Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 596

rajeevpareek
Nov 19, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

Sir, my mobile no is [protected]. i want to unsubscribe my sub actress services.http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=743

I LOST MY MOBILE TODAY .IT IS UNDER CUG PLAN .THIS IS BELONGS TO AP.GRAMEENA VIKAS BANK, H.O. WARANGAL
MY MOBILE NO.[protected], PLEASE BLOCK THE NO. AND LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO GET THE SAME
I HAVE CUG CARD
BUT PLAN OF CUG WAS NOT START
MY GROUP NO WAS [protected]
I CAN BYE CARD FROM DHANERA (385310)
SO I CAN REQUEST YOU TO START SERVICE
OF CUG PLAN
i am using prepaid connection my cug plan is activated but now i want to unsubscribe from this service so how can i unsubscribe cug plan on my no.? pls reply as earlier
I am using prepaid connection my cug plan is activated but now I not used same plan with effect from 26/04/2015 and frequently requested deactivate the C U G plan. I want to unsubscribe from this service so how can i unsubscribe cug plan on my no.? please reply as earlier

M/No.[protected]

asif.young
    Nov 19, 2010

I have been having great difficulties in getting my BSNL connection up and running, I works once in a week for couple of hours and that too intermittently.

I was assign a person called Suresh who contacted me to set up the connection and had informed me to contact him for further issues if any, Now that he has saved my number he keeps disconnecting my call and when I try from different phone he says I m sending a person in sometime and hangs up on me.

This is rediculously stupid that we have to run behind BSNL guys when we are paying for unlimited Broadband usage while using extremely limited availability of connection.

My phone number is 23335267, Residing at #34, 1st Main Kempaiah Block J.C Nagar Bangalore 06.

I would appreciate if some action is taken immediately before I decide on shifting my place.

--+91-[protected]

P.KOTHANDARAMAN
      from Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 19, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Please deactivate my Indiagames.com provision in my broadband connection. My residence bsnl phone no. is[protected].
      The help line toll free no.[protected] is always engaged and I am not able to get [protected]@indiagames.com also.
      Kindly do the needful.
      P.Kothandaraman
      i would like to request you to kindly deactive the games immediately in my connection bearing no 22431811 and hope you do the need
      This is a forceful subscription.
      Nobody in my house uses this.
      It has put me in lot of trouble.
      Never ever contact me for this and it should never be activated.
      Hamza Yusuf Bhai
      sir the bsnl have phoned and told me to activate the GOD games free I never played so far at present i want to deactivate this god game .my telephone is[protected].kindly do the needful.

thanking u

s.vijaya nirmala, porur.
      PLEASE DEACTIVATE THE GOD FROM MY BSNL PHONE BROADBAND. MY LANDLINE NO. IS

T.PARIVEL
      pls deactivate my indiagame account, they subscribed it of their own and i hve never used it but they need me to pay the bill. i dont want such a nuisance hereafter
      pls deactivate my indiagame account immediately, my ph.no.[protected], they deducted Rs.200 each from last 4 months. No response from support call.
      Please deactivate my Indiagames.com provision in my broadband connection. My residence bsnl phone no. is[protected].
      This is a forceful subscription.
      my bsnl no.[protected]
      Joy tholat
      My name is Mangeshkar Narasinh of Merces Goa and
      telephone no. is[protected].
      I never said to activate the Game package.
      One lady from your dept. asked about activation.
      I said I being a retired Govt. servant not interested in
      Games.I even warned her that I will not pay the amount.. But telling all this she must have activated.
      I am not in a position to pay the amount. Therefore
      Please unsubscribe my account and give me the
      credit if it is possible.
      yours
      N.M. Mangeshkar
      One lady from your dept. asked about activation.
      I even said her that I will not pay the amount. But telling all this she must have activated.

my telephone no. is[protected]
      I am not intrested Therefore Please deactivate my account before 3rd Feb otherwise I will not pay any charges.This is a forceful subscription.
      The help line toll free no.[protected] is always engaged and I am not able to get [protected]@indiagames.com also.

Kindly do the needful.
      Rohit Bhokardankar
      deactivation
      my number is[protected] . bsnl has offered a free package of games but we dint activated that, every month they sending bill .If we ask them they are telling WE ACTIVATED.Ok any way I would like to deactivate my account. The toll free number [protected] is always busy and not responding.Hence, I would like to deactivate my account.Please do the needful.

Thankingyou,
      Mr.Lokesh M
      my number is [protected] . bsnl has offered a free package of games but we dint activated that, every month they sending bill .If we ask them they are telling WE ACTIVATED.Ok any way I would like to deactivate my account. The toll free number [protected] is always busy and not responding.Hence, I would like to deactivate my account.Please do the needful.

Thankingyou,
      bharat
      My number is 22240087. I am Susheela Kanagaraj BSNL has offered GOD Plan games for Rs.200/- per month. I would like to deactivate my account. The toll free number [protected] is always busy and not responding. Hence I would like to deactivate my account. Please do the needful.

Warm Regards

Susheela Kanagaraj
      Nanganallur
      Chennai 600061
      sir deactivate my game plan phone no 26255028

BSNL Broadband — Deactivate GOD plan Rs.200/- p.m.

My telephone no. is[protected] & mobile no. is [protected]
      Kindly deactivate the GOD plan 200 from my telephone immediately.

Best rgds.

Dinesh Upadhyay
      Kindly do the needful.
      T. Prabhakara Rao
      plz unsubscribe my account from indiagames my phone no is[protected]
      PLEASE unsubscribe & deactivate Indiagames.com my account from indiagames my phone no is[protected]
      Because I have no time from starting to till I no use
      please unsubscribe my account from indiagames my phone no: [protected]
      by
      N.R.Veeraiyan
      19 Comments

shahbaz.subhani
        from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
        Nov 19, 2010

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].I HAVE RECHARGE 500RS VALUE VAUCHER , IN WHICH STD & LOCAL BSNL & LANDLINE NUMBER ARE FREE IN BSNL SCHEME ON DATED 17NOVEMBER 2010.BUT AFTER RECHARGEING THE MOBILE MY MONEY WHICH ARE ALREADY 10RS. ARE DEDUCTED WHEN I CALL TWO BSNL NUMBER
        1.[protected]
        2.[protected]
        ON THAT DAY I COMPLAINT IN BSNL CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY GIVE ME COMPLAINT NUMBER 6422025.BUT AFTER TWO DAYS NO RESPONSE FROM BSNL CUSTOMER CARE.

My name is Tayab and the mobile number [protected] is under my name. From past few days (15 days almost) every now then Rs.5/- is getting deducted form my balance for some service under name UTSAV PACK which am not aware of and i haven't subscribed ever.
        I have been trying to call the customer care but am getting no response and no one is helping me out for unsubscribing this service.
        So going further am lodging this complain again BSNL so that the thing can be sorted out soon as possible.

Tayab

mmp78
          Nov 19, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am a customer of BSNL Prepaid mobile no [protected]. I have received a message from the number[protected] on12-Nov-2010 at 04.48pm containing the text that (Thanks for using our chat messenger. Your service has been renewed for next 30 days. Rs. 15 charged) And they deducted the said amount from my account. I have not activated and not using any such type of services. Last month the same message I have received & amount was deducted. I have requested the problem before the customer care by bsnl customer care number. The BSNL customer care has given me the docet number 6408556 on[protected]. Today[protected] I have received a message from the BSNL customer care mentioned that your complaint has resolved, But my amount was not yer refunded by the company. Last month I also requested that please stop this service I do not want such any type of services. But after that they again continued this service without my concent, As I have never activited this services. Kindly do the necessory action against this company who have tieup with BSNL as well as BSNL who Makes such type of fraud tieups with these fraud company. Some of officers may have personal interest with these comanies they gets good money from them. Kindly do the necessory actions and deactivate this chat messanger service from my number.
          With my best regards
          Dr. MM Pandey
          Lucknow

BSNL Prepaid Mobile Service — wrong amount deducted without informing.

since last two time mobile box charge (25 + 20=45rupees total) deducted without informing me. i have already complaint twice in customer care and they said for refund both the time. But still now no refund received. please arrange to refund the amount.

S.N.MUKHERJEE
            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
            Nov 18, 2010

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am are very sorry to say that we are not getting our landline telephone bill from several months. we face lots of problem. bill is not coming to our address.
            our Telephone no[protected]
            address---203 Amaravati Apt ,circular road,
            Lalpur chowk,RANCHI -834001

I therefore request you to see the matter seriously& send our telephone regularly.

S.N.Mukherjee
            telephone no[protected]

BSNL — not receiving bill regularly

I am a bsnl customer with telephone no[protected], iam not getting bills regularly to my home u people calling on phone to give bill details regularly but not sending bills

BSNL — not receiving telephone bill

For one year 2008 I did not receive my telephone bill for 232232. =where I was staying in the same area of Post Office concerned

T.Ginvanglian
            O/o CGMT, BSNL, NE-II Circle
            Dimapur
            my bill

BSNL Landline — Not receiving bill

Dear sir/maam
            I want to complain that i am not getting my bill from last two months therefore it is requested to the authorities to send my bill at the earliest please.
            I am not reciveing monthly bills for the following telephone numbers. [protected] and 26484585 from two monthd and now it has been disconnected.

BSNL Land Line Telephone — not receiving bills

I have not received my land line telephone bills for the last 4 months. I request you to kindly arrange to send me duplicate bills for last 4 months. My phone number is[protected]

I'm to bring it to your notice that i'm yet to get the bill for the month of Feb 2010.
            pls expedite.
            As your concerned customer of BSNL(B fone), we not getting bill of land phone regularly and what is the internet address of BSNL west UP

Thank & regards
            Madan Lal

BSNL Land Line Telephone — INTERNATIONAL SERVICES NOT WORKING FOR LAST 8 MONTHS

Land line telephone number is[protected] was having facility of International direct diling facility but for last eight months it is not working though communicated and noted by the services department.

BSNL — not receiving the telephone bill

I Have a BSNL land line number[protected] and from the past few month i am not receiving any bill.as i am a working man it is a problem for me to pay the bill.
            10 Comments

mparekh
              Nov 18, 2010

My BSNL landline phone no. +[protected] is dead several times in past one year and dead for past three days. I have made complaint via BSNL website and compaint reference no. is 55538996 dated 17/11/2010. Request BSNL to ensure that phone works properly as I am using the same connection for past 20 years and would not want to change the service provider due to lack of proper service from BSNL.

deepaksudhakaran
                Nov 18, 2010

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I am an bsnl landline user. my telephone number is[protected]. i have registered a complaint 1 week before.complaint number (g05135).The authorities have not been taken any actions yet. i am no more intrested in continuing .i request you to disconnect my landline immediately will not be paying the telephone bill from this month onwards..

:[protected]

viludgreat
                  from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 17, 2010

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Sir , i am purchase bsnl 3G data card versionLW 272 V1.0 . Having no connectivity in shrirampur , but in these city 2G service is enabled i cant acces these service , i am contacting so much time to customer care no and also telephone exchange but not satisfied response to me , so please help me . I am losting my money to purchase and also rechage my data card .
                  I brought the BSNL data card... it is working fine but the main problem is I get disconnected after every 20 minute o after 3, 00, 000 KB...that is very much disturbing... the speed is got... I can download a movie of 700MB in a hour...however why I get disconnected after every 20 minute..

rushtosenthil2004
                    from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                    Nov 17, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am using BSNL Telephone connection and broadband connection .The broadband and telephone connection is not working for more than one month Though several complaints has been give to Coimabtroe customer care 1500 and also to the Exchange directly no action has been taken till date.Every month the telephone bill is sent correctly and we do pay the same withing due date. First of all the customer care is not providing any complaint number. Next none of the officials in exchange behave properly with customers. In abroad countries the bill will be generated only for the good service provided and in any case there is some service disruption the monthly rent amount will be deducted accordingly.. This is not happening in India.. Then Compensation has to be provided if i go legally.

Name: Senthil Kumar S
                    Phone number :[protected]
                    Exchange : Malumichamapatty BSNL exchange
                    Exchange Phone Number : 2610198,2610500(Asst Engg)
                    Circle : Coimbatore
                    Tamilnadu - 641021
                    Exactly ! The broadband connection is not working properly for several months in our connection, CBE.
                    Several complaints were been give to 1500 and BSNL Exchange off CBE. Till date it was not rectified.

SVYAS
                      Nov 17, 2010

Address: Assam

The Chief General Manager,
                      BSNL, Assam Telecom Circle,
                      Pan Bazar, Guwahati – 781 001.
                      Customer Id: [protected] , Account No. [protected]
                      Phone No. [protected]
                      Sub: Poor Broadband Service

We are a customer of your broadband internet service with the B700 Plan. We regret very much to state that the service is far from satisfactory. The innumerable complaints lodged by us, as listed below, could not yield any result.
                      Complaint Date No.
                      17.12.09 1122
                      30.12.09 Sl.No.13
                      19.1.10 15085261
                      4.2.10 Sl.No.30
                      12.3.10 14287382
                      8.4.10 [protected]
                      2.8.10 Sl.No.17
                      9.9.10 [protected]
                      24.9.10 [protected]
                      24.0.10 AMK-244
                      8.11.10 [protected]

You will kindly observe from above the frequency as well as the availability of service to us. These types of service do not serve the purpose for which we have taken the connection. This causes us great harassment and inconvenience. When you supply a product to the customer it is expected that required service is also provided. We have also been making verbal complaints to your personnel in the ranks of SD, JTO, Linemen, Technical Department, TTA and all other concerned people. But no improvement in service took place.

Under the circumstances, we do not want to continue with such a service with deficiency. Kindly withdraw our broadband internet connection and refund the rental paid by us against it from December-2009

S.VYAS (M[protected]
                      JAINEX INDIA LIMITED
                      Me and my family are greatly suffering from poor BSNL broadband service for the past 3 months. Our connection is[protected]. Inspite of various calls (which is difficult to get thru) and emails, nothing has changed. No one bothers and the customer care executive only makes repeated assurances that "they would send somebody to check the connection". But that somebody never reaches the destination.

Further, we are slapped with a whopping bill of Rs.1863 for April, 2009 towards use of broadband, whereas we never had bills more than the standard rate of Rs.250 per month. They are applying salt on our wounds. Is there someone out there to look into consumer grievances on urgent basis???
                      i don't know how long shall we be deprived /cheated..?? Most of the time in urban areas of west- Bengal particularly in Birbhum district at Sainthia, dt. Birbhum the broadband service is unavailable...very, very poor service through out the month and the persons those who are in charge of Broadband service they have a very poor knowledge about service. If we make calls to them at office they don't like to receive the call or they are not available. Due to poor service of Bsnl cell service i have left the connection and circumstances has forced me to think about to change of Broadband service of bsnl...every month 10 to 12 days broadband service is not available here...but the telephone bill reach in time & the amount remains the same...pls think about your service & presently Broadband is not the status symbol and order Mr kaushik Bhakat of Bsnl broadband service in charge to attend the calls made on his cell and be more careful what customers are complaining about...

manojmanuli
                        from Attayyampatti, Tamil Nadu
                        Nov 16, 2010

New connection delay

This is to inform you that I have applied for a BSNL land line connection on 04 Nov 2010. But I didn’t get the connection till now. When I gave the application, company informed me that they will give the connection within one week and I paid sum of Rs.500/-.

Please help me in this case.

Name – Manoj Kumar Behera
                        Application No: A1200363
                        Registration No: VMP/N-OYT_GNL/26986
                        Consumer No: 53715911
                        Demand note No: 3624809
                        Date of registration:04/11/2010
                        Work Order No:65038312

Contact Details:-
                        Door No:114
                        Cross No:3
                        Main No:1,Yamalur Post
                        Bangalore-560037
                        Ph:-[protected]
                        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

BSNL — Delay in getting the Broadband & Landline connections

I registered for Broadband & Landline on 31st May 2008, till 25th June, i had not got any reply from the people. So decided to go the respective office in my case its Pallikaranai Telephone exchange in citybabu nagar, chennai. What they are saying is, they came to my house, but the security asked them to write the their in the entry book, which is kept for my apartments, but the BSNL employess from the pallikaranai telephone exchange, chennai didn't agree for that and they left without giving any information. When i went to pallikaranai telephone exchange, the line man is speaking me the rule that even for CM's house he will not put entry, and for govt employes are not supposed to sign any entry book when they visit apartments. Is there any rule states like that? till today 5th July 2008, i have not received my broad band.
                        Test Sample

I want to inform you that I had a Mobile set no. 1600 of Nokia having BSNL SIM card no. of [protected]. This BSNL SIM was purchased in the name of Vishal Kumar Agarwal. Further this Mobile (including BSNL SIM) had lost from me due to fallen down in the way from Bhagwan Talkies to Belanganj.

So I request you to, acknowledging the same, kindly discontinue my BSNL SIM No. [protected] .

Yours truly,
                        Visal Kumar agarwal
                        5/275, Panja Madarsa,
                        Belangunj
                        Agra.

BSNL — broadband and landline

Land line number[protected] , phone is dead by last seven (07) days , and is already informed to loacal authorities (JTO/local exchange) personally , my land line cable from JB/DB to destination is in 05 to 06 parts hence broad band is so worth less form very begning.
                        sir please try to understand my problem and be needful.

B S N L Company — New landline and broadband connection

On frequent requests, BSNL authorities at Manchar, Ambegaon, Pune have not provided me the land line phone connection with broad band internet facility.

Please guide me, for further action.
                        I have also applied for a new connection on 14 sep 2012
                        if have paid 500 for connection
                        till now there is no connection
                        they say cable problem and no new connections ll be given

doc.sanjay
                          Nov 16, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have requested for phone shift(including broadband and IPTV) from Triveni nagar exchange area to barakat nagar exchange area on 3rd nov. (request no.[protected]). my phone (old no. 2763458) was shifted to new address on 7th nov. - new no. 2504812.

Since than i am waiting for my broadband to be activated on my new number, regarding that i have complaint 4 times on 1500 ( complaint no. - 7285037, 7285890, 7286248.missed 1 complaint number) in addition i have visited TRIVENI NAGAR EXCHANGE ,BARKAT NAGAR TEL. EXCHANGE,BAJAJ NAGAR EXCHANGE 3-4 times each but not yet got a result.

Finally i had to write this mail in hope to get my broadband connection asap.

Thanks in advance.

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Jain

Mental Health Care & Research,Jaipur

Ph. 91-[protected]

Fax: 91-[protected]

selvi2432304
                            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 16, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Sir,My number is[protected]. BSNL has offered a free package of games for one month(15.10.2010-16.11.2010)the period is going elap. so i would like to deactivate my account. The toll free number [protected] is always busy& not responding. Hence i would like to deactivate my account.Plase do the needfull immediately. My indiagames user id is(selvi1960- password selvi1960 ) Thanking you.
                            Plase replay through my phone number[protected].

Following is the procedure for the deactivation of the service.
                            1. Go to http://bsnl.indiagames.com and login with your Username and Password.
                            2. After you login Go to “Home" and then click on "Account". Please click on “Unsubscribe”.
                            3. Once you click on “Unsubscribe”, Please fill up the feedback form that would opens and then click on “Unsubscribe” to cancel the service.
                            4. You will get an Email confirmation regarding the same.
                            Pl deactivate bsnlindiagame my Ph No. is 26531585
                            pl deactivate bsnlindiagame my ph no. is [protected]

prasoontripathy
                              Nov 16, 2010

Address: Patna, Bihar

I would like to draw your attention on ongoing fraud on subscribing on value added services by BSNL Company. Customers are unnecessarily harassed and cheated their money by the company. My mobile number has subscribed for Baba Ramdev pack and deducted Rs.5 without our knowledge or confirmation. After lodging complain against this pack BSNL customer care assure us to discontinue this service but denied return the charge that they have deducted falsely. My Complain No is 6415475.Pleases take the necessary action on this ongoing fraud in the interest of people and make sure this things not happen in future.
                              जो समस्या आपके साथ है, वही समस्या मेरे साथ है । मेरे मोबाइल पर भी बाबा रामदेव के नुस्खे वाला पैक एक्टीवेट कर 5/- काट लिए गये हैं । दरअसल बी एस एन एल ने एक कम्पनी Onmobile के साथ टाई अप किया है । इस Onmobile का काम सिर्फ़ यही है कि कैसे ग्राहकों की जेब काटें । तरह तरह की सेवायें यह कम्पनी बिना बताये चालू कर देती है और फ़िर मैसेज भेजती है कि फ़लाम सेवा का इतना पैसा काटा जा रहा है । कुल मिला कर यह सब ग्राहकों की जेब काट रहे हैं । इसका सिर्फ़ यही इलाज है कि तुरन्त इस कम्पनी के मोबाइल में पैसा डालना बन्द कर दें और किसी अन्य कम्पनी का मोबाइल ले लीजिए ।
                              सही है
                              I have been fraudelently charged for value added services by BSNL Company on my BSNL prepaid mobile. I am being charged Rs 5 for subscription of Baba Ramdev pack every month, without my knowledge or confirmation. Pleases take the required action on this ongoing fraud.Please discontinue this pack.

Mrs. Rashi Agrawal
                              जो समस्या आपके साथ है, वही समस्या मेरे साथ है । मेरे मोबाइल पर भी बाबा रामदेव के नुस्खे वाला पैक एक्टीवेट कर 5/- काट लिए गये हैं । दरअसल बी एस एन एल ने एक कम्पनी Onmobile के साथ टाई अप किया है । इस Onmobile का काम सिर्फ़ यही है कि कैसे ग्राहकों की जेब काटें । तरह तरह की सेवायें यह कम्पनी बिना बताये चालू कर देती है और फ़िर मैसेज भेजती है कि फ़लाम सेवा का इतना पैसा काटा जा रहा है । कुल मिला कर यह सब ग्राहकों की जेब काट रहे हैं । इसका सिर्फ़ यही इलाज है कि तुरन्त इस कम्पनी के मोबाइल में पैसा डालना बन्द कर दें और किसी अन्य कम्पनी का मोबाइल ले लीजिए ।

pkpanda
                                Nov 16, 2010

Address: Odisha

Immediately I want to de-activate news pack subscription and all the amonunt deducted for the same to be refunded. I will be bound to take legal action in future if further deductions are made from my mobile no [protected].

To deactivate I am losing an amount of Rs2/- per SMS, but there is no response of confirmation for the same .

Rasmee Rekha Panda
                                Sunabeda
                                ORISSA
                                The 56505 BSNL services pack are baseless. They try to make up money from the subscribers by just sending SMS at regular intervals. If at all we respond, have to wait for their opinions in different modes/fashion to be intouch.I think if BSNL continues to proceed with the same fashion I will be bound to surrender by BSNL Prepaid connection.

P.K.Panda
                                Sambalpur
                                Orissa
                                I am getting some BSNL news messages from 56505 on my BSNL prepaid mobile no. [protected] (Aliganj-Etah) while i didn't activate this service. On behalf of sending these sms, 5/= are being deducted on daily basis for last 1 month. I have lodged complaint to BSNL customer care executive 3 times but no action has been taken against this from their side. I have sent UNSUB to this no. also but still balance is being deducted continuously.
                                I would like to request you to kindly deactivate such BSNL news messages and the amount that has been deducted automatically is to be credited to my mobile account at the earliest. Failing of which I will be compelled to make this as a public issue.

AGM Etah Mr. S.S. Khan ([protected]) is not responding properly regarding this.

Kindly note my number again: [protected] Aliganj (Etah)

d.g
                                  Nov 16, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i am dani,
                                  i bought bsnl 3g data card.. i believed it will work properly every where in india ..especially in covai.. but they kept the 3g tower only for centre ares of the sity... in anna university covai..nearly 3000 students were studying ..most of them having 3g from bsnl.. but no use.. i kindly request to higher authorities to concern about this problem as much as quick........

and dear friends before buying bsnl 3g kindly clear with the coverage area ....don't suffer like me...
                                  dani like you I checked my area for 3g coverage, after seeing the 3g tower i bought the 3g sim. but after just seven days BSNL stopped 3g service during the day in malda. after another couple of days they have stopped the service completely. i am not getting 3g tower. I have hated bsnl in the past for their services, I guess it was the terrible mistake for me to spend money for the bsnl 3g at all. may be i should wait for airtel, aircel, reliance and vodafone...
                                  Complaint number G18tn101062 (booked on July 18th 2011) 3G sim activated on 15th. Still no 3G coverage getting 2G only and that too very slow. Any idea on how to resolve this issue? Mobile [protected]

kausalya.d
                                    Nov 15, 2010

My Mobile No. is [protected]. BSNL cellone. I have received for the past one week picture messages from 52906. For receiving these message I have been Charged Re.1/- for each message. From my account, nearly Re.15/- has been deducted. I am a prepaid service provider. Kindly solve me this problem. I don't want to receive messages from unknown numbers. It is very nuisance for me. It is disturbing me very much. My mail ID is kausalya.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    Unauthorised charges levied by BSNL Cellone for subscription for jokes.
                                    SMS received as "welcome.you will receive free jokes everyday for 5 days.
                                    From 6th day ,service charges Rs.10 for 10 days. To unsubscribe, send UNSUB TJOKE to 58888."
                                    After 5 days Rs.10 had been deducted from my prepaid cellone balance.
                                    my cellone no. is [protected]
                                    I am a cellone prepaid subscriber of siliguri, my mob no. [protected]. Today I received a service messege saying that Rs. 28/- has been deducted from my balance for activating a caller tune, which I never requested. I simply want my money back and do not need any caller tunes in my phone. Please do not try to disturb me in the future by doing such odd jobs from your end.
                                    I received a SMS from 56688 for sending and receiving unlimited email @ Rs49 a month to my BSNL mobile NO: [protected]. I replied that I am interested in it. My sms was charged with Rs 2/ . I received another sms from 5668849 deducting Rs.49/ from my balance in the prepaid account. I got one more sms with some meaningless instructions either to talk a particular NO[protected] or[protected]. The amount was deducted without my approval. Besides, I have to waste money for three sms @ cost of Rs6/ I lost Rs 55/ from my balance without any tangible service. It looks nothing but cheating. The sms indicated a website bsnl2email.com. This website is useless. The introductions are incomprehensible. I feel I have been cheated by such sms for just giving the reply that I am interested. How does the BSNL permit such fraudulent activities of cheating its customers.?

Also, the BSNL deducted Rs9.60 from my balance for an attempted international call. The call to Rome is not effective.. But, the BSNL deducted Rs.9-60. Earlier, I lost Rs32/ this way. Why a State Owned Undertaking hoodwinks the gullible customers by unsolicited SMS and ineffective international calls.

A.Xavier
                                    Bangalore
                                    if i call to chennai bsnl customer care its charging wht can i do for this to stop

bsnl/cellone prepaid — Regular deduction against Jokes on SMS , Which I have not requested & I do not want.

My Tel No is [protected].

I am getting unauthorised deduction from my balance against VAS for sending Jokes over SMS. I have not asked for the same nor I like it.

I want to discontinue this. CAN ANY ONE HELP.
                                    hay, this is Prakash Gouda. my number is [protected]. you have deducted Rs.20.00 on[protected] for job subscription. but I didn't subscribed for that. regarding this I spoke with your customer care executives so many times. but after one month also you people are unable to solve the problem. your senior executive also not having any data or information. because he is telling that you have no balance. but at that time I had Rs.66.00 balance. and for unsubscribe you have deducted Rs.2.00. And for that also your executive has given wrong information. (he told UNSUB). totally you people are not working. regarding this this I need your clarification. and I have recorded your executives voice also.
                                    so please return Rs.22.00 and give strict order to your employees to work sincerely.
                                    I hope you will solve this problem. my complaint no. is KT[protected]

you people are mentally torturing the subscribers. its very bad
                                    i your subscriber our Mobile no [protected] i am suffring your joks subscription how to rellif from this subscriptin evry month you are deductin RS 25/- i SMS to 53030 but ansewer keywoed wrong, am not rich man so please sugess me how to manage otherwise i chenge ather network sim card .
                                    I am a cellone prepaid subscriber of Nashik, my mob no. [protected]. Today I received a service messege saying that Rs. 5/- has been deducted from my balance for activating Masti Pack, which I never requested. I simply want my money back and do not need any Masti Pack/Packages in my phone. Please do not try to disturb me in the future by doing such odd jobs from your end.

BSNL-CellOne — unauthorised deduction of amount

I am a prepaid mobile subscriber of BSNL. An amount of RS 15 is deducted by BSNL in the name of FIFA service from 59595015 without my authority every month . I have not subscribed to any FIFA service nor do I want to know what it is . I have spoken to your customer care also but even he didnt know what was it and just registered my complain without any response till now .How can such a big company carry on unauthorised deduction and give a casual attitude ? This has been going on for several months. I would want the company to return back all the deductions made so far .
                                    9 Comments

drpsraoms
                                      Nov 15, 2010

i paid advance of 500rs for new bsnl landline connection on 23th october 2010 but untill now i could not recieve neither new connection nor my money back.
                                      Dear Sir 19.11.2010

My name is Saju Thottan. I had applied for a BSNL landline from Cherpu Exchange, Thrissur, Kerala more than 2 years back. I haven’t got the connection till now. I have been contacting the exchange for that, they said no spare cable in that area, so I contact Mr.Mathew nearby my home (working in BSNL office Thrissur staying in Palakkal, Thrissur) one month back, he said cable are all in that area but the lack of workers for the cable connection. No action has been taken till now.
                                      I am opting for BSNL because of the excellent service I got in Kuriachira, Thrissur (my father, mother and Brother still there and my family shifted home from kuriachira to Palakkal) – I really miss the same here with officers being very negligent. I could have easily opted for another service provider in the excellent telecom Market with many attractive offers, but I have used BSNL landline from past 20 years (from my childhood), and wants to continue with it. In this competitive market, if the service is like this, believe me sir, BSNL has a very dark future.

I still have a hope from you that you will get things done and provide me with a landline. This is my last attempt to get the BSNL landline. If this also doesn’t work, I will cancel my request and opt for a better service provider. I am also planning to get the data one broadband service from BSNL. So sir, please do something about this. I will send you the work order number if you need it to solve this problem.

Saju Thottan
                                      Thottan House,
                                      Friend’s Street, Palakkal, P.O.Palissery,
                                      Thrissur, Kerala.
                                      Mobile [protected]

anujg
                                        Nov 15, 2010

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

i hemkant gupta, with hrms no[protected], employee of bsnl. there is mistake in my epf account name....

it is "hemkant gupta"..as it is missspelled on the epf slip as "hemant gupta". i have sent already a lot of applications regrding this via my department

please arrange to coorect it, i shall be highly obliges to you.

my no: [protected]

correct name: hemkant gupta