January 21st onward the broadband is not working. I raised complaint on 21st
and the complaint number is 27685890. After few days the complaint was closed
without resolving the issue. Again I raised another complaint on Feb 4th and
the complaint number is 28231048. The complaint was closed and again the issue
was not resolved. Again I raised a complaint on Feb 20th and the complaint
number is 29000372. Your team worked on the complaint and they said the issue
is resolved and the complaint was closed. But the issue was not resolved. Again
I raised complaint on March 4th and the complaint number is 29565812. Again
your team worked and the issue was not resolved but the complaint was closed.
Again I raised the complaint on March 11th and the complaint number is 29877016
and 29890326. Again the issue was not resolved and the complaint was closed. So
once again I raised complaint on March 17th and the complaint number is
30149102 and 30152810. The issue was not resolved. Again I raised a complaint
on March 18th and the complaint number is 30201686.

I have escalated this issue three times to Appellate authority and no use. Even
they did not try to resolve the issue. I have also escalated the issue to the
Floor supervisors Velmurugan and Titus. They never resolved the issue and they
never called me back regarding the escalation. Then I escalated the issue to
the team lead Karthick. Even though he promised to resolve the issue ASAP he
did not met his commitment and never called be back. Then I spoke with Dinesh
from the escalation team and he now promised. Irrespective of who ever I
contact the issue was not resolved.

Every time the technician come and used to say Cable fault, line issue, port
problem.,,,,etc., Last time they said my Modem is not working. So I bought new
modem which is cost Rs 1000. next day Airtel sent another technician to resolve
the issue. This time he used my old modem itself and it was working fine. The
reason he said "Modem is working fine. The problem was in the line near to the
exchange. He said that he reconnected the line and now it will work". As he
said it was working fine for few hours and then again the line became dead.
Next day technician came and told me that there was a problem in the HUB.

I am doing my on-line MBA with United Business Institute, Germany. the cost of
the course is INR 50000. Everyday I am having on-line class from 8.00Pm to
9.30PM. Because of this issue I was not able to attend the class for past two
months. Also I had applied for PMP exam which is cost around INR 45000. Because
of this issue I was not able to complete the study and complete the exam. Again
I need to pay the re-exam fee INR 20000. Also I am calling Airtel 121 regarding
the issue every day. This is causing me headache and not able to concentrate on
my day to day activities,

So you need to resolve the issue ASAP. And you need to compensate for the
damages and loses which is around INR 1,00,000.00. Also You need to compensate
the inconvenience I am having and the level of frustration went high. So I have
started taking medicine. You need to compensate that also.

If the above compensation not agreed by you then I will have no choice other
than filing a complaint in Consumer Court . Please revert back ASAP.

Bottom line the issue needs to be resolved and the compensation for the loss
needs to paid by Airtel.

Airtel-BroadBand — Broadband not working

I have broadband connection of Airtel and for the past several month it has not been working at all. I have continuously lodged complaints but to no avail. Everytime one needs to talk to a new customer care executive, they will make false promises and nothing would happen. So far technicians have visited my house, they rectify the error and within a day or two it again goes back to error mode. I have requested & shouted but Airtel is least bothered. They harass the customer so badly and on top of that when I am asking them to disconnect the services they would not do that either.

The technicians who visit the house come at their sweet own time assuming that the customer is just waiting for them to give a red carpet welcome. One of the technicians came to my house around 9.00 PM and when he could not resolve the issue until 11.00 PM he promised to come in the morning. Since then that morning has yet to come.

Airtel — COMPLAINT AGAINST FAULTY SERVICES BY BHARTI AIRTEL LTD. & COMPENSATION AGAINST IT.

DEAR ALL,

THIS IS FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION THAT I AM HAVING AN AIRTEL CONNECTION (POSTPAID), No. [protected].
I HAD BILL DUE FOR AMOUNT Rs. 1012.18, VIDE BILL No. : 1495512. I HAD PAID THAT BILL BY YESTERDAY, i.e. 18/10/2008, ROUND ABOUT 3.00 PM.
I CALLED THE AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT ROUND 3.15 PM FOR RECONNECTION OF MY TELEPHONE LINE, AS IT HAD BEEN DISCONNECTED FROM THE COMPANY.
I WAS ATTANDED BY Mr. RUPTASH ROY, WHO TOLD ME THE LINE WILL BE RECONNECTED WITHIN 4 HOURS.
I GOT THE CONNECTION BY 2 HOURS, BUT ONLY THE INCOMING CALL FACILITIES ARE GIVEN TO ME, NOT THE OUTGOING CALL FACILITIES.
AFTER THAT I WAITED FOR 4 HOURS AND AGAIN AT 7.15 PM I CALLED THEM BACK AND I WAS ATTENDED BY Mr. ABHISHEK. HE TOLD ME THAT THERE IS SOME TECHNICAL PROBLEM AND I WILL GET THE OUTGOING CALL FACILITIES AFTER 4 HOURS.
BUT AFTER THAT ALSO I DOES NOT GOT MY OUTGOING CALL FACILITY. SO I AGAIN CALL THEM AND WAS ATTAENDED BY Mr. SANDIPAN DAS. THIS GENTLEMAN TOLD ME THE SAME THING THAT THERE IS SOME TECHNICAL FAULT AND IT WILL TAKE 24 HOURS TO RECTIFY AND AFTER THAT I WILL GET MY OUTGOING CALL FACILITY. I ASK HIM TO GIVE SOME SENIOR MEMBER WHOM I CAN TAKE, AFTER HOLDING ME SOME WHILE HE CAME AND TOLD THAT THERE IS ONLY 1 SENIOR MEMBER PRESENT AND HE/ SHE WAS ALSO BUSY ATTENDING SOME OTHER CALL AND HE/SHE THINKS NOT IMPORTANT TO ATTEND MY CALL. HE ALSO TOLD ME THAT IF I HAVE TO LODGE BY COMPLAIN, I CANM LODGE AT [protected]@airtelindia.com.
AFTER 15 MINS I AGAIN CALL THEM TO TAKE WITH ANY SENIOR PERSON. THERE I WAS ATTENDED BY Miss DEBASREE BISWAS, WHO TOLD ME THE SAME THING REGARDING MY PROBLEM.
AFTER 15 MINS I AGAIN CALL THEM & WAS ATTENDED BY Mr. PRITISH CHANDRA, WHO TOLD ME THE SAME THING REGARDING MY PROBLEM & WHEN I TOLD HIM THAT I WANT TO TALK WITH THEIR SENIOR, HE TOLD ME THERE IS NO SENIOR PERSON PRESENT, THEN I TOLD HIM THAT I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY Mr. SANDIPAN TTHAT THER IS A SENIOR PERSON, HE TOLD ME THAT HE WAS PRESENT THERE THEN, BUT RIGHT NOW HE HAD LEFT.
SO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER THAT HOW THIS CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE IS RUNNING AND HOW WE THE CUSTOMERS ARE FACING PROBLEMS AND OUR PROBLEMS ARE NOT SOLVED BY THE COMPANIES ?
NOW YOU TELL ME WHO WILL GIVE ME THOSE VALUABLE TIMES WHEN I NEED MY CONNECTIONS ?
I NEED COMPENSATION FROM BHARTI AIRTEL LIMITED FOR THIS HARASSHMENT I HAVE TO FACE FOR THEIR FAULTY SERVICE.
EXPECTING REPLIES FROM YOUR END

WITH REGARDS

ARINDAM KARAR
KALITALA, H.I.T. ROAD,
JAGACHA,
ICHAPUR SEALDANGA,
HOWRAH - 711104.
I kindly inform u that i one o[censored]r costomer of airtel prepaid service has recharge his sim by easy recharge of Rs.60 on 1st of nov. But does not get balance in bihar while roaming, i have complain also for this but there is no action ya reply about this now 48 hours is going to be happen, what is this even one o[censored]r employee of airtel customer care service named Amit has talk me roughly like making me fool on 2nd of nov. now i come in position to not beleive in airtel customer care service .my mob. no-[protected]
Dear maa'm/sir,
I have a jodi pack for last 5 years n suddenly company is bared my secondery no. i m a loyel costumer of airtel n this should not be done wd me. kindly take some action emmidetially.

anurag chauhan
Airtel co.

Sub – complaint in regarding other sms charges.

I m ravi chaurasia here. I am using Airtel no. [protected].I had activated net service from last five months. First approx. two month I am happy with your internet service within this time I not checked my bill statement. From last three month I am checking my Airtel bill and I find there is any other sms charges approx. Rs. 300 per month, but I have not used this services.
I had complained for this above charges at least 6 to 7 times but yet no action has taken from your side. After all I had deactivate net services on dated 05.01.2009, I am really very very sorry to say that I am not happy with your services. And right now I am having proof for unused charges taken by your co., and I am also sending this copy to consumer court. And further any bodies ask with me about your service then I will tell them that your service is too bad.
Regarding Ravi chaurasia
Shipra estate limited
Mob. No. [protected]

Airtel — Poor Support Broadband Line

Hello all,

Dont Trust the airtel bharathi network.
they cheated me a lot.

Its a big story..
i applied a broadband line from airtel on Nov month
but they cheated me

so i wont like to pay them

Airtel Broadband — not attending the complaint regarding non working of broadband

i made complaint around 5 time having no[protected] first complaint i made on 29 jan 2008 since then i am making complaint regarding non working of broadband but they console me artificially that we sort out your problem but they failed so far
Date: 05- Feb-2009

Sub: Our Complaint No.20480123 dated 31.01.09 & # 20493511 dated 02.02.09 for extra charges on Black Berry Service
Ref: Our Airtel No.[protected] and account no.[protected]
With reference to above, we have talked to your customer care executives Mr. Preetam and Mr. Faisal and lodged
a complaint for extra charges on Black Berry Service. According to your executives, Black Berry Service rate
will be 10 ps per 10 KB and details are given below:

Month Total KB Free KB Blance KB Rate Amount Rent Amount Bill Amt. Discount Difference
Oct-2008 4808 500 4308 0.01 43.08 499 542.08 2404 250 1611.92
Nov-2008 13554 500 13054 0.01 130.54 499 629.54 830.9 250 -48.64
Dec-2008 17136 500 16636 0.01 166.36 499 665.36 638.2 250 -277.16
Jan-2009 6987 500 6487 0.01 64.87 499 563.87 1270.8 250 456.93

Total amount of extra charges 1743.05

You are requested to look into the matter very urgently and reply us as your customer care executives haven't
responded satisfactorily.

For Grace Impex Logistics,

Gautam Khanna
Date: 09- Feb-2009

Sub: Our Complaint No.20480123 dated 31.01.09 & # 20493511 dated 02.02.09 for extra charges on Black Berry Service
Ref: Our Airtel No.[protected] and account no.[protected]
With reference to above, we have talked to your customer care executives Mr. Preetam and Mr. Faisal and lodged
a complaint for extra charges on Black Berry Service. According to your executives, Black Berry Service rate
will be 10 ps per 10 KB and details are given below:

Month Total KB Free KB Blance KB Rate Amount Rent Tot_Amt Bill Amt. Discount Difference
Oct[protected].01 43.08 499 542.[protected].92
Nov[protected].01 130.54 499 629.54 830.9 250 -48.64
Dec[protected].01 166.36 499 665.36 638.2 250 -277.16
Jan[protected].01 64.87 499 563.87 1270.8 250 456.93

Total amount of extra charges 1743.05

You are requested to look into the matter very urgently and reply us as your customer care executives haven't
responded satisfactorily.

For Grace Impex Logistics,

Gautam Khanna
My airtel detacard prepaid number (Not Postpaid) is[protected], I want to say that my detacard is not connect to the internet.deta card dont found network singnal".Its problem in a particular place in Lakhisarai whole distict.outside Lakhisarai distict proprly good work my detacard, same problem with mobile office at mobile with all Lakhisarai airtel consumer.I am facing this problem from 08august2009.I call to 121, but my problem is not solve.My 1st complain number 773900, 9 august2009, second complain no[protected] on 12 August 2009, third complain no[protected] on 15 august 2009 and Last complain no[protected] on 18 august 2009.I talked assistent of nodel officer (BIHAR) miss sapana but dont resolve my problem.Please check, and solve my problem.I am using net on computer with AIRTEL USB data card on 498/- monthly plan.My alternet number [protected], [protected], [protected]
our airtel broadband connectin is disconnect in just 5 minut then be restart the router connection is start but after some tim this problem is repeat plz check it

Airtel Broadband — connection problem

i am completed payment for taking connection but they are not mind ,i want to take very fastly inquery.

Airtel Broadband — problem not resolved

To whom so ever it may concern,

This is to inform you that my broadband connection with landline # [protected] has been registered under some other persons name by airtel guys and when i am asking them to change it , they give me fake assurance. Also my internet gets disconnected or gets really slow inspite having the connection speed of 512. Now, for last 15 days i am facing the problem and whenever i contact these ppl with these problem no one listens me and when i asked the executives on their helpline no 121 to connect me to their manager they either put me on hold or disconnects the call.

Can u please help me getting my issues resolved and also if these companies cannot handles the calls from the customers on their helpline no of 121 why are they keeping it just for the formality. Now my last ray of hope lies with you people and i hope you will understand my anxiety and help me in getting these issues resolved ASAP.

Anshul Poddar
yes Mr. Anshul... The connection is really slow... I also pay rs. 1100 to Airtel every month... but don't know what the [censored] co. does of it...
I can't connect with customer.care through 198 Toll free number. When I connect 12118 they advice me contact through 198.

I am not a illiterate customer though I never activate any VAS yet my balance deducted now and then and returned after complain.
Return my balance money which has deducted in last 2, 3 days.
Solve my problem for the above stated matter and run my toll free number 198.

Airtel Broadband — NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM BY CUSTOMER CARE

Dear Concern Person,

I don't know how it is possible whenever I am calling to your customer care my phone is not connect. If you will provide me this kind of services I will disconnect your services.

I am facing a problem in activation of security services in Internet. My phone no.[protected].

Abhishek
I am using Airtel broadband connection for the last 3 months, for the last 5 days my broadband is not working, I launched a complain in customer care center but they did'nt respond. Even I contacted to local service engineer but they did'nt give suitable answer. This is the second time I am facing this problem, last time when it occured it lasts for 8 days. Due to very bad customer service I would like to cut my connection. My Tel no is[protected]. Please cut this telephone & broadband connection as soon as possible.

AirTel — Problem with Airtel broadband connection

I'm using Airtel broadband connection and i regret for taking a Airtel connection. Previously i was using BSNL broadband connection but i switched over to Airtel because i heard Airtel's got "uninterrupted internet connection." I didn't know it was just a promotional ploy. My broadband internet connection got disconnected on 17th June. I called the Airtel customer care and gave a complaint the next day. Madasami (lineman) came on 20th June, did something and said everything was OK but then the connection got disconnected again the very next day. I called the customer care again and explained the problem for which i did not get a proper response. I spoke to Parameshwaran (Supervisor) who kept promising that the work would be done before 2'o clock every time i call but his 2'o clock never came. I've complained more than 5 times and my problem has not been resolved yet. The main reason for switching over to Airtel connection was for uninterrupted connection but now i regret for taking Airtel connection. I "Expressed Myself" and I request you to take the appropriate action.

Airtel Broadband — line and modem not working

My landline[protected] is not working for the last more than 24 hours and i had lodged a formal tele-complaint ( number[protected] with M.Ranchita on 4th May 2012. I was told that the matter will be resolved by 4pm on 4th May...nothing happened ...then i got a call n was told that the service enginer will visit at 11am on 5th May..nobody came nor was i informed when somebody will come to my place to resolve the issue.

i always have very very unprofessional experience dealing with airtel.

i had requested in the past also to get my landline connection disconnected, i request again to get my above mentioned land line disconnected with immediate effect as i m totally fed up with pathetic services and after sales services of airtel .
The issue is not resolved yet...Also I am not able to attend my online MBA class for past two months. Worst service by Airtel to a PLATINUM customer like me. I would advice every one please loo for the alternative for AIRTEL. Very poor customer service for broadband. Also we need to pay for the non working phone with fine.

Karthikeyan

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information