Central Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1889

File a complaint to Central Bank Of India

Having problems with Central Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 69

Shreya Khadikar
from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 8, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I returned a product to Amazon on 1st july n they have olready sent it to bank...but I haven't received it, the amount is yet to come in my account! It should've come before 6th july...but it's been two more days than the expected time ...the payment was made through debit card !! I called my bank branch many times but the call got cut every time! I want the amount in my bank account as soon as possible...such irksome service of central bank was not so likely! Sooner efforts will be appreciated. Thankyou!
Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Loan account no [protected] and [protected] on 14 june 2016 neft made through BOB bank which successfully credit AMOUNT to both account which utr no is BARBH[protected] AND BARBH[protected] OF RS. 132911 AND 48103 PLESAE CHECK WHERE THIS MONEY IS NOW BECAUSE BOTH AMONT NOT CREDIT TO ANY ACCOUNT TILL NOW.PLESAE PROVIDE INFORMATION REGARDS THIS ISSUES

I'm complaining for the refund of my product! - Comment #2782663 - Image #0
I'm complaining for the refund of my product! - Comment #2782663 - Image #1
I'm complaining for the refund of my product! - Comment #2782663 - Image #2

Star Boy
    from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
    Jul 7, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Hello team I Manoj Singh Sir is cheated with me. Sir, I applied for job at Shine.com. I received calls for Axis Bank job. I asked for money with fraud, please give me the details of this account and give my money To get me back, take action on this account

Bank Name Central Bank Of India
    Full name Rahul Singh
    Account Numbar [protected]
    IFSC - CBIN0283618
    Date 5 july 2017 Rs. 12500

Please Help Me Sir

My details
    MANOJ SINGH
    MO.[protected]
    Permanent Address - Vill.Almas Po. Bhawan Tehri Garhwal Uttarakhand Pin. 249180
    Correspondence Address - 13 Chamanpuri Niranjanpur Dehradun Uttarakhand Pin. 248001
    EMAIL.[protected]@gmail.com
    Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Diksha Singla
      Jul 5, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160032

On saturday i purchased a bag from vip world ltd. from elante mall chandigarh and i made payment from my atm but the payment has not been made but the amout of rs 4290 debited from my account and still the amount is not credited in my account.I also email this matter but i didn't get any response.I am a student and i need this money for my fees. kindly concern this mattern as soon as possible.my account no is[protected].please so refund the money as soon as possible

cbikmg
        Jul 4, 2017

Address: 736202

Last monday i tried to withdrawal 5000 rs from atm. When i completed all steps, i got msg, that my amount debited. But physially i did no receive any amount. Still this amount not credited. I checked several times, still amount wad not credited. Atm was axis banks atm. My acvount is in central bank. What should i do now. This is a harasment for me. Do necessary steps.

Kaji Pradhan
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: 1632

Respected sir, greetings
          Sir we are suffering problem by always link fail in Jogbani Branch (sadar bazar road, post -Jogbani, Dist. - Araria, Bihar, pin code - 854328)
          Sir it's really very hard to survive life without money, Sir this problem happen since years and it was continue same in till date, and we are surprised that Centeral Bank not able to solve problems.
          Sir we hoping you will consideration and take quick action.
          All Account holders
          Why the link is fail today?
          Why the link fail today

Link fail - Comment #4010279 - Image #0
          Why the link fail today
          6 other people found this review helpful
          6 found this helpful

makrana
            Jun 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I buy a smartphone MOTO G 4 PLUS (BLACK) ON 19/06/2016 from AMAZON and the initiated by AMAZON in my account as pern their concern but the money is not showed in my central bank of india acoount no -[protected]
            Debit card no-[protected], &ifsc no- CBIN0283500
            and the amount is stuck -10, 599 rupees

amazon provide me transaction no-354220
            reference id-4978930690246070903059 / 4978933012826449903055
            so plz solve my concern
            contact no is - [protected]

Jishnu1232
              Jun 29, 2017

Address: 641004

The ATM provided at Central Bank of India, Peelamedu - Coimbatore branch is one of the worst ATM ever. There are two machines installed at this center. But most of the time, both machines will not be functioning. Many times after entering money and pin number, the machine will be saying your card is invalid even though the card is provided by the same bank same branch. and many times, the money will be counted inside the machine and message will come to our mobile. But money will not be coming out. All these are happening in an ATM which is located in the same building of central bank branch.

kumar kartiken
                from Dimapur, Assam
                Jun 29, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846005

उपरोक्त बिषय के समंध में यह कहना है कि मैं 18मई 2017 को मब्बी स्तिथ एटीएम में पैसा निकालने की कोशिश की परंतु कॅश मुझे नही मिला सबसे पहले मैंने 3000रुपये निकालने की कोशिश की पर नही निकला फिर मैंने एक बार और कोशिश की लेकिन पैसा नही निकला फिर जो लाइन में खड़े लोग ने सलाह दी कि 2000का नोट होगा इसलिए मैंने 4000रुपये निकालने की कोशिश परतु नही निकला सोचा एक बार और कोशिश कर लेता हूं परन्तु नही निकला इस तरह से मेरे खाता से कुल 18000 रुपये कट गए और मेरे पासबुक पे भी ट्रांसक्शन 18000एक ही बार मे दीखहा रहा है जो कि पूरा सिस्टम फाल्ट है।।फिर मैंने 20 मई को शिकायत दर्ज की परंतु रिजल्ट 29 मई को ट्रांसक्शन सफल बताया गया जो कि सरसरी गलत है फिर हमारे लोकल ब्रांच मैनेजर ने कुछ दिन समय मांगा और उन्होंने कहा कि मैं रीजनल मैनेजर से बात करता हु उन्होंने भी समय लिया परंतु परिणाम कुछ नही निकला उन्होंने मझसे कहा कि मैं एटीएम अफसर को बुलाकर एटीएम चेक करवाता हु अब मुझे ये पता नही की वो चेक करवाये या नही या मुझे झूठ बोले उसके बाद 8 जून को फिर से शिकायत किया गया परंतु परिणाम फिर से वही रहा फिर और महाशय आज 28जून है परंतु मेरी समस्या का कोई हल नही हो सका है।मेरी शिकायत संख्या 2050267 है ।इसके अलावा टोलफ्री द्वारा दिया गया ईमेल पर मैन शिकायत परंतु अभी तक कोई रिवर्स मैसेज नही आया। अब मैं क्या करूँ महाशय
                महाशय आपसे नम्र निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या को जल्द से जल्द सुलझाया जाए ।।मैं बहुत गरीब स्टूडेंट हु कृपया मेरी मदद करे
                आपका विश्वाशी
                Kumar kartiken
                खाता संख्या-[protected]
                डेबिटेड मनी-18000/-रुपये
                शिकायत संख्या-2050267
                Jun 29, 2017
                u should have to be inquire about my incidents .cash is debited through atm which is located at mabbi, dce campus darbhanga.u v should take cctv footage of this incidents i m in so much problem. i have facing a lot of problem due to lack of money

Paul Parmar
                  Jun 28, 2017

Address: 411013

Date: 28th jun 2017 time 16:45 on words
                  [protected] phone number
                  Account holder at cbi, solapur rd, hadapsar, pune

I wanted to re generate my locked "transaction password" first i called up local branch (Cbin0280657) but no response.
                  Then i called up above toll free numbers at least three times but got various answers every time.
                  1) browser must be explorer 7 but not chrome, however i was thru in creating transaction password with chrome & password was created successfully.
                  2) 2nd person 'ritesh' as a feed back i told youru desk that with chrome it works.
                  3) at the time of creating fund transfer beneficiary the trasaction pw was typed wrongly, which resulted in "locked trasaction password"
                  4) when caontacted tolle free "ajay came on line, asked many question for helping on only process to unlock tpw. I answered first two question but refused to give full info as it was"risky" ans with protest told the person that i am closing call.

Finally i am at loss that your bank is not at all co operating in any way, i could not generate new beneficiary, neither i could get my locked pw.

This is totally not acceptable.

Paul parmar
                  Pune 411013
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  Updated by Paul Parmar
                  I got a call on given LL number, the fellow just enquired on whether I have given a complain & disconnected the call. Is this the way your are following on???? Time 18:25 date[protected]

Kishoresh
                    Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

My saving is debited when i have installed the central bank wallet. On calling the support team they said the payment has been made to vodafone for rs. 7007/-. Which i have not done. The support was not ready to take my complained they asked me to contact the branch. As the branch was closed on saturday till monday for eid. I contacted my branch and lodged my complaint they said to complained with police station and they said they don't have any info and no chance to recover the same. This is ridiculous and i think all should just withdraw from this stupid bank. Absolutely careless and zero empathy. Pls guide on how to recover my hard-earned money

anand_giri
                      Jun 27, 2017

Address: 700121

Central bank of india, [code 281090]
                      25-26, 28 s. N. Banerjee road, chiriyamoe,
                      Distt 24 pgs, barrackpore, pin 743101

Sub: request for refund of tax deducted in the months of april, may anad june 2017
                      Despite submission of 15-g form submitted on 03-04 april 2017, s. No. 55.
                      Ref: i) my savings ac/no. 0000000 [protected] [ pan card no. Aijpg 7252m ]
                      Ii) written application to the manager on 17/06/2017

Sir/madam,
                      With reference to the above please enquire into the matter of tax deduction in the months of april, may anad june 2017 ignoring submission of 15-g form duly filled and submitted on 03-04 april 2017, s. No. 55.
                      It is painful and shocking to find the same as i was never informed over phone or sms the when and why the tax has been deducted!! My savings (Mis) is same since 2014. Kindly do the needful and refund the amount deducted at an earliest as per rules.

[dr. Swami anand giri]
                      Mig - 9/1 kmda, phase-2
                      Barrackpore, p. O. Stp
                      Distt. 24 pgs (N) kolkata-700121

Sureshrajroop
                        Jun 25, 2017

Address: 132103

Dear bank

I suresh kumar having an account in the central bank of india gt road panipat branch.
                        Ac [protected]
                        When i tried to withdrew rs 10, 000 from my account [protected] on 23.06.2017 at 11:11 am. From the axis bank atm gt road panipat. At the time atm machine hang so that i could not received any money and received a receipt from atm which scan copy attached for your kind information. Write on it "transaction declined" but while i checked the balance from the same atm after some time balance was deducted from my account.

Still not received any amount.
                        So i am requsting you to take necessary action.
                        My mob. [protected]
                        Dear consumer complaints Team
                        first i would like to inform you that central bank complaint online updation is just a joke for consumers ...i had tried many time but one popup comes that select correct complain mode
                        I have lost my atm card with pursre in kerala while travelling in bus to thrissur on november 14, 2016 .so please block my atm card

Naveen201
                          Jun 23, 2017

Address: 272153

To whom it may concern
                          The regional manager
                          Central bank of india,

Sub: non receipt/withdraw of cash from atm of hdfc atm under uttar pradesh branch, sec 63, noida amount rs 1000/- using central bank atm card no: [protected]

I wish to bring the following matter to your kind notice.

On 23/06/2017, to withdraw rs.1000/-, i used my atm card in hdfc atm (Located at sec -63, noida, uttar pradesh). When i am enter the card on atm all the step/process take normal and i am attempt, rs 1000/- was withdrawn at 12:35 am hrs on the same date.
                          But here we doesn't withdraw money and balance is deduct from my account.

The matter was brought to the knowledge through tollfree customer care of central bank of india. The customer care employee assured me that the amount will be credited into my account with in a 24 hours.

I humbly request you to take necessary steps to the needful in this matter.

My saving account details:

Name: girish chandra srivastav
                          A/c no: sb [protected]
                          Central bank of india, pratappur, bansi, siddharth nagar, uttar pradesh
                          Girish chandra srivastav
                          Jun 20, 2017
                          Kinjan kumar's response
                          plz open acount
                          My account hold plz open

Rishikesh Priyadarshi
                            from Luckeesarai, Bihar
                            Jun 21, 2017

Address: Madhubani, Bihar, 847212

I am a account holder of madhubani branch bihar. Pin - 847212. I am already summit my aadhar card details because of employe mistakes it's lost. My transition also not working. While no use of such careless work i[censored] all are not able to full filled the service what is the use of opening such branches in worst area. Employe are also so worst. They are careless. I lost my 1000 rupees through paytm transition its also not they return. Do something sir give please proper responses.

global123
                              Jun 21, 2017

Address: Lakhimpur, Assam, 787031

Dear sir, myself mr. Padma chetry, i am from north lakhimpur, assam. I am having savings acoount at central bank of india, north lakhimpur branch, assam. I am an uneployment youth person. I am going to start a furniture shop under north lakhimpur area. So i want to mudra loan a sum of rs. 1.8 lakhs. But i have discussed with b. M. But my issue still not solve. So i reques you to kindly solve my problem. My documents are
                              1. Pan card
                              2. Driving licence as a id proof.
                              3. Trade licence
                              4. Electricity bill as a addrese proof.
                              dear sir, i have a saving account of central bank of india dwarka more uttam nagar new delhi i want a mudra loan for our garments shop rs. one lakh only i am a obc category person i have a property in mohan garden uttam nagar i have a pan card driving licence etc. but bank refuse me they say, ITR MUST be required but i have a small shop near by home i can not submit ITR kindly help me thanks,

Omprakash Sahni
                                Jun 21, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

Dear sir/mam,

I om prakash sahni my cbi saving a/c [protected] & loan a/c no.[protected]
                                And register mobile no is [protected]
                                I had submitted application form for registration email id. Mobile no has registered but email id not registered. Kindly register my email id for e statement as on email id. [protected]@gmail.com

Omprakash sahni
                                328 vikas nagar govindpura bhopal

Jun 21, 2017

Address: 805110

I am grandson of parasnath singh and belong from farmer famliy. My grandfather died on 13th november 2016 just after demonetization on 8th november 2016. My family borrowed money from many people so that we can complete all death rituals. My grandfather have an account at ifsc cbin0280044 and also had fd at bank. Now we have lost around 8 months but still we have not received fd money. They asked and request various things one after another and not a time and it took aroound 6 months. Then we gave bribe of 20k then they have gave us half of the money (Amount was in saving account) and and promised fd amount will be given by end of june. But now during this period, person who took bribe, got transferred and new person came to his position. Same thing is happening once again. We have visited almost more than 50 times but still he is requesting some and signature on here and there.

My 81 year grandfather just did one mistake that during fd opening he did not give any nominee name but it is attached to joint account with my grandmother which is still alive.

Could you please suggest how to proceed in this case and also take necessary action against the person who has taken bribe and requesting unnecessary stuff not at the same time. Why bank do not have any standard checklist for the documents so that at one time we can submit all document?

Your action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Sadanand

Durendra Chirsagar
                                    Jun 21, 2017

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh, 481445

Dear sir /madam
                                    I am very said poor service;,
                                    My wife travelling 4 time in central bank of india, all employees different different excuse, and we are narvash your bank
                                    Pls provide me help you, customer service
                                    Issue
                                    Real fact my provide debit card
                                    As soon as possible
                                    Do the needful your feedback
                                    Details my wife account
                                    Name-geeta bhai parihar
                                    Account no -[protected]
                                    Ifsc-cbin0280790
                                    Micr[protected]
                                    Pincode-481445

Durendra

Ashish Runwal
                                      Jun 21, 2017

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Branch satara. Aurangabad
                                      I need to transfer fees of my ward to pune. After doing necessary procedure there is huge delay from bank to give utr number.
                                      From last half an hour there is not a single customer in bank and staff is saying i will process it after lunch break.
                                      1. Why there is delay
                                      2. Arrogance of staff regarding same is not acceptable.

Branch satara mit aurangabad
                                      Jun 21, 2017
                                      Updated by Ashish Runwal
                                      This number shows busy tone
                                      If phone rings no one receives the same

asaan hai
                                        from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                        Jun 17, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282004

This is to inform you that my grandmother had a pension account in your branch and i am nominee of her account.
                                        My grandmother has passed away since 16 sept 2016. My father and me are visiting your brance again again but our problems still not resolve and your branch issue that our employee on leave due to sickness, our cmd is coming so your work not done today. Our system not working properly.

So pls i requested to you solve it

My grandmother : late smt kapoori devi
                                        Brance name: cbi belanganj agra
                                        Sb a/c no: [protected]
                                        Nominee: rahul srivastava