Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 55

ramachandra h v
from Merta, Rajasthan
Oct 23, 2014

I am h v ramachandra having creditcard bearing no[protected]against which i dropped a cheque in the ATM for rs.8160 of canrabank no.977393 dated[protected] on[protected] to wards payment for the credit card amounting to rs.13260, further i dropped one more cheque bearing no977396 dated[protected] amounting to rs.3100. I found that the cheque dropped earlier hasnot been presented as of today and i received a sms stating amount rs 17986 ic due and immediate payment of rs 11067 has to be made.I complaining in this form because i am not connected in to the customer care thru phone. I request you to please initiate early action to presnet the cheque and reverse that penalty if any levied and oblige. h v ramachandra mail:[protected]@rediffmail.com phone:[protected]

Sikandar_khanzada
    Oct 21, 2014

This is regarding Ref no :[protected], I knew this in advance because you people are bothering mesince last 3-4 month, even I will share your process and work structure feedbackto my close entire world where people can know your services.I need back my all submitted document on priority and pleaseget delayed in response else anything can happened.Regards, Sikandar Khan

gurpreet.singh290
      Oct 8, 2014

Dear Team I logged two times for credit card application both times your team collected my documents and after 7days they rejected my application without my knowledge that was ridiculous . Delhi branch Team member name is Rahul ([protected])and other ([protected]) Please take necessary action against fake commitments by citi bank team Without any intimation no body have rights to reject application this is totally unfair please revert Regards Gurpreet Singh [protected]
      Dear Bank,

I want to settle my credit card full principle amount but without any civil case please help .

chandan

Annaparvathy
        Oct 8, 2014

Dear All, I am the customer in your bank, I am never asked to deducting amount off 3000 rs and 4000 sale date 10/09/2014 Reference number [protected] Activity www mobi8kwik com New Delhi, One of the executive mr. Rajesh ([protected]) Asked me credit card limit incerese but that same date u are deducting amount of 7000 Why you deducting i dont know so pls revert that much of amount of 7000 as well as possible kindly do the needful. If contact me pls call my mobile no [protected] any time and pls help me and I asked mr. Rajesh he told me i dont known U just call custmer care so pls rectified and revert my amount. Card no.[protected] Name; Ramamurthy Thanks & Regards Ramamurthy.R [protected]

poornagadipudi
          Oct 7, 2014

The process followed and the time taken for crediting the amount into the customer account is not transparent, they don't have the process followed disclosed in the form that is easy accessable to customer. I have deposited a cheque which was issued in my name from BOFA, I deposited it on Sep20 2014 which has not been cleared yet, when I call customer care I get different answers every time I call them, some people say 15 days some say 30 working days, some say 45 working days, some say 30 calendar days. I am not sure after making at least 10 calls if I still know the answer to my question. I asked them where can I find this policy to go through it to understand the standard process followed. They said it is not available online, and I can find it on joining kit which they have given while opening the account(3 years ago). finally I find that booklet but there was nothing mentioned of any such policy. Banks should be more transparent in what they do.

Rahul Thakre
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 5, 2014

Hi, My name is Rahul Thakre and my mobile number is [protected]. I got a call from city bank for credit card and they have convinced me to take the credit card. For that they have taken few of my documents by mail. I have sent an email with the said documents to [protected]@gmail.com but there is no update or call after that. Please check and let me know the status. Regards, Rahul Thakre.
            Oct 24, 2014
            Updated by Rahul Thakre
            please update on my complaint

preety_soni
              Oct 3, 2014

Hi, I wanted this to bring to your notice that Citibank has been charging me service charge for not keeping sufficient funds in my account where in my account is a salary account. I have been getting my salary in this account for last 2-3 years. It was a salary account and was converted to savings account and again was converted to salary account. In order to convert the account to salary I had to fill the corporate transfer form and submit it to the bank which was already done and then only I started getting my salary in it. In the month of June 2014 while I was going through my bank statement for last 3 months I realized that Citibank has been charging me 500 Rs every month. So I decided to call up bank and I talked to a very helpful lady named Ms. Navneet Kaur who informed me that Citibank has been charging me since the time my account has been converted to salary account. After checking her records she couldn't figure out why am I being charged. As per the records you they had already charged me 7500 (apprx) till June 2014. She gave me immediate refund of 3000 Rs but since i wasn't happy with the whole situation she said she will have somebody to look into it and have someone call me. After writing couple of mails I finaly heard from them and they gave me another refund of 1500 and said will not give me anymore refund when I talked to them firmly and sternly that I will take an action against them for not giving me my money back she said will have someone call me again. Unfortunaly it hasnt been resolved and they have already charged me for following month's. I was in so need of this money. this may appear to you as a small amount but I have been living pay cheque to pay cheque. I have been banking with Citibank for last 7 years and its really sad to see that they over charge their consumer's for no reasons. In these 7 years have been keeping all my hard-earned money in this account and use this account for all the important transactions with the hope that my money is safe. Unfortunately that faith has gone for a toss. I will really appreciate if you will look into it and give me resolution on it. I hope I will not be disappointed. Thanks Preety Soni [protected] preety.soni.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]@yahoo.co.in

rajeev_naruka
                Oct 1, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, i had submitted the loan application 23.09.2014, the all document submitted on 23.09.2014, and after that i am taking up regular follow up and call, but sorry to say there is no response from concern team. Very very bad services, Regards, Rajeev Naruka

Poddaramit
                  Sep 30, 2014

I have applied for a loan from Citi Bank. As per their documents requirement I have provided them with all the documents, its been more than a month after I submitted the documents. Now the person who called me is not receiving my call neither replying to my mails or messages. I am not sure whether my documents are in right hand. I just want to safeguard myself from the misuse of my documents. Contact No of the person who called me (Cell: [protected] Name Vijay as said by him) and his email address is (viki.[protected]@gmail.com). I also send him a mail stating that if he did not revert I will complain in consumer forum. Even after that mail he did not reply. Please provide me the solution and take action against them.

Kuljeet Singh Johar
                    Sep 18, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sir, I am holding credit card No [protected]. On 4th September I had paid a sum of Rs 1309.84 towards my land line bill, vide transaction No 982180. I have received their reminder that payment has not been cleared. I have been trying to contact[protected], but all the times I get recorded voice, and I could not be put through to customer care person. I shall be grateful if this observation get cleared as last date for payment by land line bill is 22nd Sept. Thanks Col K S Johar ([protected]@hotmail.com)

kapil1706
                      Sep 13, 2014

I am living in New Delhi. From last few days I am getting calls on behalf of citi bank from following numbers[protected] and [protected] offering loans @ 9%.They are calling on one of my outstation mobile number, but as soon as they come to know that I am in Delhi, the call is disconnected.

You may kindly take appropriate action.

Kapil Saxena
                      Mob:[protected]

kimi310
                        Sep 10, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

#CITIBANKFRAUD I opened a saving account with CITI Bank 6 months ago and at that time they also enrolled me in a saving investment scheme, last week i came to know that its an Bajaj Aliance Insurance plan and not a saving scheme. I have been calling CITI bank since then, no actions being taken as of now. I have no idea what kind of investigation they are upto. (Bajaj Aliance tells they have nothing to do with it, its CITI bank at fault). I thought it might have been some kind of mistake, so just thought to google it once " # CITI bank insurance frad ", what i obsevered was really shocking. I observed myraid number of complaints in same context. Excalty same complain, same way people are being cheated. CITI bank is openely #Cheating and doing #Fraud out there. No values, No ethics. I have had best customer service experience with CITI bank till date, senior officials, supervisors assured me that they will come up with resolution in 24-48 hours and its 5 days I have not a heard a word from CITI bank officials. Even if i call they tell they need more time to investigate. I hope they are not planning to call Sherlock Holmes for invsetigation. #Awareness_sake If you have an account with CITI bank guys please check your monthly statments and make sure you dont get into their trap. Raghav Garg [protected]

selvansp
                          Sep 5, 2014

Hi team

I have made purchase 24K on the Citibank CC, just wanted to know if that can be converted in EMI with least Rate of interest, tried Checking the No: on the Citibank website, NO: which was provided was Incorrect[protected], then tried different No: Managed to get connected to a agent then informed him my query's, he transferred Call to CC team whne i spoke to him for 7-10Mins he couldn't help be when i asked him to call back he denyed, He also informed i was paying 3Rs/min which was a bomb, please can some one help me. i am loyal customer to Citiback.

ibrahim vepari
                            from dahod, Gujarat
                            Sep 5, 2014

CITI BANK is giving unnecessary calls for taking Loans. Already i have told them that i am not interested in Loans, then also repeatedly calls are coming from different person. The last call i received today only by Some Sonia Sharma, (M) +91 [protected] i told her that i am not interested in loan, then again after 5mints the call comes from Sonia Sharma only. Kindly Remove my number from your Database. I am not at all interested in taking Loan from you.

Vinay Kallakurchi
                              Sep 4, 2014

A cheque of mine has been used to debit Rs. 4000 from my account in Citibank. I have called them numerious number of times and they still do not know to whom they have paid the money too. Please help me in this regard. My Citibank Account Number is [protected] and my name is Vinay

jeevan yadav
                                Sep 2, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Team, On my Citibank credit card No [protected] bank has deducted around Rs 1300 without any explanation given. I wrote to customer care services they are continuously giving same reply with wrong explanation. No one has verify the problem with my account. I tried to explain them again and again and they are not try to understand and without checking actual facts they replying which is 100% incorrect and illogical. I wrote to them 5 times now I want that please file a case against them and I will explain it to them in court. If I found wrong and the reply given by bank is correct, I am ready to pay all the expenses of the court and even extra if any. Thank You Jeevan Kumar Yadav Mob: [protected]
                                Jul 21, 2016
                                Executive called me and explained

ankitvashistha
                                  Sep 1, 2014

Hi, Your bank representatives were so after me to apply for the credit card and when applied, the application was somehow stuck somewhere for no specific reason. First of all, i would like to highlight the horrible customer services of your representatives. This is not only the first time i am harassed by the CitiBank for the customer services but before too which was resolved by the intervention of the Consumer court and the transaction gateway which had instructed to CitiBank who had blocked the transaction amount for no reason. Anyways my reference for the credit card application is: [protected] Tell me with PROPER CLARIFICATIONS why the application has not been approved and because of the improper handling of the application by your representatives my profile has got a negative rating. One more thing i want to highlight is that your representatives never call or send any notification about the applications and its the customer who has to reach the bank to check for the status of their applications and services. Resolve this ASAP for face consumer case for the harassment.

Kuldeepbit
                                    Aug 30, 2014

Its regarding to the amount that's deducted because i have not maintained minimum balance.
                                    My account was the zero balance salary account and its converted to saving account without informing to me and from last 7-8 months, 500 rs is being deducted every month with out informing me. Now when i want to close the account then bank is asking me to pay Negative balance.First of all bank should inform to account holder for any deduction like this and converting salary account to saving account. I will not able to pay any negative balance anymore and do n't want to increase negative balance every month. Please close my account or let me know what action i need to take.

This is violation as per RBI guidelines. I suggest you to file a consumer case against CitiBank stating your issue. CitiBank and their representatives have topped the leaderboard in harassing their customers in India.

garora74
                                      Aug 30, 2014

I would like to complain that I have not received the credit card which was approved on 20/08/2014 and was supposed to be delivered through Blue Dart courier AWB no: [protected]. But it has still not been delivered by BLUE DART as they are saying that they do not have the complete address updated with them (my home address) which they are not able to update as it needs to be done by the bank. However, my address proof was already submitted at the time of applying for credit card as it is very much visible as per the records of your bank.
                                      Now I have already discussed with the representative with whom I had applied for the
                                      card. But I still have not received any concrete response as to when will the card will be delivered to my home address.

Kindly look in to the matter and get the card delivered at my home address by updating the address with BLUE DART courier.

Anticipating your quick response and delivery of the card.

Gautam Arora

Shruti Dubey
                                        Aug 29, 2014

I am using a citibank credit card since 6 years and have a very good track record. I am a full time online shopper and mostly shop through ebay (with EMI's). There were two transactions for 15750/- during July 2014. First order for 15750 was on 14th July and Second order of 15750 was on 22nd July. Both orders didn't go through, so the amount was refunded automatically via ebay. Both the transactions have been credited to my account successfully. However, there is a transaction of 13189.86 and 10719.64 for 28/07/2014 and 7/8/2014 respectively. Note that the transaction for 10719/- is showing as EMI 001/003. I called customer care 5 times so far. Every executive gives a difference story of how that money came into picture. Yesterday a manager from Citibank informed me that i am being charged for some EMI transaction from November last year, which is ridiculous. I fail to understand what was Citibank doing for the past 9 months. The other executives gave a different story all together. So far, nobody has been able to give me convincing information on what these two transactions are. Citibank is not ready to send an employee to my place to help me understand the transactions, because its getting tedious on the phone. They are not ready to assist me at the Citibank Head office. They are not ready to call a friend of mine who has been helping me out to understand things (note i personally authorized him to be called, still they don't want to. I appreciate the security policies citibank follows). But this needs to be addressed ASAP. Credit card amount is due by 9th September and obviously Citibank wont wait for me to settle my issues before making payments. Also, i notice there was on-going EMI's in the previous months statement (EBAY INDIA-BILLDESK - 001/006). Strangely, its not reflecting in the current month which should have been EBAY INDIA-BILLDESK - 002/006. What happened to that transaction is a mystery. I have picked up only the ebay transactions from my statement and attached below. Even if i compare the debit and credit, i see a difference of -39874.32 during the past two months. Somebody from Citibank has to call me and arrange for a person to come at my place with relevant data and explain what is the issue. Please advise.

There are various cases of CitiBank putting a block on the amounts. I have faced the same issue in past. I had purchased a Air Ticket on Yatra worth Rs. 11, 000 and the transaction had failed at gateway. I tried calling both parties however the amout was never received by Yatra and they were able to provide the proof for the same, which didn't happen in the case of CitiBank. After 10 days i had to finally send final reminder warning to CitiBank, Transaction Gatway and Yatra for which i received reply back from gateway that the amount was blocked and not release by Citi. This was done immediately post instructions from gateway portal.

I would suggest if you have the mail from the gateway portal from which the transaction was processed, try sending the mail to all the three parties as CitiBank representatives are least bothered to resolve their customer queries.