Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 7

shashankvaibhavsinha
Aug 27, 2021

Address: Shiv Shakti Nagar, Jodhadih More, Chas, Bokaro Jharkhand

I have transferred 5000 rupees to Punjab National Bank via IMPS, my money was deducted from my Citi Bank account but didn`t receive it to the PNB account.
Date of Incident: 27th Aug 2021
Reference Number:[protected]

Please process my transaction as soon as possible.
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dilipgoel
    Aug 27, 2021

Address: B 17, Rosewood City, Sector 49, Gurugram, Haryana

I have paid much above the amount spent on my Credit card but still, I am being charged interest on interest.

Details of payment are as per below.

City Bank Credit Card Payment
    Reference No. Date Payments
    RHDF[protected] 80, 000 1-Jan-20 INR 80, 000.00
    RHDF[protected] 60, 000 2-Feb-20 INR 60, 000.00
    SHDF[protected] 5, 000 5-May-20 INR 5, 000.00
    SHDF[protected] 4, 000 31-May-20 INR 4, 000.00
    SHDF[protected] 4, 500 19-Jul-20 INR 4, 500.00
    SHDF[protected] 10, 747 4-Oct-20 INR 10, 747.00
    VHDF[protected] 18, 293 15-Nov-20 INR 18, 293.00
    VHDF[protected] 11, 115 17-Dec-20 INR 11, 115.00
    VHDF[protected] 50, 000 4-Apr-21 INR 50, 000.00
    VHDF[protected] 15, 500 28-Jun-21 INR 15, 500.00
    Total INR 259, 155.00

Malay patra
      Aug 25, 2021

My debit card was getting expired so the new card was couriered to my address. As I am at my hometown right now the card got returned and destroyed. So I called the customer care on 23rd August 2020 from my registered mobile number and the call is answered by "Simon".

He suggested me that the new card is returned and destroyed at branch. So i need to block my current debit card from mobile banking and he will raise a new card request on my behalf. He also said provided, I cant access my account and UPI transaction till 24hrs. After once i blocked my card over that call only, he said he cant raise a new card request due to some RBI guidelines. So i will have to visit to any nearest branch.

The nearest citi branch to my hometown is 250Km away.

On 25th August 2021, when i couldn't login to my mobile banking even after 48 hrs I called the 24*7 Citi phone and someone named "Shriya" told me as long as I will not get a new card i cant access my account or money and as per RBI guidelines no new master card will be issued. So i have to wait till any change in RBI guideline.

Please note: This is my salary account and today is 25th August 2021 and i cant access my account by no means.

So is this a kind of Joke that Citi bank is cracking with me or with all the customer the behavior is same. Sorry the frustration.

I have all the recordings, if CITI bank is interested to take action. Or will proceed legally if not reverted by Bank in a week from 25th August 2021.

Aug 22, 2021

I closed my Citibank credit card long back, they offered at my address new card which I didnot even activate and asked them to close it. Now they are asking for annual charges for same

Vickyhunmain
          Aug 20, 2021

I am a citi bank credit card holder my card was expired two months back. Since pandemic situation my office is not in function and I'm working from home so asked them to change my address and deliver my card to new address. Because of changes in card details I couldn't retrieve my login password for online banking so I spoke with customer care multiple times and send emails everytime as they asked and guided but everytime whenever I send email they came with new excuses and not updating my address for example I mentioned in email that please change my address for card delivery their customer care executive said " you should mention chage my address According to address proof" when I mentioned it they said send us Driving licence which is I already sent by me for address proo[censored]pdation. And because I didn't have my new card details so couldn't make bill payments, and it spoiled my cibil and make me to pay all late fee and extra charges. Now don't know where to go for help.

snyn73
            Aug 15, 2021

I have filled petrol from SRI SARADA ENTERPRISES Bellary road, Bangalore (Indian oil petrol pump). When I wanted to redeem my citibank reward points, they refused saying that CItibank machine is not available and the points cannot be redeemed.
            Request you to check on this since the very purpose o[censored]sing the Indianoil citibank card is lost if this facility is not provided in the pump.

subhu312
              Aug 11, 2021

My mobile no a credit card issued, which i had never applied which last 4 digit is 7477.

kindly check and close.

Aug 10, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I have got a personal loan with Citibank since 2019.
                EMI due date 1st of every month.
                On 1st May 2021 i was not able to make the payment of 18803 to Citibank .
                I also received 7 calls between 2nd may 2021- 14th May 2021 on which I clearly updated that the payment for may 2021 and June 2021 will be done on 1st june 2021.
                Even after updating a recovery agent visited my residence on 19th May 2021 without any prior notice and the loan details were discussed with my father and in front of my neighbours.
                On 24th may 2021 I received a call from citibank, spoke to Mr. Thomas and he had apologized for the same. He also mentioned feedback will be given to the agent.
                As per RBI guidelines a recovery agent cannot visit anyones residence within 2months of EMI bounce and if the customer is contactable.
                I had answered each and every call from Citibank and also updated about the payment, still Citibank failed to follow the RBI norms and also the agent disclosed my personal loan details with 3rd party.
                Now after making a RBI complaint Citibank has mentioned as I was not contactable on 6th, 15th and 24th May they sent a recovery agent on 19th May.

After several emails Citibank is not even talking about the incorrect actions, they have now mentioned that they had updated about the visit on 4th May via email, no email or text was sent.

Kindly help as Citibank is trying to hide all the incorrect action done by their end.
                Its been almost 1 month and 20 days now, Citibank has not given any update on this.
                This is how CITIBANK gives a resolution by not giving any reply

Rupa Josephine
                  Aug 1, 2021

Address: 6-5-539, New Bhoiguda,7th lane, Secunderabad, 500003

My loan account number is CEJ[protected], The loan was taken in the year 2007 for the purchase of Maruthi Suzuki Alto (AP10AN2757) which has been repaid and the bank has acknowledged it by sending a letter stating the loan account has been closed along with the security cheques submitted earlier. However, we haven't received the NOC and the Form 35 which is mandatory to get the vehicle registered on my name. Kindly look into this issue at the earliest and resolve it ASAP.

Yvonne Margaret
                    Jul 22, 2021

Address: #11/1, 6TH CROSS, VIJAYA BANK COLONY, BANASWADI

NOC needed for payment made against closed Credit Card [protected]

Emma_0611
                      Jul 21, 2021

Address: #103, 7th Cross, Nanja Reddy Colony, Murugeshpalya, Bangalore- 560017

My Credit Card number is [protected]

I had cleared my dues in November 2020. However, after repeated followups for 2 months with the collection agent, I did not receive my No- Due Certificate. I tried reaching out via customer care number- there was no option to connect with anyone or register my request. I could only talk to the IVR that said that it has no information regarding a closed account obviously. I also tried dropping multiple mails- but i did not receive any responses whatsoever regarding my issue. This is utterly disappointing.

There is no way I can request for the No Due certificate in any of the citibank channel directly. How long should i keep following up for a basic deliverable from your end? here's my contact, should there be any more details required from my end- [protected]

PRAKASHMoses
                        Jul 19, 2021

Plz Help Me .. I am using Citi Rewards Credit card from 3 years.. nice Experience And Relationship I have with Citi I pay my Card payment on time .. in my citi mobile app I applied Loan on credit card.. on 15/07/2021 Morning at 9.04am ..my credit limit Blocked that loan amount ..Still I didn't get my loan amount to my Account.. I applied for emergency purpose.. yesterday I got my monthly statement its showing I want pay EMI.. without getting loan how I can pay EMI.. plz help I am trying to reach no response ..

raogs
                          Jul 17, 2021

I am gollangi someswararao working in CISF in DMRC(Delhi metro rail corporation) since 2018. I have been using Citi bank's credit card(card no;[protected]) for 02 years. But recently I had bought a mobile and one SONY wireless Bluetooth headset on EMI. Already the total amount of both items had been blocked including interest charges which were shown at the time of purchasing online. Again interest charges monthly on that EMI amount. so I already talked to customer care in a transparent manner but I don't satisfy the answer that had been given to me.

Javeed 19091990
                            Jul 8, 2021

June 22 2021 i have made NEFT payment for rs.200000 for my credit card by mistake. Immediately i have raised a complaint for reversal of paid amount. Citi customer support informed that we can return your money after 3 days only. Complaint no 2942, conversation with officer Jhansi rajan on 22.06.21. No acknowledgement for my complaint was given to my mail or sms for all below complaint no also. Been following up for the credit to be given to source bank account since then.

Next i spoke again to Officer michael with complaint no 5630 on 30.06.21, not giving me a proper reply for the complaint raised earlier. He suggested me to follow up with my source hdfc bank without giving me the UTR transaction details. He asked me to wait further 2 working days which still failed.

My amount was still with Citibank and no intention of returning my money or any actions taken for my complaints.

So again i made a complaint with officer E.Aishwarya where she doest not have a proper reply to my query saying we are not sure where my money is and Why it cannot be processed. So i have to escalate my issue to Mr syed higher officials, manager to address my concerns and refund my money. Complaint no 4939 dated 7.7.21

He asked me to send screenshots of transaction i made, which is just to show they are working for my query. They have all the transaction details and confirmation of said transaction. So i sent him details of screenshot to the mail address given by citibank. Screenshot shows details of transaction and name, account details and a lot more information.

After 24 hrs they keep saying lame excuses that screenshot cannot be taken valid and not returning my money and extending days for no reason.

They keep adjusting the spend on my credit card and itseems i have to spend on my own credits.

Will citibank accept delay in credit card payment the same way they do to customer. How much fine and interest will be bourne for Rs 200000 and delay of 15 days

I demand an explanation and fine from citibank for delay and inconvenience caused by them.
                            Jul 19, 2021
                            Updated by Javeed 19091990
                            No response has been given so far till date
                            Aug 05, 2021
                            Updated by Javeed 19091990
                            No response till date from citi bank. I have requested to issue me DD. DD not received till date. FYI DD issued on 20/07/2021

Vishakha15
                              Jul 2, 2021

I want to block my credit card and I have to tried call to customer care but no one support me
                              Jul 02, 2021
                              Updated by Vishakha15
                              I want to block my account as soon as possible. I have already mark a mail

Adi1120
                                Jun 30, 2021

I would like to bring forward the fraud that's been happening under the Citibank premiermiles which is handled by goibibo. I have over 2 lakhs reward points under my card which I had to redeem under premiermiles. I was trying to book hotel from their list but to my disbelief all the prominent hotels were sold out by default no matter whatever dates we put. I had raised this issue in Jan 2021 to their team which they claimed to be working on. Recently i tried again and was facing the same issue of the default "we are sold out" irrespective of the date of booking. This is in particularly with 5 star hotels only. So I again communicated it to their team. They reverted saying that it was a technical glitch at first and upon confronting them over the phone they sent me an email stating those hotels are not listed. I replied demanding why have they still listed making it look as though its available. On one hand they are encouraging to use the credit card for points and yet we r unable to redeem it.

Aaliya Siddiqua
                                  Jun 24, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

The nums provided are just giving a busy beep sound when called this is very bad service what if some one wants have emergency to talk abt there account or credit card transactions provide alternate num else make sure the nums which are mention is ringing

narula1950
                                    Jun 22, 2021

This is regarding my card 2867 . I have requested by written e mails to the customer care and gravuience department for the waiver of interest amount and other charges charged on my card . But inspite of repeated reminders no action has been taken, neither waived of charges nor settling my account to clear the outstanding in easy emi's

you are requested to do the needful .

Gurcharan

saurabhtyagi123
                                      Jun 17, 2021

Hi, My suvidha a/c [protected] was showing 27 lacs balance on 15 June 2018. Hence I submitted a cheque to transfer 25 lacs to HDFC bank. You honored the cheque without informing that it includes Rs -275042.59 of ready credit from overdraft a/c. I realised the mistake & called the bank between 15-17 June 2018 & told them that I dont need any ready credit & I would transfer the fund to my suvidha a/c [protected] immediately & hence consider that as payment against my overdraft. They assured me it will be taken care of. I transferred 4 lacs to to my a/c [protected] on 18 June 2018. I thought the matter is resolved. But when I was checking my bank statement on 8 Apr 2020. I realised the back had been charging me principal+interest on the -275722 for past 2 years. I immediately wrote a email complaint to zeal.ajay.[protected]@citi.com Wed, Apr 8, 2020 at 10:36 AM. I recieved no reply from her end. I again thought the matter has been resolved. I again realised on 2 March 2021 that citibank has continued to charge me the interest on the overdraft. I went to citibank branch on MG road bangalore to file a complaint for the same & they told me that bank will contact me in next 48 hours. I never recieved any call from citibank. I met with a family crisis on 3 Mar & couldnt attend to this matter. Please urgently tell me how much interest have you charged on this overdraft & immediately reverse the same. I have had a long relationship with Citibank. If this matter is not resolved in next 24 hours I will take away my account from citibank & also initiate a complaint with the consumer forum & banking ombudsman. Regards, Saurabh

Avvni
                                        Jun 13, 2021

No due certificate not received from citi

have made multiple calls, mails to citi bank for no due certificate for my citi credit card, but nothin recieved so far ..

Everytime the executives say different things .

I am in need of NOC on urgent basis.
                                        Not sure wat else to do...