Chevrolet India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 24, 2022
Complaints 703

File a complaint to Chevrolet India

Having problems with Chevrolet India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chevrolet India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Chevrolet India reviews & complaints page 25

cheaprolet
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
May 31, 2012

Address: Meghalaya

i delivered my car by 10.30 a.m. in workshop. the service manager told me to complete the washing & servicing by an hour. There was only one car before me. I look at the time it already 12.30 pm. I went to inpect why it was delay and ask the service manager he told me his owner came and have to wash first his car. Oh god! I was shock by his replied. The worst service centre and bad owner if not a dealer. I was upset coz no one cares that i am a customer. After a long anticipation i decided to take back my car then they stated the work. I hope not visit again the chervolet show room or service centre anymore & fast for long pending hour. Thank you

avina76
    May 29, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have booked chevrolet Beat LT on From Nikhil Automobiles Limited Koparkharne , Navi mumbai on 22nd op april by paying 10000 .That day we have informed from the customer executive that i will get delevery within seven days subjected to the down payment.Accordingly we made payments but after a prolong time of one moth and above we are unable to get deleivery.Also i am not getting the satisfactory answers from the customer executives of Nikhil automobiles.This is very serious matter in concern of customer care.Pls. look in to matter .

ramesh pareek1
      May 28, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My car's head light back part which is made of plastic is infearior quality,due to dryness it is brocken it self your service station manager told me that it is not cover under free service while it is manufacturing defect I hope you understand my porblem and take action
      Ramesh pareek
      76/28 shipra path Mansarovar
      Jaipur

ronita2012
        May 25, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The Above mentioned car was purchased on 10.3.12 & delivered on 11.03.12 from M/S, Dulichand Motors Pvt.Ltd. , Shrachi Tower, 686 Anandapur, Eastern Bypass , kolkata-700107. But till date i have not received the smart card from concerned registration authority against my vehicle no. WB 24R 4480, inspite of several request made to do the needful to the dealer , after a considerable period has been over . But in vain, no response is coming from the dealer.

As such , it is requested to your good office to issue instruction for arranging to issue / handover the smart card immediately, without any further delay.

Thanking you ,in anticipation .

Ronita Ghosh
        Address- Flat No.C/1,222/22, M.C.Garden Road,
        Dum-Dum,Kolkata-700030, West Bengal.
        Cell No.[protected]

Sooyash18
          May 19, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Hi,this is Suyash kumar. I bought a cruze from your lko outlet. Three months from purchase date my horn stopped working. I had been complaining in service center(megha auto mobile) but every time they repair it, worked for only few days(3-4days max). After the warranty got over i told them to repair it at any cost , so i got a new pair of horns installed in my car but just after 3 days of installation , horn stopped working.I complained again they promised a free check-up and they solved the problem but again for just another two days.Now i don't want any help from cheverolet i will get it repaired from outside.Thank you so much for such an excellent service.
          Ph.no [protected]
          Car registration no.UP47D7380

kunal_raval2000
            May 19, 2012

Date : 19 May 2012

I have given my Chevrolet Spart LT Car for doing first free Service to Gallops Motors, Sarkhej, Ahmedabad.

When they will return my Car after first service has completed, I found that they are not cleaned and washed my car properly.

I have also complained about the same so that they will take care at the time of second service.

After second free service has completed, they have returned my car and the same problem is occured again.

This very serious issue that We have made trust on Gallops Motors so we have given our Car for free service but they are not maintaining their service quality.

Kunal Raval

navsharma
              May 18, 2012

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

I booked one Chevrolet Tavera Neo 3Max 10 seated on 25-Apr-12 with an amount 5000 INR. As promised by Jaishree motors Kangra Himachal perdesh , that the vehicle will be received within 15 days when the order placed. They provide us Order cum wco no: nkg[protected]. they took the payment draft from bank on 2-May-12

On 8-May-12 we called to jaishree motors on ([protected]) for curtsey to know when our 1st car will be delivered to us, that person who picks the call said it takes more then 4-5 days from today as the color chary as we want that color is not in Chevrolet plant and he forced us to take white color car if we want early otherwise wait for 4-5 days.

I conform the same from Chevrolet help line[protected] the Rep. (very helpful) he said he is going to lodge a complaint against the dealer i told him that this complaint not against dealer this should be against Chevrolet plant, because if dealer already informed to plaint that we need the car in particular color (chary) then why don't we get that on time.

Again when i called jaishree motors after 5 days of the day when he promised that the car will be diliverd that is 10-May-12 on 15-May-12 The person who picks call he said it takes again 15 days.

I know this very well if he said it takes 15 days it may takes more than that but not less than that.
              But doesn’t Chevrolet Team think about their customers.

This car is our 1st car, we are from Middle class family we took loan for this car from bank. According to Condition When we receive the car that is become very nearest to that day when we need to pay our 1st installment. That means if we pay all amount without loan then company consider us as your customers.

In INDIA company honors always says that all of our customers are same, but this is not true. The customer who pays the amount without loan they are valuable customer for Chevorlet.

I Don't know what this post do. But i get suffered by Company.

I need help.

drrajangeeta
                May 17, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I gave a spark on 14th May 2012 at 11 AM at KLN Ambattur branch, but they have not returned it to date i.e 17/05/2012. Neither is there any telephone or response from them regarding the progress. each time I have to phone. The AGM and the service engineer just cut off the phone. Kindly look into the matter urgently as I am a doctor and i cant do without a vehicle. I had given them an alternative to send the vehicle back so that I can service it outside, but they have not reponded to it also.

. I had given my spark on the 14th may ar KLN Motors ambatur on 14/05/2012, with the complaint that the engine was getting heated and A/C was not cooling. Till now that is 17/05/2012, i.e. after 4 days they have not repaired it and asking for more time that also after repeated phone calls to the company. The AGM there just cuts off the phone when you call him. I think their service engineers, their AGM, the people at the reception are totally irresponsible. They said some leak was there in the A/C which they have rectified, now after 4 days they say some electric coil is gone which will require 5000 and odd rupees. They have already told me that Rs. 15000 for some work that they have done They have a very poor service and interested in only swindling money from the consumer. Kindly look into the matter.
                Dr. Geetha Rajan, annanagar
                I agree as i am also a customer who sail in the same boat, KLN motors Ambattur Works manager and the service personnel are inefficient, cheaters and fraud who demand money without doing any service. My car has been sent more than three times for the same issue and not rectified yet and they demand more money for the same job. I am filing a criminal complaint and seeking justice from Consumer forum.

NIRMESH SHARMA
                  May 2, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

THE PURCHASED CAR HAVE MANUFACTURING DEFECTS 1. MILLAGE IS 11Km. / Lt. WHICH IS VERY MUCH LESS. 2. FRONT BUMPER IS CRACK. 3. SHOCKERS ARE DEFECTIVE WHICH HAVE VERY MUCH LOOSE OR SOFT SPRING AND NOT WORK DURING SPEED.
                  KINDLY LOOK THE MATTER AND TRY TO SOLVE AT YR END.

HOPE FOR POSITIVE ATTITUDE WITH THE CUSTOMER. THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS.

NIRMESH SHARMA
                  [protected] (M)
                  TYPE-4 / 15-B, ANUKIRAN COLONY, RAWATBHATA
                  Via- KOTA. 323 307

chevrolet beat LT — Manufacturing defect

I purchased beat LT in the month of october 2010.. From the very next day of delivery I found the window glass of driving seat is not closing properly. I went to the delar/sub delar. They informed me it is a manufacturing defect and it will be rectified very soon.. But till date it is not rectified. I am very muh upset with my new car.

ashu2012
                    Apr 28, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am facing coolant problem in my chevrolet Optra 2006 model , i visit for this same complaint five times to Megha authorized service center in Lucknow every time they replaced some component and charged heavily , the problem still persists , coolant is leaking and vanishing every 200 km . My suggestion is never buy chevrolet Optra for the poor service provided .

ritesh24
                      Apr 24, 2012

I own a beat Lt petrol version purchased in august 2010, the vehicle has crossed 47000 km as on date ,From the first service which was done on 1000km at ashtavinayak motors / mira road I’m complaining of a knocking sound when moving the vehicle in 1st gear, they did some engine tuning and gave back , since then every time I’m complaining of the same complaint, but so far no use, in the meantime due to regular complaint the vehicle was parked at their work shop for almost ten days a replacement vehicle was also provided to me by the workshop manager mr sangram , and was returned back to me saying the problem is sorted out, then on two different occasions they offered a vehicle pick up and drop , still im suffering the same problem, they are unable to identify the problem. The call center females call for service feedback , and when I highlight the issue they say , I will spk to the manager and get back to u within 30 minutes, which they never do.
                      The problem with my vehicle is when I start the vehicle in the morning for the 1st 25 to 30 kilometers the vehicle runs smooth , and then onwards it start to knock when lifting the from 1st gear, also there is weird sound which comes when even i[censored] are on 60 km speed on 4th of 5th gear , i[censored] suddenly apply a bit more acceleration there is different sound which comes , this issue was also told to them , but they cud not find a solution.
                      I a writing this letter hoping to hear from you a favorable solution to my problem.

My vehicle number is MH 04 EQ 1794
                      RITESH SUKUMARAN.
                      [protected]/[protected]

madvikas
                        Apr 5, 2012

Its all about my Chevrolet Aveo that I purchased in Jan 2010. Since my purchase I'm getting few niggling issues with it. In last 2 year I visited around 20 times to get then things done, but still few things are not done upto satisfaction level. Only after 15K on the odometer both the front Struts and mounts are changed ( Is this that much of bad quality). Issues that are giving me nightmare are.
                        1. Steering Whell start vibrating when driving above 70-80KMPH specially with AC on.
                        2. High Noise Humming with AC on and steering rotation make it worse.
                        3. Break become hard and car become very hard to drive on exdpressway as it become unstable.

I tried to find the solution from all aroud and get few thing like "common symptom for CHEVROLET Aveo hub bearing failure is noise. This is a humming noise that changes pitch with the speed of the vehicle and may also come and go as you turn left or right. Unevenly worn tires and some road surfaces can cause similar noises"

I know this is the reason for all this and I asked several time to the Aravali Dealer guys, but they ignore it. So I hope that solution to to these problem will be resolved soon.

Vikas Gupta,

satish gautam
                          Mar 31, 2012

Address: Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

with respet to yourself I have received mail that u winn the prise
                          70000 doller company person call me and RBI manager also call me
                          she is required 55000 for cot code I want to know it is fact or false
                          satish gautam
                          mail id -------satishgautam.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                          plz ans as soon as possible

dharmesh patel
                            Mar 27, 2012

MR.FORDLUKAS WHO TELL OUR SELF AS ADIPLOMAT OF CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD,MANCHESTER MR2 8GD,WHO STAY IN British diplomatic lodge janakpuri New Delhi,INDIA ON 10/02/2012. WHOM BRITISH PASSPORTNUMBER IS[protected]. TAKE MY 42,800 RUPEES MEANS 550 POUND FOR FUND TRANSFER OF WINNING AMOUNT OF winning this year CHEVROLET EXHIBITION email award OF 700000 POUND FROM RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,NEW DELHI TO MY LOCAL IDBI BANK ACCOUNT.HE CAME IN INDIA 10/02/2012.HE CONTACT ME THROUGH MOBILENUMBER-[protected].I HAVE A SCAN COPY OF RECEIPT OF BANK THROUGH WHICH I WAS GIVEN MONEY TO FORD LUKAS.HE TAKE MONEY THROUGH THREE DIFFERENT NAME AND ACCOUNT NUMBER OF INDIAN THREE LOCAL BANK.1)STATEBANKOFINDIA 13/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME:-RAMANSHANI OF BANKACCOUNT NUMBER:-[protected].MONEY 15600RUPEES.2)HDFCBANK 16/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME KIMBEYNUSENI OF BANKACCOUNTNO:-[protected].MONEY 9000RUPEES.3)ICICIBANK 17/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME:-RAHUL SHAHOF BANKACCOUNTNO:[protected].MONEY 18200 RUPEES.MRS ANAMIKA THAKUR WHO TELL OURSELF AS A MANEGER OF FUND TRANSFER UNIT OF RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,NEW DELHI WHO HELPS TO FORD LUKAS FOR FUND TRANSFER,WHICH CONTACT ME THROUGH THIS NUMBERS.[protected]..[protected]..SO PLEASE TELL THEM GIVE MY MONEY BACK.
                            ford lukas email id is [protected]@live.com.his company address is
                            CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.

CHEVROLET Programs & Events Department
                            CHEVROLET Motors
                            P.O. Box 850
                            MANCHESTER MR2 8GD
                            His company boss name and telephone number and email id is below.
                            DR. MARK WINTERS.
                            For Further Clarifications Contact: [protected]@9.cn
                            TEL=[protected].
                            MY DETAILS
                            NAME=PATEL DHARMESH
                            ADDRESS:=82,VAIBHAV BUNGLOWS;PART-1;NEAR SUN-N-STEP CLUB;SOLAROAD;CITY:-AHMEDABAD;STATE:=GUJARAT;COUNTRY:-INDIA;POSTAL CODE:-380061.
                            PHONE NUMBER:=1)91-[protected].[protected].
                            PLEASE HELP ME TO GET BACK MY MONEY NOW.
                            Hello Mr. Dharmesh

I had also received similar kind of email from CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
                            Some Mr. PHILIP MARK called me for this prize winning information and said that he is calling from CHEVROLET MOTORS, UK.
                            But because he was calling from INDIA's no. so I could make out that it must be some fraud and didn't entertained him further.

Have you received your money back?

SS

dharmeshpatel
                              Mar 23, 2012

MR.FORDLUKAS WHO TELL OUR SELF AS ADIPLOMAT OF CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD,MANCHESTER MR2 8GD,WHO STAY IN British diplomatic lodge janakpuri New Delhi,INDIA ON 10/02/2012. WHOM BRITISH PASSPORTNUMBER IS[protected]. TAKE MY 42,800 RUPEES MEANS 550 POUND FOR FUND TRANSFER OF WINNING AMOUNT OF winning this year CHEVROLET EXHIBITION email award OF 700000 POUND FROM RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,NEW DELHI TO MY LOCAL IDBI BANK ACCOUNT.HE CAME IN INDIA 10/02/2012.HE CONTACT ME THROUGH MOBILENUMBER-[protected].I HAVE A SCAN COPY OF RECEIPT OF BANK THROUGH WHICH I WAS GIVEN MONEY TO FORD LUKAS.HE TAKE MONEY THROUGH THREE DIFFERENT NAME AND ACCOUNT NUMBER OF INDIAN THREE LOCAL BANK.1)STATEBANKOFINDIA 13/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME:-RAMANSHANI OF BANKACCOUNT NUMBER:-[protected].MONEY 15600RUPEES.2)HDFCBANK 16/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME KIMBEYNUSENI OF BANKACCOUNTNO:-[protected].MONEY 9000RUPEES.3)ICICIBANK 17/02/2012 IN ACCOUNTNAME:-RAHUL SHAHOF BANKACCOUNTNO:[protected].MONEY 18200 RUPEES.MRS ANAMIKA THAKUR WHO TELL OURSELF AS A MANEGER OF FUND TRANSFER UNIT OF RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,NEW DELHI WHO HELPS TO FORD LUKAS FOR FUND TRANSFER,WHICH CONTACT ME THROUGH THIS NUMBERS.[protected]..[protected]..SO PLEASE TELL THEM GIVE MY MONEY BACK.
                              ford lukas email id is [protected]@live.com.his company address is

CHEVROLET Motors
                              P.O. Box 850
                              MANCHESTER MR2 8GD
                              His company boss name and telephone number and email id is below.
                              DR. MARK WINTERS.
                              For Further Clarifications Contact: [protected]@9.cn
                              TEL=[protected].
                              MY DETAILS
                              NAME=PATEL DHARMESH
                              ADDRESS:=82,VAIBHAV BUNGLOWS;PART-1;NEAR SUN-N-STEP CLUB;SOLAROAD;CITY:-AHMEDABAD;STATE:=GUJARAT;COUNTRY:-INDIA;POSTAL CODE:-380061.
                              PHONE NUMBER:=1)91-[protected].[protected].
                              PLEASE HELP ME TO GET BACK MY MONEY NOW.

Sarvjeet Saini
                                Mar 13, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I brought a car from PADAM Motors, Ludhiana. At the time of sale Mr. Brar G.M of padam motors and told me the price of car is Rs. 9.65 Lacs in which insurance is free from company.
                                But they they have given me the invoice of Rs.9.27 Lacs.and Insurance cover note of Rs. 25 Thousand.
                                So the difference b/w paid amount and bill given is Rs. 13000.00.
                                When i asked about this to Mr. Brar and Mediator he assured me to adjust this amount at the time of RC making.
                                I have deposited Rs. 24800 for road tax in padam motors, balance amount they agreed topay Approx Rs. 8000.00 just 20 days earlier.
                                But still the tax is not deposited and they are making me fool,daily i am calling Mr. Brar, Mr. Paramjit , and Mr. Sartaj (Sales Boy).
                                Now i am very much angry i am to agency to bring my documents and definately loudge report in consumer court.

shetty_12
                                  Mar 4, 2012

I had purchased vehicle Chevrolet Beat car on 8th OCT from a dealer named Popular cars in Bhayander. I have not yet received my RC book Smart card which was supposed to be sent by post within 45 days as per the words of the dealer and RTO norms. If you count the days it is now 4months and no one is responding to it. Have called several times to the dealer who says its RTO work it is always slow it will come. I don't understand what to do now? so please if you can help me in this scenario.

lillygoyal80
                                    Mar 3, 2012

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Please help me ,i had bought the Chevrolet Beat TCDI on 8th Feb 2012,From RSA Motors,Industrial Area,,at the time of sale ,dealer made me sure that there is service centre in mathura & also shown me in the booklet that there is service centre in Mathura,even its written in Service Booklet“Kalyan Auto Service & sales/Mathura”

Buton contacting the above said agency,Mr.Deepak Tiwary(Manager of showroom) & other staff personnel totally denied for any service & asked me to get this Done from Agra, & also misbehaved with me .On contacting with Chevrolet Customer care ,no response found ,as chasing more than 6 days,mails attached for your reference

Nowquestion is

1.Whois responsible for servicing of car ?
                                    2.WhyMathura mentioned as Service centre?
                                    3.Whywrong commitment made at time of purchase ?
                                    4.Whatkind of tone you learnt to your managers to talk to customer ,especially incase of lady ?

I had made more than 11 Reminders ,even clogged a complaint on 23rd Feb with GM CC,but still no revert ,neither from GM INDIA nor from the agency,even looping TOP SHOTS of the company nobody will bother to revert,its my curse to be chevrolet user,believe me ,i am not going to advice anybody to buy the Chevrolet Product

Please suggest what should i do next to teach them lesson

sunilgovind
                                      from Hisar, Haryana
                                      Feb 1, 2012

i had bought a Chevrolet Aveo white from trident chevrolet Jayanagar on 15 January 2012.
                                      company People sold the car Not mentioning that the car was a display car.
                                      on 29 January 2012, car had a breakdown near Nelamangala.petrol indicater was showing quarter tank of fuel. company service person came for our rescue with out much help.
                                      later car was towed to my place and the chevrolet mechanic explained that the petrol tank is damaged, and floater is faulty so the petrol guage is showing wrong and because of that it was a breakdown.
                                      mechanic clearly mentioned the damage was not by accident or any other faulty driving.
                                      next day the service man who came to pick the car for service also mentioned the same.
                                      Now people in the service station are putting the blame on us and not obliging an of our requests.

ganpat prajapati
                                        Jan 31, 2012

mail received by [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

CHEVROLET Motors
                                        P.O. Box 850
                                        MANCHESTER MR2 8GD
                                        below is a picture of your winning CAR.
                                        http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/gallery.php?id=218818

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
                                        Dear: Winner:
                                        READ THIS MAIL VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE CONTACTING THE DIPLOMATIC OFFICER.
                                        Your funds have been package in a consignment Box and to be delivery to you by a high level diplomat. You are to contact him immediately, via this email: ([protected]@w.cn) his Name is Senior Diplomat MR STEVE MARK. Your consignment code is (CH/147/LD) you are to keep your Consignment Code Number Secret and Keep me fully informed as soon as you contact him.
                                        To file your claim, you are to provide your information for Final verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize and your CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR, Provide your claims information as required below:

1. NAME IN FULL:
                                        2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
                                        3. NATIONALITY:
                                        4. AGE:
                                        5. SEX:
                                        6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
                                        7. MOBILE NUMBER:
                                        8. Bank Name:
                                        9.Account Name:
                                        10.Account Number:
                                        11.Bank Address:
                                        12. Where would you prefer your car to be shipped? Home or Office Address?
                                        13. Most importantly scan copy of your Passport or any other I D Cards:
                                        The Diplomatic Officer will be Arriving India Note you are to send to Our Diplomatic Officer a copy of your ID CARD/PASSPORT COPY for clarification as soon as he arrives India Tomorrow Morning.
                                        Departure Date /Time: 1st FEBRUARY 2012-10:30:00 p.m (UK TIME)
                                        Arrival Date /Time: 2nd FEBRUARY 2012 - 9:12:00 a.m (INDIA TIME)
                                        You are to make Arrangement for The clearing of The Consignment from the Customs Dept.
                                        As soon as you make the payment for the clearance charges to the customs in India, the diplomatic Officer will proceed immediately to your Home Address please don’t allow the Diplomatic Officer to spend much time in the Airport just pay the money and let Him clear your Winning Consignment and Proceed to your Home Immediately to Deliver to you.
                                        You are to send the Following details to the Diplomatic Officer before He Arrives.
                                        Looking forward to your earliest response to this email if you have any problem please do keep me update. You are Advice to contact him as soon as possible.
                                        DR FELIX BROWN.
                                        DIRECTOR PROMOTIONS
                                        TELL: [protected]