Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 394

Naresh Muttavarapu
Jun 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I have been receiving Job alert service to my mobile number [protected] from +[protected] since May 5' 2014. which got triggered when I was viewing on of the message. Unfortunately they did not provide any means how to stop this alert message which charges Rs 7/week. I tried various means to stop so in between for two weeks from 11 may to 1st june. Nothing happened. then it again started posting without my permission. Despite many reminders to the +[protected] the recharge is taking place. This is totally looting the customer. Who has no idea how stop this. started on 5th may'2014 on 11th may - charged rs 7 and I told to stop services services stopped till june 1 '2014 on 1 june 2'2014 - recharged rs 7 I sent a reminder why did they charge and indicated that i would take consumer court if further continued june 8 - again charged agained warned 15 jun - again charged - taking to consumer court Please either help to stop this service or help me recover the charged amount Rs 28 so far.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am receiving the job alert service messages and it have been charging Rs.7 every week from my account without my permission unnecessarily..to my mobile number [protected] from +[protected].. So please make sure of stopping these messages and if possible please refund the amount charged to my number.. Please stop the messages from +[protected] or if possible block them from sending any kind of message to me..
I am also being charged for the same service. I have not subscribed for such service and they are cheating the public without providing any of their information. They have charged thrice as of nw and wanted to stop this
Please let me know if anyone have the information ragarding the same
My details
james

mathewjoseph
    from Tellicherry, Kerala
    Jun 15, 2014

Address: Kannur, Kerala

Sir, I have availed broadband connection in bsnl. my landline number is[protected]. I have not subscribed for the games on download but a sum of Rs.347/- has been unnecessarily included in my bills from last 3 months. Without my consent through phone the subsciption has been done. Your people simply spoke to us about the free game and have cheated us. So kindly decativate the plan immediately. i expect that the next month bill should not include the amount for plan.

mathew joseph
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I want to deactivate the BSNL Hungama plane do it immediately my land line number[protected]
    Sir deactivate bsnl hungama i am not interested my land line number is [protected] immediately
    now itslef i am not open the hungama but amount will be credited please refund the amount.
    I Want to deactivate the BSNL hungama plan as soon as possible do it immediately my land line no is[protected]

Vignesh War
      Jun 14, 2014

Please Deactivate BSNL hungama full service. My landline number is[protected]. I would like the BSNL Hungama plan for movies, games, and music to be deactivated from my account. I have unnecessarily paid Rs. 1126 ( + 347) for the past month without using any of the above said website. Please deactivate the same as early as possible. Also, please let me know if that amount be refunded back in the next bill. Thank you. JAYAKODI T
      Jul 09, 2014
      Updated by Vignesh War
      deactivate hungama plan
      My LANDLINE number is[protected] please deactivate hungama serives including games, music, videos etc...immediately
      mainly video...
      Jul 09, 2014
      Updated by Vignesh War
      Please Deactivate BSNL hungama full service. My landline number is[protected]. I would like the BSNL Hungama plan for movies, games, and music to be deactivated from my account. I have unnecessarily paid Rs. 926 ( + 208) for the past month without using any of the above said website. Please deactivate the same as early as possible. Also, please let me know if that amount be refunded back in the next bill. Thank you. JAYAKODI T
      Please deactivate BSNL hungama full services immediately...
      Please Deactivate BSNL hungama full service. My landline number is[protected]. I would like the BSNL Hungama plan for movies, games, and music to be deactivated from my account. I have unnecessarily paid Rs.2140 ( + 347 +347) for the past two month without using any of the above said website. Please deactivate the same as early as possible. Also, please let me know if that amount be refunded back in the next bill. Thanking you.
      deactivate hungama plan
      My LANDLINE number is[protected] please deactivate hungama serives including games, music, videos etc...immediately

Vinay Devaraj
        from Jalakandapuram, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 14, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I have been using BSNL broadband for the past 1 year. My BSNL landline number is[protected].Till now i was happy with the billing of BSNL. But last month i saw that an additional amount of Rs.190/- has been charged against BSNL Hungama Service. When enquired at exchange, they said its from bsnl.hungama.com . I am totally not aware of this service and i called up hungama.com customer service and understood that the service was not activated without my consent, neither i didn't get the activation details for the said service. I really don't know why i am suppose to pay for something which i haven't subscribed. For the past one week, i am trying to escalate the issue with support.[protected]@hungama.com, but i am not getting a proper reply from them. It would be really appreciated if you can take an action on this, as i feel it really humilating (even though the amount is small). It really kills the reputation of BSNL. If i am not getting a proper response from hungama, i will be forced to move this to consumer court and fight against this cheating. I want to have this issue sorted out without such hassled. I request you to intervene and guide where to complain about this. Thanks in advance. +91-[protected] [protected] vinay1.[protected]@gmail.com

vinubalan
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Jun 14, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My number is [protected]. I got a message saying "Your pack News is renewed with Rs 5.0 successfully and is valid for 5 days.To unsubscribe send STOP to 155223" from BT BSNLKR But i have not subscribed this service. I have tries unsubscribing by sending STOP to 1552233. But it is not unsubscribed i get this message every 5 days and they dedect Rs 5.0/= from my main balance every 5 days. Please deactivate the service

Urvesh p shah
            Jun 14, 2014

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

MY name is PRAKASHCHAND, V.SHAH. My BSNL prepaid number is [protected]. I am from KARNATAKA.I got a message from BSNL last month on 11.05.2014., that my accounted is debited with RS.30 for VAS service named Midnight beauties but i didnt activate any such pack. Even though i deactivated it but again 2 days back that is on 12.06.2014 again it debited RS.30 from my account. i request u to please look after it .. and i want my account to be refunded with RS.60.because i didnt activate any such services from my side. i hope that my problem will be resolved soon and my BSNL account will b credited with RS.60 as soon as possible.

ISMAIL M
              Jun 14, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am a bsnl user.My land line has become compliant for the last month(May 2014).Till now there is no response from their side.When I call the exchange and say about the compliant...all day they say its cable fault.And till now they did not make it clear. Without clearing the compliant I got a message from Them that "your complaint is cleared."I don't understand how? I also took Broad Band connection And now I got a bill of Rs.615/- I would like that the required authority would look into this matter as soon as possible. Bsnl Bharathanoor Exchange Bharathanoor, Pangode P O Thiruvananthapuram Kerala

crprsh
                Jun 14, 2014

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have opted for a connection "BB Home Combo ULD 999" which clearly says "Upto 4 Mbps till 8 GB, 512 Kbps after 8 GB". But I am getting not more than 1.7Mbps at any time. I believe either BSNL is not providing proper available speed for Broadband or misleading the customers by providing fake particulars about Broadband Connection. Connection number is[protected] and the location is under Mala Exchange, Thrissur, Kerala. Attaching the speed check results from speedtest.net and bandwidthplace.com

kp.siva
                  Jun 13, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Since BSNL is unable to provide a satisfactory service to the Subscriber as per the TRAI norms, I have made many complaints in the past and NO permanent solution was provided. I want to complaint against BSNL for Not providing relaible service to the consumer. -- Thanks & Regards Sivakumar KP [protected] [protected]

nrajsafe
                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 13, 2014

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

We have BSNL land line[protected] for Internet BB connection in my home for personnel use. But last two month we received very high bill amount compare to previous bills (Rs. 2733 for March & Rs.1502 for April ). I registered a complaint and high lighted in the complaint form the following mobiles numbers 1) [protected] 2) [protected] were used more calls from our telephone number, these two numbers are we don't know who's nos.I have registered complaint to BSNL customer care on 28th April 2014 to revalue the above said telephone bills, they said verify and feedback to you within 10 days .. But till date no reply from BSNL customer care Trichy. My request to recheck the bill for the above months and remove call cost from these two numbers and send the bill for payment and cancel my telephone connection too. BSNL customer care should reply, it is their responsibility to solve the problem.

from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                      Jun 13, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Sir, without my knowledge bsnl hungama activated in my bsnl broadband connection...I have never used that hungama...But it is charging rs 323/- per month for hungama music on demand, hungama games on demand...Can you please stop this service plan in my broadband connection...My telephone no is[protected] which i used for bbroadband connection...Kindly take necessary action
                      I want to un subscribe /deactivate the services of Hugama MUSIC GAMES Movies etc from my Broad Band connection[protected] with immediate effect. i am not interested and do not want to continue with it.I have never visited the site nor seen any programme.

Please unsubscribe de activate as early possible.and refund the amount paid through BSNL bill.

RS Mishra

smsingh15916
                        Jun 13, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Sir I applied for extending my existing broadband connection wef 01/06/2014 to 31/05/2016 under BB HOME COMBO ULD 800 with request to pay the bill in advance for 21 months and with the request for giving me the admissible rebate of 10% as I am a retired Govt officer and I have been availing of this rebate for the last two years. I have received the bill dated 04/06/2014 amounting to Rs 16800 plus taxes. The rebate is not given. I contacted the Commercial Officer who informed me that the rebate of 10 % has been allowed by his office but he was not able to tell me why it has not been included in the bill.Please do the needful and send me revised bill with rebate as the last date of payment of the bill is 25/06/2014. Regrds Yours sincerely Sushil Mitter Singh H.No 159 sector 16-A, Chandigarh Cell: [protected]

jerry687
                          from Baindur, Karnataka
                          Jun 13, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This is to inform you that I have booked a complaint regarding land phone not
                          working on 21th May 2014. But the complaint is still pending and No
                          Response from the service people. When calling in customer care, it is not
                          connecting. But it is saying that the complaint is still in progress.

Name & Address of the Customer:

JAMES J CHERAYIL

6 CHERAYIL HOUSE

CHENKARA BHOOTHATHANKETTU P.O

KT

Customer Id [protected]

Account Number [protected]

Phone Number [protected]

Service ID ja[protected]

Mobile Number: [protected]

artisingh
                            Jun 12, 2014

Hello, i m fed up of the facebook notifications that i m receiving from past 3 days. i haven't subscribed for any such notifications, then why m i being sent these notifications? i have tried calling the customer care but there's no answer. i have also deleted my facebook account still m receiving such notifications, I would like you all to take quick actions.

Hsv
                              Jun 12, 2014

sir, I am Hari om Sharma my no is [protected] I have received a message on 06/06/2014at05:20:44PM as roaming STVs: enjoy free incoming roaming in MTNL/BSNL network and O/G [protected]@1.5p/SEC with STV of MRP RS 5/34/67/92 and 1/7/30/90 days validity respectively. I have recharge my no. By 92 RS.07/06/2014 at07:29:14pm ref no [protected] but my no validity is not extended my out going call also blocked. please take action accordingly

agurjar
                                Jun 12, 2014

I am staying in Dapodi Pune, my LL number is +[protected], I am BSNL customer since 2006, I had a plan of Rs.50, Just incoming line to be used for broadband.My boradband plan is Rs.525 ULD, Last month I observed that suddenly my landline plan is changed to Rs.140/- without any prior intimation.Also I dont need any outgoing facility on my phone why its been forced to have a new plan of Rs.140./-
                                My earlier bill was Rs.645/- but now its increased to Rs.745/-, Also let me know the rental to have just incoming line, I dont need any outgoing facility on my landline.

Can any one reply me on this?

Abhijeet Gurjar

ramachsh
                                  Jun 11, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

sir, I have requested BSNL Meiyanoor exchange to convert my postpaid number [protected] to prepaid on 7th June. They have asked me to pay the due amount of 646 rupees and i have paid the same. The agent who accepted my request told that it will get activated in 30 mins but it has been past 3 working days and it is still not done. Called customer care 1503 from other bsnl number and there is proper response. Can you look into this matter urgently.

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 11, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Network at Nagpur Wadi Not available 24 X 365 days Since long years pass till date we are facing network problem at place - wadi agpur popular housing society opp - wadi naka no - 10 Amravati Road Wadi Nagpur 440023 [protected] Sanjay Bhandarkar [protected]@rediffmail.com

martins leo
                                      Jun 11, 2014

The above mentioned Tel. No. is for a Tel. line from Ambarnath (west) 421505 which is dead for the last more than 15 days The Docket ID is [protected] No status is available for the said Tel. number which has a broadband connection also. Kindly look into the matter & solve the same at the earliest.

debendraball
                                        Jun 11, 2014

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

Reduction of Balance without any prior notice. BSNL cuts balance by subcribing un-necessary services without giving any prior notice to users. My balance was cut more than 3/4 times ...I have called to customer care center of BSNL in 1503...but it was in vein...they did not solve my problem...i requested them but they cut calls without solving my problem. wHAT TO DO NOW...SHOULD I go for a consumer court case ?? or what ????
                                        plz...deactivete bsnl hallo tv my name manilal [protected] i have loose Rs 150 plz deactivet
                                        deactivet bsnl hallo tv ..I have loose Rs 150 my number [protected] plz my name manilal
                                        sir...plz deact...bsnl hallotv Ihave loose Rs 150 plz deactivet my number [protected] manilal I dont want this serviese