Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 664

Rajesh Katti
Jan 3, 2010

I have a BSNL landline and broadband connection (limited usage Rs 250 only). But from last 2 months(01Dec2009 to 31Dec2009), I am getting extra billing of Rs 65 and Rs 135 though whever a message comes for 'You have exceeded 1 GB limit', I have stopped using the internet. I have made complaint, but nobody is taking care.

Please see that this extra billing is adjusted for next month billing.

I have another complaint that today on 3rd January 2010, when I checked my online usage of internet, I have see that it shows 77 MB, but fact is I have not used so much. Also see the attached online usage taken from your website, it incorrectly shows that on 11th January 2010 (which is future date) 18774 KB internet is used. How it is possible?

Please make sure that your billing system is accurate and customer don't face any problems like this.

My details
Phone no: 25619378

Rajesh

BSNL Billing — Billing Address

Pls Correct my billing address
from
Mohinder singh Nandra s/o Tara Singh I/A Jalandhar H no 1826 VPO RARU P.O Sodal Dist Jalandhar 144001 which is incorrect

Mohinder Singh Nandra s/o Tara Singh
H No. 1826 VPO:RERU
JALANDHAR
pin144012
is my correct Address

MANISH JAIN
    from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
    Jan 2, 2010

MAINE 04/11/09 KO BROADBAND CONNECTION KE LIYE APPLY KIYA THA. JISKE LIYE BSNL NE MERE RESIDENCE ADDRESS PAR 9/11/09 KO LANDLINE LAGAYA OR 16/11/09 BRODBAND ON HUA.
    THIK USI DIN SE KABHI ERROR 678 KABHI ERRR 718 TO KABHI DSL KA LINK GAYAB HO JANE KI VAJAH SE MAIN NET KA UPYOG NAHI KAR PA RAHA HU. MAINE 750+ KA UNLIMITED PLAN LIYA HAI MAGAR MUJHE ROJ NET USE KARNE K LIYE COMPLETE KARNI PADTI HAI. MAINE 1500 AOR 1504 PAR COMPLETE KI JISKA KOI RESULT NAHI NIKLTA BSNL K LOG EK DUSRE KI GALTI KAH K MERA TIME KHARAB KAR RAHE HAI. LINEMAN KAHTA HAI MERE TARAF SE OK HAI BROADBAND WALE KAHTE HAI HUMARI TARAF SE OK HAI MODEM CHANGE KIYA SYTEM FORMAT KIYA LINE CHANGE KIYA LEKIN PROBLEM FIR BHI VAHI HAI. MAINE GM SHRI VERMA JI AOR DGM BEG SAHAB K NAAM SE SUSIDE CUMMIT KARNE KA SMS BHEJA TAB AAJ 02/12/10 KO ROGET CHANGE KIYA GAYA.
    FIR 3 GHANTE BAAD LINK BHAG GAYA. AB MAIN THAK GAYA HU SHAYAD INDIA ME APNA HAK PANE K LIYE AAM AADMI KO HAR BAR APNI JAAN KI BAJI LAGANI HOGI SHAYAD MAIN MAR JAU
    FIR BHI BSNL K OFFICER MERI PROBLEM DUR NA KAR PAYE. KYOKI INDIA ME RUCHIKA SHARMA KA CASE 19 SAAL SE CHAL RAHA HAI AB MERE JESE AAM INSAN KI PROBLEM KO KON SUNEGA.
    Please check up at your end DEL link which is not connecting since from 15 days. Regarding the same I have already large the complain regularly.

Victim
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Jan 2, 2010

BSNL is a lousy telephone provider. Do not ever get a new phone from BSNL. These government elephant is no fu.... good.

My phone goes bad regularly. Phone 2494380 in Bhopal. The fault booking 198 is not working. 1500 is also not working. I do not know how these get away by providing such awful service.

When I give full details and telephone number the automated voice asks me to confirm by pressing 1 or 2. When I press either of the two IT SAYS NOT VALID INPUT. What a stupid system, it asks for 1 or 2 when you press the same "IT SAYS INVALID INPUT"

I am sure I am not doing anything wrong but the fault booking system is not working correctly.

When you go to the website of BSNL to make complaint they want users to regsiter first. Do they think people will not abuse them online when they give bad services? They have a system where you can not register compaint without PAN number. Dont you think it is funny. Do they think they can avoid people's reactions for bad service in this way by making the complaint process difficult?

What kind of stupid goverment elephant this BSNL is. I feel like wretching their phones away and throw them on the street and kick them in the butt for the life. But unfornutely I am using the numbers for long.

Number portability should also be provided on land line phones so that people can save themselves from such unscruplous service providers.

Remember what I am saying, never in your life take a telephone from BSNL

May god send these stupid fu..... to hell.
      Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, BHOPAL
      Posted:[protected] by I Hate BSNL

Complaint Booking 198 or 1500 not working for many days
      BSNL is a lousy telephone provider. Do not ever get a new phone from BSNL. These government elephant is no fu... good.

My phone goes bad regularly. Phone 2494380 in Bhopal. The fault booking 198 is not working. 1500 is also not working. I do not know how these get away by providing such awful service.

When I give full details and telephone number the automated voice asks me to confirm by pressing 1 or 2. When I press either of the two IT SAYS NOT VALID INPUT. What a stupid system, it asks for 1 or 2 when you press the same "IT SAYS INVALID INPUT"

I am sure I am not doing anything wrong but the fault booking system is not working correctly.

When you go to the website of BSNL to make complaint they want users to regsiter first. Do they think people will not abuse them online when they give bad services? They have a system where you can not register compaint without PAN number. Dont you think it is funny. Do they think they can avoid people's reactions for bad service in this way by making the complaint process difficult?

What kind of stupid goverment elephant this BSNL is. I feel like wretching their phones away and throw them on the street and kick them in the butt for the life. But unfornutely I am using the numbers for long.

Number portability should also be provided on land line phones so that people can save themselves from such unscruplous service providers.

Remember what I am saying, never in your life take a telephone from BSNL

May god send these stupid fu... to hell.
      my t.no is[protected] is dead before two days plz send your line man.

date 05/08/10
      General Manager (Telecom)
      BSNL
      TT Nagar
      Bhopal

Sub Grave irregularities in the telephone (no. 2689230) billing and thereby harassing the consumer – regarding.

The following facts I am putting before you for your kind perusal and needful action.
      1. This phone[protected] is frequently goes out of order and remains unattended for longer duration. We are putting all our efforts for getting it in order but telephone department takes weeks or sometimes months together in rectification. You can check the previous record of one year at your good office to confirm the statement.
      2. In addition, the billing of this telephone has been highly irregular for the last 3 – 4 months. In one month it is zero while in another highly excess and irregular billing is done.
      3. I would like to inform you, herewith, that this is an official phone (Govt. of India) and as per Government Rules I am entitled to Rs.1500/- per month reimbursement for the official telephone at my disposal. In case there is an excess amount in one month and less than 1500 in another, this can be adjusted. The actual amount is reimbursed by the office if bill is less than Rs1500 while in case of excess billing only Rs 1500 are reimbursed and rest has to be paid by consumer from his own pocket.
      4. Usually telephone bill is released monthly, however, for the last six month there have been many irregularities in the bills. For example, the bill amount for the month of October was Rs.1173 (which does not include the call charges) and Rs 1799 for the month of November (which include the call charges of two months, i.e. October and November). After taking call details from the telephone department, it has come into notice that the bill of November includes the call charges from 26 September 2012 to 30 November 2012 while bills for the month of September (Rs. 759/-) and October (Rs.1173/-) has already being paid. It is pertinent to mention here that this is not the first time the department has committed mistake. The bill for the month of July and August was also combined.
      5. Had the call charges of each month been billed in respective month then billing amount would be less than Rs. 1500 in each month. But telephone department did not do so. They are so careless and hardly bother about consumers’ problem. The department is committing mistake and generating wrong bills. For correction, we have been wandering around the telephone office but no like to hear me. When we discussed the issue with telephone authorities over phone they used to give another telephone number of some other officer and a queue of officers is there for discussion without solution of the problem. I don’t know who is responsible for such silly mistake and I am being harassed for none of my fault. It is highly painful to tell you that sometimes we feel that having BSNL telephone in curse for us.
      It is, therefore, requested that kindly stop the harassment of consumer and please instruct the concerned person for immediate action, otherwise we shall be forced to move consumer forum.

Arvind K. Shukla

Copy: DGM (finance), BSNL telphone
      i port my bsnl prepaid to post paid, but after 3 days i still i m not able to activate my new sim due their stupid 1503 no which is always busy i tried complete day but these bustard service is only provided by bsnl my mo [protected]
      My land line is dead for last 1 year no body is listening to my complaint.That is why bsnl is struggling.who will take new conection [protected]
      General Manager (Telecom)
      BSNL
      TT Nagar
      Bhopal
      sub-problem of land line phone no[protected]
      R/Sir
      sir i am suffering from havy noice and disterbance due to incoming and out going call.since one and half year .
      sir i complain my phone so many times but it is not resolved .
      sir i frested my phone
      sir i need your help.
      mohit kumar dongre
      our land line no. is[protected] is out of order last 03/05/2016 comp. no.is [protected], I personally contact on exchange office but always says cable falt specially msg receive staff dinesh utwal is solve prob.but nobody come house and check again contact office mr.dubey assure on 14/05/16 one or two days we solve but result is zero therefore i talk to SDO on mobile [protected] on 18/05/16 after-that he is general reply that cable problem .this is u r service, i know my complaint is no meaningful but this last way to inform you. without hope my mob [protected].
      I have unlimited BB plan from BSNL Bhopal but the same is not working for the last few months. I had lodged complaint during Aug 2016 at 1500, but they closed it without resolving it. I was away from Bhopal for quite a few days and I once again lodged complaint on 25/09/2016 vide number [protected] and I have been calling toll Free number 1500 on every alternative day.I feel totally fed up as BSNL is not at all bothered to resolve the issue.

My phone number is[protected]. It is a very old number with me and I am not able to change it because of its availability in my known circle.

I can only look forward to these Government sector employees to provide some solution to the problem with my connection.

R K Bhardwaj
      Complaint no [protected] registered on 25/09/2016. No redressal so far.

R K Bhardwaj
      113, Chhatrapati Shivaji Colony
      Chuna Bharti, Bhopal
      9 Comments

vikram dhankhar
        Jan 2, 2010

Sir, my mobile number is [protected] and I'm unable to send text messages because when i do so then mobile shows "Check operator service". I have also checked the mobile center number but still the problem has been not resolved.
        sir, my no. is [protected] and i am unable to send text messages. whenever i do so it shows "message failed to send". plz solve my problem as soon as possible. thanking u.

I am satish baghel and my no. is [protected] today i m unble to send sms and mostly my no. is tell status that not reachable and i unable to make call and user's who make call they heard that not reachable.

kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible

Satish Baghel,
        Bhopal-462003.
        mo:- [protected]
        my no. is [protected] and i am unable to send text messages. whenever i do so it shows "message failed to send". plz solve my problem as soon as possible. thanking u.

Ralesh singh rawat
          Jan 1, 2010

Please unsubscribe the following wap services Actress for the day and Sherlyn30. My mobile no. Is [protected]
          My mobile no.[protected], sim no.[protected]E
          please unsubscribe the following wap service.
          this C.P.Gautam I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). On that Number Caller Tune will activate Automatically I have to complain for that please unscribe the Caller Tune. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
          My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe all wap and other service. i m very terrific from computerized call n after talking on Customer care i have sent sms at 1909 and different numbers which they said. but continuous sms are coming. so kindly unsubscribe. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.

My Mob. No. [protected]. this no. outgoing call disconect. my complaint no.6242953 . this complaint no prosising . please my problem solev.

thanks Regards,

Gaurav Sikarwar
          this Naseem Alam I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 42 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.

Naseem Alam
          Aligarh
          Mobile No-[protected]
          this Amit kumar I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 42 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
          My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe all wap and other service. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
          My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe bsnl radio service that have activate automatically from July 2010. my docket number is 6584583 on 15dec.2010 but not processed.
          And please in future do not activate any type of service on my mobile.please solve my problem.

by babita yadav
          email:babita.[protected]@gmail.com
          sir my name is jai prakash bhati and my mobile no is [protected].
          dist buland shahr up
          pin no 203205
          i am use bsnl gprs.but it is not work properly when we open the brouser then response is link not avable try again.we complaint to coustumer care 1503 but no responce .
          pls give me some sol.
          The URL http:selfcare.ndc.bsnl.co.in is not working, can anyone provide me the alternate link.

Siddharth

please unsubhm in my mob no [protected].

i all ready message to UNSUBHM send to 54000 but no reply by bsnl.

pl message me my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

i want to removw humshakal service my cell no is [protected]
          this is jitendra kumar I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected](Prepaid). i am using the tariff voucher of rs.300/- bsnl to bsnl local call free after then my balance is deduct on many bsnl calls. Regarding this i am allready make many calls on customer care but he don't provide me right feed back he says call me later and cut the call .that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 22 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity. so plz i request you take action immedeatly otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
          Sir.
          My no is [protected] cug amu
          Sir meny yeh no 6 din pehle Womens college amu say
          Liya hay 2 din Tak kam kiya ab yeh bilkol beaker ho gya hay
          Mere mobil par SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED likha hua ata hay koi bhi call
          Nahi ho parahi hay jabkay ham nay appni I'd with cavring letter Kay aap Kay agent ko
          Di hay . Koi bhi cal nahi lgrahi Na hi castomer care ko aur Na hi kahi aur kya kru

Waseem Ahmad khan
          Physics section
          Womens College
          AMU ALIGARH
          PH No.[protected]

Othr no [protected]
          Wasim Ahmad khan
          Physics section
          Womens College
          Amu Aligarh up

Other no [protected]
          A useless service of radio mirchi has been activated on
          my mobile and 20 Rs. are deducted in every 7 days.
          I am highly disappointed from your services.It is cheating and making money.
          Please take the appropriate actions.
          Amount Rs. 20 in 7 days
          Date of activation 15/05/2012
          please message me my email id is [protected]@gmail.com .
          mobile no +[protected]
          my cell phone num-[protected] hai, mene dt-10/7/2012 ko 50 Rs se recharge karaya tha, dt-11/7/2012 ko mere a/c se 19 Rs cut kar diye-akhir kiyo-mere num par koi service bhi activate nahi hai, aur call center par call karta hu to baat hi nahi ho pati hai-pl help me-pl mere is num par call kare ya sms bheje

pl-----

regards-bsnl customer
          mobil-[protected]
          DEAR SIR
          MY CELL PHONE NUM [protected]. MERE AREA MAIN NETWORK PROBLEM HAI. INTER USE KARNE MAIN PROBLEM AATI HAI AUR OTHER COMPANY NETWORK SE INTERNET SAHI CHALTA HAI. BSNL MAIN PROBLEM AATI HAI. JAB KI MERE PAAS ME TABOR LAGA HAI PHIR BHE NETWORK PROBLEM RAHTI HAI. IS PROBLEM THEEK KARANE KI KRIPA KARE.
          THANK U

MAYANK DWIVEDI
          MOB-[protected]
          DIST.-ETAWAH(UP)-206001
          My self satendra kumar. I live in village sunhera disst.bhaghpat u.p . My mobile no- [protected] we are regular customer of bsnl 4 and 5 year . Last month 05/07/2012 cut my balance without any service activation (5Rs) . we call to customer care he say you have received a massage in your mobile and when u received massage to read your balance has been cut. but i did not received any massage in my mobile. and customer care give me a complaint to return beck my balance. my complaint no- G06UP300179 date- 6/07/2012 time 8.22am..

Date-09/07/2012 Same problem Again and cut my balance (5 Rs). we call again customer care canter he give me complaint no- G09UP301985 Date-09/07/2012 time 6.00pm

Date-08/08/2012 same problem cut my balance (5 Rs ) .we call again customer care we received my call mr. amit told me that i don't no how to cut your balance and again he give a complaint no-H08UP303551 date-8/08/2012 time-9.08 pm. H08UP303560 date-8/08/2012 time 9.11pm.

So please sold this problem and give me answer with mail. i am waiting your mail .

satendra Kumar
          SIR.
          This is to inform u that my postpaid mobile no is [protected] borrown but i have already paid the bill on 16/8/13 with r no A 0262179 at 11103 so plz active my no soon.
          PROF.MASOOD KHALID
          ALIGARH
          22 Comments

VINAY SHARMA
            Jan 1, 2010

i am consumer of bsnl EVDO card from JANIPUR COONY, JAMMU , J&K . i have use it for last 5 months.the speed is not so good as it was told at the time of taking connection, sometimes not a single web page come though i try for the whole day.i want the service to be better.please do something.
            Dear sir, i bought EV-DO Card in DEC 2009. But in My ZTE Wireless Software 's Under Only 1x, And Hybraid Option connect the internet but EV-DO Option is not connect to the internet . What i can do. I am From Gujrat- Uttar Gujrat (Patan)
            i purchased bsnl evdo in MAY 2009. as they promised the speed of 2mb/s but since my purchase i never crossed the max speed of 115kb/s that too at late nite time.. in day time the speed is max at 50kb/s. i contacted my bsnl zone they said this is wireless connection so speed may vary and didnt even talk to me properly.. i tried to give them return complain but they didnt accept it.. now since last one week i m getting very very bad speed (max 125kb/s) for which i m paying abt Rs. 650 unlimited. pls pls help me for this matter...

Venkatarao
              Jan 1, 2010

In BSNL web site it is mentioned under the prepaid tariff page in section Balance based charges; that if we maintain a minimum balance of 5000 then the call charges per minute with in the own network is 20p/min.
              Iam maintaining a minimum balance of 5000 for the past three months and iam in Excel gold scheme, but my outgoing calls are not being charged as has been mentioned under the balanced base charges option.

When i spoke to the customer care 3 to 4 times each one of the executive is giving me a different answer.

SUSIL KUMAR CHAUDHURI
                Jan 1, 2010

I AM AN EXISTING INTERNET BROAD BAND CUSTOMER OF BSNL, SALT LAKE. I WAS APPROACHED BY AN EMPLOYEE OF BSNL , SALT LAKE IN SEPTEMBER 2009 FOR TAKING CONNECTION OF INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICES PROVIDED JOINTLY BY BSNL AND SMART DIGIVISION PVT. LTD. THE BSNL, SALT LAKE EMPLOYEE CAME TO MY HOUSE , FILLED IN THE APPLICATION IN HIS OWN HAND AND GOT THE APPLICATION SIGNED BY ME ON[protected]. ALTHOUGH THE APPLICATION NO.10027218 WAS DONE ON [protected] BUT I WAS ACTUALLY PROVIDED WITH INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICES CONNECTION AFTER A LONG TIME IN MY INTERNET TELEPHONE NO.[protected] ONLY IN NOVEMBER 2009 ON THE PRETEXT THAT BSNL HAD TO DO SOME RELATED WORK IN THEIR SERVICE LINE. MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS[protected]. AS THE TECHNOLOGY INVOLVED WAS VERY COMPLICATED I COULD NOT ENJOY THE VIDEO SERVICES. HENCE I APPLIED FOR PERMENENT DISCONNECTION OF THE INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICE ON[protected]. ALTHOUGH I WANTED TO SUBMIT THE APPLICATION FOR DISCONNECTION TO BSNL, SALT LAKE THEY REFUSED TO ACCEPT THE SAME AND DIRECTED ME TO GO TO THE SALT LAKE OFFICE OF SMART DIGIVISION PVT.LTD WHERE I COULD SUBMIT THE APPLICATION ON[protected] AFTER LOT OF REQUEST AND ARGUMENTS, AS THEY ALSO INTIALLY REFUSED TO TAKE THE APPLICATION AGAINST ACKNOWLEDGEMENT. NOW, SINCE MY SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION FOR DISCONNECTION I HAVE BEEN CONSTANTLY BEING PRESSURISED TO WITHDRAW THE APPLICATION BY FREQUENT TELEPHONE CALLS AND EVEN THREATENING ME TO DISCONNECT MY BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICE. I WANT THE BSNL AUTHORITY AT SALT LAKE SHOULD TAKE IMMEDIATE STEP TO PREVENT THEIR STAFF OR THE STAFF OF SMART DIGIVISION PVT.LTD FROM THIS COERCIVE PRACTICE TO A VALUED CUSTOMER AND ARRANGE FOR IMMEDIATE DISCONNECTION OF INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICE ONLY AND REFUND OF MY SECURITY DEPOSIT----SUSIL KUMAR CHAUDHURI, CUSTOMER NO.[protected], TELEPHONE NO.[protected], FE-112,SALT LAKE , SECTOR-3, KOLKATA-700106.
                The officer-in-charge
                BSNL/Salt Lake

Last 4 days I am requesting for restoration of my BB ([protected])
                BB-133 Salt Lake, Sector-I. But till date the same has not been acknowledged for which I am getting too much pain as my daughter is staying abroad and not able to contact which urgently need from both the side.

Pl restore the same immediately. Your kind cooperation is highly requested

Dolly Khan

email id : [protected]@sail-steel.com

Baiju
                  Dec 31, 2009

In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. From yesterday onwards (31.12.09) they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer CAre I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festeval season they will charge in the same way. It is just against the contract between the customer and BSNL..
                  In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. on 31.12.09 & 1.1.10 they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. Its first time I am charged for sms in a festival season.When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer Care I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festival season they will charge in the same way. why I taken BSNL student is the non chargeble sms in festival season but now It is just against the adv & contract between the customer and BSNL.. I need a permanent solution for the same with immediate effect.

Regards: Arun.S
                  In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. on 31.12.09 & 1.1.10 they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. Its first time I am charged for sms in a festival season.When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer Care I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festival season they will charge in the same way. why I taken BSNL student is the non chargeble sms in festival season but now It is just against the adv & contract between the customer and BSNL.. I need a permanent solution for the same with immediate effect.

Regards: Shinu.K
                  I agree with this. As far as i am aware BSNL has introduced the student suvidha scheme with an advertisement saying flat call rates throughout the day. The same thing was effective in case of sms at the time of introduction (no additional charges on festive days) till last day of previous year. I've been using this student suvidha plan since from the time of its introduction in 2008. Most likely thing I'd like to express here is that I've never been satisfied with their service ever from the very beginning.They were offering 2000 free sms each month; which was definitely an exclusive offer at the time of release!!! Soon after I got myself equipped with suvidha (94963 series), sager brought me aware of the hidden cheats that were accompanied with the sim.

As soon as I started sending sms, it came to my notice that there is "NO GUARANTEE" for the sms being delivered to the right person on time. Sometimes I cannot send sms even after a number of tries!! This used to happen often with my sim, for which I complained quite frequently to the customer care service. Usual guidance I've been getting from customer care is to switch off the phone and try later, refresh the service center no etc..however neither of the above solved my grievance. Somehow to ensure the delivery of the message being sent, I activated the delivery report service regardless of the loss of 10paise per sms. And i was happy to some extend. Next bad experience was regarding long sms. Even if when the delivery report was on, most long sms were not delivered to the recipients' inbox. I complained again to the customer service but still the problem persists. ""Sometimes even if its shown a successful delivery report, some part of it may be missing at the recipient side."" I could know the same only when the other party sends a reply regarding this missing message!!! I have experienced this quite a lot. ( Often I used to miscall my fellows after pressing the send button to make them aware than I've sent you an sms please ensure its delivered to your mobile or else ring me back to send it again.)

Another problem regarding sms is that if we send an sms with delivery report on, the sms will be sent for the time being and will take an hour or half an hour more to get a delivery report, that too an unsuccessful one saying that the sms was not delivered to the recipient and will deduct 10paise for the same along with a reduction in the number of free sms left for the month.

Also I don't know whether BSNL has a phase of enmity with BHARATI AIRTEL!!! No sms send to an AIRTEL no. has a timely delivery. Most times a single sms being send is ABSOLUTELY NOT DELIVERED to AIRTEL no's. I can guarantee the credibility of said statement. It is required to send multiple copies of messages simultaneously to ensure delivery to an AIRTEL no., even when the delivery report is ON. If you send three messages simultaneously, only one has a delivery guarantee and the other two will be lapsed with a service reply 'MESSAGE COULD NOT BE DELIVERED" along with a deduction of service charge for THREE delivery reports (see here two are not being delivered).

After complaining customer care frequently about all these disregards I found myself that keeping quiet is rather good as they will never adopt with my requirements.Anyhow I was quite able to adjust with them upto the time being, Since my contacts being large nowadays, I could not afford a change in this number that I am using.
                  I am required to register this complaint not only because of the above said things, the main intention was because they charged me 80paise for each sms on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010. Since december 2008 I've never been charged for sending LOCAL SMS, all days (INCLUDING FESTIVE DAYS) It was quite one of the main attraction of the scheme student suvidha. All other service providers in INDIA are not providing special tariffs on festive days. Now I'd give an exception to RELIANCE customers, I hope they have some offer now. Anyway on 31st decemder of 2008 and 1st january of 2009, I experienced FREE SMS as per the scheme and on all other festive days of the year 2009 I had FREE SMS!!! But on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010 they charged me 80 paise for each sms...why is this happening to customers like me?? Do the Govt run telecom giant considers customers as fools?? I need to clarify this situation. Every other network atleast will send sms or inform through website regarding the non availability of free sms before the upcoming festive days.

..NEITHER I SAW ANY UPDATE REGARDING CHARGEABLE SMS FOR "STUDENT SUVIDHA" IN BSNL/KERALATELECOM WEBSITE NOR DID I GET SMS UPDATION...

I realised it only after losing money from my account. I'm confused, totally confused!!! Why the hell did they do this to customers, despite having any information in advance????????????????
                  Please register this complaint to take necessary and immediate action against cheaters like this.Suggest me a solution..I'd wish if number portability to came into existence.
                  My no. is [protected]

Regards: jebin

shailendra kumar namdeo
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Dec 31, 2009

Today my (prepaid mobile Cell One) no. [protected] pin has been blocked.
                    Please send us PUK Code for activate of above mobile.
                    My sin No. is[protected]

Shailendra Kumar Namdeo
                    7/231 Madhuban Para Bhanu Pratap Plot
                    Raigarh
                    Chhattisgarh
                    Pin - 496001

pragalathan
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 31, 2009

B.S.N.L - Broad band connection (home 750) - shifting to the current residence - inordinate delay-broad band rent write off for transition/idle period- requested regarding-reg.
                      Ref:1)My telephone no:[protected]HOME BB-INOTH-NON OYTGEN.
                      2)My application (for shifting)dated 27.11.2009
                      3) My letter no.AEE/PF/2009/ dt[protected] addressed to sub divisional officer(P) BSNL., Virudhunagar
                      Kindly refer my letters under reference.
                      As already informed,though i have applied for shifting of the broad band (home 750)connection on 27.11.2009,the same has been successfully put in operation on 31.12.2009only ie.,after 34 days.
                      Hence I humbly request that the broad band (home750) rent for the transition/idle period ie.,)from 27.11.2009 to 31.12.2009 may please be written off completely.

C B Abyshekar
                        Dec 31, 2009

My telephone No 2414 3740 (Registered under Duncans Industries Ltd)has not been working since last 4 days.I cannot even lodge a complaint as complaint numbers are not available.BSNL advertises and want us to take Broad Band etc and if this is the service imagine what will a poor consumer like us will do.Please take up the matter.

Abyshekar
                        Hi All,

My BSNL phone number is 2537 1278, I am from Madhyamgram, My landline is not working since last 1 months, I have also lodge a complain regarding this, but from the Sreepur Telephone exchange at Madhyamgram, they are delaying this matter from the last 3 week, as they are telling that they dont have sufficient man power to fix the issue, and day by day they are harassing us, I have my sick Mother at my home for her the landline is very important as there is mobile tower problem . Tell tell me where should I go and whome I tell my issue .

This kind of Attitude is at all exceptable from the persons who are doing Govt Jobs .

Debashish Roy

Ralesh singh rawat
                          Dec 31, 2009

Please unsubscribe http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=743 and http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835. My mobile no. Is [protected]
                          Please unsubscribe http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835. My mobile no. Is [protected]
                          My telephone No.[protected] is out of order for the last 15 days. Complent was lodged with Murad Nagar Exchange. We were told to purchase new connecting wire from market by the deputed lineman as the same is not being supplied to us. No remedial action was taken so far please arrage to make my telephone line energised immediatly. No. payment is out standing against me.

(Randhir Singh)
                          20/1, Gali No-03,
                          Shankar Vihar, Murad Nagar
                          Mob. [protected]
                          please unsubscribe http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835. My mobile no is [protected]
                          Please unsubscribe http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835. My mobile no. Is [protected]

ravishanker nemala
                            Dec 31, 2009

I have got confirmation of landline registration (bsnl), documents has beensubmitted but landline instrument not yet installed .
                            registration confirmation on 22-dec-2009
                            please arrange instrument installation as early as possible,.

BSNL — Telephone line not clear-reg

Telephone no 22552540 I am a central govt employee and i had given complaint to the AEE IBRAHIM that the telephone line is not clear and too much sound is emitting from the instrument However no action taken to rectify the same Till date . Ever at the level of DGM south no proper response is found. Display instruments are to be supplied as per press release but the AEE says no phone supply and replacement is by old instrument .Needy action is to be taken.
                            I wanted to take new line with BSNL Chennai tel phones line Request Ref No 91551960, I applied for new line on 12 Nov 2009, but till now i have not got any responce from your side. but two times line man have come to just survey and asked for money for installation.

For this i would like not to have BSNL telephone and i advice all of my friends not to have BSNL telephone line.

I further request you to rumbas my Rs 500/= which i paid at the time of application, Pls find attachment

G W Uday Kumar
                            bsnl complaint refernece no :KRK/CO/2010/162

consumer no : 52518410
                            workorder no : 65027196

PLS DO NEED FULL, I AM WAITING FOR INSTUMENT ND ACTIVATION
                            SUB : TELEPHONE NOT WORKING[protected]

Res Sir
                            I am residing at Kilimanoor at Tiruvanaanthapuram Dist, for long time our land phone connection at my home is working properly, I am working in abroad my mother is alone at home and she is also a patient, i can't contact her, we complaint too many times to the concerned dept and concern person, but there is no respondence, moreover at my home there is no range for Mobile Phone also, so this land line is the only source to contact with my home or please inform me what i have to do make it clear for this severe problem, waiting for your response.

So i requested you to take necessary action as soon as Possible

Sabu AR
                            my telephone no [protected] dead from three days becouse my broad band also not working if can rectify my problem as soon as possible

I have applied for a Landline BSNL telephone connection on 7 April 2010. the Unique ID no is KERPTA[protected]. the BSNL office has informed me about installing connection and the workorder is with lineman. everyday the lineman tells me lots of excuse. till now i did not get the connection.
                            please help me to have a connection.

Fr. Philip K Mathew
                            Tiruvalla, Kerala
                            we booked one landline connection wide unique ID no.- GJVAL[protected] paid wide D/N No.- N384972 on 08.10.2009 (Valsad Telecom District) to our surprise we recd refund order No.- 143498 dtd. 01.04.2010 without any reasons stated.

We regreat to state & fell painfull to express our fellings of astonishment that instead of giving the reasons for non instollation of Telephone connection but refund cheque. This is highly embarrassing and irresponsible behavier of BSNL for not extending courteous services to there customers and also in there business.

We have face humiliation in not getting land line connection since we could not get broad band connection and laos land line facilities such as FAX etc.

Let us know the reasons for not giving the connection.

Thank You,
                            For, Veena Industries Limited
                            I had done complaints about my telephone is not working tel.no.[protected], on 26/5 and 31/5/10. complaint ref.no.is [protected]. But not yet attended by any one from the department. Please look into the matter and arrange to get functional the phone at the erliest.

Shankaran Kutty
                            Mob [protected]
                            Our landline [protected] is not working since 28.06.2010.I complained on the 29th .No action taken as yet.It is very strange because problems were rectified in a day's time.Now it is close to 4 days.Please help

Unni

I have applied for a Landline BSNL telephone connection on 28june 2010. the registration no is BNR/GG/2010/0147. the BSNL office has NOT informed me about installing connection and the workorder is with lineman. everyday I go telephone exchange tells me lots of excuse. till now i did not get the connection.
                            please help me to have a connection.

My land phone number[protected].One month over reporting complaint in chavara(kollam).But they are bliming.They were told to me that Jalanidhi work broken the line, not attending the fault.If it is unable to rectify please cut my line and i will take connection after 6 months, especting your advice please

Yours faithfull,

RavindranNair,
                            Manager,
                            Indian Rare Earth(IRE)
                            Chavara, Kollam
                            Office no:[protected]
                            email:ravindrannair.[protected]@gmail.com

(Residence)

Ravindran Nair,
                            SivaChelVihar(H)
                            Aakkal bhagam, Panmana
                            Edappallikotta:po,
                            Chavara(via),
                            Kollam(dst)
                            Pin:691583
                            Thursday, August 05, 2010

BIJU.P
                            “ ASHTAMI”,
                            PUNTHALATHAZHAM NAGAR
                            KILIKOLLOR (PO), Pint-691004,
                            KOLLAM, KERALA.
                            Tel : 2501 345 / Mob :[protected]

The General Manager
                            Office of GMTD, BSNL Bhavan,
                            Vellyittambalam, Kollam, Pin. 691 012
                            Phone:[protected]

Reg : Non installation of Telephone against my application

I applied for a new telephone and broadband connection for installation at my above residential address on your prescribed application form under UDAAN project dated 22ND May 2010.I regret to inform you that so far no action has yet been taken for installation of the connection..

I would therefore, request you arrange immediate installation of telephone and broadband connection, as already applied for.

Yours Faithfully
                            (BIJU)

My broad band connection supplied by BSNL is not functioning since July 2010. A number of complaints have been raised to the concerned SDE (Vellayattambalam Exchange, Kollam) only to find no solution till date.

A complaint has been aslo registered online on 23.07.2010 (Reg No.[protected] and on 09.08.2010 (Reg No.[protected] but the problem is not till rectified.

My Phone No. is [protected]. Kindly arrange to solve the problem at the earlist.

Regards and Thanks

G Suresh Babu
                            Plant Manger
                            The Kerala Minerals and Metals Ltd
                            Chavara, Kollam, Kerala
                            my phone line has been dead to from the last 15 days and i had complained before as well but no one showed up to fix line. i am having serious troubles without my landline. please get it fixed as soon as possible.

phone number:[protected]

Last 11 days my land phone is not working[protected] on19th i inform the complaint to the bsnl moolavattam office by this No-[protected]/one lady register the complaint and nothing happen up to last tuesday again i inform the same lady gave the No. of lineman([protected]) I inform him on tuesday.

Nothing happen till date.
                            I stop to waist my energy to complaint in kottayam customer care office.

K M George
                            I am a subscriber of BSNL Dehradun and my landline phone is[protected].The broadband service on my phone remains out of order for about 15 days in a month.Some times it remain faulty (frequently)due to server down for 10-15 or some times up to 24 hours.Some times due to landline (underground cable fault) for the period of 8-10 days.Some times due to sudden break of landline by the maintanance staff(Line man/cable jointer).Now it is faulty from 28th November till date due to underground cable fault and nobody bother from top to bottem inspite of several complaint.BSNL(Bad Service Not listen)

Since last 16 years I have a bsnl land line[protected] with broadband conection, 6 months before we shifted our house from Ernakulam to chavara, same time I went to Ernakulam telephone exchange for transfering the above conection, who is the officer Incharge he tell me better to close and apply new conection where ever you want, you can get it imeadiatly becouse of that I am closed our conection
                            and applied for a new Land line with broadband conection to my newly constructed house Chavara, Kollam ( Dist). I kindly request you to arrange land line and broadband

K. NAZAR,
                            VILAYIL KIZHAKKATHIL PUTHEN VEEDU,
                            MUKUNDAPURAM .PO, CHAVARA (VIA),
                            KOLLAM (DIST).
                            my landline phone no 2592745 complaint many time complainted

My land line number is[protected]. (Erode Dist, Perundurai) Bridge work is going opposite of my house. It may take 1 month or more ( Highways authority told) i gave complaint to respective department person (Kajikovil and Perundurai) they told " there is no person for work".
                            I gave net connection for project work. I am not in the situation to pay more than Rs. 800 for month.
                            I need temporary arrangement for one month.

BSNL — applied for new land line, but not installed since 10 days

TO WHOM SO IT MAY CONCERN

Dear Sir / Madam

I have applied for BSNL Land line 10 days back and as per the policy this needs to be installed within 2 working days, I got a call from bsnl office that every thing is good as far as application and formatlities are concerned, and enquired about my address. However even with repeated requests, I did not get the phone installed.

Please help!!!!

Y.Swamy - [protected]

My landline No.[protected]Chepra Exchange) is out of order since long time and rectify the problem at the earliest.

Raju Daniel
                            21 Comments

S.SARAVANA KUMAR
                              Dec 31, 2009

Sir, my land line is[protected], Tamil Nadu - Hosur, Past one and half month problem with the line, i could not hear the voice of other end person, lot of disturbance (heavy noise like , sparking sound) i registered a complaint(198) through phone more than 6 times, but simply they closed my complaints without rectifying it , when i register every time it considers as a new complaint(means already registered complaint closed), two weeks back a line man came and changed the line to another TB(Pole), but problem not sorted out, again i registered a complaint but NO action taken, i personally met A.E of Hosur on 19.12.09 & he assured me that the problem will be sorted out, but still now no action, i am the customer of BSNL since more than 10 years, i am very unhappy with the service now, Finaly I registered on-line complaint through BSNL site on 30.12.09, complaint service request no is[protected], Hope they will sort it out, otherwise i have to surrender my connection, no other solution.
                              Dear sir / Madam

In our company MEENAKSHI UDYOG [ I ] PVT. LTD land line Phone No. is[protected] is not working from last six months. This is our fourth complaint but no response from bsnl customer care. so kindly pls take immediate action.

Meenakshi Udyog [I] pvt. Ltd

S.D. Chaturvedi
                              General Manager
                              Dear sir/ Madam

Final Complaint to DE Telephone BSNl[protected] Internet not yet corrected. CPU Changed & Modem Changed but not corrected. In case you do not corrected the line problem within two days, we shall surrender the Broadband connection & claim last six months charges paid to BSNL.

Meenakshi Udyog [I] Pvt. ltd

Hosur

www.22sd
                                Dec 30, 2009

I have a BSNL Data Card (Wireless Internet) connection(CDMA No.-[protected], ESN-11EF752C), which
                                is not working properly from the very first day I bought it. Its maximum download speed reaches merely 5 kbps. and it cannot be connected to internet several times. I lodged complaints a considerable number of times, but have not get any solution. The customer service officer said he had nothing to do. So, I want to surrender my Data Card and want to take back my money(Rs.-2912/-, which was the cost of CDMA Data Card modem).
                                So, kindly provide me a better performance or, give my money back.

CDMA Data card — Not responding properly

We have purchase one internet data card from Ridhi Sidhi Super Bazar Lakadganj Nagpur. 440008. After 10days it stopped working, Representative of the above shop mr. rajnikant jain has collected the data card for replacement on 4th Jan-07. Till date they have not replaced the same and they are not answering properly.

mahipal
                                  from Wardha, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 30, 2009

I want to unsuscibe this meaningless service which is provided by no. 51819 on bsnl mobiles. the so called dating service without my consent renewed and Rs. 30 deducted from my prepaid balance. I do not want this service. they should ask before renewal. It is fraud played on customers. My mobile no. is [protected]. Please get deactivated the so called Dating Service from my said number.

Udaya Sankar
                                    Dec 30, 2009

I have applied for a BSNL broadband connection in the month of October. The work order number is 45026383. I did call the BSNL grivence cell. Instead of registering a complaint, they gave me the BSNL office number to check what has happened. Finally we got the number of the JE, and he said they will give it. And two months have passed and nothing seems to happen.
                                    Will they refund the 500 which i paid?
                                    In this age of broadband competition, i cannot believe that they are doing this. I would have never applied for BSNL, but i didnt have any options since no one else is giving connections in my area.
                                    My father G.Purushan applied for BSNL Broad Band Connection in April 2012 for the land line no.[protected].But it was in vain. When I approached BSNL Customer Care Centre at Haripad they informed me that his application is rejected on the ground that our residence is situated more than 5 km. away from the Thrikkunnapuzha Telephone Exchange. Then we approached the BSNL authorities to get Wi max connection.That plea also denied as we are outside the range of its tower.In the modern times of IT Revolution it is pathetic and we have been relying on BSNL for a decade and wish to remain with it on certain moral grounds.I am a State Govt. employee especially in Panchayath Department which often needs access to internet even on holidays, to collect data for framing various developmental activities.Moreover my wife is a Teacher.

So you are requested to to make necessary arrangements to make us obtain the internet connection whether it is possible to waive the technical obstacles, if any

Haridas.p
                                    Haribhavanam
                                    Valiyaparampu.P.O
                                    Thrikkunnapuzha
                                    Mob.No.[protected]
                                    email- [protected]@gmail.com

Sendhilnathan.N
                                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                                      Dec 30, 2009

I have surrenderd my land line connection(instrumnet owned by me) bearing No22602397 on 24.10.09 vide receipt No 627.But sofar the deposit amount has not been refunded.This may be looked into and arrange to refund the same erly. The entire billing dues were settled against bills immediately. The immediate refund or a line of reply will be accepted with thnaks.
                                      My Land Line Telephone No[protected] was disconnected on[protected] with Broadband connection now I am waiting for REFUND of my Security Deposit with BSNL Meerut Telecom. District Meerut Cantt.
                                      Rajendra Singh Tyagi
                                      B-17, Damodar Colony
                                      Garh Road
                                      Meerut 250004
                                      Dated 17/04/2015

deepak
                                        from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                        Dec 29, 2009

dear sir, i belong to shaheed bhagat singh nagar, punjab.
                                        i want to know that from where i can get a new excel power plan. bsnl customer care is not telling me anything abt dis,
                                        i want to buy a student pack, can u help me. if yes pcall me or mail me,
                                        my no. is[protected]
                                        thanx.
                                        i am pleasedi[censored] could solve my problem.