Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 432

Chirag Ganeshwala
May 4, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear i bhavesh ganeshwala having a penta tablet with only charging issue. So it is in warrenty. I gave my instrument in surat P C Point which is bsnl penta service center at the date 16 march 2013 with complain no. PENSER0033702. My main concern is that my instrument was hold with him by 20 days. That after they delivered it delhi on 4th april. Than i asked on 4 th may they gave me answer that yet instrument does not work. And yet they give me time at least 15 days. For only charging problem.
Customer service phone no. - [protected]

Upen89
    May 4, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a bsnl penta tablet on 19/3/13, but the tablet stopped working within 10 days of purchase and when contacted with the responsible authorities regarding the replacement of the tablet no action was taken.
    Finally i submitted my tab at a service centre(B.L.Electronics) in Indirapuram(ghazhiabad)on 13/4/13 and was assured that necessary action would be taken within 15 days.
    But now its almost 20 days and and i am not receiving any proper response from the service centre people and also they registered my tab with someone else's name. I was not even provided with a proper job sheet regarding the submission of the tablet.

BILL INVOICE NO- 671
    REGISTRATION NO- penoff0025502
    PERMANENT REGISTRATION NO- penoff25502
    TICKET NO- 38978

It would be kind of you to take the necessary action.

UPENDRA KUMAR
    upen.[protected]@gmail.com

BSNL Penta — not working

i bought BSNL tab. stil now my tab was not working.please give me nearest service center number for warrent.

Regarding

Niranjan

SWAPNIL NANDA
      May 4, 2013

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

My Mom is using BSNL No. [protected] . In that number , the caller tune service was activated automatically and money deduction process goes on month after month. I tried to call the Customer Care Executive a lot of times, but nobody picked up the call . Finally i managed to deactivate the service , But didn't get any Money back . I never wanted to set any such things, which i think was the carelessness of the executives in BSNL. I want the deducted amount of money back if possible. Please look into the matter as soon as possible . Thanks !

!dea — caller tune

i want callertone
      !dea showrooms had no callertone codes
      pleas give me a sloution

BSNL — RENEWED

sir my name is rajneesh.......i m bsnl user.nd wap actress services evry month renued nd my 30 Rs every months gone so plz tell solution to unsubcribe..
      as soon as possible.plz sir...
      I WANT A CALLER TONE ON MY NO.
      THAT IS (NAME OF SONG - WAKA WAKA
      SINGER- SHAKIRA
      FROM FIFA WORLD CUP 2010
      BUT I CAN'T FOUND CODE FOR SONG PLEASE HELP ME MY CELL NO. IS[protected]
      RIYA SINGH

!dea — Careless with customer interactions

Myselt Mahendra nakhate I have lived in wardha. and during job ours i have purchased a mobile sim 15 days ago.. with gang facility means call rate gang to gang 10 ps and other 50 paise. but what happens when i have make a call the actual call rate are different. such as for three minutes 1.70 paise. when i had make a complemnt the cusomer care then they told me ur balance is refunded in next two days.. what actual result is different.

contact no: [protected]
      also i have record voice communiation with call center person. but unable to send it.
      the person name: amit kulkarni.

c r jangid
        May 3, 2013

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

my landline phn no ([protected]) is dead since last 20 days...a complaint to this effect have already been booked at SDO rural(phones) jhunjhunu. wide registered book receipt no. 143 dated 16-april-2013. but as on date no action taken by the consunt department. may i hope will you take some action to reapair my said landline phone...

thnking you with best regards....

BSNL Land line Phone — Complaint.

Phone No.[protected] is not working for four days. Complaint lodged 3-4 days back. Today again compalint lodged (No.17206). Inspite of vigorous follow up no body is looking into the matter and phone is not working. Please do the needful.

BSNL Land line Phone — Complaint

My Telephone is not working from 1 Week so Kindly take action immediately on it.
        Ph:- '+[protected] alternate no [protected] Banjara hills Road no - 12 MLA Colony
        Farooque
        my phonenumber is 2322319
        phone is dead.
        phone is not working from 5 days.
        from 4 months the problem is for weekly 5 days.

chakpm
          May 3, 2013

My Telephone number is 23457162 in the name A.Chandrashekar.Please deactivate Hungama games and free songs facility and refund the deducted amount. This problem is from dec-2012 and an amount of 347/- is been charged every month... please deactivate it immediately
          deactivation of hungama website i.e one day i got a phone call about the hangama website form bsnl customer care they said that we can download songs, videos etc over there .they will provide username and login for that site.if you use the site we will cost you other wise not.one time charge they made 198.we paid it .but the same charge is been attached in all the bill after our payment.we did complient to je in cms branch see adjusted the bill and asked us to pay three month she did the same procedure.and later she asked us to go to main branch and complient about it.i did and they also adjusted the bill and gave me a toll free number to deactivate the service.i call to customer service they said you have charged 12 and 7 rs per day for using hungama website .but i havent used the service at all ...i dont no wat to do but i will not pay the bill or and if they charge i will take action on it.
          this is my no to which they have charged[protected]

Nirupam28
            May 2, 2013

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

My father using a BSNL mobile connection No. [protected]. This mobile service provider automatically activated various Value Added Services and renewed automatically even after giving request to deactivate the VAS service. I had tried many times to contact the customer care executive via phone, but after almost 2 hrs of holding the line they did not respond to the call.

Rajesh_Ranganathan
              May 2, 2013

I had cancelled the below phone connection almost more than an year ago (I had returned their equipments to BSNL exchange got a attestation from them, went to their billing center (main office) gave that attestation to them, waited for 3 hours, wrote a cancellation letter, filled up their cancellation form, made the final settlement). But today I received a bill from BSNL stating that I have pay 14 months rental. Why those bills were not sent monthly ?

Account Number : [protected]
              Phone Number :[protected]

BSNL — Incorrect BSNL Billing

I am receiving incorrect bills from Aug 2009 and i have log a complain in the selfservice protal and my brother in india is regularly visiting the customer service to resovle the issue but they did not respond to the request and today i get a call saying that if i dont pay the bill they will take legal action from court.
              this is not at all acceptable. i was indian government to take some serious acdtion the company BSNL.

BSNL Land Phone — Incorrect Billing

Sub: BSNL LANDPHONE No.[protected], Complaint about Bill No. 55415581, dt. 07-11-10, Consumer No. 49026, Dr. Ahammed Anwer K. The debit of Rs. 1203.90 is non-existent and is unacceptable. It needs clarification

BSNL — Incorrect Bill

We have Broad Band service at home and we closed that service last year and after few months we again resumed our Service. When we received our first bill they charged us full instead of 750 Rs plan. Then they asked us to submit 750 and we will take care of other charge. For 3 month they did the same thing now they said that they cannot do that and we have to pay 3600Rs as full charge. Not sure what can we do here

ved prakash pandey
                May 2, 2013

Address: Kamrup, Assam

I had recharged with Rs. 200 as Topup frm [protected] on 30 Dec 2012 at 19:18:03 hrs.PF.Rs.0, ST: Rs.22, Net Amt Rs.200, Bal : Rs.211.1 , Ref . [protected].

But, due to system fault, I could not get the credit of above recharged amount till date, even after repeated complaints telephonically and in writing also. I had lodged several complaints with CCE as well as BSNL Rangiya/Kamrup in writing . Nothing has been heard from BSNL so far.

Please afford credit of Rs.200 to my existing mobile no. [protected] immediately.

Ved Prakash Pandey
                contact no. [protected]

BSNL — Short Amt received on recharge

I had used the online option to recharge / top up my prepaid connection. As per detail available in the bsnl website to recharge the amount of 110.00 the talk value would be 100.00 for one month validity. And I used the same option and transfer the amount through net banking of My ICICI bank account on dtd 18/05/2009 vide their narration - BIL/[protected]/Recharge/... But after payment of rupees 110 I got only 30 rupees credited into my bsnl prepaid connection instead of rupees 100.00. for this i contact the customer care services of the bsnl but every time they ask me that the balance amount will be deposit into your bnsl account within 24 hours. As today is 11th of the june and it has been passed 23 days from the transfer of the funds to bsnl but 24 hours of customer care of bsnl not yet come. So please guide what I do. it is not the matter of rupees 70 but matter of committment.
                Dear Mr. Gupta,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your account, along with your full name and current contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
                Office of the Nodal Officer
                ICICI Bank
                I HAD LODGED FAULT COMPLAINT FOR LAND-LINE AGAINST[protected] AND HAS BEEN BOOKED THE DOCKET NO. WAS

[protected] ON DATE 24.05.13 . BUT WITHOUT RESTORATION OF LINE FAULT THE DOCKET NO. WAS CLOSED ON DATE 28.05.13

EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS TELEPHONICALLY . I HAD LODGED SEVERAL COMPLAINTS WITH SDO/ADABARI .NOTHING

HAS BEEN HEARD FROM BSNL SO FAR . AGAIN I HAD LODGED FAULT COMPLAINT FOR LAND-LINE AGAINST[protected] AND HAS

BEEN BOOKED THE DOCKET NO. WAS [protected] ON DATE 29.05.13 THE SAME HAD CLOSED ON DATE 30.05.13 .

SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHETHER IT WILL RESTORE OR WITHOUT RESTORE BILL WILL CHARGED.

M.J.BEG
                CONTACT NO. [protected]
                I HAD LODGED FAULT COMPLAINT FOR LAND-LINE AGAINST[protected] AND HAS BEEN BOOKED THE DOCKET NO. WAS

[protected] ON DATE 24.05.13 . BUT WITHOUT RESTORATION OF LINE FAULT THE DOCKET NO. WAS CLOSED ON DATE 28.05.13

EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS TELEPHONICALLY . I HAD LODGED SEVERAL COMPLAINTS WITH SDO/ADABARI .NOTHING

HAS BEEN HEARD FROM BSNL SO FAR . AGAIN I HAD LODGED FAULT COMPLAINT FOR LAND-LINE AGAINST[protected] AND HAS

BEEN BOOKED THE DOCKET NO. WAS [protected] ON DATE 29.05.13 THE SAME HAD CLOSED ON DATE 30.05.13 .

SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHETHER IT WILL RESTORE OR WITHOUT RESTORE BILL WILL CHARGED.

M.J.BEG
                CONTACT NO. [protected]

giashutosh22
                  May 1, 2013

Address: West Champaran, Bihar

sir my balance will be deducted several times during recharge through bsnl portal site but no refund will be given approx rs 600 will be deducte from my saving account but neither my balance will be refund by bsnl portal nor i got the recharge amount.
                  my id on bsnl portal is -giashutosh
                  my contact no is -[protected]
                  and i attach the transaction detail of recharge through bsnl portal.pl help me as soon as possible;

BSNL — deduct my balance by default

mera balance deduct ho gaya h by default aur abhi tak return nahi hua hai
                  mob. no [protected]
                  name jeetu lodhi
                  deduct ammount& date 1079 (23th march)
                  168 (24th march)

saving account — Balance Deduction

My name is Bipin M Soni. I am an orthopaedically handicapped person with 80% disability.
                  I have a classic saving account with HDFC Bank Gandhidham branch, since 2008. Customer
                  ID:24795856 and a/c no. [protected] While opening the account, bank told me that my
                  account is 'Classic' so no need to maintain any AQB. And I never maintained the AQB till
                  now but suddenly on 16th October 2010, bank has levied Rs.1103.00 for non-maintenance
                  of the AQB. When I contacted the customer care they told me that "you are not a 'classic'
                  customer" But in my every monthly statement is mentioned 'Classic' and addressed me as
                  'Dear classic customer' But from last 3 month I did not receive statement or any intimation
                  of converting my account from 'Classic to 'Regular'.

Bipin soni
                  Bhachau kutch (Gujarat)
                  Mobile: [protected]
                  E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

JASEEM . A
                    May 1, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Respected officials

I am Mumthaz from kerala (Address - kattuvila, parayil, edava (po), PIN-695311). Im using landline of BSNL no[protected], for the last 10 years(around), but i am very much dissappointed with your service. I am already register my complaints several time in the complaint register book ( Edava- out let). unfortunately i cant register complaint through online yet, this was the only fault from our end. You can check the details of our connection if possible, last one year almost 180 days it was not worked, service man deliberatly delaying the complaint for bribe. Please take this complaint for high priority and kindly do the need ful asap.
                    Please warn the service men about bribe also. This was the very polite request from Ur VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

Mumthaz
                    C/O Jaseem. A
                    Kattuvila
                    Parayil, Edava-695311

Mob.[protected]
                    Respected officials

I am Mumthaz from kerala (Address - kattuvila, parayil, edava (po), PIN-695311). Im using landline of BSNL no[protected], for the last 10 years(around), but i am very much dissappointed with your service. I am already register my complaints several time in the complaint register book ( Edava- out let). unfortunately i cant register complaint through online yet, this was the only fault from our end. You can check the details of our connection if possible, last one year almost 180 days it was not worked, service man deliberatly delaying the complaint for bribe. Please take this complaint for high priority and kindly do the need ful asap.
                    Please warn the service men about bribe also. This was the very polite request from Ur VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

Mumthaz
                    C/O Jaseem. A
                    Kattuvila
                    Parayil, Edava-695311

Mob.[protected]

anupamprakash
                      May 1, 2013

Address: Gaya, Bihar

I am unable to make any international call with my new SIM of BSNL. Every time I receive a response, that your international calls are barred, kindly contact customer care. In opposite to this, the customer care do not even pick up the call and answer. They will switch on the advertisement, and will continue, until you put your phone down.

Anupam Prakash
                      Mobile Number- [protected]

BSNL — no response from customer care

I don't know how to deactivate callar tone.From many days I am trying to contact customer care but no responce.I dialed this nos 123,[protected]

rajeev chandran
                        May 1, 2013

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

My land line No:[protected] is not working for the last 1 weeks, already complained in the telephone exchange many times, but not yet take any action from their part. I am working in Saudi, and i can't able to contact my family for the past two weeks. after clearing this problem i want to take broadband connection also.every time our area connections have the same problem. please this is very urgent

Kindly takes action against my complaint.

Dr H.Ganesh
                          from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                          May 1, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Please deactivate Hungama Games On Demand with immediate effect. This was unsolicited service thrust on me by the marketing personnel. Also please refund an amount of Rs 49 -00 billed to me for the billing period 01/03/2013. I have never used Hungama Games On Demand and do not need this service any more: Dr H.Ganesh, [protected]@yahoo.com, Landline Number[protected]

Dr H.Ganesh
                            from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                            May 1, 2013

Hungama Music On demand was thrust on me by your marketing personnel. Please deactivate Music On Demand with immediate effect. Landline number[protected]. Also ensure that the billed amount of Rs 149 -00 for Music On Demand (for the Bill Period 01/03/2013 to 31/03/2013 )is immediately refunded to me. I have never used this service and do not need it any more - Dr H.Ganesh, [protected]@yahoo.com

BSNL Landline — hungama music on demand

please do needful to deactivate hungama music on damand and refund the amount deducted [protected]

kuttyn500
                              Apr 30, 2013

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I am a BSNL prepaid customer . My mobile Number is [protected]. The service provider is charging money for various unsubscribed services (Bollywood gossip, cricket etc) for the last one and half years. I am not subscribed cricket service but charging Rs 15/- for every fifteen days for the last one and half years. I contacted customer care for stopping these services. Thereafter I have received SMS stating that my complaint has been accepted. On 30/04/2013 a sum of Rs 20/- has been deducted for Easy Vault phone backup service without sending any request for the service. The service provider is unnecessarily stealing money for various unsubscribed services repeatedly. Hence my request is to refund the amount unnecessary deducted from my mobile account and re-credit the same in my mobile account and stop all the services activated on ibid mobile number without my request.

BSNL — Charging for services not subscribed for

Caller tune service was activated on my mobile and I was charged for it. I never applied for the service. I unsubscribed for the service by sending sms. It got deactivated. After few days the service was again activated of its own and I was charged again.
                              I have two bsnl gsm connection. one morning I received sms thanking me for subscribing to Indiatimes services and I was charged for it. It happened on both of my mobiles at the same time. I never applied for that service.
                              After each event I tried calling up bsnl moble customer care on 1503. I was put on queue and never attended. I tried on this number at least 50 times in last one month, but the experience was the same each time, it was never attended.
                              I don't know how to avoid this menace and anticipating that I will be charged for nothing in future as well.

Bsnl Kerala — 0470 2678441 last one month not working

My Phone Last One Month Not Working I have complants so many time bsnl no response
                              my phone no[protected]
                              I kindly request you to please take a action as early as possible

Yours sincerly

prabha K.

mobile phone operators — automatically subscribing anyone service

me an my father having mobile connection with airtel. my wife having cinnection with reliance. both companies making automatic subscribing and collect the high amount from our recharged value.
                              when i contact with consumer care that time also they collect 50paise per 3minute. after that they deactivate the subscribtion but they did not return the amount.

BSNL — activation of different services without subscribing it

in my bsnl mobile no [protected], bsnl tunes and masti pack have been activated without my knowledge. for this charges are cut every month. it is automatically got activated even though i never subscribed these services.. please discontinue these services from my mobile no
                              My bsnl number is [protected](kerala). For last 6 months, easyvault phn bckup service is activated without subscribing for it and Rs 20 is deducted from my account. I tried a lot to unsubscribe it. Also I tried to call customer care([protected]) and they are not responding to it. Pls unsubscribe it and refund those deducted amount into my account.

snwanjara
                                Apr 30, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

My land Line Number[protected] is not working since 3 weeks. Complaint at Local office is registered. I personally called Officer Mr Dange. He said He will send the technician. The technician arrived once. No result. Telephone is still not working. No I will get the bill of my phone which I have not used. Kindly look in to the matter.

DPPANICKER
                                  Apr 30, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

CUSTOMER ID:[protected]

My Land Line No.[protected] is dead for the last one month. Complaint already made. Today I check the status showing
                                  "Your complaint has been already registered and your complaint status is : Assigned to ITO".

Request immediate necessary action.

Tks & Rgds,

BSNL — BSNL PHONE DEAD

I have bsnl's landline no.[protected], but its not working from last 8 days. i also given the complaints to call centre and 198 vide complaint nos.350473 and 001205.

Also called to complaint section but their response is very rude. Some one said we told the lineman and that is not our duty. You called to officers.

This is phone very essential because my old parents staying alone and they can't operate mobile.

This bsnl exchange speaking rudely. You are requested to please look in this matter at the earliest.

Smita

BSNL — phone dead from one month

I would like to complain about my dead phone no[protected] from vill. nangal lubana distt. kapurthala.Please get my phone repaired as soon as possible.Thank you.
                                  our telephone no. 25923741 is not working from 15 days we have given complaint so many times but there is no response . The complaint given by telephone & email but not taken any action. it is very urgent . Kindly do the needful
                                  our telephone no 28379374 STD & ISD facility has been cancelled without any notice from two months. So kindly give the facility as early as possible. Kindly do the needful.

BSNL — bsnl phone dead

sir i have submitted complaint on dated 22 June 2011 my phone no[protected] is dead from last 04 months. But no action taken by bsnl .

BSNL — Telephone Dead from one month

My Landline phone no.[protected] of BSNL is Dead since last one month and I had made lot of complaints but no one is attending the complaints and phone is still dead.

Pl. look into the matter urgently.

Personal Details
                                  Naresh Methwani
                                  Cell: [protected]

My BSNL Land Line No. 24940921 still not working from April 2013.
                                  Complaint made on 11.04.2013.
                                  Docket No.[protected]
                                  Today's status (04.06.2013) : "WORK IS UNDER PROCESS"

Article in The Times of India : BSNL : "We have achieved the seven-day-mark in clearing the faults registered by consumers".
                                  In my case, wrong information published by the BSNL through The Times of India.

BSNL unable to clear their customers registered fault complaints within 70 days, then how they can claim within 7 days ?

Tks & Rgds,
                                  D Pratheep Divakara Panicker
                                  127, Nabalia Para Road
                                  Behala,
                                  Kolkata 700008

Sreenadh
                                    Apr 30, 2013

I'm Sreenadh from Varapuzha ( Ernakulam District ). My BSNL landline number[protected] so-many time I Called to 198 and resisted the complaint related to line disturbance and broadband not working there is no link light not stable on the modem. there is some frequent disconnection of internet connection. because of line disturbance in the phone.that is why the internet is down. this is my Docket id-.[protected] , till now the problem is not yet rectified. yesterday they have close this complaint . but there is still facing the problem ..so kindly take the necessary action for this,. I'm facing this problem for last 6 months. please find the attachment with this mail. .

Sreenadh.K.S
                                    sreenadh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Contact no. [protected]

BSNL Broadband — Metering problem

i have 250 plan of bsnl broadband but i am unable to check my usage...plz help

BSNL Broadband — broadband access problem

i have lodged complaint for broadband access problem in my telephone .i am facing broadband access problem since 5 months .so far problem is not resolved.staff at the office donot pick up phones, they leave office premises before time, hence are not available.they are not ready to chek the modem.iam not getting the facility i am paying for.i wonder will they have any accountability on these complaints registered by the consumer.

address: dr rasshmi saraf 16/ A- 2053 VASUNDHARA GAZIABAD PIN:201010
                                    TELEPHONE:[protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    TELEPHONEEXCHANGE NO:[protected], 2880000 MR SHUKLA, MR AAKASH

BSNL — Phone & broad band

My phone no. is[protected] & same was insttaled before 20 days & since commissioning it is not working properly, always showing engage tone, it seems the phone is being utilised by some one else.
                                    On the same phone Brond band connection taken & after insttalation of modem the link is not getting.
                                    Both complain informed to BSNL on phone & on writting & also talk with higher officel but no response is given yet.
                                    My broadband connection is down since yesterday.
                                    my broadband connection is down since yesterday. My phone no.is[protected].

telephone — broadband problem

I have broad band connection under tele. ph. No: 2881583. from last more than 3(Three months) my broadband is not working properly. its links fails after few seconds. I have done several complained to 1957.In the three months the complain was attended rarely.the people who came were incompetent. and could not solve the problem.

what should i do now.
                                    My Bradband not working last 5 Days, pls take necessary action

BSNL Broadband — BSNL Broadband Service Issue

I have started BSNL Broadband service at my home on 25th June 2009, Engineer came and he configured the Router on my machine. I was able to access Internet on that day, but after that day i still not able to access internet. I spoke to engineer several times, but every time he says "This issue will resolve till evening". When i call on local telephone exchange, they just ignore us and say, we will look into this. Till now there is no progress on this.
                                    I don't know where to contact for this.
                                    i cannot get line to bsnl mobile customer care. please tell me when i can get line?
                                    We don't get my land line bill before time. I did not get my last month bill till now.

BSNL Landline — Broadband and disturbance in line

Irrespective of many complaint at 198, 197 and 2500001 my phone no.2500832 has many problems since long time.

1. There is a diturbence in line
                                    2. Most of the incoming calls are connected to us in second attempt.
                                    3. Many times we have no link on our computer.
                                    4. Speed is very low.

We hope that you will see to our problem and correct it as early as possible.

Ajay kr. khandelwal

BSNL — phone and net connection

My telephone number is [protected]. The phone and net have been not werking for the past 15 days. Usually the complaint is registered by dialing 198 from any other bsnl land line. This is not working from any other phone. When met personally in their offices, no body is responding. I could get mobile numbers of concerned area JE and DE. After speaking to them several times, the telephone was repaired on 25.09.2009. The JE attempted repairing net in the evening hours on 26.09.2009, but could not succeed. He said he would correct on 29.09.2009, reasoning the the 2 days in between are holidays. But no body came for restoring net till this time to day (ie 29.09.2009, 5.15 PM). I gave an sms to both JE and DE requesting them to repair the net with in 24 hrs. I also made them clear (through SMS only) that I would offer for a suitable compensation if not got the net restored with in 24 hrs for the inconvenience and agony I am experiencing.
                                    please give a portal ID and password
                                    My intrenet not working since last 15 days. noboddy has to take care of this...

Kindly do the needful and send somebody immed for the resolved the issue

[protected], Gujarat Baroda

Telephon & broadband — Tele. & broadband Not working

Our Telephone bearing no.[protected] installed at 2H/78, Bhadurpur housing Colony Kankerbagh, Patna -800026,
                                    also having broadband not working since 2 month.
                                    We had already registerd the our complaints several time but no action taken from telecommunication department.

Please do the need full.

Raj Kumar Choudhary
                                    MY BROAD BAND IS UP AND DOWN I AM 10 TIME COMPLAINT NO RESPONSE

CUDDAPAH 516001 ANDRA PRADESH

BSNL Telephone & Broadband — BSNL Broadband

I have an internet connection from BSNL which is my bread-winner due to my job that I work online. The same has not been working the last 12 days, and complaints made personally, through internet and through voice call, but there has been no response. Despite informing officials of the GM office in Kalmandapam that the issue would be take up to consumer forum, they have said go ahead without any hesitation or intent of resolving the issue. I get paid Rs.250/- per hour and have lost my income due to this issue. Kindly support in helping me with this problem
                                    I am using bsnl broadband connection since last 2 years. but most of the time i cant use. becoz of cable falt, there is more than five jonts in 70mtr i am complaining regularly but they are not taken any permenant action.

sir, i hope that u will the action as early as possible.. otherwise i would like to disconnect my broadband connection...

My no is.[protected]
                                    My adress.Anil kumar T.A
                                    Thrikarthika
                                    Perissery.p.o
                                    Pazhayatil jn
                                    Chengannur
                                    Alappuzha, Kerala.689121
                                    18 Comments

sourav2348
                                      Apr 29, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I got prepaid broadband service for my landline at kolkata ballygunge.Since the time I received the broadband userid and I get WAN public IP address 117.209.124.2 after authentication o[censored]sername password, my internet does not work,no webpage opens.But the same userid and password works fine at kolkata. It has more than 4months I got prepaid userid till now I am not able to use it in kolkata.
                                      I already suggested following remedies to BSNL-
                                      (1) reset the router setting of 117.209.124.2
                                      (2) check internet connectivity of router 117.209.124.2
                                      (3) check why 117.209.124.2 is taken by default for the area where I stay exchange code -2443
                                      (3) Please provide different WAN IP address other than 117.209.124.2

I had attached screenshot to justify my claim with black ink showing no internet access and primary domain server connectivity fail.

I have informed higher officials but still no appropriate action.I spend huge amount of more than rs 500 per month for recharging the prepaid broadband service and very annoyed with the prepaid broadband service provided by bsnl.Please assist me whom to complain and email id of TRAI to which I need to raise the issue for resolution.
                                      Internet Access Restored.Thanks to B.Basak from Calcutta Telephones.

B.S.N.L. Broad Band Internet Service — am not able to getting the service as per the terms of the service

I am using BSNL Broad Band Internet service, phone no[protected]. When I took BSNL broad band connection, I got 100 to 150 kbps, as per the terms of BSNL 500 C+ plan, 2.3 GB download free, 256 kbps is the maximum speed of the said plan, for that I have paid Rs.600+ 0.90 paisa for additional usage of every MB after free download+ Service tax. Subsequently, I have changed to BSNL Unlimited Home plan, which is Rs.750+Service tax per month and 256 kbps is the speed. Right now I am getting maximum speed of 25 to 35 kbps. I have complained to the concerned authorities, they said that, if anybody uses BSNL unlimited home plan the speed automatically decreases, you can’t get actual speed as per the terms of the plan, and they simply said that we can’t do anything for increasing the speed.
                                      I have been suffering from last one month, I made lot of phone calls to the BSNL department with respect to the said problem but they didn’t respond. Hence, I am approaching Honorable Consumer Forum for justice.

With Best Regards,

Kiran Kumar V

BSNL Broadband — no acess of internet

i do have broad band connection which is not working.The details as under

Tel No.[protected]
                                      Add...Deorao babas chawl
                                      Rajput pura Akola

Broadband — Annoying work by bsnl

When i filled the bsnl form. I ordered for a Home 750 UL and i got one. Since it was unlimited i downloaded a lot. I was not able to view my usage/email with the user/pass that they gave. Finally today my email was working and i saw that i got a message from customer care stating that my free quota is exceed. And my plan was Home 250. What is this. My username is "chb3232". I request BSNL guys to upgrade my plan to Home 750 and re frame my bill. Please guys, dont do like this again. I have downloaded a lot knowing my connection is UL, but now...
                                      If you have any doubts whether i applied for 750 or 250, check my bsnl form. Also, in bold, i have writtern Home 750 in my form. Please check it and take immediate action. Its an URGENT request from me.

Please do it immediately...

Thanks a lot...Hope you will do it soon...
                                      Please approach Customer Relation Officer (BSNL) of your area with a written complaint, case will be solved don't worry. These things happen. Good Luck,

Harsha. N
                                      Tomorrow i will go to the BSNL office and file a complaint. Thanks for the advice. I was really unhappy. I have downloaded lots of data hoping that my connection is UL. But...
                                      Anyway, tomorrow i will reply what happens to me in BSNL office.

Thanks...
                                      Any more comments related to the same issue or similar ones???

Broadband — Not getting Internet/ Broadband Connectivity

Dear Sir/ Madam

I always pay my payment of Bill regularly and with in time. I have lodged my oral complaint with Katemanivali BSNL Telephone exchange, Kalyan, Thane, Maharashtra on 18th May 09, Monday i.e. My land line phone no.[protected] is working but I am unable to get internet connection from last four days. The attending office assuered that he is sendign person to attend my complaint and also assued that he will take care of my complaint. Till 21st of May, Thursday no body attending my complaint hence i again inquired about my coplaint then one Mr. Gaikwad attended my complaint. Mr. Gaikwad failed to solve my complaint. Still I am not getting Internet connection.From 14th May, 09 till the date, I am not getting Internet connection. Kindly look into the matter and solve my my problem.

Internet Broadband — No internet connectivity

There has been no internet connectivity on my Broadband, on the phone number([protected]) since 16/05/2009.

BSNL Prepaid Connection — LACK OF NETWORK

Sir, I am customer of bsnl prepaid No. [protected] of Dhanbad, Jharkhand. When I dial Reliance No.[protected] (postpaid) of Jammu (J&K), it always tells that "SERVICE TO THE DIALLED NUMBER IS TEMPORARILY WITHDRAWN". In fact, the said number is in service and the problem occurs from both the sides. When dialled to/from other network numbers, there is no problem.
                                      my no. is [protected] and i hav submited all documents but still today my sim card registration has fail. plz take required action as soon as possible. thank u
                                      But the same userid and password works fine at Chennai(Correction) not at Kolkata

Prepaid Broadband connected but no internet access - Comment #1638361 - Image #0
                                      Prepaid Broadband connected but no internet access - Comment #1638361 - Image #1
                                      BSNL Broad Band internet in Kolkata is not working since long may be more than a month. phone[protected]; complaint dockt number [protected],[protected]. Someone gave ring and nobody came home for repairing it. I do not want this connection anymore and I am stopping the payment. Worst Service till date by BSNL.
                                      Prof.D.V.R.Rajakumar
                                      11 Comments

ashish2511
                                        Apr 29, 2013

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

A VAS service called Joke service is activated on my number from 55888. And it is renewed every 7 days and Rs. 15 is deducted although I haven't activated any services. When I call the customer care he asks me for an installation ID but there is no installation written in the sms. The sms is as follows:- "Rs. 15 charged. Thanks for using our Joke Service. Your service has been renewed".
                                        Kindly deactivate all the services activated on my number.
                                        My number is [protected]