Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 650

Arvind Vinayak Athalye
from Roha, Gujarat
Mar 17, 2010

I have a 'fast' intenet connection(claimed by BSNL) via BSNL WLL set. The speed shown on is 230 kbps,but the actual speed comes to 8-30 kbps, Many a times the online payment sights such as ICICI Bank, IRCTC are closed due to idle speed. In my area BSNL telephone lines are not there, so I cannot opt for broadband connetion. I made complaints .BSNL gave a new inscrument,but the speed remains the same. What is the remidy for this ? My telephone No.is [protected] at Pune.

Airtel Mobile — intenet speed

I am mukesh kumar dixit and i am using Airtel mobile office from 1 week.it's downloading speed is the poorest of any of the Internet service.i am getting downloading speed in between 560bytes-2.2kb/sec. In this service I even could not download a content of size 2-3 MB, since either it take 5-6 hour to download or it gets disconnected during downloading
I am using airtel mobile office sevice for 2-3 months. Its downloading speed is the poorest of any of the Internet service. In this service I even could not download a content of size 2-3 MB, since either it take 5-6 hour to download or it gets disconnected during downloading. This is the worst internet providing service since it consumes not only the money of the customers but also the 'TIME' of the customer

aaaaaa — INTERNET SPEED

i want to inform u that i am getting downloading speed only 1-1.5kb/sec.i am unable to download any thing at this speed.so plz try to solve my problem.
i have been complained more then 5 times but i am not getting good downloading speed any time.

Arvind Vinayak Athalye
    from Roha, Gujarat
    Mar 17, 2010

I have a BSNL WLL connection.On the back of the bill it has been stated that the bill can be paid online through www.bsnl.co.in.
    But actyally the bill is not being accepted saying that the tel.No.is not in existing.I have tried it several times. On enquiry with the authorities ,they say that WLL bill cannot be paid online.My this time bill No is[protected] Dated 04/03/2010 .I have already complained to the concerned authorities.Kindly help me to solve the problem. My tel.No. is [protected] at Pune (Wakad Exchange).I am a senior citizen and cannot go to the exchange for paying bill every time by paying auto charges.
    My grand mother Schand moni Mondal expire last year, one WLL connection is there on her name after the expir the telephone bill is unpaid and service is also unavailable. I want to discunnect this connection.
    Please tell me step which help me for discunnection.

Uttam Mondal
    Ph no- [protected]

usha sharma
      from Yamunanagar, Haryana
      Mar 17, 2010

my sel[censored]sha sharma is a resident of jind (hr.) i am using bsnl broadband on my landline no. [protected]. and the 250 rental plan was activated on this no. befor 15 days i have applied for the 1111plan with 2mbps speed but till now i am getting speed of 256 kbps. pls take immediate action .

Abinash
        Mar 16, 2010

my number is [protected]. I have BSNL prepaid service and for last two weeks i have been receiving a message from 56363, saying tht "Thankyou for subscribing SM pack. U have been charged Rs. 8/- per week." i have already lost 16 rupees for it. i have never subscribed for the service and i also donot get any service for Rs 8. it is irresponsible of BSNL to allow such kind of theft.
        considering the amount of customers who have been wronged..there can be lacs of rupees stolen frm people collectively.
        I would like to get the reason for this security breach and there is no way to recover my money but, it should not happen to others!
        My number is [protected]. I have BSNL prepaid service and for last few weeks I have been receiving a message from 56363, saying that "Thankyou for subscribing SM pack. U have been charged Rs. 8/- per week." I have already lost some of my hard earned rupees for it. I have never subscribed for the service and I also donot get any service for Rs 8. it is irresponsible of BSNL to allow such kind of theft.
        considering the amount of customers who have been wronged..there can be lacs of rupees stolen frm people collectively.
        I would like to get the reason for this security breach and there is no way to recover my money but, it should not happen to others!

ramprem yadav
          Mar 16, 2010

we have applied for broadband internet connection in december but havnt received the connection yet with our new bsnl landline from last 4 months
          dear sir/madim i am purches bsnl modam thru other person but bsnl charg me modam pl tell me what to do? pl repement as early as possable
          My phone[protected] remains dead most of the times.
          My broadband is not working from the past 2 months.
          Kindly look into this.
          My phone no. is[protected]. My internet connection is not working since 13-07-10. The connection shows error 678. Kindly rectify immediately. Thank you.
          dear sir/madim
          My phone no. is[protected] & my email id is bunt.[protected]@gmail.com. I have applied for userid password to check my usage since a month ago but i have not received any userid password till now, two weeks ago i received a call from your CSE theydid verification & said they said they are sending userid password I think your CSE has sent that on wrong email address.Kindly look into this.Pls send me userid password immediately.

I have booked Tele.No.[protected] with Incomming facility for purely Broadband service at virar(E).My telephone is working but I could not get any broad band conncection due to non-avaibility of port.For that
          only I am paying bill for waitlist for broadband.

For Broadband I already spoken with GM BSNL Kalayan shri OZA, PGM Kalyan, also CGM BSNL, Area Manager Vasai, Shri Phadke, DE CVirar Shri Rampure, but they are giving only promise to provide the broad band connection since Jan-2010.

So when I should get my Broadband connection?

Pl look into matter urgently and let me know about connection of baroadband.

Manojkumar A G
            Mar 16, 2010

I relocated my telephone from Ramesh Nagar (Indira Nagar Exchange-Old No.[protected] to Kundanahalli gate (Brooke Field Exchange-New Ph No[protected]. The phone got installed on 10th Feb 2010, I been given lots of complaints, and went to the exchange personally. No response.
            I'm working in an MNC, since I don't have net connection I was not able to attend the conference at late night. Most of the time I need to go to office and attend the calls.
            I purchased the type II modem from BSNL by paying around Rs.1800.Hence I'm not in a position to take another service.
            BSNL is trying to grab new connection by giving lots of sales promotion. But there is no effort on retaining the existing customers.

This is to inform that my Broadband connection is not working from past few days, it keeps happening now & then, i am really dissatisfied with the service offered by BSNL, kindly advice me on the same .
            phone no : [protected]
            Name : Manju devaraj

Thanks .
            Manju Devaraj
            brodband connection was workink well for ten days after
            activation on 31/10/2008, then another connection was given to my neigbour house from same line box, since then till date -30/11/2008, despite daily calling customer care, internet noy restored/
            We have applied for broadband connection on 2.1.09. Still now it is not yet activated. Please try to activate the connection as early as possible
            Phone no:[protected]
            P.Prabhakar Rao
            D.No.3-36/ 7
            Behind Sarpavaram Police Station,
            Sundar Nagar
            Kakinada
            This is to inform that my Broadband connection is not working from past few days, it keeps happening now & then, i am really dissatisfied with the service offered by BSNL, kindly advice me on the same .
            phone no :[protected]
            Name : P.P.Ummer,
            Pulikkum Parambath H.No.17/283-A, Padeamugal, Trikkakara, Cochin-21
            Sir 2 days before also i have registered a complaint that since last week of Feb., 09 my broad band connection on phone no .2711889 is not working, i have talked many many times to 1957 and also to local office regarding this comnplain. but no action has been taken yet.
            People sitting in office use to given us suggestion to repair it ourselves, whereas nobody from dptt. has been send to sortout the problem..!!
            now the thing is if da connection is not working for whole month (as you can see in your account) why should i pay the rent of BB.
            Plz suggest me what to do from my side... shall i go to consumer court for this matter or you will suggest me something...!!
            I request you to repair/sortout the problem of BB and charge my rent for the days my BB coneection worked for in a month.
            my broadband connection is not working since 2 months. innumerable complaints given at bommasandra bsnl office bangalore, but no body has till now attended to my complaint.

My broadband connection is not working from 1 month I registered the complaints so many times and now my landline has some noise so I'm not even able to book the complaints to the customer care could not able to hear anything over the phone.

Employees of BSNL doesn't have any manners they come to site for retifying but never attend the faults.
            They ask money for attending faults if we don't give money next time when we book complaints they never come and attend faults.

Today BSNL employees has come to my street for some other complaint when my mom called them, they have said I can't come and attend your faults and his behavior was too bad. This is not the way behave with the customer we pay him every month.

bsnl broadband connection — Broadband not working

I relocated my telephone from Ramesh Nagar (Indira Nagar Exchange) to Kundanahalli gate (Brooke Field Exchange). The phone got installed on 10th Feb 2010, I been given lots of complaints, and went to the exchange personally. No response.
            I'm working in an MNC, since I don't have net I was not able to attend the conference at late night. Most of the time I need to go to office and attend the calls.
            I purchased the type II modem too.. Hence I'm not in a position to take another service
            BSNL is trying to grab new connection by giving lots of sales promotion. But there is no effort on retaining the existing customers.

Ravi Shankar Bhagat
              Mar 15, 2010

I had subscribed for BSNL broadband Unlimited -750/- rental on 10 th march. My bsnl number is 25221370.
              The line man asked for money for installing it, what I denied to give as installation charge will come in first bill. Because of this he cut the connection from pole and after compalaint on 12 march, no body listened to me till march 15. I visted the BSNL office thrice for knowing the problem.

They give me the line man's number[protected]. This person now telling me that you are doing some internal problem in system. There can not be any problem out side. He is talking rudely and telling "you can compalint whom ever you want my working hour is till 4.30, if I will get time then I will come and if you would be at home then I can repair, I can not inform you before coming, its your duty keep waiting for me."

I told the situation to the concern person for challaghatta region in BSNL Ofiice named Venugopal Nair[protected]. but its also of not much o[censored]se. I am suffering from 10 march to till now no body cares.

I am putting this complaint in public concern to know How BSNL is working.

Ravi
              I for got to tell.

He also taken 100/- for one box (some instrument) connected before splitter. when I visted the BSNL office I came to know that it is being provided By BSNL no-need to pay to line man for this. He cheated me here.

Ravi
              For any query regarding this you can mail me on bhagat.[protected]@gmail.com

Prabir Kumar Ghosh
                Mar 15, 2010

We have at home our BSNL land line connection of[protected] for nearly ten years. But surprisingly the phone is down from January 2010 and even after repeated submission of complains, no measure has been taken.

In fact, some of the BSNL staff has told us that there is permanent damage to the underground wire and the line will never be connected. We could never imagine such an irresponsible comment from a professional service.

In this circumstances, let us know what we should do? I was planning to get BSNL broadband service at my home. But without the land line connection that is not possible.

We have even paid the rent for one year for this line in advance. But there is no formal communication from BSNL to explain the reason for discontinuation of service.

As this is a very old phone number for our family, it is extremely inconvenient for us to manage without this phone.

We are expecting your help on this.

Yours Faithfully,

Prabir Kumar Ghosh
                Beraberia, PO - Bagnan,
                Dist- Howrah, West Bengal,
                PIN - 711 303

N S Murali Krishna
                  Mar 15, 2010

My IPTV executive had collect Rs.1500/- from us on NOV 2009 with the commitm ent that they would give BSNL - IPT^V connection within a weeks time, however after the cheque submission in our bank, the IPTV executive nor any officials had communicated with us nor any response as to the instllation nor the problem.

On our frequent calls to their customer care their exe had confirmed that their technical team wud contact us , however this also had not happened, again after a week we started making no. of calls the same response stating that there is a technical prblem on our landline and our Modem to be replaced and all stories. More so they didnt inform us that we may hv to pay another 1600 rs to BSNL for change of modem, in DEC bill BSNL had charged us Rs.1600 for change of modem.

Even though it is more than 5 mnths no one is taking any responsibility to either commit us on our refund of our money nor abt the instlln, we wisht o inform all that pls do not go for My IPTV - BSNL connection the response and service is very poor and bad.

Murali krishna
                  Even I am dealing with the same problem

JAGTAP DG
                    Mar 15, 2010

The internet connection (BSNL Broadband ) is not working since last 3-4 months. I have followed with all tel exchange people on phone nos [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                    On all complaint nos the answer is pl give complaint on another no.
                    I am following with these people from last three months but till the internet is not working but I am paying regular bill of broadband .
                    Pl look into matter seriously

Bharat Malaviya
                      from Veraval, Gujarat
                      Mar 15, 2010

There is a complaint regarding service at Porbandar.
                      As we have started broadband connection in January for 500 Home plan for 2.5 GB download limit for month.
                      We have charged 1980 Rs. for month Dec-Jan 2009/10. But 2 days ago we received bill of February and it mentioned 1480 Rs. We called them at BSNL office at here porbandar branch and they are calling that we have activated plan of 1.5 GB. And they are telling you have signed the form but we have not filled up the form because of officer's mistake we are suffering here and not getting actual Service what we want and we have to pay high amounts as mentioned.

Please tell what to do?
                      Bharat Malaviya
                      3-Bhojeshwar Plot
                      Malaviya Mension
                      Ph-[protected]
                      Porbandar
                      Gujarat

very bad services provide by complaint staff my land line phone death last one week and his officer daily commandment today done your complaint then after not received phone or land line phone

please tell what to do???

Praful Rajyaguru
                      Giriraj society,
                      B/H Ram petrolium
                      Porbandar -Gujrat
                      PH[protected]

pushpadal
                        from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 14, 2010

Sir, I am having a BSNL Broadband connection plan 750 plus at my home. Very often there is problems in connectivity of internet.On lodging a complaint in the nearby tele-exchange (Rapti Nagar Gorakhpur) the staff never pays any attention and generally says that the modem may be defective. After getting checked the modem by them they keep on saying that the line may getting earthed and the lineman will vist ur house and check the complaint.But after several vists even the lineman did not visited and checked the faults.I am now bound to get the line checked by private means by paying a large amount. Now I am really feeling why people are really going for private broadband connections. It is really true that the full form of BSNL is BHOOL SE NA LENA

padmajita samal
                          Mar 13, 2010

there is aproblem in my mobile display,so it is difficult to find out the imp no
                          can you please provide me the call history (all incoming and outgoing ) from 13/03/2010 to 13/02/2010

my prepaid no is [protected]
                          i want to get my no. details of last calling so how to get it tell me on my mail id .
                          my mail id is ankush.[protected]@gmail.com
                          i want last one month 11/5 2011 to 11/6/2011 in comming and out going call list for ph no [protected] as ID anilkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                          call history of last one month
                          there is aproblem in my mobile display, so it is difficult to find out the imp no
                          can you please provide me the call history (all incoming and outgoing ) from 1/11/2012 to 19/11/2012

my prepaid no is [protected] as [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          I want my last 20 days call history with cell no.[protected] becouse my cell disply is not working and it is important for my office pupose my cell no. is my mail id is soban.[protected]@gmail.com pls inform me as soon possible

lisbonrebello
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Mar 13, 2010

I have a 750UL Plan for Dataone connection in vasai and im using this past 3 years.
                            Since mid of Feb 2010 the ADSL connection is not avaliable on my number[protected].
                            After inquiring at the Papdy Exchange the officer at the exchage said that the cable was been cut and robbed and the connection will be restored soon. Its past more than a month now. I again inquired on 10th March 2010 and got the same reason as the cable was once again stolen. Again a lodged a comlaint and had been to the papdy exchange on 13th March 2010 and got a reply that there are some technical faults and we are looking in the matter.
                            Even though visitng the exchange or lodging complaints this is not working and im compelled topay a hefty rent of Rs750/- + Taxes even if the services are not available
                            the broad band serviceprovided by BSNL is seems to be below average. Every time the consumers are facing server problems of BSN or now and when the service is disconnected and the reason is not known. Whereas we are paying full telephone bills. Attempts to be made to provide good service to the customers
                            what is wrong with bsnl yar... for the past 1 month we dint had r net nd fone connection and nw wen its workin its so irregular.. i cnt work continously.. d net disconnects aftr every 5 to 10 mins...
                            I presume almost most of the people suffer from the bad Bsnl Broadband services. The connection breaks down at least once or twice a week. When enquired the standard reply is given that some highway construction works have broken the cables or there is fault in Kalyan.
                            Whenever one dials the toll free customer care number, one lady informs that this is only for the Pune customers and should enquire locally.
                            No Bsnl office care a damn.

I find only alternative left is to privatise BSNL.
                            Same here! Hi this is J. Dias, (BSNL[protected]xxx) and I am an unsatisfied customer of BSNL. This is the 2nd time in this month (March 2010) the main cable of BSNL in Vasai is stolen/broken. I have almost given up on BSNL’s disgusting service. No efforts are been taken to improvise things what so ever as per my experience. Even I am using broadband service which is charged in advance (in previous month's bill) and there are huge down times for the LL and internet. GUYS THIS IS TOO MUCH, WE NEED TO ASK FOR SERVICE CREDITS FOR THE PREMIUM WE PAY AGAINST THE SERVICES WE USE WITH SO MANY ISSUES AND A HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE (SORRY, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE/SUPPORT AT ALL).
                            These guys (BSNL) don't even have an alternate no. for the fault booking, other than the 198 which has to be dialed from a BSNL phone only.
                            I also stay at Vasai and experience same issue during during the said period and there is no adjustment in bill and have to pay full bill as per 750 UL plan. Once, there was delay to pay bill from my side they have discoonected the line and asked to pay bill first. For bill payment, BSNL expects to pay timely but if there is break in service from BSNL side, they are not doing any adjustment. This is totally a worst customer service. BSNL should not charge if they fail to provide services due to any reason from their side.
                            Dear...

I am also facing the same problem. Broadband line is disconnecting every 2 mnts. Paying about Rs. 800 every month. All these happening because of "anguta chap" technicians in BSNL centers all over India.

In Vasai area they have a strong link with private "internet providers". They need money not the customer satisfaction!!!

dyclobs
                            Really the broadband connection of bsnl is available only 3/4 hours in day that also in installments due to continuous and consistent breakdowns in the connection. i have been using the broadband connection since last one year and have suffered a lot due to frequent breakdowns / unavailability of the connection.
                            i am resident of kalyan and my land line number is[protected]. i have unlimited 750 plan and paying total bill of around 900 everymonth.
                            by the time i have written these words, the connection has again broken down and will have to wait for connection to press the submit button for this complaint..it has become so pathetic..
                            if some senior officer from bsnl is reading these grievances, it is high time they should do something about this.
                            damodar tekchandani
                            The similar problem is faced by many. The most horrible problem is that even when this is brought to their notice nothing is done regarding the same.
                            They have no clue about the discount and various schemes that are available for customer due to which non are availed by the customers resulting is monitory loss for them.
                            I m also facing the similar problem. My net is also not working for past 1 month.i to have this 750 plan which is useless.and i have also got the bill of Rs.1701.

BSNL-KALYAN — Broadband services are not satisfaction

I'm using BB more than three years .Migrate to home 900 plan for unlimited download/upload.Since last three months facing too much problems.Some time no connection at all,speed very slow ,some time we experience while talking other party conversation.When I complaint almost registered on automatic answering machine,No bothering any official.Week or two weeks no body take care.Because the simple logic behind this I paid the hole year subscription amount in advance.So many times we personally go to
                            pillar to post .No body even answer properly,only lamb assurance.Am asking will I get proper services what I P A I D for.
                            I complaint about my problem through site. Now more then three weeks but no response.What I should decide the whole system is like BSNL/Government service.Please reply .Oblige you. Regards
                            11 Comments

Sindhav Jaydeep B.
                              Mar 13, 2010

My name is Sindhav Jaydeep B.
                              i am living in near saint kabir raod, rajkot 360003, gujarat,

I have BSNL EVDO from last 15 days,
                              1st BSNL take 7 days to start my evdo, after almost making 8 calls to different number.
                              And right now i am not getting very bad speed at even night time though i have full signal during night and day time, i have almost check my speed for 3 whole nights,
                              and i am getting around 300-400 speed at night, last time at 3:00 am i am getting around 450 kbps speed.
                              i have talk to bsnl office, they give me different number to contact and said that they will complain about it to their senior. and doing nothing.

Where should i complain about these problem, so i get proper response and action.
                              i want to end service of my evdo after using it for 1 month, to end service what should i do?
                              or what should i do to increase speed?
                              To whom to contact?
                              plz note my mobile no. [protected]

Anshul Sood
                                Mar 13, 2010

Hi sir,

I have been using BSNL Cellone HP Employees CUG plan for the last 2 years and is regulary paying my bills in time. Last month my plan was changed and my rental went down by Rs 75 to Rs 175 (previously it was rs 250 ). i had also subscibed to GPRS facilty for the last one year which is Rs 150 for unlimited access anywher in India. I got message for the new plan through message and there was nothing described about the gprs plan so I contacted BSNL CSC at Parwanoo. There I was told by a lady customer service executive that the plan was same for GPRS usage anywhere. I am on training nowadaz at Chandigarh. Now for my surprisewhen i got my bill for this month I was shocked it was Rs 3074. i had never paid bill more than Rs 800 during the last two years. So I thought this might be due to some technical faulta at bsnl end . So I went to exchange at Kullu. There I was told that the amount was valid and was charged due to surfing while roaming. My credit limit was rs 2000 and last month I even got a message from bsnl while my limit was about 90 % reached. But this time I didnt got any message only such a big blow when I got my final bill.

Sir even last month when I was roaming my usage was for Rs 872 and I got discount for Rs 702 (as my plan gives discount on incoming while roaming) and my bill wa totalled to amount Rs 544 .But this month my usage is for Rs2,749 and I have got discount for just Rs282 .This is visibally a blunder mistake and BSNL is not accepting it. that is why I want to register a complaint.

I am not in the position to pay such a huge amount of bil. Kindly guide me how to file complaint against bsnl. I shall be grateful to you.

--

ANSHUL SOOD

ab1944
                                  Mar 12, 2010

I have received the following message on my CellOne Mobile phone in Chennai from TM-BT-PTC as under, which I am uploading on your website for the information of all your users/browsers (having BSNL connections) so that they are careful about such SMSs which may be hoax messages to defraud/cheat unsuspecting people:
                                  “YOUR MOBILE-NUMBER HAS WON-USD 750,000.00 IN THE 2010 BT-MOBILE-DRAW, TO CLAIM YOUR-PRIZE SEND YOUR NAMES, AGE, TEL AND ADDRESS TO: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                  Sender :TM-BT-PLC
                                  Message centre :
                                  [protected].”
                                  I have recieved the same msg on my Airtel Mobile.

Why is this happening?
                                  What is the problem, what are the measures we can take about it?

Whay these people play with our emotions?
                                  How to file case against them???
                                  I have recieved the same msg on my Vodafone Mobile.

How can we stop this???
                                  royal garden tower b wing r no 101 opp milenium hospital kausa mumbra thane 400612 mumbai maharshtra age.18...[protected]
                                  The Govt of India should take action against this type of people.
                                  I am also in receipt of such message. After doing the procedures they are telling that u have to come to HQs Royal Bank of Scotland at London, UK or pay Rs 31000 as fee for appointing Attorney to sign on your behalf. The money will be transfered to your bank acct. Pl advice soon. Thanks

DINSHAW BATLIWALA
                                    Mar 12, 2010

I have been a regular and loyal BSNL user for more than 20 years.
                                    About 5 years ago after i had purchased my residence at Block 2, Flat 4 ,3 Bhavanthiyar street,Kamarajpuram,Tambaram , Chennai 600 073,i had applied for my second BSNL line [protected] First[protected].When i had applied i was promised a regular fixed landline ,but i was given a WILL Phone.This number[protected] does not work from day one.What i want to know is WHY IS BSNL NOT GIVING A REGULAR CONNECTION WHEN THERE ARE OTHER NUMBERS (REGULAR CONNECTION) IN THE SAME FLAT.IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO PROVIDE A REGULAR CONNECTION.WHEN OTHER PROVIDERS ARE WILLING TO DO THE SAME.
                                    I ALSO LIKE TO PLACE ON RECORD THAT I HAVE SENT NUMERIOUS EMAILS BUT TO NO AVAIL.LET ME ALSO TELL YOU THAT I HAVE SAMLL CHILDREN WHO ALSO STAY ALONE.If this is the type of service they are going to provide i will not only be forced to surrender the line ,but also take a connection from some private provider.
                                    I hope someone will look into this issue and solve this issue at the earliest.

Dinshaw
                                    When contacted they replaced the instrument .This works only in there own office and not at my residence.
                                    I have been a regular and loyal BSNL user for more than12 years.
                                    I had connection government office EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND ORGANISATION SRO AMBATTUR r-40 A, TNHB COMPLEX MUGAPPAIR EAST CHENNAI-37 The following landline numbers not working mentioned below.

1.[protected].[protected]. 26350120
                                    I hope someone will look into this issue and solve this issue at the earliest.
                                    We are user of BSNL Landline telephone for the past many years our telephone no. is 26610841 is located in chennai area in Flower Road (kilpauk exchange). The phone is not working past 5 days and inspite of giving several complaints over Phone and they gave us complain no:56538554 but there is no feed back and I spoke with the Divisional Engineer on 1st July 2010 and asked me to speak with Mr. Palayathan who is looking after kilpauk area and I spoke with him also he told me that he will send a person immediately but there is no action has been taken. We informed so many times daily but till date it is dead... and we are paying BSNL bill promptly every month. It is embarrassing us lot.
                                    Please do not the needfull to rectify the problem soon.

Chandrakant Jain
                                    Phone:[protected]
                                    our flat has 7 out of 10 flats having BSNL landline connections

but often it is not working

repeated report does'nt work out

our landline nos are 24719399, 23710797, 24716603, 23701035, 24719094, 24851519, 24711616

so please repair the entire flat connection

shahil shah
                                      Mar 10, 2010

I have purchased an internet plan of BSNL in which i'm getting a download of 1 GB per month in that context I had lodged a complaint 4 days before and there is no result yet. My complaint is that my net linking is not proper and half of my capacity is wasted in connecting and reconnecting. The problem is i'm a research student and with the amount of MB wasted i can download atleast 100's of research papers. I called them twice and pleaded to please see to the situation but i think its worthless to them, so in that context what should I do, should I approach TRAI or Consumer forum or what to do I really dont understand because I think i'm a research student and i should do research instead of asking queries like this. Somebody please reply back on my mail ID [protected]@hotmail.com. Thanks in Advance

Nitesh Saxena
                                        Mar 10, 2010

BSNL office at KPHB(Kukatpally, Hyderabad) is constantly denying to accept the application form for new telephone connection for home use at Pragathi Nagar.
                                        I am facing this prblem since 3-4 months.
                                        When I first approached BSNL office at KPHB with the application form, the officer denied to take the form saying there are no lines at present at Pragathi Nagar.
                                        She asked me to visit Telephone exchange at Nizampet and check if they are providing the new line for required location. When I spoke to engineer at exchange, he replied saying it may take 3 months and that too not sure.
                                        I applied again after 3 months at KPHB office and they again denied saying the same reason.
                                        I don't understand why these people constantly trouble people for availing the service.
                                        This doesn't make good reputation of such a huge governmental firm of India.