Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 515

pravakar dash
Nov 28, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

i had 59595 SMS service on my mobile which is chargable. Now i want to deactivate this service. Service is still not deactivaed even if i requested for by sending SMS on prescribed format. Please Deactivate LOVE TIPS FOR GIRLS Rs.15p.m. my BSNL mobile no. is [protected]
I had 59595 SMS service on my mobile which is chargable. Now i want to deactivate this service. Service is still not deactivaed even if i requested for by sending SMS on prescribed format. Please Deactivate LOVE TIPS FOR GIRLS Rs.15p.m. my BSNL mobile no. is [protected]
My cell no is [protected]. it is dead since last 5days, the reason is not known to me. please activate it.
kindly deactivate love tips for girl service immediately.i tried many times by replying UNSUB, still not deactivated. i am very disturbed by this service.my mobile number is [protected]

jothi babu
    from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
    Nov 28, 2011

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I was using bsnl broad band for the past two years
    For the past 6 months I am receiving extra amount in my bill
    I think there was a fraud in the BSNL billing
    I cannat able to veiw my usage for the past six month
    the web site www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in for veiwing the usage is not working since one year
    this itself proves they are making fraud in the bills
    CUSTOMER ID [protected] ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
    PHONE NO.[protected] NAME OF CUSTOMER "DEVAKI T"

Complaint: Since last 40 or more days our Land line is not working Only we are getting Broad Band Connection but the Telephone line is out of order. Several time we complained to the authorities in 198. No further development. Please look into this matter and do the needful, Thanks.

salihma
      Nov 28, 2011

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I would like to inform you that, my telephone (no; [protected], subscriber name;Mohammed M.A.) categorised in annual paid of 600. usually bill payments are every two months except internet users. V had used internet earlier. After few months we were canceled it. But still monthly payment bill is coming. I have complained in bsnl ponnani branch office to shift it as normal payment like every two months. Bt dere is no response. monthly payment is very difficult. So plz help us.
      Mohammed.m
      Tharayil house

rajesh0804
        Nov 28, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

After registering paid all bills in advance(250 for landline+750 for one month advance)for ADSL broad band connection on 11th October,I have visited the SDO office Bomikhal five times and also talked to SDO personally but still they don,t react a little bit.Though they have not verified but say the connection is not feasible.
        inki maa ki aankh..
        I have a land line telephone No.[protected] for the last so many years. It frequently remains out of order and lines are repaired after so many days of complaint but the telephone bill is paid promptly.
        For the last two months it is becoming one sided (the other person can not hear) after about one minute of talk. Several complaints have been given but the complaints are removed from the list without any rectification. The telephone instrument was replaced with a new one thinking that it may be due to the instrument problem, but the problem continued.
        I discontinued the BSNL Broadband connection I had taken as the complaint of its not operating was never rectified. I am interested with the landline telephone because of its some inherent advantages but can't bear its not functioning.

Mahendra Kumar Nayak

prshankarkumar
          Nov 28, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

27 November 2011

I have a BSNL 3G data Card connection bought in July 2011 for which I paid Rs 3600 initial charges to the BSNL dealer. The number is[protected].
          I can say now that it was a bad decision to shift to BSNL – I had a Tata Photon connection. Ever since installation I have had continuing problems of low speed and poor connectivity. When I ring up your call centre, I get different suggestions from different people almost all of them impractical.
          I was away in the USA or two months and on my return the problems continued. I have been phoning the call center regularly. Towards 20 Nov the situation became intolerable and I must have called tens of times. The call gets lost most times or the agent hangs up on me. I was told that the problems are due to BSNL tower and the call center cannot help ( 24 Nov 2011 3.20 pm).
          I rang up BSNL RK Mutt Road office and was diverted to the DGM ( GM on vacation ). It was clear that others in the area had called also. I was told that one Mr Samuel ( AE ( phone[protected] will call me IMMEDIATELY. No one has called me so far and the problems continue:
          1. Poor speeds
          2. Drops connectivity often ( once in two or three minutes)
          If BSNL cannot fix these problems by month end- Nov 30, they should return my payments and deposit. Please note that the problems have been there for weeks now.

Truly
          Shankarkumar
          Yeah! same is happening with me to I don't even know now where to go and find some help.
          Kaustubh Pahare
          Student
          Bhilai(C.G)

Samzaing Zanme
            Nov 27, 2011

Address: North Cachar Hills, Assam

My BSNL prepaid mobile [protected] has been charged rupees 7 every week (i.e. 28/month), with prior notification, on renewal of subscription to Radio Mirchi constantly since my SIM was activated. It writes as "to unsubscribe, dial 59830". But when dialed the computer says as such number does not exist. Help me unsubscribe the same and stop the deduction as such radio service does not work(exist/active) at our locality.

Deepak Gore
              Nov 26, 2011

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

I always tell them that Connection wire has cut from the last Three Months but They Neg-late with this.
              & i am complaining from last Eight Days & always They are giving me a wrong Information that the Line will be connected very soon & gives me each & every time the Complain No. [protected] on Dated from 19/11/2011 to 21/11/2011.

Please Help us..............

rmamoria
                Nov 26, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

I booked a new connection on 5.8.2006 by depositing Rs.500 in cash , and i noticed by BSNL line man that my area is not fisiable for land line and he offered me for WLL connection but i denied for that and asked for my refund but after my several requests n meetings they didn't paid me back my deposit , after that they sent me a notice Dated 28.6.2008 asking for WLL connection but i denied for it and asked for my refund but till now the didn't paid me back my refund what should i do?

Name - Rajesh Mamoria
                Date:5.8.2006
                Reg. No. RJJP[protected]

Contact Details:-
                Rajesh Mamoria
                325(A) Guru jambeshwar Nagar(A) Lane no. 8 Gandhi Path Queens Road Jaipur 302021

Ph:-[protected]
                email id:[protected]@yahoo.com
                I booked a new connection on 5.8.2006 by depositing Rs.500 in cash , n i noticed by BSNL line man that my area is not fisiable for land line n he offered me for WLL connection but i denied for that n asked for my refund but after my several requests n meetings they didn't paid me back my deposit , after that they sent me a notice Dated 28.6.2008 asking for WLL connection but i denied for it and asked for my refund but till now the didn't paid me back my refund what should i do?

Name - Rajesh Mamoria
                Date:5.8.2006
                Reg. No. RJJP[protected]

Contact Details:-
                Rajesh Mamoria
                325(A) Guru jambeshwar Nagar(A) Lane no. 8 Gandhi Path Queens Road Jaipur 302021

Ph:-[protected]
                email id:[protected]@yahoo.com
                sir, i do not receive any responce form you about my complaint ?

hashine rahman
                  from Panaji, Goa
                  Nov 26, 2011

Address: Sivasagar, Assam

I have applied for a landline connection for Broad band service at my home. On august 2011 last I got connection for two days without broadband facility . During that period no outgoing call was made . And On my application I have requested to cut outgoing facility of the phone as I wanted the connection only for Broadband facility.

Again on 25th Nov2011 it was connected again and on 26th Nov 2011 I got the broadband facility.

To my utter surprise I have received a Telephone bill for Rs 801//=for a period where no telephone service was available at my home.
                  This is a highly irregular process from a organization like BSNL.

I am giving below the bill details below.

Customer name---Syed Hashinur Rahman
                  Service ID[protected]
                  Customer Id[protected]
                  Billing A/C no --[protected]
                  Invoice no[protected]
                  Amount Payable --801
                  Bill date--6/11/2011
                  Billing period--1/10/2011 to 31/10/2011
                  Due date--28/11/2011
                  I live in dhamtari chhattisgarh, i have a bsnl landline phone no.[protected], the problem is on 07/09/2007 we received our l bill of Rs/ 7029, bill no-T[protected], our consumer no-[protected], normally we had bill for[protected] but when such amount of bill came i asked for call details, in the details i found that for every 1 pulse we have been charged for 2 pulses, as we have the one india plan in our phone -if we had talked for two minutes we have been charged of four minutes, for this i complained with the sdo of our town when he didnt responded, i complained with Shri Jamuna Prasad, G.M.
                  Office of The Chief General Manager Telecom, BSNL, chhattisgarh, he also didnt solved my problem
                  in all i have been wasting my time going to the telephone exchange requesting for my complaint, wat should i do.
                  false billing of rs 3500 is due to me
                  Dainik Bhaskar Raipur to Check the Telephone Bill
                  pl give me call detail of outgoing call for last month my no is [protected] through internet
                  I want BSNL Landline & Cell bill details through my E-Mail ID.

Phone Numbers are given below

2769415 - Month of 4 & 6, 8, 10, 12 - 2008 and Jan 1 & 2 -2009
                  2769415 - Month of 4, 5, 6, 12 - 2008
                  2769571 - Month of 5, 11 - 2008

Kindly give the bill details .
                  i want bill details of my landline . my no is [protected]
                  I want to know the dialed call list for the month of june 09 through email for the phone no[protected]

singhalaklic
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Nov 26, 2011

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

today i visited bsnl office for correction in my landline telephone bill .on duty employee mr. ramanand sharma misbehaved with me .he told me phone karne ka shauk hai lekin jab bill bharne ki bari aati hai yahan muh uthaye chale aate hai. these words hurt me a lot & i felt very embaracing.such a behaviour is not expected from a customer care employee.are these types of emloyees good for bsnl in such a competitive scenario
                    today i cisited in bsnl customer care office in sirsa haryana.custmoer care staff misbehaved with me.mare pass online form joki main ghar per online fillup kiya tha us par address main chowk ka naam nahi likha tha .bsnl office staff bolta h ki ye sahi nahi h pahle to online bhar late h aata jata hai nahi aab ye thik nahi hoga .mare puchane par bolta h ki hame to pata nahi online bara h to online deke bolta hai nahi milta sim jo karna h kar le
                    today i call BSNL lanman to set my wifi broadband . i told him that i have require extra wire for my broad band on new broadband connection but he told me i will come to your home to set your wifi after lots of requist he told me ki two three days ka bad bat karna with bad language and bsnl will charge from me Rs.550 for installation & in return i am receiving bad behavior of bsnl employees. below i am giving detail of that employee.
                    name of employee = ramesh
                    post = lanman ( work is set up telephone and wifi wiring work)
                    state = haryana
                    city = rewai
                    date = jul-6-2016

in045816
                      Nov 24, 2011

One more thing, recently BSNL Mobile changed some plans and services, but they don't bother to inform the customers that the plans are getting changed. They increased call charges without any kind of intimation.
                      Hi This is Vivek Malakar. My Cellphone number is [protected]. Since today morning(25.11.11) I am unable to make any outgoing calls. I can receive calls and SMS works fine.I Called 1503 customer service, they say that there is no problem with the account. I have a prepaid balance of Rs.40+. I tried Changing mobile, I tried every possible step which can fix the issue but nothing works. One more thing I observed when I called, there is no one who can Speak Hindi or Good English as I do not know or understand Tamil, I wanted to speak to someone who knows Hindi or can speak Good English. I can't believe that a company like BSNL which is the largest Cell phone service provider in the Country, provides a poor customer service. One more thing I would like to add that when I call 1503 for help they disconnect my call most of the times. Hoping to get some help to fix my issue.

asmatpawle
                        Nov 24, 2011

I purchased 3g modam and a data card from Bhiwandi
                        telephone customer service. I am using the same at my place at desktop. The signal strenth is fine but the bars are not constant and hence at every fluctuation the net connection broken and I am unable to do any meanninghful serious work on net. I have visited the customer care centre at Bhiwandi But the persons attending the customers do not have any know how of the 3g data card they simply msell the same across the counter and most of the time they are not at the tables to attend the customers. Every one shift the burden to any other official who is absent the material time and ask me to come later.
                        Yeah! same is happening with me to I don't even know now where to go and find some help.
                        Kaustubh Pahare
                        Student
                        Bhilai(C.G)

Monica gellar
                          Nov 24, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am charged with a hefty bill of Rs.3 lakh from month july to october, with details - july Rs 1.1 lakh, Sept Rs .83 lakh. I am still not sure how come they charge me like hell, I am pretty sure I haven't used this much. Of course, 1.1 lakh bill a month means a lot of GB downloading, that's way beyond imagination.
                          I tried talking to some of the BSNL officers, but they gave lame excuses that sometimes data get downloaded even without your knowledge or if bill is showing you have used this much. how come they think i believe such a fragile excuse...80GB gets downloaded a month and I don't even have any idea.
                          I haven't received any notification or any communication regarding bill from BSNL, so If i had any knowledge about the amount they gonna charge me with, i would have stopped that connection beforehand. It's only when i called and inquired about bill, i came to know about all this. Please advise what I can do now, paying 3Lakh for a that I haven't used isn't a right solution.
                          Monica

sasibhuvi
                            Nov 24, 2011

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

My mobile number [protected] is receiving a message from No.+[protected] that " Thanks for using our chat messenger your service has been renewed for next 30 days." Now I want to deactivate or unsubscribe the Chat Messenger Service, and my amount is deducting every month since 6 or 7 months. Help me in this regard and get deactivate or unsubscribe the above said service
                            My mobile number [protected] is receiving a message from No.+55888015 that "Thanks for using our Chat Messenger. Your Service has been renewed for next 30 days. Rs.15 charged." Now I want to deactivate or unsubscribe the said Chat Messenger Service, and my amount is deducting every month since 3 or 4 months. Help me in this regard and get deactivate or unsubscribe the above said service

DR.UMESH AGGARWAL
                              Nov 23, 2011

Recurring Charge

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I took pst paid connection 525 plan phone no [protected] on 13-10-11 and received bill AC no[protected] invoice no[protected] Rs.1057/ I shocked to receive this bill having recurring charge Rs.948.39. I am using no facility other than phoning.It is very surprising and forced me to surrender the phone. Please wave of theses charges....
                              Q
                              qazimohsin
                              from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                              Nov 23, 2011

SEWA ME KAMI

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

ME BSNL GSM KA GRAHAK HU. MERA NO [protected] HE. BSNL KE DWARA MISSCALL ALART KI SUVIDHA HAR MOBILE NO PAR DI JATI HE. PAR YE SUWIDHA MERE NO PAR BAND HE. ISLI SHIKAYAT KAI BAAR MENE BSNL SE KI PAR UNKE ADHIKARIYO JE DWAR DHYAN HI NAHI DIYA JATA HE KRAPAYA MERI SAMASY KA NIDAN KARWIYE .

QAZI MOHSIN
                              SUSNER DIST SHAJAPUR MP...
                              shobiraj
                              Nov 22, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

This is to bring to your kind notice that my Civil case is going on at the district court and in connection to that someone is calling and threatening over phone named purushu, and also lot of unwanted calls i receive from this existing BSNLtelephone number [protected] , so please help me regarding the procedure for changing the existing number, since there are lot of disturbances in the night time, i used to switch of the connection from the phone set

KIndly help me to change the existing telephone number

Vimala

AmritaSoni
                                Nov 22, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i am a resident of Jhansi. We wish to inform you that internet service in Jhansi is very poor. We are facing huge problems in the same.

We are using BSNL prepaid Broadband and since last 5 months we are facing zero or limited connectivity problem.

we are paying huge but for zero facility.. Looking forward for the strict action against M/s BSNL, otherwise it will lead to huge cancellations of BSNL connections

Amrita Soni

dipali sil
                                  Nov 22, 2011

This is to inform you that since 9th Nov 2011 my telephone is dead .I have complained so many times to Sushant loktelephone exchange but nobody has come to check the line. I am unable to use the internet . I would be obliged if you take some action ..
                                  Yours sincerely
                                  Dipali Sil
                                  This is to inform you that since5th jan 2012 my telephone is dead .I have complained so many times to exchange but nobody has come to check the line. I am unable to use the internet . I would be obliged if you take some action ..
                                  Shivaprakash Singh
                                  j-118 may field garden g/f
                                  Gurgaon

subhankar.2004
                                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                    Nov 22, 2011

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

This has to inform you that i am a consumer of your BSNL DATA CARD 2G ([protected]) in Mundra, Kutch, Gujarat. Where from last 2 months I am not getting proper balance as last I had recharged with 270 and got 4GB internet access in place of 10 GB. Presently i had recharged with 219 where i have got 4GB night balance & no day balance in place of 4GB Night & 4GB Day balance.

Subhankar Mondal
                                    Mundra Kutch Gujarat
                                    This has to inform you that i am a consumer of your BSNL Land Line with Broadband[protected] in Mundra, Kutch, Gujarat. Where from last 15 days my land line number properly dead already complaint above subject but no response from BSNL office mundra.

pl. further process above.

Neel