Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 334

prabhat kiran rahee
Jul 24, 2015

Address: Alirajpur, Madhya Pradesh

sir i am rarsahay rahee from ambua dis alirajpur mp, sir mera landline num[protected]. 2 munth se band he .mene bsnl ofice me bhi complane ki pr koi sudhar nahi hua, sir aap se gujarish h aap mere num ko jaldi se chalu karwa dijiye..thank sir my num [protected]
Array

Mohini Varma
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Jul 24, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Since last 3 months my landline no[protected] is not in function. on complain none is to resolve the problems . mr.aslam told me that without money(bribe) it is not possible & you are free to complain any higher authority.i tried to contact sdo (t)at sainik bazar but sorry to say that he was not available, but my billing is going on.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohini Varma
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Jul 24, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Since last 3 months my landline no[protected] is not in function. on complain none is to resolve the problems . mr.aslam told me online that without money(bribe) it is not possible & you are free to complain any higher authority.i tried to contact sdo (t)at sainik bazar but sorry to say that he was not available, but my billing is going on.
      Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RB Iyer
        Jul 24, 2015

I was having BSNL telephone connection no.[protected] at Hyderabad. On shifting to Chennai I surrendered the telephone in March 2014 and requested for refund of security deposit with BSNL. They sent the cheque for Rs.1269/- which unfortunately I could not encash within the stipulated time. So I again submitted the cheque for revalidation to BSNL on 15/12/2014, enclosing their cheque no.945814 dated 11/06/2014 for Rs.1269/-. BSNL authority promised that the revalidated cheque will be sent by post for which they would deduct Rs.40/- from the cheque amount, by February or March 2015 . Despite lapse of more than 6 months I have not yet received the cheque. Please resolve this issue and get me the cheque. Please also ask BSNL to compensate me for delayed payment by way of interest for six months and for mental torture they have given me by not replying over telephone. In fact they do not attend the telephone.

P.S.Stanley
          Jul 23, 2015

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

Recently I have been receiving extra charges on my broadband bills with plan 900. the additional amount of Rs.500/- one time charge higher speed for 20GB. please deactivate my account from one time charges plan.
          phone No:[protected]
          Thank you...
          recently i have been recevied extra charges on my broandband bills with plan 675.00 please deactivation the addtional amount 100 the next bill
          phone no :[protected]
          Recently I have been receiving extra charges on my broadband bills with plan 999. the additional amount of Rs.100/- one time charges for restoration to higher speed for 2GB. please deactivate my account from one time charges plan.

phone No:[protected]
          Thank you...
          Anita Tanwar
          Phone Number:[protected]
          Customer ID [protected]
          Account Number [protected]

I kindly request you to cancel the amount of Rupees One Hundred (RS 100/-) charges for restoration to higher speed in BB unlimited plan for 2GB from
          01/03/2017.

I am currently using BBG-COMBO_ULD645-CS71-Monthly for RS 645/ & wish to continue with the same.

I request Kindly to deactivate the restoration to higher speed amount of RS 100/ only.

For your kind information, I have been receiving a bill amount of 1335 and 1600 for the previous months with one time charges of 500 and 750 respectively. Kindly deactivate one time charge plan from my connection.
          PH No : [protected]
          Account No : [protected]
          How can I deactivate one time plan. ? Please help me it's beyond my limit.
          How can I deactivate one time charges?
          Pls can u help me

Phone number: [protected]
          Account number: [protected]
          Lovely Snekki's reply, Apr 19, 2018
          How can i deactivated my one time charges services plz help me
          I am getting extra charges on my fixed msnl broadband plans . how do i deactivate the same.
          My number is[protected], Regards, Chandrasekharan
          Onetime charges of Rs 500 was levied in my bill for the month of june of bill number EDCJH[protected] of customer id :[protected] .May i know why the charges is levied, Is this security deposit ?? or non refundable charges ????

gkbhanja
            Jul 23, 2015

The poorself made the greatest mistake of his life by opting for a broadband connection from BSNL under telephone no[protected]. The broadband line, cited above, has become a source of great embarrassment as most of the days it does not work though the BSNL has raised the rent like anything. It is required to pay around Rs.1000/- per month though the scheme name is 750UL. The complaintant being an executive of a PSU opted for it considering its state ownership and also 20% discount. The story of the service in very recent days are noted below to acknowledge the exemplary service of BSNL. 1. On 11/7/2015 a complaint was lodged under docket no.[protected] for non functioning which was closed by the BSNL without even attending the same for requested rectification. 2. On 19/7/2015 again a complaint was lodged under docket no.[protected] for non functioning . This time the attending executive Mr.S.B.Chetri received the call and was very modest to take immediate action and accordingly the very next day the technician attended and rectified the line. 3. On 23/7/2015 again a complaint was lodged under docket no.[protected] for non functioning of broadband. This time one Mr.Satyajit Roy received the call and kept the complaintant waiting for almost half an hour and didn't returned back thereafter. Under the circumstances, the complaintant has two options open A. To surrender the line and get peace of mind OR B. To escalate the matter to the proper forum including TRAI and demand actions against the erring officials. I demand a reply from the BSNL authorities immidiately on this score. Gautam Kumar Bhanja [protected]

Balsubramaniyam .R
              Jul 23, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

HI SI R,

I Tried to contact bsnl office for landline but they are not ready to give me the landline connection and told to contact any other private company to get this, and they are telling their difficulties

please give me some solution for the same

the area is jadhav nagar belgaum

saramma
                from Palackattumala, Kerala
                Jul 23, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

From, Saramma Joseph, Thekkekara House, Shanthi Nagar Kurushimoodu P.O Changanacherry - 686104 Telephone Landline No.[protected] Email : [protected]@gmail.com Dear sir, My husband Shri TV. Joseph Thekkekara is an ex-serviceman. The above given landphone number[protected] is in my name now. Earlier the same very number was in the name of my husband Shri TV. Joseph. I am using broadband service of BSNL since a long time. In the year 2010, I learned that I am entitled to get 20% discount on the plan amount, being the wife on an ex-serviceman. I had applied for the concession in 2010, giving all necessary papers proving that my husband is an ex-serviceman. The discount was granted and continued. Recently in the month of February 2015, I upgraded my broadband plan. While going through the bill of April 2015. The discount granted to me was not included. Also while going through the back dated bills. I have learned that this discount was discontined from 2012. I have approached the CSC at Changacherry, and put up a fresh application on 30 April 2015, stating the above facts as per the advice of CSC. In the application, I had demanded to redeem the lost amount, and also to continue with the discount. In the bill of June 2015, this discount was again included, and there was no mention or reply regarding paying me back the lost amount. To my surprise, in the next bill, i.e of July 2015, the discount was again omitted. The matter was telephoned to the concerned, and they informed me that this may be a printing problem, because the discount is in the system. Same day, again after a few hours, someone from BSNL called me and said that I am not entitled for the discount. Dear sir, I do not understand after giving concession from the year 2010 to 2012, and also in the bill of June this year, how can they say now that I am not entitled for the discount. Please do the needful. Signed, Saramma Joseph

Kativarapu Ravikanth Vicky
                  Jul 22, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

i am from andhrapradesh.my no.[protected] is not activated from 16th july and till now no response from the bsnl team...so, please take action to rectify the problem as early as possible..
                  thanking you,
                  K.RAVIBABU,

Ramprasad Tk
                    Jul 22, 2015

My name is T K Ram prasad and having mobile no [protected] and yesterday I recharged Rs 110 by way of PAYTM vide reference no [protected]. But i mentioned wrongly the cell no as [protected] instead of[protected]. Hence I request to recredit my prepaid recharge amount to my cell no.
                    while doing recharge go through BSNL Portal.i[censored] go by paytm money will be GOVINDA GOVINDA

dhakchina
                      Jul 22, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

i am N.THANGAVEL from chennimalai.my landline number is[protected] under erode telecom district.my landline telephone not working past four months i will inform chennimalai branch office already. but they not response properly.i am paid telephone charge wastely.so kindly i request repair my telephone immediately.
                      N.THANGAVEL
                      PHONE NO[protected]
                      MOBILE NO-[protected]

zahidalware
                        Jul 22, 2015

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

Name : Zahid Alware Address : Royal Colony, Gowalkot, Chiplun - 415605, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra India. Bsnl Phone # : [protected] Mobile : [protected] Broadband Plan : BBG Super Speed Combo 2845 VDSL Below are the problems we face. 1) Most of the time internet is down. 2) Internet is down for complete day. 3) Help phone numbers are not available. Either busy or not able to connect. 4) We get replies from bsnl employees like they wont give service. 5) Employees don't have fault rectification knowledge. 6) We get answers like internet is working for others so it must be fault at our side. for eg computer or router issue. But next day the internet starts working without any changes. 7) Dont get speed as per the norms. Being using a 16 mbps plan should be getting proper speed. But my mobile 3g works better than BSNL 16mbps plan 8) Speedtest.net shows 5 mbps surfing and 350Kbs upload speed which is not acceptable for a 16 mbps plan. 9) This is the costliest Internet option and very poor service. Being a government firm it should be the cheapest but its not like that. This is bcoz, we dont have any other broadband in our area. Else we would never choose BSNL. 10) We pay Rs 3400 per month for the plan and we get poor service for the same. In mumbai Rs 3400 would give us atleast 6 months with higher plan speeds. 11) We are fade up with their service and need some resolution for the above issues. The worst service ever seen. Hope will get some resolution after filing complaint here. Thanks, Zahid Alware.

smathur52
                          from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                          Jul 22, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I received a call from bsnl hungama to activate the services on my landline connection of broadband at my home since than I have not used the services but bsnl is charging the bill everymonth .please deactivate the services immediately, I am not using it.whether there is no any management to observe that though the services are used by the customer it is the part of service providing agency to look at this .Please deactivate the service of music on demand, games on demand by M/s Hungama and movie on demand by M/s Hungama immediately.Sanjay Mathur landline no.[protected] E-mail id [protected]@gmail.com

s.murali
                            Jul 22, 2015

Dear sir.

I would like to inform you that my land phone[protected] not working from one month . meantime i will inform to bsnl through customer care center and also remainder to them several times .still not yet action against to my complaint this disconnection effecting to us seriously especially in online education system.

kindly request you to take necessary action

Yours faith fully
                            Muralidharanpillai

nagarajanster
                              Jul 21, 2015

I had a postpaid cell no.[protected]. I got it converted to a prepaid mobile 3 months back.

I havenot been refunded my deposit of Rs.7500/ so far. I request that the refund be made immediately .

A.Nagarjan
                              177, Defence Colony,
                              Ekattuthangal,
                              Chennai-32
                              hey man your deposit amount refunded through cheque on 15/6/2015 to your address.amount rs 7900

nagarajanster
                                Jul 21, 2015

I had a cell no [protected]. I had a deposit of Rs.7500 for this cell. I had surrendered this post paid facility and converted it to a prepaid facility more than 3 months back.
                                I have not received my refund of a sum of Rs.7500/ so far.

A.Nagarajan
                                177, Defence Colony,
                                Ekattuthangal,
                                Chennai-32.

armaan_khan
                                  Jul 21, 2015

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

hello sir. mene bsnl 3g ka 1 gb wala recharge karwaya h. but mere area me 3g speed nhi mil rhi h. 10 ya 15 kbps hi aati h. 1 - 2 hr tak retry krte hi speed milti h wo bih 2 min bad 10 kb ho jati h. but other area me ya market me speed 1 mbps aati h. please ye problem solve kijiye rehan khan [protected]

dr.jalsingh
                                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 21, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir I am residing in Siddharth nagar Malviya Nagar jaipur sector No 13 Cellone signals are very very poor and some times no signals.As per nature of bsnl staff no action is taken Resulting in migration of bsnl to other providers If the staff is interested in official work they must take action Dr Jalsingh [protected] [protected]

PradipChatterjee
                                      Jul 21, 2015

My payment for Mobile No.[protected] has made vide cheque no.080133 dt.04/07/15 through Allahabad Bank, Konnagar Branch for Rs.985.00. but have been disconnected my incoming and outgoing calls. Kindly arrange for restoration of my connection and state the latest position.

Sakisami
                                        Jul 21, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Yesterday I did top-up of Rs.200 to my bsnl number [protected] through my ICICI debit card subsequently the amount also debited from my account, but not credited to my mobile, asked to wait but today shows error . Please let me know what should I do or refund my amount.