[Resolved]  CIBIL Credit Report — CIBIL CREDIT REPORT

There are
two credit bureaus that maintain your credit data in the country now, the
prominent among them is CIBIL or Credit Information Bureau (India) Ltd. The
newly notified Credit Information Companies Regulation Act , 2005 (CICRA)
gives a consumer several rights with regard to credit bureaus. 1) First you
should approach CIBIL (www.cibil.com) to get a copy of your own credit report.
This right is given to you by CICRA. Make the request officially in writing and
get an acknowledgement for your request. 2)This report will then outline what
exactly is reported by the bank in respect of your credit account and enable
you to take action accordingly if there is any error in the reporting. Specific
measures have been provided in the CICRA for the consumer to raise a dispute
in respect of any wrong reporting with a time bound dispute resolution
mechanism that has been built in. You can take up the matter with the
concerned bank by posting a complaint on their website and keep proof of that
with you. If there is no response from the bank within 15 days, you can lodge a
complaint with banking ombudsman (www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in).

Kindly let me know whether my name exists in the cibil list or no
Kindly let me know whether my name exist in the CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST or not if exist kindly give the reason also.

Manish Kumar
D O B 31/01/1975
Kindly let me know whether my name exists in the cibil list or no.
hello sir this is Jai pal singh rana DOB:[protected] FATHERS NAME :-Liladhar singhPLEASE CAN U CONFIRM ME IS MY NAME IS INTO CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST OR NOT, RECENTLY I APPLIED FOR A LOAN IN fulltron FINANCE, THEY TOLD ME THAT MY NAME IS INTO CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST SO PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARDS
hello sir this Jai pal singh rana DOB:[protected], FATHERS NAME :-Lila dhar singh PLEASE CAN U CONFIRM ME IS MY NAME IS INTO CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST OR NOT, RECENTLY I APPLIED FOR A LOAN IN TATA FINANCE, THEY TOLD ME THAT MY NAME IS INTO CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST SO PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARDS
I want to my sitautes in cibil
please help

name; k.ravi

dob; 22.03. 1962
address; k.ravi
32 b southmadavalagam
karur- 639001
PAN NO; AKPPR5095K
It seems the member banks/institutions are making a mockery of the whole purpose of CIR. CIBIL, which encompasses collecting credit information from its members and disseminating the same back to them in the form of credit information reports, does not verify the correctness of information provided by member banks. That means a member bank can willfully make an individual a defaulter or can withhold correct information or delay updating the informatioon.

I have the opportunity to get a copy of my CIR and really surprised to see more than 7 errors in the report, which I can prove to any court of law in this country. It seems the banks never updates the information periodically. I can show a loan which I closed in year Sep-2006 still find place in the CIR in Feb-2009 as open with current due. If this is the way CIBIL disseminates info to member banks, I am very sure it will end up in deep trouble
CIBIL become blackmailing tool for credit card companies, people had never thought that they are aproaching towords defaulter-ism by using Credit cards.
I am Gunjan Bansal Working in Airtel Company after these copmany two credit cards firsst is City Financial and another is Hdfc Bank working in Hdfc Standard Life Insurance at delhi Location .allthese two Banks Charges unfavourable then I am not apaid asingle money for these Bank then I waill default these Bank My Pan no isALCPB4734H INfavour name of gunjan bansal d/o promod kumar bansal can i try to make second pan card apply tem.Please resolve my solution .I have never pay to bank money in future
I want to see my credit report
How i can see my cibil report.
pls guide me.
thank u.
my self is santosh kumar dob is 21 oct 1981 address is d-8 moti bagh-1 new delhi-21, i want to chek my name exists in CIBIL list or not.
huihi
CIBIL Report Ref:- Control no. 38, 97, 35, 695 Member ID-BS00011056 Member ref no.-HL118

This refers to the application submited by me to SBI for house loan which they have rejected due to one account with overdue of Rs. 10096/-, is showing written off in CIBIL report(account details not mentioned in report).
One account also showing overdue of Rs 680/-(Account details not mentioned in report).
As per my best knowledge there is no overdue to any of my account.
So please let me know the details of accounts or reason of false information showing in your report.
Matter is most urgent.
Rajesh Gupta

I wrote this mail to CIBIL, Because I m very harassed from the
citibank . I was the good customer of bank, but there is dispute in some payment of 90000Rs and they put my name in the CIBIL.

""My name is piyush, I want the CIBIL Credit Repot of mine, Becasue my name is in the defaulter list of CIBIL.
I had applied for a loan from some other bank, Bank denied my request because of my name catch in the CIBIL List.
Please help me I m very harassed these days.Please give me the hard or soft copy of the report.
I need on urgently basis. because I have doubt
Why the CITI bank share my name with CIBIL, just for 90000.00 Rs. Without any intimation to me.
I made all my outstanding clear with 15000.00 Rs in 6 installments, but the CITI BANK will not in the mood to provide me the
no dues certificate and the CIBIL Credit Report.
Please provide me the details.I m very harassed form the bank side.""

If the bank shared my name with the CIBIL why the bank will not share the Credit report of mine with me. The bank is playing with the customers distributing the such stupid credit cards.

I am going to Cancel all my credit cards because of all these, I am not able to understand why my credit rank is low. :(

piyush
How I can check my reports in CIBIL .please guide me .I need to check whether I have any report in the CIBIL
How I can check my report in CIBIL
Please guide me.I have two loans existing loans.I need to check whether I have any report in the CIBIL.

Brijesh S Kushwaha
I am a banker working with India's No.1 private ssector bank at a good position.
I applied for a credit card but it got rejected saying name is on CIBIL. I am thorougly shoked.
I just want to know the way i can check my credit informations.
Is there any way i can check my credit reports?

Let me introduce myself I am Jitendra Damania, located in Mumbai( DOB 15th June 1979) presently working with MNC company from past 12 years as a Manager.

I hereby wish to share with you that my past experience, i have setteled all dues with respective bankers for credit cards outstanding as well personal loan,

I have received all final settlement letters from the respective banks, and paid all dues.

Now i have applied for CAR loan, but HDFC bankes as rejected my application, due to my name was reflected in CBIL,

I request you to cross check this piece of information with other financial institutions & kindly make the necessary changes in your CIBIL package . If required I am ready to provide you certificate & other details issued by Financial institutions to me.

Please help me to resolve this issue & provide the credit report of mine.

Looking forward for favorable response at the earliest.

Best regards,
Jitendra Damania
how can I know about my cibil report

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information