Bharti AXA Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 867

File a complaint to Bharti AXA

Having problems with Bharti AXA?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharti AXA customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharti AXA reviews & complaints page 16

Wahid Saini
Feb 3, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Namaste,

My policy no[protected] this is second complaint still axa bharti-and
Smc insurance broker pvt ltd persons are making fool not cancelling the policy,

(Smc insurance brokers pvtltd) broker code 062481, staff is calling and saying without them no one have power to cancel the policy, even ceo of axa bharti have no power to cancel my policy. Now all person are start calling those who call me whem purchase of, when i tried to cancel the policy from 27th dec 2018 they have not received my call even some person have switched off also.
Now 4 different person are call me and main thing all 4 of them replying different answer to me.
I am totally confused.
One person told me if i receive call from bharati axa tell them policy purchased for loan purpose now loan is not sanctioned thats y i am cancelling from this reason axabharti company will cancel policy very soon and refund the amount.
One person (Ragav) told me my policy is sell by under smc insurance broker pvt ltd
I dont know from where this smc insurance company is enter in my policy i have contacted bharati axa not contacted to them, i click the axa adds only
Another person i forgot the name, offer me dont cancel the policy he will provide 4.80 lakh loan on this policy at 0%intrest only i have to pay premium on time, i know these all people are trying to make me fool to continue the policy these people dont want to cancel my policy.
How my complaint detail is gone to smc insurance broker pvt ltd i have trying to contact bharti axa company not to broker, its show that these broker is running the axa bharati company???
Please as soon as possible cancel my policy, please dont waste the time to make plan with broker company to continue my policy these is very sameless your company is big brand in india and still how lie you want to tell this things showing your own insulting by consumer.

Virendar saini
Mar 9, 2019
Bharti AXA customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 04, 2019
Bharti AXA Customer Care's response
Dear Virendar, We regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our Bharti AXA Life Insurance team. They will connect with you to assist you better on this.Thank you for your cooperation.

karunakarganreddy
    from Manuguru, Telangana
    Feb 2, 2019

I have done my payment on 5th of January 2019 to renew my bike insurance.i have called the company on [protected] for almost 4-5 times in January month, regarding my insurance soft copy or hard copy, they had given me a request number 01854881, i have waited almost one month for the soft copy of my policy, on 2nd February they said your policy has not yet generated.i had wasted my time and money by taking the policy from this insurer .iam attaching the transaction details of my payment as proof
    Transaction ID: BAXAGEMLP[protected]
    Customer reference no:fa0103
    Policy no:SA349787
    Mar 9, 2019
    Feb 04, 2019
    Dear Karuna, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

Raja Jo
      Feb 2, 2019

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 632401

I have received the following sms from bank:

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to bharti axa life insurance co. Ltd with value rs. 20000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I have not given any mandate. Please resolve the issue. Screen shot of the sms is attached herewith. Please kindly dont process of any auto debit for the insurance without my knowledge
      Mar 9, 2019
      Feb 04, 2019
      Dear Raja we regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our Bharti AXA Life Insurance team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

pranavdeolekar
        Feb 2, 2019

Address: 411001

My two wheeler policy s8787222 is issued with wrong insurance date. I have been following up with customer care over email with no reply. This is more than 8 days now, i have been complaining. No one is there to reply.

Your grievance email to kiran and ashish are also bounced back. Is there any way we can complaint?

Please connect asap on [protected]@gmail.com

Pranav
        Mar 9, 2019
        Feb 04, 2019
        Dear Pranav, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

chauhandilip
          from Dombivli, Maharashtra
          Jan 30, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I already have a petrol car insurance with you guys but recently i installed a CNG kit in my car and wanted to update my policy.I have called 5 times in the past 25 days and had also sent you my updated Rc book copy as well.I was assured each time that i would be recieving my updated policy in 3 to 4 working day but i never received it and its almost a month since my first call to you guys.Morover, I didn’t even get a call back from your company regarding any delay.If this is the pathetic customer service that you guys are providing then I would definitely not renew my policy with your company next year and won’t even recommend this company to any of my friends and relatives.I need my updated policy as soon as possible.

Sanket Sapaliga
          [protected]/[protected]
          Mar 8, 2019
          Jan 31, 2019
          Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

Virendar saini
            Jan 29, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Namaste!!!

Dear sir/maam,

My self virendar saini, my policy no[protected], i saw your policy on internet, i shown intrest on that policy and i submitted my mobile no and mail address there, after that until i submitted document copy to axalife office i received more than 12-15 call from your online agent/executive with in 5-7 hours, i received my policy on 17th dec 2018. Because of some serious family problem i tried to cancel my policy from 27th dec 2018, but unfortunately i did not find the right way how to cancel even i try to call back axalife online agents different number some are switch off and some have not received the call and even customer care call was not connected to the executive it will cut automatically after computer conversion, on 31st dec 2018 i talk with customer care executive and i request him to cancel my policy but he refuse to cancel my policy, (31st dec was my 15th day of my policy received) after that i get your ([protected]@bharti-axalife.com) i mail here with all detail they reply me to submit the original policy with application in your office (City surat) i went to axalife office but they also refuse to cancel the policy they asked why i am cancelling the policy, i saw them the mail what i received also but after that they are re conforming with other via phone and tell me after approval they will cancel, rite now no cancellation process on my policy, after that i again mail in [protected]@bharti-axalife.com) reply come from mr omkar and told me go to axa office submit the original policy with application and cancel it, on 15th jan 2019 (16th jan 2019 is 30th day of my policy received) again i go there with application and attached mail copy also and submitted to senior branch support executive ms. Kapadia but these time also no conformation message she have from your department ([protected]@bharti-axalife.com) to cancel policy even she told me the mr omkar and ms sejal is new, they don’t know the policy, s rule regulation, and told me she will update me after conformation will come it will take 2-4 days. But till date from 15th of the this month to till date no reply have come, even i also mailed [protected]@bharti-axalife.com) on 15th jan 2019 night they still saying they will revert me in next 4 working days but no reply has been come. I also mail again on 18th jan 2019 puted cc to ms kapadia and complaint unit also, no revert from complaint department also but all my try going in vain no body from your concept is helping me to cancel the policy.

Points to be noticed

· sir in your concept from dec 27 to till date i talk with many staff all are giving different answer.

· some of your concept staff saying 15 day is last for cancellation because i buy policy city agent.

· some of your concept staff is saying 30 days is last date for cancellation because i buy through online agent.

· looking no co-ordination at all some staff is saying go and cancel but your concept office is refusing there instruction. (Surat office)

· these all thing showing only one thing that you all have to sale your policy at any how you not care about customer problem, at any how make fool the customer and sale the policy.

· if you say 15 days is my last so 31st dec 2018 is was my date on that i call customer care and request him but he refuse to to put cancel request.

· if you say 30 days my last so 16th jan 2019 was my last date on that date surat concept office staff (Ms kapadia) have no conformation to cancel the policy.

· i buy this policy online through website advertisments with in 5-7 hours 12-15 calls i received till i submitted the documents copy, if you are helping or guiding when the policy selling than why this all person are not helping when some body is trying to cancel.

· i losts (Died) my 2 family members on same day that’s why my family need financial help that’s why i deceided to cancel my policy at any how when online agent told me 30 days time period i have to cancel, policy purchasing online, but now whole stories is different, every concept person have different answer.

· so please show me the right way or right person who has conformation to cancel my policy and refund my money.

· i am not complainting about your concept staff, your staff are doing same what you are trained them.

Best personal regards,

Virendar n saini

(M) [protected]
            Mar 2, 2019
            Jan 30, 2019
            Dear Virender, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've noticed your concern belongs to Bharti AXA Life Insurance. We've shared the same with the team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

prreeti1
              Jan 29, 2019

Address: 201308

I just want to know why there is a delay in posting the soft copy of health insurance which i renewed on time i. E[protected]. My policy no. Is q0097579, verification was done on 23rd but till date i am waiting for my policy copy.

Pls respond with the copy as soon as possible. Transaction screenshot is being attached for your reference
              Mar 2, 2019
              Jan 30, 2019
              Dear Preeti, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you for your cooperation.
              Jan 30, 2019
              Updated by prreeti1
              I received a response from your department but am shocked how you guys cheat with your customers as the policy papers which you have sent me is last years copy with date modified mentioning year 2019 . However the front page clearly shows policy paper with date 2018 . Apart from this the premium amount in your document is actually last amount which was approx 8000 something however this year the premium which I paid is 11545.00 but your document shows last years premium amount. What I'd this fuss ? Are you faking things with customers ?
              Feb 02, 2019
              Updated by prreeti1
              Is this some kind of JOKE that bharati axa is playing with customers. Why again and again you are pending me same last year old copy which has lesser payment details des pite the fact that the premium you took from me this year is 11545. Forged documents and pending same is a crime why should not i go to police and lodge a complaint regarding yours forgery to them.
              My policy number is Q0097579
              Payment was done on 18th jan 2019.

But you are sending me copy of 2018 which had lesser premium.

Priti Pandey

Feb 02, 2019
              Updated by prreeti1
              Is this some kind of JOKE that bharati axa is playing with customers. Why again and again you are sending me same last year old copy which has lesser payment details despite the fact that the premium you took from me this year is 11545. Forging documents and sending same is a crime why should not i go to police and lodge a complaint regarding yours forgery to them.
              My policy number is Q0097579
              Payment was done on 18th jan 2019.

But you are sending me copy of 2018 which had lesser premium.

Priti Pandey

AchyuthB
                Jan 28, 2019

Address: 560102

I payed the insurance premium on 6th November 2018, but still i have not received my policy copy nor there is any update on the same.

Below are the request numbers raised for the same. Non of them are resolved.

[protected] Raised by Ahmed
                [protected] Raised by Shive
                [protected] Raised by Haresh on 14-January-2019
                [protected] Raised by Seenath on 14-January-2019
                [protected] Raised by Shweta on 24-January-2019, Email forwarded to Senior Manager, Ayman Man
                [protected] Raised by Sailee on 28-January-2019, Email forwarded to Senior, Manoj

Please help me get the policy copy. I am a little concerned as the policy document copy I have is already expired.

Appreciate your understanding.
                Mar 5, 2019
                Jan 30, 2019
                Dear Achyuth, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you for your cooperation.
                Feb 05, 2019
                Updated by AchyuthB
                Is there any update on this?

-Achyuth

Bijan Saha
                  Jan 28, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

Hi Bharti Axa

my old policy number is [protected]

Today Januar 28, 2019 at 10:48 am I got an SMS from HDFC Bank as following

" Dear Customer Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to BHARTI AXA LIFE INSURANCE Co.LTD with value Rs.60000.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing.In case of any issue please get in touch with your branch."

I contacted with my hdfc home branch .personal banker could not help me on this.

I have never did any commitment to do any payment to Bharti Axe Life insurance to pay premium of 60000. if that is done from anyone then that is fraud transaction.so please stop this payment or any ECS.
                  Please see the sms screenshot.
                  Mar 3, 2019
                  Jan 30, 2019
                  Dear Bijan, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've noticed your concern belongs to Bharti AXA Life Insurance. We've shared the same with the team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.
                  Jan 31, 2019
                  Dear Bijan, Request you to write to the team at complaints.[protected]@bhartiaxa.com
                  It'll help them assist you better. Thank you.

vardhaman narasagoudar
                    Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560032

On jan wed, jan 16, 10:24 am 2019, did an online payment for car insurance renewal transaction identification number : baxagemlp[protected], till date i have not received the soft copy yet. They had assured/promissed me that i will get the soft copy within 24 hrs as they had marked it as urgent.

But till date i have not received the copy nor no one form the team has addressed my issue. I have been mailing & constantly trying to reach the customer care but in vain

Very disappointed by the bharati-axa team for the false commitment promised & fooling customer.
                    Feb 25, 2019
                    Jan 25, 2019
                    Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've informed our team about the same. They will connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.
                    Jan 25, 2019

We have shared the policy on e-mail registered on policy.

vaibhav_sai
                      Jan 19, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

My name is a vaibhav patil, i have taken policy of car insuarance bharti axa on 8 january. After the payment made on 8 january i didnt receive copy of insurance polic till 19th of january. After calling customer service number[protected]. Your executive sweta said that they didnt have any details of ar insuarnce with my mobile number. After giving my car details they said that deatils are there and ask me to give my mail id. Which is very suprising to me that none of bharti axa contacted me after insuarnce payment made and also i have already give all the details to bharrti axa even my mail id & mobile number they said that they dont have any of this.

The service i got is very poor, tat after customer make the payment is 3 days to issue policy to customer but in that case after making repetative follow till 19th there was no policy with me. There has been violation from bharti axa
                      Feb 23, 2019
                      Jan 21, 2019
                      Dear Vaibhav, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. Would request you to share your policy/transaction number along with contact details. It'll help us assist you better. Thank you.

Pushkar Marathe
                        Jan 18, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411009

I have been receiving calls from Bharti AXA for some time now. I have asked each time to put me on Do Not Disturb list and I receive promise that they will do. But there is always another person who calls me again. This been going on around many days now and am very much upset about this. Today (18 January 2019) also I received call from number+91 [protected]. I forgot name of lady but his manager claims to be Sameer Kulkarni who said that he receives list directly from IRDA. I am not sure when IRDA started selling contact lists directly. I have already sent email for BhartiAXA and IRDA as well and reply is awaited.
                        Feb 23, 2019
                        Jan 21, 2019
                        Dear Pushkar, We regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will take necessary steps to assist you better on this. Thank you.

Nitin Kumar7
                          Jan 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I was offered 0% loan againt my bhatri axa policy. They suggested me that if i took a policy from bharti axa then they will mortgage it and will give the lump sum amount of 4 lac within 30 to 35 days. But now it has been a very long time no amount has been received yet. There were two guy's 1st ajay chauhan [protected] & 2nd is rakeah - [protected] both the # are still active and i hope they are still making fools to others. Last time they said because i tried to cancel my policy so my loan disbursement got stopped and now no amout will be provided to me.

I am in a trap now and a lots of loan amount is due on me. Please help and suggest what can i do in this situation, i have no hope now.

varshneygaurav01
                            Jan 14, 2019

I have my car insurance with bharti axa general insurance. My policy expired on december 28, 2018 (Which i could not renew before deadline). Later an inspection was done from company representative (As policy expired). After confirmation received from inspection representative, i paid the premium of inr 7947 on january 05, 2019. Details of the online transaction were provided to customer care representative. I was assured that i'll get the policy document in a day. But till now (January 14, 2019), i have not received the policy document (Neither hard copy not soft copy). I called the customer care many times and every time, i get a single answer that my complaint is being forwarded to concerned back end team and i would get policy document by end of the day. When today (On january 14, 2019), after not receiving the policy document even after 10 days, i asked them to refund my premium, which they denied.

Through this communication, i want to ask bharti axa, why has this delay happened? And if organization is not able to provide me policy document, kindly refund me the premium which i paid as soon as possible. My contact number is +91-[protected]. Previous policy number is s8660736.
                            Jan 15, 2019
                            I have received policy on my registered email id.
                            Jan 14, 2019
                            Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern along with the details with our team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

Ravisort
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jan 9, 2019

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

I had a accident of my car suzuki baleno car no. Mp07 se4734 three months before from today. My insurance claim no. Is ibm0523w and my policy no. Is i2419716. I called many persons of the company but no solution provided by them. Kindly take this issue and please resolve this as soon as possible. Thanking you.
                              Raghvender singh.

Required documents are attached.
                              Feb 9, 2019
                              Jan 09, 2019
                              Updated by Ravisort
                              Sorry for the wrong car number the correct number is MP07 CE 4734.
                              Jan 09, 2019
                              Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.
                              Jan 09, 2019
                              Updated by Ravisort
                              Thank you very much for your support but from last three months I were struggling to settle down the issue I made several calls to the costumer care but no favour given by them they gave me only cell numbers to resolve the issue my deepest request to you that please resolve my matter and my insurance agent is useless he always made me fool please take it as a serious issue against the agent.
                              Already I mentioned my previous complaint, my policy cancelled and refund amount. but I not received any status from your side. Kindly send me the status of cancel policy and amount return detail.

Shekharfri
                                Jan 12, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am shekhar sharma, my policy no. [protected], I am from dehradun, i was take policy from disance marketing, distance markeing girl called me and said i will provide you a loan by mortgage your policy bond then i take a policy on 28 nov 2018. I need loan not need any policy now, they give me wrong information, so i want cancel my policy immediately and take action on these fraud call.
                                Dear sir pls attach total documents. I am very poor man. Urgent reply me otherwise I shall suiside. Cancellation my policy today because I am in very problem then solve my problem. Bimlesh [protected], [protected]

wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #0
                                wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #1
                                wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #2
                                wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #3
                                wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #4
                                wrong information from bharti axa - Comment #3330576 - Image #5

Chandrashekar Shiggaokar
                                  Jan 5, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411026
                                  Website: online.bharti-axalife.com/claui/?membertype=1

I have took insurance from bharti axa, it was said that 1st year need to pay amount of rs.31, 350. And i paid in the year of 2017.

The agent siad that form next year i need to pay montly emi,
                                  But on dated[protected], they have done the ecs of amount rs.31, 650. Without intimating me.

The agent reported that he will talk to his seniors and return the amout, but after 15days he said its not possible to refund the amount and convert into emi.

Please take action on this person.

Ms. Hussain

krishan4913
                                    from Patiala, Punjab
                                    Jan 5, 2019

Address: Mansa, Punjab, 151505

Requested sir,
                                    This is krishan kumar from mansa (Pb), my car insurance police no. Hax/s6589928. This is inform to you my car verna {pb65n 0006} was accident on 2 jan 2018 on mansa and submitted by me on raja hyundai on same day for repairing. But firstly the claim of car accident not clearly pass as actual, means some parts of accidental case not cleared by your surveyor. Regarding this situation, i inform to your surveyor many times. But after last discussion surveyor will say fog lamp is not covered under this insurance claim,
                                    So, i request to you please concern and kindly resolve my problems.
                                    Feb 21, 2019
                                    Jan 05, 2019
                                    Updated by krishan4913
                                    my contact no is [protected]
                                    Jan 18, 2019
                                    We note that our team has been contacted you and updated the details.
                                    Sir meri policy ki puri ditel bataye kab kya melega kitane sal or kist bharni h abhi tak mere ko es policy me koi fayda najar nahi aata agar mai slender krta hu to kya milega agar mai conteneew chalata hu to kya banifit milega muje vistar se samjay

Tiwarivishnu
                                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am Vishnu Kant Tiwari and I have recieved one of call on 17th Oct for loan regarding. That time I have searching loan to low interest. Mr. Ashish Sharma & his boss Mr. Amit was doing call and they was said you will purchase Bharti AXA life insurance and I will provide 5 lack loans with the policy. I have a reording. He was send a proposal number to fill the policy purchase time. I have doing and purchase policy 50000rs on 17th Oct'18. I have called and said please process my loan amount. On 27th Nov'18 I have received again call and they said your same points is not done so please purchase another policy and we will provide loan.and after laon process its cancel.
                                      I have done payment against 49000rs And it's policy documents recieved on 24 the Dec'18.
                                      Amit and Ashish have not picked my call and not doing about the same.
                                      I have called to customer care for policy cancellation and discuss with fraud but they said please visit branch office.
                                      Please help to cancellation my both policy otherwise I raise complaint IRDA or ligale action.

Below is the details
                                      Mr Amit contact number - [protected]
                                      Mr. Ashish Sharma - [protected]
                                      Thier office number[protected]
                                      Proposal number 10704485 & 10865157
                                      My policy number[protected]

I hape my request will attend and resolve.
                                      It's my last hope. I am very disappointed to your services.
                                      My contact number [protected]
                                      Jan 10, 2019
                                      Hi Team, I am Vishnu Kant Tiwari and I have received one of call on 17th Oct for loan regarding. That time I have searching loan to low interest. Mr. Ashish Sharma & his boss Mr. Amit was doing called and said I calling of behalf of HDB finical and Amit was said you will purchase Bharti AXA life insurance and I will provide 5 lack loans with the policy. I have a recording. He was send a proposal number to fill the policy purchase time. I have doing and purchase policy 50K. on 17th Oct'18. I have called and said please process my loan amount. On 27th Nov'18 I have received again call and they said your same points is not done so please purchase another policy and we will provide loan and after loan process its will be auto cancelled. I have done payment against 49K. And it's policy documents received on 26 the Dec'18. Amit and Ashish have not picked my call and not doing about the same. I have called to customer care for policy cancellation and discuss with fraud but they was said please visit branch office. Please help to cancellation my both policy. Request to please help to cancelled my policy and revers my amount in my account. Please refer the attached snapshots and call recordings. One more request, please take actions such kind of agency so that same will not cheated again any customer. Below is the details Mr Amit contact number - 8376068902 Mr. Ashish Sharma - 9082892023 His Office number- 011 39648176 Proposal number 10704485 & 10865157 My policy number - 501-8072131 & 501-8243005 I hope my request will attend and resolve. It's my last hope. I am very disappointed to your services. I have already called to the customer care, but they have not address my concern. Regards Vishnu Kant Tiwari +918527812852
                                      Jan 09, 2019
                                      Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team. They will look into your concern and connect with you to assist you better on this. Thank you.

Cyril V Alex
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Dec 29, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

I'm cyril v alex, 13 prakash nagar, ayodhya by pass road, bhopal.

I have purchased a used car.
                                        My car insurance policy number : hax/s6485072.
                                        Already requested to change the name in insurance and paid rs.353/- for endorsement charge & rs. 300/- for survey charge.
                                        Already had the survey on 21.12.2018.
                                        I got changed ownership in rc on 12.12.2018.
                                        I've given all pappers in bharati axa insurance office bhopal.
                                        But till date i didn't receive insurance copy in my name.

Kindly let me know the details about. Thanks
                                        The company executives call phone #[protected] daily and disturb us. They have been told many times not call, but they are not bothered. This is happening since 8 months now.
                                        The executives argue stating they have been paid salary to call us. They some times call 3 times a day.

Appreciate if these calls are stopped and do not disturb us