Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 208

ramya kumar
Sep 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

My number is 23821447. Bsnl has offered a free package of games for one month. The period is going to elap se on 23.06.2017 i would like to deactivate my account. Now i am paying amount for it and i didn't open and use it and i am paying amount wastely for it. The toll free number [protected] is always busy and not responding. Hence, i would like to deactivate my account. Please do the needful.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am trying to send sms but it is failing . I have also sms pack bt it is also not working.
Request to provide the incoming call details of my family bsnl land line number[protected] on the date of[protected]... Because of we got a call from a dirty person...

Please send the details at Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Dear sir.
our landline phone is dead for about 25 days...and this is too much...i hv registered complaints several times...bt no response...the telephone no.is[protected]

deena.yadav
    Sep 29, 2017

Address: 231217

My telephone no.[protected]Asha yadav jr-362 hindalco colony, po renukkot dist sonebhadra (Up) which iihave surrendered /disconnected during the month of june 2017. Till now i have not received the refund amount. Please let me know the present status. At this time my security money was rs 2590.00 but i yet not received any information your branch office not agree against refund so i need clarification for this.

Waiting for your prompt reply.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My landline no is [protected], I have WiFi connection of BSNL, Jaipur. Co provides very poor service and

it is frequently out of order despite of various complaint made . I have to make complaint on regular basis but there is no improvement in quality. I am regularly paying full amount of bill.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] — forcible activation of hungama service

A phone came from BSNL Broad band service to enquire about service on my landline[protected]. For proper maintenance I was asked to send a code from my mobile number [protected] to 56677. Then a message came that BSNL HUNGAMA service has been activated at charge of Rs 170 per month. This may be deactivated.

Jiban Acharjee
      from Lala, Assam
      Sep 28, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799001

Hey there bsnl support team, i just wanted to say that from the past few days i am experiencing issues opening some websites as well as launching the well known gaming service, i. E, steam. I am a proud bsnl broadband user but i am now depressed with the fact that the steam service is not launching... The fact that i came to know this is because steam launches fully via jio connection but not with the broadband connection. Please help me
      Tablet is not working

Naufal Madathattu
        Sep 28, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683571

I had made the payment for bsnl landline on 27th sept 2017 and lost 825/- rupees. But during the processing the screen of tech-process url throws an error. Please find the screen-shots for your verification.

+
        https://imgur.com/a/qxOYr
        +

Please let me know the procedure to refund the money.

Naufal

Vinod Shishodia
          Sep 27, 2017

Address: 245301

We are not getting signals for talking on phone on bsnl. Our village kakarana, post dhaulana distt hapur. We are searching signal by roam street to street.
          Villagers are not able to use the mobile phone due to very weak signals and that is also place to place.

I hope you will raise our voice at correct plateform in bsnl.

Thanking you sir.

Vijay.

ACHUTHAN UNNI.P
            Sep 27, 2017

Address: 641021

My landline doesn't work. Even-though the call from mobiles lets a ring, but our landline doesn't work or it-seems similar like a dead phone. Since we need the landline in working condition, we request the operator to go through our issue and solve the problem most earliest as possible. Hope we will get a good feedback for the customers from bsnl office. Please solve our problem, thanks.
            Sep 23, 2017
            pappu77780's response
            Please activate sim connection as early as possible. Thank you
            My landline number is[protected] do it immediately.deactivation of movie, music, games on hungama plan..plz refund my amount
            My old number is [protected] . It got deactivated accidentally. Please activate it as soon as possible along with 3G. Please
            Please deactivate BSNL e shiksha on my landline no[protected] as soon as possible.

Shivlal
            My bsnl prepaid sim is not working.please activate it soon.My bsnl mobile no. is [protected].
            My alternate contact no. is [protected].

With great regards,
            PAPPU KUMAR
            Thank You.

Manghat65
              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678683

On 25 th september 2017 i made a payment of my landline bill through bsnl online portal 2 by my sbi debit card the amount was 920 rs. And i choose tech process gate way for payment. But it get failure and amount got deducted from my account. Kindly rectify the problem and refund my amount to my sbi account, vadakkenchery. Palakkad dist kerala.
              Transaction no is[protected].
              Time is 12:20 pm.
              My e-mail: — [protected]@gmail.com
              Thanks®ards
              Chithra govindankutty.
              Dear Bhai Sahab Nahi [protected]@BSNL plzzz stop sending meh promotional msg like mujhe call karo 59090 par, kya free ho etc. bekaar ka msg dete ho, kya aap pareshan ho jo dusro ko pareshan karne meh lage ho, plzz stop sndng all this BEHUDA, BEKAAR, FALTU msg
              my bsnl landline no[protected]
              Mohan lal Rathi
              Ghatabillod distt dhar m.p.

plese deactivat hungama

JITENDRA KHARDIA
                Sep 27, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332706

This is with reference to the complain id - [protected] bsnl (Dated[protected] regarding - deactivation of vas service. I would like you to inform that after having telephonic conversation with your executive this was requested to deactivate the vas service which got automatically activated & launched a complain as referenced above. But still at the point i am getting charged for the same service and balance deduction persisting in the same manner it was before registering the complain dnd activ also. So, you are requested to do the needful and give a proper response in this regard. All msg's i have save if required i will provide you..in court.. So please do needful action capricious of bsnl
                Sep 18, 2017
                Dipak chaitram pawar's response
                Deactivate aritel payment bank account/regitaion my name is dipak chaitram pawar
                Sep 27, 2017
                Updated by JITENDRA KHARDIA

This is with reference to the complain ID - [protected] BSNL (Dated[protected] Regarding- Deactivation of VAS service. I would like you to inform that after having telephonic conversation with your executive this was requested to deactivate the VAS service which got automatically activated & launched a complain as referenced above. But still at the point I am getting charged for the same service and Balance deduction persisting in the same manner it was before registering the complain DND ACTIV ALSO . So, you are requested to do the needful and give a proper response in this regard. All MSG's I Have Save If required i will provide You..In Court ..So please Do needful action capricious of BSNL Mobile Number [protected]
                Please sir deactivate aritel payment bank account my name is Dipak chaitram Pawar
                Why Deactivate that Airtel payment bank..??? What is the link between airtel and bsnl payment .??? I cant understand...

Sep 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000132

Sir, since i have taken the broad band landline, i have not changed my landline set. My tele no.[protected],. It does not have cli facility
                  More over my set is not working.
                  Would it be possible to replace my set at your earliest.
                  I am now using my private set, which is also not working.
                  The line was installed in 26.2.2002

Could you place replace the old set issued by you. The old set is held with me.
                  Your early action solicited.

Asit ranjan bhattacharjee
                  (Retd lt col)
                  I have recharged the mobile with Transaction Ref No IGACAHTDI3 for Rs.110.0 on 15-Sep-17 from my SBI account through net banking.Amount debited from the account But not credited to mobile no[protected]
                  I am holding a BSNL Land line connection, my address printed in LAND line bill is correct except the pin code which is printed as Bangalore-560016 instead of Bangalore-560048. Please update my BSNL land line bill with proper pin code as Bangalore-560048.
                  मैंने अपना फोन नं0 07532—234219 दिनांक 07/09/17 को कटवाने के लिए आवेदन दिया था। कई चक्कर काटने के बाद भी विभाग द्वारा कोई रुचि नहीं दिखाई गई और न ही धरोहर राशि रिफंड नहीं की गई है।यदि उक्त तिथि के बाद किसी प्रकार का बिल आता है तो उसका भुगतान मेरे द्वारा देय नहीं होगा।अगर ऐसा हुआ तो विधि सम्मत कार्यवाही की जावेगी जिसकी समस्त जिम्मेदारी BSNLकी होगी।

tejeshwar
                    from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 25, 2017

On 25th sept 2017, around 11:00 p. M. I tried to recharge stv 155 from bsnl portal website. ₹155 got deducted from my credit card but the webpage thrown a message saying "timed out". My data plan was not recharged.
                    Again, second time i tried to recharge ₹155. Amount got deducted from my credit card, webpage thrown an error message "timed out", but data plan was not recharged.

Kindly requesting you to refund my ₹310.
                    Oct 1, 2017
                    My Rs.310 has been credited back to my credit card...Thank you!
                    Sep 20, 2017
                    jadar channappa's response
                    i retied on 31/05/2017. more then three month but pension not credit to my bank account so per.and so many times call to the cppc centre bangalore.i hope you will do the need full action please.
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Updated by tejeshwar
                    Its been 4 days and still I haven't received any sort of communication from BSNL Customer Support relating to this posted complaint.
                    Kindly let me know when will BSNL refund my Rs.310
                    Oct 01, 2017
                    Updated by tejeshwar
                    My Rs.310 has been refunded...Thank you!
                    Sir i retired on 31/05/2017. and all claims are settled but pension not credit to my state bank of india hirekerur branch.so per.

ahmedurfrnd
                      Sep 25, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521366

I being a consumer of bsnl services availed a service of broadband connectivity for internet (Land line no:[protected].
                      Every month i was receiving the bills & i was making the payment in time.
                      In july month i had received a bill of rs.945/- which i had cleared on 21.08.2017 at post office.

Again, for the month of aug i had received the bill as 944.79+815.09 (Previous balance+current bill amount).

When i had tried to pay the bill online it is showing as rs.1, 760/-.

Regarding this i tired to complaint at custumer care at [protected] but ther regreted to confirm the old payment. Neither they were logging my complaint nor providing any other conact no so that i can request them & i tried in selfcare portal but it wsa not taking complaint as the old complaint was open since long time (Approx3months)

I was away from home town & my parents cant rome around your offices as they are old.

The point is why should i pay rs.1, 760/- while my bill was 815.09 only again they will charge me penalty if if i wont pay the bill in time & why should i suffer if the coordination between india post & bsnl was not good.
                      Due to over price monthly broadband charges, i request to you disconnect the service.

KC George
                        Sep 25, 2017

Address: 689101

I have taken a landline bsnl ftth connection[protected] for my house, which was installed on 28th august. Now i understand that the ups given to me is without the battery which means the so-called ups is only an adapter for the modem, not ups. This is reported to the concerned engineer in bsnl, but he said that he cann't help it, as the equipment is coming without battery.
                        This means that it is a cheating case and i need this battery as soon as possible to use the telephone even when electricity is cut.
                        For your information i have paid rs 1690/- (1199 plan+500 deposit) plus 1237/- during the first month itself. So i am waiting for a solution; otherwise i have to report to consumer protection authority
                        My address:
                        K. C. George, kochumangalathu, m c road, thiruvalla 689101
                        E-mail: [protected]@triang.in, tel: [protected]
                        Bill paid on yesterday to ho ac branch Thakkar sir rs3000pl activate tel

anilug1979
                          from Ponda, Goa
                          Sep 25, 2017

Address: 403512

Sir/madam
                          My landline number is[protected]. My complaint is that, from last six months i face the discontinue service of my landline. It is every time goes dead and did not give good service. Every time they solve the problem temporarily and go, after two three days line goes dead. Every time i booked the complaints regarding this. But now bsnl don’t care and not come to solve the problem. I had paid bill every month or rarely i paid in two three months. The reason was this; they do not giving continuous service to me. So, why should i pay the bill in time?
                          Last two months, again i am trying to lodge the complaints, but the machine says that, you have already lodged the complaints, and your complaints will solve very soon. But still no one has come from company to solve this problem.
                          So please it is humbly request to solve my problems. For this either they gives free landline service for next six months or return my amount on the bill when landline is not working, because it’s their fault, they send me bills every month without fails, but they do not given me service continue.

r.shankaraiah
                            Sep 25, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

If my address in aadhar card belongs to another state that is a. P. And i am working in uttara khand using the sim card of bsnl up west. And i asked in haldwani bsnl office to link my aadhar number. But soft ware is not supporting at the present time. So let me know how to get ekyc verified to my mobile number with my aadhar card number.
                            No Bill has been received yet while a phone call has been coming saying your line will be disconnected if you do not pay your bill immediately
                            Sir my phone number is[protected].I got too many non sense calls
                            I want call details of these calls from last 1 month

dpdaniel
                              Sep 25, 2017

Address: 560043

We had requested for shift of 2 landline numbers[protected] & [protected]) pertaining to a school office moved from bangalore 560005 to bangalore 560043. Each time we follow-up they keep saying cable is cut or new cable has to be laid, road widening work and so shift will delay.

Ours is a school for the weaker section of sobriety and this is the parental link that we have as emails and sms are not possible with parents. Can the bsnl authorities do something about getting our phone shifted asap.

H Mamatha Putti
                                Sep 25, 2017

I am using bsnl sim from past 7 years and from past 6 months my outgoing message is not going i want to port my bsnl prepaid to bsnl postpaid may i plz request you to resolve my problem as soon as possible. My banlmob no. [protected]. Kindly resolve the problem soon. 1st the banl service was very high and now a days its very bad i am calling to customer care daily they are not responding to my problem. So i thought t raise a complaint kindly do the needful.

JINDAL EMITRA SUROTH
                                  from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                  Sep 24, 2017

Sir i am using bsnl no-[protected]. Without my permission e shiksha services has been activated on my land line number and bill of 898.40 rs added to my land line bill. They said to me that you will be asked before activate it. But they didn"t. They misguided me. I want to deactivate this service and i will go to consumer court againt bsnl and e-shiksha if my balance is not refunded. I request you to help me if possible. I shall highly obliged to you.
                                  3g internet service goes off frequently. Please Help
                                  My BSNL contact number [protected], has been inactive or blocked. Kindly get it activated as soon as possible. It's urjent for me

Santhoshvsk
                                    from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Sep 24, 2017

When i call 20 seconds talking after call is single side voice and seconds are running but call not discunected. I try to cut the call but no hopes. This is not my first problem, so many times it's faced but i hope to improve the services. I don't know english fluently so i write shortly. So i hope to improve the signals and calldrop problem. Thanking you
                                    Sep 19, 2017
                                    Sonu Sonuagarwal's response
                                    call details 1 july to 31 july 2017
                                    Sep 22, 2017
                                    Lokanath Behera's response
                                    Change of customer Name: Sri Lokanath Behera in stead of Sri Budhanath Behera, bearing Phone No.[protected], Customer ID [protected], Account No [protected]
                                    Phone No.[protected], Customer ID-[protected], Account No.[protected] may kindly be changed of customer name: Sri Lokanath Behera in lieu of Sri Budhanath Behera
                                    Sir I am not any sms send why
                                    Sir please send my number call details
                                    my landline number is 2430093 /2436950
                                    &my bsnl mobile number [protected]
                                    to issue date from 1/7/[protected]/7/2017
                                    my name is dhirendra gupta

giftincorp
                                      Sep 23, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641002

Respected management
                                      Of bharat sanchar nigam (Bsnl).

Request for provide me a last paid bill payment as early as possible, mobile number [protected]. E-mail : [protected]@giftincorp. Online. I request you to consider this mail and do the needful as early as possible where as i can submit the bill for my it returns as per the rules of government of india

Warm regards

CA Sudhanshu Sharma
                                        Sep 23, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249401

I am regd on selfcare portal for my ll[protected].in past i could login to the portal and change the tariff plans for my broadband connxn but not the portal says to contact nearest csr to avail this facility.
                                        Kindly let me know why it has been withdrawn and want to have this facility working so that i can change my bb plans as and when required without going to bsnl office everytime