Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 47

Umang Lodha
Feb 11, 2016

Address: 700055

I must say Citi Bank does not have any security for credit card transactions nor has it got adequate educated staffs to deal with any credit card frauds made.
Yesterday during late evening I started receiving SMS about uses of Citi Bank CC stating "Rs. 25000 was spent on your Credit Card **** on 10-FEB-16 at RAJ ENTERPRISES" . Thereafter I checked my wallet to see whether my CC was there or not. I found my CC in my wallet itself and quickly I made the call to credit card Customer Care. After 5 mins of repeatedly calling it got connected. Meanwhile another 50, 000 transaction was made by somebody. I asked the customer care executive about my issue and to block my card. He said that new card will be issued and call has been lodged for the same. Interim another transaction was executed amounting to 30K. Afterwards I asked the executive about it, he told 5 transaction has been done meanwhile. I regret to state that the CITI bank should take this matter seriously and should call its cutomers within 12 hours stating its progress but no call or no sms regarding the same.

I think I did make a mistake by choosing CITI Bank Credit Card whick not only lacks security but also does not have proper grievance redressal forum.

Still I am not able to understand I was having my CC in my wallet nobody stole it then how can it be used. Also OTP has to be sent to my mobile no. to use it but nothing as such received earlier nor was my registered number changed.
Hello Umang,

Saw your Post..!!! I also am victim of citibank credit card fraud, which happened on the same day, same fashion and with same merchant Please do share your email, we could further discuss and fight the fraud.

gauravgupta509
    Feb 10, 2016

I purchase a mobile phone from flipkart on date 22-Dec-2015 amount 8160 Rs. And there is a offer of 10% cashback on the same on citibank credit card. But till date i.e.10th of Feb, i didn't get any cash back. When i follow up the same issue with flipkart, they saying you have to contact your bank for the same . Please see the below mail from the flipkart :

Order id: OD[protected]
    Incident Id: IN[protected]

Kindly ignore the previous e-mail.

Thank you for writing in. We understand your concern. We regret to inform you that the above mentioned transaction is not eligible for 10% Cash back as the offer is not valid for certain cards as per the information provided by your card issuing bank.

We request you to get in touch with your card issuing bank for more clarifications.

Have more questions? Visit our Help Center for quick answers: http://www.flipkart.com/helpcentre

Flipkart.

Lakshmibai N
    Flipkart Customer Support

I would request you to citibank, please look into this and refund my money as 10% cash back.
    Please find the attached screen shot.

Gaurav Gupta
    Mob: [protected]
    Mail: [protected]@gmail, com

Pavan Kumar P
      Feb 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

I Pavan Kumar P, had a savings account (A/c No. [protected]) which has been dormant and account has been closed. The account was a suvidha account (salary account)

I have given a account closure request at Citi bank (Camp branch) and have requested a soft copy of the letter to my registered mail id, as i was relocated to Hyderabad.

Request you to kindly provide me a soft copy of my Account closure letter to my registered mail id., as my beneficiary cheques are getting issued on my previous account.

Appreciate your help.

Pavan Kumar P

Jayprakas Rakshit
        from Chakia, Bihar
        Feb 2, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I'm very much regular paymaster.Even though in last 2 bills you charged interest. I tried to contact your Kolkata complaint phone but nobody was picked up phone. Payment of last month is being paid deducting interest. Current month interest is carried forward with higher amount. I'm not going to pay interest amount. I request you if you wave interest I will continue with your card otherwise I will surrender card. No fault of mine why should I pay interest. Jayprakas rakshit, DOB:13/01/1946. Expecting early response. Please mail me your Kolkata phone No. if it is changed. My mail : [protected]@gmail.com
        Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aadilma
          Jan 22, 2016

Address: 122016

I joined a new company and opened an account in CITI bank. It has been 15-20 days now account has not been activated. Agent is not picking any calls of mine. I am stuck with this worst bank as this was my first experience and it is feeling like hell. Mentally harassed. Please take action

vivek1929
            Jan 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500075

CITI bank has a program to provided 2000 cashback for customer that referred a credit card to others.

As part of it I referred two of my friends whom got credit cards and using them for a while, but didn't get cashback for any one at least.

They are saying that the one of my fried applied through other online channels apart of one that I referred (email). So I am not able to get the cashback. I realized there is this condition in T n Cs so I agreed.

But my other fried applied through the same referral email but still I didn't get cashback. When I inquired about this, I came to know that the application no that is generated when my friend applied through referral is rejected and they said that the applicant then applied again through different channel which get approved and processed.

This is completed fraud, since he had applied only once and that through the referral email. But the service guys that processed his application has rejected it intentionally and applied a new one and approved it.

Even after raising a complaint, there are saying that there is no way to credit amount and so called sorry for inconvenience.

Didn't expected this kind of service from a bank that exists in 140 countries.

CITI - Please remove that add that you are still posting on referral program please.
            Yes for me also they did the same thing, when they received a referrals they internally processing. this has to be taken seriously by the CITI bank authorities.

Referral program for citi credit card is a fraud - Comment #2598743 - Image #0
            Yes it is a fraud.
            yes its a fraud, same thing happened with me also...

naitik_9
              Jan 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

Dear Sir/Madam, I had been issued a Premier Miles Card on the condition that this is the life time free card. Both Citi bank Sales Team as well as Varification team had communicated during telephonic discussion that we are issuing respective card with life time free card request. But when I receive the message for first statement, I come to know that Citi bank had levied the charges of Rs. 3435. When I had talked with CITI bank officer as well as manager they are telling that they do not have such information without checking my audio of telephonic confirmation. This way CITI bank is doing fraud of miss comminication as we as issuing credit card with wrong information. Please help to stop this & help to provide me the benefit of reversal of charges which CITI bank had levied fraudulently.
              Very fraudulantely credit card are sold by by Citi bank

ankit1387
                Jan 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I am a Citi Bank Rewardz credit card holder. In my credit card statement for December (statement period is from 26th Nov to 25th Dec) Citi bank has included a transaction of Rs 1382.85 dated 16th Nov 2015 which was already accounted for in the last month's statement. The response I received was that the Merchant claimed the amount on 9th Dec 2016 for a transaction done on 16th Nov 2015 I did not conduct any transaction on 16th Nov. with Myntra hence there is no question of being charged for it. The merchant has also responded that they have not done any such transaction They also included late payment charges (though it was reversed) in earlier statement even when I paid my dues on time I believe they are indulging in such practices deliberately and fleecing the customers.

nathsah123
                  Jan 4, 2016

Address: 122002

Citi Bank has changed my mobile number in my credit card without of notifying me to do fishing scam. Talked to the Citi bank customer care#[protected], [protected] and their customer relationship manager name: Shanti even she doesn't give any response for this matter. I have not requested to change my mobile number. Citi bank and their associated staffs are tried to make deception with me for unexpected loss of INR60, 000 from my credit card.
                  Jan 04, 2016
                  Updated by nathsah123
                  Citi Bank has changed my mobile number in my credit card without of notifying me to do fishing scam. Talked to the Citi bank customer care#[protected], [protected] and their customer relationship manager name: Shanti even she doesn't give any response for this matter.

I have not requested to change my mobile number.
                  Citi bank and their associated staffs are tried to make deception with me for unexpected loss of INR60, 000 from my credit card [protected]
                  If Citi Bank is changing the customer mobile number without of intimating the customer it seems it doesn’t have any security for that because of registered mobile number is the strong security of the financing activities. Everyone who so ever wants Citi bank staffs wants to do fraud they can do easily and the fishing scam.

nsbciti
                    Jan 4, 2016

Address: 560062

Dear mr bandi,

Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry to hear that you have still not received the refund for your order[protected]. The refund has been processed for your order[protected] on[protected] from our end and ideally should be credited in 7 – 10 business days under the name trendsutra platform services pvt. Ltd.

Request you to send us the bank statement of your account from where the payment was made in pdf format from order date till date. The concern team will get in touch with you with an update once we receive your bank statement.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter and will ensure that your concern is resolved as quickly as possible.

We again apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. You are a valued customer and we are committed to providing you with the best service possible.

For any further details feel free to contact our customer service at[protected]in between 9am to midnight or you can chat with us on livechat or write to us at [protected]@pepperfry.com

We request you to rate this email response by replying to the automated survey email which you'll receive shortly from [protected]@pepperfry.com. It will help us improve and provide a better experience to our valuable customers.

Thank you for choosing pepperfry.com.

Yashashri temkar
                    Team pepperfry — from: narendra. [protected]@in. Abb.com
                    Sent:[protected]:18:24
                    Subject: refund status for the cancelled item

Please confirm the refund status of the item cancelled.

[cid:image002. [protected]@01d143eb.03888830]

With best regards,

Narendra s bandi — [cid:image002. [protected]@01d0609d.214730b0] india limited | plot no. 1/2/3/4 | ksiidc south wing (3rd floor) |it park rajajinagar industrial estate| bangalore - 560 010 | india
                    Phone: +[protected] | mobile: +91 [protected] | fax: +[protected] email - narendra. [protected]@in. Abb.com | www. abb.com —

sunilcmv
                      Dec 30, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

I Sunil Kumar, Having citi bank credit card .On 30th DEC 2015 My credit card swiped for Rs.1000 at DUMMY ME BT ONLINE. Following message i Got is "Rs.1000 was spent on your card on 30th DEC 2015 at DUMMY ME BT ONLINE.This transaction has been processed without the additional factor authentication prescribed by RBI". But i have not done any transcation on this day. I given complaint for this and blocked the card. But Citibank people are telling if merchant claimed you have to pay like that. This thing is happening 2 nd time to me. Last time also i blocked the card and new card i took.
                      Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      I kumar konda, Having sbi bank credit card .On 6th NOV 2020 My credit card swiped for Rs.1000 at DUMMY ME BT ONLINE. Following message i Got is "Rs.1000 was spent on your card on 6th NOV 2020 at DUMMY ME BT ONLINE.This transaction has been processed without the additional factor authentication prescribed by RBI". But i have not done any transcation on this day. I given complaint for this and blocked the card. Actually there is a Balance Transfer facility from other bank credit card to sbi credit card, i requested HSBC credit card customer care to pay the amount of sbi credit card using BT specility, after rasing this reqeuest, after 2 days the above dummy transaction happend, so i blocked my sbi card and called hsbc customer care about this dummy transaction, now they are saying simply this dummy transaction was done by me, but this hsbc people not intimated me about this transaction, i thought it was fraudlent transaction and blocked my card, this is the mistake of Hsbc cc department. without saying clear instructions this transaction was happen...

manjunath ambiger
                        Dec 29, 2015

Address: 560040

Hi, I had an BSLI health insurance policy and the amount was debiting from citi bank account monthly in May 2012. It was for only one year and not agreed for renewal of the policy. This citi bank is not stopped the ECS from the account after one year. Regarding this I have sent the written request to stop the same many time from 2013 onwards (5 to 6 times till now.). Asked them to stop ECS and they are telling there is no ECS on your account . I dont understand why the amount is getting deducted monthly if there is no ECS on my account. I need the answer for this. so I need justice . Please help me to resolve my issue. Regards, Manjunath Ambiger
                        Jan 4, 2016
                        1. I have sent the written communication to stop the ECS. 2. They verified the letter 3. Asked for confirmation 4. later they have stopped ECS

Priya entertainment
                          Dec 29, 2015

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hi, I have joined recently in new MNC company so they asked me to create new bank account for salary, which i did on nov19 2015 its more than 45 months still the account is not activated, I havent seen any bank taking this much of time to activate the single salary account and I have not get the salary becoz of these guys . Every time i call these guys they are telling account activation is still under process and will take some more time, Some action needs to be taken on these guys so that the other persons will not face the same issue what i am facing now .

varuna152
                            Dec 27, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

The credit Card [protected] cancelled without assigning reason held since 2007. Other card [protected] had been assigned with undue charges despite of timely payments.

Chhotelal Mehta
                              Dec 25, 2015

Address: 411031

Hi, Query #1:- Bank debited the amount saying 100195.56 & 8219.44 on 14/12/15 & 16/12/15 rasp without any information or intimation from bank so bank should inform to the customer if debit the amount from customer account. Query #2:- I am taking multiple follow up for the same from last more than 10 days but still the amount has not been reverted back to my saving account. Query #3:- I have loan due amount around 68000 on my ready credit account so ideally bank should debit the due amount + interest on it for that month but bank debited the extra amount from my saving account Query #4:- Bank again debited the loan amount 69309 from my saving account on 23/12/15 but ideally it should be adjust with amount already debited from my account & revert back access amount in my account. So please suggest when access amount will revert back in my account.

aloksharma91
                                Dec 21, 2015

Hi, I had a auto loan on my name from Citibank in 2006. I had paid that and wants to get the “Form 35 + Cover Letter + No Objection Certificate”. I had sent three letters to there chennai office. but they didn't send the documents later i had raised this with there Chennai and Delhi Nodal Officers over the emails but still no response. I had sent them reminders and no luck so far. Its more then two months now. I had closed my deal with someone but cant sell the vehical because i cant get it transfered to the next person. Let me know in case you want any further information. Thanks, Alok Sharma +91 [protected]

raj.rauthan
                                  Dec 21, 2015

Dear Team, I'm a citi bank debit and credit card user since almost 5 years. I carry out very frequent foreign business trips thereby making use of my citi bank corporate credit card. During my last trip to Ghana I was able to notice one of the disputed transaction done via ATM from my citi bank corporate credit card .With following details 30-Jul[protected].30 INR (800.00 GHS). I was only able to notice this disputed transaction as the day transaction happened I was out of city with my credit card with me so no chance of transaction from my card. I raised this case to citi bank after which they reverted the transaction and reimbursed me same amount. But after a period of time they charged me this disputed transaction again on the grounds that they have transaction logs. But they do not have a clear proof that transaction was done with my card. Credit card details : Type : Master Card ending 6377 (secure). On account of this need your support to get back the the amount of disputed transaction which is charged on my account. Thanks BR.. Rajendra Rauthan [protected]

Tito Kumar
                                    Dec 18, 2015

Address: 110009

My cheque from indian oil petrol pump model town was lost in transit. I have already dropped new cheque. You had promised 500 turbo pts to credited to my credit card ending with 1873 you have already received my new cheque. But turbo pts have not been credited yet.

Amarnath m r
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      Dec 16, 2015

Address: 560085

Sub: - Citi bank is trapping and robbing me and other people by frightening them of taking legal action, humiliating and torturing by making calls by using the credit card and loan against credit card as a tool. Dear Sir, This is in reference with my earlier communication subject Credit Card Company tempted me and given big loan against credit card but my monthly income was not eligible for it. Sir I would like to bring in your notice same of the bad, wrong, dangers, trapping practice and policies of CITI Bank credit card. Sir first I would like to bring in your notice same of the bad money lending practice in the small village very there are no banks and money lender lend the money to poor farmer and charge them high interest, when farmer will not be having any money to pay the interest because of any reason, money lender will lead them same more money and then the interest itself will be so much that hole income of the farmer will go toward interest only and farmer will be not having or lift out with any money to feed his family. With this condition many of the farmers commit suicide. Please correct me if I am wrong this is what I heard in TV news and read in newspapers. Citi bank is also practicing the similar type of trapping practice and policies. Please look into my case only I have got the DEMAND NOTICE from S A ASSOCIATES Advocates and Solicitors on behalf of CITI BANK reference No DLN/D3LB/KK/DEC-15/00042. In this demand notice they have mentioned my credit card limit or tune to Rs. 252000/- and my total outstanding amount is Rs. 430945/-. Sir interest for credit card will be high so it will be around 3.5% per month. The interest part of my outstanding itself will be Rs. 14718.64/- per month and it is around my monthly income and I have a family of 3 people wife and 2 children, how can I take care of my family?? Or should I give all of my monthly income to CITI BANK credit card and let my family starve to death???????????????????????? How did I get into the trap of CITI BANK credit card? Sir I am self-employed and doing small marketing job. For past few years I am facing problem in my marketing job and my monthly income came down. I got married and blessed with two children and my monthly expenditure increased. I started using credit card more and more but I was calculative in using it within my capacity of repaying back. I was not a defaulter and with difficulties I was able to manage minimum due amount but was not able to pay the full outstanding. This was clearly indication that I am going through financial problem but still CITI BANK credit card people call me and tempted me to take the big loan against my credit card. They give me loan without verifying any document like my income proof or what my monthly income is? I give than no document for this loan. They did not verified whither I was in the condition of repaying the loan back. I was in the trap of CITI BANK. After taking this loan I came in so bad conditions that I started to sell my wife jeweler to pay the monthly minimum due amount. Fearing that CITI BANK will take legal action against me and I may even get jailed also if I do not make the payment of minimum amount due. Selling of my wife jeweler caused the problem between me and my wife. CITI BANK has noticed some of the weak points of Indian consumer. Below are some of the weak points of Indian consumer. 1) We are afraid of going to court. 2) Frightened easily by saying. I will take legal action against you. 3) If we take loan we don't what to be defaulter and will like to pay back the loan. 4) If we got cheated in the matter of money we do not speak up and feared that if same one comes to knew about it they will make fun o[censored]s and think we are fools. The above points are as I have observed, it may be correct or wrong also. Please correct me if I am wrong. In past few months I came to know about few people with the similar problem facing by them, where their outstanding amount has gone more the 150% of their credit limit. Many people have sold the jeweler, other asset or taken help of their friend and relatives to pay back the outstanding amount, is this not robbing the people finding their weakness and using the law to frighten them and making profit out of it. Sir in my case only the credit limit was Rs 252000/- and total outstanding amount is Rs 430945/- (by trapping me the amount come out to this), the difference between credit limit and outstanding is Rs 178945/-. For example from one person they are robbing Rs 150000/- from 10 person they are robbing Rs 1500000/-(fifteen lace) from 100 person Rs 15000000/- (one crore and fifty lace) from 1000 people Rs[protected]/- (fifteen crore) from 10000 people Rs [protected]/-(one hundred and fifty crore) and goes on. The type of network CITI bank having in India, it is possible the victims will be much more than 10000 people. Please make investigate in CITI BANK LOAN AGAINST CREDITE CARD you will find many more victims there. I have no money to pay total outstanding amount nor do I have any asset to sell and pay the total outstanding amount. I am in so bad condition because of this CITI BANK CREDIT CARD LOAN that I have no emergence money for any medical or hospitalization of my family members. I have no money to hire lawyer or advocate or to bear the fee of court. I have no option but to go jail if court finds me guilty. Please take respective action against CITI BANK CREDIT CARD LOAN for their bad, wrong, dangers, trapping practice and policies. They will reduce my credit rating in www.cibil.com and I will be facing problem in future also to avail any loan. Even my financial condition may improve in future. Is CITI Bank Credit card in not using our own system and law against us to rob us?????? Please think about it, it is not only me but many people of India are the victims of this. Below are my details Name AMARNATH M R Mobile No [protected] Email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in City Bangalore State Karnataka Bank CITI bank Credit card no [protected] Credit limit Rs. 252000/- Total outstanding amount Rs. 430945/- Citi bank officer name ARIJIT GHOSH Citi bank officer contact No [protected] Citi bank officer Email ID arijit.[protected]@citi.com Demand notice issuer S A Associates Advocates and Solicitors Demand notice reference No DLN/D3LB/KK/DEC-15/0042. Please do the needful CC to SEBI, RBI & CONSUMERCOURT

Tito Kumar
                                        Dec 15, 2015

Address: 110009

Loss of my cheque no 000093 bank of baroda from model town drop box of indian oil petrol pump.Despite repeated phone calls no action has been taken my complaint no is 97370 dated 09/12/2015 The amt of cheque was rs 16181=69p l was promised 500 turbo pts to be credited in my credit card no [protected] for stop payment of my above cheque.kindly do it at the earliest so that I can issue you a new cheque. Kindly see to it that my late fee is waived off.Do send me a gmail after you have done the needful at [protected]@gmail.com