[Resolved] Bosch Home India — Washing Machine Power Module failed in 2 years 3 months

 
7 Reviews
Pehowa, Kurukshetra District, Haryana, India
 msingh34
We purchased Bosch Avantixx Washing Machine WAS24460IN in January 2013. In March 2015, the machine stopped responding. After a complaint lodged through company service center, a personal was sent to diagnose the machine. There was a charge of 800 Rs. to visit and check the machine. The person found out that the machine has power module failed. When inquired about the part, the replacement cost of this part was Rs.15, 000. I was shocked to find the costs as we had paid over Rs. 45, 000 for this machine & it failed in just over 2 years. We understand that Bosch is an international brand with reputation to its products. I did not expect it to fail in such as short span. The company has such confidence in its products that they provide warranty of only 2 years & their products last just about that. The replacement cost of part is totally unrealistic, 1/3 cost of the product. It is absolutely ridiculous that they expect their clients to pay such amounts to replace their parts failed in such a short span. This is shoddy practice to charge premium on replacement products when premium is already paid on their product. The replacement part is not even available in market. So, you either pay them unrealistic money to fix product or dump their product & buy some other brand machine. I would suggest consumers to avoid this brand as it will cost you huge amount to fix the broken product if it is out of warranty. The product works fine till it works. We were satisfied with its performance. I would suggest to the higher bosses of this company to stop using malpractices & charge reasonable money for replacement parts otherwise you would not survive longer in this market.
Complaint marked as Resolved 

Complaint Status


[Oct 20, 2015] Bosch Home India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Nov 03, 2015
Dear msingh34, We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here or write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com to serve you better. Our representative will get in touch with you shortly. With Regards, Bosch Home Appliances Team
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had purchased Bosch avantixx xx washing machine in June 2012. The power module failed . Technician visit cost me 800rs.which is higher than others.when asked about the replacement they said it will cost 13000rs. The parts are not available in market and they charge exorbitant amount.such a company malpractice is highly unbelievable.it is time they realized name is not the criteria.we are senior citizens using the machine only thrice a week.it has caused us a lot of mental torture. Swapnil from the company spoke to me and said he will get back but hasn't.bad services on their.i would request the company to solve my problem
Never saw such a pathetic and quality-less product and did not expected the same from BOSCH; world leader in mechanical equipments. After sales service is more frustrating, contradictory to BOSCH service tagline “Service you can trust 100 percent". I bought BOSCH washing machine “WAX1826IN” in Nov-12 for 27K with 2 years warranty and in March-16 suddenly started malfunctioning. I called up customer care (which works Monday-Saturday 8am-8pm and technician visiting charges of whopping Rs.800/-) and provided me Service Req. No. [protected]. Technician visited and gave me quote of Rs. 10, 000/- for power supply which is more than 1/3 cost of washing machine with no guaranty (applause). This means, even if I spend Rs.10K for power supply and it gives problem very next day then again I’ll have to pay 10K for replacement which is damn ridiculous. Why can’t company gives warranty on replaced part if it costs too high.

Thanks for giving me world class product which I never going to buy and would never recommend to anyone to buy any product from BOSCH.
Hi AnilB Chauhan/Bosch Home Appliances team,

I have experienced the same with my washing machine model WAG16260IN/01 bough Nov 2012, power module off, May 1st, 2016. I have written an email to service.[protected]@bosch-home.com (service request no:[protected], awaiting confirmation on a permanent solution. Their service providers are up for a quick buck on parts and service fee without warranty.

Did you receive any direct communication or resolution from Bosch?

Either they replace it free of cost or confirm a warranty of atleast 2 years on their power module part. This should not be blowing up like this.

If this is being read by the customer service team at bosch, its a reminder that this is a serious issue and will certainly impact bosch's operating model in INDIA.
Hi AnilB Chauhan/Bosch Home Appliances team,

I have experienced the same with my washing machine model WAG16260IN/01 bough Nov 2012, power module off, May 1st, 2016. I have written an email to service.[protected]@bosch-home.com (service request no:[protected], awaiting confirmation on a permanent solution. Their service providers are up for a quick buck on parts and service fee without warranty.

Did you receive any direct communication or resolution from Bosch?

Either they replace it free of cost or confirm a warranty of atleast 2 years on their power module part. This should not be blowing up like this.

If this is being read by the customer service team at bosch, its a reminder that this is a serious issue and will certainly impact bosch's operating model in INDIA.
Never expected this from BOSCH.. Power module failure for washing machine is costing 10000, when the washing machine itself costed me 27000 rupees.

Pathetic Bosch...
I am facing the same issue. Power module failed just within 2 years 15 days time. Surprisingly, Bosch service expert comments its usual and voltage fluctuation is responsible for this menace. He didn't even open the machine. It's 6Kg wAx1616 washing machine bought in Oct 2014.

I see a series of same concern from variety of Bosch consumer that is raising finger on me why didn't i even think of reading this forum before taking decision to buy this.

It's quoted for 10K bucks. Representative says that Bosch didn't consider even one hour beyond warranty period and it's already 15 days beyond the last day of warranty so no warranty. Should I take away from here as this component is not made in accordance to our country's electricity environment? What about performance commitment on durability part. I m planning to scrap this as I m not sure how long the next power module is going to work? Completely senseless business if going for so costlier component when machine is being used for 2 persons family and giving a damage upto this extent in 2 years only.

1) No performance commitment - incompetent power module to withstand metro city electric supply
2) No Goodwill warranty (no consideration for 15 days)
3) Non homologous component
4) No individual attention - general approach without understanding view point

Think about it Bosch

Vinay
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    375
    Pending
    1
    Resolved
    253
    phone
    +91 22 6751 8000
    location
    Arena House, 2nd Floor Main Building, Plot No.103, Road No.12, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Bosch Home India - Washing Machine Power Module failed in 2 years 3 months