Citibank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2024
Complaints 1855

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 58

2014kumar
Apr 19, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, am premkumar Behalf of Mr. K.Vinothkumar Brother, my brother suddenly happen one major accident now he is in ICU . he will unable to pay cerdit card payment. please give some time to pay the payment. Kindly request please give time. Name : Vinothkumar.k Card Number : [protected] Regards Prem Kumar

Saurabh2323
    Apr 17, 2014

As it was my really last visit to citibank in punjabi bagh, new delhi.The lady on the deposit counter having no manners at all .she is really very rude, as i have deposited the money, i have to wait for half an hour to get the slip and moreover she doesn't know how to talk with elders ..really worst experience...

brij lal rohra
      Apr 12, 2014

Name; brij lal rohra
      card no. [protected]
      citi bank
      yesterday night from 12.01 am to 12.09 am dated[protected]some unwanted transition has been done from my citi bank credit card. Which was not used by my self and I have not purchase or my card that time.
      Also on around 12.20am I blocked my credit card immediately
      so please take necessary action for these transition
      thx
      brij

sobiwilson
        Apr 11, 2014

I had issued a Federal bank Cheque on dated 31st March and was submitted to Citibank account on the same day. After several follow up, on 5th April the beneficiary was informed that the Cheque has been received. On the same day he was informed that the Cheque was dishonoured by issuing branch for unknown reasons and a penalty was imposed on his account. However, I have a written confirmation from the Issuing branch that the Cheque hasnt reached there for clearance. Inspite of several attempts Citibank has refused to take a complaint on the same. The irresponsible behaviour and false information provided by your bank has impacted my credibility and caused severe mental strain on both parties. The beneficiary also has incurred some monetary loss which I have to compensate. Now Citibank has gone ahead and re-submitted the Cheque without any information and imposed another penality to the beneficiary. Citibank repeatedly provides wrong information that the Cheque was rejected by the Issuing branch. But they refuse to provide any reasons for the same

Chitra chinnusamy
          Apr 11, 2014

1.Regarding detuction of TDS.It shouldnt detuct as per policy.I have earned only 9958Rs but you have calculated more than 10000 and TDS got detucted. 2.I have deposited Multi deposit, Due to urgency I plan to close this amount. My pricipal amount getting reduced. I had conversation with different people more than 4 hrs.Its lost of my hrs.No solution.

Nishant2007
            Apr 7, 2014

Hi, this is to inform you that on 6th april 2014 an amount of 4000.00 was gone missing from my bank account([protected]). This also makes me feel doubtful towards my financial security as a citibank customer. I did come to know about this when i checked my emails, i didn't recived any kind of text for this transaction however citibank sends me a confirmation text for each and every transaction.
            I hope you will investigate the matter and will get my funds transfered back in my account again.
            Nishant gulati
            Tel:- [protected]
            Email: [protected]@gmail.Com
            They have provisionally credited my bank account for the same amount and the matter is still being investigated the complaint reference number is 2214014706

sonu samant
              Apr 5, 2014

one day a oerson from citibank visited my previous address and disclosed my petsonal information with 3rd party and said that i owe a bill, i called them and asked them to cease all the visits and they said ok we will cease all the visits and today again someone visited the place and inquired about me which is a breach of law, do i just wanna know what should i do. shall i go ahead and sue them.

sanjay nangia
                Apr 2, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had booked the INDIGO Flight on 19.03.2014 = Premier miles
                ref no. IY2NHA and cancelled the same on 20.03.2014. Flight
                was Mumbai to Ahmedabad for 24th March

I have not received the Refund against the same so far.

Please inform the status of Refund and the
                amount of refund at the earliest.

Sanjay Nangia

Regional Procurement
                Executive India

GEA Heat Exchangers GmbH

F-602, SAI ANSH, Opp. Jui Nagar Station (W), Plot no. 7, Sector

Sanpada, Navi Mumbai

Phone +[protected], Mobil +91 [protected]

sanjay.[protected]@gea.com

girishgarg77
                  Mar 23, 2014

I have a citi bank credit card- First citizen shoppers stop Citibank Gold Card My statement reflects 1840 points in my a/c but whn I go for redemption at Shoppers Stop, they say only Rs54/- if you want more clarification call up citi bank, On calling citi bank they say "Only shoppers stop people can tell you the actual points"It is a tie-up between Citi Bank & Shoppers Stop than why they are HARASSING the customers. It seems doing shopping with citi bank card I have done a fault. HIGHLY DISGUSTING SERVICES ...REALLY SHAME ON PEOPLE OF CITIBANK & SHOPPER STOP. WOULD REQUEST YOU TO KINDY HELP IN REDEMTION OF MI POINTS
                  customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  still ther is no update after 15 days...

Naresh Kothari
                    Mar 11, 2014

I have credit cardn city indian oil which expired on march 2018.
                    Card no. Xxxx xxxx xxxx 3900.
                    I regularly paid the amount by cash at cash counter at city bank, ahmedabad branch.
                    To day when i approched it was found that cash deposit charges is applicable for all cash deposit. I was shocked. It was not intimated by any body, when it was implemented?

I request to refund the cash deposit charges otherwise i have to withdrawn facility of city bank.

prosenjit007
                      Feb 27, 2014

Hi My mane is Prosenjit I was using citi bank credit card limit Rs 40, 000...i have used the card and due to some financial issues not make the payment, so now every month interest got added and now limit goes to Rs 50, 000...i talk to Citibank ..requesting them to convert that amount in to a monthly emi..the Citibank executive agreed to do so and asked me to send my salary slip...after sending my salary slip i got a call that request has been denied, and Citibank reporting every month to my civil as delequent, its hit my credit score.. Now asking for the half payment which is not possible for me...because, i am the only one in my family who is employed and my father is a retired person..i have to send some money every month to my family...so please let me know the solution..

Prosenjit Sinha

Devender M
                        Feb 27, 2014

I had a very worst experience with Citi bank. Earlier I got a Salary account with Citi bank and according to their feedback shared with me it should get converted to a normal saving account once I left the company. But I was not informed about this any time. Apart from this, they have deducted the amount of Rs. 500 from my account without any information and when I called up the customer service they say that it was due to not maintaining the minimum balance of Rs. 1 lakh/ month in account. However if they have such conditions, they should have informed me before deducting so that I can make necessary arrangements to avoid it. They have deducted the amount without any prior information and I've not received any email/message about it. Apart form this, their customer service executive is so worst that he provides wrong information about all the queries asked for and once we strongly demand him to reconfirm the same, then he check the information and say a simple sorry and give correct information. So with this a caller need to demand for a reconfirmation for every question with the executive. I had a very worst experience with the customer service. Regards, Devender.

bkarthic_kn
                          Feb 17, 2014

I have get refund approvel status ( 09-Feb-2013 ) from IRCTC web site for my failed transaction. But still now the amount not credited in my BOB Account. While booking I used BOB Card payment thru CITI Bank Gateway. Details are given below for your immediate action
                          Receipt No. IRCTC 1370 [protected] Refund Date: 09-FEB-2014
                          Transaction ID: [protected] Refund Amout: Rs. 1141.24/-
                          Sent for Refund: Refund Instruction given to Bank
                          BOB Card No: [protected] [Visa]

Please do to the needful thing.

Regards.
                          B.Karthikeyan

Basawaraj_b
                            Feb 11, 2014

Applied for a citi bank credit card in Jan 2014 and my reference number - AC7540. Executive told that card will be delivered with in 15th of Feb but unable to view status of my application. Please check the status and let me know so when can i get card to my office address. Once my card application got rejected and second time executive name 'Neha' her mobile number - [protected] told me my application has got approval this time will receive card but unable to find status through online. Bank Verification is done and told that card will be delivered to Office address just wanted to know it is a fake call to take my documents or application rejected Name: Basawaraj Biradar DOB:31/08/1981 Location:Bangalore Office Address: Indiranagar Bangalore Regards, Basawaraj [protected]

muktapuri
                              Feb 11, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is with reference to my telephonic conversation with Ms. Monica on 29.01.2014 regarding fraud transaction being made by someone online through my already expired credit card without knowing its expiry date & CVV no. Soon after that we caught hold of that fellow & he admitted in front of the hospital management that he knew only card number and had entered some random digits in expiry date & CVV no.

I requested Ms. Monica to block my already expired card5189 XXXX XXXX 5009 9 expired on 12/2013), along with the new issued(5546 XXXX XXXX 5415).And the statement reflects third card no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 5307, which I never had or received, it was undelivered & returned to the bank, for which I got several messages and call too, but due to updation of my correspondence address, it was undelivered.

As per the statement checked online, it reflects that fraud transaction on the 29.01.2014. for Rs. 5157.30 + 65.15.

Ms. Monica apprised that they have not yet received any transaction note from that online company, & asked me to call after 2-3 days for that. To add to it, she assured me that she had taken a request and whenever any such transaction credit detail will come to Citibank, it will be denied.

I want to know:

1. Despite being an expired credit card number, & wrong expiry details & wrong CVV number, how come transaction has been approved from the bank?

2. Despite my request & alert, and assurance by customer care (Ms. Monica), how can the same can happen?

3. How come transaction comes to a card no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 5307 which I never received or have with me?

4. I have more than 13 years association with Citibank & am very disappointed by such negligence, why such ignorance or casual approach for an alarming call?

5. Bank is now responsible for all this & I will not bear the expense on the cost of bank’s negligence & will take legal action for the same.

Its really very harassing that such reputed bank is so casual on working, such ignorance is not at all acceptable.

muktapuri
                                Feb 10, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am citibank credit card holder since 1999. Currently, i was holding a card ([protected] expiry date 12/2013).
                                Some one made online transaction from my card number on 29.01.2014 for the emi amount of rs.5157.30+65.15.
                                Soon after receiving a sms alert i called citiphone customer care and blocked my card and informed the incidence. The fellow who made it was caught & admitted that he knew card number & expiry date only not the cvv no. & he entered some random three digits.

Despite speaking to miss monica from citibank customer care on 29.01.2014, my card statement reflected this transaction, to add to this it is on new card xxxx xxxx xxxx 5307 which i don't have & never received. Despite the transaction is made on 29.01.2014 i.E. February cycle as per the billing statement.

Howcome the transaction made on the card which was expired two months back, can be made anytime in future???

How can bank behave so casually despite so many alerts & requests to go ahead with such payments. Please help.

Mukta puri

Amit Kumar Rathi
                                  Feb 10, 2014

Hi, This is in regards to one of the online transaction I did on 02/11/13. I did to two online transactions for Rs. 3000 each on 02/11/13. I transferred the money to my friend - Neel Kamal Tiwari's account. It was Citibank to Citibank transaction. According to bank both the transactions were successfully done. But only 1 transaction is reflected in my friend's bank statement. I have sent mine and my friend's bank account statement to Citibank. they still claim that both transactions were done. I also have received a letter from the bank, stating the transactions were done. Though they have provided no information on why it is not reflected in the bank statements. I asked bank to provide my a written confirmation about why this was not showing in bank account statement. But was never provided any information. The seniors I spoke with, in customer care were rude and of no help. It has been 3 months now and I have called bank numerous times. I have been promised callbacks, but never received them. It has been complete mental harassment for me in last few months. And fail to understand why such reputed bank could not provide me any clarification about the transaction, being not shown in statements, for such a long time. It has been horrible time for me, for dealing with bank. Kindly give attention, and help me to resolve the matter. Regards Amit Kumar Rathi Citibank account number - [protected]

drbishan
                                    Feb 10, 2014

I have a CitiBank Indian Oil Titanium MasterCard.

All of a sudden, I had received a sms stating that "Rs 13, 080.00 was spent on your Credit Card at Citi For Insurance". And I'd received the same information through email.

However, I haven't subscribed to any such 'Insurance Policy'.

Please note that the Citibank Customer Care Executive as well as people from Royal Sundaram pestered me repeatedly, and somewhat rudely, to subscribe to a strange kind of health policy. Being a doctor myself, I did not want such benefits and I repeatedly refused to subscribe to any such policy.

Unfortunately, I am used to pestering by insurance agents as well as sales-persons. But the Citi Customer Care Executive crossed all limits. When I said that I don't like the proposed health policy, he was adamant and was telling me again and again that I must tell him what was the disadvantages of that policy and I should explain to him why I would not subscribe to it. Even after telling him that being a doctor myself I do not require any kind of additional financial assistance during the period of hospitalization, he was relentless in his pestering. I think, you would also agree with me that this is a bit too much to bear and this kind of pestering should go against the hard-earned reputation of any bank.

After the unwarranted deduction of money from my account, i had lodged complaint repeatedly : 4 times over telephone, thrice through their online complaint system, twice to the Head, Customer Care Services and twice to their Principal Nodal Officer...all in vain.

I don't know what will happen to the money deducted from my account...but, I, most certainly, warn everybody against a Citibank Card, however lucrative the offer may be.

satyendranath
                                      from Narsapur, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jan 30, 2014

Hi Team, I applied for Citibank Credit card and submitted all applications which are required and i dont have any black mark on me but my application is rejected. When i called the bank they are telling its by cibil check. When i called cibil they are asking to check in their website where i have to pay 450 for checking the report it means cibil is giving wrong reports for their business without black mark how they will reject my application. For application your guys are calling and running behind for applications after giving no reply no messages i want the exact cause why they rejected.mu application reference number [protected]. You can contact me at any time my mail id satyendra.[protected]@gmail.com and my number [protected] Regards, satyendra
                                      Jan 30, 2014
                                      Updated by satyendranath
                                      I totally disagree with your answer and you called me and you didnt spoke to me you said you will call me and resolved this issue. My score will be high as i am paying in time i never missed. If you are unable to resolve escalate the issue here i am raising complaint and to Indian Consumer Form i appeal that this guy didnt spoke to me he said i am getting disturbance and he said he will call back and he resolved this issue i am cheated they collected all my documents which are required. So please look into this.
                                      Here is the cibil reference i guess 1264693 and i am uploading one screenshot which says cibil is money minded

Regarding New credit card application - Comment #1923236 - Image #0
                                      Your Credit history might not be Negative. Banks use credit report to check the credit history of the clients. It may happen that your credit score might be too low or you may not have any credit history and hence bank may reject the application especially foreign Banks. It would be better to apply with the bank with which you had previous relationship.

CA Virendra Dugar
                                      Dear Satyendra Nath

This is to bring to your notice that Neither I am from the Bank or from the consumer forum. I have just suggested you over the matter on a public platform.

CA virendra Dugar
                                      But one thing Mr Virendra on what basis citi bank rejected my application i want correct answer i dont want to leave it without black mark why i should accept this on what basis they are giving score if i want to verify cibil score means i should pay 450 rupees this is not fair enough if you can prove that i didnt pay on time my credit card bills i will never apply for citi bank i don't accept all that which you said i want clear picture when i am busy that bank executive came and took application which i don't want to leave this matter if this is not resolved here i will go legally why they said is it cibil are bank they wrongly handled my application

ankit singh27
                                        Dec 18, 2013

Hi. My name is ankit singh. I recived a call from your company regarding the crdit card. Lady name aarti called me and shared all the details with me and i agreed for the credit card and she send someone to my place for vollecting my documentd and i have given the documents. But i have not given the salary slip. I got busy for last3-4 days and not able to send it. She called me 5-6 times in a day for the same. She shared number of email adddresses with me for sending the salary slips and she says dont let anyone know that you have send it by mail. Today she called in and she says sir aap kya chahete ho, kya karna hai, i said to her this is the way you speak to customers and she said yes. I told her i dont want any credit card and send my documents back. She replied sir documents aage chale gaye hain ab nahi mil sakte aur jo ho skta ho woh karlo. She hang up the call. Pathetic customer service, i ll never recomend citibank to anyone. Ankit singh [protected]@gmaik.com