Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 1909

File a complaint to Central Bank Of India

Having problems with Central Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Central Bank Of India

Central Bank Of India Phone Numbers

1800 200 1911
+91 22 6638 7777

Central Bank Of India Website

Central Bank Of India Head Office Address

Chander Mukhi, Nariman Point
Mumbai City District

Central Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 67

Zoya Malara

online debit card transaction failure

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sir/madam,
I have sb account in sector 15 chandigarh branch of central bank of india.
A/c no. [protected]
On 22.08.2017 i was paying my exam fees at the icai exam portal, but unfortunately transaction failed and amount deducted from the account. The same thing happened twice.
On 24.08.2017, i again tried to pay, but again the transaction failed and amount got deducted.

Total amount deducted rs. 1507.50+1507.50+1507.50...
upendrakhandelwal
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh

my work payment which I have done to the bank.

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

My name is upendra khandelwal and i am the propreitor of a photocopier firm named raja photo copiers. The bank named c. B. I,. Motikatla branch subhash chowk, jaipur has not make my photocopy payment. I have all the bills and bank slips. I have gone many times in the bank but the bank staff specially manoj ji. Not give me the payment of my work done. I went many times in the bank but the accountant named mr. Manoj tell me rudely...
Arunoday Bittu

unauthorised transaction

Address:501101

My name is c. Arunoday one of the account holder of central bank of india, vikarabad branch, account no - [protected]. I am disputing three fraudulent transactions in my account of total amount rs:15000 on 19/8/2017. I have attached the statement containing disputed charges and have highlighted them. I am the victim of identity theft as i have not made any kind of transactions. Accordingly i request the following :
1. The aforementioned...
suraj1990
from Amritsar, Punjab

default of conscious and not want to enhance my limit

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab, 145023

I applied for enhancement of limit from last 6 month

Received application by manager @ may month. All document has been hand over to manager. But i think he is not interesting to enhance my limit.

I am your old customer from last 25 year. And also having a good accounts. But no priority given to me.

Please tell me "for a health and goods customer". How many days you will get to enhance limit...
Kamran Rashid Siddiqi

lack of work culture in titagarh branch of cbi

Address:700119

Please check with your management as people here facing lots of problem because of maltreatment they receive while dealing with bank. I came to titagarh branch ch situated on b. T. Road, titagarh, dist 24 pargana north to deposit money, waiting for one hour in front of window, person posted on this window is doing his accounting that ought to be done after bank dealing is over, and he did nt bother to inform me that it will take such long...
Nitish@22

mudra loan my bank is not supported to give this loan

Address:110092

Hello my name is nitish sharma. I have visited central bank of india bank where i have a saving a/c in it. Where i visited bank manager whose name is bhavani. When i asked him to give me loan 10 lakhs of tarun scheme. So he told me that you should have current a/c for this loan. So i told him then i will open current a/c in this bank so he give excuse that his target is over for the year and come next year but he also told me that you have...
Shikarpur
from Siliguri, West Bengal

branch manager unworkfull

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735133

Sir, belakoba central bank of india ke branch shikarpur branch mein banking kam bohut kharap hai,, es branch manager custmour ki saath tamij se baat nehi karte,, hamesa hot mood pe reheta hai,, custmour koi vi offical form likhne mein galati karti hai toh,, manager thik se baatati nehi,, ulta custmour ko hai daat ti hai,, our es branch mein ek new account opening karne me 15-20 din laga deta hai,, bahut dhila kam chal rahi hai es shikarpur...
Komal Tambi

refund amount of fraud transaction

I am komal tambi. I found fraud transaction from my sbi bank account on 09th aug 2017. That money was transferred to olamonaey zip-cash wallet. I did complaint to them about the same but ola-money found that the money transferred to cbi bank account containing
Account number [protected] and ifsc code is cbin0280062, date of 1st
And 2nd transaction is 09 aug 2017 at 03.59pm amount 5236/- and 2nd one at 04.01pm amount...
gknair

credit card no.4622 4301 0329 9003 - wrong billing dated 20.7.17

I have used said credit card only on two occasions to recharge matrix phone on 3rd april 2017 & 1st june 2017 with an amount of rs.3563.85 each.

I have already made payment for the same on 10th may 2017 & 28th june 3 2017 through my bank of baroda corporate account. Amount is already cleared from my said account.

I fail to understand whey your statement shows outstanding amount.

Please rectify...
diff_2013

ppf is actually not multi city operations

I shifted from mumbai to pune and i have my ppf account in central bank branch in mumbai. I asked if i shall be able to operate my account from pune.
I was positively told that yes it's possible.

I needed a statement and went to nearest central bank in pune and was surprised to realize that ppf account does not have multi city transactions possible.

I checked at many branches on central bank including...
Address:110023

It is to be stated that yesterday, i have done 2 transactions of rs. 1, 12, 616 and rs. 71, 619, which were declined/failed after getting otp but after submitting otp the transactions had failed but the balance has been deducted from my saving a/c no. [protected] (Rohit yadav).
I have very urgent work from this money therefore i request you to credit my both transactions balance in my account as soon as possible.br...
Address:484552

I have taken a loan from central bank of india branch - mangthar pali, district - umaria. Mp. And the amount of excess amount is deducted from the installment which is difficult for us and no proper information is given on the bank. I already explain many times about my loans to the bank manager but he is not taking us seriously, please take an action from this matter. Account holder - pramod lakher, branch - manthar, birsinghpur pali, distt...
MAITHRI VARUN

cash back

I am l. Maithri varun holding account in desmushi (Branch), nalgonda, with account number:[protected]. As i applied for the passport on[protected] with applicant reference number :[protected] payment amount :1512.75 transaction date :[protected]. The above mentoined amount got debited from my account, as a result the complaint was given in my home branch on[protected]. The problem not yet solved as the branch manager...
ankit kumar ola

for cancel a cheque

Address:Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333022

I am give a cheque to a party for 11 jan2017. This party no deposit this cheque till 28/07/2017. I discuss the branch manger to cancel this cheque. He told me type application of firm later head for cancellation. Then we will do it. I submit this application on 29/07/2017. The manager told me your cheque is cancelled. But evening we received a message form bank my account is debit by 30000.
Then i go at bank on 1/8/2017 for inquire....
Address:Darbhanga, Bihar

I, rooprani devi, take pension from central bank of india, hayaghat branch, darbhanga, bihar. My ppo no. Is s/112251 and account number is [protected]. My pension was not revised by the branch wef april 1, 2007. Due to it, i am receiving pension on old rate. I gave application many times to the branch manager for revision of my pension. But he took no any action. I am physically, mentally and financially harassed by the branch manager. I also...
Address:Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

Hello, this is priyadarshani singh account holder of bank central bank of india, branch sasaram rohtas, bihar, my father took education loan from this branch this is his first mistake, manager is not giving us the proper service and the language he used is not professional, when i am asking about my statement he is not responding properly he is always saying he is rushout with clients and idoubt the amount he is taking is more than the given...
Sam Jaiswal
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh

money deduction from my account

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

Sir aajj mene apne paytm ([protected]) wallet mai 1500ru aad krne ki koshish ki bt sir wo add nhii huee or mere account se to deduct kr liye gyee sir 1500ru ab sirr uske baad unhone ek jhatka phirr se diya ki money account se kaaat liya gyaa hai or wo 7 dino ke ander bank wapes krega to sir jo bhii krna hai sir plzzzz aapp log kuch kriyee sir plzzz or sir mai abhii apne bank account no to nii de paunga kyunki sir ab mom se magunga pass book...
Jagannath Mehatari

for the refunds wrong debit

Address:700091

I am jagannath mehatari an account holder of cbi bank. My account no a/c-[protected]. I was purchasing grocery at "more megastore" gurgaon on 18/2/2017 and try to payment (Rs.1615.87) though cbi debit card but payment was not successful but debited from my accounts it happens two times (Rs.1615.87+1615.87). Then went to my nearest cbi bank and put on a application request dt: - 20/02/2017, refund credited my account total amount rs. 1615.87+1615.87...
Website:I sent mail to concerned officer in MMO Branch and GM operation Central Bank of India

Date of incidence 13/6/2017
Phone no. 40575723, 40575701, 40575761, 22654577, 22652639
When account matured and closed by the bank, less interest paid for last three months by central bank of india. I complained the mmo branch of central bank of india, regarding the same. I received mail, accordingly interest paid rs.66074 and tax deducted rs.9019. Then i queried how tds can be more than 10%. Further i received information,...
AAbhishek Dey

faulty deduction of my locker rent

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700037

With due respect i would like to state that i have a savings account (Joint) in the name of abhishek dey and kuntala dey in central bank of india, belghoria branch (Bank ifsc code: cbin0281453 & acc no.: [protected]). I also have a locker in the same joint name at ghughudanga branch (Bank ifsc code: cbin0281182) linked to the above mentioned savings account.

On 03.07.2017, rs.1416/- was deducted from the said account...