Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 651

Bharat Malaviya
from Veraval, Gujarat
Mar 15, 2010

There is a complaint regarding service at Porbandar.
As we have started broadband connection in January for 500 Home plan for 2.5 GB download limit for month.
We have charged 1980 Rs. for month Dec-Jan 2009/10. But 2 days ago we received bill of February and it mentioned 1480 Rs. We called them at BSNL office at here porbandar branch and they are calling that we have activated plan of 1.5 GB. And they are telling you have signed the form but we have not filled up the form because of officer's mistake we are suffering here and not getting actual Service what we want and we have to pay high amounts as mentioned.

Please tell what to do?
Bharat Malaviya
3-Bhojeshwar Plot
Malaviya Mension
Ph-[protected]
Porbandar
Gujarat

very bad services provide by complaint staff my land line phone death last one week and his officer daily commandment today done your complaint then after not received phone or land line phone

please tell what to do???

Praful Rajyaguru
Giriraj society,
B/H Ram petrolium
Porbandar -Gujrat
PH[protected]

pushpadal
    from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 14, 2010

Sir, I am having a BSNL Broadband connection plan 750 plus at my home. Very often there is problems in connectivity of internet.On lodging a complaint in the nearby tele-exchange (Rapti Nagar Gorakhpur) the staff never pays any attention and generally says that the modem may be defective. After getting checked the modem by them they keep on saying that the line may getting earthed and the lineman will vist ur house and check the complaint.But after several vists even the lineman did not visited and checked the faults.I am now bound to get the line checked by private means by paying a large amount. Now I am really feeling why people are really going for private broadband connections. It is really true that the full form of BSNL is BHOOL SE NA LENA

padmajita samal
      Mar 13, 2010

there is aproblem in my mobile display,so it is difficult to find out the imp no
      can you please provide me the call history (all incoming and outgoing ) from 13/03/2010 to 13/02/2010

my prepaid no is [protected]
      i want to get my no. details of last calling so how to get it tell me on my mail id .
      my mail id is ankush.[protected]@gmail.com
      i want last one month 11/5 2011 to 11/6/2011 in comming and out going call list for ph no [protected] as ID anilkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
      call history of last one month
      there is aproblem in my mobile display, so it is difficult to find out the imp no
      can you please provide me the call history (all incoming and outgoing ) from 1/11/2012 to 19/11/2012

my prepaid no is [protected] as [protected]@rediffmail.com
      I want my last 20 days call history with cell no.[protected] becouse my cell disply is not working and it is important for my office pupose my cell no. is my mail id is soban.[protected]@gmail.com pls inform me as soon possible

lisbonrebello
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        Mar 13, 2010

I have a 750UL Plan for Dataone connection in vasai and im using this past 3 years.
        Since mid of Feb 2010 the ADSL connection is not avaliable on my number[protected].
        After inquiring at the Papdy Exchange the officer at the exchage said that the cable was been cut and robbed and the connection will be restored soon. Its past more than a month now. I again inquired on 10th March 2010 and got the same reason as the cable was once again stolen. Again a lodged a comlaint and had been to the papdy exchange on 13th March 2010 and got a reply that there are some technical faults and we are looking in the matter.
        Even though visitng the exchange or lodging complaints this is not working and im compelled topay a hefty rent of Rs750/- + Taxes even if the services are not available
        the broad band serviceprovided by BSNL is seems to be below average. Every time the consumers are facing server problems of BSN or now and when the service is disconnected and the reason is not known. Whereas we are paying full telephone bills. Attempts to be made to provide good service to the customers
        what is wrong with bsnl yar... for the past 1 month we dint had r net nd fone connection and nw wen its workin its so irregular.. i cnt work continously.. d net disconnects aftr every 5 to 10 mins...
        I presume almost most of the people suffer from the bad Bsnl Broadband services. The connection breaks down at least once or twice a week. When enquired the standard reply is given that some highway construction works have broken the cables or there is fault in Kalyan.
        Whenever one dials the toll free customer care number, one lady informs that this is only for the Pune customers and should enquire locally.
        No Bsnl office care a damn.

I find only alternative left is to privatise BSNL.
        Same here! Hi this is J. Dias, (BSNL[protected]xxx) and I am an unsatisfied customer of BSNL. This is the 2nd time in this month (March 2010) the main cable of BSNL in Vasai is stolen/broken. I have almost given up on BSNL’s disgusting service. No efforts are been taken to improvise things what so ever as per my experience. Even I am using broadband service which is charged in advance (in previous month's bill) and there are huge down times for the LL and internet. GUYS THIS IS TOO MUCH, WE NEED TO ASK FOR SERVICE CREDITS FOR THE PREMIUM WE PAY AGAINST THE SERVICES WE USE WITH SO MANY ISSUES AND A HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE (SORRY, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE/SUPPORT AT ALL).
        These guys (BSNL) don't even have an alternate no. for the fault booking, other than the 198 which has to be dialed from a BSNL phone only.
        I also stay at Vasai and experience same issue during during the said period and there is no adjustment in bill and have to pay full bill as per 750 UL plan. Once, there was delay to pay bill from my side they have discoonected the line and asked to pay bill first. For bill payment, BSNL expects to pay timely but if there is break in service from BSNL side, they are not doing any adjustment. This is totally a worst customer service. BSNL should not charge if they fail to provide services due to any reason from their side.
        Dear...

I am also facing the same problem. Broadband line is disconnecting every 2 mnts. Paying about Rs. 800 every month. All these happening because of "anguta chap" technicians in BSNL centers all over India.

In Vasai area they have a strong link with private "internet providers". They need money not the customer satisfaction!!!

dyclobs
        Really the broadband connection of bsnl is available only 3/4 hours in day that also in installments due to continuous and consistent breakdowns in the connection. i have been using the broadband connection since last one year and have suffered a lot due to frequent breakdowns / unavailability of the connection.
        i am resident of kalyan and my land line number is[protected]. i have unlimited 750 plan and paying total bill of around 900 everymonth.
        by the time i have written these words, the connection has again broken down and will have to wait for connection to press the submit button for this complaint..it has become so pathetic..
        if some senior officer from bsnl is reading these grievances, it is high time they should do something about this.
        damodar tekchandani
        The similar problem is faced by many. The most horrible problem is that even when this is brought to their notice nothing is done regarding the same.
        They have no clue about the discount and various schemes that are available for customer due to which non are availed by the customers resulting is monitory loss for them.
        I m also facing the similar problem. My net is also not working for past 1 month.i to have this 750 plan which is useless.and i have also got the bill of Rs.1701.

BSNL-KALYAN — Broadband services are not satisfaction

I'm using BB more than three years .Migrate to home 900 plan for unlimited download/upload.Since last three months facing too much problems.Some time no connection at all,speed very slow ,some time we experience while talking other party conversation.When I complaint almost registered on automatic answering machine,No bothering any official.Week or two weeks no body take care.Because the simple logic behind this I paid the hole year subscription amount in advance.So many times we personally go to
        pillar to post .No body even answer properly,only lamb assurance.Am asking will I get proper services what I P A I D for.
        I complaint about my problem through site. Now more then three weeks but no response.What I should decide the whole system is like BSNL/Government service.Please reply .Oblige you. Regards
        11 Comments

Sindhav Jaydeep B.
          Mar 13, 2010

My name is Sindhav Jaydeep B.
          i am living in near saint kabir raod, rajkot 360003, gujarat,

I have BSNL EVDO from last 15 days,
          1st BSNL take 7 days to start my evdo, after almost making 8 calls to different number.
          And right now i am not getting very bad speed at even night time though i have full signal during night and day time, i have almost check my speed for 3 whole nights,
          and i am getting around 300-400 speed at night, last time at 3:00 am i am getting around 450 kbps speed.
          i have talk to bsnl office, they give me different number to contact and said that they will complain about it to their senior. and doing nothing.

Where should i complain about these problem, so i get proper response and action.
          i want to end service of my evdo after using it for 1 month, to end service what should i do?
          or what should i do to increase speed?
          To whom to contact?
          plz note my mobile no. [protected]

Anshul Sood
            Mar 13, 2010

Hi sir,

I have been using BSNL Cellone HP Employees CUG plan for the last 2 years and is regulary paying my bills in time. Last month my plan was changed and my rental went down by Rs 75 to Rs 175 (previously it was rs 250 ). i had also subscibed to GPRS facilty for the last one year which is Rs 150 for unlimited access anywher in India. I got message for the new plan through message and there was nothing described about the gprs plan so I contacted BSNL CSC at Parwanoo. There I was told by a lady customer service executive that the plan was same for GPRS usage anywhere. I am on training nowadaz at Chandigarh. Now for my surprisewhen i got my bill for this month I was shocked it was Rs 3074. i had never paid bill more than Rs 800 during the last two years. So I thought this might be due to some technical faulta at bsnl end . So I went to exchange at Kullu. There I was told that the amount was valid and was charged due to surfing while roaming. My credit limit was rs 2000 and last month I even got a message from bsnl while my limit was about 90 % reached. But this time I didnt got any message only such a big blow when I got my final bill.

Sir even last month when I was roaming my usage was for Rs 872 and I got discount for Rs 702 (as my plan gives discount on incoming while roaming) and my bill wa totalled to amount Rs 544 .But this month my usage is for Rs2,749 and I have got discount for just Rs282 .This is visibally a blunder mistake and BSNL is not accepting it. that is why I want to register a complaint.

I am not in the position to pay such a huge amount of bil. Kindly guide me how to file complaint against bsnl. I shall be grateful to you.

--

ANSHUL SOOD

ab1944
              Mar 12, 2010

I have received the following message on my CellOne Mobile phone in Chennai from TM-BT-PTC as under, which I am uploading on your website for the information of all your users/browsers (having BSNL connections) so that they are careful about such SMSs which may be hoax messages to defraud/cheat unsuspecting people:
              “YOUR MOBILE-NUMBER HAS WON-USD 750,000.00 IN THE 2010 BT-MOBILE-DRAW, TO CLAIM YOUR-PRIZE SEND YOUR NAMES, AGE, TEL AND ADDRESS TO: [protected]@hotmail.com
              Sender :TM-BT-PLC
              Message centre :
              [protected].”
              I have recieved the same msg on my Airtel Mobile.

Why is this happening?
              What is the problem, what are the measures we can take about it?

Whay these people play with our emotions?
              How to file case against them???
              I have recieved the same msg on my Vodafone Mobile.

How can we stop this???
              royal garden tower b wing r no 101 opp milenium hospital kausa mumbra thane 400612 mumbai maharshtra age.18...[protected]
              The Govt of India should take action against this type of people.
              I am also in receipt of such message. After doing the procedures they are telling that u have to come to HQs Royal Bank of Scotland at London, UK or pay Rs 31000 as fee for appointing Attorney to sign on your behalf. The money will be transfered to your bank acct. Pl advice soon. Thanks

DINSHAW BATLIWALA
                Mar 12, 2010

I have been a regular and loyal BSNL user for more than 20 years.
                About 5 years ago after i had purchased my residence at Block 2, Flat 4 ,3 Bhavanthiyar street,Kamarajpuram,Tambaram , Chennai 600 073,i had applied for my second BSNL line [protected] First[protected].When i had applied i was promised a regular fixed landline ,but i was given a WILL Phone.This number[protected] does not work from day one.What i want to know is WHY IS BSNL NOT GIVING A REGULAR CONNECTION WHEN THERE ARE OTHER NUMBERS (REGULAR CONNECTION) IN THE SAME FLAT.IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO PROVIDE A REGULAR CONNECTION.WHEN OTHER PROVIDERS ARE WILLING TO DO THE SAME.
                I ALSO LIKE TO PLACE ON RECORD THAT I HAVE SENT NUMERIOUS EMAILS BUT TO NO AVAIL.LET ME ALSO TELL YOU THAT I HAVE SAMLL CHILDREN WHO ALSO STAY ALONE.If this is the type of service they are going to provide i will not only be forced to surrender the line ,but also take a connection from some private provider.
                I hope someone will look into this issue and solve this issue at the earliest.

Dinshaw
                When contacted they replaced the instrument .This works only in there own office and not at my residence.
                I have been a regular and loyal BSNL user for more than12 years.
                I had connection government office EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND ORGANISATION SRO AMBATTUR r-40 A, TNHB COMPLEX MUGAPPAIR EAST CHENNAI-37 The following landline numbers not working mentioned below.

1.[protected].[protected]. 26350120
                I hope someone will look into this issue and solve this issue at the earliest.
                We are user of BSNL Landline telephone for the past many years our telephone no. is 26610841 is located in chennai area in Flower Road (kilpauk exchange). The phone is not working past 5 days and inspite of giving several complaints over Phone and they gave us complain no:56538554 but there is no feed back and I spoke with the Divisional Engineer on 1st July 2010 and asked me to speak with Mr. Palayathan who is looking after kilpauk area and I spoke with him also he told me that he will send a person immediately but there is no action has been taken. We informed so many times daily but till date it is dead... and we are paying BSNL bill promptly every month. It is embarrassing us lot.
                Please do not the needfull to rectify the problem soon.

Chandrakant Jain
                Phone:[protected]
                our flat has 7 out of 10 flats having BSNL landline connections

but often it is not working

repeated report does'nt work out

our landline nos are 24719399, 23710797, 24716603, 23701035, 24719094, 24851519, 24711616

so please repair the entire flat connection

shahil shah
                  Mar 10, 2010

I have purchased an internet plan of BSNL in which i'm getting a download of 1 GB per month in that context I had lodged a complaint 4 days before and there is no result yet. My complaint is that my net linking is not proper and half of my capacity is wasted in connecting and reconnecting. The problem is i'm a research student and with the amount of MB wasted i can download atleast 100's of research papers. I called them twice and pleaded to please see to the situation but i think its worthless to them, so in that context what should I do, should I approach TRAI or Consumer forum or what to do I really dont understand because I think i'm a research student and i should do research instead of asking queries like this. Somebody please reply back on my mail ID [protected]@hotmail.com. Thanks in Advance

Nitesh Saxena
                    Mar 10, 2010

BSNL office at KPHB(Kukatpally, Hyderabad) is constantly denying to accept the application form for new telephone connection for home use at Pragathi Nagar.
                    I am facing this prblem since 3-4 months.
                    When I first approached BSNL office at KPHB with the application form, the officer denied to take the form saying there are no lines at present at Pragathi Nagar.
                    She asked me to visit Telephone exchange at Nizampet and check if they are providing the new line for required location. When I spoke to engineer at exchange, he replied saying it may take 3 months and that too not sure.
                    I applied again after 3 months at KPHB office and they again denied saying the same reason.
                    I don't understand why these people constantly trouble people for availing the service.
                    This doesn't make good reputation of such a huge governmental firm of India.

Sameer Sudhir Bhide
                      Mar 10, 2010

We the citizens of nallasopara are very discontented by the service provided by BSNL. The landline bills are not regular, that they are not sent to the consumers regularly due to which they are not able to pay the bills resulting in disconnection of the phone.
                      The BSNL authorities blame the Post Office for not posting the bills. Now this is definitely not the mistake of the customers. If they don't receive the bill how would they pay for it..???. Last week when i went to ask for duplicate bill the person said that the system is not generating the bill. So how to pay the bill..???
                      Really the customers are very much discontented by the worst service provided and need a change and a sigh of relief......

BASAVARAJ
                        Mar 10, 2010

Beyond many request to repair the dead telephone, BSNL bangalore telecom, sanjaynagar exchange telephone department concerned officers are rudly behaving. Their response is very arrogant.

BSNL — phone completely dead

My landline number [protected] has been completely dead from past 2 weeks. So, request the concern authorities to address and rectify the problem as soon as possible.
                        Our Telephone # is[protected].

Couple of days back the line was completely dead in spite of our prompt payment and once we logged the complaint, it was working for 6 hours. We even got a phone call from BSNL confirming working.
                        But again after 6 hours again it has become dead completely.

Can you please have this rectified immediately.

Manikandan

My Telephone no 28512947 is not working since 02 Apr and online complaint is lodged. the doc no is 0029. kindly do the needful.

S.Viswanathan

plalrohit kumar
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          Mar 10, 2010

Sir, on my m.no.[protected]-"BSNL-cricket alert service" is activated from 3.3.10 without my request. Even after requesting custom care, sending mail on 5.3.10 and making complaint on telephone No.[protected], this service has not been deactivated. Please de-activate and in future please not activate any such service.

hiten
                            Mar 9, 2010

i had not reciveing my bill from last two month from febuary & due to that i can not pay my bill from last two month. my internet service get disconnected due to that.
                            please do the need full
                            Compliment of the day.
                            I have not received the land line bills from the month of December, 2009, January-2010 & feburary - 2010. which were to be issued by your office on January, Feburary and March. As Such you are requested to let me know by what time I will get the bill and what the balance ammount is required to deposit.
                            Regard.
                            Jai Dev Sethi
                            3 Canal Road, Jammu 180016
                            Phone No:[protected]

we have have not ecieved our telephone lanline bill since dec09 at home address.

Please help to get the bill at time.

Address:-

19, vikas vihar colony,
                            canal road, gangyal, Jammu-180010

Tel :- 2481224

A.THAJULAL
                              from Alampur, Telangana
                              Mar 9, 2010

Please deactivate my cellone post paid connection no.[protected] immediately since my mobile has been stolen today at 8.45 pm today. I am not responsible for any calls that are made through this number since its theft.

Please take necessary action and confirm the deactivation immediately.

For your information, your customer care officials on duty today from 9 pm in the call centre no.1500,1503,[protected],[protected],have not bothered to attend my calls repeatedly and kept me waiting for more than 10 minutes and disconnected eventually. This kind of harrassment at important time when my complaint is not being taken for protection of my interest shows the total indifference attitude towards the customer and have decided to go for private service providers.

CellOne — how to deactivate

hello sir, my cell no [protected], it was in excell gold plan, i want covert it general & morover i want to go with new plan that is some power plan, so please give me the details about deactivation prosedure & about power plan.

VaishnaviDurga Thulasiram
                                Mar 9, 2010

This is regarding Bill No.[protected] for the telephone no. 26175397 . I have paid this bill (amount Rs542) on 25.2.2010 through
                                the BSNL online portal using ICICI Internet banking, which is also confirmed by BSNL. But again on 2.3.2010 , bill amount (Rs.542 ) is deducted from my ICICI savings account through auto payment for the same bill .

Kindly do the needful in this regard. Please arrange to adjust this amount in my next bill.

Vaishnavi
                                We have applied the Land line and broad band in Guru marketing (Franchisee-Bsnl) who have installed stall in Kolathur and Pd Rs 500 advance and received the bill and they have committed they will install within 7 days and we have spoke to concern telephone exchange to Mr. Gunasekar on 15 of March 2010 he told that there is line problem so they have committed they will clear it install before 19.03.10 and today we have spoke to he his telling they cannot install so it will take another 15 days so if we have got information before paying we will go to any other connections please reply ASAP and Account name applied Mr. G Meganathan
                                Registered number 52192960
                                Address Plot no 4, 3rd street, devaki nagar, kolathur, chennai-600 099

Ramesh N

This is regarding Ph.no.[protected], bill that the bill i recieved for the broadband is in monthly wise, but while appling for the connection i asked for yearly billing. so please change the bill in yearly wise.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Balakumar,
                                #31, mother therasa street,
                                Jak nagar,
                                Thirumullaivoyal,
                                Chennai -600062,
                                my telephone No.26510335 bill No.[protected]. I received bill amount Rs.602 there is god plan Rs.200 extra. I am not subscribe that God Plan. You check the last month bill also. Please revise my bill to make the payment as soon as possible.

K.P.Jayadeep

Charnjeet Ram
                                  Mar 9, 2010

Hi ,
                                  My Telephone no working from last two month please give me the reason .
                                  My phone No [protected] key pad locked please unlocke
                                  Please not May Tel Phone No.[protected] telephone-not-working-from-two-month

Dinesh Jain

Pushpa Pareek
                                    Mar 9, 2010

WRONG Plan issued FOR THE MONTH FEB 2010
                                    The CRO,
                                    Bangalore Telephones,
                                    Yeshawantpur,
                                    Bangalore.

Sub: Wrong BSNL Broad Band Plan issued for the month feb2010
                                    Ref: PhoneNo: [protected]

I regret to inform you that for the aforesaid monthly bill, you have charged me of Rs. 4500 approx wherein i have opted th plan 750 + but the bill is for 500 combo . I have just checked the same on customer call centre it was surprising that such a renewd govt organisation works like this . It is mental harrasment as I am expecting the bill around Rs 800 and the bill is around Rs 4500 I am 59 year old woman You can check the same on the form as I have written 750 +.
                                    Kindly expedite the matter and correct the bill. Trust you will do the needful.

Pushpa Pareek

From,
                                    Pushpa Pareek
                                    F 5 Deepshikha appartment
                                    Mahatma Gandhi Nagar
                                    DCM Ajmer Road
                                    Jaipur 06

BSNL Broadband — wrong plan

i have given my signature everything and asked for unlimited plan but the guy who took the application changed my plan to 250/ no i got bill of Rs 39160. how can i pay that.. guys check while filling the application
                                    yes its been really happen with me i have taken broadband connection on 22th of dec 2008 . in application i must mention 500c+(home combo) but from there office they change my plan to 500c. i cant know about my plan for three month bcz they send rental of every month and they give usage details of combined three month on April so i got a bill of 4500 how could i been able to paid it plz give some information about consumer forum

Suhas Prabhakar Jogdeo
                                      Mar 9, 2010

The internet connectivity on my BSNL landline No.[protected] frequently goes off every 2 minutes or so. Despite number of complaints, there is no improvement.
                                      This is what happen to me for 12 months, I fix my own problem. Their connection is also very slow before. If you are using Type 1 modem, change it to Type 2 modem. That will fix the problem. all the workers are and they don't even speak English, instead they speak Kanadish (that i never speek and hear before).

I think BSNL is run by bunch o[censored]n-educated people.

Good luck

piyushpandey
                                        Mar 8, 2010

unsubscrption of wap service"hot model of the day"
                                        i am a user of bsnl mobile no [protected] " i want to unsubscribe this wap service.i already sent you a complaint but you can not do any work on it.if this service is not unsubscribed on my number. it is necessary for me to go to consumer forum and change mobile service oprator. so please unsubscribe this wap service on my mobile.
                                        Read comments