Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 44

siva1901913
Jul 18, 2016

Address: 560008

Hi all,

I got call from the below number [protected] they told call from citibank and your citibank crdit card reward point has deposit as amount and get the daetails and generated one time password (otp).

I not at all shared one time password even though amount deducted rs14500.
They generated 7 time otp continuously i not shared otp but amount deducted. i dont know what is the use of one time password.

Very concern about security system in citibank.

I checked customer care even though they not give proper response.

Siva
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Its about more than a months that I am again and again complaining about the problems I am facing with the bank. E-mailed them, called them but got no help from their side. I am not able to view my online details. I tried to reset my password and all but failed. Please help as bank is not willing to help me.

Julietnoel
    Jul 17, 2016

Address: 4000092

I have forgotten my ipin no and shifted to canada. Changed my mobile no. So not able to get new ipin no. Submitted letter through courier stating all information and requesting to give new ipin no. But they reply back to submit the same information again. Couriered same information twice. Contacted by phone but no help. It is so disgusting on the part of citibank to handle their customers in such a bad manner. No good to have an account with citibank. Citibank tells online customer care service. But they don't help at all.

Ram Rao Shri
      Jul 13, 2016

Address: 122001

I had a credit card with me from citibank with the following details:

Name on card: shri ram rao

Card number: [protected]

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Phone number: [protected]

Address: 1258,
      Sec 17 c,
      Gurgaon.

I settled this card however i did not receive any settlement certificate from citibank. please send the same to me.
      My contact details have changed and are are as follows:

Name: shri ram rao

Address: 1381,
      Sec 17 c,
      Gurgaon.

Phone number: [protected]

Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

Sincerely,
      Shri ram rao

SudhaBhoomi
        Jul 4, 2016

Address: 560085

I have been trying to contact Customer thru mail and phone, with no luck.
        Citibank has entered the CIBIL statis against my personal Loan # 01LCBBIN3457491. Although I have made the payment long back, still the status is not updated.
        I visited the Jayanagar Bangalore Branch for help but, they denied to help me in this matter and in turn wanted me to contact to customer care number.
        Vasudha.

Shruti Sai
          Jul 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I'm Kanta Sai; an account holder in Citibank. I want to change my mailing address to shruti.[protected]@gmail.com. My card no is [protected].

adi2110
            Jun 27, 2016

Address: 603103

Today morning i went to citibank atm to collect some cash. When transaction was done i got a message in my phone that rs 400 has been deducted from my bank account but cash didn't came out from citibank atm. This is an unauthorized deduction of money from my bank account, so i want my money back into my account. So citibank must tell me the reason behind this failure of services and own me a proper solution to this matter.

Thank you...

Manoj Kumar Gupta 1968
              Jun 25, 2016

Address: 700119

Dated: 16th february, 2010

The appropriate authority,
              Citi financial
              3 lsc puspa vihar
              New delhi -62
              Dear sir / madam,
              Ref: loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)
              This is to draw your serious attention that your employee mr. Rajesh who makes a call from your office (+[protected] on my mobile no. [protected] on 12.02.2010 at 1.44 p. M.
              I have given this detail just to check the report what he told me for your kind information i have never been abused (In my mother’s name) in such a way before in my 42 years of age.
              You are requested to please order your employee to behave like gentlemen. And whatever issues are with me please come through court and do not disturb me at all.
              Hope you will not disturb me directly please come through court it will be better for both o[censored]s.
              Your immediate action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
              Manoj kumar gupta
              1 no. S. S. Path, titagarh, 24 pgs (N), kolkata 700119, west bengal

Dated: 24th january, 2009

The appropriate authority,
              Citi financial
              3 lsc puspa vihar
              New delhi -62
              Dear sir / madam,
              Sub: full & final settlement of stpl loan amount at rs. 11, 000/-
              Ref: loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)
              This is to draw your kind attention that your branch at dunlop, kolkata, had assured me that once you establish a relationship with us as a customer after six month we will reduce the rate of interest and top up the amount which is at present 26.52% flat you are charging which is quit impossible to afford. Though i have paid the emi for last 18 months in perception that you will do the needful to reduce the rate, but it seems that all you committed earlier are false and now your recovery officer miss geetanjali verma claims herself to be the employee of your company at 45, lenin sarani, kolkata 13. Told me that she had talked with mr. Rupak mitra of that branch and had come to the conclusion that they will settle the amount if i pay them rs. 11000/- against above loan on condition that i have to continue to pay the emi which i had stopped.

Meanwhile i visited your office at 45, lenin sarani branch, kolkata 13, but i surprised to see that miss geetanjali verma is not there then i visited mr. Rupak mitra, he told me that all this are happening to collect the amount. I surprised that when i reported the false statement of miss verma he do nothing against her.
              I want to say that why you people cheat us and after that threaten us that if you do not pay the emi it will be given to police or civil case.
              You people first cheat us by false commitment that you will reduce the rate of interest and top up the loan amount. Again to collect the emi you people giving false commitment these are all your funda to cheat us innocent people and then threaten us of police and civil case because you have the capacity of fight in court but we people have no money to fight in court.

I request you to kindly settle my loan at rs. 11000/- which i am ready to pay as soon as i get the letter of settlement.
              Hope you will be kind enough to consider my petition in my favour and oblige.
              Manoj kumar gupta
              I am urgently need a personal loan of Rs. 2, 00, 000/-against the existing loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)from Citi Finance, You can top up the existing personal loan of Rs. 40, 000/- less 18 months EMI I paid earlier.

I am ready to pay if the top up of personal loan can be done.

Manoj Kumar Gupta
              Mobile No. [protected].

Narjug
                Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I got a call from number [protected] for my Citi Bank credit card verification. Lady on the phone asked me couple of questions to verify my details. I gave her info like my name, address, DOB, permanent address, email id. Then she asked me my PAN card number & I politely said should you be asking that piece of info as that's too personal. I said so because I do remember a message from bank saying that bank would never ask for your personal info like card number, PIN, PAN number etc. As soon as lady heard this, she hung up on me. I dialed back the number 3-4 times to talk to the same lady & ask her why did she disconnected. Obviously, she didn't answer the call for the 3 times & when she did she didn't speak(pretty sure recognized my number) & kept placing me on mute & tried disconnecting the line again and again which made me angry enough to write this complain. God knows why she did that or what was she so frustrated about. Don't choose a job that you can't do well. Find something where you belong rather than wasting bank's money & my time. hope this would be taken seriously. Nobody takes customer service seriously in India, it's always taken for granted like what's gonna happen? You won't really loose your job, who cares. Make sure this gets loud enough in Citi Bank that another customer doesn't face such a horrible customer experience.

vshalsingh
                  Jun 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Well Citibank simply refuses to acknowledge E-Aadhaar as a valid document for any kind of documentation. Even if it has digital signature they just don't accept it. I tried linking online for direct benefit scheme but got a message saying they have rejected the request and would require additional information. Even my dad when applied for credit card with them the rep said they accept physical card and not E-Aadhaar. All other banks and companies accept E-Aadhaar as it has been deemed valid by Indian Government. But I guess Citibank just doesn't cares about rules and regulations of Indian Authorities.

dhanaraj manoharan
                    Jun 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560037

My citi bank credit card no. [protected] has been debited for rs. 7270/- towards premium of the royal sundram insurance cover without intimation or consent. On calling toll free number of citi bank the authority says only 85% of premium deducted will be returned. Kindly do the needful to get 100% refund on cancellation without any other charges.

vikki741
                      Jun 16, 2016

I applied for a citi bank credit card via bank bazar in january card no is [protected] name vikki kumar. And in may month it was closed without any payment failure and charge me a 570 for annual fee in february. Is this a good service and they tell me that your card is blocked due to internal policy criteria this is not a satisfactory answer for me and now i want to know that is this right procedure if no i want a strict legal action on citi bank my contact no [protected]

deshmukh1980
                        Jun 14, 2016

Address: 421005

I received call from citi bank delhi branch. Regarding they are offering personal loan. Up to rs. 1000000=00 (Ten lakh) interest free. Against reliance policy. When i call back all mobile switch off. Not pick call,

They are demanded cash rs. 100000 (One lakh) to deposit he account. Then he give us loan approval. Request to all don't do or trust them.

Name — mobile no.

1. Satish jain — [protected]
                        2. Vivek chauvan — [protected]
                        3. Ajay agrwal — [protected]
                        4. Radhika sharma — [protected]
                        5. Apurva — [protected]

Ashish Adhav
                          Jun 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

For the past 8 years, i had a very good relation with citibank. I am holding a saving account, credit card and a personal loan. I am satisfied with the services provided by the bank. Anywhere i go, there is always a citi bank atm, and i know that despite not visiting the bank in a long time, i never felt like a stranger with citi. I always trusted your executives opinion while making purchases in mutual funds or taking policies. – trust is what i had with this bank. Until now.In the month of june 2015, unfortunately, i had taken membership with the countryclub vacation. The executive had informed that if i use my citi bank credit card, i will get a 24 months interest free emi. To prove the point, after swiping my citi bank credit card for 40000, he had show the charge slip from the "citi bank", in which the bank promised to convert this transaction into 24 emi interest free. I was told by the executive, that they will get in touch with the citi bank and convert this into a 24 month emi. A couple of days later when nothing that they promised had manifested, i searched for credibility of this club and was surprised with such a low rating. One of the reasons why i have taken this membership is due to the tie up with citi bank. I trusted that citi bank has done its due diligence. Unfortunately, a lit late in the day, now, i understood that a portion of the money from this sort of fraudential transaction is given to the bank by this club. Before citi bank contradict my statement, request you to read the 25 point in the http:/consumergrievance.com/icrpc.Org. Success3. Htm.
                          You are forced by the consumer forum to take back the edc machine from the countryclub vacation due to numerous complaints. Then how did you start patronizing and trusting them again. A case in the point about the fraudential activities of countryclub vacation: http:/articles. Timesofindia.Indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28020755_1_ccs-fake-documents-...
                          It’s really hard to believe that citi bank is so blind as not to see the illegal transactions. I hold the bank responsible for my financial losses and wanted the bank to get back my money.

srinivas80
                            from Shimoga, Karnataka
                            Jun 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002.

There is some fraud happened with my Citi Bank credit card [protected] and I got messages that transactions for Rs 6500 and Rs19500 happened with reference numbers 671948 and 402997 with the Citi bank. As per Citi bank, both these transactions are happened with Snapdeal. Snap deal confirms that no transactions happened with the Citi bank credit card. I blocked my citi credit card and raised a dispute log with Citi bank and after 5 working days, Citi says that these are the online transactions performed by me with my credentials which I never did. I crossed with snap deal any transactions performed with my citi card [protected] and they told no transactions happened with my card. Citi bank is not ready to cross check with snapdeal for transactions confirmation. They simply ask me to pay the amount for those fraud transactions. I already raised an FIR and write to [protected]@snapdeal.com, [protected]@snapdeal.com. Waiting response from Snapdeal. I request you in understanding Citibank to have direct conversation with Snapdeal about those two fraud transactions.

Srinivas
                            Above 2 transactions with reference numbers 671948 and 402997 happened for Rs 6500 and 19, 500 on May 28th. I spoke to snap deal to cancel the orders if any placed with my credit card but on phonecall they said no transactions were made with my card.As advised by Citi bank, I waited for 5 working days to hear the status on my complaint and they are neither ready to listen to me nor contact snapdeal to cross check about the transactions but they simply asking me to pay the amount for the transactions not done by me. They say these are the online transactions happened with my authorized credit card but not ready to check and confirm with Snapdea on the same. As the receiver is Snapdeal, they can easily provide and confirm that the transactions happened or not with the mentioned reference numbers and Credit card on May 28th 2016. I wish with this forum assistance I can take this up to the higher management of Citi bank.

Srinivas
                            Dear srinivas80,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com to assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                            Dear sanat swain,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your registered email id and contact details with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Joseph007
                              Jun 1, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

This is Joseph.S Last two years i am using Citi Bank Credit card. But last two month. Monthly purchased total amount paid before the Billing cycle. But they are charged Interest amount. I called customer care they are told now the bank has changed the interest calculation part.

I am relay worried.. It's very bad activated and irresponsible answers...

My contact number : [protected]

YadavaMrs
                                Jun 1, 2016

Address: 411012

Once self had authorised deduction for one time only against twoo but finding that useless self went on asking citibank to stop deduction of any kind against twoo but they are shamelessly continuing deduction against that.At least for about a dozen of times such requests have been made but citibank people are not heeding to my requests thereby forcing me to part assocation with citibank.Please immediately stop this deduction and confirm me back at e mail
                                [protected]@rediffmail.com

Op yadava

swatz346
                                  Jun 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 700008

I have my account under Suvidha banking in Citibank and nrv deductions are being made for the past six months.I cannot close the account because my pf money will be transferred to this account and hence I can only close after I get my Pf money.Meanwhile it is very painful to see a deduction of 600 rupees per month .Please find a solution to this problem
                                  Registered Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

niraj009
                                    May 31, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110059

I am not done transcation of 1550 and 450 through my citi bank credit card.some one done fraud with my credit card. then I blocked my credit card and reissue another card .bank has given credit for those transcation . but in next bill cycle they reversed those credit and two transcation still show in my may bill cycle.and bank forced me to pay for those trascation which I not done. if I made bill payment of 10 to 11000 every month .why I fight for only 2000 thousand. bcoz I 'm not made those transcation so why I pay the amount.

Please help me in this issue.

Niranjan sharma

maneesha.cma
                                      May 30, 2016

Address: 411027

Hi, i was having salary a/c in citi bank and after marriage i am dependent and house wife now, however i had a hdfc personal loan which is related with my citi a/c for which i can not close the a/c until the loan payment is over by deduction every month from citi. It may take 1/2 years more. I am trying hard from my household saving and maintained the balance for loan deduction every month. Now i am suddenly shocked by knowing the nrv to be maintained as upto 1 lack, which is difficult in my part as i already having balance for 7 months for emi deduction and trying every month to save some more but maintaining 1 lack atleast means i think i have to take one more loan from other bank to close the current one and close relationship with citi forever.

Roy Prithviraj
                                        May 30, 2016

Address: 700084
                                        Website: www.online.citibank.co.in/customerservice/grievanceredressal.htm

It’s very disappointing and dishearten to inform you that you have offered me a credit number which number is [protected] after using it for first time on 24th April 2016 my card was blocked from your end without any information to me later on I came to know after calling Customer Care that my card is blocked for security reason.

Since I was unaware that my card is blocked as there was no type of communication from your side I went with my family for dinner on 7th May 2016 where I was carrying only your card and I was cashless keeping confident in your card . After completion of our party when it was time to pay I tried to pay through your card but the management informed me that my card is blocked.

I was completely shocked as I had confident In your bank/card and I knew I had balance in my card too so I challenged the management that there might me problem in with your machine/server. They tried in several machine but the result was same and the card was declined.

Since I was cashless and was carrying only your card my family was locked in the restaurant and I have to rush back 45km to my home for cash after paying I released my family.

Can you please inform me who is liable for the same, How are you going to repay me my prestige that I lost in front of everyone for you not communicating me that you have blocked my Card. If you can’t reply me on the same with your time limit I will sue to Court with all the video evidence of the harassment that I faced for your card .Today is my due date of my card I will not pay a single amount nor interest until and unless I don’t get a satisfactory reply from your side .How are you going to repay my prestige.

My details are as fallows.
                                        Name –Prithviraj Roy
                                        Card Number-[protected]
                                        Register Email Id- prithviroy.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Contact Number-[protected]