[Resolved]  Airtel — Atrocious customer service from Airtel call center

This is with regards to the mail mentioned below and the my harrasement at the hands of Airtel. I've asked Airtel to stop my connections since day 1 of taking them but I'm still receiving bills and phone calls on my home number for payment of the same. They never speak to me directly even though they have my Vodafone number but to people at my home.

I've never activated the number, I've not even taken the sim card out of the envelope but I'm still getting bills. The number on the bill is [protected]. They never did my verification at the time of taking the sim card. They met my dad and said they would be back to verify me, but they never did.

I've spoken to 3 executives, including a senior named Anil and he had promised me that the connection would be cancelled. I'm not paying for a service that I've never used from day one. Below is the mail I'd sent to them and to some newspapers. But till date no relief.

Please help me!

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Sheldon Coutinho [mailto:sheldon.[protected]@trent-tata.com]
Sent: Thursday, November 29, 2007 10:43 AM
To: '[protected]@indiatimes.com'
Cc: '[protected]@airtelindia.com'
Subject: Subject: Atrocious customer service from Airtel call center

Dear "to whomsoever it may concern"

This is with regards to terrible customer service that I have been the victim of at the hand of Airtel customer service. I've been the customer of Vodafone for the past couple of years and was thinking of changing over to Airtel after being led on by a couple of Airtel marketeers.

On Sunday 25th, I was approached by two individuals from Appco Marketing (who claim to the sole marketeers for Airtel) who were selling Airtel connections. After much ado, I took two connections from them, one was a triple 3 connection and the other was a Hotline plan. The Hotline number was a free number to which I could make or receive free calls from my primary Airtel number. Sort of like a family number. I have a similar setup with Vodafone with a key difference being that I could make calls to the Hotline number even if I was in Goa (as claimed by the people from Appco). I decided to take the connections and paid two cheques of 599 each as refundable deposit.

However, I was not convinced about the free calling from Goa and so I checked out the Airtel website. However, I found no information about the Hotline number. I called on call center number and when I went through the options, I got a "This number doesn't exist" message. I tried various combinations of options and finally got a customer service rep called "Kiran". He told me to call up another dept. I told him that I had tried and couldn't get through and that I just need the above mentioned clarification. He told me that I would be charged for calling on the Hotline number as per std rates! I was shocked but before I could react I was disconnected. I called up again and I was disconnected immediately after being answered. This happened twice before I actually had to beg the rep to let me remain online. I had recognized the voice and it was Kiran each time. Apparently he seemed the only person taking calls that evening.

This time I asked him to put his superior online. In quite a menacing voice he said that his TL would say the same thing. Finally completely frustrated, I told him that I will cancel the service immediately, he actually had the audacity to tell me to "go ahead and cancel them"!

I've already spoken to the people at Appco and I've told that I've "stopped cheque" the cheques I have given them and told them to take back the sim cards. The person at Appco, Yogita had the audacity to tell me that one customer will not affect their business. They should learn a lesson from Vodafone who were literally begging me to stay after I called them up and told them that I was switching to Airtel.

I am very upset and frustrated with the customer service at Airtel. I've worked at a call center too some years ago and I've never heard of such rudeness. I'm only sending this mail so that others can be warned of what might happen.

Sincerely,

Sheldon Coutinho (Vodafone customer)

AirTel — HIGH CHARGE FOR GPRS

My name is Albert.I am a user of airtel.But days before airtel incresed its usage cost for gprs by 250 to 499.
its very bad.Any mobile company does not have this too much cost for gprs.airtel doesent have EDGE network in all towers in kerala.Please take neccessery actions.
Faithfullu albert paul
my outgoing is barred due to non payment of bill. iam asking airtel to send the bill or which i have not paid the bill and they are unable to open the bill only and telling me to pay the bill. waste service i have ever seen. and the bill paid does not get updated and infinite number of calls from airtel that u have not done the payment...
The customer service reps are the dumbest people on earth.
i have asked to unlock my PIN no, . so that i can use my Blackberry with another service provider (Loop Mobile).
but they are giving all sorts of stupid reasons.
like we can do that only if you have bought it from them.

i hate Airtel.
i will never bloody recommend it to any body else.

rinku anil — I want new sim old number

mere pass reliance smart no. [protected] tha jo kisi karan se kharab ho gaya jis ke liye maine nereast shop me sim or document with sim fee jama kiya jo aaj one month se kal reteler ayega bolata hai, us sim se mai networking ka use karata tha .
please sir mere sim ko dila de.

b404 ncl khadia shaktinagar sonebhadra up 231222 address with handicapt certificate de kar kharida tha .
ye mera crospondence address hai .
from mobile gprs settings r not working even put pocket internet connection aircel [protected]
i'm prepaid airtel mobile user.my air tel no [protected].pls stop all sceam from airtel..daily my balance would gone,
airtel mobile co is very very cheater they send after every call end i recieved message 52, 102, 47 etc
when i recharge above this theyask automatically we cancel old dincout coupon. i dont understand
he send message every time.this is indirect theft in customer pocket . i think this type co hang on big tree till death.
Hi All,
I was using Airtel Broad band connection in Pallavaram. Recently i have shifted to other area Oldwashermenmpet . Its going to be more than 2 weeks still my connection has not been changed. I call customer care many times and lauched complaints.Still my problem is not been solved.Recently i went to Paris Airtel showroom, they said they will be sending the person to solve it but still its not been solved.
Such a bad connection.Broadband they are giving very poor services.
i am the airtel customer at kolkata, , , i had done my easy recharge of rs 31.for airtel gprs subscription of 15 MB free but wen i m coneecting, , bal getting deduct of rs 30p/50kb. And i hve cormplaint several times, , and docket no..93400..on7 sept, , ,[protected] sept, , , ,[protected] on1sept, , , , i want to take some action against them, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
actually this is not a complaint.i would like to work for airtel callcentre.i want know the procedures for getting this job.kindly provide me the details at the earliest...
i m prepaid airtel costomer my airtel no.[protected] last five day my balance less rs.20 i.m call two time customer they do'nt solve my problem my complaint no -[protected],[protected] please solve my problem

Every i have got the missed call & SMS from this number [protected]. Request you to please let me know the Mobile holder name.

Kamlesh Sawant
Dear Ms. Rinku Sethi

Hope you are fine.

Now I am receiving the call from your staff showing my mistake that your anual rent of Gold plan is finish. My question is when I am staying in out of coverage area of Airtel, in this regard, i already informed to airtel staff when they ask for any compalint of coverage.. So why you can not send me sms .
For payment purpose you can send sms but why not for information you can not send sms?????????????????????????????/

Now I am telling very clearly that pl credit the below amount in my account and you can charge Rs 499/- which is annual rent of one year otherwise I am going to take this matter in a very high stage.and I am going to circulate my problem all over the india to all the airtel user so that they must know the nature of Airtel people and also know how AIRTEL making money from their customers.

Thanks and with best regards,

Surinder Sharma

Vaibhav Buying House
1811-HBC, Sector 13-17,
Panipat -132103, India

Tel :[protected], 6534663
Cell : [protected]
----- Original Message -----
To: skagni ; munish.[protected]@airtel.in ; puneet.[protected]@airtel.in ; samrat.[protected]@airtel.in ; sandeep.[protected]@airtel.in ; suminder.[protected]@airtel.in ; rinku.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Thursday, November 12, 2009 2:59 PM
Subject: Re: Continous problem with Airtel- -phone [protected]-REMINDER -2

Surinder Sharma

Vaibhav Buying House
1811-HBC, Sector 13-17,
Panipat -132103, India

----- Original Message -----
To: munish.[protected]@airtel.in ; puneet.[protected]@airtel.in ; samrat.[protected]@airtel.in ; sandeep.[protected]@airtel.in ; suminder.[protected]@airtel.in ; rinku.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Wednesday, November 11, 2009 12:59 PM
Subject: Continous problem with Airtel- -phone [protected]-REMINDEr

Dear Ms. Rinku Sethi

hope you are fine.

This is in reference to my cell no [protected]

As this no I am using for the internet purpose as blackberry and Iam paying Rs 50/- per month as minimum charges as per plan of airtel.

But I was really surprise to see that airtel has charged Rs 240/- in sept 2009 bill which is paid by my staff on Sept 17, 2009 and then my staff paid Rs 440.42 in oct 2009.

and further surprise to see the next bill of Rs 220.60 which is due on Nov 27, 2009.

When I hv paid Rs 6999/- annual rent of blackberry and also paid tex on this then why so much bill??????????????/

Instead of Rs 50/- per month why airtel charging this much amount where their is not a single phone call from this number.

Why some body in Airtel want to disturb me all the time. Why ???????????

Where is my mistake. Who is calling from my mumber from your office ??????????????/

Pl give me proper reply as you are also not picking my cell. What to do ??????????///

Surinder Sharma

Vaibhav Buying House
1811-HBC, Sector 13-17,
Panipat -132103, India

Airtel — Customer care pepole's are not solve my problem only sending reference number

In my mobile phone i was tried a lot of times to contact customer care people for changing Hellotune. Even though i tried 543215 for change of hellotune but my hello tune did not change. Also i sent sms to 121 several times like MYAIRTEL but no response from ur side. Please make ur service good and user friendly.
I M UR AIRTEL PREPAID COUSTMER MY MO. NO.[protected]. I M NOT AGREE WITH UR SERVICES. U GUYS R CHEATING ME, I WANT TO STOP MY ALL SPCL SERVICES, I SENT U REQUEST AT MANNY TIMES BUT I DIDNT GET ANY ANS FROM IT. UR SERVICE CENTERS R USELESS I CANT CONNECT MY CALL TO UR SERVICE CENTER WHENEVER I CALL U SO THE MSG COMEWS PLEASE CHECK THE NO. U HAVE DAIL. REPLY ME BY CALL OTHERWISE I WILL MAKE COMPLAIN TO THE HIGHER GOVT. ATHURITIES
THANK YOU
ROHIT JAIN
26-11-09

Airtel — Atrocius message coming

My No is [protected] and I am receiving akward messages from the No[protected] .

Please stop this messages as soon as possible.
hollo sir my mobile center in thiruthangal . anyway this area distriputer is wrongly behavier. our centere in royal communication anyway this matter is very affect the my mint. anyway immediate action please sir. company name is very spoiled this complaint matter is very reply tomy email adress.
my airtel no [protected] is not working sim is activated but not going any call and incoming calls pls help me what can i do.

i want to send my complain to customer care but no answer.
i ayush got recharged my sim(no-[protected]) by a Rs98 e-top on 11/03/2010.it worked properly till 17/03/2010 but after that it was not being connected to net after 17/03/2010.i then made a call to costumer care and got it known to your person who recieved my call.he said, he's sending a complaint no to my sim and asked to keep it safe but i waited leaving all my work and got spent my a lot of time in your nonresponsing costumer care.he didn't send any complaint no or anything else.this wasted a lot of my time and brougt me a lot of harrasment.now i am going to file a suit against airtel in the consumer court in case of nonresponsing act and cheating.

AirTel — High Tariff and Robbery of GPRS charges

I activated the Blackberry prosumer 249 plan on my Blackberry handset. Doom's day started then. After a month's usage, I am given a bill for 6000+ rupees. When I questioned about my usage, no one in Airtel has a clue of the site which I browsed and how charges some of which are as high 1700 for a single web page is possible. I was willing to pay after the right level of clarification is provided, but there's no one apart from the nodal officer who can provide this clarification. I am now being harassed by their collections agency to pay the bill without getting my billing dispute resolved amicably.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information