Dated: 29.08.2008

The General Manager
Credit Card Department
ABN Amro Bank
New Delhi.

Email ID :
Fax No. :
Phone No. :

SUB: Harassment Call From Your Bank Against My Credit Card.

REF: Credit Card No.[protected]

This is with reference to the above. I would like to drawn your personal attention against above mentioned card. I have made the payment of Rs. 2, 946.00 in the month of March 2005. This payment Rs. 2, 946.00 was the actual amount which I have used from your credit card after that in month of March-05 I have received one more statement showing the later fee. In this connection, I would like to inform you that I had already paid the 100% due payment in time & this payment of delay because non receipt of the statement in time.

Now, I am getting some harassment call from your bank which is legally wrong. Kindly note that amount which I have used from your card has already been paid to you.

If I will found any such type of call again from your bank then I will be forced to put a legal complaint in consumer forum and the concern responsible department of Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi.

So, you are requested to kindly look into the matter seriously and advice to the concern to close this card and not to call me future.

Yours Truly,

B.M. MAHESHWARI
204, Deepshikha Building,
8, Rajindra Place, Pusa Road,
New Delhi – 110 008.
Mobile No. [protected]

abn amro bank card service — resver late fee

my card no.[protected] on this card your bank hadgiven me a loan of rs 61700.00 as call draf on 7th of apirl 2007. it EMI WAS FIXED SUM OF RS 3077.00 FOR 24 MONTHS
till today i am paying your EMI before your due date you can see in your record.on 14/03/2007 you added home insurance emi sum of rs 534.00 in my satement without imforming me .i all to you coustermer care and they give me reff.no. for not cutting emi and cancelltion . but till your card service going on cutting emi till date 14/spet/07.and going on charging me LATE FEE ON EACH AND EVERY STATEMENT .
on 27/09/07. you card service reveser sum of rs 3885.15. of home insurance in my statement.from9/7/07to7/11/07youchr.4168.00late fee
homeins. 3885.15 on that late fee 4168.00 ( aap hame kitna lutoga app ka uper india sarkar ka kohe kanon lagata hie ki nahe
bagawan se daro agale janam me kaha bharoga nukari to kal chut jayagi garibo ki hai aap ko lagagi nahi to aap insafe karo .
thankyou.

ABN AMRO Credit Card — late fee

I paid the hospital bill through credit card but it reflect in our statement after two month due to which they had chaged financial charges around 500/-.I did the all payment exclude financial charges.
I krishna kundu ABN-amro card no [protected] statement date 14/03/08 ...Wrongly charged Rs 4000/-+tax816+educc595.35...complain against that (complain req no
[protected] ) till no not revarsed...

ABN-AMRO credit card — Late fee charges

I, Dr.R. Chhabra is cardholder of ABN-AMRO bank since May2007.I paid my dues regularly within due date in the drop box near to my house. There is no bank branch of ABN-AMRO in city Chandigarh. In recent months in spite of dropping cheques well in time I have been penalized late fees for subsequent last three months, without obvious reason from my side. Last month I talked to customer care service ( Ms Supria), I explained every thing to her, she agreed with the same and forwarded my request ( No. [protected]) and asked me not to deposit any money as only amount I have to pay was late fee only. But to my surprise in fresh card statement only 350 Rs was reversed and again 350 Rs were marked as late fees again.
Three months back I was given some package without my permission. I was charged for the same . Although it was reversed on my protest but I have to pay service charges and interest during the same months
Please instruct them to stop harassing me by the bank and take necessary action.
I, Dr.R. Chhabra is cardholder of ABN-AMRO bank since May2007.I paid my dues regularly within due date in the drop box near to my house. There is no bank branch of ABN-AMRO in city Chandigarh. In recent months in spite of dropping cheques well in time I have been penalized late fees for subsequent last three months, without obvious reason from my side. Last month I talked to customer care service ( Ms Supria), I explained every thing to her, she agreed with the same and forwarded my request ( No. [protected]) and asked me not to deposit any money as only amount I have to pay was late fee only. But to my surprise in fresh card statement only 350 Rs was reversed and again 350 Rs were marked as late fees .
Three months back I was given some package without my permission. I was charged for the same . Although it was reversed on my protest but I have to pay service charges and interest during the same months
Please stop harassing me by the bank and take necessary action.

I have used your card for few months only, I unable to continue second year. I have cut the card and send it to your bank address: ABN AMRO Bank N.V.. Hansalaya Building, 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001 under register post.

I request you to kindly close my account. The amount on the account was not used by me it is purely the second year annual charge and others only.

Kindly do the needful.

P. Theerthagiri
I HAVE PAID THE CHEQUE OF RUPEES 2400/- APPROX AMOUNT ON MY CREDIT CARD, II WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT I WAS HOLDING ON TO THE PAYMENT SINCE I DID NOT RECEIVE THE STATEMENT AFTER YOU SENDING THE DUPLICATE I MADE THE PAYMENT, NOW TODAY YOU HAVE AGAIN SENT ME A STATEMENT AGAIN WITH LATE FEES, THIS IS NOT CORRECT I HAD TO WAIT FOR A DUPLICATE STATEMENT SINCE I HAD TO GIVE IT IN ACCOUNTS FOR ME TO REALISE PAYMENT.I HAD CALLED ON YOUR CALL CENTER AND YOU WERE VERY RUDE, I WAS TOLD THAT EVEN IF I DONT RECEIVE MY STATEMENTS ON TIME IT IS MY DUTY TO GO ONLINE TO FIND OUT THE AMOUNT PAYABLE??
ALL I WANT IS REVERSAL ON THE LATE FEE CHARGES FOR ME TO ZEROISE THE OUTSTANDING BALANCE, IF YOU STICK TO YOUR GUNS AND DONT GIVE THE BENIFIT OF DOUBT TO YOUR CLIENT, I WOULD BE FORCED TO TERMINATE MY ASSOCIATION WITH YOU, AND I ALSO WANT TO POINT OUT THAT ABN AMRO BANK IS THE MOST UNFRIENDLY BANK I HAVE EVERY COME ACROSS.

ABN AMRO
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    57%
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all ABN AMRO contact information