up, and then continue for filling and make it 150, then finally they end up for actual fouling of 150 rs.. And if asked querry they just behave arrogantly.. This is the busiest pump and they use this trick.. Which i guess might generate huge cheat money
                Feb 12, 2019
                Updated by Veereshkumar Nagashetty
                Bilgundi Petrol Pump, sedam road Kalburagi 585105

Venugopal10031995
                  from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                  Feb 11, 2019

Address: 627425

Please find the attached video in which every sealed cylinders falls short difference in weight. Pls take necessary steps to avoid this problem.
                  May be this is local distributor's issue.
                  But its seal has not been broken.
                  So only it is confusing that whether it is basically short while bottling or it is threatened by some intermediate people.
                  Please take necessary actions and give the awareness about this problem to people.

Durgesh2137
                    Feb 10, 2019

Address: 444908

Bharat petroleum [bpcl] — request to deactivate give up subsidy.

1 review

Du

durgesh raut on oct 13, 2018

Submit a complaint

I am miss pushpa d raut from bargaon tq - warun dist - amravati (M h) as a consumer of bharat gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy 13- oct 2018. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So this is humble request to you please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : pushpa d raut consumer no. 90730714 card sr no[protected] contact no. [protected] email : durgesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Consumer type: domestic distributor: sulabh bharat gas agency, i/f tahasil office warud, maharastra. Pin : 444907
                    Feb 10, 2019
                    Updated by Durgesh2137
                    Yet not recieved subsdy
                    Consumer No. 42212, Vishnu Krupa Gas Agency, Kalyan East.
                    Sudha David K.
                    Booking date: 03.02.19 for Rs. 632.32 is made through Bank of India

Same is not reflecting in your system and please refund the same immediately

rgs
                    Sudha
                    Please send our Gas silender at our new address our new address is as follow.
                    C/o Mr D.K.Bhanushali
                    Flat no 10, 3rd floor, vishwas co operative hos soc, pethenager, opp Nale Mala, Nashik.

mofidulislam
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Feb 9, 2019

Address: Cachar, Assam, 783129

My name is mofidul islam ahmed. I have a great mistake. I select opt out of subsidy by mistake please i request you to deactivated my opt out option. I have press a wrong distributor code in my first complaint date[protected]. Now my detail connection is below.
                      Consumer name:- mofidul islam ahmed.
                      Consumer no :- 1523.
                      Our lpg id is:[protected]In dbtl)
                      Mobile no :- [protected].
                      Distributor name :- tripati gas agency (Lakhipur)
                      Goalpara, assam. Pin :-783129.
                      Distributor code:- 129646.

Duryodhan Dora
                        Feb 9, 2019

Address: 560100

I have transfered gas connection from hal to hebbagodi bommasandra post bangalore. I was told to submit all the new documents like new connection even though its my 4th connection gas transfer. So i have submitted all the documents. For this transaction i have paid rs 40.
                        When i tried to book gas (Refiled) its showing your mobile number not registers.

Ganeshmat28
                          Feb 8, 2019

Dear, sir/madam
                          I am a consumer of your company (Bpcl),
                          Customer name: mangal raghunath matsagar
                          Consumer no. 45508598, i have submitted my name ‘scroll of honour’' by mistaken online application. So i do not wish to have my name put in the ‘scroll of honour’ for opting out of subsidy. So please grand this i will be grateful.
                          I Am Subbaraj a Consumer Of Bharatgas . By Mistake I Am Wrongly Clicked
                          OPT OUT Of Subsidy .
                          I Am Not Getting Any Subsidy Then . I Kindly Request You To Deactivate
                          OPT OUT Of Subsidy . I Want To Avail Subsidy Cylinders .
                          So Please Deactivate From Out Of Subsidy .
                          Consumer Name : Subbaraj R
                          Consumer ID : 17631
                          Subbaraj Rajmusicalls's reply, Feb 3, 2019
                          Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — opt out of subsidy deactivate

1 Review
                          Subbaraj Rajmusicalls on Feb 3, 2019 Mark as Resolved
                          Phone/Mobile Number: 09629507814

I Am Subbaraj a Consumer Of Bharatgas . By Mistake I Am Wrongly Clicked
                          OPT OUT Of Subsidy .
                          I Am Not Getting Any Subsidy Then . I Kindly Request You To Deactivate
                          OPT OUT Of Subsidy . I Want To Avail Subsidy Cylinders .
                          So Please Deactivate From Out Of Subsidy .
                          Consumer Name : Subbaraj R
                          Consumer ID : 17631

Aisha Mehar
                            Feb 8, 2019

Address: 560078

By mistake i opt out subsidy while login to bharatgas. I registered a complaint but, till now i’ not getting subsidy amount. Please help me regarding this issue.
                            I got sms from bharat petroleum,

Thank you for contacting bpcl customer care. Your complaint reference no. Is 3673029. Our officer will contact you shortly. For more details call on [protected]
                            My name is Mofidul Islam Ahmed.I have made a great mistake I select opt out of subsidy by mistake please I request you to deactivate my opt out option. Consumer no - 1523 Mobile no - [protected]. Distributor name - Tripati Gas Agency (LAKHIPUR). Assam . Goalpara.
                            Pin no -783129.
                            Distributor code- no - 471708.
                            Aisha Mehar
                            already I had logged a complaint in February 2019, about opt out subsidy by mistake, I request you to make active my subsidy my consumer no is 95564709
                            Please help me regarding this issue uruj

Bikram kishore
                              from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                              Feb 7, 2019

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756131

Sir i mr bikram kishore bal. My consumer id is[protected]. My mobile no is-[protected]. Wrongly /bimistake i opt out subsidy option. Please reverse my subsidy. Tell me how to reverse. So please do something about this matter. My conection is bharat gas new member. I dont have many idea about opt out subsidy. I requesting you please reverse soon. I hope you will

Akhilesh Uikey
                                from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                                Feb 7, 2019

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 1405

Sir meri gas subsidy kafi dino se band hai problem ka koi salution nhi nikal pa raha hai ap btao ye subsidy ki problem jese solve hogi. Bank me b iska koi solvtion nhi mil pa raha karin 2-3year ho chuke haiap see gujaris hai iska hal btaye badi kra hogi ya to fir ham apna connection change karva let's vahi sahi hogaab iaske bad ap dhekh lenaham pratichha kartehai

NMaurya
                                  Feb 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I have booked my lpg on 25th january
                                  2019. Today is 7th of jan 2019. They do not even pick up calls, i didn't get my cylinder yet, this is not the first time it happened, until we call the person for the same they do not deliver. I am a working women, i do not have this much of time to remind him each time about my booking. I have already registered a complain in your agency via the contact number [protected]. From the last ten days, we are using a mini cylinder that has been filled from market, we do not have a big financial back up that each time i will pay for both of these. I suggest you to do something about it, this is not really a big thing but to improve your organization you can at least, do it for the people. Hope you do something about it because in my area i am not the only one who's facing the problem.

My contact no. [protected]
                                  My agency name : alok gas agency

Vipul Patel
                                    Feb 6, 2019

Address: 380060

My name is vipul baldevbhai patel. I was lease deed completed march 2017one year ago. But still i not receive any refund. Our petrolpump name of alka automobile in ognaj ahmedabad, gujarat, india.
                                    Please when i receive my refund? Here territory manager pankaj moti ramani and engineers officer rajiv sachdeva doing this deed on behalf of bharat petroleum. They are two person have authority.
                                    I want to my money rs. 3, 25, 000=00. Back as soon as possible. My mobile number is 0091 [protected]. My name is vipul patel. I was complained so many times but still not any answer come.
                                    I complained in ahmedabad office bharat petroleum more than 5 times. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                    Feb 06, 2019
                                    Updated by Vipul Patel
                                    Please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                    Feb 06, 2019
                                    Updated by Vipul Patel
                                    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — lease deed ragistration fees not refund march 2017

1 Review
                                    Vipul Patel on Feb 6, 2019
                                    Mark as Resolved
                                    Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

My name is Vipul Baldevbhai Patel. I was lease deed completed March 2017one year ago. But still I not receive any refund. Our petrolpump name of Alka Automobile in Ognaj Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India.
                                    Please when I receive my refund? Here territory manager Pankaj moti Ramani and Engineers Officer Rajiv Sachdeva doing this deed on behalf of Bharat petroleum. They are two person have authority.
                                    I want to my money Rs. 3, 25, 000=00.back as soon as possible. My mobile number is 0091 [protected]. My name is Vipul Patel.I was complained so many times but still not any answer come.
                                    I complained in Ahmedabad office Bharat petroleum more than 5 times. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Raju San
                                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 6, 2019

Address: 500037

My name is YAMINI RAJU. I order gas Bharth gas. Till now gas is not supply to my home. Bharth gas distributor number not working . I called to auto delivered person the person told I will not delivered to participaclar area u have to come take gas from distributor shop.
                                      My mobile number;[protected]
                                      Gas account holder; YAMINI SUSHEELA

Adv Aman Garg
                                        from Narwana, Haryana
                                        Feb 6, 2019

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

I have got my gas refill booked on[protected], but i haven't got it till now. My refill no 60722 and book no-[protected]. Our dealer doesn't deliver refill on time. He gets late every time n behave rudely. I have asked him many times delay for late delivery, he always say "its delay by company.
                                        Kindly grant to send my refill in 1 or 2 days
                                        I have only one refill to booking, it books after 22 day n receive after 15 days, i cant manage it

From
                                        Kanta devi r/o 3501 urban estate jind