Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 511

tmrao79
from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
Dec 29, 2011

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I am a senior citizen residing at Jamshedpur. I wish to deposit Annual Advance Rentals for my land line telephone no.[protected].

I wish that BSNL should add the Annual advance rental charges of my above land line charges in my land line telephone bill for the month of December, 2011 so as to enable me to deposit the money at the collection centres through agent as I can not run for the administrative formalities and forms fill up etc.

Rgds
i am from bagbere my no.is [protected] i line is disconect from last two month i am paying my bill but my line is not to be start till this date

gowardhan kumar agrawal
    from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
    Dec 28, 2011

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

It is observed on25.12.2011 that my pyari jodi plan on mobile no [protected] is not working for[protected]. I complaint on 1503 on[protected] no. L25100297 . But problem is not resolved till now. agents at 1503 not giving any satisfactory answer. they says you change your plan, or you talk more than 30 mints. or wait for 24 hrs.

ncrnitish
      Dec 28, 2011

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Inspite of sending message to UNSUBSCRT 59595 BSNL has not stopped deducting Rs.15//- per 15 days from my mobile [protected]. Though I have stopped recharging my mobile and promised not to pay my landline bill which is more than 6000/- and shall not pay any amount for my another post paid connection and got vodafone connection.

BSNL — 59595 career tips

i have subscribed for career tips from 59595 which charges Rs.15 per month, please deactivate the service , mobile no: [protected]

amitompal
        Dec 28, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I (Ompal Singh Mobile No. [protected]) am an user of Cellone mobile service provider company since last almost 4 yrs and i had a plan on my no. 1 paisa per second since last one or more year but i don't know when the company deactivate the plan from my no. without any intimation and my balance was going end very quickly then i noted that i am paying 60 paisa per minute plan for local calls.
        Then i called to customer care no. but as the computer give the option of press 6 for talking to customer care executive the call ended with the pressing 6. This is happened several time when i get Frustrate i registered my no. for port.
        Then on 27/12/2011 at around 10.54am i was getting a call from customer care (No. was [protected]) they asked me why are you interested in porting the no. then i was explain my problem in front of her (The Lady, Customer Care Officer). But she replied very angrily ok you can change your no. in any other company and i did not get any satisfactory answer from her and she cut the phone.
        Now i just want to know that if cellone is a government co. they will do such behavior with customer.
        Kindly do the needful.

Ompal Singh
        i am highly agree with this...

V.V.P.SASTRY
          from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 28, 2011

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

The usage data is very outdated in web care service of BSNL. For one month usage of broad band, data updating is one week old in broadband usage information service which is not at all useful.The data updating should be immediate(at least up to previous usage session)

R SRIVATSAN
            Dec 28, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I AM A MANAGER IN STATE BANK OF INDIA.I WAS HAVING A BSNL CONNECTION AT TRICHY WIDE NO[protected] AT SRIRANGAM. ON 14.04.2011 I SURRENDEDRED MY CONNECTION AND ALSO THE INSTRUMANT ABD SUBSEQUNTLY TRANSFERRED TO CHENNAI. I CONTACTED THE SRIRANGAM EXCHANGE FOR REFUND, BUT IN VAIN.

NOW IAM RESIDING IN A2 W 164 PARK ROAD ANNANAGAR CHENNAI 101 HAVING TEL BSNL CONNECTION[protected] MY CELL IS [protected] (BSNL) . PL ARRANGE TO REFUND WITH INTEREST

SRIVATSAN MANAGER SBI COMMERCIAL CHENNAI 232 NSC BOSE ROAD CHENNAI-1 600 001

kaushek03
              from Durgapur, West Bengal
              Dec 28, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

while surfing mobile net suddenly a message pops up stating the bsnleast nexg tv activated Rs 50 deducted for subscription again after amin a message pops ups saying Rs 99 deducted for bsnl east nexgtv subscription . as my connection is a post paid one i am not yet confirm regarding the deduction as bsnl helpline is not able to help me already i have talked nuimber of times.
              if the avobe deduction is correct the please un scribe the service as bsnl has a tendecy to continue the service with out taking clearence from customer.
              my mobile no is [protected] . and also please refund the amount taken as i have no intenstion of availing that service as the same got activated with out my consent.

BSNL — deduction without confirmation

Please acknowdge the receipt and confirm that this chat messenger services has been removed from my mobile nos. [protected] and no further deduction will be made in future for such services by any service provider.
              gaurav

Giris Ranjan Das
                from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 28, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am a bona-fide customer of Calcutta Telephone having telephone no.[protected] Customer ID[protected] under the name and address of Mrs. Rubi Das, 46/1, Satyen Roy Road, Behala, Kolkata-700034, since long. I wanted to surrender the above telephone connection due to some unavoidable reasons. In this regard I have already submitted an application to Commercial Officer, BSNL, Alipur, Kolkata-27 along with the photo copy of the paid Telephone bill for the month of Nov. 2011 amounting to Rs.200/- on 25/11/2011. But at the aghast, I have received one telephone bill from BSNL amounting to Rs.4055/- out of which Rs.3856/- has been shown as previous balance amount and current bill amount Rs.198.54, total Rs.4055/-for the period of 1/11/2011 to 30/11/2011 having different customer ID no. ([protected]). In this connection I want to mention that right from the installation of my telephone connection nether a single penny has been kept as balance and nor the BSNL has raised any bill showing such credit/balance amount till date. All the telephone bills till date has been deposited within time limit by me.
                It is not under stood how such huge amount of previous balance has been shown against my account suddenly after so long time when I have decided to surrender the telephone connection. It is therefore requested that the current bill sent to me, be immediately rechecked and verified and send to me well before 05/01/2012 with detail information regarding payment of bills right from the beginning till date, so that I can settle my bill and get rid of mental agony and harassment. Otherwise I will be compelled to take the shelter of Hon’ble Court of Law/Consumer Court. Not only that if the above grievances is not been addressed urgently, I shall surrender my another land phone connection having No. 23983044 and mobile No.[protected].
                Till the above grievances is redressed before 05/01/2012 it will not be possible for me to deposit the current bill amount Rs.4055/- where in the previous unjustified and unethical balance amount is shown as Rs.3856/- . Expecting an immediate action at your end please.

Mrs. Rubi Das
                46/1, Satyen Roy Road,
                Behala, Kolkata-700034

BSNL — Irresponsible and unjustifiable billing

sir, what is happening in BSNL? lot of communication gap persisting here. kindly look in to it. I recently transferred my land line Tel No:[protected] from Malleswaram Area to hosakerehalli BSK 3rd stage area which is exclusively using for internet purpose.After getting bill amount through SMS paid twice.i.e Rs. 165/- and hopefully 199/-. But all of a sudden I could receive a bill Amounting Rs.3870/- and bill no:[protected].
                Please see that the iresponsible levying of this kind o[censored]nnecessary billings must stop with immediate effect. I, atleast now understood why more people is opting other services. If this is not rectified, within short notice than i don't have any other option than to approach consumer forum for justice.
                Thank You
                CS Manohar Rao

BSNL — inflated telephone bills

I am a subscriber to mobile no [protected], though I have not been using the mobile no for the last three months yet the office has sent me a bill for + Rs 1300/- I just cannot understand how this has happened. How have they metered the calls, since I have actually removed the sim and kept it.
                Shabnam Khan
                I am a broadband subscriber against landline no 24982833 and my A/c no is [protected] and customer Id is [protected]. In this connection I want to mention that my bill plan is BB Combo U L D 900 and under this plan 400 calls are free. But this facility that is 400 free / discounted calls are not considered while preparing the bill for Jan 2013.

So I request the competent authority to issue a fresh bill after discounting 400 calls so that I can make payment on or before due date that is 27/02/2013.

Sumit Bhattacharya
                Dated, the 15th Feb 2013

ARVIKUM160
                  from Barh, Bihar
                  Dec 27, 2011

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I am using BSNL Landline for which we were getting our Telephone Bill online.But from long time we are not getting our Landline Bill,whereas we are easily getting Mobile (Postpaid) Bill online.Please arrange for getting landline bill online.It is essential for me for reimbursement purpose.
                  A K GUPTA
                  Phone No.:[protected].

bushra khan
                    Dec 27, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]

I HAVE A TARIFF PLAN OF 20 PAISE/MINUTE TO ALL BSNL NUMBERS IN INDIA. BUT SUDDENLY IT HAS BEEN CHANGED TO 49 PAISE/MINUTE PLAN. AND THE RIDICULOUS FACT IS THAT MY PLAN IS NOT CHANGING TO ANY OTHER PLAN ANY MORE. I HAVE TRIED TO CHANGE THE PLAN BY APPROPRIATE STV BUT THE PLAN IS NOT CHANGING.

I HAVE CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE NOT LESS THAN 10 TIMES. BUT THEIR ANSWERS WERE ALSO RIDICULOUS. SOMETIMES THEY SAY YOUR PLAN HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND IT CAN'T BE CHANGED TO ANY OTHER PLAN FOR 1 YEAR. AND SOME TIME THEY SAY SYSTEM PROBLEM, WE CAN'T SAY ANYTHING NOW ,CALL US AFTER 4 HOURS .

I AM FEELING VERY UPSET WITH THIS.PLEASE HELP ME. I JUST WANT MY PLAN CHANGED.

THANK YOU.

aakash14
                      from Karwar, Karnataka
                      Dec 27, 2011

Address: Haryana

sir , i have make complaints to customer care 2 times regarding cancelling the subscription of indiatimes bikinibabes on my phone no. [protected]. nmy complaint docket no. is L25HR2487908 on dec. 25. but they r not taking care of it. they daily cut 5 rs. from my balance . this is going on for 4 days. please unsbscribe this service.
                      SIR, I Have made complaints to the costumer care for two times for cancelling the subscription of bikini babes on my pone no.[protected] but they ARE NOT RESPONDING & AND THEY CUTTING MONEY RS 5 PER 5 DAYS from my balance from one month because of that i cannot put any money in my mobile . So kindly Plse unsbscribe this service.
                      Sir, i have make complaints to customer care 2 times regarding cancelling the subscription of indiatimes bikinibabes on my phone no. [protected]. my complaint please take and cancel this facelities.. They cut 5 rs. 5 days once from my balance . this is going on for some months. please unsbscribe this service.

Rajnish kumar Singh
                        Dec 27, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Dear BSNL Representative,

This is with reference to pre paid phone number [protected],belongs to west Bengal circle which is used by my
                        Brother Mr Manish Singh.address-Shivdanga colliery,post-ningha,asansol-713370

The number is unnecessarily Temporary disconnect towards no genuine reason. and also after several discussion with Bsnl customer care it was not activate.

Requesting you to kindly intervene and restart my number.

Rajnish Singh & Manish Singh
                        [protected]/[protected]

sibusaha
                          Dec 27, 2011

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

As myself is in out of Siliguri city,want to change my BSNL post paid plan from 725 to 525 from the month of January'12 onwards against the mobile no.[protected].Now this no is available in my Siliguri residence.

Please do the needfull in this week,so that 525 plan may be activated from 1st January'12 onwards in my mobile.

Regards.

Debashis Saha
                          [protected].(Assam)

satish Kumari
                            Dec 26, 2011

My landline telephone[protected] is not working for the last about 15 days. I have logged more than 5 times with toll free number 1500 about 5 to 6 times. I do not understand, how the previously registered complaint gets closed without the rectification of fault. My phone has been dead all these days. Please rectify at the earliest.
                            Respected Sir /Madam,

This is T. GOPAL SINGH, Phone no. is[protected]. residing at H.NO 19-1-927/A/6/B, Murli Nagar, Puranapool, Hyderabad - 500064, A.P. I have a land line phone at my home in name of My wife. Since last 3 or 4 days im recieving unknown calls from these numbers +4044 and +4049 someone talked with diffrent rough language . These numbers most probably belongs to skype, yahoo, gmail etc so i want to block all commerical, promational Calls to my landline number .In furure Just i am willing to recieve calls from mobiles and another landline numbers only which have specified numbers only so that i can find caller details for future reference . so please consider this complaint and take remidial action immediate to it.

Yours subscriber,
                            T. GOPAL SINGH
                            This is Naveen, Phone No.[protected], Jamai-osmani, Secunderabad - 500 061 A.P, My telephone is not working since last two weeks, I have logged a complaint using 1500, next day some person came and told my old parents that will be coming some time later and till now no one attended the call, in between I got an SMS saying the complaint is closed.
                            I P padmashree owing the Bsnl no 27172735 feels very sad and fade up with your service as I lodged the complaint so many times since june month but your concern authorities was not taking it seriously. As I found that they simply come to the office to time pass and torture the consumer when they want help from your side sincerely and generating the bill even though you are not able to provide the proper service. It is shame on your side that you are not able to solve the simple problem too. Its better that you wore bangles and sit in your home SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR STAFF FOR MAKINF FUN ON THE CONSUMER.VERY SHAME

whitehouse
                              Dec 26, 2011

WITH REFRENCE TO MY LAND LINE NO [protected] I HAVING BROAD BAND SERVICE,I HAVE GIVEN REQUEST OF CLOSER OF B.B.SERVICE ON MY SAME NO TO CONCERN OFFICER ON 23.09.2011.BUT TILL DATE SERVICE NOT STOPPED AND RENT OF RS.250.00 DEBITED TO MY BILL EVERY MONTH.IN THAT REGARDS I HAVE SO MANY TIMES CALL TO SENIOR OFFICER LIKE PGM,CGM,CMD NEW DELHI ALSO I HAVE SO MANY EMAILS TO CMD AND NODEL OFFICER BUT AFTER THREE MONTHS NO REULT OF ALL THIS COMPLAIN.FUNNY THING IS THAT IN BSNL PGM LEVEL OFFICER DOING WORK OF CLOSER APPLICATION FILE.DURING IN THREE MONTHS I HAVE CALL MORE THEN 100 TIMES BUT THEY NEVER RECEIVE MY CALL AND NOT GIVEN PROPER REPLY BY HIS OFFICE.

abhi utekar
                                Dec 26, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

Respected,

I could not make any outgoing calls from my mobile No [protected] from mahabaleshwar (pratapgad) i.e. in cell one network from 24/12/2011. My sim is BSNL Maharashtra. not able to receive Incomming & outgoing call as well as SMS Iam getting feedback ( THE SUBSCRIBER U CALLED IS NOT ANSWERING ). Connection is of prepaid and balance available is Rs- 200/- and validity up to life time my email id is [protected]@gmail.com...pls do it needful

hemanshu vora
                                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 26, 2011

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

my phone is dead[protected]
                                  cons.name- hemanshu c. vora ,tilak rd, shrawgi towers,akola [m.s.]-444001
                                  MY PHONE IS DEAD FOR LAST 3 DAYS
                                  My Telephone with no [protected] is not working
                                  My Telephone with number [protected] since last one week
                                  Complaint was registered several times but no action taken by BSNL.
                                  M.CHAKRABORTY.
                                  sir i want to know the outgoing details of my num[protected] pls provide me the outgoing call details fot the month of june to my mail id ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                                  I am serving in BSF at present posted in Delhi.I have one Landline phone connection at my home and only my old parents are there.Now since one week the said phone in out of order and I can't contact my parents.Sir as I am a serving person in Defance kindly look in to this matter and take necessary action .
                                  My land line number in my home is [protected] (Now out of order)

My name is Hempushp Waghmare and I am working with central gvt. And my complaint is against the BSNL.
                                  I am using the BSNL landlline phone no.[protected] and this phone is dead since last 6 to 8 months i complaint it several times n went to the office on several occaions but they dont give ant attention to this I am very frustrated with their service.
                                  Now they asked me to go for wireless phone but now they have given me the new landline connection with another no. As that no. is very widely circulated and i dont want to luse that no.
                                  But they told me that i[censored] retain d same no. u have to pay for the incoming.
                                  I am totaly confused what a harrasment by d bsnl i cant have my own no.

and they told me that we will not give the old no. as they told me that they will never repaire my old connection.
                                  Now what should i do?
                                  plz give me my original no. back with no incoming charges and i am very old customer of bsnl since last 12 years
                                  and such a pathetic service n dis no. is very impt as i used to live out of station so my parents live alone at the home n sometimes mobile doesn't work so please help me in resolving such a pathetic treatment by the bsnl

Hempushp waghmare
                                  36 pasaydan old shukrwari
                                  malipura nagpur 44009
                                  customer id [protected]
                                  account no [protected]

landline no[protected]

mobline no [protected], [protected]
                                  email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My land line number is [protected]. My outgoing services are disrupted. Whenever I try to dial any outgoing number I hear an interrupted prerecorded message and the call does not go through. Please restore the connection. I am getting the incoming calls normally. Capt. Ravi Shankar
                                  Telephone 23532799 is now working, but noisy always and can't listen calling people. Request to advise the concerned to rectify the phone at the earliest.
                                  - BSNL Land line is dead in our area since 2 months, even after many complaints nothing happened.
                                  I am playing 1100 to 1200 /month as a bill payment for nothing, Many existing BSNL customer already switched to
                                  other services providers, I am using BSNL since 9 year, I am hope less and planning to switch to other service provider as I left with no other option.

With best regards,
                                  Sanjay([protected])
                                  my landline doesn't function for more than 6months in a year.. and the superintendent out here doesnt hear our complain
                                  my landline doesnt function for more than 6months in a year.. and the superintendent out here doesnt hear our complain.

kindly look into the matter and help.
                                  consumer name Suresh kumar saraf
                                  landline number [protected]. Guwahati
                                  10 Comments

SURESH RAJAK
                                    Dec 25, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have never subscribed beauty tips service from any service provider and forcibly I get SMS from BV-CAINTK
                                    "Your subscription for Beauty Tips service will be renewed after two days. Send UNSUBBT to unsubscribe"
                                    but there is not found any details to send UNSUBBT message and from many months my balance is deducted
                                    from the BV- CAINTK . This is completely a fraud. Please take necessary steps to prevent such kind of fraud
                                    For this I will be thank full for you.My Mobile no. is [protected].
                                    I am also being cheated by BV-CAINTK who are charging for sending beauty tips. Please disconnect immediately. I will not be paying for the unnecessary charges. My mobile number is [protected]
                                    BSNL is charging me for career tips which i have never activated... it is charging 15 rs/- whenever i am recharging my cell... this is disturbing, and if no immediate step is taken, i am gonna lodge a complaint against BSNL under the objection of public harrashment..my cell no is [protected]

harpreet singh deo
                                      Dec 25, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i am using postpaid connection of bsnl.i have try many times for ebill at my E-mail Id.in roam area in found that the customer care no of bsnl not present also i am using 3g modem in home but it never start i complain in rajnagar office but there they send me to another to another person.

bkmehta
                                        from Nagda, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Dec 25, 2011

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I have requested for free sample games on demand and I have not made any request to continued it. But you have continued it and charged in bill. I have requested to unsubscribe it to customer care , but still it is continued. Pl unsubscribe it with immediate effect.
                                        my broadband std no. is[protected]

BSNL Games on Demand — fraudulently making a regular member

I was made one month trial member of bsnl games on demand .Now even after three months BSNL is billing for this service without my consent.No effect of contacting customer services.The service to me must be stopped immediately.My telephone no is[protected].
                                        Birendra Kumar Prasad
                                        i have been subscibed to this...pls un subscribe...my no. is[protected]
                                        please deactive the services of bsnl games with immediate effect i.e. from dtd[protected]

BSNL Games on Demand — uninstall games on demand for 0712 2544546

games on demand is activated on my bsnl land line no[protected], i dont want this service but since many days i m going on this site to unsuscribe this service but this website is not working.