City Union Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2024
Complaints 451

File a complaint to City Union Bank

Having problems with City Union Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by City Union Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

City Union Bank reviews & complaints page 19

kaliapettai
Jan 9, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 91

It is painful to note that though the customer have more than 5 laks deposits the bank does not care them we have to beg for calender/diary/compliment, the bank treat them as second hand customer. But will chase those npa borrowers to handover those things. It is unfair on their part to bluntly say it is exhausted. I felt bad when i asked the newyear compliment in your branch at tambaram they simply refused polishly. And as if it is meant for high profile depositors.
K. S. Narayanan
City Union Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 08, 2018
naveen kumar alidena's response
The amount got deducted but not processed further.. Transacation Id is[protected]

Feb 08, 2018
naveen kumar alidena's response
Proceed for the request
On 31st january, i transferred amount of Rs.500 through Tez to one of my friend..The amount got deducted but the transaction got failed.. I did not get credit for that amount upto now in my account..so i request to proceed that amount and credit into my account

customer care - Comment #3000072 - Image #0

Baskaran Hosur
    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 27, 2017

Address: 635117

Sir, i have filled fuel to my car at hindustan petroleum, soolagiri, hosur on 25.12.2017, at 16:03:38 hours for rs 1000/- and paid through cum debit card [number: [protected]]. However, petrol pump operator told transaction is cancelled and gave me slip, but i found money is deducted later. Immediately after getting 'cancelled transaction slip/, i paid rs 1000/- again through debit card.
    I am enclosing copies of both 'cancelled transaction slip' and screen shot of 'transaction statement' for your kind ref. [tid: 62879637, invoice no: 002554]

Kindly arrange to return the money deducted excess.

My mobile number is [protected]

rubeshPandi
      from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 6, 2017

Address: 600074

This is regarding my atm withdrawn made on this december 4th afternoon nearly 1. Pm at valluvar kottam high road nungambakkam on a/c [protected]. I have requested cash of rs.1500 but, i didn't received amout from atm machine where, i got message from bank to my mobile stating the above amt was withdrawn. I thought it will get revised to my a/c soon but, till now not received money. Kindly check and revert the above mentioned amt asap...

Radhakrishnan_Sthapathy
        Nov 30, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I am radhakrishnan, having personal account for the last 5 years in city union bank, thiruvidaimaruthur, tamilnadu.

Last night 11.41 pm on 29/11/2017, i received a sms informing ₹1, 00, 000 (One lakh rupees) have been debited from my account at pondichery, bussy street cub atm. I was shocked because i am living 400 kms from pondicherry and i have my atm card with me. I also checked my balance, the transaction was made without my knowledge using my account details.

I called the customer care and i have blocked my atm card, before something bad happen. This morning i tried to call thiruvidaimaruthur office to complaint about my situation, but i have not receive proper guidance.

I don't really understand this situation, as i have my card with me, and the card was never been stolen, and no one else know my pin number. I think there was a big mistake or some malfunctioning happened with cub bank security system. Other wise this kind of issue never would have happened or some the bank officers have hand in glow with the culprits, and they revealed the customer secrets.

I demand a solution fro my issue, because the stolen from the bank directly and not from my pocket.

The bank must take serious steps, before this happen to any one else...

Jothi Mani
          Nov 27, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625012

Respected sir i deposited rs6, 500/- today in city union bank, villapuram branch a/c no :[protected] account holder name s. Jothi mani. But i receive the receipt for 4, 500/-only when i ask to the cash collector he said that he got 4, 500 one from me plz help me i want my amount take action as soon as possible faster. Other wise i close my account from your bank just now only i opened account in your bank in the name of hope but this is a big cheating, i need a fastest solution.
          I have given more than 2 times netbanking request but pin not dispatching to my address kindly look into this and do favour

samytvtvsamy
            Nov 26, 2017

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600073

It is difficult to add new beneficiary - message appears that "pin tries expired" what is the reason how many attempts make this message and when it will be restored how many hours or days i have to wait to add 1 beneficiary. It is one of the worst practice in cub to add beneficiary all persons are not perfect while typing it is common error may occur because of this one who make money transfer urgently not possible with your poor policy of add beneficiary, and one more thing is grid image is not displayed properly and there is no refresh option this cause due to poor net work also a drawback - such minor things makes us vexation _problems may kindly be rectified and simplified
            Dec 03, 2017
            j.balaraman Bala's response
            imps not send 29/11/2017 send 16000 but not send pls resolve my probelms
            Sir 29/11/17 send sriram fiance 16000send but bank side was send payment susicess full but finace side satatment also iam chek not payment come so resolve my probelsms
            I have applied for the pan card online through PanCard. com.I received a message that the amount was debited with Rs 359. But the transaction was failed. So far i didn't get the refund for this transaction.The amount was debited to Samanta communication private limited and the transaction was made on 06/12/2017.Kindly check and refund my amount.

Bhuvi nasiya
              from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
              Nov 15, 2017

Address: 604407

We using banking with cub since 5 years at our home town cheyyar located in thiruvanamalai district pincode 604407.. Here ur branch has only one atm service so all cubians using tat for avoiding xtra charges by taking from other branch atm's but the prblm is more over half of the month cub atm is not working due to out of service pls take immediate action on that otherwise. Don't get any amount while transactions from other branches.. Thank u for ur spending ur valuable tym to read tis complaint.. Pls do some benefit for ur customer asap

yuvarajprabhu
                Nov 10, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

I am salary account in alive status location cbe variety hall road branch. Very usless fr account holders any time to withdraw cash is not possible. Wat is purpose dono. Wat hell fr the machines. Worst service. If v using non atm centres charges debited y u want to eat customers money one f d usless banking service pls do some to stop this kind f gud services.

Rajeswari Subramanian
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Nov 7, 2017

I lost money at cub on 03.11.17. I have requested bank to check through cctv cameras.

Till now after 4 days no positive feedback from bank. I need cub, s help urgently'. I. Have verified with other areas i visited on 3.11.17. This is not a question of loss of money, but how cub can help a customer of a retired person.

Irrespective of retrieval of cash, i require a positive guideline and answer to my complaint.
                  Dec 28, 2017
                  Nov 24, 2017
                  City Union Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience and the delay caused. If the issue is still not resolved kindly contact our customer care at [protected]@cityunionbank.in to look into the issue.

CUB
                  I lost my bank passbook, if any chance to download it from online
                  DD option is unavailable for the customers if he or she opting from another branch.My daughter was refused DM by katankulathur branch irrespective of being a student and account holder.
                  Dear sir i am your coustemer city unio nbank branch cub319ifscode ciub0000319 in that periode of 2015 december 2015 after this month straring 2016 nearly 2, 00000 online thift but gotback my account 1, 00000 but stillnot refoundblance more time contact branch manager not responce please help solove my problem thank you

Bamini Rangadurai
                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

On november 3rd by 6.30pm, i have attempted to withdraw rs. 500 from cub atm id. Cub01044, and the amount have not been dispensed but i have received the sms from central bank that the amount is debited from my account. Next i have again tried for rs.100 in the same atm id, ref no.[protected] and rs.100 was successfully dispensed. Still my amount of rs.500 has not been credited. Thanks to help for the amount to be credited in my savings account. Awaiting for a positive reply.
                    Dec 26, 2017
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    We regret the inconvenience caused. For the disputed transaction kindly contact central bank and lodge a complaint regarding the same.

CUB
                    My atm card was expired, i want a new atm card now my account in branch located in pudukkottai but now I am staying Chennai is there any possible to get new card in local chennai branch please help me
                    I have a/c in u bank in jayanaga branch but thir r not help me my a/c is fazers but tel me any think so plz help

shiva selva
                      Nov 3, 2017

Address: 600093

Dear sir/ madam,
                      As i did one online trnsaction from my account. A payment of rs. 4525/- is debited for my student fee payment. I got a conformation message in my phone but, the transaction is pending. Pl check the fund is transfered or not. Otherwise refund the money back to my account.
                      Account no: [protected] thambaram. Srm ramapuram student ac.
                      Dec 31, 2017
                      Nov 24, 2017
                      We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly write to us at [protected]@cityunionbank.in along with your transaction details incase the amount is still not settled or refunded to your account.

CUB

Vignesh Sankar
                        from Sitamarhi, Bihar
                        Oct 31, 2017

I have recharged 40 rupees for my number through cub mobile banking but recharge was not processed as the amount was deducted I haven't received balance in my account. I made complaint through customer are via email haven't good response as they said they ll look it back on Monday. This is not happening for first time these errors are frequent with my another CUB improve the standard of the banking online facilities
                        Dec 26, 2017
                        Nov 24, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused and the delay, In case the issue still persists kindly mail to [protected]@cityunionbank.in along with your transaction details and we'll try to resolve the issue at the earliest.

CUB
                        My atm card was expired, i want a new atm card now my account in branch located in pudukkottai but now I am staying Chennai is there any possible to get new card in local chennai branch please help me

Balavisweswararao Pratap
                          from Sirsilla, Telangana
                          Oct 28, 2017

I loaded thecub ewallet with 3600 rupees. When i tried to pay current bill to apepdcl it doesn't support. When i tried for motor insurance the wallet doesn't show uiico. Only it supports self loading but i can't pay for anything​. Hence i wanted refund of money. But the customer care did not care me.
                          Pratapabalavisweswararao
                          Pradeepnagar
                          Vizianagaram
                          Sir i have bought a swipping machine from your bank for our shop.. now the swipping machine is not working suddenly
                          This is BRUNDHA my ac.no.[protected]. my internet password is not working. I tried to change my password but can't changed. I struggled with us.i am very disappointed in your bank. I use 4 banks (including your bank also) only your bank create this problem. very worst service.

Thank you & regards,
                          Brundha

Jeevan Shenoy
                            Oct 14, 2017

Sub: fraud case in the name of rbi.

I jeevan keshav shenoy a senior citizen residing in mumbai dahisar east 400068.

I would like to inform you, i was contacted by mr ashok dass (Mobile no: [protected]) sr c. O of rbi stating that he will arrange for a loan of rs 25 lakhs.
                            15 lakhs in my name jeevan keshav shenoy and 10 lakhs in my wifes name gayatri jeevan shenoy.
                            This was in first week of june 2017.

I believed him as he sent me the form through email ashokdass. [protected]@gmail.com.
                            The form had rbi logo and gave the loan account number rbi/026891/jk/ln for jeevan k shenoy and loan account number rbi/026892/gj/ln.

I believed it as it had rbi logo and he had signed as sr c. O.

He asked me to send rs 62500 for changing agent code.

This money he said to be sent to ca
                            Munish kumar
                            Account number -[protected]
                            Ifsc code –ciub0000356
                            Lajpat nagar / laxmi nagar delhi
                            I sent rs 62500 on 17th june 2017 neft through corporation bank anand nagar dahisar east.

Later mr tripathi (Mobile no: [protected]) contacted me claiming to br from rbi processing department..
                            He said a fdi account has to be opened for loan purpose.

For this he said rs 125000 has to be sent. Mr ashok dass told me to send rs 125000 to

Gunjan sharma
                            Kotak mahindra bank
                            Account number: [protected]
                            Ifsc code : kkbk0000180
                            Sector 18
                            Noida branch.

I sent rs 125000 by neft from corporation bank
                            Utr no: corph[protected] for rs 50000 dated 28th june 2017
                            Utr no: corph[protected] for rs 75000 dated 28th june 2017.

After that tripathi again called me and said rs 320000 is to be sent for processing sms and rgts charges.
                            Here too ashok dass confirmed it has to be sent.
                            This amount of rs 320000 to be sent to gunjan sharma.
                            I sent
                            Rs 200000
                            Utr no: corph[protected] dated 12th july 2017.
                            Ashok dass said he will pay rs 120000.

Later mr mongia (Mobile no: [protected]) said he is calling from ncpi and you cant send or take money from any government department.
                            Tripathi convinced him and told me to send rs 120000 to gunjan sharma here to ashok was involved and convinced me to send.
                            Utr no: corph[protected] on 24th july 2017
                            Rs 120000.
                            After that tripathi again called me as it is ncpi case to clear the file i have to pay rs 78000. Here too ashok dass told me to send it to gunjan and everything will be cleared.

Gunjan sharma
                            Utr no: corph[protected] dated 31st july 2017
                            Rs 78000.

Tripathi and ashok dass said everything is clear now only verification call will come and
                            Loan amount will be released.

After that mr upadhya ([protected]) called me for verification and transferring 25 lakhs
                            But i have to show transaction of rs 250000 in fdi no: [protected].

I was confused. Tripathi and ashok dass here too told me that this has to be done.
                            So as this was last stage they convinced me and told me to send to gunjan
                            First i sent
                            Gunjan sharma
                            Rs 50000
                            Utr no: corph[protected] dated 8th september 2017

Then ashok dass told me to send balance rs 200000 lakhs to munish
                            I sent
                            Munish kumar
                            Rs 200000
                            Utr no: corpr[protected] dated 28th september 2017.

Upadhya confirmed every thing is clear by 25 th september total loan amount of rs 25 lakhs will transferred to our bank accounts.

But to my surprise everybodys mobile of ashok dass tripathi upadhya allmobiles were switched off.
                            I sent nearly 25-30 messages to ashok dass finally on 3rd october he called and said within 48 hours loan amount will be credited latest till 6th october.
                            But it never happened i called up rbi mumbai they said its fraud and i should file a police complaints immediately to my nearest police station i reside. Even though all the fraud people are in delhi.

All these fraud people are in delhi

Ashok dass (Master mind of fraud mobile no: [protected]
                            Tripathi second fraud master who used the tactic to get money mobile no; [protected]
                            Upadhya the third fraud who made false promise fdi mobile no; [protected]
                            Mongia small fraud must be hired to make call as ncpi mobile no: [protected]

Munish kumar
                            City union bank
                            Ifsc code-ciub0000356
                            Account no; [protected]
                            Laxminagar, lajpat nagar
                            Bank tel. No:[protected] mr rahul

Gunjan sharma
                            Kotak mahindra bank
                            Ifsc code-kkbk 0000180
                            Account no; [protected]
                            Sector 18,
                            Noida delhi
                            Telephone no : [protected] sanjay dubey

I understand i was in the wrong belief because of rbi letter and logo.

Below mentioned are the total amount sent to gunjan sharma and munish kumar
                            And all the amounts were sent to both by neft / rgts from corporation bank anand nagar dahisar east after getting confirmation from ashok dass
                            Ashok dass tripathi upadhya were all involved in one or the otherway but the main fraud master ashok dass

Details of money sent to
                            Munish 62500 17th june 2017
                            Gunjan 50000 28th june 2017
                            Gunjan 75000 28th june 2017
                            Gunjan 200000 12th july 2017
                            Gunjan 120000 24th july 2017
                            Gunjan 78000 31st july 2017
                            Gunjan 50000 8th sept 2017
                            Munish 200000 15th sept 2017
                            Total 835500

I will be highly appreciate your prompt action and help a senior citizen like me to get my amount of rs 835500 along with interest from all the fraudsters.

Please let me know any other informations or any documents you need from our side.

My correspondence address
                            Jeevan keshav shenoy
                            C-101, rajendra park, shakti nagar,
                            C. S. Road, dahisar east.
                            Mumbai 400068
                            Mobile no: [protected]
                            Tel no: 28970022.

Jeevan k. Shenoy

Oct 14, 2017
                            Updated by Jeevan Shenoy
                            This matter has been sent to Police Commissioner Delhi by email.
                            Also to Dahisar Police Station Mumbai 400068
                            Oct 14, 2017
                            Updated by Jeevan Shenoy
                            my emailid : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            This is Dr Rajkumar, I gave one chequ on August, cheq no 82, inspite of sufficient balance and without my knowledge the bank personals dishonoured my cheque, because of technical reason...what will happen to my reputation

Sukumar Somasundaram
                              Oct 7, 2017

Address: 612001

I have booked online bus ticket booked on 07.10.17 at 7.47a. M at rathimeena.co.in web site. The amount of 3 tickets for rs.1200/- has been debitted in my sb a/c no.[protected] whereas tickets not booked. I have also confirmed with rathimeena travels the tickets not booked. Their rmt no.5597905
                              Ebs id no.84695454. Payment success. Transaction failed. Kindly check the above and reverse and credit the amount to my above s. B. Account.
                              S. Sukumar

Satheesh Jerry
                                from madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 7, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625501

I m cityunion bank customer, then ysdy we go our (Alanganallur) branch madurai. I want personal loan and talk about our branch manager then he say we not provide personal loan that personal loan option wil be not available at our bank thats true? Then i want surely personal loan our bank will not provide surely i will closed my savings account in our bank. My account num:xxxxxxxx73 contact num:[protected]
                                Contact wil be soon
                                N. Satheesh

Pranab3
                                  Oct 4, 2017

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 736122

Today around 4:07 pm somebody introduced himself as bank officials & ask me my atm card no. After that, the following amount is drawn from my account. I pray to you please take an urgent & necessary step to recover my money. The details of the transaction are given below.
                                  Jrnl. No. Value date txn-amount txn-desc
                                  [protected]/10/17 5000.00dr othpg[protected]cubbankw mumbai

Mohammed Layaq Ali
                                    Sep 30, 2017

Address: 500028

Sir i am withdrawing rs.10000/- from atm id: cub01655 on dated 30th september 2017 at about 12:47pm but suddenly due to breakdown of electricity the said atm machine stop working and i have not received my cash from the said machine, i waited there till the electricity arrived and machine showed as"sorry the machine is out of service"kindly help me in this regard and arrange to refund my cash to my sb a/c no.[protected], sbi karvan br. Hyderabad-28 (T. S) in the interest of justice for which act of kindness i shall be ever remain grateful to you
                                    Mrs. Fouzia nasreen)
                                    Govt. Teacher
                                    Cell phone no.[protected]
                                    I was trying to do a funds transfer within CUB banks. All goes well till after entering the OTP number provided. Then I get a message
                                    899 CREDIT TRANSACTIONS NOT ALLOWED
                                    and this happens only for this account - so what is different?

I have tried several times but each time I get the same message. I am regularly using funds transfer.

sakthikgm
                                      Sep 18, 2017

Dear sir/Medam,
                                      My mobile recharge not successful but payment successfully deducted in my CUB account.Last two times recharge not successful(10/8/17 & Today morning).please fix this issue then i have my money too.I feel very bad to say this.
                                      Details:
                                      My account no:[protected].
                                      Mobile network : Aircel prepaid.
                                      Recharge amount:Rs.120(60+60).

Pls find the attachment for your reference.

rubesh Pandi
                                        Sep 17, 2017

Address: 600074

This is regarding my atm withdrawn made on sep 15th afternoon nearly 1.12pm at muthamizh nagar on a/c [protected]. I have requested cash of rs.1000 but, i didn't received amout from atm machine where, i got message from bank to my mobile stating the above amt was withdrawn. I thought it will get revised to my a/c soon but, till now not received money. Kindly check and revert the above mentioned amt asap.
                                        Hi on Saturday i have swiped my card in Green Trends the amount whoch as showed as debitted in my Account ..But the Card Was Declined .I intimated this issue to customer care The executive told that ut will be auto debitted in your Account still not yet Received